General Discussion >> Chat >> What does your screen name mean? http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1193232501 Message started by Duma on Oct 24th, 2007 at 11:28pm |
Title: What does your screen name mean? Post by Duma on Oct 24th, 2007 at 11:28pm
So what does your screen name mean?
I was Aussie Nationalist before due to my Nationalistic beliefs, but now im giving it a rest to regain some sanity. :P So now at the moment my name is Duma which is a Vietnamese word im sure you all know. 8-) :o |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by IQSRLOW on Oct 25th, 2007 at 12:13am
My screen name is a general reflection on certain inhabitants of this site and the intardnet in general
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by deepthought on Oct 25th, 2007 at 7:01am
'deepthought' is the name of the 'super computer' in the book/movie "The Hitchhikers Guide To The Galaxy" and is the name I have always used on the net. It is a spoof of myself as the book is a spoof.
The screen name has become legendary too as 'deepthought' has been imbued with 'super powers' according to my loyal fans. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by sprintcyclist on Oct 25th, 2007 at 8:41am
Sprintcyclist is a name I got many years ago. I used to cycle to work (commute).
Commutingcyclist just does not do it though. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Sappho on Oct 25th, 2007 at 5:09pm
I have no idea what Duma means.
Anyways... Sappho was a poet of ancient greece. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by danny on Oct 25th, 2007 at 6:01pm Duma = "Elected legislative body that, with the State Council, constituted the imperial Russian legislature (1906 – 17)." came up in Google dictionary. My name IS my name.So no mystery about danny. IRSLOW whats wrong with you? very arrogant mate. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Duma on Oct 25th, 2007 at 6:37pm
Duma.,
English pronounced as Dowmah. Vietnamese meaning= go F*ck your mother ;D |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Duma on Oct 25th, 2007 at 11:04pm IQSRLOW wrote on Oct 25th, 2007 at 12:13am:
A certain couple of Labour supporters ay? ;) |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by IQSRLOW on Oct 26th, 2007 at 12:20am danny wrote on Oct 25th, 2007 at 6:01pm:
Sorry Dunny, someone asked what screen names meant. I responded...and I find it a more than appropriate reflection for some people. The assumption of arrogance is usually associated in the mind of those already entrenched in their meekness. A certain couple of Labour supporters ay? Wink I don't care who they support- idiocy knows no political boundary's but it is easily recognisable |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by danny on Oct 26th, 2007 at 8:13am wrote on Oct 25th, 2007 at 11:04pm:
Oi what was that duma? I thought you were under the impression IQISLOW was a low life peice of cr ap.- ? I Dont think I was wrong mate- ;D |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by IQSRLOW on Oct 26th, 2007 at 10:24am danny wrote on Oct 26th, 2007 at 8:13am:
If you were any more transparent you would be hard pressed to even exist OG.........Maaaaaattttteeeee ::) |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by oceansblue on Oct 26th, 2007 at 10:52am
My name comes from that fact I love the Ocean and all its mysteries.
Hey brainiac thats danny?lol ;D On another BENDER? tsk tsk Maximum Security aint what it used to be? Ill bet you could do with a nice stiff BUNDY IQ-?lol |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by IQSRLOW on Oct 26th, 2007 at 11:32am
Bundy has got to be the worst alcoholic drink ever invented
Bought those razor blades yet? Perhaps try a bleach enema as a soothing after thought |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by oceansblue on Oct 26th, 2007 at 11:48am IQSRLOW wrote on Oct 26th, 2007 at 11:32am:
So your recommending a "bleach enema"? You seem very familiar with the practice -no wonder you dont have a boyfriend the smell (apart from your own stench of boils and footrot) must be a real passion killer on those "pity blind dates" you must have to content yourself with- how embarrassment and no wonder your bitter and twisted- so no congucal visits in Maximum Security then? Although I doubt you could get even a blind date to visit you there, you wouldnt have enough money to tempt the poor wine soaked hobo ;D ;D :D I suggest battery acid IQ- a liberal bath might improve your looks- sure cant hurt. ;D |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by IQSRLOW on Oct 26th, 2007 at 12:05pm
In the immortal words of AN who is just one of many that have indicated that you are one of, if not the biggest idiot on the internet-'go F*ck your mother'. By crickey, you must be so proud of it that you go to the nth degree to prove it day in and day out.
You don't have to prove anything to the likes of us Mel/OG/Oceans/Maille/ [inset any other retarded name that you will choose next] we already believe you ARE the biggest tool in the shed that is the internet Go get a job and quit wasting internet bandwidth. You are the prime reason why there should be licenses to breed. Your mother should have been given a coat hanger for her 12th b'day |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by freediver on Oct 26th, 2007 at 12:44pm
This is embarassing to read. Stop it.
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by oceansblue on Oct 26th, 2007 at 1:21pm IQSRLOW wrote on Oct 26th, 2007 at 12:05pm:
How rude IQ- and I suggest you stop humping ANs leg-he likes them young juicy and blond, and oh big ti t ies. You are a short sighted drunk with psychosis not unlike Chopper Reed. You started the insults IQ and now Im done -sorry FD but dshe was particularly nasty again and why just pick on that? surely the definition of duma is a bit eeewwww. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by deepthought on Oct 26th, 2007 at 6:00pm
This thread is interesting.
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by IQSRLOW on Oct 26th, 2007 at 6:53pm
I find them amusing :D
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by oceansblue on Oct 26th, 2007 at 7:00pm deepthought wrote on Oct 26th, 2007 at 6:00pm:
Yes at ozpolitics we aim to please. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by deepthought on Oct 26th, 2007 at 7:22pm
Keep 'em coming then. Let's see how deranged the thread can be.
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by IQSRLOW on Oct 26th, 2007 at 7:54pm
Sorry I'm out
Mel/Oceans has the exclusive on deranged |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by oceansblue on Oct 26th, 2007 at 9:05pm IQSRLOW wrote on Oct 26th, 2007 at 7:54pm:
you start everything Mel-what are you talking about! I think you have a good sense of humour Deepthought-tell me about your phoneless cord? |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by deepthought on Oct 26th, 2007 at 10:11pm oceanz wrote on Oct 26th, 2007 at 9:05pm:
I lost the bloody phone, now all I have is the cord. I have to shout into it to make myself heard. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by oceansblue on Oct 27th, 2007 at 6:12pm deepthought wrote on Oct 26th, 2007 at 10:11pm:
Yes but its worth it isnt it?- just think of the reduction in your phone charges! You cant have everything DT. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by deepthought on Oct 27th, 2007 at 7:04pm
It seems not - since I lost it I haven't been able to order Pizza.
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Dude on Oct 27th, 2007 at 10:21pm
I found me a new name. i am now Dude.
I got it from the movie Rio Bravo which starred John Wayne and Dean Martin. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by sprintcyclist on Oct 28th, 2007 at 2:22am
typical postings from oceans.
Into the abuse giving up to her eyeballs. Course, it's all the other persons "fault", that is , as long as she can get the last slang in. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by IQSRLOW on Oct 28th, 2007 at 3:08am
Thankyou Sprint
I am glad someone else has spoken up. This has gone on for far too long....although I suspect it will continue |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by oceansblue on Oct 28th, 2007 at 8:22am Sprintcyclist wrote on Oct 28th, 2007 at 2:22am:
So then your solution is becoming a troll then Sprint? Stirring up the old pot-how gratifying that must be-even started a thread to stir the pot further. Medication time my man. Re IQ Sprint ?-in personal Pms to me you were very scathing of her behaviour on this forum-and now you suck up to her? ha ha ha-no cred Sprint. None at all. Youve bitched about everyone to me Sprint!!! Be careful. IQ you have a nerve thats all I can say. :o Lets post long list of actual psychotic ravings and abuse to compare me and IQ shall we-? I know who would win by a country mile. Hypocrites. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by oceansblue on Oct 28th, 2007 at 8:34am IQSRLOW wrote on Oct 28th, 2007 at 3:08am:
because you willl continue it.And you will prove me right. Look Im now going to show some respect for Freediver who has been very patiently NOT putting his nose in here-but I feel the anxiety . Sorry freediver. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by IQSRLOW on Oct 28th, 2007 at 11:37am
That is my last word.
You struggle with life, don't you ::) |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by oceansblue on Oct 28th, 2007 at 12:58pm IQSRLOW wrote on Oct 28th, 2007 at 11:37am:
Seems you struggle with comprehension, how unusual, and the need to always have the last word- Where did I say this is my the last word?mmmm |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by IQSRLOW on Oct 28th, 2007 at 1:10pm
Seems you struggle with comprehension ;D
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by danny on Oct 28th, 2007 at 2:14pm
Why dont you lot get a life.
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by IQSRLOW on Oct 28th, 2007 at 3:30pm
Why don't you jam an echidna in your urethra :P
Title: IQ-ATTENTION SEEKER Post by oceansblue on Oct 28th, 2007 at 7:30pm
Losing your impact IQ-your shock and awe tactics are now simply deadly boring.
Title: Oceans/Mel Loves Me- Oh JOY! Post by IQSRLOW on Oct 28th, 2007 at 8:18pm
now simply deadly boring
And your command of the English language is astounding. How you ever managed to find the switch on the front of your computer, let alone operate a keyboard is one of the truly wondrous marvels that all mentally disabled people should take heart from. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Dude on Oct 28th, 2007 at 8:22pm IQSRLOW wrote on Oct 28th, 2007 at 3:30pm:
Ouch, thats a good one! 8-) |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by RecFisher on Nov 8th, 2007 at 8:43pm
I like fishing...
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Flynn on Nov 15th, 2007 at 6:28am
I live in Canberra, the suberb of Flynn.
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by sprintcyclist on Nov 15th, 2007 at 9:53am
Good on you flynn
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Flynn on Nov 15th, 2007 at 10:40am
Middle class suberb, not a whole lot to boast about but hey, there are a lot of suberbs that people live in that I'd be too ashamed to take a screen name from.
So where do you live Sprintcyclist ? Problem is now I've nominated where I live I can't lie and go upmarket. I suppose I could always come back and say I won the lottery and have moved to Yarralumla. If my name was Yarralumla I'd also want to be an Aboriginal. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by freediver on Nov 15th, 2007 at 10:44am
lol, welcome to OzPolitic Flynn. Are you a politician by any chance?
I think you'll find most here don't care to much about class or where you come from. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Flynn on Nov 15th, 2007 at 11:00am
People who don't care where others come from generally come from the lower end of the socio-econmoic scale.
No I'm not a politician, if you want a real laugh I am a commercial building landscape/maintenance horticulturalist. Dumbing that down makes me a gardener. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by cautious connie on Nov 17th, 2007 at 8:30pm
I just felt cautious posting at a new forum when i joined up. So I called myself cautious connie. I am not sure where the connie came from- just went with cautious i guess.
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by deepthought on Nov 18th, 2007 at 7:10am Flynn wrote on Nov 15th, 2007 at 11:00am:
There is some truth in that in real life - but not that I have seen on an internet forum. I could be wrong though. I usually am. ;) But, as a Brisneylander I have no idea what Flynn is so I wouldn't care on my account. It could be like, say, Vaucluse or Rose Bay in Sydney, Toorak or South Yarra in Melbourne, or Ascot and Hamilton in Brisvegas. Welcome aboard. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Flynn on Nov 19th, 2007 at 1:55pm
DeepT
Most Canberra suburbs are named after someone historically important......... Dr John Flynn, founder of the Flying Doctor Service. Yep there is a reason for most things. Anyway it's as poxy as any other outer city suberb, in any other town but I like it here. I don't believe the bit you posted about people on the internet or bulletin boards in particular, don't care where you come from. The Internet is as elitist as any other section of the community. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Mimi on Nov 23rd, 2007 at 7:12pm
Speaking of elitist... here I am! ;D Just kidding... ::)
I live in Point Frederick, Central Coast... so that has nothing to do with my name either! ha! My name's a variation of my real name. Where are you Flynn?! You could've at least introduced me! ha! |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by freediver on Nov 23rd, 2007 at 7:13pm
Hi Mimi and welcoem to the site. You picked an interesting time to make your first post.
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Mimi on Nov 23rd, 2007 at 7:37pm
8.12pm? I don't get it? :-? ;D
Thanks for the welcome FD! |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by sprintcyclist on Nov 23rd, 2007 at 8:28pm
Hi Mimi,
Yes, welcome. The interesting time is the election tomorrow. Take care |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Mimi on Nov 23rd, 2007 at 8:43pm
Yes I guess the timing is interesting, though unintentional. I've been meaning to introduce myself since I joined a few days ago. The election tomorrow is probably what drew me back here tonight though, so you're right.. interesting but logical! ;)
Thanks for the welcome SC! |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Flynn on Nov 25th, 2007 at 12:34pm Mimi wrote on Nov 23rd, 2007 at 7:12pm:
I'm sure the eligible males on this board prefer that you introduced yourself. It must give them hope that you aren't already spoken for by someone other than themselves. I'd love to love you myself but I don't think my wife is ready for that sort of relationship. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Mimi on Nov 25th, 2007 at 1:29pm
:-? I must say, after all these years.. I think that's the first time you've made me blush Flynn..
..and your wife's a very lucky woman!
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Flynn on Nov 25th, 2007 at 6:09pm
After all these years I'm pleased I can still make someone outside my immediate family blush.
Title: What's the meaning of your usernames??? Post by DonaldTrump on May 12th, 2007 at 12:48am
I've wondered about this for some time now but have never brought it up...
What's up with everyones usernames? :) Me? I called myself Donald Trump originally on cracker because at the time back in 2005, I was a big fan of 'The Apprentice.' Not so much a fan anymore, but the name stuck. Sprintcyclist... do you ride a bike... in a 'sprinting' fashion? Mantra... um... why 'mantra?' Do you like fancy words? Oceansblue... do you like blue oceans? And freediver... are you ... a free diver off a cliff? Please don't ignore this thread everyone... I've wondered this for a few years now. |
Title: Re: What's the meaning of your usernames??? Post by freediver on May 12th, 2007 at 11:15am
Freediving = breathhold diving. It's 'free' because you don't have to carry around 20kg of equipment. It is usually associated with spearfishing in this country, because you can't spear on scuba in most states.
Title: Re: What's the meaning of your usernames??? Post by zoso on May 12th, 2007 at 3:04pm
zoso is the symbol for Jimmy Page in Led Zeppelin. One of my favourite bands, I used to play a lot of guitar, I used to even study guitar at university. At one point when I was young Page was my idol, thats when I got into the whole internet thing way back in the 90s, it's stuck ever since I guess.
Title: Re: What's the meaning of your usernames??? Post by mantra on May 12th, 2007 at 8:28pm
That's so funny DT.
I used to imagine you as an elderly, balding gingerhaired man with a combover and had no idea you were so young - and I'm sure, very good looking. :) Mantra means a Hindu Prayer, but at the time it seemed appropriate - although some people use the word as meaning "repetitive". Hmmmm. |
Title: Re: What's the meaning of your usernames??? Post by sprintcyclist on May 12th, 2007 at 10:54pm
Sprintcyclist was from years ago, at that stage I used to cycle to work, commuting.
Cyclist was already taken, as were others like that. In the end sprintcyclist was the name that was free. I have carried it aroiund with me for quite a few years. Pretty flash name too. Somewhat of a misnomer, given my leisurely cycling/driving style. The name zoso was familiar, I remember it now. Lep Zep were one of the cooler bands. mantra is also a phrase/sound used repeatitively to get oneself into a "hypnotic" state ? Freediver, I prefer snorkelling to scuba too. Much simpler. Donald - wondered if it was from the NY property mogul. Oceans is a mystery ........ names are significant |
Title: Re: What's the meaning of your usernames??? Post by DonaldTrump on May 15th, 2007 at 12:19am Quote:
I prefer scuba gear. Quote:
I don't mean to brag, but... I'm pretty hot in real life. 8-) ;D No, seriously, I am. Quote:
Thought so. |
Title: Re: What's the meaning of your usernames??? Post by mantra on May 15th, 2007 at 6:14am Quote:
I believe you - you sound hot! ;) In regard to your comments about me being a 20'ish uni student (i wish). But alas no - I am old enough to be your mother - fortunately no-one has ever told me I'm ugly (or at least not to my face). :) |
Title: Re: What's the meaning of your usernames??? Post by DonaldTrump on May 15th, 2007 at 7:49pm Quote:
Now you're just making me embarrassed mantra. :-[ :P Quote:
I'm surprised with the amount of people on here that are in their middle adult years. As far as I know... my mum can't even turn on the computer, let alone connect to the internet. I think it's just your views that make me think you're young, mantra. I think concern for the environment, and practicing something other than Christianity, is a trait for younger women IMO. |
Title: Re: What's the meaning of your usernames??? Post by oceans_blue on May 16th, 2007 at 11:22am
hi there DT and all.,
I do love the Ocean as most pple do .Im a mum and a Uni student and Im not ugly I would like to imagine. I have long dark hair and dark eyes ,wear blue jeans sometimes and at others just slouch around in whatever. Im not pretentious and I care about pple. I am artistic and have an interest in history . I never thought DT to be an old man , his writings personified someone of a younger more passionate temperament.. Im sure you are hot Donald. |
Title: Re: What's the meaning of your usernames??? Post by mantra on May 16th, 2007 at 2:55pm
Oceans_Blue - when I first started writing into Cracker, DT seemed to have very stern views on many subjects and I imagined him to be an older ex army major who looked like Donald Trump. He and beowulf sided with each other over some controversial subjects, and there was little compromise. :(
His work has always been so precise and well presented which is unusual for a young person and that also led me to believe he was older. DT comes across as an interesting young man now with a wide range of opinions. My guesswork was obviously way off base. Hope you don't mind being discussed like this DT - just wanted to explain why I imagined you were so different. |
Title: Re: What's the meaning of your usernames??? Post by sprintcyclist on May 16th, 2007 at 4:08pm
mmmm, I don't think Donald will mind being told he is a hot passionate interesting mature well presented articulate young man by two women.
No, I think he will be ok with that. HAHAHAHHHAHAHAHAH What about the envious other guys that are here though ???? |
Title: Re: What's the meaning of your usernames??? Post by mantra on May 16th, 2007 at 5:55pm
Now if Oceans was here - she would be able to answer straight off without hesitation. So I will try and guess.
Sprintcyclist you sound as though you could be - kind, compassionate and generous. On the other hand you appear to have an underlying insecurity in regard to women - although you are confident of your ability to attract them. This is the easy bit - you love God and your children. You are a good talker and listener and would be quite comfortable in most social settings. You love the outdoors and getting your hands dirty. You are searching for something else as well - some sort of fulfillment. Even though your belief in God is uplifting and he's there for you when you really need Him, it's not quite enough. Now that last bit was only guesswork. Hang on - there's more: Quote:
Now you're on an equal footing with DT. |
Title: Re: What's the meaning of your usernames??? Post by DonaldTrump on May 16th, 2007 at 7:20pm Quote:
Don't mind at all. Talking about me is my favourite subject. Keep the compliments coming everyone. 8-) :P |
Title: Re: What's the meaning of your usernames??? Post by sprintcyclist on May 16th, 2007 at 10:07pm
Thanks Mantra - what a gorgeous woman you are. :)
You're a good man Donald. Intelligent, make up your own mind, can say what you think without being offensive. Knows your emotions well. Mantra - I heed carefully what some people say. You are one of those people. |
Title: Re: What's the meaning of your usernames??? Post by mantra on May 17th, 2007 at 4:47pm
Thank you Sprintcyclist! Now you've made my day. :)
Title: Re: What's the meaning of your usernames??? Post by oceans_blue on May 18th, 2007 at 5:09pm
Theres so much love flowing around right now..warms the cockells of my heart.
Title: Re: What's the meaning of your usernames??? Post by oceans_blue on May 18th, 2007 at 9:09pm mantra wrote on May 16th, 2007 at 2:55pm:
Mantra, Here we go discussing DT again, soz DT, but I never really knew of DT much on Cracker, as Im not as long in Cracker as you were. So I only really saw anything at all of him in here. In here his writing was serious and passionate and he has demonstrated belief in his own convictions, which even if you dont agree with him, his veiws would be respected. For they were HIS veiws, not easily swayed.This depicts strength of character. This is an admirable trait. I would never take DT on and beat him at his own game I feel sure. |
Title: Re: What's the meaning of your usernames??? Post by sprintcyclist on May 19th, 2007 at 2:31pm Quote:
Yes, thats Donald "thecockellwarmer" Trump. :) |
Title: Re: What's the meaning of your usernames??? Post by oceans_blue on May 19th, 2007 at 2:59pm Sprintcyclist wrote on May 19th, 2007 at 2:31pm:
Sprint, I think you have great sense of humour - so your somewhat of a cockell warmer your self.You are resilient and forgiving, although when I first encountered you I would not have thought the latter to be true. You do have some quirky funny and nice qualities., and you should not hide your light under a bushell. :-* |
Title: Re: What's the meaning of your usernames??? Post by sprintcyclist on May 20th, 2007 at 11:12pm
Shucks oceans, now you have put me in the same :-[ boat as the Donald thecockellwarmer.
Thanks dear |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Gordon on Feb 24th, 2023 at 8:36pm |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Xavier on Feb 24th, 2023 at 8:42pm freediver wrote on Oct 26th, 2007 at 12:44pm:
:D |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Gordon on Feb 24th, 2023 at 8:46pm |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Xavier on Feb 24th, 2023 at 8:58pm
Well one on the left doesn't look like a new house and the other doesn't look bright. So neither.
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Dnarever on Feb 24th, 2023 at 9:47pm
Mine is a combination of a nic I had many years ago coupled with a name used by someone I knew at one time.
Basically it is meaningless but I had to make it something. I tend to go blank when trying to think of ID's. Should see my current supercoach title it's worse and somehow a letter was omitted this season. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by AusGeoff on Feb 24th, 2023 at 10:06pm Dnarever wrote on Feb 24th, 2023 at 9:47pm:
The voice in my head sounds your screen name as... DNA 4 ever. dunno why? ;) |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Frank on Feb 24th, 2023 at 11:04pm Dnarever wrote on Feb 24th, 2023 at 9:47pm:
Absolutely fitting. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Dnarever on Feb 24th, 2023 at 11:05pm AusGeoff wrote on Feb 24th, 2023 at 10:06pm:
Nup. Also the Jim puddleduck is a reference to someone else who referred to themself as Jemima Puddle-Duck (Beatrix Potter) |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Dnarever on Feb 24th, 2023 at 11:07pm Frank wrote on Feb 24th, 2023 at 11:04pm:
I am sure that you think you impress everyone with your creativity - NOT. The only question when I cast out that lure was if you would beat JaSin to snap it up. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by The Grappler on Feb 25th, 2023 at 5:33pm
Partly comes from Shakespeare - Henry V - 'grapple your minds to sternage of this navy' ... and the old story of Jacob (I think) wrestling or grappling with an angel all night (mama mia !!) and finally subduing the angel.... man - I've grappled with some angels but all night is a distant memory.... also from the Grapple Tackle that was banned in NRL due to danger of broken necks.
Also when I board someone's slave ship of fantasy on the high seas of illusion, I lay close alongside and grapple to them and board with cutlass and pistol.... aaaargh!! Aye, Skipper! ARE YOU WITH ME! ARE YOU READY! READY! AYE - READY!! BOARD!! |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Xavier on Feb 25th, 2023 at 7:28pm Dnarever wrote on Feb 24th, 2023 at 9:47pm:
I bet your dad called you Nick when he cut himself shaving when your mum told him she was pregnant with you. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Dnarever on Feb 25th, 2023 at 7:33pm Jasin wrote on Feb 25th, 2023 at 7:28pm:
Competing with Frank is Nothing to be pleased about. let alone being too late to compete with Frank. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Xavier on Feb 25th, 2023 at 7:39pm
Who's competing? I enjoy Frank's humour.
We're just giving you what you want - sh*it! ;D |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Lisa Jones on Feb 25th, 2023 at 8:48pm
Lisa is actually (a part of) my real name.
Jones isn’t. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Dnarever on Feb 25th, 2023 at 9:16pm Jasin wrote on Feb 25th, 2023 at 7:39pm:
Frank has humor ? Funny as a bag full. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Dnarever on Feb 25th, 2023 at 9:19pm Jasin wrote on Feb 25th, 2023 at 7:39pm:
You may not have noticed but I didn't get stuck into your description of the name you have used the last 8 or 10 months nor the one you used the prior 8 years or so. Yes I treated you with some respect on a friendly topic where no controversy (or obnoxious behaviour) is required. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by AusGeoff on Feb 26th, 2023 at 12:26am The three wise men arrived to visit the child lying in the manger. One of the wise men was exceptionally tall and bumped his head on the low doorway as he entered the stable... "Jesus Christ!" he exclaimed. Joseph said, "Write that down, Mary! It's sounds MUCH better than Eric". |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Sir Spot of Borg on Feb 26th, 2023 at 1:31am
if you dont know what my name means im not telling you
Spot |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by The Grappler on Mar 17th, 2023 at 8:16pm
Do I Look Like I Give A Flying bugger?
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Xavier on Mar 17th, 2023 at 8:18pm Dnarever wrote on Feb 25th, 2023 at 9:16pm:
Frank is a lot funnier than you. Even if he's wrong, he still seems far more entertaining in his posts, than you are if you are right. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Xavier on Mar 17th, 2023 at 8:19pm AusGeoff wrote on Feb 26th, 2023 at 12:26am:
;D |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Xavier on Mar 17th, 2023 at 8:20pm Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Feb 26th, 2023 at 1:31am:
What does it mean Spot of Borg? I always thought you were a pimple of Bjorn Borg. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Captain Caveman on Mar 20th, 2023 at 5:17am
I made mine up.
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by John Smith on Mar 20th, 2023 at 6:01am Captain Caveman wrote on Mar 20th, 2023 at 5:17am:
You can't even lie straight in bed |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 20th, 2023 at 7:43am Dnarever wrote on Feb 25th, 2023 at 9:16pm:
Actually Frank DOES have humour. You on the other hand... :o |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Dnarever on Mar 20th, 2023 at 8:45am Captain Caveman wrote on Mar 20th, 2023 at 5:17am:
I assumed that it was genetic. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Dnarever on Mar 20th, 2023 at 8:47am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 20th, 2023 at 7:43am:
How would you know? |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Frank on Mar 20th, 2023 at 8:55am Dnarever wrote on Mar 20th, 2023 at 8:47am:
Just for you, duckwit: https://mobile.twitter.com/ViralPosts5/status/1637334123932164096 ;D |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 20th, 2023 at 8:57am Dnarever wrote on Mar 20th, 2023 at 8:47am:
Because he’s constantly pwning your tosspottery with it! |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Dnarever on Mar 20th, 2023 at 9:03am Frank wrote on Mar 20th, 2023 at 8:55am:
You win that was funny. Did that hurt ? |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Dnarever on Mar 20th, 2023 at 9:04am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 20th, 2023 at 8:57am:
I thought that you were going to claim that you had some. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 20th, 2023 at 9:18am Dnarever wrote on Mar 20th, 2023 at 9:04am:
No ... you don’t think. In fact THAT is your problem. Right there! |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Dnarever on Mar 20th, 2023 at 10:33am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 20th, 2023 at 9:18am:
I think you know not to change other peoples posts this is what it can look like when you do that. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Captain Nemo on Mar 20th, 2023 at 10:40am
A chose Captain Nemo for two reasons ...
1. It means "no-one" - being anonymous on boards is good IMHO 2. James Mason played Nemo in the movie 20,000 leagues under the sea (1954 version) - a movie I enjoyed as a child when I was taken by my grandparents to see it in Melbourne during one of its re-runs (must have been around 1964 when I saw it.) My mother - who was born in Fulham London admired James Mason when she was living there and when Mason moved to America to live and perform in movies over there, she wrote him a letter saying how sad she was that he was leaving England but wished him all the best in America. James wrote back to her thanking her for the letter. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 20th, 2023 at 10:43am Captain Nemo wrote on Mar 20th, 2023 at 10:40am:
I’ll be honest Captain...I always did wonder about your OzPol name. What an interesting reply. Cheers. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Dnarever on Mar 20th, 2023 at 10:44am Captain Nemo wrote on Mar 20th, 2023 at 10:40am:
Good Name - I found it a difficult read. I got through it but cannot say I enjoyed the experience. I was maybe too young when I read it. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 20th, 2023 at 10:49am Dnarever wrote on Mar 20th, 2023 at 10:44am:
1. How old were you when you read THE MOVIE ??? 😐 2. BTW what’s your onscreen name all about? |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Dnarever on Mar 20th, 2023 at 11:05am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 20th, 2023 at 10:49am:
Attempted humor I guess. Early teens when I read the book. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Captain Nemo on Mar 20th, 2023 at 11:51am
BTW ...
I spotted a misspelling in my post too late for the following quotes of it :-[ Oh dear, oh dear, oh dear... :( One of my pet hates too! Their, there, they're :o |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Dnarever on Mar 20th, 2023 at 12:15pm Captain Nemo wrote on Mar 20th, 2023 at 11:51am:
So easy to do - Corrected in my post. Couldn't tell you how often I got the wrong which even though sometimes witch is just as appropriate or more so. Have also been struggling with this keyboard since the granddaughter tipped her cereal in it. Random keys seem to stick and either don't produce the letter or give it late. At one time I had a pile of keyboards hanging around. May just rinse it out again. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Xavier on Mar 20th, 2023 at 12:18pm Captain Nemo wrote on Mar 20th, 2023 at 11:51am:
Don't worry. This American spelling system is atrocious. American English is great with grammar, but their system of spelling is terrible, just like their Imperial math's system. Explains why they are 4th world Economics. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Xavier on Mar 20th, 2023 at 12:20pm Captain Nemo wrote on Mar 20th, 2023 at 10:40am:
James Mason was a very good Captain Nemo and the movie itself was good. It's a favourite with the Steampunk movement. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Brian Ross on Mar 20th, 2023 at 12:33pm
Brian Ross is my name. I come from a generation which stood for what they said, we do not hide behind an pseudonym. I have always used my name online, from the first day I logged in 1987. Unlike many others that i could name. Such cowards. Tsk, tsk, tsk... ::) ::)
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Captain Caveman on Mar 20th, 2023 at 12:36pm Dnarever wrote on Mar 20th, 2023 at 8:45am:
You would. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Captain Caveman on Mar 20th, 2023 at 12:39pm John Smith wrote on Mar 20th, 2023 at 6:01am:
You lie straight in bed? |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Xavier on Mar 20th, 2023 at 12:53pm Captain Caveman wrote on Mar 20th, 2023 at 12:39pm:
When he sleeps with his mate Peccary - they usually lie 'bent'. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by John Smith on Mar 20th, 2023 at 4:46pm Captain Caveman wrote on Mar 20th, 2023 at 12:39pm:
Depends on how many I've had and how angry she looks :D :D |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Bobby. on Mar 20th, 2023 at 4:55pm
Bobbythebat -
he goes into bat for the poor and disadvantaged - he's a brave Knight saving every virgin from rape. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 20th, 2023 at 6:19pm
“Bobby” is such a gay name for an adult!
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Xavier on Mar 20th, 2023 at 6:58pm Bobby. wrote on Mar 20th, 2023 at 4:55pm:
;D ;D Monty Python's Tale of Sir Galahad comes to mind. https://www.bing.com/videos/riverview/relatedvideo?&q=monty+python+and+the+holy+grail+-+the+nuns&&mid=2C3C47FD77F5789F689D2C3C47FD77F5789F689D&&FORM=VRDGAR |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Xavier on Mar 20th, 2023 at 7:06pm Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 20th, 2023 at 6:19pm:
How do you tell a Gay Monk from a straight Celibate one? The Gay ones are 'jovially' happy and gay. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 20th, 2023 at 8:08pm Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 20th, 2023 at 6:19pm:
No it’s not! It’s a cute name. Our neighbour across the road who’s an electrical engineer is named Bobby. He’s a happily married Croatian guy with a gorgeous wife who’s also an electrical engineer and they have 3 lovely children who attend private schools. A traditional Conservative family who go to church every Sunday and work hard and pay taxes. In short...nothing like you Dumbarse Drunk! |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by UnSubRocky on Mar 20th, 2023 at 8:13pm
I know someone named Bobbi. Her actual name is "Roberta". But, every time I see "Bobby" on this site, it is always a reminder about how effeminate is the name.
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Bobby. on Mar 20th, 2023 at 8:15pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 20th, 2023 at 8:08pm:
Thanks Lisa. :) |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Bobby. on Mar 20th, 2023 at 8:19pm Jasin wrote on Mar 20th, 2023 at 6:58pm:
You mean this? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NwOslM8JN0I |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 20th, 2023 at 8:20pm
“And go and change your armor!”
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 20th, 2023 at 8:21pm
“And go and change your armor!”
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 20th, 2023 at 8:27pm Bobby. wrote on Mar 20th, 2023 at 8:15pm:
Just telling the truth Bobby. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 20th, 2023 at 8:32pm
Right, electrical engineers live in the wasteland of Sydney do they? :D :D :D :D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 20th, 2023 at 8:33pm Bobby. wrote on Mar 20th, 2023 at 8:15pm:
Why not change it to Robert? Unless you are gay, of course. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Bobby. on Mar 20th, 2023 at 8:34pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 20th, 2023 at 8:27pm:
Well - I need some support from the homosexuals on this site who see everything I do as being queer - they don't see other guys as being straight. I mean were Bobby Kennedy or Bobby Fischer gay? |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 20th, 2023 at 8:40pm Bobby. wrote on Mar 20th, 2023 at 8:34pm:
Dumbarse Drunk would definitely be gay ....if he wasn’t a confirmed incel of course. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Bobby. on Mar 20th, 2023 at 8:48pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 20th, 2023 at 8:40pm:
Hi Lisa, I've met people like Monk before. My bet is that he is very charming when you meet him but after a few drinks he would become quarrelsome to the point of violence. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 20th, 2023 at 8:53pm Bobby. wrote on Mar 20th, 2023 at 8:48pm:
Sad hey. My ex husband was like that. He never amounted to anything. Died all alone actually. Karma. Anyway Bobby, just be thankful that you’re nothing like these guys. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Bobby. on Mar 20th, 2023 at 8:58pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 20th, 2023 at 8:53pm:
Thanks Lisa. :) |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 21st, 2023 at 7:40am Bobby. wrote on Mar 20th, 2023 at 8:48pm:
You have no idea about me so best not to denigrate my character, eh? Bobby Kennedy et al called themselves Robert. Use of Bobby an indicator that you are queer as a $3 bill. I am not the only one to point out to you that Robert is a much better, more “straight” and more manly name. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 21st, 2023 at 7:42am
What we see with Larry are sudden rages, codeine rages, just ask AustGeoff! A clear and definite indicator he is dependant or addicted to codeine, hence the Mersyndol Night Strength tablets he talked about, then tried to hide his tracks with talk of a miraculous operation that took away all the pain.
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 21st, 2023 at 8:09am Bobby. wrote on Mar 20th, 2023 at 8:58pm:
You’re most welcome Bobby. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Captain Caveman on Mar 21st, 2023 at 8:10am John Smith wrote on Mar 20th, 2023 at 4:46pm:
You've been a naughty boy John, now lay straight or else. ;D |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Xavier on Mar 21st, 2023 at 8:42am
I just like Captain Nemo and Captain Caveman because they both out-rank Brian on this forum both mentally and physically and are much more funnier and informational.
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Bobby. on Mar 21st, 2023 at 9:49am Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 21st, 2023 at 7:40am:
You're as queer as a $7 bill. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Dnarever on Mar 21st, 2023 at 9:59am Bobby. wrote on Mar 21st, 2023 at 9:49am:
Bobby Bobby Bobby. Really. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Bobby. on Mar 21st, 2023 at 10:03am Dnarever wrote on Mar 21st, 2023 at 9:59am:
Yes? |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 21st, 2023 at 10:11am
Booby can’t make any argument so insults instead. There is a reason Environment is dead as the dodo—the Mod has no idea.
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Bobby. on Mar 21st, 2023 at 10:13am Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 21st, 2023 at 10:11am:
Monk, have you ever become quarrelsome after drinking and bashed someone? |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 21st, 2023 at 10:15am
As I said, best you do not denigrate my character.
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Bobby. on Mar 21st, 2023 at 10:19am Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 21st, 2023 at 10:15am:
Just asking Monk - a yes or no would suffice. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Bobby. on Mar 21st, 2023 at 10:21am
6 degrees at Monk's place and tropical sox says it's too cold for a walk. ;D
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 21st, 2023 at 10:29am
What are “tropical sox” idiot?
Socks loved the walk and wanted to go further but I was communicating with damn Telstra so had to cut the walk short. She did two big runs abd a pee so object achieved. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 21st, 2023 at 10:30am Bobby. wrote on Mar 21st, 2023 at 10:13am:
How can he? The Dumbarse Demented Drunk is a reclusive incel who lives with penguins. And a poor miserable dog. Edit : Oh you were enquiring about the tosspot’s possible/probable past record of alcohol fuelled violence. My bad. 😂🤣😆 |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Bobby. on Mar 21st, 2023 at 10:34am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 21st, 2023 at 10:30am:
All I did was ask him and he got offended. :-[ |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Bobby. on Mar 21st, 2023 at 10:34am Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 21st, 2023 at 10:29am:
“tropical sox” is my new name for your dog. ;D |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 21st, 2023 at 10:42am Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 21st, 2023 at 10:15am:
What character tosspot? You’ve denigrated and doxxed yourself to the point where the phrase character assassination has taken on a new deranged definition 😂🤣😆 |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 21st, 2023 at 10:43am
The ravings of junkies do not interest me.
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 21st, 2023 at 10:44am Bobby. wrote on Mar 21st, 2023 at 10:34am:
Sox is the name given to a freaking cat ffs! The demented 80 yr old long term alcoholic couldn’t get that right. For all we know the tosspot probably thinks he has a cat 😂🤣😆 |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 21st, 2023 at 10:46am Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 21st, 2023 at 10:43am:
Put yourself on ignore then. Better still ....just ban yourself. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 21st, 2023 at 10:53am
The ravings of junkies do not interest me.
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Dnarever on Mar 21st, 2023 at 10:55am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 21st, 2023 at 10:44am:
What is wrong with you people. Its his dogs name for F S. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 21st, 2023 at 10:57am
My dog is called Socks. She has white front paws that look like socks. Who “sox” is I have no idea. The ravings of junkies!
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 21st, 2023 at 10:58am
Socks:
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Dnarever on Mar 21st, 2023 at 10:59am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 21st, 2023 at 10:30am:
Wow how cool is that. Quote:
No need to insult the dog. I would be willing to bet the dog is happy. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 21st, 2023 at 11:12am
Dog is happy and all the vets I have seen (just after adoption, for annual vaccinations etc) have one word to describe her: healthy.
Socks rules the roost here, why should she not be happy? Plenty of nice walks, plenty who love my elegant dog. “Beautiful” is what everyone who sees her says. The ravings of junkies! |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 21st, 2023 at 11:13am
I love the way she walks, one white paw elegantly put in front of the other, no stiff legged terrier hobble here!
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 21st, 2023 at 11:14am
Notice in the photo of her—Socks’ claws stick straight out, they do not curve down like is normal in dogs (and in cats etc.)
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Dnarever on Mar 21st, 2023 at 12:02pm Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 21st, 2023 at 11:14am:
Looks about normal to me. The Left paw looks perfect. The two back nails look good. The two at the front seem pointed up because the pads are bent upwards by the angle. I suspect if you held the paw that it would return to normal. Growing straight out with the nail itself slightly curved. If the front pads remain bent upward while standing it may have been from an earlier foot injury. I suspect nothing to worry about as you would know if the dog had a problem walking (a limp strange gait or pain) etc. Maybe ask the vet next checkup to be sure. There appears to be a flattening at the bottom of the nail indicating normal ground wear. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 21st, 2023 at 12:36pm
No, nothing abnormal in her gait, walking or her lovely springy trott or any of her three gears when running (first gear—back legs splayed out, second, third gear—all legs below her body. When in third gear—only some greyhounds can catch her!
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Captain Caveman on Mar 21st, 2023 at 12:51pm Jasin wrote on Mar 21st, 2023 at 8:42am:
I like you too Xavier. I like everyone. Brian, Pecca, Roo, Smith, even hysterical Phill and the noisey little daschund fisk. Don't forget Carl and Geoff. They entertain my inner skeptic daily. I also agree with them at times, but that's cause I'm central and want everyone to be equal and have a go, with no concessions for equally able bodied people. ;) |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by John Smith on Mar 21st, 2023 at 1:26pm Bobby. wrote on Mar 21st, 2023 at 9:49am:
Christ you're an idiot |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 21st, 2023 at 1:54pm Dnarever wrote on Mar 21st, 2023 at 10:59am:
No need to insult the dog. I would be willing to bet the dog is happy.[/quote] I wasn’t insulting the dog you tosspot! I was DESCRIBING the dog. Take a look for yourself! It’s bloody miserable! I can’t bare to see the dog so sad! Our Golden Retriever is always happy. Then again our dog is surrounded by a family plus children. That poor dog is surrounded by an old senile recluse and lots of alcohol. In every pic Dumbarse Drunk has posted up (including the latest one) the dog looks forlorn and sad. Its face is always saying : Help get me away from this idiot. I’m being held here against my will. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 21st, 2023 at 2:42pm
Here is the YouTube I was talking about, junky:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_2PRHT2IzFg&ab_channel=TheDodo |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 21st, 2023 at 3:34pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 21st, 2023 at 1:54pm:
I wasn’t insulting the dog you tosspot! I was DESCRIBING the dog. Take a look for yourself! It’s bloody miserable! I can’t bare to see the dog so sad! Our Golden Retriever is always happy. Then again our dog is surrounded by a family plus children. That poor dog is surrounded by an old senile recluse and lots of alcohol. In every pic Dumbarse Drunk has posted up (including the latest one) the dog looks forlorn and sad. Its face is always saying : Help get me away from this idiot. I’m being held here against my will. [/quote] Poor Larry, jealous because I have a real dog who is beautiful and sweet tempered and Larry lives in a squalid Housing Commission flat where pets are not allowed. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Bobby. on Mar 21st, 2023 at 5:16pm Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 21st, 2023 at 10:58am:
What a gorgeous dog. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 21st, 2023 at 5:17pm
She is that!
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Bobby. on Mar 21st, 2023 at 5:18pm Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 21st, 2023 at 5:17pm:
I bet you get stopped all the time while people admire her? |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Xavier on Mar 21st, 2023 at 6:05pm Bobby. wrote on Mar 21st, 2023 at 5:18pm:
They probably comment "What an unimaginative name for a dog with paws like that. We've passed 15 dogs like that all named 'Socks'." ::) |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 21st, 2023 at 7:09pm Bobby. wrote on Mar 21st, 2023 at 5:18pm:
Yup. Socks spoils it a bit by trying to jump up on people and she is too big, heavy and strong for that. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Dnarever on Mar 21st, 2023 at 7:26pm Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 21st, 2023 at 7:09pm:
Yes been there, we have a 35 kilo plus maniac Husky. He wants to play with other dogs but is way too rough. The previous one was king of the little dogs, he was so gentle. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 21st, 2023 at 7:30pm
After two small terriers and a chihuahua this is the first time I have this problem ;D
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 21st, 2023 at 7:44pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 21st, 2023 at 1:54pm:
I wasn’t insulting the dog you tosspot! I was DESCRIBING the dog. Take a look for yourself! It’s bloody miserable! I can’t bare to see the dog so sad! Our Golden Retriever is always happy. Then again our dog is surrounded by a family plus children. That poor dog is surrounded by an old senile recluse and lots of alcohol. In every pic Dumbarse Drunk has posted up (including the latest one) the dog looks forlorn and sad. Its face is always saying : Help get me away from this idiot. I’m being held here against my will. [/quote] Ahhh found the topic 👍 |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 21st, 2023 at 7:45pm Jasin wrote on Mar 21st, 2023 at 6:05pm:
👆 Had to fix that Xav 😂🤣😆 |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Xavier on Mar 21st, 2023 at 7:48pm
;D Thanks Lisa.
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Aussie on Mar 21st, 2023 at 7:54pm Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 21st, 2023 at 7:30pm:
Easily fixed, and I am surprised you have not fixed it. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 21st, 2023 at 7:55pm Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 21st, 2023 at 5:17pm:
Dear Lord....someone PLEASE tell the dumbarse drunk that the poor dog is desperately trying to get away from him. 😐 |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Dnarever on Mar 21st, 2023 at 7:58pm
Was there a movie called something like "the return of the trolls"?
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 21st, 2023 at 8:00pm
Wasn’t it “Trolls always amongst us?”
Jealousy is a curse I guess. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 21st, 2023 at 8:10pm Aussie wrote on Mar 21st, 2023 at 7:54pm:
Oh hello Aussie ... so what does your screen name mean ?? 😂🤣😆 |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Aussie on Mar 21st, 2023 at 8:18pm Dnarever wrote on Mar 21st, 2023 at 7:58pm:
DNA....just have a look around the Forum with both eyes open. This 'trolling' is endemic and it really is going way beyond the pale. It seems that if Jones posts anywhere, almost immediately, others jump in with a response addressed to 'Larry' and on it far king goes. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 21st, 2023 at 8:24pm
Larry invites it.
And you exaggerate wildly. Lots of places Larry posts in threads never get responded to. Telling lies to make your catfisher look like a poor victim, Aussie? |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Dnarever on Mar 21st, 2023 at 8:34pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 21st, 2023 at 7:44pm:
Ahhh found the topic 👍[/quote] Shame that. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Dnarever on Mar 21st, 2023 at 8:39pm Aussie wrote on Mar 21st, 2023 at 8:18pm:
Yet here you are bouncing off team troll. Have a look yourself - Who jumped in and got nasty for no reason instantly. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Aussie on Mar 21st, 2023 at 8:42pm Dnarever wrote on Mar 21st, 2023 at 7:58pm:
So...who were you referring to DNA? |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 21st, 2023 at 8:43pm Dnarever wrote on Mar 21st, 2023 at 7:26pm:
Socks is actually gentle with small dogs but her height eventually stresses the little dog and before that happens I move Socks on. Height is dominance to a dog so Socks just standing there is exerting dominance. For the same reason—height is dominance—I do not let Socks on furniture (but I will find her join me in bed if thunder and lightning etc has scared her. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 21st, 2023 at 8:43pm Dnarever wrote on Mar 21st, 2023 at 8:39pm:
Actually that would be YOU Jim Puddle Duck. In fact you (falsely) accused me of insulting a dog. I was in fact feeling sorry for it and I even explained why. It was because in every picture the dog in question looks absolutely miserable. Our Golden Retriever is soooo content and happy. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by John Smith on Mar 21st, 2023 at 8:53pm Aussie wrote on Mar 21st, 2023 at 8:18pm:
You must be kidding... when was the last time Monk posted something without Larry coming along with some dumb comment |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 21st, 2023 at 9:00pm
Here is an excellent example of Larry interrupting a good thread with troll garbage:
http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1667868717/5#5 Aussie, you are looking ridiculous and pathetic these days. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 21st, 2023 at 9:02pm John Smith wrote on Mar 21st, 2023 at 8:53pm:
Frodo .... how many hrs a day must you spend online licking Dumbarse Drunk’s arse? |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 21st, 2023 at 9:07pm
Aussie .... check out the topic next door to this one.
https://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1677158719/300 44 times Dumbarse Drunk jumped in there ONLY to SPAM OR troll. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 21st, 2023 at 9:11pm
Ah the bullshit supermarket story.
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by UnSubRocky on Mar 21st, 2023 at 9:11pm
Frickin' hell, I had been wondering for a long time who you were talking about when you mentioned "Frodo".
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 21st, 2023 at 9:15pm
I think Frodo only lives in Larry”s drug damaged mind.
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 21st, 2023 at 9:16pm UnSubRocky wrote on Mar 21st, 2023 at 9:11pm:
Frodo was what we Yahooligans called John Smith on Yahoo. He used to post with a number of ids there not just John Smith and Fordsrules. He had a few more. The tosspot is a 5 ft 5 skinny Abo half cast. Even on Yahoo he started off pretending he was Italian because his skin looked Mediterranean. Eventually he came clean about his ancestry. How? By blurting out all the freebies he was entitled to. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by UnSubRocky on Mar 21st, 2023 at 9:23pm
It was a bit confusing because I used to use a "Frodo Baggins" avatar for my facebook profile pic.
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 21st, 2023 at 9:30pm UnSubRocky wrote on Mar 21st, 2023 at 9:23pm:
Ha! Your current profile pic is ummm interesting. If I tell you why I’m pretty sure you won’t believe me. Oh well ... here goes: My husband and the boys used that very pic to create some coasters for our table out in the sunroom. Their drinks were always wetting the table and staining it. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by UnSubRocky on Mar 21st, 2023 at 9:36pm
My profile pic is that of an alien from the movie "Aliens".
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Dnarever on Mar 21st, 2023 at 9:50pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 21st, 2023 at 8:43pm:
You think Socks likes to be called a miserable dog ? You may not have meant what you said or said what you meant and I wasn't serious about the comment I realised that you were insulting the dogs owner for making the dog miserable (as if that's any better). |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Dnarever on Mar 21st, 2023 at 9:50pm UnSubRocky wrote on Mar 21st, 2023 at 9:36pm:
Yes it is. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 21st, 2023 at 9:55pm
Socks is quite happy.
When walking—we walk kilometres every day pretty much—she will sometimes “nose” my left hand—she heels on my left side as is right. I guess she means “Love you, thank you for taking me on this lovely walk.” None of my other dogs were tall enough to do this ;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Dnarever on Mar 21st, 2023 at 9:56pm Aussie wrote on Mar 21st, 2023 at 8:42pm:
Aussie: after all was quiet and polite for hours seemingly simultaneously 4 people jumped in and immediately started throwing insults left right and centre for no reason. It looked like a co-ordinated troll attack. Maybe it was. I thought at the time you may have been caught up in it but you were bantering along with team Troll. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 21st, 2023 at 10:06pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 21st, 2023 at 9:30pm:
UnSubRocky wrote on Mar 21st, 2023 at 9:36pm:
Yep. The boys are into Alien and Predator. They’re all Warhammer gamers too 🥺😞 Tomorrow I’ll take a pic of the coasters they made. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Dnarever on Mar 21st, 2023 at 10:32pm Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 21st, 2023 at 9:55pm:
Yes in the picture she looks bright attentive inquisitive happy and smart. This is our previous dog at the beach. Samoyed X. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Xavier on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 1:07am Dnarever wrote on Mar 21st, 2023 at 9:56pm:
Monk's a Drunk |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Dnarever on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 1:15am Jasin wrote on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 1:07am:
Good I'll have a beer with him, like to join us? 3 beers and I'll teach you something nice to say ? |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Aussie on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 6:57am Dnarever wrote on Mar 21st, 2023 at 9:56pm:
No. This constant bullshit going on between Monk et al and another is tiresome and I am trying to get Monk to realise it. Probably a total waste of time. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 7:06am
Larry attacks me all the time. Why you hang around with that forum wrecker I do not know—Larry is a disgusting slob living from pension day to pension day and spending most of his money on drugs. Don’t you see the codeine rage in reply to ANYONE the last couple of days? You catfish!
That idiot Jason attacks me at times to curry favor with Larry but he can be ignored. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 7:08am Dnarever wrote on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 1:15am:
FMD you’re as unhinged as he is! Not only that you’re a freaking enabler too! |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 7:11am Dnarever wrote on Mar 21st, 2023 at 9:50pm:
Are you insane? It’s a dog who is unable to read our forum posts you tosspot! Look are you ok? Your posts suggest you’re absolutely not ok! |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 7:19am
Larry is a junky, aren’t you Larry?
Larry has MUCH more of a problem with drugs than I do with alcohol. Alcohol helped numb the pain of arthritis—we should have access to medicinal marijuana, it is a crime we cannot. Panadol Osteo is useless and dangerously high in paracetamol. Mersyndol—codeine—is too habit forming and ultimately addictive, as Larry found out. I used the low dose, Day Strength very sparingly, 3 half tablets over 4 years. The Endones after the hip replacement operation scared me when I suddenly HAD to take some—didn’t, fought with the desire, need etc for two hours then got up and took two Panadol Osteo, went back to bed and NEVER thought about taking another Endone, no need to by then except tolerance and addiction and I did not succumb. The attacks are fuqqing ridiculous—Socks is unhappy, wants to get away? Bullshit! Whines like a banshee if I need to go somewhere I cannot take her. Larry attacked me twice on two evenings in a row: “Monk you are blind drunk and don’t know what you are posting.” This was Tue & Wed evenings after 2 beers the Saturday before and no alcohol since. WTF you wasting time with that loser, Aussie? |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 7:21am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 7:11am:
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 7:22am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 7:08am:
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 7:22am
Larry has a golden retriever—in a Housing Commission flat. ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
I think Larry dreamed of the sort of life he pretends he is leading now but found that achieving that took much more intelligence, drive, strength, tenacity, the ability to get back up and start swinging again after a defeat. I think he found that drugs let him live that life in fantasy. In the PA forum, like 12-13 years ago there was a member, mellie, who was genuinely pregnant. So Larry pretended he was pregnant too and gave birth to full-term twins 6 months after conception. LOL! Nobody believed Larry but he is still carrying on as if the lie was real. Some serious psychological problems there! |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 7:23am
Oi Aussie...
Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 21st, 2023 at 9:07pm:
Check out the Drunk’s trolling in here ffs! |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 7:25am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 7:11am:
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 7:28am
Larry engaged in frantically covering up my post. Must mean I am on the mark with what I say—I have seen Larry in action for 13-14 years now.
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 7:32am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 21st, 2023 at 9:16pm:
Oh and on OzPol he turned up as Fordsrules and whilst using that ID he fessed he was also John Smith (because he was being banned all the time). |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 7:33am
There was the Friday evening/Saturday morning.
I was logged on here, left about 10.30 and did some emails etc with family in Holland—still in touch with some first cousins. Finished that and a couple things and logged back into OzPol. I read from Larry, about 12.30 Sat am “The movie has finished and I and the family are retiring. That was addressed to AiA. At 1.00am larry sees I am logged in and tells me “The movie has finished and I and the family are retiring.” Of course Larry was online until after 2.30am and back online at 6.30am. Anybody who believes in Larry’s “family” is a mug, an idiot! |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 7:33am Just trying to find the topic as a certain lonely reclusive 80 yr old dementia driven drunk is once again trolling and rescripting what he is struggling to recall (it’s referred to as confabulation actually). Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 21st, 2023 at 10:06pm:
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 7:35am
“My husband and the boys. . .” ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 7:38am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 7:33am:
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 7:38am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 7:23am:
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 7:40am
Busy busy covering up, eh Larry?
Tells me my remarks are very close to the truth. So cover up, cover up and disclose the truth of what I say. JohnSmith is not Frodo you cretin! John really is an expert painter and decorator who gave me good advice similar to what my younger sister gave. Give up the tiresome Frodo nonsense FFS! |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by John Smith on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 7:41am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 21st, 2023 at 9:02pm:
Unlike you, I've never pulled an all nighter :D :D |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by John Smith on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 7:43am UnSubRocky wrote on Mar 21st, 2023 at 9:11pm:
Apparently he was someone who posted on Yahoo ...the demented hooker in drag seems to think I'm he. ;D ;D |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 7:45am
Larry is absolutely wedded to Yahoo Forums tho they have been gone, what, 14 years or so? Psychological problems.
Hence the “id” rubbish as in “multi id” that it throws around so boringly often even “shared multi id” which is nonsense. What we call “socks” but Larry is stuck in Yahoo Forums time. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 7:46am John Smith wrote on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 7:41am:
That’s right you are unlike me. In fact we can all thank God you’re nothing but a tosspot! Now stop deflecting: How many hours a day are you required to lick Drunk’s arse ? |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 7:58am John Smith wrote on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 7:43am:
According to Larry his “Frodo” sometimes used “JohnSmith” and this is enough for the drug addict to think you are Frodo :D :D :D |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 8:02am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 7:46am:
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 8:03am Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 7:32am:
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 8:38am
Hmmm as well as my pantry items arriving today I also had my ethiopian coffee arrive!
Plenty of crema! Added textured milk tho. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 8:39am
Crown Devon art deco crockery.
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 9:15am
My LeCrueset braiser arrived today too—bought it direct from LeCrueset—some people getting a returned item sent to them, inadequate packaging etc with buying from Amazon.
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 11:57am Dear God! The dementia in the above tosspot has gone from bad to worse. He has no idea which topic he’s posting in. Again 😂🤣😆 |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by UnSubRocky on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 12:56pm John Smith wrote on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 7:43am:
I happen to have schizophrenia. One of the symptoms I experience when the episode happens is confusing one person for another. Lisa, do you have schizophrenia? |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by John Smith on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 1:02pm UnSubRocky wrote on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 12:56pm:
Larrys condition is bought on after years off drug abuse |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by UnSubRocky on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 1:12pm John Smith wrote on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 1:02pm:
Lisa is the way she is because of the years off drug abuse? |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by UnSubRocky on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 1:13pm
I mean, it has only been a week since my last drink. Already I feel like I have lost a bit of weight, I enjoy my meals more, and my head is spinning. But, I doubt that I would be worse off if it had been years of sobriety.
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 1:15pm John Smith wrote on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 7:41am:
That’s right you are unlike me. In fact we can all thank God you’re nothing but a tosspot! Now stop deflecting: How many hours a day are you required to lick Drunk’s arse ? |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 1:17pm UnSubRocky wrote on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 1:13pm:
I actually feel very sorry for you. I really mean that. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Captain Caveman on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 2:13pm UnSubRocky wrote on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 1:13pm:
Good to hear. Keep it up unsub. It will get better. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Baronvonrort on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 3:16pm
What does Jovial Monk mean?
A monk is celibate we know Monk is Incel Does Jovial Monk = Happy wanker? |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 3:34pm Baronvonrort wrote on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 3:16pm:
At 80 the dumbarse drunk is a bona fide eunuch (so the wanker part is inappropriate). |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 4:29pm UnSubRocky wrote on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 1:12pm:
Larry is the way he is because of decades of drug abuse. Started with codeine—notice he codeine rages he exhibits fairly often? |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 4:31pm
Jovial Monk—a reference to a certain order of Benedictine monks who brew delicious Belgian ales. They were strict Trappists but the order of silence was removed, don’t ask me when.
My table is not pine. The absence of knot holes should have told you that you braindead moron! |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Dnarever on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 8:31pm Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 7:58am:
The same multi trolls we see here. No doubt generated in the same space. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Dnarever on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 8:38pm Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 8:38am:
The crema is bitter and sticky - it is basically oil that floats on the top of the coffee, I prefer the least crema possible for a milder smoother less bitter taste. Lots of people prefer their coffee more bitter. It's not right or wrong just personal taste. Nice cup. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 8:40pm
Most yahoolians who came here are OK-ish. Booby is braindead almost but no harm—tho he is a troll.
“Lisa Jones” is a menace. Stuck in Yahoo Forums mentally, frequent codeine rages where she abuses about anyone in the vicinity, bores the poo out of members with talks of hubby, children, 3 loads of laundry a day and the equally imaginary golden retriever. Why “three loads of laundry?” Dates back to when she gave birth to imaginary full term twins six months after conception. Larry has catfished Booby and makes his life hell with multiple emails and calls to his mobile every day! I think Aussie is also catfished. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 8:42pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 3:34pm:
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 8:43pm Dnarever wrote on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 8:38pm:
Yeah. Crown Devon is mostly earthenware, a lot of it pretty damn ordinary but I like this set—put it on display in winter, brightens up a dull winter day. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 8:43pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 1:17pm:
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 8:44pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 7:32am:
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 8:44pm
Tomorrow I will use a Wedgewood cup, quite a striking design. Will have the coffee black adding about 1/4 tsp sugar to hide the bitterness.
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 8:46pm
Ahhh here it is:
The question Five Foot Five Frodo keeps covering up: Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 7:46am:
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Dnarever on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 8:47pm Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 8:40pm:
Twins are often Premature. A friend of mine had Twin girls very early. I visited them in hospital the twins shared a humidicrib. They were each perfectly formed but about the size of your hand. (One of the most beautiful things that I have ever seen) They were tiny. Both survived but it was touch and go for a fair while. While a couple of words in her story if you tell it right are not true but overall accepting some small misunderstanding it is plausible. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 8:49pm
“full term” six months after conception is impossible! “Lisa” wasn’t claiming premies but full term babies.
hehehe Mum always claimed she knew she had twins, and knew she lost one—my twin bro or sis! |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 8:52pm Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 8:49pm:
WTF are you blathering on about now Dumbarse Drunk? Just more absolute invented BS! Sleep off your drunk driven rage and try again tomorrow. Off you go cyber junkie troll! Idiot! And only an even bigger idiot would read your BS and think it’s remotely true. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Dnarever on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 8:53pm Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 8:49pm:
That is where I expect a bit of a miscalculation but it is possible at 6 months just greater risk. Push towards 7 months and it is probable. The truth is that even 5 months is possible but it is so expensive they refuse to do it. They have to support the lungs with breathing oxygenated liquid. It has been done. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 8:55pm
Your imaginary “full term” twins born six months after conception gave amusement to many at the old PA here. You were jealous of the attention (genuinely) pregnant Mellie was getting. Hilarious! At the time you must have been nearly 60! And male! Laugh!
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 8:55pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 8:52pm:
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 8:56pm
This, dummy:
Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 8:55pm:
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 9:05pm Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 9:15am:
Dear God! The dementia in the above tosspot has gone from bad to worse. He has no idea which topic he’s posting in. Again 😂🤣😆 |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 9:12pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 8:55pm:
Oh dear, Larry doesn”t like being reminded of that episode. Immediately after that we had the crap of “three loads of washing every day” which apparently is still happening now—Larry gets stuck in mental ruts likely due to his drug addiction. Larry is a (real) junky! |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 9:16pm Dnarever wrote on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 8:53pm:
It was all fantasy, Larry was jealous of the attention Mellie was getting with her pregnancy. |
Title: Dementia Driven Delusions Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 9:25pm
Or next level insanity by Dumbarse Drunk? You decide 😂🤣😆
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 9:26pm
Why are you doing three loads of washing every day, Larry? Had more imaginary twins?
;D ;D ;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: Dementia Driven Delusions Post by Lisa Jones on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 9:38pm Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 9:25pm:
Everyone grab some popcorn and try not to laugh too much. Drunk is now a 100% bona fide nut case. 😂🤣😆 |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Xavier on Mar 23rd, 2023 at 6:08am
Monk doesn't wash at all.
He only wears one pair of pants, that are cord tied and smell of urine. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 23rd, 2023 at 6:19am Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 22nd, 2023 at 9:26pm:
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Captain Caveman on Mar 23rd, 2023 at 6:30am Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 23rd, 2023 at 6:19am:
Can't answer for Lisa but I can for my family. Darks. Whites. Towels. You may find the first one racist, but they're clothes, it's okay. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Xavier on Mar 23rd, 2023 at 6:31am
Duma, duma - sa'hua.
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 23rd, 2023 at 6:32am Captain Caveman wrote on Mar 23rd, 2023 at 6:30am:
Every day? I do my own laundry so know darks and whites etc thanks. |
Title: Re: What does your screen name mean? Post by Captain Caveman on Mar 23rd, 2023 at 7:11am Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 23rd, 2023 at 6:32am:
Probably not towels but yeah, our household of 4, sometimes 5 when our eldest stays, washes daily. I'm the hangman. Missus is the folder and ironer. |
Australian Politics Forum » Powered by YaBB 2.5.2! YaBB Forum Software © 2000-2024. All Rights Reserved. |