Political Parties >> Liberal Party >> Sexually-frustrated Lib Senator does 'poll' dance
http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1299118763

Message started by Equitist on Mar 3rd, 2011 at 12:19pm

Title: Sexually-frustrated Lib Senator does 'poll' dance
Post by Equitist on Mar 3rd, 2011 at 12:19pm

What was this woman on, when she dressed in sexually-frustrated purple (complete with S&M dog collar), broke into 'song' and gyrated for all and sundry in the Senate!?

http://www.adelaidenow.com.au/news/south-australia/rave-party-in-the-senate/story-e6frea83-1226015228288#

Rave party in the Senate

* Daniel Wills, Political Reporter
   * March 03, 2011 10:37AM

Raw vision: Senator Mary Jo Fisher dances the Hokey Pokey and Time Warp in response to the proposed carbon tax.

SOUTH Australian Senator Mary-Jo Fisher has taken the absurdity over the carbon tax debate to a new level with a dance on the floor of Parliament.

Senator Fisher last night parodied Prime Minister Julia Gillard's plan to put a price on carbon as a combination of the "hokey-pokey" and "time warp".

She said the debate over whether petrol would be in or out of the scheme was akin to the hokey pokey dance, before spinning around.

"And you bring your knees in tight," Senator Fisher said, putting her hands on hips and bending.

"Because the Prime Minister is going to have to do that, Mr Acting Deputy President."

In a grand finale, she executed a "pelvic thrust", saying that was what was "going to really drive the Australian people insane".

The bizarre speech on the floor of the Senate comes a day after other Liberal's compared Ms Gillard to Libyan dictator Muammar Gaddafi.

On Wednesday, Liberal frontbencher Sophie Mirabella said Ms Gillard was as deluded as "Colonel `My people love me' Gaddafi" if she believed voters wanted a carbon tax.

Title: Re: Sexually-frustrated Lib Senator does 'poll' dance
Post by Equitist on Mar 3rd, 2011 at 12:24pm

PS  As expected, it's gone viral: -

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n12AKLOJ568

Post by chicken_lipsforme on Mar 3rd, 2011 at 12:25pm
How do you know she's sexually frustrated?

Post by Ernie on Mar 3rd, 2011 at 12:28pm

chicken_lipsforme wrote on Mar 3rd, 2011 at 12:25pm:

Because she's in the coalition, where potential male partners have tiny endowments.

:P

Post by dsmithy70 on Mar 3rd, 2011 at 12:29pm
I saw that last night & pissed myself ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Post by Equitist on Mar 3rd, 2011 at 12:29pm

Why don't you tell me what you think after you've watched the video...

Hint: it's not just the purple clothing and S&M dog collar!

Then, if you're not convinced, try to imagine Julia Gillard doing the exact same performance...

Post by Ernie on Mar 3rd, 2011 at 12:30pm

Dsmithy70 wrote on Mar 3rd, 2011 at 12:29pm:

They're not exactly a party of gravitas, are they.

Maybe she thinks of something else when someone says "party room".

Post by dsmithy70 on Mar 3rd, 2011 at 12:32pm

Equitist wrote on Mar 3rd, 2011 at 12:29pm:

Then, if you're not convinced, try to imagine Julia Gillard doing the exact same performance...

I wish someone would put a tennis ball size gag on her.
Did you hear the voice, it would strip paint.

Post by Equitist on Mar 3rd, 2011 at 12:33pm

Mary Jo Fisher does the Senate!

Sounds like a good title for a porno...and she certainly likes to play up for the camera...

Seriously, how did she keep the floor for a full 4:53 minutes!?

Anyway, I see that her YouTube clip debut has some 324 hits - definitely a cheap porn star in the making...

http://www.youtube.com/comment_servlet?all_comments=1&v=n12AKLOJ568

All Comments (10)

Purple Choker. Idiotic speech. Unfunny Lunatic. Horrific.
     jimfredmaxken 27 minutes ago

She has been smoking some S.A Pot (only for testing )
     MyBarry2009 45 minutes ago

Amazing. Anyone see Gretel Killeen on Q&A the other night?  Thank god someone is taking our infantile politicians to task ...
     kessbd 1 hour ago

What has see been smoking?
     Jesterarts 2 hours ago

Holy poo I can't stand the accent. When does she dance ffs so I don't have to listen to that poo?
     gh0stc0rvx 2 hours ago

Now I have really seen it all, WT??? PMSL!!!
     ItsMeSienna 3 hours ago

i really would love someone to autotune and remix this!
     burrderr 4 hours ago 4

I'm oddly aroused.
     AbeFrellman 4 hours ago

Congrats Senator Mary Jo that is the most brilliant speech I have ever seen come out of Parliament I give 10/10
     6gazza 5 hours ago

Is she related to Charlie Sheen?
     i94barman 6 hours ago 3

Post by buzzanddidj on Mar 3rd, 2011 at 12:45pm
Virginia Trioli, on ABC Breakfast this morning, noted at the point the hands went on the hips - and the "pelvic thrust" line was coming up - the normally boistrous Senate was silent

Aside from one horrified voice, of
"Oh NO !"

Post by Equitist on Mar 3rd, 2011 at 12:49pm

Now for the ironic albeit risqué script: -

Senator FISHER (South Australia) (3.24 pm)—The
members opposite have no answers—and I rise to take
note of the nonanswers given in question time today
and to note that all this government is doing is dancing
a dance.

Our Prime Minister is dancing a very merry dance,
at the behest of the Greens and to avoid calling a tax
a tax. She is dancing a very merry dance to try to
deny that she has broken a promise that there would
under her government never, ever be a carbon tax. We
might as well do the hokey pokey again on a dud of a
policy that is all pain and no gain. It is bereft of detail;
it is a total dud. All it will do is distort the market. It is
bereft of details. Is petrol in or is petrol out?

You put petrol in, you take petrol out. You put petrol in
and you shake the tax about. You do the hokey pokey
and—ooh!—you turn right around. And what happens when
you turn right around? You are back to where you were
before: all pain, no gain. As Senator Furner said, it is as
useless as an ashtray on a motorbike. The government’s
carbon tax will surely be that, and as useless as
tits on a bull. The analogies are endless.

The Minister for Finance and Deregulation, Senator
Wong, said that the carbon tax is all about the future.
No, it is not. We are in a time warp. It is like the ETS
all over again. It is a dud of a policy. You have released
it without detail. It is all pain and no gain. We might as
well do the Time Warp dance:

It’s astounding;
Time is fleeting;
Madness takes its toll.

So let’s do the Time Warp. You might as well take us
back to the time of the ETS with this carbon tax, because
that is what it is—‘Let’s do the Time Warp
again.’

It is, after all, ‘just a jump to the left’ and then a
‘step to the right’ as this government moves us closer
and closer to a carbon tax. The government jumped to
the left and said, ‘We’ll never have a carbon tax.’ The
government then stepped to the right, because now
they would have us believe that that which was wrong
before apparently—a carbon tax—is now right. Now it
is right to have a carbon tax.

So put your hands on your hips—and this is where it
gets good; we are supposed to believe that—because
the Prime Minister, hands on hips, is going: ‘Tut, tut,
tut. It’s not a tax; it’s a scheme. It’s a market based
mechanism.’ Call it what you will, it is a tax. A tax is a
tax is a tax. So:

Put your hands on your hips.
Bring your knees in tight.

The Prime Minister is going to have to do that. She is
going to have to bring those knees in tight, because
Minister Wong has conceded that yes, the carbon tax
will increase prices; it will increase costs. Bring your
knees in tight. The government might as well confess a
carbon tax will increase petrol prices at the bowser.

Once the Australian people are aware of the increased
prices at the bowser, bring your knees in tight. Some of
that excess money will be siphoned offshore for the
government to deliver on the UN pledge for developed
countries to subsidise developing countries to save
themselves on climate change. But it is the pelvic
thrust:

But it’s the pelvic thrust
That really drives you insane.

It is the pelvic thrust. It has to be parliamentary. The
Prime Minister wants it to be.

Senator McEwen interjecting—

Senator FISHER—Senator McEwen, lift your
head. It is at the behest of your Prime Minister. It is the
pelvic thrust that is really going to drive the Australian
people insane, and that is the carbon tax. It is a dud of a
policy without detail. It will be all pain and no gain.

And yes, Senator McEwen, you should hang your head
in shame, as should your Prime Minister and your government.

Question agreed to.

http://www.aph.gov.au/hansard/senate/dailys/ds020311.pdf

Post by dsmithy70 on Mar 3rd, 2011 at 12:54pm
Mary Jo's Been on the Mary J Wahna ;D

Post by Equitist on Mar 3rd, 2011 at 12:54pm

Dsmithy70 wrote on Mar 3rd, 2011 at 12:54pm:
Mary Jo's Been on the Mary J Wahna ;D

She's certainly been on something - or vice versa!?

I suppose the silly tart will complain if some of the 'oddly-aroused' men out there start stalking her...

Post by chicken_lipsforme on Mar 3rd, 2011 at 1:15pm

Equitist wrote on Mar 3rd, 2011 at 12:29pm:

I see your point.

Post by bogarde73 on Mar 3rd, 2011 at 1:18pm
Methinks nemesis with the sensual eyes is jealous.
(Oh god, I wish you hadn't put in the bit where she brings her knees in tight)

Post by Ernie on Mar 3rd, 2011 at 1:24pm
It's just a JUMP to the LEFT!

Post by Equitist on Mar 3rd, 2011 at 1:28pm

LOL...speaking of the oddly-aroused...

bogarde73 wrote on Mar 3rd, 2011 at 1:18pm:
Methinks nemesis with the sensual eyes is jealous.
(Oh god, I wish you hadn't put in the bit where she brings her knees in tight)

Post by Equitist on Mar 3rd, 2011 at 1:31pm

PS I'm betting that she wishes that this bit of 'self-indulgence' didn't go viral...

:o

Post by Lisa on Mar 3rd, 2011 at 1:32pm

Please delete wrote on Mar 3rd, 2011 at 12:28pm:

Because she's in the coalition, where potential male partners have tiny endowments.

How do you know about the size of the endowments of other men? Hmm?

Post by Ernie on Mar 3rd, 2011 at 1:34pm

Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 3rd, 2011 at 1:32pm:

How do you know about the size of the endowments of other men? Hmm?

I just think of hicks, and it all becomes obvious.

Post by Equitist on Mar 3rd, 2011 at 1:36pm

OMG she's not one of those dastardly 'barren' female pollies, is she!?

Post by Lisa on Mar 3rd, 2011 at 1:37pm

Equitist wrote on Mar 3rd, 2011 at 12:24pm:
PS  As expected, it's gone viral: -

Ohhh that was so painful to watch.

>> shakes her head <<

Something tells me .. she's probably regretting this now lol :)

Post by bogarde73 on Mar 3rd, 2011 at 1:41pm
Where do I complain that nemesis has likened me to AbeFrellman, who sounds like an operative for Mossad, even if he shares a kinky outlook.

Post by Lisa on Mar 3rd, 2011 at 1:43pm
Speaking of hilarious You Tube clips and politicians ..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SnxNnJYziMY

Post by bogarde73 on Mar 3rd, 2011 at 1:57pm
Well, yeah it's funny Lisa, but he'll always be Mr President to me.
How did they get Mike Tyson to remember so many lines?

Post by Lisa on Mar 3rd, 2011 at 2:04pm
Well, yeah it's funny Lisa, but he'll always be Mr President to me.
How did they get Mike Tyson to remember so many lines?

- Bogarde

Only the good Lord knows the blessed answer to that question lol :)

Post by vegitamite on Mar 3rd, 2011 at 2:13pm

.... insayayayayane

Post by vegitamite on Mar 3rd, 2011 at 2:16pm

...talking about insaneeee

Hi bogardes  [smiley=vrolijk_26.gif]

:-*

Post by bogarde73 on Mar 3rd, 2011 at 2:29pm
G'day there vegie. How's the beautiful south coast?
I bet you'll be voting Lib this time in NSW eh?

Post by Equitist on Mar 3rd, 2011 at 2:47pm

I'd like to thank the Mod/s for only barring me for a short while - by not creating that purple graphic I had in mind, which would link the wayward Senator with the name of this sub-forum...

8-)

Post by bogarde73 on Mar 3rd, 2011 at 2:59pm
You've got to watch that self-control nemesis. Self-control is everything . . .and control of everything around you of course.

Post by Verge on Mar 3rd, 2011 at 3:07pm
If thats what you call a pole dance, you need to get out more, pay a $30 cover charge and have some $20's in your pocket.

Post by Aussie on Mar 3rd, 2011 at 9:10pm
Keating would have nailed that sort of speech.....all this tosser did was make a complete idiot of herself.

Post by qikvtec on Mar 3rd, 2011 at 9:22pm

Same.

Did you hear the speaker at the end trying to remain composed.

There's some decent media mileage in that video!

Post by philperth2010 on Mar 3rd, 2011 at 9:40pm
The Cast of the Liberal Party Horror Show!

Dr. Frank-N-Furter (A scientist) = Abbott
Riff Raff (A handyman) = Robb
Eddie (Ex delivery boy) = Hockey
Rocky (A creation) = Pyne
Magenta (A domestic) = Bishop
Columbia (A groupie) = Mirabella

Brad (A hero) = Swan
Janet (A heroine) = Gillard
Dr Everett Scott (A rival scientist) = Rudd

The climate change story!

Can Brad and Janet with the help of Dr Everett Scott save us from the evil designs of the transsexual, homophobic, delusional and alien life form plotting to destroy our planet…..There is only one hope for mankind…..Riff Raff and Magenta must rid us of this mad man!!!

;)

Post by Equitist on Mar 3rd, 2011 at 10:19pm

ROFPMSL...in virtual silence - so as to retain posting privileges...

:-X

Post by Equitist on Mar 4th, 2011 at 11:16pm

LOL...she's got 8,555 YouTube hits so far - she'll be a porn start yet...

Senator Fisher
4:53
Added: 2 days ago
Views: 8,555

True representation of the Australian Government... BRILLIANT...
     chronicfatty 39 minutes ago

craaaazy people all over the world dance the very merry dance, the very merry dance for ever ever
     Weldorber 1 hour ago

all I want is to be able to have a say about this, the current government does not have a mandate for this tax, give us a referendum or NO CARBON TAX
     devilzangel111451 1 hour ago

thanks for putting this up - it is horrid - but it needs to be seen
     DaveMcRae999 1 hour ago

Wait... Ok let me get this right...

petrol? sooo..... "you put the PETROL in, you take the PETROL it out... ?"

Darn... and all these years I believed it was a euphemism for sex. I guess Miss Banner was right after all, that's not what it's all about.
     Alastair180 3 hours ago

So own up. Who voted her into government. This is embarrassing.
     kingsart1000 3 hours ago

Dumb and Dumber
     Dutchy1965 3 hours ago

also why does she get huffy about the phrase "developing countries" at 4:13?
     mcqualter 6 hours ago

Hit 2 and she says gay
     shizlnit 7 hours ago

The ALP/Greens coalition have to go. Worst. Government. Ever.
     Baadger 8 hours ago

WHAT A PARLIAMENTARY TALENT.
     anonleft 10 hours ago

wtf that chicks crazy
     taipan2021 10 hours ago

Is she having an epileptic fit, or just high?
     mushroommagic144 10 hours ago

If is she used 'Love Shack' by the B52's?
     PaintMeWhite 11 hours ago

Talking to the ALP in a language they will understand.
     DrAnnishkaOska 12 hours ago

This is definitely schmoyoho material.
     DaiKenneth 22 hours ago

What a moron. She said about four things in total. And looked like a dick the whole time. What's with the block purple too? Yuck. No wonder no one's heard of her before this!
     TheZvereva 23 hours ago 4

no Class or Intelligence whatsoever !
     Dutchy1965 1 day ago 2

the only question is what kind of syndrome she is suffering from
     MrNollywonks 1 day ago 2
     This has been flagged as spam   show hide

Oh dear. How embarrassing.
     sbarhq 1 day ago

Oh dear. How embarrassing.
     sbarhq 1 day ago 3

These liberals make me sick and anyone that supports them is as dumb as this lying poo for brains mole we see right here.

2007 election howard promises to put in an ETS by 2011 to 2012 and as soon as they lost it became a great big new tax.

They are LOST on this issue because they have had so many stances on it.

Labor has had one stance ETS is the way to go or a carbon tax if you like .

The libs are the only backflippers on this issue Turnbull needs to run the party so we can move on.
     australianews 1 day ago

@australianews Once again the left wing misogynist moron sticks up for a party that is raping the nation left and right... Cost of living thru the roof. National debt growing by 100 million a week, A PM that lies thru her teeth and treats the senate like fools while blowing the greens leader..... Almost every political commentator has called this govt a joke.. Morons that are sending us down the drain and when the recession kicks in they will blame the libs again.. Buck passing morons.
     Adirtybird 14 hours ago

Sounds like a year 9 High School Debate. Great to see our Tax dollars being well spent once again. Fannnnnntastic.

One day closer to a pension all paid for by magic money. Yahooooooooo!

All abourd the gravy train.
     ncacace 1 day ago

shes so sexy i want to bend her over and sniff her panties
     WHlTEDEVlL 1 day ago

I love it. Brilliant. Eccentric. Funny. Pointed. Clever. Witty. Smart.

She has my vote at the next election.
     AinslieRiddell 1 day ago

dance all u want in the kitchen u dirty gyspy
     lovett1993 1 day ago 3
     This comment has received too many negative votes   show hide

I think that it is good to see someone that is willing to take the bozos in the ALP to task over their rampant inconsistencies, and lack of delivery on ANYTHING, and do it in a light-hearted fashion. Of course, then you have Wilkie (ex Defense Forces) crying boo-hoo because he gets a threatening phone call. Bring back the old government, where there was more than enough argy-bargy.
     pquodling 1 day ago

@pquodling Only the most one-eyed fiberal could think that this is "taking it up to the ALP". Everyone think this is laughable. Just more evidence of the great unhinging going on in right wing politics. And by the way it wasn't Wilkie who got a threatening phone call, it was Tony Windsor. Get a clue.
     greg781000 21 hours ago 3

@greg781000 Windsor did not get a death threat but an angry voter hoping he'd die. There is a difference.

#

the ALP". Everyone think this is laughable. Just more evidence of the great unhinging going on in right wing politics. And by the way it wasn't Wilkie who got a threatening phone call, it was...

Post by Equitist on Mar 4th, 2011 at 11:17pm

#

the ALP". Everyone think this is laughable. Just more evidence of the great unhinging going on in right wing politics. And by the way it wasn't Wilkie who got a threatening phone call, it was Tony Windsor. Get a clue.
greg781000 21 hours ago 3
#

@greg781000 Windsor did not get a death threat but an angry voter hoping he'd die. There is a difference.
#

@PaintMeWhite I didn't say he got a death threat, I said he got a "threatening phone call". There is a difference. And I was mainly pointing out that it was Windsor, not Wilkie. There is a difference.
greg781000 11 hours ago
#

@pquodling shes not really taking the ALP to task on anything.. just parroting catch phrases and sound grabs hoping for one to stick
mcqualter 9 hours ago
#

poor stenographer - what a crap day when this unintelligent speech is archived forever in Australian politics !
Dutchy1965 1 day ago 4
#

I'm still gobsmacked by this fool.

Would find much better talent at Centrelink !

Dutchy1965 1 day ago
#

i D I O T !!!!!

Dutchy1965 1 day ago
#

Her mother should have taken her daughters advice and have kept those knees in tight so she would not have given birth to this idiot.
yanni6969 1 day ago
#

'Its a pelvis thrust thats driving Australians crazy.'
mossman1410 1 day ago
#

WHAT A GOOSE ! 

What has gone wrong with this Country ??

Were dumbing down !!

Sad isn't it ??
Dutchy1965 1 day ago
#

I'm a little teapot..
drpuki 1 day ago
#

That's one way to do your pelvic floor exercise while your at work at make it seem natural.
HENJAM48 1 day ago
#

Ahem.. Did she get out before the Men in white coats arrived???
HENJAM48 1 day ago
#

PELVIC THRUSTTTTTT!!!!!! this is so gonna be on iTunes
crescentZber 1 day ago
#

I can see her selling cars for crazy prices!
pumpkinbeetle 1 day ago
#

Horrendously awful! Is this what we elect parliamentarians to do in representing us? Is this the best quality we can aspire to in serving the people of our nation through the Parliamentary processes and forum? Surely there's a better quality of contribution to be made on our behalf than this performance demonstrates.
LConrade 1 day ago 3
#

@LConrade We're dumbing down - sad world indeed when clowns like this get into Parliament. Whatever happened to intelligent witty Pollies? Gone but not forgotten.
Dutchy1965 1 day ago 2
#

hahahaha
mccheeseburger01 1 day ago
#

The Liberals seem to be getting more and more desperate........
wompwomble 1 day ago
#

Damn. I was hoping she would explain the flood levy using the macarena :(
antzo8 1 day ago
#

I kept expecting one of those people walking into shot behind to just put a big sack over her head and carry her off to the mad house.
mnememe 1 day ago
#

TAXiIIII
knifewound 1 day ago
#

she needs a good dickin
harrygstewart 1 day ago
#

This scum politics at its worst. Singing and dancing to distract us from what are real issues. Is this all that's left of the Liberal party?
mzantsi 1 day ago
#

Maybe the higher concentration of carbon we are breathing is starting to get to us?

bluerobot100 1 day ago
#

Just skip to 1.10

The Hokey Pokey and the Time Warp in the same dance. Awesome! Who says the behavior in the chamber has not improved. No name calling or wasting time there.

bluerobot100 1 day ago 2
#

Just skip to 1.10

The Hokey Pokey and the Time Warp in the same dance. Awesome! Who says the behavior in the chamber has not improved. No name calling or wasting time there.

bluerobot100 1 day ago
#

And I thought Palin was bad....
blinky2310 1 day ago
#

When is she going to become the "Snake" Overlord? lol 
ZSwierczynski 1 day ago
#

Wah wahwah wah wah wahwah wah, Mr. Speaker. Wahwah wah wah wahwah, Mr. Speaker...
itsjeremy6 1 day ago
#

Got a bit worried at the 'knees in tight' part. 2/10 senator. Next act....
athans75 1 day ago
#

Shes drunk im pretty sure
volrathy 1 day ago
#

I'm pretty sure shes Austrian, not Australian. Please don't let her be Australian. Gillard is embarassing enough....
EIREinAus 1 day ago 2
#

I think we should just have a tax on parliamentary buffoonery.

Would function more or less the same as a swear jar, except comes with more embarrassment and public ridicule.
imjustsomeguy72 1 day ago
#

what is going on inside your head?

Lets just say that the climate debate is a distraction from the unquestionable theory that we are running out of carbon based fuels.

so do your part because you believe in climate change or do it because Crude Oil is going to 200+ USD a barrel. Just ask BP.

But Senator Fisher is in the wrong job! should be Broadway
dan20man 1 day ago
#

I think madness has already taken its toll.
RadarListener 1 day ago
#

Surely saying "No Carbon Tax" is a step to the right, not a jump to the left...
ilikejuggling 1 day ago
#

Surely saying "No Carbon tax" is a step to the right, not a jump to the left...
ilikejuggling 1 day ago
#

Hooray for nutjob Liberals !! Would love to see Bernardi, Heffernan and Pyne doing a version of Bony M's Daddy Cool...
BaZnagual 1 day ago
#

Speaking of a waste of taxpayers money...
tulscity 1 day ago 2
#

It takes a real skill to be that incoherent and shrill.
deejbah 1 day ago 2
#

tax dollars work eh...what a moron
sobaisobai 1 day ago
#

Purple Choker. Idiotic speech. Unfunny Lunatic. Horrific.
jimfredmaxken

Post by cods on Mar 5th, 2011 at 6:04am

lol ernie and you take your tape with you when you go to your ALP meeting to make sure they are measure up.. do you???..lol

is this the most stupid pathetic thread yet maybe we need a comp on this dumbest thread of the month..

I thought it hilarious and took my mind off that scitching voice that shrills through the house every so often when they say a question for the PM>. I turn it down as all teeth go on edge.

Post by mavisdavis on Mar 5th, 2011 at 9:29am
Equatist, when I read the "sexually frustrated" part of your title, I thought "Yes, Equatist would be an authority on that subject".   ;D

Post by mavisdavis on Mar 5th, 2011 at 9:31am

When Judas saw it, she poo`d herself!   ;D

Post by nichy on Mar 5th, 2011 at 4:40pm
Mary Jo Fisher is a refreshing change from the dour and self important Labor front Bench who talk on and on yet say NOTHING.    

From what I've heard most of the Senate thoroughly enjoyed her take on the government's " in, out, roundabout"  taxes, and her Time Warp version of the direction the Labor/Green alliance is taking this country.  

Very, very clever Mary Jo.  There ought to be more of it.

Post by adelcrow on Mar 5th, 2011 at 4:58pm
Mary Jo Fisher would have been a member of the Democrats if they were still around.
Its the sort of embarassing thing they would do.

Post by adelcrow on Mar 5th, 2011 at 5:02pm
For the love of god nichy..dont encourage her.

Post by mavisdavis on Mar 5th, 2011 at 7:31pm

adelcrow wrote on Mar 5th, 2011 at 4:58pm:
Mary Jo Fisher would have been a member of the Democrats if they were still around.
Its the sort of embarassing thing they would do.

;D ;D

Post by nichy on Mar 5th, 2011 at 7:40pm

adelcrow wrote on Mar 5th, 2011 at 5:02pm:
For the love of god nichy..dont encourage her.

That comment was tongue in cheek adelcrow I hope  .

Seriously,  I thought it was very clever and a refreshing change from the predictable yelling matches we usually see across the house.  I wouldn't want them all to be doing it, or Mary Jo to do it again for a long, long time.  

Yes politics is a serious business,  but it seems to be OK when the left jokes at others' expense,  so why not in this case ?

All this righteous indignation from the left !!!!  

Come on -  where is your sense of humour ???????

Post by Equitist on Mar 6th, 2011 at 4:09pm

I told ya: Mary Jo Does the Senate is gonna be a real hit...

She's now got 5 separate YouTube videos running...

The first one has a whopping 13,136 hits...

A couple of the others have sizeable hits too:

YaBB Forum Software © 2000-2025. All Rights Reserved.