General Discussion >> General Board >> Happy Easter everyone :) http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1303274415 Message started by Lisa on Apr 20th, 2011 at 2:40pm |
Title: Happy Easter everyone :) Post by Lisa on Apr 20th, 2011 at 2:40pm May you all get lots of these: AND these: |
Title: Re: Happy Easter everyone :) Post by Greens_Win on Apr 20th, 2011 at 2:48pm |
Title: Re: Happy Easter everyone :) Post by Lisa on Apr 20th, 2011 at 2:48pm And for all you rockers .. |
Title: Re: Happy Easter everyone :) Post by thelastnail on Apr 20th, 2011 at 3:43pm
And remember to only buy the chocolate that is not obtained from cocoa slave labour camps which is only about 3% of them :(
Title: Re: Happy Easter everyone :) Post by cods on Apr 20th, 2011 at 3:48pm
happy Easter you guys... drive safe.
Title: Re: Happy Easter everyone :) Post by Lisa on Apr 20th, 2011 at 4:00pm Sir lastnail wrote on Apr 20th, 2011 at 3:43pm:
Ohhh ... I'm not buying you ANY chocolate for Easter Last Nail. Instead, you'll be getting a T shirt .. with this pic on the front of it: |
Title: Re: Happy Easter everyone :) Post by Jasignature on Apr 21st, 2011 at 5:03am
And Jesus looked down upon his Jewish people (because he was self-annoited King remember) who betrayed him, from the Cross and said unto thee:
"Wait till me little brother Hitler gets yas - ya bas tards!" Hey, maybe with my Tax-Free Threshold Religion, maybe I can proclaim that the 30th of Febuary will be "Extra Penalty Rates Day" and we must all buy "Beers in Bunny-shaped Glasses" to help the Alcohol Industry like Police in NSW have helped the Car Industry during 2 Recessions when they needed a higher 'turn-over' of new cars bought. Easter sux and may a bunny warm my tyres anyday. Stupid, out-dated and dull excuse for lack of true cultural originality in this country. >:( |
Title: Re: Happy Easter everyone :) Post by pansi1951 on Apr 21st, 2011 at 6:53am
<<Easter sux and may a bunny warm my tyres anyday.
Stupid, out-dated and dull excuse for lack of true cultural originality in this country.>> ........................................................................... "We will be kind to every living thing and protect all who are weaker than ourselves." Easter is the capitalists excuse to take money from suckers. I even saw one add announcing the benefits of buying shoes for Easter lol If Christian folk want to celebrate it, let them go for it, but we don't all need to pretend it means anything to us. |
Title: Re: Happy Easter everyone :) Post by Cliff Richard on Apr 21st, 2011 at 7:01am
shut up
Title: Re: Happy Easter everyone :) Post by pansi1951 on Apr 21st, 2011 at 7:39am Cliff Richard wrote on Apr 21st, 2011 at 7:01am:
make me |
Title: Re: Happy Easter everyone :) Post by Jasignature on Apr 21st, 2011 at 10:03am
Yeah, its as sad as Christmas and its Astronomical come Religious come Retail Sale rubbish.
Remember people SPEND, SPEND, SPEND Buy useless presents for the kiddies at $100 one day, $50 the next for another BOXING DAY SALE. Buy heaps of cholestral-heavy PRAWNS along with other foods to justify it becoming another COOKING SHOW as well. Why can't we just eat some Magic Mushrooms like the real Santa used to in Finland and get 'high' upon a Magic Sleigh with Reindeer that eat the same Mushrooms. Christians can get stuffed! Christmas and Easter sux! Oh look. A bunny rabbit. "BANG!" Another feral rabbit dead. DIE RABBIT DIE. |
Title: Re: Happy Easter everyone :) Post by Lisa on Apr 21st, 2011 at 11:00am
Hmmmm ... too many depressed people in here today by the looks of things.
BRB ... |
Title: Re: Happy Easter everyone :) Post by Lisa on Apr 21st, 2011 at 11:03am
Ok Jas, you're getting a T Shirt from me this Easter .. with this pic on the front. Enjoy lol :)
Title: Re: Happy Easter everyone :) Post by Lisa on Apr 21st, 2011 at 11:16am Ex Dame Pansi wrote on Apr 21st, 2011 at 6:53am:
Pretending it means anything to us ??? Who's pretending ??? Note to all : This is what Pansi is wearing right now on her T shirt. |
Title: Re: Happy Easter everyone :) Post by thelastnail on Apr 21st, 2011 at 12:11pm Lisa Jones wrote on Apr 20th, 2011 at 4:00pm:
they are probably more healthy than the real thing ;) anyway what's rabbits and chocolate got to do with anything ?? |
Title: Re: Happy Easter everyone :) Post by Jasignature on Apr 21st, 2011 at 12:48pm
I know.
Like I said: "Happy people are stupid people" |
Title: Re: Happy Easter everyone :) Post by pansi1951 on Apr 21st, 2011 at 2:29pm It_is_the_Darkness wrote on Apr 21st, 2011 at 10:03am:
run rabbit run |
Title: Re: Happy Easter everyone :) Post by Lisa on Apr 21st, 2011 at 2:32pm
Awww that poor widdle wabbit sob sob :(
Title: Re: Happy Easter everyone :) Post by Cliff Richard on Apr 21st, 2011 at 2:40pm
shut up
Title: Re: Happy Easter everyone :) Post by muso on Apr 21st, 2011 at 2:46pm Cliff Richard wrote on Apr 21st, 2011 at 2:40pm:
Happy Easter Imperium - now you be good. :P |
Title: Re: Happy Easter everyone :) Post by Cliff Richard on Apr 21st, 2011 at 2:46pm
why cant anybody understand that trolling is an art and i'm just an artist
Title: Re: Happy Easter everyone :) Post by Lisa on Apr 21st, 2011 at 2:52pm Look everyone .. here's an Easter T shirt for Abu lol! Funny .. some of the stuff you find online hey :) |
Title: Re: Happy Easter everyone :) Post by muso on Apr 21st, 2011 at 2:55pm Cliff Richard wrote on Apr 21st, 2011 at 2:46pm:
Self pity will destroy you. Stop being a sook. |
Title: Re: Happy Easter everyone :) Post by Cliff Richard on Apr 21st, 2011 at 2:58pm
no im cliff richard i have millions of dollars i have nothing to be self pitying about
if anything i should be pitying you for not being cliff richard |
Title: Re: Happy Easter everyone :) Post by Lisa on Apr 21st, 2011 at 2:59pm Happy Easter dsmithy! This one's for you lol :) |
Title: Re: Happy Easter everyone :) Post by Lisa on Apr 21st, 2011 at 3:08pm Happy Easter Imperium/Cliff Richard .. here is your Easter Chick lol :) |
Title: Re: Happy Easter everyone :) Post by thelastnail on Apr 21st, 2011 at 3:23pm Ex Dame Pansi wrote on Apr 21st, 2011 at 2:29pm:
that's a hare not a rabbit ;) |
Title: Re: Happy Easter everyone :) Post by life_goes_on on Apr 21st, 2011 at 3:37pm
It was Uncle Adolf's birthday yesterday. He would have been 122.
This year he's the Easter Adolf. I've drawn a little mo on my choccy bunny - and stuck on a wee swastika armband. |
Title: Re: Happy Easter everyone :) Post by gizmo_2655 on Apr 21st, 2011 at 3:38pm
LOL yeah the 'Easter Hare' doesn't have quite the same 'ring' to it...does it??
Title: Re: Happy Easter everyone :) Post by dsmithy70 on Apr 21st, 2011 at 3:56pm |
Title: Re: Happy Easter everyone :) Post by dsmithy70 on Apr 21st, 2011 at 4:03pm Lisa Jones wrote on Apr 21st, 2011 at 2:59pm:
LOL Thanks Lisa, Hope you have a good one too :) Here's one for you |
Title: Re: Happy Easter everyone :) Post by pansi1951 on Apr 21st, 2011 at 4:34pm
<<that's a hare not a rabbit Wink>>
............................................ <<LOL yeah the 'Easter Hare' doesn't have quite the same 'ring' to it...does it?? >> ............................................................... If he wants to be a rabbit let him be......remember the zebra that wanted to be a horse? |
Title: Re: Happy Easter everyone :) Post by Lisa on Apr 21st, 2011 at 10:08pm Dsmithy70 wrote on Apr 21st, 2011 at 4:03pm:
You know .. that's really sweet of you dsmithy. Thank you. PS I thought you would laugh when you saw my Easter message for you lol :) |
Title: Re: Happy Easter everyone :) Post by Foolosophy on Apr 21st, 2011 at 10:16pm
....sadly Easter has been grossly commercialised with chocolate and bunny rabbits etc
many children and adults for that matter dont understand what Easter represents |
Title: Re: Happy Easter everyone :) Post by Lisa on Apr 21st, 2011 at 10:33pm Foolosophy wrote on Apr 21st, 2011 at 10:16pm:
I think you're right Foolosophy. Even so .. I still believe that Easter can be a fun time for everyone. Hence the title of this topic. And I've attempted to demonstrate that in here. Some people (for whatever reason) are unable to receive and believe the message that Jesus Christ was brutally and cruelly bashed and murdered on a cross and that he rose again, triumphing over death itself after 3 days. I think this alone demonstrates that our individual spiritual journeys are very special, unique and different. Perhaps the best that we can do is share our experiences/attitudes in the spirit of friendship and honesty guided by mutual respect. I'm not prepared to sit here and judge a person who isn't able to see what I can see. I mean who am I to judge another person? Speaking of which .. |
Title: Re: Happy Easter everyone :) Post by bobbythebat1 on Apr 21st, 2011 at 10:48pm Dsmithy70 wrote on Apr 21st, 2011 at 4:03pm:
But why is Jesus portrayed as a white Swedish Tennis Player? |
Title: Re: Happy Easter everyone :) Post by thelastnail on Apr 21st, 2011 at 10:55pm Bobby. wrote on Apr 21st, 2011 at 10:48pm:
The same reason god has a long white beard and likes to sit in clouds looking down and judging everyone ;) LOL |
Title: Re: Happy Easter everyone :) Post by bobbythebat1 on Apr 21st, 2011 at 11:01pm
Nail,
And Longweekend will be off to church in his gas guzzling old clunker. ;D But anyway - to Lisa - Happy Easter. |
Title: Re: Happy Easter everyone :) Post by thelastnail on Apr 21st, 2011 at 11:21pm Bobby. wrote on Apr 21st, 2011 at 11:01pm:
yes badweekend will be praying for a bigger and better car whilst thousands of children die of starvation each day for the want of a dollars worth of food :( |
Title: Re: Happy Easter everyone :) Post by Andrei.Hicks on Apr 21st, 2011 at 11:28pm
We could always use a bigger and better car mate.
Title: Re: Happy Easter everyone :) Post by Foolosophy on Apr 21st, 2011 at 11:30pm Bobby. wrote on Apr 21st, 2011 at 10:48pm:
...excellent point Jesus was from what we call the middle east today. Some likely candidates for what Jesus looked like: |
Title: Re: Happy Easter everyone :) Post by Foolosophy on Apr 21st, 2011 at 11:31pm |
Title: Re: Happy Easter everyone :) Post by Lisa on Apr 21st, 2011 at 11:31pm Happy Easter Last Nail and Bobby. This pic is of/for you lol :) |
Title: Re: Happy Easter everyone :) Post by Foolosophy on Apr 21st, 2011 at 11:32pm |
Title: Re: Happy Easter everyone :) Post by bobbythebat1 on Apr 22nd, 2011 at 1:16am Foolosophy wrote on Apr 21st, 2011 at 11:32pm: No he was a white Swedish tennis player. ;D |
Title: Re: Happy Easter everyone :) Post by nairbe on Apr 22nd, 2011 at 8:35am Sir lastnail wrote on Apr 21st, 2011 at 12:11pm:
Does that question really need answering, are we all that ignorant of what easter actually is? Or are you just play acting to be funny? Easter is the Pagan celebration of fertility and new life. It has been noted by Pagan society for much longer than the weak and hollow jewish and christian celebrations. Basically it is a spring celebration that western society in the southern part of the third rock have got all ass about. We are actually approaching Halloween being that it is our Autumn. But so what the point is the eggs are for new life and the bunny for fertility. Really they don't teach sh*t at school these days. So have a great break all and travel smart. Happy whatever you want to celebrate. |
Title: Re: Happy Easter everyone :) Post by pansi1951 on Apr 22nd, 2011 at 9:20am
What happened to the picture of the arab man muso? and my reply to it.
It seems that some of the Jesus worshippers can call Mohammed a paedophile, but it is not ok to call Jesus a man of middle eastern appearance. If you want people to respect your religion, you should start respecting theirs. |
Title: Re: Happy Easter everyone :) Post by adelcrow on Apr 22nd, 2011 at 9:33am
I know its not kiddie friendly but the rabbit is used at Easter time because before the period was hijacked by the Church it was simply a celebration of the end of winter in the northern hemisphere and the rabbit represents fertility because its forever rooting :)
Hot cross buns were the putting together of the last of the winter stores and baking them into buns |
Title: Re: Happy Easter everyone :) Post by muso on Apr 22nd, 2011 at 9:38am Ex Dame Pansi wrote on Apr 22nd, 2011 at 9:20am:
That was on the Gay Easter thread I think. It's still there. I agree with your remarks about respect. A wonderful Easter to you and yours Pansi. |
Title: Re: Happy Easter everyone :) Post by adelcrow on Apr 22nd, 2011 at 9:38am
Did Jesus ever exist was he crucified and did he rise from the dead?
Its all highly unlikely and the hijacking of festivals by the Christian Church to mark events in their own calender shows most of their claims are dubious at best. Happy end of the northern winter everyone and enjoy the true meaning of this time of year, eat, drink and root yourselves silly :) |
Title: Re: Happy Easter everyone :) Post by pansi1951 on Apr 22nd, 2011 at 12:53pm muso wrote on Apr 22nd, 2011 at 9:38am:
oops! I didn't know if I was happy or gay lol Thanks muso and the same to you and yours.....cheers! |
Title: Re: Happy Easter everyone :) Post by adelcrow on Apr 22nd, 2011 at 2:04pm
What ever we are all celebrating on this Easter long weekend its a good time to think of those less fortunate and donate to your favourite local and/or overseas charity. :)
Kiva Starfish Foundation RedCross/Cresent Salvos Vinnies WaterAid :) |
Title: Re: Happy Easter everyone :) Post by pansi1951 on Apr 22nd, 2011 at 2:18pm adelcrow wrote on Apr 22nd, 2011 at 2:04pm:
Good call adelcrow.....exchange the egg for the sake of humanity. |
Title: Re: Happy Easter everyone :) Post by Lisa on Apr 23rd, 2011 at 3:57pm adelcrow wrote on Apr 22nd, 2011 at 2:04pm:
Hear hear! |
Title: Re: Happy Easter everyone :) Post by ash on Apr 24th, 2011 at 11:48am
mmmm chocolate :D
and dont forget one of the original paganistic celebratory rituals *nudge nudge wink wink* ... :-X |
Australian Politics Forum » Powered by YaBB 2.5.2! YaBB Forum Software © 2000-2024. All Rights Reserved. |