Political Parties >> Liberal Party >> And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1305934889 Message started by longweekend58 on May 21st, 2011 at 9:41am |
Title: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by longweekend58 on May 21st, 2011 at 9:41am
http://au.news.yahoo.com/queensland/a/-/latest/9489116/gillard-support-crashes-in-qld-poll/
Suck it up laborites!! You've been desperately clinging to the one measuer that Gillard was in front - preferred PM and now Abbott has her beaten in this one as well!!! and when will Gillard be dumped and Rudd put back in?????? |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by Dnarever on May 21st, 2011 at 9:43am
John Howard was PM for more than a decade - I can believe anything these days.
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by mavisdavis on May 21st, 2011 at 9:45am
It`s not surprising thet even Abbott, is perferred PM, over Silly Girl.
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by longweekend58 on May 21st, 2011 at 9:47am
Well now it is official. Abbott has it over Gillard and labor in EVERY measure.
But the real question is will the knives come out qgain and stab Gillard in the back and replace her with Rudd? |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by mavisdavis on May 21st, 2011 at 9:51am
Or Wendy?
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by Andrei.Hicks on May 21st, 2011 at 9:59am
Gillard is proving to be an outright disaster for Labor.
I do liken this to what I saw a number of years ago now in the UK. John Major won the 1992 election in the UK against the odds at a time of economic turmoil and with a slender majority (21 in FPTTP is not much) and I recall many commentators saying this could be an error. He was so hamstrung by those he relied on for support (he had to bend over backwards to get them to back him on Maastricht Treaty) and it ended up costing the Conservatives the election in 1997. That win in 1992 was responsible for the Tories being in opposition for a decade. They only got back in 2010. 13 years later. The situation here is much the same - 1) Labor have a leader who is held in little respect and seen by many to not hold morals or beliefs and will do/backflip on anything to stay in power 2) Labor is polling shockingly since doing a deal to stay in with no majority 3) They ditched an elected PM - people haven't forgotten that. 4) They are trying to impose on us a tax that they promised not to. Forget this whole LIAR business, it shows a lack of morals and values. This could really see Labor out of power for another decade like happened with Major. Difference is Major came off the back of 13 years in power for Tories, Labor were only in power for one term. That is the epitome of a failure of connection with the people. They are without doubt, guilty of "performing to the front row". Their tax may sound good to economically insulated luvvies and Greenies, thing is, they make up a tiny proportion of the population. The Australian people are made up mainly of families with mortgages, children, jobs and cost of living. She'll find this out to her cost. Be it from Labor with itchy trigger fingers (you can poll in the low 30's for only so long) - or the electorate. Either way Labor is gone for this next election - but for how many more. We could have Australia with 100% Liberal State Governments and a Federal one too. Obviously, in my mind, that is a good thing. |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by bomen_guy on May 21st, 2011 at 10:09am Andrei.Hicks wrote on May 21st, 2011 at 9:59am:
\ Here is the Vice-Chancellor of Durham university with all his widsom on what happens in England. This is not England dickhead if you don't know this is Australia it is suppose to be the country of your birth. |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM (in QLD) is Tony Abbott!!! Post by Equitist on May 21st, 2011 at 10:10am LOL...keep both hands above the keyboard, Longy et al - it was a poll in a single State... longweekend58 wrote on May 21st, 2011 at 9:41am:
http://au.news.yahoo.com/queensland/a/-/latest/9489116/gillard-support-crashes-in-qld-poll/ Quote:
Since when, has Queensland ever been a barometer for the preferences and voting intentions of the rest of the Australian electorate!? |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM (in QLD) is Tony Abbott!!! Post by Andrei.Hicks on May 21st, 2011 at 10:24am Equitist wrote on May 21st, 2011 at 10:10am:
Well ask Buzz. He blamed Labor's Federal majority wipe-out on the states of Queensland and NSW!! |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by Equitist on May 21st, 2011 at 10:24am Have some of you forgotten, that Queensland is the State where One Nation polled over 20% of the primary in a State election!? http://www.qhatlas.com.au/content/tale-two-elections-%E2%80%93-one-nation-and-political-protest To view the graph properly, you'll need go to the link above and click on the image there... |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by Equitist on May 21st, 2011 at 10:25am http://www.qhatlas.com.au/content/tale-two-elections-%E2%80%93-one-nation-and-political-protest Quote:
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by Equitist on May 21st, 2011 at 10:43am I think that we could safely call the so-called 'Sunshine/Smart' State the 'Fickle State' - but, as this analysis suggests, Abbott's antics have created uncertainties and dissatisfaction across the nation... http://www.theaustralian.com.au/national-affairs/sunshine-state-cooling-on-julia-gillard-newspoll/story-fn59niix-1226029693589 Quote:
I it is clear that electoral cynicism and distrust of pollies has grown exponentially since Abbott's ascension to Lib Leadership - and subsequent divisive and obstructive negativity... I, for one, do not think that this is a good thing, for the nation's socio-economic stability and prosperity... |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by adelcrow on May 21st, 2011 at 10:51am
Its a shame for Tony Abbott that the next election is in 2013.
Its a bit like John Howards popularity plummeting when he introduced the GST but still had 2 yrs to another election..It was a waste of time and energy for the Labor Party gloating about that just as it is a waste of time and energy for the the ultra right movement to gloat about Abbotts popularity bought about by popularist slogans and fear campaigns. Crikey..if its still the case in 2 yrs time I will worry about it then :D |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by Astroboy on May 21st, 2011 at 10:56am
Although I despise the current Labor Party and think a Lib govt would do a better job, wouldn't it be poetry if Gillard was ousted by Rudd and he gave HER the boot..!! Oh, fingers crossed please happen!
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by adelcrow on May 21st, 2011 at 11:01am
Crikey..2 yrs is plenty of time for lung cancer from passive smoking to show up and prematurely end his life.
Just as it will with thousands of Aussies between now and then thanks to his support of the deadly tobacco industry. Who knows what the next 2 yrs will bring ..hey he might even be knocked off his bike and killed by a driver having a seizure after discovering he has incurable lung disease bought on by contact with asbestos. All of the above would be ironic..Im sure you would agree ;D |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM (in QLD) is Tony Abbott!!! Post by Equitist on May 21st, 2011 at 11:28am Just when I was about to jump on Macca, for duplicating an existing thread...I realised that the culprit was Longy... http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1305929046 Maqqa wrote on May 21st, 2011 at 8:04am:
Title: Re: And the preferred PM (in QLD) is Tony Abbott!!! Post by longweekend58 on May 21st, 2011 at 11:37am Equitist wrote on May 21st, 2011 at 10:10am:
since the last federal election??? I know you think Abbott has a 1001 flaws and is eveil-incarnate, but the rest of the country does not. suck it up! |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by Andrei.Hicks on May 21st, 2011 at 11:41am adelcrow wrote on May 21st, 2011 at 10:51am:
It's actually pretty much one by-election away. That's the problem for Labor - they are so deeply unpopular now they have totally lost the ability to win the argument. |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by longweekend58 on May 21st, 2011 at 11:56am Andrei.Hicks wrote on May 21st, 2011 at 11:41am:
the current labor govt reminds me a lot of the Whitlam disaster. he too couldnt get a single policy right and was deeply unpopular. Gillard will end up being 'whitlamised' |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by matty on May 21st, 2011 at 12:15pm Andrei.Hicks wrote on May 21st, 2011 at 11:41am:
Could ALP/Greenies be any more optimistic/delusional? This "government" lasting until 2013? As if. There have been by-elections after every single election. There's no reason for this to be otherwise. They are hanging on by the thinnest of threads. |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by FRED. on May 21st, 2011 at 12:21pm matty wrote on May 21st, 2011 at 12:15pm:
SPORTS BET $1.53 Coalition get in now ;D ;D |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by Andrei.Hicks on May 21st, 2011 at 12:23pm
That is a bargain actually.
Labor are no so deeply unpopular you have a PM who is openly calling on her own party members to 'keep the faith' - hardly the stuff of someone likely to win. |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by Equitist on May 21st, 2011 at 12:29pm matty wrote on May 21st, 2011 at 12:15pm:
Given that things are finely-balanced - and that there is an ostensibly-equal chance that a Lab or Lib electorate will go to by-election - a single by-election would not necessarily cause the minority Govt to crash and burn... BTW, I again urge you to revisit the respective demographics of the LibLab benches - which would tend to suggest that the a Lib/Nat is statistically more likely than a Lab to fall suddenly ill and/or cark it... |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by life_goes_on on May 21st, 2011 at 12:30pm Quote:
Read on at: http://www.theaustralian.com.au/national-affairs/dislike-of-abbott-cost-libs-election/story-fn59niix-1226059924848 I guess he owes you one. |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM (in QLD) is Tony Abbott!!! Post by skippy. on May 21st, 2011 at 12:33pm [/quote] Since when, has [highlight]Queensland ever been a barometer for the preferences and voting intentions of the rest of the Australian electorate!? [/highlight] [/quote] I just took a pol in my street and Bob Brown is the preferred PM, suck it up liarsweakend, silly old bag. |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by Andrei.Hicks on May 21st, 2011 at 12:33pm Equitist wrote on May 21st, 2011 at 12:29pm:
Not sure I need to point it out but the opposition is not deeply unpopular. In fact as we see in QLD, the Coalition primary vote returned 53% in this poll!!! Face it - A carbon tax is not popular at all. Robbing the middle classes is not popular at all. Handing out our money like confetti is not popular at all. The polls across the land are showing this is a Government in dire trouble and a PM that is sliding in every poll. Bad, bad news. Couldn't happen to a nicer set of people. ;) |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM (in QLD) is Tony Abbott!!! Post by Andrei.Hicks on May 21st, 2011 at 12:34pm skippy. wrote on May 21st, 2011 at 12:33pm: Since when, has [highlight]Queensland ever been a barometer for the preferences and voting intentions of the rest of the Australian electorate!? [/highlight] [/quote] I just took a pol in my street and Bob Brown is the preferred PM, suck it up liarsweakend, silly old bag.[/quote] Do they go on such luxurious vacations too? That's how you roll eh? |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM (in QLD) is Tony Abbott!!! Post by skippy. on May 21st, 2011 at 12:39pm Andrei.Hicks wrote on May 21st, 2011 at 12:34pm:
I just took a pol in my street and Bob Brown is the preferred PM, suck it up liarsweakend, silly old bag.[/quote] Do they go on such luxurious vacations too? That's how you roll eh? [/quote] You'll have to grow a set of balls before you can troll me,sweet thing. |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by Andrei.Hicks on May 21st, 2011 at 12:40pm
No trolling.
I am just massively impressed at holidays to Dubbo. |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by adelcrow on May 21st, 2011 at 12:41pm
Assuming there is a bi election and Abbott gets in...then he will be only 1 bi election away from defeat..with a hostile senate to deal with.
Yep..thats a recipe for good stable govt ;D I think the cheer squad are ignoring the political reality while stuck in fairy tale land ;) |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by adelcrow on May 21st, 2011 at 12:42pm
Whats wrong with Dubbo Andrei?
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by matty on May 21st, 2011 at 12:45pm adelcrow wrote on May 21st, 2011 at 12:41pm:
No, Mr Abbott would call a new election, and get rid of Brown, Windsor, Oakeshott, Wilkie and Bandt. |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by matty on May 21st, 2011 at 12:48pm Equitist wrote on May 21st, 2011 at 12:29pm:
True, but who knows what wil happen? Some people live to 100, some children die at a few days old. It's hard to predict. Statistically speaking, there is just as much chance (72-72) of either causing a by-election. Also, why would the ALP keep Gillard when she is even (way) more unpopular than Rudd was, and he was in a majority government? |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by longweekend58 on May 21st, 2011 at 12:49pm Life_goes_on wrote on May 21st, 2011 at 12:30pm:
he took the libs from a 16% margin down up to evens. and the history since then is that more dislike gilalrd than abbott. |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by skippy. on May 21st, 2011 at 12:50pm Quote:
LIARSWEAKEND IS A LIAR |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by adelcrow on May 21st, 2011 at 12:55pm
I still reckon you fellas are living in some sort of fairy tale land..should every govt call an election when they have to make tough decisions and they have a slump in the polls?
If that is the case we would never have govts with the courage to make any worthwhile decisions and Howard would have lost govt a dozen times over. In short, its rediculous in the real world and only seems to be the bleating of a bunch or sore losers, Im glad Im not in business with any of you, the whining, "The Sky is Falling" and carry on when tough decisions have to be made is quite alarming. |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by Dnarever on May 21st, 2011 at 12:55pm
Why start a new topic for this it could have been posted under the world ending tomorrow at 6pm discussion.
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by longweekend58 on May 21st, 2011 at 12:57pm adelcrow wrote on May 21st, 2011 at 12:41pm:
and if the 'hostile senate' rejects legislation twice Abbott woudl ahve a DD trigger. and we all know how well that will work out for labor and the GReens in the senate. there is even an outside chance of a liberal majority in the senate. Abbott is not a coward like Dudd and would use the trigger as soon as possible. |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by longweekend58 on May 21st, 2011 at 12:58pm skippy. wrote on May 21st, 2011 at 12:50pm:
pity about the polls then, dim-bulb! You must have real trouble reading - never mind understanding - the dreadful polls for labor as a whole and gillard as a PM! Keep up your delusions, roo-girl. |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by skippy. on May 21st, 2011 at 1:00pm longweekend58 wrote on May 21st, 2011 at 12:58pm:
Why do you lie so much |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by longweekend58 on May 21st, 2011 at 1:00pm adelcrow wrote on May 21st, 2011 at 12:55pm:
The difference is pretty significant. On 2 out of 3 measures Labor lost the election and since then the floor has fallen out of their support. they are also acting like Whitlam did - incompetentyl and without regard for the public's opinion. I still predict Alp will be out of office before year's end. |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by adelcrow on May 21st, 2011 at 1:03pm
Do you fellas also realise that when an election is called Abbott is actually going to have to come up with real policies and not just popularist one liners?
Oppositions always look good when any govt has to do the hard yards because they dont have to do anything but critisize..easy peasy and anyone can do it ;D If Abbott is popular in 2 yrs time and gets voted in..then he deserves to be PM whether I like it or not..but for now, he is in opposition and has no policies or solutions to anything he is currently whinging about so his popularity in polls is really irrelavant. In short, popularism is easy in opposition, until an election..just look at history :) |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by longweekend58 on May 21st, 2011 at 1:05pm skippy. wrote on May 21st, 2011 at 1:00pm:
poor little girl... dont liek the fact that the coalition is 12points AHEAD in the polls? dont like that the greens are dropping like a stone and labor is going sub-whitlam in its votes??? |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by longweekend58 on May 21st, 2011 at 1:07pm adelcrow wrote on May 21st, 2011 at 1:03pm:
until the 2007 election labor had only one policy - anti-workchoices. If Abbott is clever and listens to Howard (and he is doing that!) he will not release policies until the election campaign. He has everything to lose and nothing to gain by giving gillard something to attack. Just as in NSW, all they had to do was attack labor and it worked spectacularly. |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by skippy. on May 21st, 2011 at 1:07pm
and the history since then is that more dislike gilalrd than abbott
Why did you lie about this |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by longweekend58 on May 21st, 2011 at 1:10pm skippy. wrote on May 21st, 2011 at 1:07pm:
did you not read the OP moron? your 24V life style in a 240V workd is obviously impinging badly on your ability to think. |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by skippy. on May 21st, 2011 at 1:14pm longweekend58 wrote on May 21st, 2011 at 1:10pm:
The opening post writes about ONE survey, in ONE state,every other survey taken has had Gillard ahead, so you've lied again. You really are sad old man. |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by Dnarever on May 21st, 2011 at 1:25pm longweekend58 wrote on May 21st, 2011 at 1:00pm:
There is only one measure of who wins an election in Australia and that is the number of votes held in the next parliament. longweekend58 wrote on May 21st, 2011 at 1:00pm:
Your on a longshott longy if thinking oakeshott will falter. |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by FRED. on May 21st, 2011 at 1:38pm Dnarever wrote on May 21st, 2011 at 1:25pm:
Detention centre hits Aboriginal heritage snag Updated 40 minutes ago Construction work at the Pontville Defence Force site is on hold. (ABC News) A $15 million immigration detention centre planned for north of Hobart has hit a snag, with an ongoing Aboriginal heritage battle delaying its construction. Up to 400 male asylum seekers were to be housed at the Pontville centre from next month, but the Immigration Department does not yet have an Aboriginal heritage permit to build on the site. It has been reported an archaeologist would arrive at the site over the weekend. But the Tasmanian Aboriginal community banned heritage surveys in December, demanding better protection for Aboriginal heritage. Michael Mansell, legal director of the Tasmanian Aboriginal Centre, says the Australian Archaeological Association supports the ban so archaeologists should be ethically bound by it. "Whether they are prepared to be a strike-breaker or not is a matter for them," he said. An Immigration Department spokesman says it is committed to ensuring all relevant heritage obligations are met. He says construction is due to start this month. Tags: federal-government, labor-party, ANOTHER ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by Andrei.Hicks on May 21st, 2011 at 1:42pm adelcrow wrote on May 21st, 2011 at 12:55pm:
There is a significant difference here. This is a policy change that is in stark contrast than what was promised, which will hit every single household in terms of cost of living and is a Government which is just lurching from one disaster to the next. This kind of unpopularity is not recovered in one term They lost an entire majority after just one term and are getting even worse. The next election is already gone for them. They have alienated the middle class significantly. |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by matty on May 21st, 2011 at 1:48pm Dnarever wrote on May 21st, 2011 at 1:25pm:
It isn't necessarily because of Oakeshott. He doesn't have the courage to change, as he knows that he'll get the boot. |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by longweekend58 on May 21st, 2011 at 2:28pm Dnarever wrote on May 21st, 2011 at 1:25pm:
are you so sure of Wilkie?? if he doesnt get his way on the gambling legisltaion he WILL dump her. and what if the ALP gets YET ANOTHER MP charged with child sex crimes like in SA? |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by Dnarever on May 21st, 2011 at 2:46pm longweekend58 wrote on May 21st, 2011 at 2:28pm:
If he dosen't get his way on the gambling issue he should dump her, I believe it was always a condition of his support. I can respect that. |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by Dnarever on May 21st, 2011 at 2:50pm matty wrote on May 21st, 2011 at 1:48pm:
I doubt he would want to change - its not about courage. |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by imcrookonit on May 21st, 2011 at 3:01pm
How wonderful it was to have been proven correct, when I said the Australian Greens hold the key. Thank you Australian Greens for supporting a labor government with your preferences. Now when will the next election be I forget. Oh yes that's right 2013. It looks like those Green preferences do indeed make a difference. Don't you worry though. Crook on it will keep you posted. :)
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by skippy. on May 21st, 2011 at 3:06pm Quote:
What a pathetic little piss ant comment. |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by Original Reeper on May 21st, 2011 at 3:07pm
Q Why do B1 & B2 make better leaders than Abbott & Hockey?
A They're always happy, they know how to count, & bananas dont give you the sh*!s |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by Equitist on May 21st, 2011 at 3:15pm skippy. wrote on May 21st, 2011 at 3:06pm:
Again, the Libs are at a statistical disadvantage on this lowest common demographic denominator... That said, they may have a better chance of any such indiscretions being systematically swept under the metaphorical carpet... Meantime, you wanna hope that none of Pyne's liasons have been with borderline gaol bait... |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by longweekend58 on May 21st, 2011 at 3:47pm skippy. wrote on May 21st, 2011 at 3:06pm:
why? because it is true? and it isnt even the first second third or fourth such incident? |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by skippy. on May 21st, 2011 at 4:06pm longweekend58 wrote on May 21st, 2011 at 3:47pm:
Pathetic old man |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by Deathridesahorse on May 21st, 2011 at 4:19pm longweekend58 wrote on May 21st, 2011 at 12:57pm:
YOU TALK BIG! ;D |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by Deathridesahorse on May 21st, 2011 at 4:22pm adelcrow wrote on May 21st, 2011 at 1:03pm:
DON'T FORGET THE NUMBERS... SURELY CHRIST ULLMAN IS GOING TO GRILL HIM OVER HIS FACTS AND FIGURES REPUTATION! :D DON'T FORGET THE NUMBERS... SURELY CHRIST ULLMAN IS GOING TO GRILL HIM OVER HIS FACTS AND FIGURES REPUTATION! :D DON'T FORGET THE NUMBERS... SURELY CHRIST ULLMAN IS GOING TO GRILL HIM OVER HIS FACTS AND FIGURES REPUTATION! :D DON'T FORGET THE NUMBERS... SURELY CHRIST ULLMAN IS GOING TO GRILL HIM OVER HIS FACTS AND FIGURES REPUTATION! :D DON'T FORGET THE NUMBERS... SURELY CHRIST ULLMAN IS GOING TO GRILL HIM OVER HIS FACTS AND FIGURES REPUTATION! :D DON'T FORGET THE NUMBERS... SURELY CHRIST ULLMAN IS GOING TO GRILL HIM OVER HIS FACTS AND FIGURES REPUTATION! :D DON'T FORGET THE NUMBERS... SURELY CHRIST ULLMAN IS GOING TO GRILL HIM OVER HIS FACTS AND FIGURES REPUTATION! :D DON'T FORGET THE NUMBERS... SURELY CHRIST ULLMAN IS GOING TO GRILL HIM OVER HIS FACTS AND FIGURES REPUTATION! :D |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by Deathridesahorse on May 21st, 2011 at 4:23pm
LET NONE OF US FORGET THE NUMBERS....
IT'S THE ECONOMY STUPID, REMEMBER!!!! HEY, EVERYBODY: REMEMBER THAT IT'S THE ECONOMY STUPID! ;D ;D ;D ;) 8-) :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( [ALL HEIL KEVIN RUDD AND HIS MASSIVE BALLS!] |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by creep on May 21st, 2011 at 4:26pm longweekend58 wrote on May 21st, 2011 at 9:47am:
In the vernacular of Bill Lawry, Gillard is GAWWWNNN, on ya bike. Doubtful if the ALP would go for Rudd again, maybe Bill Shorten is front runner. Forget Wendy, he can't even tie his own shoelaces as he hasn't realised he's wearing loafers, and how appropriate is that! |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by Deathridesahorse on May 21st, 2011 at 4:28pm longweekend58 wrote on May 21st, 2011 at 1:07pm:
ANTI- WHAT? OH, SLAVES-HAVE NO CHOICES... THAT'S RIGHT ::) WASN'T THAT UNANNOUNCED?!!? YEH, TRIP ON ABOUT THOSE GOOD OLD DAYS WHY DON'T YOU! ;D ABBOTT HAS ONLY GOT THE SMALL TARGET STRATEGY: HE CAN'T BOX IS BASICALLY WHAT YOU'RE SAYING!!! ;D ;D HEY, WASN'T YOU WHO JUST A MERE FEW POSTS BACK TALKED ABOUT ABBOTT NOT BEING GUN-SHY!??! YOU'RE A FULL ON JOKE DOOD! :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D JUST LIKE ABBOTT: FUNNY THAT AY!?????????! :o |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by Deathridesahorse on May 21st, 2011 at 4:33pm
Abbott is not a coward
<< YES, longy alleged the above yet he is telling us that Abbott would be stupid to not play the cowardly 'small target' game.... :D :D yeh, I love to hang around with Liberal voters smoking meth and talking large!! :D :D :D :D :D MY FAVOURITE STORIES REVOLVE AROUND PETER COSTELLO AND INTEREST RATES AND PRAWNS AND CRAYFISH AND THEN IT'S TIME TO GET BACK ONTO PETER COSTELLO AND MAYBE BACK UP A FEW LONG STORIES ABOUT TONY ABBOTTS IMMENSE CAPACITY FOR MAKING SMART ECONOMIC DECISIONS DESPITE HAVING JUST TALKED ABOUT PETER COSTELLO FOR THE LAST 5 HOURS!!!!! :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ ::) 8-) 8-) |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by adelcrow on May 21st, 2011 at 4:34pm
Get back to me in 2 yrs time..Ive seen enough polls and minority govts in my time to know the important poll is on election day..until then the neo cons are wetting their frilly panties for nothing ;D
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by Andrei.Hicks on May 21st, 2011 at 5:02pm adelcrow wrote on May 21st, 2011 at 12:41pm:
Well no, because that wouldn't be what would happen. If they had sense about them whatsoever, they would win the by-election, call a dissolution and an election and with Labor so deeply unpopular and the Greens shackled to this carbon tax madness, Abbott would be delivered a reasonably sized majority with which to govern. There is no way they'd win a by-election and attempt to govern. The independents would definitely lose their seats (Wilkie might win his). |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by Dnarever on May 21st, 2011 at 5:11pm Quote:
Does this mean that Tony is automatically allocated the donkey vote? |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by Andrei.Hicks on May 21st, 2011 at 5:13pm Dnarever wrote on May 21st, 2011 at 5:11pm:
Did you know John Cleese was from Bristol? We produce some greats eh? John Cleese Darth Vader Carey Grant Tony Robinson (Baldrick from Blackadder) Me |
Title: Re: And the preferred PM is Tony Abbott!!! Post by Dnarever on May 21st, 2011 at 5:21pm Andrei.Hicks wrote on May 21st, 2011 at 5:13pm:
OK got me I laughed |