Political Parties >> Liberal Party >> Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1308790954 Message started by astro_surf on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 11:02am |
Title: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by astro_surf on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 11:02am
Disgraceful
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by chicken_lipsforme on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 11:12am
Their is no excuse for using that death symbol at any time, or referring to Garnaut in that way.
He stepped over the line this time. |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by dsmithy70 on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 11:13am astro_surf wrote on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 11:02am:
HOLY SWASTIKA BATMAN IS PREVAILING LORD MOCKTON??????????? Quote:
See Prev even Turnbull knows who you are. Time for the tin foil, They're watching & recording |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by boogieman on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 11:16am astro_surf wrote on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 11:02am:
Same problem. Cut 'n paste. Do you think you qualify as a news feed? Sorry, you don't. Just a third rate cut ' paster with no opinion. |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by WESLEY.PIPES on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 11:17am
Really scraping the bottom of the barrel aren't ya astro?
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by astro_surf on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 11:21am
ROFL @ Smithy! ;D
chicken_lipsforme wrote on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 11:12am:
Good for you! Drawing a line in the sand. I respect that. |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by skippy. on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 11:24am astro_surf wrote on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 11:21am:
Yes even tho I often disagree with chook he and sprint have something the likes of prevailing don't, integrity. |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by dsmithy70 on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 11:32am
On a more serious note, Abbott will revel in the publicity.
He'll somehow work the carbon tax into it, perhaps something about extra cost for the gas in the ovens or something along those lines. But why is he appearing with Monckton anyway? Doesn't he believe in CC & have a Direct Action Plan to tackle it? That's what he's been telling us, could he be lying???? Surely not after the hard time his been giving Gillard about being less than honest. |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by Verge on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 11:36am Dsmithy70 wrote on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 11:32am:
And why is Oakeshott going too mate? Isnt he on the committee? Or was it because they were invited. Stop in a tea cup crap. How this is made about Abbott has me stumped, and the headline suggests Abbott is the one making the jibe. Deceptive stuff from Astro on this occassion. |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by skippy. on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 11:36am Dsmithy70 wrote on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 11:32am:
Abbott is getting a very sore groin from straddling both sides of the fence in order to hold on to any vote he can get. |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by cods on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 11:38am Dsmithy70 wrote on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 11:32am:
I think its called debating an issue smithy something Abbott cant do with our current PM... she cant debate only abuse and tell whoppers.oh and point fingers.. sad but true. I think its about time this subject was debated by our power brokers...pollies.. I think its high time this govt told us the FACTS told us what their plans are. told us what their price is and told us what the affects will be, dont you??????.. or am I the only one that wants to know whats in store for us? |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by progressiveslol on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 11:38am
Much a do about nothing. The reference is to expecting people to take authority without question, not to the man himself. Just not good enough to try and get rid of someone you dislike, but sure you could cry at the reference itself, but you are not going to get far.
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by lisa.greek on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 11:45am cods wrote on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 11:38am:
Once again Fishwife, you go off track with a vicuous and abusing rant. This thread is about remarks made by some poncing british Lord about an australian who has worked his way up to the top of his field. Do you or do you not Nana, support the poncing Lord's remarks associating Hitler with an eminant Australian. It doesn't matter whether you agree or disagree with the Professor. It is about other entities abusing or maligning a fellow Australian. So Fishwife - are you with the Lord on this one or will you stick up for an australian? |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by WESLEY.PIPES on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 11:47am Quote:
Hysterical wrist flapping aside - the statement is true. The truth hurts sometimes dunnit? |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by dsmithy70 on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 11:48am cods wrote on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 11:38am:
I told you the facts the other night Cods. More of our tax dollars are going to be spent on the environment regardless of which party wins the next election. You never said which plan you preferred. |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by cods on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 11:53am Dsmithy70 wrote on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 11:48am:
ok smithy spell out the plans... and I will tell you which I will vote for if I am given the chance.. |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by Equitist on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 11:56am skippy. wrote on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 11:36am:
LOL...lots of ugly visuals there - including prospect of the rabid budgie smuggler's impending Karmic Wedgie to rival all wedgies! Time to invest in ear-muffs to stifle the inevitable foul SQUAWKS! :o |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by mozzaok on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 12:12pm Verge wrote on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 11:36am:
I agree Verge, Abbott cannot be held accountable for what the loony lord monckton says. The point that Smithy raises, as to why Abbott and to a lesser extent, Oakeshott, would even want to be seen anywhere near this utterly discredited self promoter, Monckton, is the most pertinent question. I have always said that I believe Abbott to be playing a totally disingenuous game over the Climate Change issue, where he makes the right noises for the public, that he takes it seriously, and has policy and plans to address it, while at the very same time, he continues to woo the denialists, by opposing any and all actual reforms that would help to mitigate Carbon pollution, and still allows his statement that he believed Climate Change is absolute crap, to lend traction for him amongst the denialist set, who appreciate that he is just paying lip service to any real reform, due to political expediency. Now the fact that he can manage to fool so many with this duplicitous stance, while at the same time declaring the Prime Minister as being deceitful, for her pre-election Carbon Tax statement, is a dangerously shaky platform to stand on, and sooner or later, his own perceived honesty will have to be questioned over this issue. |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by FRED. on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 12:15pm Equitist wrote on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 11:56am:
Have you ever been to surf carnival. What sort of swimming trunks do they wear...Hes a volunteer life saver for f u c k sake . GROW UP ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by dsmithy70 on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 12:17pm cods wrote on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 11:53am:
repost from here http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1308614361/15#15 Quote:
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by buzzanddidj on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 12:17pm
Katter's party in trouble?
June 17, 2011 SUPPORT for Bob Katter's new political party is losing ground with the Queensland MPs he wants to jump on his bandwagon. In early June, the maverick far north Queensland federal MP called for candidates for Katter's Australian Party, which will stand for agricultural issues at the next Queensland and federal elections. Independent MP Rob Messenger had been flirting with the idea of joining Mr Katter's new force, describing him as a "a living legend". But the Burnett MP says despite agreeing with "110 per cent" of the party's policy platform, he won't be joining. Mr Messenger referred to Mr Katter's anger and said "he is going about things the wrong way". "He's not behaving in a politically smart or astute way," he said. "I understand why he's got this anger; he's seen friends die because of deregulation, but he needs to put that anger aside and it's almost as though he wants revenge." He accused Mr Katter of tarring Queensland independents with the same brush as his federal counterparts Tony Windsor and Rob Oakeshott, who delivered government to Julia Gillard and the Labor Party. "He's confusing federal independent politics. I can understand the anger he has against Windsor and Oakshott," he said. "He's executing his policies in a very angry way." Mr Messenger said the "the game breaker" was a media report that Mr Katter was bullying a state independent MP and a Liberal National Party MP into signing up. Earlier this week, Mr Katter fired a warning at Maryborough MP Chris Foley and LNP Hervey Bay MP Ted Sorensen to ignore the opportunity to join his party at their peril. "Those of us who have walked out need to work together and we would plead with the independents to join us," Mr Katter told the Fraser Coast Chronicle this week. "If not, we're taking you out." Mr Messenger said his motto was to put "people before political parties". "Bob's first political act in Queensland state politics has been to threaten two people who I respect and admire," he said. Cont ... http://www.weeklytimesnow.com.au/article/2011/06/17/346515_latest-news.html |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by buzzanddidj on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 12:19pm
Deleted
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by longweekend58 on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 12:51pm Verge wrote on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 11:36am:
Monkton is an idiot. Nobody denies it. But so is Gore at the opposite end of the scale. But astro-turd's attempt to link this to Abbott was pathetic. no surprise tho! |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by skippy. on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 12:54pm
If Abbott chooses to lay with dogs he'll end up smelling like one.
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by FRED. on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 12:57pm skippy. wrote on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 12:54pm:
;D ;D ;D You'd know trooper ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by Deathridesahorse on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 1:06pm chicken_lipsforme wrote on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 11:12am:
CSIRO SAYS WHAT??????????????????????????????????????? CSIRO SAYS WHAT??????????????????????????????????????? :D |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by Deathridesahorse on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 1:10pm ... wrote on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 11:17am:
sORRY............. I just can't quite remember what the CSIRO said?? sORRY............. I just can't quite remember what the CSIRO said?? :( :( :( :( :D ;) ;) |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by Deathridesahorse on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 1:12pm astro_surf wrote on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 11:21am:
Chicken is simply not willing to go against the argument put forward by the CSIRO!! Chicken is simply not willing to go against the argument put forward by the CSIRO!! Chicken is simply not willing to go against the argument put forward by the CSIRO!! Chicken is simply not willing to go against the argument put forward by the CSIRO!! Maybe he's just yellow? ;) ;) ;) ;) ;) ;) ;) ;) ;D |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by TheScumAtTheTop on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 1:12pm BatteriesNotIncluded wrote on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 1:06pm:
Garnaut is contemptible Nazi filth as are all Carbon Tax activists. |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by dsmithy70 on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 1:14pm TheScumAtTheTop wrote on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 1:12pm:
LOL, Afternoon Prev |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by Deathridesahorse on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 1:15pm skippy. wrote on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 11:24am:
They simply saw what the CSIRO did and decided not to bother even trying to waste their time defending 'the madder monk'! ;D :D :D :D ;D ;) ;) 8-) |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by skippy. on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 1:16pm TheScumAtTheTop wrote on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 1:12pm:
Was prevailing banned?? either that or Lord Monky has joined us. |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by mozzaok on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 1:21pm
Yes Smithy, it looks like a duck, and quacks.
I think the fact that I told him this morning to moderate his language, or he would be banned, may have inspired him to start a new account, lol, he obviously doesn't realise that with a ban I can also include IP addresses, not just usernames. I hope he smartens up, because if he pushes it and cops another ban, it will not be just for 24 hours, he really needs to start to behave a lot more responsibly if he wants to stay a member here, and calling everyone he does not agree with a Nazi, is not a good way to achieve that. |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by Deathridesahorse on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 1:23pm ... wrote on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 11:47am:
Are you captain of the never-ending-debate team? Weak weak weak weak weak!!! :D :D :D So, how about us having to take Monktons view as bible?!!? Deal with that curveball if you dare.... loser! You can't because you are weak and only engage in debate that goes in circles!!! 8-) :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :-X |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by Deathridesahorse on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 1:25pm skippy. wrote on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 1:16pm:
Sometimes it's only for a day actually! ;) ;) |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by Deathridesahorse on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 1:28pm mozzaok wrote on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 1:21pm:
aND as was pointed out on lateline last night it indicates a lack of ability to provide scientific rigour... however ya spell that word! :D :D Someone should invoke Godwins law on 'im: MAN I WOULD LAUGH SO HARD!! ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by dsmithy70 on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 1:30pm mozzaok wrote on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 1:21pm:
You can't ban him, I've got heaps more Klink images to use ;D |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by TheScumAtTheTop on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 1:30pm
I only call the people over in the leafy suburbs waging class war on my community Nazis, which they are - they are evil fascists who destroy peoples lives and steal peoples labour capital. I call anyone who advocates policies destructive to the working class, the poor, the homeless, the disabled, the elderly ect a Nazi - that is what they are. I call the Carbon Tax a Tax on the chemical composition of the poor - its a Nazi tax and the people pushing it are evil, malevolent, contemptible worms. Of course I am not Prev whoever that is and I use a proxy.:)
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by chicken_lipsforme on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 1:30pm BatteriesNotIncluded wrote on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 1:12pm:
Did you hit your head again falling over? What does the CSIRO have to do with the price of eggs. Put your crash helmet back on pops. ;D |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by Deathridesahorse on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 1:33pm Dsmithy70 wrote on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 11:48am:
Abbott is so compromised: THE LEADERSHIP OF THE ANTI-MARKET FORCES 'LIBERAL' PARTY IS UNSUSTAINABLE! Julie Bishop is unfocussed: I WONDER WHY! HER HEAD WILL BE CALLED FOR V. SOON!!! BUT, THE LIBS ARE TOO SCARED TO CHANGE AND INFACT IT CAN'T BE JUSTIFIED AT THE MOMENT WITH THE POLLS THEY'VE GOT BUT SURELY THEY DON'T WANT TO LEAVE IT TOO LATE. THEY KNOW TONY HAS AN INSIGNIFICANT PLAN FOR THE COUNTRYS FUTURE AT A TIME WHEN IT CALLS FOR A SIGNIFICANT ONE! I PREDICT A LABOR WIN AT THE NEXT TWO ELECTIONS: END OF! |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by skippy. on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 1:35pm Dsmithy70 wrote on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 1:30pm:
;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by skippy. on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 1:36pm TheScumAtTheTop wrote on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 1:30pm:
Those people that you hate so much provide the tax money that supports the likes of you. |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by Deathridesahorse on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 1:40pm chicken_lipsforme wrote on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 1:30pm:
Crikey The CSIRO asked to be removed as a principle sponsor of a mining industry conference, after organisers booked notorious climate change denier, the Third Viscount Monckton of Brenchley, Christopher Monckton, to deliver the keynote address. SOURCE: http://www.climatespectator.com.au/news/csiro-drops-sponsorship-conference-featuring-monckton ...are you honestly trying to tell the forum you didn't know this??????? ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D :D ;) ;) ;) :D :D :D ::) |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by TheScumAtTheTop on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 1:47pm
No the working class over in my suburbs pay the Taxes, provide the labour, create the wealth so the Nazi parasites can live their privileged lives over in the leafy suburbs and dream up scams to rob us of more - they should take all their thieving pokie machines away and hand back to us all of the money they have maliciously and criminally stolen.
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by skippy. on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 1:52pm TheScumAtTheTop wrote on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 1:47pm:
Oh I see, its all the pokies fault. ;D Call Nick Xenophon,he cares. |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by TheScumAtTheTop on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 1:56pm
Thats why I dont care what happens to the rich - dont ask me to feel sorry for poor Bob Hawke who drove his own daughter to drugs, I dont care what happens to a Nazi thief.
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by chicken_lipsforme on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 2:09pm BatteriesNotIncluded wrote on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 1:40pm:
Yes I am actually. |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by astro_surf on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 2:16pm longweekend58 wrote on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 12:51pm:
My attempt? yes, I write copy for The Age, that's right, you freaking genius ::) |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by dsmithy70 on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 2:24pm TheScumAtTheTop wrote on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 1:56pm:
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by Deathridesahorse on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 2:26pm
The point is ABBOTT CAN'T WIN FROM HERE AND JULIA GILLARD KNOWS IT!
IT'S A GENTLE ART AND ABBOTT HAS NO CLUE!! |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by TheScumAtTheTop on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 2:29pm astro_surf wrote on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 2:16pm:
The pro carbon tax thieves are such hypocrites - everyone should email Bob Hawke while he is spruiking for sympathy and ask him if he has any remorse or would like to apologize to his daughter. Instead, Bob, Juliar and their Gang of thieves want to get a carbon tax through knowing it will kill elderly and disabled people. But killing people is nothing to Bob and juliar - look at his daughter. |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by Deathridesahorse on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 2:38pm TheScumAtTheTop wrote on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 2:29pm:
SUCH POSTS INDICATE TONY ABBOTT IS IN DEEP DEEP DOO DOO! :D :D TONY ABBOTT OFFICIALLY HAS NEGATIVE MOMENTUM imOBVIOUSLYho! ;D :D :D :D :D :-* |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by lisa.greek on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 2:54pm
http://www.theaustralian.com.au/news/nation/tony-abbott-slams-lord-moncktons-fascist-slur-against-ross-garnaut/story-e6frg6nf-1226080599395
There ya go Tards, ya tin god has spoken |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by Doctor Jolly on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 2:59pm
Its quote funny that Lord Mockton is against a central world government (and fair enough), yet its many of his followers who dont think Australia should do anything about climate change until their is a central world carbon price enforced, I assume, by a central world government.
huh ? |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by Deathridesahorse on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 3:01pm
LULZ OH MY LULZ
tONY ABBOTT IS GONE!! ;D ;D ;D ;D Where is Tony abbott momentum going to come from now!??! THIS IS BIG! THIS IS HUGE GET READY FOR METROSEXUAL TEARS EVERYWHERE AS THE WHOLE SHEBANG IS COMING DOWN FOR THE SILVER SPOONERS AS WE VERY SPEAK I'M TELLING YA!! LULZ LULZ :D :D HYPERACTIVE-LULZ!! :-* :-* PARTY PARTY PARTY... |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by astro_surf on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 4:07pm chicken_lipsforme wrote on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 2:09pm:
http://www.climatespectator.com.au/news/csiro-drops-sponsorship-conference-featuring-monckton |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by astro_surf on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 4:08pm TheScumAtTheTop wrote on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 2:29pm:
Hahaha! Woo woo! Whose sock is this one? |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by adelcrow on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 5:53pm
Is there any doubt that this Leaping Lord Budgie Monkfish is a first class lunatic!
This is the kind of fool the deniers hold up as a demi god! |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by Equitist on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 6:32pm On the plus side, we'll get to enjoy a new round of cartoons - with emphasis on different tid bits - such as: Budgie Smuggling Mad Monk Meets Monkton in Mining Drag! |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by longweekend58 on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 7:30pm adelcrow wrote on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 5:53pm:
well you all worship at the feet of Al 'i invented the internet' Gore. hardly an improvement. Gore - the only man in the world that can make you feel grateful that Bush stole the 2000 election! |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by TheScumAtTheTop on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 7:42pm
My purpose in life is to deny resources to the rich - this is my mission ladies to disobey, to struggle, to resist, to defeat the criminals....Grow a set and join me in the fight. :-?
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by longweekend58 on Jun 24th, 2011 at 1:08pm TheScumAtTheTop wrote on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 7:42pm:
maybe your mission shoudl be to lose 100kg, get a job and stop being a wanker. |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by creep on Jun 24th, 2011 at 1:13pm longweekend58 wrote on Jun 24th, 2011 at 1:08pm:
LOL And stop with the sox! |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by creep on Jun 24th, 2011 at 1:16pm
so those deriding Lord Monckton then perhaps you should see just how bad you lefties are - do lefties know what year it is? or even what day it is???
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wuj_tlRRQdQ |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by gizmo_2655 on Jun 24th, 2011 at 1:29pm creep wrote on Jun 24th, 2011 at 1:16pm:
That's a good one creep.. But my favourite is the one (from Penn and Teller??) where they went to an Earth Day or some other Festival and gathered signatures to ban DiHydrogen Monoxide...That's a hoot and a half.. |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by astro_surf on Jun 24th, 2011 at 1:31pm creep wrote on Jun 24th, 2011 at 1:13pm:
I think it's probably a lefty trying to make you guys look |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by creep on Jun 24th, 2011 at 1:33pm gizmo_2655 wrote on Jun 24th, 2011 at 1:29pm:
Yes LOL, highlights the lefties attitude and lack of any intelligence, and that they are sheep. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yi3erdgVVTw |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by WESLEY.PIPES on Jun 24th, 2011 at 1:33pm gizmo_2655 wrote on Jun 24th, 2011 at 1:29pm:
Bwaahhahaha.... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yi3erdgVVTw |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by astro_surf on Jun 24th, 2011 at 1:34pm longweekend58 wrote on Jun 23rd, 2011 at 7:30pm:
I've never seen anyone cite Gore as an authority on this website before, despite the fact that his film was an accurate depiction of the science, yet you guys always trundle out the Gore retorts as if it supposed to prove something. I guess when you're so bereft of an argument you really need to resort to whatever you can to make it feel like your putting runs on the board. |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by longweekend58 on Jun 24th, 2011 at 4:27pm astro_surf wrote on Jun 24th, 2011 at 1:34pm:
your credibility just drove off a cliff. Gore predicted 100M rises in sea levels among dozens of other things that even scientests (and the UK courts) have said are nonsense. that is where your credibility evaporates. you believe ANYONE who agrees with ACC. even gor - the only person in the world to make people feel grateful Bush stole the election. |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by astro_surf on Jun 24th, 2011 at 4:34pm longweekend58 wrote on Jun 24th, 2011 at 4:27pm:
Gore said that IF THE WORLD'S ICE CAPS ENTIRELY MELTED then it could raise sea levels by 200 ft. That is factually correct. Sure, he could have done a better job at informing his audience that such an event wouldn't happen for a thousand years even in the worst case scenario, but it was still a statement of fact. Gore made some minor errors, indulged in some sensationalism, but overall the presentation was an accurate depiction of where the science stands. My thoughts on Gore can be summed up by this video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N2B34sO7HPM |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by longweekend58 on Jun 24th, 2011 at 6:28pm astro_surf wrote on Jun 24th, 2011 at 4:34pm:
even the worlds major climate hysterics dont want to stand next to Gore. His is thoroughly discredited and An Inconvenient Truth is am embarrasment of erroes lies and worst-case scenarios. |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by IWontPayMyBills on Jun 24th, 2011 at 6:57pm
people have been predicting the end of the world to frighten people into slavery and parting with their money and the climatology cult is no different just a bunch of crazies holding placards saying the end is nigh.
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by astro_surf on Jun 24th, 2011 at 6:59pm longweekend58 wrote on Jun 24th, 2011 at 6:28pm:
You're the one being hysterical. Gore's movie was well received by the eperts. A couple of opinions on Gore's movie from actual climate scientists: http://www.realclimate.org/index.php/archives/2006/05/al-gores-movie/ http://www.realclimate.org/index.php/archives/2007/10/convenient-untruths/ |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by Flying Binghi on Jun 24th, 2011 at 9:18pm
Huh.. the threads got to sea levels.. :-? Oh, well. While we is on the subject... Via Coastal Research Journal "...Our analyses do not indicate acceleration in sea level in U.S. tide gauge records during the 20th century. Instead, for each time period we consider, the records show small decelerations that are consistent with a number of earlier studies of worldwide-gauge records. The decelerations that we obtain are opposite in sign and one to two orders of magnitude less than the +0.07 to +0.28 mm/y2 accelerations that are required to reach sea levels predicted for 2100 by Vermeer and Rahmsdorf (2009), Jevrejeva, Moore, and Grinsted (2010), and Grinsted, Moore, and Jevrejeva (2010). Bindoff et al. (2007) note an increase in worldwide temperature from 1906 to 2005 of 0.74°C. It is essential that investigations continue to address why this worldwide-temperature increase has not produced acceleration of global sea level over the past 100 years, and indeed why global sea level has possibly decelerated for at least the last 80 years." http://www.jcronline.org/doi/full/10.2112/JCOASTRES-D-10-00157.1 . |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by gizmo_2655 on Jun 25th, 2011 at 9:22am
So much for "Realclimate.org"....
"It's almost a left wing harmonic convergence on global warming fraud. Chris Horner writing for Big Government reveals that the principle warmist blogsite, Real Climate, is a Fenton operation. Fenton Communications is the left wing PR operation that promoted the Alar scare and other bogus health scares, and are the poeple who created the infamous "General Betray Us" ad attacking Gneeral Petraeus. Horner writes: It turns out that Realclimate.org is owned by an outfit that is in essence a non-profit public relations firm called Environmental Media Services (EMS), "dedicated to expanding media coverage of critical environmental and public health issues", whose Pittsburgh office houses the RealClimate server. ActivistCash.com describes EMS as "the communications arm of leftist public relations firm Fenton Communications." http://www.americanthinker.com/blog/2009/11/the_warmist_pr_con_job.html |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by Cliff Richard on Jun 25th, 2011 at 9:39am
could you explain how that, if true, would discredit the information on that particular website to the extent that one would declare that, gizmo?
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by astro_surf on Jun 25th, 2011 at 9:41am gizmo_2655 wrote on Jun 25th, 2011 at 9:22am:
Well, that's one way of avoiding any arguments of substance, I guess, too bad bad you've been had once again: Quote:
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by Cliff Richard on Jun 25th, 2011 at 9:45am
do you live on this forum astro surf?
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by astro_surf on Jun 25th, 2011 at 9:56am Flying Binghi wrote on Jun 24th, 2011 at 9:18pm:
What's that saying about lies, damned lies and statistics? http://www.skepticalscience.com/Has-sea-level-rise-accelerated-since-1880.html Quote:
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by astro_surf on Jun 25th, 2011 at 9:58am Cliff Richard wrote on Jun 25th, 2011 at 9:45am:
It's the weekend, it's cold, I'm single; so, no, I don't have anything better to do with my time atm ;D |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by gizmo_2655 on Jun 25th, 2011 at 4:37pm Cliff Richard wrote on Jun 25th, 2011 at 9:39am:
The idea is fairly straight forward Cliff..Fenton Communications is a PR firm that specialises in environmental causes and owns EMS (Evironmental Media Services), so it's in effect a lobby group...the RealClimate site was set up to post pro AGW information... Like the groups that are accused of being in the pay of "Big Oil' and "Big Tobacco"....Groups like the Lavoisier Group and the Science and Public Policy Institute are two that are most commonly mentioned.... It's exceptionally naive to think that only one side of a debate or political battle uses special interest lobby groups....don't you think?? And since it will almost certainly be mentioned... During the tobacco hearings and court caes, there were just as many (if not more) anti-tobacco lobbyists as there were pro-tobacco ones.. To sway the people, you have to reach them.. |
Title: Re: Abbott on the spot after Nazi gibe Post by astro_surf on Jun 25th, 2011 at 6:55pm gizmo_2655 wrote on Jun 25th, 2011 at 4:37pm:
They us their domain. That's all. Did you not read the disclaimer from their website? |
Australian Politics Forum » Powered by YaBB 2.5.2! YaBB Forum Software © 2000-2024. All Rights Reserved. |