General Discussion >> Federal Politics >> One in three Australians goes without
http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1321217137

Message started by Maqqa on Nov 14th, 2011 at 6:45am

Title: One in three Australians goes without
Post by Maqqa on Nov 14th, 2011 at 6:45am
http://au.news.yahoo.com/a/-/latest/11632822/parents-go-without-to-feed-kids-survey/

One in three Australians is going without meals to ensure their children are fed, a new survey shows.

One-third of people surveyed went without meals in the past year to ensure their family was fed as rising living costs forced cutbacks on bare essentials, News Limited reported on Monday.

Seventy-five per cent of more than 1000 people surveyed also said they had to cut back on buying food or cut some items out of their shopping lists altogether.

Staples such as meat, fruit and bread were among the most common items cut out.

More than 60 per cent of people said they worried at least some of the time about not having enough money to feed their family.

Welfare groups said the survey results reflected the dire economic straits in which many families found themselves in 2011.

Title: Re: One in three Australians goes without
Post by Maqqa on Nov 14th, 2011 at 6:46am
This all under a Labor watch

The Greens and Labor can't wait for the carbon tax - more will suffer and starve

Human life and dignity isn't worth much under a Labor/Greens government

The will convince you it's worthless under LIBs but the reality is Australians were better off

Post by skippy. on Nov 14th, 2011 at 6:47am

Maqqa wrote on Nov 14th, 2011 at 6:45am:
http://au.news.yahoo.com/a/-/latest/11632822/parents-go-without-to-feed-kids-survey/

One in three Australians is going without meals to ensure their children are fed, a new survey shows.

One-third of people surveyed went without meals in the past year to ensure their family was fed as rising living costs forced cutbacks on bare essentials, News Limited reported on Monday.

Seventy-five per cent of more than 1000 people surveyed also said they had to cut back on buying food or cut some items out of their shopping lists altogether.

More than 60 per cent of people said they worried at least some of the time about not having enough money to feed their family.

Welfare groups said the survey results reflected the dire economic straits in which many families found themselves in 2011.

Two questions
1 MODS is this political comment?
2 has this only happened in the last year?

Post by Maqqa on Nov 14th, 2011 at 6:52am

skippy. wrote on Nov 14th, 2011 at 6:47am:

Two questions
1 MODS is this political comment? yes it is because Labor is in government
2 has this only happened in the last year? so!

Post by pansi1951 on Nov 14th, 2011 at 6:56am
There is already a thread in GENERAL on this.

Post by skippy. on Nov 14th, 2011 at 6:57am
Thanks, mel, your answers show the thread is purely partisan crap.

Post by cods on Nov 14th, 2011 at 7:05am
I did receive a donation card from the Red Cross claiming thousands of children went to school hungry because parents couldnt afford to feed them so please donate.

sorry I dont buy it..no pun intended.

I would like to suggest before we claim these people cant afford food.. they check out their pantries..I bet its full of crap most of the time..

people are lazy today if it doesnt come in a packet and just need hot water.. they dont buy it.. give the kid a packet of twisties..and hes happy.

the experiance I have had with someone living on a shoe string..was the child..had every toy under the sun. mum spent her day sitting on the backstep smoking..and the child ate rubbish.

staples today are expensive no doubt about that..but what did people live on during the war??and rationing... to hear us complain today is pathetic in comparison..my mum cooked..I cooked.. we ate leftovers..we stretched everything..we grew vegies had chooks.in the tiniest of back yards.

I wonder how many of these people have the giant plasma in the lounge room??

Post by Kat on Nov 14th, 2011 at 7:21am

cods wrote on Nov 14th, 2011 at 7:05am:
I did receive a donation card from the Red Cross claiming thousands of children went to school hungry because parents couldnt afford to feed them so please donate.

I would like to suggest before we claim these people cant afford food.. they check out their pantries..I bet its full of crap most of the time..
people are lazy today if it doesnt come in a packet and just need hot water.. they dont buy it.. give the kid a packet of twisties..and hes happy.

the experiance I have had with someone living on a shoe string..was the child..had every toy under the sun. mum spent her day sitting on the backstep smoking..and the child ate rubbish.

staples today are expensive no doubt about that..but what did people live on during the war??and rationing... to hear us complain today is pathetic in comparison..my mum cooked..I cooked.. we ate leftovers..we stretched everything..we grew vegies had chooks.in the tiniest of back yards.

While I do not doubt that this is sometimes the case, I do doubt that it applies to everyone.

In my case, although I can't have chooks etc, I do grow some basic veges, and do my own
home-cooking (and RARELY have take-away).

I smoke in moderation (trying to quit), drink seldom, and never gamble. My TV is a 26" LCD
which I won (or could never have afforded it). My computer is nearly 3 years old, and I only
have a basic internet connection.

And it's still an ongoing struggle. It's not so much food prices that are the killer, but power
and gas.

Fortunately I am single, with no dependents, or I simply couldn't do it.

Not all of us waste our money.......

Post by cods on Nov 14th, 2011 at 7:27am

Kat wrote on Nov 14th, 2011 at 7:21am:

While I do not doubt that this is sometimes the case, I do doubt that it applies to everyone.

In my case, although I can't have chooks etc, I do grow some basic veges, and do my own

I smoke in moderation (trying to quit), drink seldom, and never gamble. My TV is a 26" LCD
which I won (or could never have afforded it). My computer is nearly 3 years old, and I only

And it's still an ongoing struggle. It's not so much food prices that are the killer, but power
and gas.

kat I was referring to the young ones that cant afford to feed their children.

the op is referring to families..on welfare.

Post by GoddyofOz on Nov 14th, 2011 at 7:27am

http://www.smh.com.au/environment/climate-change/carbon-tax-hit-small-csiro-20111112-1ncvq.html

HOUSEHOLDS will face smaller cost of living price increases under the carbon tax than they did as a result of other large economic changes such as the introduction of the GST and the mining boom, new modelling shows.

A coalition of community groups will release a report by the CSIRO today that they hope will take the political heat out of the debate.

The report found there will be an overall rise in consumer costs of 0.6 per cent in the first year the carbon price is in place, based on a starting price of $23 a tonne.
Advertisement: Story continues below

A second rise of 0.1 per cent can be expected in 2015-16, when the fixed carbon price is replaced by an emissions trading scheme.

This is slightly lower than the Treasury modelling that found rises of 0.7 per cent in the first year, followed by 0.2 per cent later.

The lower result is due to updated household expenditure data from the Australian Bureau of Statistics that was not completed in time for the Treasury modelling.

Choice, the Australian Council of Social Service and the Climate Institute commissioned the modelling as the basis for a website that will allow people to use their personal details to find out what kind of price rises they can expect and how much assistance they will receive.

It's going to have LESS of an impact then the GST! Attempt to discredit the CSIRO at your own peril.

Post by cods on Nov 14th, 2011 at 7:41am
just waiting for the CSIRO to tell us when we can expect the CLIMATE to change thats all

Post by bomen_guy on Nov 14th, 2011 at 7:43am

It wouldn't have anything to do with people living off 4 or 5 credit cards while the times were "GOOD" wouldn't it.

The roosters have now come home to roost.

Post by cods on Nov 14th, 2011 at 7:48am

bomen_guy wrote on Nov 14th, 2011 at 7:43am:

It wouldn't have anything to do with people living off 4 or 5 credit cards while the times were "GOOD" wouldn't it.

The roosters have now come home to roost.

remember the stimulus payment where a lot of that went....

Post by Kat on Nov 14th, 2011 at 7:55am

Cods wrote: - "

the op is referring to families..on welfare"

All good, and I realise where you were coming from.

Just saying, was all....

I do know that, as a kid, my parents often went without so we didn't have
to, and that was back in the '60s. So it isn't a new phenomenon.

Post by cods on Nov 14th, 2011 at 8:03am

Kat wrote on Nov 14th, 2011 at 7:55am:
Cods wrote: - "

the op is referring to families..on welfare"

All good, and I realise where you were coming from.

Just saying, was all....

I do know that, as a kid, my parents often went without so we didn't have
to, and that was back in the '60s. So it isn't a new phenomenon.

yes kat I have gone without too.. but not to this extent..they are claiming today.. I just look at supermarket trollies.I also know that charities go to the markets after closing  and get all the left over fruit and vegies and take it to those who are struggling..I am sure they would get other produce as well..its all free

a pot of stew how hard is that?

Post by pansi1951 on Nov 14th, 2011 at 8:56am

A pot of stew is always an option, although the cheap cuts of meat take hours of cooking for it to be edible and if you're on the breadline, electricity is one commodity that you need to go easy on.

Maybe it is time the government thought about producing protein/nutrition bars, the type that are given to undeveloped countries to prevent death from malnutrition. They could be handed out through schools like the daily milk ration that we had when I went to school. At least that would stave off hunger pangs and counter the cheap food obesity problem.

Or maybe just bring back the free milk program again, hot, almost 'off' milk mmmmmmmm that'l get 'em gagging. The trick was to hold your nose while you drank it and no mucking about, straight down!!!

We are going backward, aren't we?

Post by cods on Nov 14th, 2011 at 9:56am

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on Nov 14th, 2011 at 8:56am:

A pot of stew is always an option, although the cheap cuts of meat take hours of cooking for it to be edible and if you're on the breadline, electricity is one commodity that you need to go easy on.

Maybe it is time the government thought about producing protein/nutrition bars, the type that are given to undeveloped countries to prevent death from malnutrition. They could be handed out through schools like the daily milk ration that we had when I went to school. At least that would stave off hunger pangs and counter the cheap food obesity problem.

Or maybe just bring back the free milk program again, hot, almost 'off' milk mmmmmmmm that'l get 'em gagging. The trick was to hold your nose while you drank it and no mucking about, straight down!!!

I dont think so pansi we are makign a bucnh of whimps out of this generation.. they want it served on a platter..my mother put money in a metre box to get power and she still made the most amazing meals..

are you really saying people weigh up the cost of putting a stove on so thats why they dont cook for their children?????

I think lazy myself..its easier to open a tin or a packet today..or give the children a packet of twisties.

all these hand outs and something for nothing is what creates this dependency on welfare.. because thats what it is!

free milk in a nation as RICH as this... thats a joke maybe gillard will invest some of the CARBON TAX money into meals at school FREE of course.

Post by Wesley Pipes on Nov 14th, 2011 at 11:26am
Tis not a lack of money, tis a lack of life skills and basic intelligence.

Post by dsmithy70 on Nov 14th, 2011 at 11:33am
Ahh in the truly Neo Conservative world the correct response "Tough Sh!t"
Only lefty idiots care about notions of society as a whole, helping those less fortunate/educated.
Get another bloody job, useless scum or better still stop friggin breeding.
Whats the point of this Maqqa?
Tony even wants to socially engineer parenting through taxation of business, is he actually a lefty pinko plant, sleeper in terror speak, because funding social engineering policy through taxation of business sounds like a Greens policy not a Conservative one, don't you think?

Post by chicken_lipsforme on Nov 14th, 2011 at 12:06pm
Some of the fat bastards could use a lower daily calorie intake, so this may not be a problem for some.
Perhaps now might be the time to learn "how to grow your own veggies" instead of buying another slab or carton of smokes.
I might go without lunch today in support of those poor unfortunates.
Then again, I might not.
As that great former PM Mal Fraser once stated "Life wasn't meant to be easy".

Post by cods on Nov 14th, 2011 at 12:12pm

Dsmithy70 wrote on Nov 14th, 2011 at 11:33am:
Only lefty idiots care about notions of society as a whole, helping those less fortunate/educated.
Tony even wants to socially engineer parenting through taxation of business, is he actually a lefty pinko plant, sleeper in terror speak, because funding social engineering policy through taxation of business sounds like a Greens policy not a Conservative one, don't you think?

you sound like deadhorse what are you raving about??.

do you really believe in making people so dependent on the govt they can barely turn over in bed unless they get help..

my god.. no wonder this country is going to the dogs..

we are one of the highest nations with a smoking problem.. we brag a bout being up there in the top 3 regarding drinking..we have a huge gambling problem so much so that the govt is getting involved in some obscure scheme to help gambling addicts..as if???

we think putting fags in plain wrappers is the answer to lung cancer.

and on top of that we have people like smithy who thinks that we dont do enough for all those less fortunate all those that are deprived of an education...[news to me] but for some unknown reason all the poor people in this country dont have any  education now..

and guess what??? its all Tonys fault. might have guessed.

Post by dsmithy70 on Nov 14th, 2011 at 12:27pm

cods wrote on Nov 14th, 2011 at 12:12pm:

do you really believe in making people so dependent on the govt they can barely turn over in bed unless they get help..

we are one of the highest nations with a smoking problem.. we brag a bout being up there in the top 3 regarding drinking..we have a huge gambling problem so much so that the govt is getting involved in some obscure scheme to help gambling addicts..as if???

and on top of that we have people like smithy who thinks that we dont do enough for all those less fortunate all those that are deprived of an education...[news to me] but for some unknown reason all the poor people in this country dont have any  education now..

What are you on about women?
Maqqa's the one bitching people are going without not me.
I have no problem with increasing help to those less fortunate whilst giving nothing to those that can support themselves i.e anyone earning over 65K p/year.
Maqqa cant seem to work out his stance, today he thinks we don't do enough, tomorrow we will be throwing good money after bad.
And he & you support a small government party, free enterprise, "The Market" yet the leader of your party continues to push government into every aspect of working & social lives.
You guys don't know whether your Arthur or Marthur either that or your drunk.

Post by cods on Nov 14th, 2011 at 12:35pm

Dsmithy70 wrote on Nov 14th, 2011 at 12:27pm:

I have no problem with increasing help to those less fortunate whilst giving nothing to those that can support themselves i.e anyone earning over 65K p/year.
Maqqa cant seem to work out his stance, today he thinks we don't do enough, tomorrow we will be throwing good money after bad.
And he & you support a small government party, free enterprise, "The Market" yet the leader of your party continues to push government into every aspect of working & social lives.

well man that how I see you as well..

we have been through the bleeding heart of the left and look where we are... more on the welfare system than ever before..in fact some are on more than they could ever hope to earn if they were made too..

but thats al right..we dont expect you to work.. we have this amazing place called centrelink... just get in the queue fill in a form and we send it to you no worries..

and you can go shopping at centrelink now.. there are all sort of extras you can apply for you just need to know the ropes..

Post by dsmithy70 on Nov 14th, 2011 at 12:39pm

cods wrote on Nov 14th, 2011 at 12:35pm:

we have been through the bleeding heart of the left and look where we are... more on the welfare system than ever before..in fact some are on more than they could ever hope to earn if they were made too..

but thats al right..we dont expect you to work.. we have this amazing place called centrelink... just get in the queue fill in a form and we send it to you no worries..

and you can go shopping at centrelink now.. there are all sort of extras you can apply for you just need to know the ropes..

As I said it's not me starting threads complaining people aren't given enough handouts, it's your mate.
And I'm a stoner not an alco thank you very much :D

Post by Andrei.Hicks on Nov 14th, 2011 at 12:40pm
You know the problem these days??

Everyone has got too soft.

No personal responsibility for the situation of their own lives.

If you don't have a skilled job - it ain't the Government's or anyone else's problem - it's yours. You don't have the skills.

If you have too much debt. It's your fault, not mine, not anyone else's problem, you borrowed too much.

Jeez we have all gone without in our lives, you just get on with things and work the problem.

We've all become too soft and create a class of people who want something for nothing.
I want this, I want that - well you can fking pay for it out of your own money.

People should look after themselves.

I have gone without before, as have plenty of others. It's character building.

Post by skippy. on Nov 14th, 2011 at 12:41pm
And I'm a stoner not an alco thank you very much ;D ;D ;D I hope you use a vaporizer,smithy, smoking kills,even if it is da weed.

Post by dsmithy70 on Nov 14th, 2011 at 12:44pm

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Nov 14th, 2011 at 12:40pm:

If you don't have a skilled job - it ain't the Government's or anyone else's problem - it's yours. You don't have the skills.

If you have too much debt. It's your fault, not mine, not anyone else's problem, you borrowed too much.

Jeez we have all gone without in our lives, you just get on with things and work the problem.

We've all become too soft and create a class of people who want something for nothing.

And yet for the past 18 months you've been bitching you wont get a handout.
For the past 54 months you've been crying that your rebate(re HANDOUT) may be cut
Like I said you guys don't know what you want

Post by dsmithy70 on Nov 14th, 2011 at 12:47pm

skippy. wrote on Nov 14th, 2011 at 12:41pm:
And I'm a stoner not an alco thank you very much ;D ;D ;D I hope you use a vaporizer,smithy, smoking kills,even if it is da weed.

Never heard of it.
Give me the ritual of bowl, orchy bottle & the soothing sounds of deep gurgling.

Post by skippy. on Nov 14th, 2011 at 12:49pm

Dsmithy70 wrote on Nov 14th, 2011 at 12:44pm:

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Nov 14th, 2011 at 12:40pm:

And yet for the past 18 months you've been bitching you wont get a handout.
For the past 54 months you've been crying that your rebate(re HANDOUT) may be cut
Like I said you guys don't know what you want

Yes, you're the loudest whiner on here  about the price on carbon and you not getting any compensation,andrei.Why am I not surprised at your hypocrisy?

Post by Doctor Jolly on Nov 14th, 2011 at 12:56pm

Most of abbotts policies are more pinko than Gillard, however getting back to the point, I'd say the major increase in costs of the poor is the increase in rent which happened over the last few years as it caught up to house prices.
Only a housing price correction will help that.

Post by cods on Nov 14th, 2011 at 3:05pm

Dsmithy70 wrote on Nov 14th, 2011 at 12:39pm:

As I said it's not me starting threads complaining people aren't given enough handouts, it's your mate.

well you said it.... at least I know where you are what is it about 9ft off the ground from what I have been told..high as a kite.

why are you complaining about the thread.... give it a miss if you dont like it.. you silly old dope you..dont come on here complaining rack off... simple really!

I dont know any poor people, I know a few that do it tough..you were the one wishing there be more handsouts.. not me..the closest I get to a handout is having a seniors card.. which for the most part I forget I have.  so dont need to get up me over welfare... what pension I get me  and my husband have earnt. so no need to worry about begrudging me that..

Post by dsmithy70 on Nov 14th, 2011 at 3:09pm

cods wrote on Nov 14th, 2011 at 3:05pm:

well you said it.... at least I know where you are what is it about 9ft off the ground from what I have been told..high as a kite.

why are you complaining about the thread.... give it a miss if you dont like it.. you silly old dope you..dont come on here complaining rack off... simple really!

I dont know any poor people, I know a few that do it tough..you were the one wishing there be more handsouts.. not me..the closest I get to a handout is having a seniors card.. which for the most part I forget I have.  so dont need to get up me over welfare... what pension I get me  and my husband have earnt. so no need to worry about begrudging me that..

Oh that's GOLD coming from you Codsy ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Complain is just about all you do.
If I really was a Stoner I be in a fit of laughter for 20 minutes reading that post from you old girl ;)

Post by skippy. on Nov 14th, 2011 at 4:12pm
smithy wrote-If I really was a Stoner I be in a fit of laughter for 20 minutes reading that post from you old girl
Now you've done it, we're going to have to listen to her whinge about you calling her "old girl' for a month now. ::)

Post by Maqqa on Nov 14th, 2011 at 10:49pm

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on Nov 14th, 2011 at 8:56am:

Under Gillard there's not enough money for that

Post by Maqqa on Nov 14th, 2011 at 10:50pm

and gas.

The article says one in three

Post by cods on Nov 15th, 2011 at 9:52am
Oh that's GOLD coming from you Codsy      
If I really was a Stoner I be in a fit of laughter for 20 minutes reading that post from you old girl  

tell me where I whinge smithy????. come on you see I think I am giving an opinion..I know it isnt to your liking at all.but there it is... as for you and your screaming tirades that often explode on here I am almost sure you are as you put it stoned..

so dont start the old pot calling the kettle black bit all over again that you lefties are famous for..

as all I do is complain!!!! then put them up maybe I can explain them...

I am sure you are singling me out as you never complain about anyone else on here complaining...... yeah right..

btw you can tell your lefty friend I only complain about being told to die... real soon...so you have no worries about calling me old girl..if he or you can come up with anything else I have complaind about yourself regarding myself please let me know..as I wouldnt want to hurt your feelings..

I do realize I say some things other dont say on here..

I have been told that to my face.. most people take it as a learning curve... yes surprise surprise some say I have opened a door or too in their minds.. just another way of looking at things..

I dont expect that to happen on here though but dont expect me to look at life through rose tin ted specs like you  lefties do because it wont happen..

Post by cods on Nov 15th, 2011 at 9:55am

Maqqa wrote on Nov 14th, 2011 at 10:50pm:

and gas.

macca on the one hand they complain about obesity in children and then we get this crap... sorry matey its the same with gambling if people spent their money wisely there would be no gambling addicts..

people do not spend their money wisely. we have food galore out there..we have no famines the like of other countries we should be a shamed of ourselves

Post by FriYAY on Nov 15th, 2011 at 10:16am

skippy. wrote on Nov 14th, 2011 at 6:57am:
Thanks, mel, your answers show the thread is purely partisan crap.

Bwaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

Thanks for the laugh.

Post by qikvtec on Nov 15th, 2011 at 10:18am

Dsmithy70 wrote on Nov 14th, 2011 at 12:47pm:

Never heard of it.
Give me the ritual of bowl, orchy bottle & the soothing sounds of deep gurgling.

We're still talking orchy bottles right?  One of the most intriguing things about the banning of bongs is that it doesn't really consider anyone's ability to cut a length of hose and whack it in an Orchy/Ice Break bottle nor their ability to pick up a pack of tally ho and roll one's own; farken geniuses the lot of em.  If anything it will lead to petty crime as teenagers cut their neighbours hose.

Post by cods on Nov 15th, 2011 at 10:23am

qikvtec wrote on Nov 15th, 2011 at 10:18am:

Dsmithy70 wrote on Nov 14th, 2011 at 12:47pm:

Never heard of it.

We're still talking orchy bottles right?  One of the most intriguing things about the banning of bongs is that it doesn't really consider anyone's ability to cut a length of hose and whack it in an Orchy/Ice Break bottle nor their ability to pick up a pack of tally ho and roll one's own; farken geniuses the lot of em.  If anything it will lead to petty crime as teenagers cut their neighbours hose.

dont give anyone ideas gik... you know my first ever experiance with the nasty things you are talking about was when I did my first clean up australia day..and all its weas was coke cans.. with bits sticking out of them I had to ask what it was...gross life in that lane looks so sordid and ugly..

Post by qikvtec on Nov 15th, 2011 at 10:23am

Apparently that would depend on whether you had consumed Cannabis Sativa (high as a kite), Cannabis Indica (pinned to the couch), Indica dominant sativa hybrid (feeling great about being pinned to the couch) or Sativa Dominant Indica hybrid (high as a kite with NFI what you're doing there).  Apparently.  ;D

Post by cods on Nov 15th, 2011 at 10:26am

qikvtec wrote on Nov 15th, 2011 at 10:23am:

Apparently that would depend on whether you had consumed Cannabis Sativa (high as a kite), Cannabis Indica (pinned to the couch), Indica dominant sativa hybrid (feeling great about being pinned to the couch) or Sativa Dominant Indica hybrid (high as a kite with NFI what you're doing there).  Apparently.  ;D

you know so much I am starting to worry gik???..

Post by qikvtec on Nov 15th, 2011 at 10:29am

cods wrote on Nov 15th, 2011 at 10:26am:

No need to worry Cods, I'd sooner pack a bong then drink a bottle of booze.

Post by cods on Nov 15th, 2011 at 12:19pm

qikvtec wrote on Nov 15th, 2011 at 10:29am:

cant agree with that I am afraid.not a lot of difference from what I read... and now they say dont smoke and drive...and be aware of the brain damage wont you...

Post by Wesley Pipes on Nov 15th, 2011 at 12:21pm

cods wrote on Nov 15th, 2011 at 12:19pm:

cant agree with that I am afraid.not a lot of difference from what I read... and now they say dont smoke and drive...and be aware of the brain damage wont you...

don't beleive everythign that you read.

Post by dsmithy70 on Nov 15th, 2011 at 12:25pm

cods wrote on Nov 15th, 2011 at 9:52am:
If I really was a Stoner I be in a fit of laughter for 20 minutes reading that post from you old girl  

tell me where I whinge smithy????. come on you see I think I am giving an opinion..I know it isnt to your liking at all.but there it is... as for you and your screaming tirades that often explode on here I am almost sure you are as you put it stoned..

so dont start the old pot calling the kettle black bit all over again that you lefties are famous for..

I am sure you are singling me out as you never complain about anyone else on here complaining...... yeah right..

btw you can tell your lefty friend I only complain about being told to die... real soon...so you have no worries about calling me old girl..if he or you can come up with anything else I have complaind about yourself regarding myself please let me know..as I wouldnt want to hurt your feelings..

I have been told that to my face.. most people take it as a learning curve... yes surprise surprise some say I have opened a door or too in their minds.. just another way of looking at things..

I dont expect that to happen on here though but dont expect me to look at life through rose tin ted specs like you  lefties do because it wont happen..

Your like our internet Grandma Cods

Post by qikvtec on Nov 15th, 2011 at 12:31pm

Have you ever tried Cannabis Cods; your comment would seem to indicate otherwise.  The world would probably be a much better place if everyone smoked, vaped or ate a bowl once in a while.

Have a good look through this

Sometimes it pays to be very critical of anything you read; especially when big pharmaceutical companies are in the lobby group!

There are no conclusive studies to suggest Cannabis has serious detrimental effects on anything other than your appetite and short term memory or short term memory.

Post by qikvtec on Nov 15th, 2011 at 1:07pm

Dsmithy70 wrote on Nov 15th, 2011 at 12:25pm:

cods wrote on Nov 15th, 2011 at 9:52am:

Your like our internet Grandma Cods

The foul mouthed, chain smoking, Gin swilling kind or the bland, boring, biscuit baking, crocheting, meddling variety?

Post by dsmithy70 on Nov 15th, 2011 at 1:19pm

The world would probably be a much better place if everyone smoked, vaped or ate a bowl once in a while.

Ever heard of a stoner picking a fight?(the situation of 2 stoners 1 tim tam is of course excepted)

The foul mouthed, chain smoking, Gin swilling kind or the bland, boring, biscuit baking, crocheting, meddling variety?

She doesn't swear very often, I'd be surprised if she smoked, but I have heard she's partial to the cooking sherry, so B with the last bit of A

Post by Gist on Nov 15th, 2011 at 1:59pm

Dsmithy70 wrote on Nov 15th, 2011 at 1:19pm:

The world would probably be a much better place if everyone smoked, vaped or ate a bowl once in a while.

Ever heard of a stoner picking a fight?(the situation of 2 stoners 1 tim tam is of course excepted)

[quote]The foul mouthed, chain smoking, Gin swilling kind or the bland, boring, biscuit baking, crocheting, meddling variety?

She doesn't swear very often, I'd be surprised if she smoked, but I have heard she's partial to the cooking sherry, so B with the last bit of A[/quote]

Not in her cods guise. Her sock puppet guise is another story.

Post by cods on Nov 15th, 2011 at 3:07pm

qikvtec wrote on Nov 15th, 2011 at 12:31pm:

Have you ever tried Cannabis Cods; your comment would seem to indicate otherwise.  The world would probably be a much better place if everyone smoked, vaped or ate a bowl once in a while.

Sometimes it pays to be very critical of anything you read; especially when big pharmaceutical companies are in the lobby group!

There are no conclusive studies to suggest Cannabis has serious detrimental effects on anything other than your appetite and short term memory or short term memory.

in a word NO...however you guys make me laugh.. when it comes to a scientist telling you if you fart you are bringing on GW... yet you dont believe what they tell you about smoking joe...

yes I do believe it is brain damaging there is proof of it bringing on BiPolar..so watch out...and memory yes you do need to be concerned about that

I am one of those people that believe ..we have a little of everything in all of us in our DNA if you like...

cancer for one thing... all it needs is that little something to trigger it off.

some can smoke into their 90s and no problems others, die before 60 with lung cancer..

but dont kid yourself you are doing your body a favour by smoking dope rather than drinking ...

btw nup dont drink either..I am a druggie though all legal and boring your right about that.. I make nice cakes though.. I am good for something.

Post by cods on Nov 15th, 2011 at 3:10pm
She doesn't swear very often, I'd be surprised if she smoked, but I have heard she's partial to the cooking sherry, so B with the last bit of A

yeah I own it I do swear drop the odd word in front of the grandies as well..not the biggies though.

sorry about the drinking... never been one of those.. did the smoking thing ciggies not your kind.had enough trouble getting off them so no thankyou to drugs....

Post by skippy. on Nov 15th, 2011 at 3:15pm
You dont have to smoke dope, many use vaporizers or eat it.
That said, there are no cases of lung cancer attributed to pot, google it and see if you can find one, infact I've just googled it and some studies show pot actually helps the lungs,that said, I wouldn't recommend anyone smoke anything, there are much better ways to digest it .

Post by qikvtec on Nov 15th, 2011 at 3:19pm

cods wrote on Nov 15th, 2011 at 3:07pm:

in a word NO...however you guys make me laugh.. when it comes to a scientist telling you if you fart you are bringing on GW... yet you dont believe what they tell you about smoking joe...

yes I do believe it is brain damaging 1. there is proof of it bringing on BiPolar..so watch out...and memory yes you do need to be concerned about that

I am one of those people that believe ..we have a little of everything in all of us in our DNA if you like...

cancer for one thing... all it needs is that little something to trigger it off.

some can smoke into their 90s and no problems others, die before 60 with lung cancer..

2. but dont kid yourself you are doing your body a favour by smoking dope rather than drinking ...

btw nup dont drink either..I am a druggie though all legal and boring your right about that.. I make nice cakes though.. I am good for something.

1. There is anecdotal evidence to suggest that it might affect those predisposed to bipolar, but no conclusive proof, in fact rarely the suggestion that it is causal to the condition.

2. I didn't suggest I was.

Post by cods on Nov 15th, 2011 at 3:28pm

qikvtec wrote on Nov 15th, 2011 at 3:19pm:

yes I do believe it is brain damaging 1. there is proof of it bringing on BiPolar..so watch out...and memory yes you do need to be concerned about that

2. but dont kid yourself you are doing your body a favour by smoking dope rather than drinking ...

1. There is anecdotal evidence to suggest that it might affect those predisposed to bipolar, but no conclusive proof, in fact rarely the suggestion that it is causal to the condition.

I would think otherwise gik..

from what little I have read and no thanks I stay away from google.. its the brain they are worried about...and there is plenty of evidence.. but when you are in denial you really only believe those you want to believe.. its human nature..

if something paralizes any nerve  or your senses makes you feel out of control if you like.... is having  a bad affect on you..

somewhere it is doing harm. otherwise they would use it in the labor ward... trust me... ;D ;D ;D

Post by qikvtec on Nov 15th, 2011 at 3:37pm

cods wrote on Nov 15th, 2011 at 3:28pm:

qikvtec wrote on Nov 15th, 2011 at 3:19pm:

I would think otherwise gik..

1. from what little I have read and no thanks I stay away from google.. its the brain they are worried about...and there is plenty of evidence.. but when you are in denial you really only believe those you want to believe.. its human nature..

if something paralizes any nerve  or your senses makes you feel out of control if you like.... is having  a bad affect on you..

somewhere it is doing harm. otherwise they would use it in the labor ward... trust me... ;D ;D ;D

Rewind a bit ole dear, you said I suggested I was doing the body a favour, which is not what I said at all, I said "I would rather" not even a subtle but very significant difference.

1. Therein lies the problem; from what little you have read.

Cannabis has been used for Millennia to treat any number of ailments, ranging from menstrual pain to cancer.  It was readily prescribed for any number of conditions up until the early 1900's until Dupont and large pharmaceutical companies lobbied for it be criminalised.

You would do well to read a little wider on the subject Cods; start with one of the primary ingredients in Holy Anointing oil; if it was good enough for Jesus and the Queen Mother.....

Post by Kat on Nov 15th, 2011 at 3:58pm

Maqqa wrote on Nov 14th, 2011 at 10:50pm:

and gas.

I was replying to Cods' post, not the article.

Post by corporate_whitey on Nov 15th, 2011 at 4:08pm
I can just imagine how much of the mining revenue JuLiar and the Mafia are going to use to alleviate poverty in Australia.

Post by Kat on Nov 15th, 2011 at 4:16pm

corporate_whitey wrote on Nov 15th, 2011 at 4:08pm:
I can just imagine how much of the mining revenue JuLiar and the Mafia are going to use to alleviate poverty in Australia.

Probably none of it.

Post by cods on Nov 15th, 2011 at 4:35pm
Rewind a bit ole dear, you said I suggested I was doing the body a favour, which is not what I said at all, I said "I would rather" not even a subtle but very significant difference.

Cannabis has been used for Millennia to treat any number of ailments, ranging from menstrual pain to cancer.  It was readily prescribed for any number of conditions up until the early 1900's until Dupont and large pharmaceutical companies lobbied for it be criminalised.

You would do well to read a little wider on the subject Cods; start with one of the primary ingredients in Holy Anointing oil; if it was good enough for Jesus and the Queen Mother.....

no problem at all gik .... I read what they are saying to day not what they believed in in 1900.... did you know cocaine and arsenic were also used as medicinal in those days opium had its moments as well.....heroin is the purest drug there is...

like most thing ITS THE ABUSE OF DRUGS THAT IS THE PROBLEM..

and that is really what I am on about..

yes I have heard it being used in severe cases and why not? I dont have any problem with anything that is controlled..and if it relieves ones pain.. good on it.. maybe down the track who knows they may recommend it for me. as I am well adverse to pain I am all for anything that will make it go away..

however I do not support our youth being fogged out of their minds and even pretending its a good thing.... 5 people have been killed in a horrendous pile up. mostly young I believe I do hope the law test them all for drugs even though they are dead and someones Christmas will be hell...

if it numbs pain and makes one throw caution to the wind..

well I dont think I really need anymore educating to be honest.

Post by cods on Nov 15th, 2011 at 4:36pm

Kat wrote on Nov 15th, 2011 at 4:16pm:

corporate_whitey wrote on Nov 15th, 2011 at 4:08pm:

Probably none of it.

are you saying there wont be another stimulus?....bugger.

Post by dsmithy70 on Nov 15th, 2011 at 6:37pm

ITS THE ABUSE OF DRUGS THAT IS THE PROBLEM..

Exactly right
Moderation in all things is good advice.

I have heard that when H was used in cancer wards they were alot different with people actually able to function.
When they went to morphine everyone just became zonked out.

Post by qikvtec on Nov 15th, 2011 at 6:55pm

cods wrote on Nov 15th, 2011 at 4:35pm:

no problem at all gik .... I read what they are saying to day not what they believed in in 1900.... did you know cocaine and arsenic were also used as medicinal in those days opium had its moments as well.....heroin is the purest drug there is...

like most thing ITS THE ABUSE OF DRUGS THAT IS THE PROBLEM..

and that is really what I am on about..

yes I have heard it being used in severe cases and why not? I dont have any problem with anything that is controlled..and if it relieves ones pain.. good on it.. maybe down the track who knows they may recommend it for me. as I am well adverse to pain I am all for anything that will make it go away..

however I do not support our youth being fogged out of their minds and even pretending its a good thing.... 5 people have been killed in a horrendous pile up. mostly young I believe I do hope the law test them all for drugs even though they are dead and someones Christmas will be hell...

if it numbs pain and makes one throw caution to the wind..

well I dont think I really need anymore educating to be honest.

Q: How many recorded Cannabis linked deaths worldwide?
A: Zero

That's right, there has never been a recorded cannabis related death.

Cocaine is still used medicinally today.
Opium derived drugs are still used medicinally today.
Cannabis derived drugs have been reintroduced and continue to be used medicinally today.  Google Marinol and Sativex; ironically used to treat the very personality disorders the lobby groups have been trying to suggest cannabis is responsible for the last 5 or 6 decades.

I actually use Cannabis for the treatment of severe pain due a spinal injury; it's either that or be perpetually addicted to morphine; No Thanks.

You would do well to research what they are actually saying today Cods, which is pretty much what they were saying back then prior to the likes of Merck and Dupont poo canning the whole hemp industry.

Cannabis is a plant and can not be patented, hence the complete lack of interest from the pharmaceutical industry.

It's a bloody crime that it's been outlawed as long as it has and millions have suffered the consequences.

It's a bloody crime that alcohol & tobacco remain illegal whilst Cannabis and other drugs remain a crime.

Smoking kills more people in the United States each year than car accidents, alcohol, AIDS,
murders, illegal drugs and suicides combined.

When you look at the stats on a cigarette packet in relation to deaths in Australia, you will see that deaths from illicit drugs (all of them) is a tiny fraction of the total.  Cigarettes are responsible for 40 preventable deaths per DAY!

Have a look into the effects of decriminalisation of all drugs in Portugal; use has plummeted.

Feel free to perpetuate your ignorance if you wish, but you should really educate yourself a little in this regard.

Post by cods on Nov 15th, 2011 at 8:32pm

Dsmithy70 wrote on Nov 15th, 2011 at 6:37pm:

Exactly right

I have heard that when H was used in cancer wards they were alot different with people actually able to function.

this is what people dont understand when my husband was dying he was given morphine by mouth by the nurse now its intravenous I believe,, we were told after 15 hits you were an addict... I asked myself what does it matter if you are dying..this was later when it all sunk in..

they do use heroin but only for certain things of course..

I have lost count of the number of drugs I take a day but they cant give me anything for pain panadol osteo and thats a bit of a joke.. but who wants to spend their life in pain...why bother.

maybe a puff of the old weed is the way to go..at my age what does it matter.

Post by freediver on Nov 15th, 2011 at 9:36pm

Sounds like BS to me.

Post by Grey on Nov 15th, 2011 at 9:57pm

freediver wrote on Nov 15th, 2011 at 9:36pm:

Sounds like BS to me.

Me too, but I suspect a reason behing the madness. People being persuaded they live in terrible times is good for oppositions.

No direct relationship because Cannabis will put you to sleep before killing you, by smoking it anyway. But you will absolutely never convince me that people haven't died because of some stoned sods driving.

Post by qikvtec on Nov 15th, 2011 at 10:15pm

cods wrote on Nov 15th, 2011 at 8:32pm:

Dsmithy70 wrote on Nov 15th, 2011 at 6:37pm:

Exactly right

this is what people dont understand when my husband was dying he was given morphine by mouth by the nurse now its intravenous I believe,, we were told after 15 hits you were an addict... I asked myself what does it matter if you are dying..this was later when it all sunk in..

they do use heroin but only for certain things of course..

I have lost count of the number of drugs I take a day but they cant give me anything for pain panadol osteo and thats a bit of a joke.. but who wants to spend their life in pain...why bother.

maybe a puff of the old weed is the way to go..at my age what does it matter.

Cods, I would donate you my kidneys if you didn't receive a therapeutic benefit from ingestion of cannibinoids, particularly CBD one of the non psychoactive cannibinoids found in largest quantities in leaf and Cannabis Indica.  You needn't smoke it, and in fact shouldn't smoke the leaf; the concentration of chlorophyll will just give you a headache.  The best form of ingestion for a therapeutic use is a concentration otherwise known as hash oil, extracted from leaf and buds (flowers) via a number of methods, ice or solvent extraction is probably the purest.  A dose about the size of a pea before bed time and you'd wake up fresh as a daisy.  Another method is to bake it in a recipe that requires a low heat, or make a cannabis butter; cannibinoids are fat soluble.

I wouldn't recommend driving or operating machinery whilst under the influence of anything potentially psychoactive and cannabis, especially in the concentration required to be therapeutic, is no different.

I would suggest there is more than a coincidental link between Cannabis having therapeutic properties and the location of cannibinoid receptors in Haematopoietic stem cells (cells responsible for regeneration and repair).  ;)

Cannabis Indica prepared in any of the above manners is best suited to pain relief and physical ailments.

Cannabis Sativa is better suited to conditions such as anxiety, depression, etc, otherwise treated with Benzodiazepams. Benzo is derived from Benzene, a natural constituent of crude oil, and is one of the most basic petrochemicals.  Frankly I'd take my chances with a little of your smoking joe if you don't mind.

The sad fact is, there's no money in it and therefore is not pursued by big pharma, who require a return on investment and also stand to lose a fortune on patented drugs used for similar purposes.   Consequently there is no study into appropriate dosage rates to treat everything from a toothache to cancer, if not the tumours themselves the pain management and the resultant loss of appetite.

Do I condone the abuse of any drug, no.  Do I condone anyone being denied their therapeutic or recreational use? Hell no.

Do I think we should treat it as a medical issue and not a crime; absolutely.  The war on drugs isn't working, they close down one operation and another pops up to replace it.

Heroin is an insidious drug as are most if not all of the amphetamines, with the exception of pure MDMA, but even that should be consumed very occasionally.  Heroin causes significant social issues as its apparently, I would never touch the stuff so will never know, instantly addictive and being as dear as poison often results in petty or violent crimes; they say it's only a problem if you can't afford it.

LSD will certainly exacerbate any underlying mental conditions and could certainly create some new ones, but in a controlled environment and dosage is relatively harmless.

Cocaine is too expensive to be a widespread problem, overdose rates are very low.

In the scheme of things good ole cannabis is harmless and should be decriminalised and be available as a prescription medicine as it once was.

It was first discovered in 1975 that Cannibinoids kill cancer cells, there's the real crime.

http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/16908594

This subject should receive significant public debate.

The two drugs responsible for the most deaths are tobacco and alcohol.

Water is toxic in sufficient concentration as is oxygen!

Post by qikvtec on Nov 15th, 2011 at 10:18pm

Grey wrote on Nov 15th, 2011 at 9:57pm:

Sounds like BS to me.

Me too, but I suspect a reason behing the madness. People being persuaded they live in terrible times is good for oppositions.

No direct relationship because Cannabis will put you to sleep before killing you, by smoking it anyway. But you will absolutely never convince me that people haven't died because of some stoned sods driving.

I don't condone the operation of machinery under the influence of any drug; I put it to you infinitely more have died as a direct result of a drunk driver; shall we ban booze?

There are no recorded deaths from the physical consumption.  How about alcohol?

Post by olde.sault on Nov 16th, 2011 at 6:37am

Are these the strugglers who cheered when Rudd was elected and Howard was booted out of his electorate?

Talking of Howard being booted out, what is that teeth and leg-flashing  Maxine doing these days?

Didn't shine long, did she?

Post by cods on Nov 16th, 2011 at 7:33am

qikvtec wrote on Nov 15th, 2011 at 10:18pm:

Sounds like BS to me.

I don't condone the operation of machinery under the influence of any drug; I put it to you infinitely more have died as a direct result of a drunk driver; shall we ban booze?

and that makes sense to you gik.... two wrongs do make a right.. I get it..

if less people die on the roads due to smoking pot then its got to be better than grog... makes sense!!!!

this isnt about what you condone gik... I am sure even the biggest pot head would say they dont condone drugs and driving... but from what we know about it...drugs make people feel bullet proof..alcohol as leathal as it is doesnt make a person fel like they are 10 feet tall..

and rules are meant to be broken especially by the young.

to say one drug. [pot[ is legal but all others illegal is like saying ok beer is legal but not whiskey.. it wouldnt work..

Post by qikvtec on Nov 16th, 2011 at 10:45pm

cods wrote on Nov 16th, 2011 at 7:33am:

qikvtec wrote on Nov 15th, 2011 at 10:18pm:

Sounds like BS to me.

and that makes sense to you gik.... two wrongs do make a right.. I get it..

if less people die on the roads due to smoking pot then its got to be better than grog... makes sense!!!!

this isnt about what you condone gik... I am sure even the biggest pot head would say they dont condone drugs and driving... but from what we know about it...drugs make people feel bullet proof..1. alcohol as leathal as it is doesnt make a person fel like they are 10 feet tall..

and rules are meant to be broken especially by the young.

2. to say one drug. [pot[ is legal but all others illegal is like saying ok beer is legal but not whiskey.. it wouldnt work..

1. You've clearly never encountered anyone with a skin full of Rum cods.  Pot won't make anyone feel 10 feet tall, amphetamines will, especially cocaine.

It's not a case of two wrongs make a right; in any case it would be a case of several hundred thousand wrongs in the case of alcohol.  I was merely pointing out the obvious flaw in Grey's argument.  Anything that impairs ones ability to operate machinery should be avoided prior to doing so.  

2. All drugs should be decriminalised, harsh penalties for commercial quantities.  Prohibition is pointless.

Post by jalane33 on Nov 17th, 2011 at 12:13am
Well HELLO  :) :)

Glad I stumbled on this discussion. I thought I'd exhausted everyone on an earlier 'Pot' topic. 8-) :-?
Can't say I've read all the posts  ...and 1 in 3 goes w/o as a topic with the posts  I HAVE  read, suggests more blame and denigration being heaped on to people whom some perceive as 'worthless'.
So - CODS  >:(

CODS -  give it up!!!  Jeez - ur are like moss, or slime or algae. Hard to dispose of. ( I'll give u that at least!!)

You don't know -  your ignorance is clear!!!!  Surely you can find better things to do with your time, so what's your real prob?  So you are a tobacco addict??? so what?? why that has anything to do with your BS about cannabis is mystifying.! Why you seem to delight in spreading misinformation bemuses me.!! Perhaps its just seeing your name up there. WHO KNOWS???
Qikvtec?   -- keep on telling it like it is. I've engaged Cods and Grey and others before, on this matter. I don't agree with everything you say here,  ...  but you got it generally right.

The highlighted quotes from you , below ,  are entirely valid, ...ehhh and the stuff on H - well as u say - u never have , so ,, that view can be seen as a reasonable opinion.

"I would suggest there is more than a coincidental link between Cannabis having therapeutic properties and the location of cannibinoid receptors in Haematopoietic stem cells (cells responsible for regeneration and repair).  
Do I condone the abuse of any drug, no.  Do I condone anyone being denied their therapeutic or recreational use? Hell no."
Qikvtec

"Do I think we should treat it as a medical issue and not a crime; absolutely.  The war on drugs isn't working, they close down one operation and another pops up to replace it. "Qikvtec
'Heroin is an insidious drug .................causes significant social issues as its apparently, I would never touch the stuff so will never know, ..  instantly addictive and being as dear as poison often results in petty or violent crimes; they say it's only a problem if you can't afford it.' Qikvtec

'In the scheme of things good ole cannabis is harmless and should be decriminalised and be available as a prescription medicine as it once was.
It was first discovered in 1975 that Cannibinoids kill cancer cells, there's the real crime.
This subject should receive significant public debate.

The two drugs responsible for the most deaths are tobacco and alcohol.
1. You've clearly never encountered anyone with a skin full of Rum cods.  Pot won't make anyone feel 10 feet tall, amphetamines will, especially cocaine.........
2. All drugs should be decriminalised, harsh penalties for commercial quantities.  Prohibition is pointless.'
- Qikvtec

Now Cods  I KNOW you have read heaps of posts that tell you you don't know what yur talking about - going back longtime.

So it is CLEAR you choose to agitate over this, when, if you actually listened to, and understood what was being explained to you,  YOU WOULD GO AWAY>!!!!!!!!!!

Stop trying to make non-existence guilt part of a smoker's mindset. You are too clumsy.  You nevertheless, can be insidious, if stupid enough people believe you.  
YOU don't know what ur talking about. ! Told you this before, more than once or twice - BUT I'll TELL YOU again,

more plainly

u r speaking out of your arse.!!!!!!!!!!!

AS USUAL.

Post by corporate_whitey on Nov 17th, 2011 at 12:50am
How long do you think it will take the Government to drive down our wages and living conditions to third world parity and make our social security system as sick as the USA?

Post by cods on Nov 17th, 2011 at 8:04am
CODS -  give it up!!!  Jeez - ur are like moss, or slime or algae. Hard to dispose of. ( I'll give u that at least!!)

by jalane..

I will only tell you this once.. to my knowledge I have never engaged with you on these boards... I have not done so on this particular thread either.

this is an opinion board of which I am as entitled as someone of your caliber is...should you find the need to comment on me again in this disgusting tirade I will report it..am over anyone as abusive as you I no longer tolerate it. but even someone as low as yourself deserves a warning so this is it.

Post by pansi1951 on Nov 17th, 2011 at 8:38am
longy....this is not politics, please be consistent across the board.

Post by jalane33 on Nov 17th, 2011 at 4:28pm
Pansi it is politics - its all about politics.  Views from different sides about a political issue.
Not on topic perhaps - but I was addressing comments made in more than one earlier post. :-?
Oh dear  Cods
Don' you remember me?  You are upset???  You certainly aren't afraid of dissing people - you just do it underhandedly.  
I didn't ACTUALLY call you slime,,you know?  I just likened your stubbornness to it.
Surely you remember me Codswallop???  Yeah???

Post by pansi1951 on Nov 17th, 2011 at 4:45pm
<<Pansi it is politics - its all about politics.  Views from different sides about a political issue.>>

Longy moved an American Military Prison in Australia topic from Politics to Extremism Exposed. I was just pointing out to him that this topic and three others that could be moved so that he stays consistent across the board. He moves threads started by posters that he doesn't like, so you are in the good books, lucky you, keep it that way or your threads will be moved.

Just call me the Moderators Union, I try to keep the bastards honest.

Post by jalane33 on Nov 17th, 2011 at 5:00pm
I'll try.

By the way - love your Hendrix quote. :)

Post by cods on Nov 17th, 2011 at 6:31pm

Emma wrote on Nov 17th, 2011 at 4:28pm:
Pansi it is politics - its all about politics.  Views from different sides about a political issue.
Not on topic perhaps - but I was addressing comments made in more than one earlier post. :-?
Oh dear  Cods
Don' you remember me?  You are upset???  You certainly aren't afraid of dissing people - you just do it underhandedly.  
I didn't ACTUALLY call you slime,,you know?  I just likened your stubbornness to it.

no thank god I dont...why dont you use your real ID or has that been banned from all forums.. with your disgusting mouth I wouldnt be surprised. in anycase I have no wish to remember you

Post by qikvtec on Nov 17th, 2011 at 6:56pm

cods wrote on Nov 17th, 2011 at 6:31pm:

Emma wrote on Nov 17th, 2011 at 4:28pm:
Oh dear  Cods

no thank god I dont...why dont you use your real ID or has that been banned from all forums.. with your disgusting mouth I wouldnt be surprised. in anycase I have no wish to remember you

Cods there is a story on The Project tonight about Hash Oil and it's therapeutic effects.

Post by buzzanddidj on Nov 17th, 2011 at 6:57pm

Maqqa wrote on Nov 14th, 2011 at 6:46am:
This all under a Labor watch

The Greens and Labor can't wait for the carbon tax - more will suffer and starve

Human life and dignity isn't worth much under a Labor/Greens government

The will convince you it's worthless under LIBs but the reality is Australians were better off

"The 2000s drought in Australia is the worst since settlement. This drought began in 1995 and continued until late 2009"

... and the resulting increases in FRUIT, VEGETABLE, LAMB and BEEF prices commenced under the Howard LibNats  watch

YaBB Forum Software © 2000-2025. All Rights Reserved.