General Discussion >> General Board >> Hire online for a fraction of the cost ! http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1322789198 Message started by thelastnail on Dec 2nd, 2011 at 11:26am |
Title: Hire online for a fraction of the cost ! Post by thelastnail on Dec 2nd, 2011 at 11:26am
Get your cheap foreign labor from www.freelancer.com.au
It's nice to see aussies selling each other out :( Quote:
http://au.news.yahoo.com/today-tonight/lifestyle/article/-/12226669/locals-looked-over |
Title: Re: Hire online for a fraction of the cost ! Post by cods on Dec 2nd, 2011 at 12:06pm
this is thenew way forward isnt IT?..I thought this is what you would want.. after killing off Harvey Norman thats is..I think its called the ripple down effect.my son is working with a guy who is into the RE govt sponsored of course.. and everything is imported from Korea..
very minor instalation and bobs your uncle..but I would say Korea is the one making the money out of this.... either no one can make the things here or what they can make doesnt compare to the Korean products. goodbye another industry. |
Title: Re: Hire online for a fraction of the cost ! Post by thelastnail on Dec 2nd, 2011 at 2:04pm cods wrote on Dec 2nd, 2011 at 12:06pm:
wait a minute, what did you libbos do about nurturing this dude with his solar panel technology ?? Nobody here in this country was interested in him so he shot off to China and is now one of the wealthiest men in china :( http://www.themonthly.com.au/shi-zhengrong-sun-king-eric-knight-3363 Don't complain about importing renewable energy equipment when all of you libbo dummies are only interested in house prices and junk that you dig out of the ground :( And why are you defensive about Harvey Abnormal ?? Where does most of his gear come from that he flogs in his stores ?? Certainly not from local manufactures !! If anyone killed of Australian manufacturing, it was these griselling whining, retailers and landlords :( Why did silly aussies invest in Harvey Abnormal and his dead beat business when they should have been investing in Shi Zhengrong !! |
Title: Re: Hire online for a fraction of the cost ! Post by blackadder on Dec 2nd, 2011 at 3:55pm this is thenew way forward isnt IT?..I thought this is what you would want.. after killing off Harvey Norman thats is..I think its called the ripple down effect.my son is working with a guy who is into the RE govt sponsored of course.. and everything is imported from Korea.. very minor instalation and bobs your uncle..but I would say Korea is the one making the money out of this.... either no one can make the things here or what they can make doesnt compare to the Korean products. goodbye another industry.[/quote] wait a minute, what did you libbos do about nurturing this dude with his solar panel technology ?? Nobody here in this country was interested in him so he shot off to China and is now one of the wealthiest men in china :( Don't complain about importing renewable energy equipment when all of you libbo dummies are only interested in house prices and junk that you dig out of the ground :( And why are you defensive about Harvey Abnormal ?? Where does most of his gear come from that he flogs in his stores ?? Certainly not from local manufactures !! If anyone killed of Australian manufacturing, it was these griselling whining, retailers and landlords :( Why did silly aussies invest in Harvey Abnormal and his dead beat business when they should have been investing in Shi Zhengrong !! You do realise it isn't just Harvey Norman don't you nails. It's also Retravision, The Good Guys, Myers. David Jones, K-mart, Big W, Coles, Woolworths, Dick Smith, JB Hi Fi etc etc etc. The list never ends . BTW how much have you invested in Shi Zhengrong? |
Title: Re: Hire online for a fraction of the cost ! Post by thelastnail on Dec 2nd, 2011 at 5:14pm blackadder wrote on Dec 2nd, 2011 at 3:55pm:
What is your point ?? None of those companies you mention manufacture anything !! They are all competing with each other down to the lowest possible price selling the same chinese made junk, simply because they don't have an edge. They don't manufacture anything nor do they own any IP. Even online sellers are out doing them !! What actually is there business ?? |
Title: Re: Hire online for a fraction of the cost ! Post by cods on Dec 2nd, 2011 at 5:23pm Sir lastnail wrote on Dec 2nd, 2011 at 2:04pm:
I am only complaining because soon this will be a wasteland..we will be sales persons trying to flog something made abroad. but I was always ubnder the impression that what you want.. you seem to hate ev erything australian.. the sooner it bites the dust the better.. all you do is whinge whinge whinge about this country. when I defend Harvey Norman I am defending all the jobs they create.. having a job is one of lifes most important necessities as far as I am concerned.and I dont like to see people struggle to get one... and I dont like constant putting this company down and joyfully seeing it go under.. to me thats about as unaustralian as you can get.. these shops are selling good made overseas because our manufacturing industry was blown away by greedy govt and unionists.. on top of that they had the greens to deal with.. I know I know you like to blame to CEO and his fanatasic pay...but take the blinkers off I think you will find its a little more than that |
Title: Re: Hire online for a fraction of the cost ! Post by blackadder on Dec 2nd, 2011 at 5:53pm
What is your point ??
My point is you bang on about Gerry Harvey but conveniently forget the other retailers. I have no truck for Gerry Harvey personally but as a business man he is right up there with Dick Smith and Solomon Lew. You do realise how many are employed in retail but then maybe you don't. Tell me, what is it you manufacture? |
Title: Re: Hire online for a fraction of the cost ! Post by thelastnail on Dec 2nd, 2011 at 7:34pm blackadder wrote on Dec 2nd, 2011 at 5:53pm:
how come you libbos weren't so concerned when manufacturing jobs were disappearing ?? |
Title: Re: Hire online for a fraction of the cost ! Post by gizmo_2655 on Dec 2nd, 2011 at 9:52pm Sir lastnail wrote on Dec 2nd, 2011 at 7:34pm:
I thought you supported online shopping?? Shopping for workers isn't that different to shopping for cameras... |
Title: Re: Hire online for a fraction of the cost ! Post by thelastnail on Dec 2nd, 2011 at 10:40pm gizmo_2655 wrote on Dec 2nd, 2011 at 9:52pm:
yes because they are selling the same made in china stuff. I don't support businesses that don't offer a competitive edge just because they are backed by a rag tag bunch of greedy shareholders :( If you want to stand out from the pack then become competitive and offer something that no one else does. Sound unfamiliar to you ?? |
Title: Re: Hire online for a fraction of the cost ! Post by gizmo_2655 on Dec 2nd, 2011 at 10:42pm Sir lastnail wrote on Dec 2nd, 2011 at 10:40pm:
You mean like low prices and faster delievery?? |
Title: Re: Hire online for a fraction of the cost ! Post by thelastnail on Dec 2nd, 2011 at 10:45pm gizmo_2655 wrote on Dec 2nd, 2011 at 10:42pm:
I mean like value adding. |
Title: Re: Hire online for a fraction of the cost ! Post by blackadder on Dec 2nd, 2011 at 10:47pm
You mean like low prices and faster delievery??
Like Dominos are faster than Eagle boys and give free olives. |
Title: Re: Hire online for a fraction of the cost ! Post by cods on Dec 3rd, 2011 at 4:54am Sir lastnail wrote on Dec 2nd, 2011 at 7:34pm:
what a stupid statement...we were/are concerned... what are you talking about???.. you are still driving the nail in the heart of aussie business why????, I can only believe its tall poppy syndrome , you dislike success you thnik anyone that make money is a crook.. you think every one is ripping you off..you rave about Harvey Norman buying from overseas yet you claim its what you do... and you rubbish aussie cars and wouldnt have one as a gift.. then you try to turn the tables on those who do buy aussie made and aussie SOLD.. and try to keep our retail markets going because they are the heart and soul of this country. I can only prsume you get your income from centrelink like myself..well it might surprise you... that too is run by shareholders.. namely taxpapers..they all have a stake in keeping this country running..without them no pension.. its a two way street dont expect them to support you when you dont support them. and to keep up this constant rubbishing of anything australian is down right disgraceful. you dont like a shop or their deals dont go there.. I dont use Good Guys after I got caught by what I call their shonky business ethics.. b ut that me.. I dont come on here telling everyone else what crooks they are.. |
Title: Re: Hire online for a fraction of the cost ! Post by thelastnail on Dec 3rd, 2011 at 10:58am cods wrote on Dec 3rd, 2011 at 4:54am:
tall poppy syndrome my arse. change the record will you !! Silly aussies investing in the likes of harvey abnormal, david jones, myers, jb hifi, clive peters etc etc I can't believe that people in this country would be so fickle to actually see this as a sound investment. did you actually realise that these dudes don't actually have a business. Just selling the same chinese junk that everyone else is selling. Even an ebayer has got an edge over these dudes :D LOL You'll have to start being an appologist for something more worthy than that :( And there is no such thing as an aussie car. Show me one ALL AUSTRALIAN car manufacturer ?? When I talk about making an electric car here you take potshots at the idea but then look how you favour companies that make absolutely nothing and just import chinese made junk and just resell it with huge profit margins like it is some major achievement for this country !! Get your priorities right will you :( |
Title: Re: Hire online for a fraction of the cost ! Post by qikvtec on Dec 3rd, 2011 at 11:27am Sir lastnail wrote on Dec 2nd, 2011 at 7:34pm:
You'd be surprised to learn that manufacturing jobs aren't in fact disappearing, just the low value rubbish jobs that no-one really wants anyway. Manufacturing Cap-ex is booming in Australia. |