General Discussion >> General Board >> Pathetic Australians deserve to drown http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1340322857 Message started by PoliticalPuppet on Jun 22nd, 2012 at 9:54am |
Title: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by PoliticalPuppet on Jun 22nd, 2012 at 9:54am
You know who I am talking about and it goes for many people around Australia not just on this site.
You are pathetic. I have been slowly coming to the conclusion that people lack real empathy for quite some time and the latest asylum seeker capsizing has made it more then apparent that you do not care about other people at all. We all know you do not care about the people, you are just using them to help your self and your beliefs or 'side' of politics. I hope that you drown or are indefinitely detained. You should be ashamed of yourself. |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Swagman on Jun 22nd, 2012 at 9:58am bobbythefap1 wrote on Jun 22nd, 2012 at 9:54am:
...do you feel better now for that? :D |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by PoliticalPuppet on Jun 22nd, 2012 at 9:59am Swagman wrote on Jun 22nd, 2012 at 9:58am:
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Greens_Win on Jun 22nd, 2012 at 10:01am
Empathy or not, politics over refugees will not improve until the curent Lib Lab leaders are replaced.
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Spot of Borg on Jun 22nd, 2012 at 10:17am
I dont see why we are allowing them to board the boats anyway. Why not fly them here?
SOB |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Swagman on Jun 22nd, 2012 at 12:40pm Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Jun 22nd, 2012 at 10:17am:
Why not fly everyone who wants to come here for free.....free flights to Australia -> The Greens Party will pay for it Yahhhhhh Pack your bags folks ;D |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Morning Mist on Jun 22nd, 2012 at 2:02pm bobbythefap1 wrote on Jun 22nd, 2012 at 9:54am:
I've never seen you emphasize with anyone who has a view opposed to yourself. Therefore the same can be said of yourself: "We all know you do not care about the people, you are just using them to help your self and your beliefs or 'side' of politics." |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Spot of Borg on Jun 22nd, 2012 at 2:45pm Postmodern Trendoid III wrote on Jun 22nd, 2012 at 2:02pm:
So what do you think should happen to the refugees? Should we send them back where they came form to be killed? Shall we lock them up forever? Shall we let them in and bash them for getting welfare while they learn skills and look for jobs? Shall we not let them in australia !@ all and let them live forever on desert islands? Shall we just let them drown @ sea? What? SOB |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by pansi1951 on Jun 22nd, 2012 at 2:52pm ____ wrote on Jun 22nd, 2012 at 10:01am:
hear hear |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by thelastnail on Jun 22nd, 2012 at 2:54pm bobbythefap1 wrote on Jun 22nd, 2012 at 9:54am:
That's not entirely true. There are a lot of refugees that have been brought here legally who are hardened criminals. Rapists, murderers and thieves, you name it, they are amongst them !! Some murderes who have learnt to use an AK-47 at the age of 12 and have some notches on their belts. It is not fair to offload hardened criminals onto law abiding communities here until we can work out a proper system to sort out who is who. Until then I am not keen on bringing anymore refugees here. The good fair working people here do not deserve it. Lets face it, how on earth do you get a background check on a John Doe who comes from a country which has no legal or police system and certainly does not keep any paper work on people ? When normal immigrants have to apply they go through rigourous srcutiny but if you are a refugee then no worries you walk right in and if you are a undesirable like some of them have been you get to rob law abiding citizens here on a train station or sell drugs :( Stuff that, we don't need that sh.t !! We don't let crims out of jail to walk around and cause more problems so why do we import criminals and allow them to walk our streets and cause havock ? |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by pansi1951 on Jun 22nd, 2012 at 2:59pm Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Jun 22nd, 2012 at 10:17am:
The trouble is the lib/labs don't have a clue what to do about asylum seekers coming by boat. At least Julia is letting the refugees live in the community while they're being processed, a big step forward for our humanitarian record. |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Gist on Jun 22nd, 2012 at 3:01pm Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Jun 22nd, 2012 at 2:45pm:
http://www.naturesongs.com/5insx.wav |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Morning Mist on Jun 22nd, 2012 at 3:04pm Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Jun 22nd, 2012 at 2:45pm:
First of all, I doubt Puppet cares for these people. He seems, rather, to like to put the boot into Australia or other western countries whenever something bad happens to non-Westerners. Somehow he manages to turn everything into the fault of westerners. Secondly, I'd allow these boat people here. However, first who they all are and their background has to be identified. Then, they are to be billeted out by leftists until they can financially stand on their own feet, or, they are to be put on something akin to a 'work for the dole' scheme to learn the work ethic. It must be put into their head from day one there are no free rides. |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Spot of Borg on Jun 22nd, 2012 at 3:09pm
Gist i cant load your reply. My browser wants me to manually install something that says "apple" on it. Having learned from past mistakes i am not prepared to do that. Sorry.
SOB |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Gist on Jun 22nd, 2012 at 3:21pm Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Jun 22nd, 2012 at 3:09pm:
Doesn't matter, it wasn't anything extraordinary... just my idea of a comment on MM's lack of response to the question you put. |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by The Grappler on Jun 24th, 2012 at 5:24pm
OK - but you will see that what I've posted on this issue - having studied it at Uni BTW - is very supportive and accommodating towards those who really desire to come here.
That said - you have to come to the understanding that politicians make their decisions based on (partly) their idea of what is best - and they do this from the POV that they - and they alone - have access to all the facts, including the views of all the competing agencies and groups that weigh into the argument. Thus it is unlikely that their view will accord with that of the general public to any great degree - since they are also (more than) influenced by the security agencies, border people, armed forces and so forth in their decision making. What we DO need here is a clear statement of genuine intent from one side or the other that actually opposes what the other part of the Tag Team advocates - so that We, The People (you may have guessed that I am a populist republican by now) are offered the privilege (**coughs - blows froth off top of beer** - in a democracy the electorate is offered a privilege of deciding?) of deciding for ourselves which way we would like this to proceed. I - like you so very obviously are - am sick of hearing about death, fear, and loss on the high seas of desperate people who only want a better life. :( :'( |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by The Grappler on Jun 24th, 2012 at 5:29pm Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Jun 22nd, 2012 at 2:45pm:
Hear..hear!!! (offers Borg standing applause). |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by The Grappler on Jun 24th, 2012 at 5:39pm
Oh - and we know which groups are under discussion when it comes to criminals and drug dealers etc....a past police commissioner here was castigated in the media and by a Labor government over precise comments that pointed the finger at them - even though that criminality is a well known fact - he wasn't allowed to say so.
That said - those groups were brought here under circumstances that were different - mainly that we as a country were not under clear and present danger from terrorism - and these people represented those from specifically war-torn countries and thus The Mighty Heart of True Australia was opened to them - WITHOUT adequate checks and balances. Now what we are seeing is going the other way - and too hard and too far against those who are probably less to blame for their situation(s). Historical footnote:- I once co-commanded a mission to liberate two re-education camps near Saigon in 1978 - under the auspices of the family of the past head of the Saigon River Pilots under the old regime - whose family were being held for 're-education'...I understand how it was for so many of those people in their need to get out and come here - at first hand. I also understand why so many had to turn to crime to make a living....... (awaits knock on door at 3am over this disclosure)..... |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Sprintcyclist on Jun 24th, 2012 at 6:07pm Sir lastnail wrote on Jun 22nd, 2012 at 2:54pm:
bump |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Soren on Jun 24th, 2012 at 6:40pm bobbythefap1 wrote on Jun 22nd, 2012 at 9:54am:
Yawn. Another Emotionally Correct fapper. What actual policy do you suggest? Let all comers in, no question asked? If not, where would you draw the line? HOW would you draw the line? How would you ensure that people don't rort your policy? Another 90 drown and you have no fooking idea. All you do, can do, want to do, is continue masturbating in public with your emotions exposed for all to see. Grotesque. |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Spot of Borg on Jun 25th, 2012 at 7:32am Soren wrote on Jun 24th, 2012 at 6:40pm:
Not that he seems to be doing that but what exactly is wrong with emotions? You are psychotic so everyone else has to be? SOB |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by The Grappler on Jun 25th, 2012 at 10:24am
Hmm - not sure about the way this discussion sometimes degenerates into personal attacks and personality disputes. I guess that's the end of the Oz Politics Party as a viable political force! ;D Too much infighting!!
A policy..a policy...my kingdom for a policy! Well - onshoring requires security and detention offers the opportunity to evaluate the personalities etc of prospective new citizens. Question is where and how to do this. So I guess the question is where and how to:- a) bring refugees here, b) maintain security for Oz, c) provide humane and fair treatment. d) alternatively provide refuge (in some cases) and processing offshore My studies show that, most often, the burden is placed totally on a prospective refugee to make the effort to get to a place where he/she might receive refugee status - an onshore airport, an embassy, an agency and so forth. I've had contacts from Iran asking how to go about this. This is very difficult, but I can see no other viable way. Every step of a refugee's path is fraught with danger in certain countries (no names), with betrayal and execution a very real possibility at any step of the way - and often, under the auspices of the UN adopted process, the very real danger that the 'homeland' process, which uses locals to do the initial processing in the potential refugees homeland, will result in betrayal, usury, blackmail and so forth. Approaching a local embassy is probably the best - provided that embassy will actually do anything for the refugee, and not just send him/her back home. Short of a proper internationally secured holding ground for refugees - which still requires that they arrive there under their own steam (often an impossibility), and which requires that all routes of access also be secured, and how far does that go? - the entire situation is unmanageable. OK - back to our 'boat people' - our Navy/Air Force etc have carried out what are essentially humanitarian blocking moves for a long time now - remember that the Air Force launched a massive search for missing boats that went down with huge loss in a storm at great cost to Oz - we don't seem to stint on those costs when required, so perhaps funding a better in-country processing facility in Indonesia or whatever would be at least as cost-effective as rescuing boat people. Just tossing around some ideas here, guys. You may comment at will.... :) |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Soren on Jun 25th, 2012 at 11:08pm Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Jun 25th, 2012 at 7:32am:
And wtf might you be?? Fapper No 2? What actual policy do you suggest? Let all comers in, no question asked? If not, where would you draw the line? HOW would you draw the line? How would you ensure that people don't rort your policy? |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Uncle Meat on Jun 25th, 2012 at 11:25pm Soren wrote on Jun 25th, 2012 at 11:08pm:
You do realise that asylum seekers are asked questions, don't you? |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Deathridesahorse on Jun 26th, 2012 at 3:50am bobbythefap1 wrote on Jun 22nd, 2012 at 9:54am:
WHY DO YOU THINK 9-11 HAPPENED? The so called West is a greedy bunch of slave drivers hiding behind what have now been proven to be impotent nuclear weapons! Should be a killa 21st century! |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Spot of Borg on Jun 26th, 2012 at 5:48am Quote:
the security methods that are being used are prolly sufficient. Need to streamline them a bit to get the time in detention down (we have longest in the world). Since the media stuffed up the police's case on that emad guy i expect some new policies have been brought in.Its not like they are going to tell us. Maybe process them in indonesia. Why isnt that an option? Then we could fly them over if they are approved. We have to take our fair share of refugees. We helped create them. We are way down the bottom of the list in how many we get/take. SOB |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Baronvonrort on Jun 26th, 2012 at 12:23pm
spot of bullshit-
Do you even check what you post when trolling is accurate or being a leftist are you happy to mislead people with your lies and bullshit? We take in 13,000-14,000 refugees every year and have been doing so since the Howard years, why does your bullshit picture full of leftist lies put the figure at around 10,000? Do you even bother to check our intake before posting bullshit? |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Elvis Wesley on Jun 26th, 2012 at 12:30pm
So how is the refugee intake in those countries working out for them, or are we just supposed to just assume that more = better?
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Spot of Borg on Jun 26th, 2012 at 12:31pm Baronvonrort wrote on Jun 26th, 2012 at 12:23pm:
You are making some grand claims there mate - got some evidence to back them up? Remember my pic is from 2010. BTW lil dickwad here is a gov site saying we took 13k in 2010 http://www.immi.gov.au/media/fact-sheets/61protection.htm Quote:
Wanker SOB |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Elvis Wesley on Jun 26th, 2012 at 12:35pm
LOL.
Bronvonrort claims we took in 13 - 14,000 refugess in 2010. SOB claims he's talking through his ass, but agrees with him in the very next breath. He doesn't realise anything is wrong. Everybody laughs....except SOB. |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Spot of Borg on Jun 26th, 2012 at 12:41pm ... wrote on Jun 26th, 2012 at 12:35pm:
Ahh thought he said 130000 nm its an average. I doubt yanks took in exactly 50k either. Geez. Its close enough for demonstration purposes. Its still the LEAST amount of all those countries. Its still a SMALL amount here. SOB |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Baronvonrort on Jun 26th, 2012 at 12:46pm Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Jun 26th, 2012 at 12:31pm:
Does the link you posted contradict the lies in the picture you posted? Stupid dumbfvckistani. |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Spot of Borg on Jun 26th, 2012 at 12:59pm Baronvonrort wrote on Jun 26th, 2012 at 12:46pm:
Look stop pming me im not interested in a gay relationship with you. SOB |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Baronvonrort on Jun 26th, 2012 at 1:04pm Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Jun 26th, 2012 at 12:59pm:
I have not sent you any pm's, i think you are a unemployed dickhead. You were caught posting lies and you continue to type lies. |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Spot of Borg on Jun 26th, 2012 at 1:13pm Baronvonrort wrote on Jun 26th, 2012 at 1:04pm:
Heh so you are @ work right now are you? the fact that you didnt even disagree with me but had to call me names is a bit telling. imo you are having trouble handling rejection. Try someone else maybe you will get luckier. SOB |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by salad in on Jun 27th, 2012 at 3:47pm bobbythefap1 wrote on Jun 22nd, 2012 at 9:54am:
You are a jerk. Do you know the real picture here in Oz about how generous Australians are? |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Spot of Borg on Jun 27th, 2012 at 3:51pm salad in wrote on Jun 27th, 2012 at 3:47pm:
you are both generalising. MOST aussies dont give a sh** about the boat ppl or anyone else outside their immediate sphere of influence. Some do. SOB |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by salad in on Jun 27th, 2012 at 3:58pm Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Jun 27th, 2012 at 3:51pm:
You're a jerk also. Australian's have loads of compassion. |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Spot of Borg on Jun 27th, 2012 at 3:59pm salad in wrote on Jun 27th, 2012 at 3:58pm:
Which ones? Not many on this forum and certainly not avram (but he isnt aussie is he). . . . SOB |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Elvis Wesley on Jun 27th, 2012 at 4:09pm Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Jun 27th, 2012 at 3:51pm:
Australians are not unique in that respect - it is a mark of humanity itself, not of any particular ideology, race or nationality, that people care more about their own people than they would someone with whom they will never meet nor share any common traits. It's an evolutionary adaptation - if you don't favour your own children over someone elses, you harm the chances of your genes being passed on. Of course, plenty of people (lefties) pretend to, to gain a sense of moral superiority, but they've never been shy about disregarding evolutionary truths when it suits them. |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Karnal on Jun 27th, 2012 at 5:40pm
Common sense, innit.
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Elvis Wesley on Jun 27th, 2012 at 5:47pm
You'd think so, but them damn leftwads are quite adept at ignoring/contradicting common sense too.
"oh you think your own child is more important than some starving kid on the horn of africa? What sort of monster are you???!!!" |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Soren on Jun 27th, 2012 at 10:30pm Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Jun 26th, 2012 at 12:41pm:
You thought?? Thought??!!?? You'd die if you had to think. You can't tell the difference between 14,000 and 130000. You have never actually thought in your sorry life, mother. You have no idea about anything and can't even tell the difference between numbers that are greater than the number of fingers and toes you have. I bet you can't even tell the difference between the number of fingers on your right hand from the number of your left. Go on, have a look and see if you can tell the difference. I bet it draws a blank from you. The maths is too complex for you. Ask the cat. |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by wonderwoman on Jun 27th, 2012 at 11:00pm Baronvonrort wrote on Jun 26th, 2012 at 1:04pm:
An example of a pathetic Australian debate? |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by wonderwoman on Jun 27th, 2012 at 11:04pm bobbythefap1 wrote on Jun 22nd, 2012 at 9:54am:
"I hope that you drown?" Where's your empathy Political Puppet? |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Spot of Borg on Jun 28th, 2012 at 5:57am Quote:
Projecting again? You have no compassion or empathy so you think no-one else does? Quote:
I don't mind that you are talking so long as you don't mind that I'm not listening lil miss SOB |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by warrigal on Jun 28th, 2012 at 9:44am
Ok I get the impression here that your all not in favor of a Solution to the BOAT people problem.
lets have poll What do you support 1. BOAT people send thrm home not let them into Australia. 2. the Asian solution, take them to Malaysia to process etc 3. Australia builds more Imigration centres 4. another alternative. There has to be a solution to STOP THE BOATS we have it in our power to do something. |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Spot of Borg on Jun 28th, 2012 at 9:58am
Neither the government nor the coalition will consider it though. Onshore processing.
SOB |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Elvis Wesley on Jun 28th, 2012 at 10:04am Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Jun 28th, 2012 at 5:57am:
Oh mate I got compassion and empathy comin out me arzzzole. I'm just not so foolish to pretend (yeah, you're not fooling anyone but your fellow tards) that the empathy and compassion I have for my people is matched by that for people I never have, never will, and never even want to meet. |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by warrigal on Jun 28th, 2012 at 10:05am
So still No solution to STOP THE BOATS
The Australian people need to make this dission not the government partys and sides. we have to ACT NOW |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Spot of Borg on Jun 28th, 2012 at 10:10am warrigal wrote on Jun 28th, 2012 at 10:05am:
Why stop them? Donate some decent seaworthy vessels to them. SOB |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by warrigal on Jun 28th, 2012 at 11:07am
Donate, this is the evil empire of Indonesia we are dealing with, sell them to them $$$$ they can afford to pay us.
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by pansi1951 on Jun 28th, 2012 at 11:53am
same old, same old, STOP THE BOATS, SEND THEM SOMEWHERE, TURN THE BOATS AROUND.
One simple solution. Increase the numbers to 25,000 per year Process them quickly and efficiently lol Release them into the community, plenty of families are willing to take them (we're not all rednecks) Rednecks, please explain what's wrong with this solution. |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Elvis Wesley on Jun 28th, 2012 at 12:22pm Ex Dame Pansi wrote on Jun 28th, 2012 at 11:53am:
Theres your problem right there. Legal migartion is at record levels as well. Drop that accordingly, and it'd be cool. I'd still prefer to put them to work on massive infrastructure projects though. At least get a year or 2 work out of them before giving them the golden ticket. (dole for life) |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by warrigal on Jun 28th, 2012 at 1:14pm
Well we have a sinic here
I think your trying to treat imigrantes like the unemployed. compulsory work force. |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Baronvonrort on Jun 28th, 2012 at 1:37pm warrigal wrote on Jun 28th, 2012 at 1:14pm:
The governments own settlement statistics show that 83.5% of boat people are still on centrelink benefits up to 5 years after arriving in Australia. |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Elvis Wesley on Jun 28th, 2012 at 1:37pm
"Cynicism is an unpleasant way of saying the truth."
- Lillian Hellman (American Playwright, 1905-1984) |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Spot of Borg on Jun 28th, 2012 at 1:42pm Baronvonrort wrote on Jun 28th, 2012 at 1:37pm:
If that is true its because a) Nobody will hire them because they are refugees and b) they arent getting any training to help integrate them into aussie society. SOB |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Baronvonrort on Jun 28th, 2012 at 1:58pm Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Jun 28th, 2012 at 1:42pm:
You should read the settlement report instead of making up your own bullshit theories. |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Spot of Borg on Jun 28th, 2012 at 2:15pm Baronvonrort wrote on Jun 28th, 2012 at 1:58pm:
lol. Can you refute that? SOB |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by salad in on Jun 28th, 2012 at 4:21pm warrigal wrote on Jun 28th, 2012 at 9:44am:
1. Our immediate suspension of our UN membership. 2. The AUD$2 billion plus money that is currently spent on alleged refugees and asylum shoppers to be divided between the organisers of SIDS, Daffodil Day, Jeans for Genes Day, Mother's Day Breast Cancer Research Appeal, The Bandaged Bear Appeal, and various other appeals to find a cure for the maladies that claim many lives. 3. The conversion of citizenship granted to asylum shoppers and alleged refugees to temporary protection visas. We owe them protection not citizenship. 4. No family reunions. 5. The wording of the UN convention on refugees to be modernised. |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Spot of Borg on Jun 28th, 2012 at 4:25pm
You can leave Australia now. We dont want you here.
SOB |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by salad in on Jun 28th, 2012 at 4:33pm Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Jun 28th, 2012 at 4:25pm:
So you're against SIDS appeals, Daffodil Day appeals, Kids with Cancer appeals? What a vile Australian you are. |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Soren on Jun 28th, 2012 at 11:05pm Ex Dame Pansi wrote on Jun 28th, 2012 at 11:53am:
What would you do with the ones above your 25,000 cut off? If 30,000 arrived by boat, what would you do? |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Soren on Jun 28th, 2012 at 11:12pm salad in wrote on Jun 28th, 2012 at 4:21pm:
Every undocumented, unauthorised entrant be given permanent residence immediately - but at the same time 10 of the same nationality already here to be deported within a week. A kind of Malaysian deal in reverse. For every 800 unauthotrised arrival we authorise the immediate departure of 8,000. |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Spot of Borg on Jun 29th, 2012 at 6:35am salad in wrote on Jun 28th, 2012 at 4:33pm:
Aha another freediver sock. SOB |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by pansi1951 on Jun 29th, 2012 at 7:12am Soren wrote on Jun 28th, 2012 at 11:05pm:
Not let 'what if's' get in the way of a solution. Take one step at a time. What if the coalition of the killing walked out of Afghanistan tomorrow? |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Chard on Jun 29th, 2012 at 7:22am Ex Dame Pansi wrote on Jun 29th, 2012 at 7:12am:
The entire country would explode into the biggest orgy of sectarian, civil-war loving violence to hit a nation since the American Civil War. After that I can pretty much guarantee that Iran and Pakistan both would start making noises about wanting to offer aid and military support to whatever side they fancy as an excuse to grab some land. Oh, wait... Was that a rhetorical question or were you failing at trolling again? |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by pansi1951 on Jun 29th, 2012 at 7:33am Chard wrote on Jun 29th, 2012 at 7:22am:
What if the coalition of the killing walked out of Afghanistan in ten years time? Same thing aye? |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Chard on Jun 29th, 2012 at 8:54am Ex Dame Pansi wrote on Jun 29th, 2012 at 7:33am:
Actually that would give us enough time to fully stabilize the country and make sure that the Afghan military is actually capable of defending their nation themselves. It's a moot point anyway. We've already stated we're ceasing combat operations by 2014 and plan to be fully withdrawn minus State Department and Marines to man the embassy. Once we leave there goes the backbone of the entire ISAF force, and the rest will leave shortly there after. |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by salad in on Jun 29th, 2012 at 2:18pm Ex Dame Pansi wrote on Jun 29th, 2012 at 7:12am:
Can you inform the debate by letting us know how many Afghans sought asylum in Russia following Russia's invasion of Afghanistan? Was it 40,000? A steady stream of people crossing the border? How many? |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Deathridesahorse on Jun 29th, 2012 at 2:29pm BatteriesNotIncluded wrote on Jun 26th, 2012 at 3:50am:
...the propaganda of hate goes unchallenged: economies make weapons to grow and support themselves. A whole complex is set up around that and it becomes a well worn path. The propaganda of hate is part of that path! WHAT ELSE CAN YOU MAKE? IT IS A FUNDAMENTALLY IMPORTANT QUESTION AND ITS RESOLUTION HAS CONSEQUENCES!! IT IS SO FUNDAMENTAL THAT PEOPLE LOOK AT IT FOR TWO SECONDS AND PUT IT IN THE TOO HARD BASKET!! HAND UP WHO WANTS A BETTER FUTURE? I SAID: HANDS UP WHO WANTS A BETTER FUTURE?? THEN SAY SOMETHING OR FOREVER HANG YOU HEAD IN SHAME..... :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ ;) ;) IT'S THAT SIMPLE: MAN OR MOUSE? |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by pansi1951 on Jun 29th, 2012 at 2:41pm
A sustainable future would be a good start.
Give the kids something to work with!! |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by bobbythebat1 on Jun 29th, 2012 at 2:46pm salad in wrote on Jun 28th, 2012 at 4:21pm:
If China is not a party to the UN convention on refugees then why should we be? They are the biggest player in this part of the world. |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Spot of Borg on Jun 29th, 2012 at 2:54pm Bobby. wrote on Jun 29th, 2012 at 2:46pm:
Uhhh because the refugees need help? SOB |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Elvis Wesley on Jun 29th, 2012 at 3:17pm
So do you.
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Spot of Borg on Jun 29th, 2012 at 3:20pm
lame . . . .
SOB |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Morning Mist on Jun 29th, 2012 at 3:38pm salad in wrote on Jun 28th, 2012 at 4:21pm:
That's brilliant. |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by bobbythebat1 on Jun 29th, 2012 at 3:50pm Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Jun 29th, 2012 at 2:54pm:
That's not an answer. The multi billion dollar burden should be shared. |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Gist on Jun 29th, 2012 at 4:01pm Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Jun 29th, 2012 at 6:35am:
I reckon he's got several SOB. Early in the piece I said socks should be banned because all it does is encourage trolling. FD said there's no problem with socks. I wonder why... |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Spot of Borg on Jun 29th, 2012 at 4:48pm Bobby. wrote on Jun 29th, 2012 at 3:50pm:
Here we go again. We do the LEAST of the major countries to help the refugees. We should do more imo. SOB |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Elvis Wesley on Jun 29th, 2012 at 5:02pm
lol.
Aparrently the USA, france, germany, sweden, malaysia and canada are all "the major countries". Never mind the other 200 odd countries in the world, or the fact that immigration, of which refugee intake is a part, has crippled almost all of those "major countries" |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Spot of Borg on Jun 29th, 2012 at 5:09pm ... wrote on Jun 29th, 2012 at 5:02pm:
Got some stats? Some evidence of that? Australia is big. We have a relatively small population for land mass. SOB |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Elvis Wesley on Jun 29th, 2012 at 5:23pm Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Jun 29th, 2012 at 5:09pm:
Double LOL. Theres a reason for that - most of the country is barely habitable. Something tells me the refos won't be happy to live in the simpson desert. |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Spot of Borg on Jun 29th, 2012 at 5:26pm ... wrote on Jun 29th, 2012 at 5:23pm:
Cant back up your argument then . . . SOB |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Elvis Wesley on Jun 29th, 2012 at 5:44pm Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Jun 29th, 2012 at 5:26pm:
Well considering "my argument" is that your argument is rubbish, it is self evident. Quote:
- yeah but theres a reason why the major popualtions are centred around the coast - most of the country is unihnabitable. Quote:
- No consideration of any other factors, such as size, population, compatibility, cost/benefit assessment, relation to other (non-cherry picked) countries.... astounding...you make Jason Voorhees look like steven hawking. |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Spot of Borg on Jun 29th, 2012 at 5:49pm Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Jun 29th, 2012 at 5:09pm:
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by salad in on Jun 29th, 2012 at 7:02pm ... wrote on Jun 29th, 2012 at 5:23pm:
They didn't like Woomera. Say, can anyone put up an article that might detail the upset felt by the inhabitants of Woomera? I mean there are people living in Woomera right now in that 'hot desert' location. How come they don't riot? Why hasn't a busload of uni students and activists decended on Woomera to highlight the plight of Woomera residents? Quote:
Is there any record of the 6,000 (approx) residents of Woomera 40 years ago resorting to riots? Any article dealing with unrest way back then will do. I don't think Woomera in 1970 would have been a great place to live. How come no riots? |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by bobbythebat1 on Jun 29th, 2012 at 7:38pm Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Jun 29th, 2012 at 4:48pm:
Where's China on your list? - you wanker. |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by red baron on Jun 29th, 2012 at 8:55pm
Let's clarify one thing here huh? Someone that has between 10 and 15 thousand dollars to pay for a crappy boat ride to Australia doesn't fit into 'refugee' status in my book. More like Country Shopper and why wouldn't they the 15 grand pales into insignificance, when you look at the handout package these bludgers on our good nature get.
I am bloody sick and tired of these leaching bludgers turning up here, when our own citizens can't get half the benefits these do drop ins are picking up. There are thousands of Australian families living in distress in regard to housing, whilst these interlopers go to the head of the queue and get every freaking thing. Bring on the Navy Liberals and get them to kick those sorry arsed boats out our waters and pronto! |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Spot of Borg on Jun 30th, 2012 at 6:31am Bobby. wrote on Jun 29th, 2012 at 7:38pm:
Are they a signatory? SOB |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by bobbythebat1 on Jun 30th, 2012 at 10:42am red baron wrote on Jun 29th, 2012 at 8:55pm:
Good post - why should we carry all the weight in our region? |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Uncle Meat on Jul 1st, 2012 at 1:52am red baron wrote on Jun 29th, 2012 at 8:55pm:
You need a new book. The amount of money one has, has nothing to do with refugee status. A multi-millionaire can claim asylum. You need to learn a little more about this topic before you make these silly posts. |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Uncle Meat on Jul 1st, 2012 at 1:55am red baron wrote on Jun 29th, 2012 at 8:55pm:
Incorrect. But by all means, provide some evidence to support your claims. |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Spot of Borg on Jul 2nd, 2012 at 4:55am
Well the whole thread just proved PPs point.
SOB |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by PoliticalPuppet on Jul 2nd, 2012 at 9:40am
Red baron, Australia's finest.
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by salad in on Jul 2nd, 2012 at 6:54pm salad in wrote on Jun 28th, 2012 at 4:21pm:
Well done Saladin. You can add the Royal Flying Doctor Service to the list of organisations that should benefit from the distribution of the AUD$2 billion. I presume we aren't against saving lives of those who live in the outback. |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by salad in on Jul 2nd, 2012 at 8:19pm
Yes Saladin, how sad to see the Royal Flying Doctor Service having to rely on fundraising to maintain services to the bush.
How sad to think we turn our backs on the fine medical services provided by the RFDS. I want my taxes to go to the RFDS. |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Soren on Jul 2nd, 2012 at 9:45pm Uncle Meat wrote on Jul 1st, 2012 at 1:55am:
Well, YOU are not providing any evidence to say it is incorrect. How many newly-arrived boat people do you see at the soup kitchen queues for the homeless? None. |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Soren on Jul 3rd, 2012 at 2:22pm
Why are undocumented, no-ID foreigners taken better care of than homeless Australian families with school children?
Is it because there is no international convention about treating your own well? |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Uncle Meat on Jul 3rd, 2012 at 3:00pm Soren wrote on Jul 2nd, 2012 at 9:45pm:
Come on Soren, you can do better than that. |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Uncle Meat on Jul 3rd, 2012 at 3:08pm Soren wrote on Jul 2nd, 2012 at 9:45pm:
Well, there's this from the National Communications Manager from the Department of Immigration and Citizenship: "For starters, asylum seekers who have not yet had their protection claims decided have no access to Centrelink benefits. Asylum Seeker Assistance Scheme payments to eligible asylum seekers and allowances paid to people in community detention on Christmas Island are 89 per cent of Centrelink Newstart allowance. "This is in fact less than the Australian aged pension. "Once asylum seekers are granted permanent visas, they may gain access to benefits on the same basis and at the same rates as other Australian permanent residents. There is no separate rate of benefit payments for refugees. " Refugee hoax: http://www.immi.gov.au/media/letters/letters09/le091022.htm Your turn. |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Soren on Jul 3rd, 2012 at 4:02pm Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Jun 22nd, 2012 at 10:17am:
Yeah, why bother with passports and visas an all that? We let the boat people in without any documentation - why not let in everyone at the airports and ports, no questions asked! Imagine how much we saved if we abolished the entire Immigration Department! Stupid Son of a Bitch for PM!! Other stupid idiots, rally 'round! Meat, Gits, come on down! Greens-Whine, you too! Political Fapper, come on! |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Uncle Meat on Jul 3rd, 2012 at 4:13pm Soren wrote on Jul 3rd, 2012 at 4:02pm:
I think you'll find that asylum seekers are asked a few questions. |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Elvis Wesley on Jul 3rd, 2012 at 4:27pm Uncle Meat wrote on Jul 3rd, 2012 at 4:13pm:
Yes, questions which they've been coached on by the people smugglers and which australian authorities have no way to verify. Makes you wonder why they even bother. |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Soren on Jul 3rd, 2012 at 7:08pm Uncle Meat wrote on Jul 3rd, 2012 at 4:13pm:
;D ;D ;D Well, that's OK then. Are you persecuted for your race, sex, political views, whatnot? Er... yes. Good. Welcome to Australia, you poor thing. That's it? Yes, that's it. You can now bring all 19 of your sisters and brothers and mothers and all your fathers and uncles. |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Soren on Jul 3rd, 2012 at 7:10pm Uncle Meat wrote on Jul 3rd, 2012 at 3:08pm:
Brilliant. They have lodgings and full board plus 89 % of the dole. |
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by MOTR on Jul 3rd, 2012 at 7:15pm
That's hardly every freakin thing, now, is it?
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by salad in on Jul 3rd, 2012 at 7:39pm
Why not spend some of that money on training a seeing eye dog for the blind?
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by salad in on Jul 3rd, 2012 at 7:53pm
Although it's not fashionable, could we use some of that AUD$2 billion to help 300,000 Australians in need?
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Morning Mist on Jul 3rd, 2012 at 8:15pm
I like the cut of your gib, salad in.
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by salad in on Jul 3rd, 2012 at 8:36pm
While you're admiring the cut of my gib MM could we syphon off some of that AUD$2 billion and toss it to:
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by warrigal on Jul 4th, 2012 at 4:47am
completely off track now Subject BOAT people
Title: Re: Pathetic Australians deserve to drown Post by Spot of Borg on Jul 4th, 2012 at 5:00am
Well i dont think these ppl think boat ppl are ppl. Not if they came by boat. Thing is once they are here they ARE aussies. Some of them are even in the statistics of the homeless I expect. And some are working. And some are on the dole.
SOB |