General Discussion >> Federal Politics >> Poverty Dole Rate Impedes Employment
http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1344854157

Message started by Greens_Win on Aug 13th, 2012 at 8:35pm

Title: Poverty Dole Rate Impedes Employment
Post by Greens_Win on Aug 13th, 2012 at 8:35pm
THE Business Council of Australia has warned the Gillard government there is concern that the low rate of Newstart - the dole - is barrier to employment and risks entrenching poverty.

The BCA has taken the bold step of putting a comprehensive submission to the Senate calling for a welfare overhaul - an increase in the Newstart allowance on “an adequacy and fairness basis”.

http://www.theaustralian.com.au/national-affairs/business-council-of-australia-calls-for-lift-in-dole-payments/story-fn59niix-1226449033615

A dole increase is long overdue.

Title: Re: Poverty Dole Rate Impedes Employment
Post by Kat on Aug 13th, 2012 at 8:41pm

____ wrote on Aug 13th, 2012 at 8:35pm:
THE Business Council of Australia has warned the Gillard government there is concern that the low rate of Newstart - the dole - is barrier to employment and risks entrenching poverty.

The BCA has taken the bold step of putting a comprehensive submission to the Senate calling for a welfare overhaul - an increase in the Newstart allowance on “an adequacy and fairness basis”.

http://www.theaustralian.com.au/national-affairs/business-council-of-australia-calls-for-lift-in-dole-payments/story-fn59niix-1226449033615

A dole increase is long overdue.

Quite a few organisations and private individuals have sent
submissions to the Senate enquiry into the No-Start rate.

I am one of them.

Submissions can be seen at: -

http://www.aph.gov.au/Parliamentary_Business/Committees/Senate_Committees?url=eet_ctte/newstart_allowance/submissions.htm

if anyone's interested (doubt anyone here is, tho).

Post by Kat on Aug 13th, 2012 at 9:40pm

I've just read the BCA submission, and it should be compulsory reading for the right-wingers here.

And they couldn't discredit it by saying that the BCA are some kind of commos.

A tenner says that they won't even read it, though

Post by Phallic Baldwin on Aug 13th, 2012 at 11:13pm
I cant read the article from my phone - how does it claim that the low dole will be a barrier to employment?

Post by Spot of Borg on Aug 14th, 2012 at 6:31am

Phallic Baldwin wrote on Aug 13th, 2012 at 11:13pm:
I cant read the article from my phone - how does it claim that the low dole will be a barrier to employment?

I havent read it either but @ a guess i would say that you cant be "presentable" if you are living in the streets and too busy looking for your next meal.

Post by Kat on Aug 14th, 2012 at 7:12am

Not bad.

51 submissions, from all kinds of people and organisations.

And the ONLY ONE opposing an increase, and supporting the abysmal treatment
that the unemployed receive comes from ........yep, you guessed it...the Govt
parasites who are responsible for the problem in the first place.

I'm sure they got Barbara Cartland to write their submission, it's pure fiction.

Post by Armchair_Politician on Aug 14th, 2012 at 7:14am
How's that, Greens_Loser? Houston report recommends return to offshore processing. Greens lose again! Hahahahahaha!!!  :D

Post by Kat on Aug 14th, 2012 at 7:18am

Armchair_Politician wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 7:14am:
How's that, Greens_Loser? Houston report recommends return to offshore processing. Greens lose again! Hahahahahaha!!!  :D

This thread has NOTHING to do with right-wing
xenophobia, or asylum-seekers.

Surely there are enough threads about that non-issue
without having to trash this one......

Post by Armchair_Politician on Aug 14th, 2012 at 7:19am

Kat wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 7:18am:

This thread has NOTHING to do with right-wing xenophobia.

Oh, I see. Only left-wing xenophobia allowed, eh?

Post by Spot of Borg on Aug 14th, 2012 at 7:23am

Armchair_Politician wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 7:19am:

Do you know what xenophobia means?

The dole needs increasing. This country will end up in the tip if we dont take care of the most disadvantaged among us.

Post by Armchair_Politician on Aug 14th, 2012 at 7:25am

Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 7:23am:

Armchair_Politician wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 7:19am:

Do you know what xenophobia means?

The dole needs increasing. This country will end up in the tip if we dont take care of the most disadvantaged among us.

No disagreement here. But how can the country afford it when Labor continues to spend money it does not have? They're making Keating's debt look like a pittance by comparison. It's going to take decades to repay, probably by a Coalition government. So where would the money for an increase in the dole come from? The only place right now is from borrowed money, and that isn't "fiscally responsible", to paraphrase Wayne Swan.

Post by pansi1951 on Aug 14th, 2012 at 7:34am

Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 6:31am:

Phallic Baldwin wrote on Aug 13th, 2012 at 11:13pm:

I havent read it either but @ a guess i would say that you cant be "presentable" if you are living in the streets and too busy looking for your next meal.

Exactly. I would imagine that after 12 weeks on the dole, the person would start to suffer the loss of their worldly place, their goods and their self esteem.

Imagine after six months? they would have all but given up any hope of finding work.

Some of the over 50's brigade have been unemployed for many years. I've seen 30cm stacks of applications that have been tendered over years of job seeking.

It seems the younger you are, the quicker you throw the towel in. I suppose older people have more to lose.

Post by imcrookonit on Aug 14th, 2012 at 8:06am
Unemployment can happen to anyone anytime, young or old.  Those that are working today, could be the ones that are unemployed tomorrow.  Yes the new start ( no start ) allowance is nowhere near enough.  One wonders how many public servants, will soon be joining the ranks of the unemployed.  A fair and just increase in the allowance, is long, long overdue.    :(   

Post by Kat on Aug 14th, 2012 at 8:08am

wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 8:06am:
Unemployment can happen to anyone anytime, young or old.  Those that are working today, could be the ones that are unemployed tomorrow.  Yes the new start ( no start ) allowance is nowhere near enough.  One wonders how many public servants, will soon be joining the ranks of the unemployed.  A fair and just increase in the allowance, is long, long overdue.    :(   

Another shyt-load in QLD, if this morning's TV news can be believed.

Post by Prevailing on Aug 14th, 2012 at 8:35am
There is no intrinsic right to get the dole... :) :)

Post by imcrookonit on Aug 14th, 2012 at 8:39am
What should people do that are unemployed, if they don't get the dole?.  Sleep under bridges?.  Of course they must get the dole.   :(   

Post by Prevailing on Aug 14th, 2012 at 8:43am
The Australian economy cannot pay out the dole to the whole world - if you have got no legal business getting the dole - get to work or move some place here or elsewhere, where there is work... :) :)

Post by imcrookonit on Aug 14th, 2012 at 8:47am
People that are unemployed, are entitled to the dole.  There are many rules and regulations that they must follow, and if they are doing so, then yes they should get the dole.    ;)

Post by Prevailing on Aug 14th, 2012 at 8:50am

wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 8:47am:
People that are unemployed, are entitled to the dole.  There are many rules and regulations that they must follow, and if they are doing so, then yes they should get the dole.    ;)

Why are they entitled to get the dole - where are their rights?  The dole is given as a charity and a privilege, not an entitlement... :) :)

Post by imcrookonit on Aug 14th, 2012 at 8:53am
They wouldn't be given the dole in the first place, if the government didn't have to.   ;)   

Post by Prevailing on Aug 14th, 2012 at 8:55am

wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 8:53am:
They wouldn't be given the dole in the first place, if the government didn't have to.   ;)   

Or if people with a particular ideological bent and no constitutional right to sit in the parliament weren't imposing it by dictatorship... :) :)

Post by imcrookonit on Aug 14th, 2012 at 9:00am
Much better the unemployed do get the dole anyway.  Better that, than having them turn to a life of crime.  Or for that matter, having riots similar to the ones in London a while back.   ;)

Post by Prevailing on Aug 14th, 2012 at 9:03am
There is due legal process to deal with those problems - gaol, even deportation or exile for undesirables, illegals and aliens... :) :)

Post by imcrookonit on Aug 14th, 2012 at 9:09am
Yes but better not having to go down that path, in the first place.  No dole = more homelessness.  No dole = increase in crime figures.  Seems to me, we are much better off, giving the unemployed their allowance.   ;)

Post by Dnarever on Aug 14th, 2012 at 9:14am
If the business council is saying its is time to do something it must be well overdue.

Post by Spot of Borg on Aug 14th, 2012 at 9:16am

Prevailing wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 9:03am:
There is due legal process to deal with those problems - gaol, even deportation or exile for undesirables, illegals and aliens... :) :)

you cant deport australians

Post by bobbythebat1 on Aug 14th, 2012 at 9:23am
The dole should be $400  a week - no questions asked
except :
are you unemployed? - yes or no.

Post by Prevailing on Aug 14th, 2012 at 9:37am
I think the business council could still be dominated by the same self serving greedy atheist parasites who gave us the "economic crises" now seeking to secure a place for their soon to come status as an outcast and a dole bludger....

The age of entitlement is well and truly done to death and over...this is a new covenant age of laws ad constitutions... :) :)

Post by Prevailing on Aug 14th, 2012 at 9:51am
If you cant prove your constitutional right to sit in the parliament and your understanding of the law of the land, then you have no right to sit there.  If you cant show good cause why you have a legal right to social security - you should not receive any... :) :)

Post by Prevailing on Aug 14th, 2012 at 10:04am

Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 9:16am:

They have to prove their legal status and they have an opportunity to do that...but if you cannot prove that you are a citizen legally and articulate why you are a citizen and you are of age, and you are an outlaw  then you can be deported...or exiled...there is no cart blanche entitlement to a presumption of citizenship.... :) :)

Post by Elvis Wesley on Aug 14th, 2012 at 10:45am

Dnarever wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 9:14am:
If the business council is saying its is time to do something it must be well overdue.

LOL.  yes because the business council don't care about their own interests - no, they only care about what is good for the people!

Post by Spot of Borg on Aug 14th, 2012 at 11:16am

Prevailing wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 10:04am:

They have to prove their legal status and they have an opportunity to do that...but if you cannot prove that you are a citizen legally and articulate why you are a citizen and you are of age, and you are an outlaw  then you can be deported...or exiled...there is no cart blanche entitlement to a presumption of citizenship.... :) :)

So you thibnk we should have to carry our birth certificates around with us all the time in case we have to prove we are citizens like they are doing in some state in america?

Post by Prevailing on Aug 14th, 2012 at 1:24pm

Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 11:16am:

So you thibnk we should have to carry our birth certificates around with us all the time in case we have to prove we are citizens like they are doing in some state in america?

No, I challenge you to prove by your understanding of the law that you are a citizen and a freeman - its not an entitlement and if you cannot, then everything you are saying is just meaningless entitlement rhetoric... :) :)

Post by Spot of Borg on Aug 14th, 2012 at 2:33pm

Prevailing wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 1:24pm:

No, I challenge you to prove by your understanding of the law that you are a citizen and a freeman - its not an entitlement and if you cannot, then everything you are saying is just meaningless entitlement rhetoric... :) :)

You know that for ppl that are born here but dont have a drivers license the only way to prove you are a citizen is to carry around your birth certificate?

Post by Kat on Aug 14th, 2012 at 2:52pm

Can't we, for smack's sake, have just ONE thread on this topic without dyck-heads trashing it?

Got nothing to contribute?

Come along to 'bash a dolie'?

Then SOD OFF!

Post by Andrei.Hicks on Aug 14th, 2012 at 2:55pm
I dont think its about bashing the dole people Kat, more I dislike the something-for-nothing mindset of some of them that they have a right to my money when they have done precisely bugger all to earn it other than to exist.

Post by Kat on Aug 14th, 2012 at 3:11pm

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 2:55pm:
I dont think its about bashing the dole people Kat, more I dislike the something-for-nothing mindset of some of them that they have a right to my money when they have done precisely bugger all to earn it other than to exist.

And that'd be less than a couple of percent of those who claim the 'dole'.

Peaple really do NEED to be re-educated to the fact that the whole 'dole-
bludger' paradigm is nothing but a lie. It aways was. And it still is.

Post by Andrei.Hicks on Aug 14th, 2012 at 3:13pm
Mate I claimed it between school and university - and admittedly whilst it wasn't in Australia - it still applies there as it does in the UK.

I saw the people in there when I went in to sign each week and I know what they are like.

Perennial no-hopers.

Post by Elvis Wesley on Aug 14th, 2012 at 3:18pm

Kat wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 3:11pm:

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 2:55pm:

And that'd be less than a couple of percent of those who claim the 'dole'.

Peaple really do NEED to be re-educated to the fact that the whole 'dole-
bludger' paradigm is nothing but a lie. It aways was. And it still is.

Less than a coupla percent - HOOEY!

I won't pretend Ive never been on the dole.  I have - by choice.  Always a little knowing chuckle between people waiting for the phonebooks at the centrelink office, to randomly choose some business we could put on our form, pretending we'd sought work with them. 
Spending long times in the line to put your form in leaves plenty of idle time for people-watching.  You think I couldn't tell how many of them actually gave a bugger about finding work?  And I'd go down early in the morning - long before the real hardcore bludgers even get out of bed.  I put the figure of straight up bludgers at over 10%.

Post by Andrei.Hicks on Aug 14th, 2012 at 3:26pm
I claimed it because my parents told me to.

I had a year out between school and uni and wasn't starting a summer job until the July so had 4 months of kicking back.

My dad told me they had paid hundreds of thousands in tax over the years so I was more than entitled to go and get it as a result.

It wasn't much but being a young kid who had no outgoings, it was alright.
I did see a different world in there though - utter dropkicks and losers.

Post by Spot of Borg on Aug 14th, 2012 at 3:30pm

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 3:13pm:
Mate I claimed it between school and university - and admittedly whilst it wasn't in Australia - it still applies there as it does in the UK.

I saw the people in there when I went in to sign each week and I know what they are like.

Perennial no-hopers.

How did you know? Because of how they could afford to dress? Some other superficial judgement? Or did you know them personally?

Post by Spot of Borg on Aug 14th, 2012 at 3:33pm

I put the figure of straight up bludgers at over 10%.

Even if that is true is it a reason to cut everyone off?

Post by Elvis Wesley on Aug 14th, 2012 at 3:34pm
Who can't tell a deadbeat when they see one?  :o

Post by Elvis Wesley on Aug 14th, 2012 at 3:35pm

Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 3:33pm:

I put the figure of straight up bludgers at over 10%.

Even if that is true is it a reason to cut everyone off?

Relevance? 

Post by Andrei.Hicks on Aug 14th, 2012 at 3:40pm

Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 3:30pm:

Perennial no-hopers.

How did you know? Because of how they could afford to dress? Some other superficial judgement? Or did you know them personally?

If you cant pick an utter dropkick within the first minute, you are a poor judge of character.

Post by lisa.greek on Aug 14th, 2012 at 3:43pm

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 3:40pm:

Perennial no-hopers.

If you cant pick an utter dropkick within the first minute, you are a poor judge of character.

Shouldn't that be can't instead of cant?   You with your 400K education and all.  Sorry I just picked it  I must be a good judge of character.

Post by Andrei.Hicks on Aug 14th, 2012 at 3:44pm
We're picking up on lazy dropping of apostrophes now?

Post by lisa.greek on Aug 14th, 2012 at 3:48pm

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 3:44pm:
We're picking up on lazy dropping of apostrophes now?

Not really, I just thought you would be interested - with a $400k education and all. You would do the same for me to help me out - I am sure.

Post by Andrei.Hicks on Aug 14th, 2012 at 3:49pm
Do you have a particular issue with my education??

I am pretty happy with it, so let's leave it there.

(Note the apostrophe correctly applied for the shortened 'let us')

Education eh? Can't beat it.

Post by lisa.greek on Aug 14th, 2012 at 3:56pm

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 3:49pm:
Do you have a particular issue with my education??

I am pretty happy with it, so let's leave it there.

(Note the apostrophe correctly applied for the shortened 'let us')

Education eh? Can't beat it.

Good.  I am glad that, once advised, you realised your mistake and corrected it.  It would be terrible to tarnish that $400k on such a small mistake.

Post by Spot of Borg on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:01pm

Perennial no-hopers.

Ahhh so total dropkicks shouldn't be allowed to have the dole? Shame they let you have it. . . . .

Post by Andrei.Hicks on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:02pm

Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:01pm:

Perennial no-hopers.

Ahhh so total dropkicks shouldn't be allowed to have the dole? Shame they let you have it. . . . .

We had already paid for it hundreds of times over.

Post by Spot of Borg on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:03pm
USA! USA!

We all know you are "better" than the rest of us - why dont you go to a yank forum where you tell each other how great you are?

Post by Spot of Borg on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:04pm

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:02pm:

Perennial no-hopers.

How do you know they hadnt? You cant tell what family anyone comes from by how they look in a dole queue you know.

Post by Andrei.Hicks on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:05pm

Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:04pm:

Perennial no-hopers.

How do you know they hadnt? You cant tell what family anyone comes from by how they look in a dole queue you know.

Mate I assure you that you can.

Post by Elvis Wesley on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:08pm

LOL. 

Post by Kat on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:09pm

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:05pm:

Perennial no-hopers.

And I can assure YOU that you cannot.

You make judgements based on appearance and NOTHING else.

How do you KNOW they were 'dole-bludgers'?

Did they have it tattooed on their foreheads?

Because that's about the ONLY way you could tell just by looking.

Post by Elvis Wesley on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:13pm
Somehow, I can tell that this guy:

a) eats too much
b) exercises too little
c) is a failure in love and in life

JUST BY LOOKING AT HIM!!!!

Incredible!

Post by BigOl64 on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:21pm

Kat wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:09pm:

If only the rest of us were so lucky for it to be true.

I would like nothing better than to have a positive indicator that some nasty feral has ventured into my part of the world.

Believe it or not it is quite easy to spot a dole bludging feral based on appearance and you can always count on them to say something moronic to each other to confirm their status.

Being poor does not impede employment (I know from personal experience), being an unskilled moron does.

Post by Prevailing on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:22pm

Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 2:33pm:

You know that for ppl that are born here but dont have a drivers license the only way to prove you are a citizen is to carry around your birth certificate?

So you dont actually understand anything, but you feel entitled and whats more you think you should have the right to sit in the parliament with no comprehension of the constitution or your responsibilities on the basis of being voted in there and do what ever the hell it is you like is it? :D :D

Post by adelcrow on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:25pm
While we're bringing in unskilled workers from overseas to work in abattoirs and across the country picking fruit and veg I dont believe anyone should be collecting the dole

Post by Spot of Borg on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:29pm

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:05pm:

Perennial no-hopers.

How? Ppl that come from well off working families can be drop kicks . . .

Post by Prevailing on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:29pm

adelcrow wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:25pm:
While we're bringing in unskilled workers from overseas to work in abattoirs and across the country picking fruit and veg I dont believe anyone should be collecting the dole

What gives you the right to speak as a freeman under the constitution? :) :)

Post by Spot of Borg on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:31pm

Prevailing wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:22pm:

Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 2:33pm:

So you dont actually understand anything, but you feel entitled and whats more you think you should have the right to sit in the parliament with no comprehension of the constitution or your responsibilities on the basis of being voted in there and do what ever the hell it is you like is it? :D :D

Yeah thats right - you have found me out. I am really a member of parliament here to push my evil agenda on you.

Post by Andrei.Hicks on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:32pm

That's my sister included in that.
She was a valued asset in her 18 months in Australia I assure you.
She would have spent more than she earned.

Post by BigOl64 on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:32pm

For once I totally agree with you; need to make a diary note and check the colour of the moon.

One exception, the abattoir workers are skilled in the work before they get here; they are mostly from south america. The missus used to work admin in one and they had quite a few 457's there.

As for fruit pickers, there should be no foreign workers on any farm while one person is sitting on the dole.

Post by Spot of Borg on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:33pm

BigOl64 wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:21pm:

I would like nothing better than to have a positive indicator that some nasty feral has ventured into my part of the world.

Believe it or not it is quite easy to spot a dole bludging feral based on appearance and you can always count on them to say something moronic to each other to confirm their status.

Being poor does not impede employment (I know from personal experience), being an unskilled moron does.

Sometimes it does. For a variety of reasons:

a) cant afford training/education
b) cant afford clothes to look "presentable"
c) cant afford a place to live so too sick from the elements to work properly

etc etc

Post by Spot of Borg on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:33pm

... wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:13pm:

a) eats too much
b) exercises too little

Incredible!

Is he on the dole?

Post by Spot of Borg on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:34pm

"we" are bringing them because they are cheaper and dont have to pay them properly - maybe - maybe its not even true.

Post by Prevailing on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:35pm
Atheists simply are not by any legal definition freemen, morally fit or qualified to sit in the parliament and discharge their legal duties and obligations to the freemen of Australia... :) :)

Post by Elvis Wesley on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:36pm

Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:33pm:

a) eats too much
b) exercises too little

Incredible!

Is he on the dole?

Probably.  It'd be quite hard to work if just getting out of bed requires a forklift wouldn't it?

But it doesn't matter anyway.  You twits are going on about how you can't judge a book by it's cover - this example clearly shows that you can, do and must. 

Post by Prevailing on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:38pm
We dont need to bring in unskilled labor to Australia when we have so many atheists who can suit just as well.... ;D ;D

Post by Spot of Borg on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:38pm

... wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:36pm:

a) eats too much
b) exercises too little

Incredible!

Is he on the dole?

Probably.  It'd be quite hard to work if just getting out of bed requires a forklift wouldn't it?

But it doesn't matter anyway?  You twits are going on about how you can't judge a book by it's cover - this example clearly shows that you can, do and must. 

Well now that you mention it - how do you know he hasnt got some disease that did that to him? I knew a really skinny guy that got some strange cancer that made him look pregnant. Within 6 months he was really big then he died.

Post by BigOl64 on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:38pm

Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:34pm:

"we" are bringing them because they are cheaper and dont have to pay them properly - maybe - maybe its not even true.

'We' are paying them the same as everyone else who work those jobs, it is illegal to do otherwise.

They are here because Australians do not have the skills to do the work.

Post by Spot of Borg on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:39pm

Prevailing wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:35pm:
Atheists simply are not by any legal definition freemen, morally fit or qualified to sit in the parliament and discharge their legal duties and obligations to the freemen of Australia... :) :)

Australia is not a theocracy. If you want a theocracy go live in israel with avram or one of the muslim countries.

Post by Prevailing on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:41pm

Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:39pm:

Prevailing wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:35pm:

Australia is not a theocracy. If you want a theocracy go live in israel with avram or one of the muslim countries.

Australia is a constitutional democracy...and I dont seed atheists included in that constitution anywhere...I dont see anyway they can be regarded as legal, as citizens or as my equal... :) :)

Post by adelcrow on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:42pm

BigOl64 wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:32pm:

For once I totally agree with you; need to make a diary note and check the colour of the moon.

One exception, the abattoir workers are skilled in the work before they get here; they are mostly from south america. The missus used to work admin in one and they had quite a few 457's there.

As for fruit pickers, there should be no foreign workers on any farm while one person is sitting on the dole.

The large meatworks across the country such as Teys Bros are full of Chinese, Koreans and Filipinos all here on 457 visas and mainly cutting up and packing the final product and in country towns full of Aussies collecting the dole
No one can tell me it takes an expert to sit on one of these production lines cutting and packing meat for Coles and Woolies

Post by Elvis Wesley on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:44pm

Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:38pm:

a) eats too much
b) exercises too little

Incredible!

Is he on the dole?

But it doesn't matter anyway?  You twits are going on about how you can't judge a book by it's cover - this example clearly shows that you can, do and must. 

Well now that you mention it - how do you know he hasnt got some disease that did that to him? I knew a really skinny guy that got some strange cancer that made him look pregnant. Within 6 months he was really big then he died.

Oh FFS.  He doesn't look pregnant though does he - He looks fat.  And he looks that wey because he IS fat.  And he is fat because he eats too much and exercises too little. 

Post by Prevailing on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:44pm
People who do not fit the constitutional definition of freeman and citizen have none of the rights afforded by the constitution... :) :)

Post by BigOl64 on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:46pm

etc etc

Poverty does not occur the instant you lose your job; if you are skilled and have been employed:

a) you are already trained
b) your clothes are already presentable
c) you probably are not sick from sleeping rough.

If you are not skilled at anything:

a) you are unemployable
b) you are poor and always have been
c) you have probably been on the dole your whole life
d) you're probably as thick as pig sh1t

Post by Kat on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:48pm

adelcrow wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:42pm:

BigOl64 wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:32pm:

The large meatworks across the country such as Teys Bros are full of Chinese, Koreans and Filipinos all here on 457 visas and mainly cutting up and packing the final product and in country towns full of Aussies collecting the doleNo one can tell me it takes an expert to sit on one of these production lines cutting and packing meat for Coles and Woolies

Not at ours.

The slaughterman's a Muslim (they do halal) but most of the employees are Aussies.

Post by adelcrow on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:48pm
If you lose your job and your skills are redundant then its up to you to reskill or take a risk and start your own business.

Post by Kat on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:50pm

BigOl64 wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:46pm:

etc etc

Poverty does not occur the instant you lose your job; if you are skilled and have been employed:

a) you are unemployable

Big'Ol, that's absolute horse-shyt.

I know it, and you know it.

Or are you just after a 'bite'.....?

Post by Prevailing on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:52pm

adelcrow wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:48pm:
If you lose your job and your skills are redundant then its up to you to reskill or take a risk and start your own business.

By what authority does an atheist presume to speak freely? :) :)

Post by dsmithy70 on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:55pm

a) eats too much
b) exercises too little

Incredible!

Is he on the dole?

But it doesn't matter anyway.  You twits are going on about how you can't judge a book by it's cover - this example clearly shows that you can, do and must. 

Had a guy exactly the same come in last Thursday looking for work.
Huffing like he was going to have a heart attack from walking up the drive.
Personable enough & keen, but I cant do anything for him because
A) OHS, he'll have trouble climbing in & out of vehicles
B) Company perception - Seriously having someone that size might impress a few but will repulse many more.
C) Cost - I'll be repacking drivers seats every 2 weeks

The sad thing is because of this "no losers" attitude of society I can't tell him his unemployable by me because of his weight, I have to lie & say I don't have the work.
Maybe if I was allowed to say
"Yes I'd give you a job if you lose 100kegs"(seriously this guy was 220kg & I'm being conservative), he might do something about his morbid obesity :(

Post by BigOl64 on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:55pm

adelcrow wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:42pm:
The large meatworks across the country such as Teys Bros are full of Chinese, Koreans and Filipinos all here on 457 visas and mainly cutting up and packing the final product and in country towns full of Aussies collecting the dole
No one can tell me it takes an expert to sit on one of these production lines cutting and packing meat for Coles and Woolies

They need to be an expert at cutting and packing meat, it isn't unskilled labour.

I'm not saying they have completed a under graduate degree in butchery, but they still have skills that are needed to do the job.

I have been to a slaughterhouse (much prefer that word) and seen these people in action; I can tell you it is pretty impressive and quick. From live animal to steaks is no time at all. Your local dead head just won't have the skills and unlikely to retain them either, won't even mention the work ethic.

Full on dole bludgers can only do menial unskilled work and only for short periods of time; it's just the way they are.

Post by Prevailing on Aug 14th, 2012 at 5:00pm
Rights are only a given for citizens and freemen as defined by the covenant of the Australian constitution..people who are not legal are by definition outlaws and fugitives from the justice of the law...they dont have the protection of the constitution or the economic benefits that flow from it... :) :)

Post by BigOl64 on Aug 14th, 2012 at 5:01pm

Kat wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:50pm:
Big'Ol, that's absolute horse-shyt.

I know it, and you know it.

Or are you just after a 'bite'.....?

Little bit from column A and a little bit from column B

Those that are unskilled and are not suffering from amnesia, have been unskilled their whole life and there is a pretty good chance that due to their inability to do anything, they have been and will remain unemployed.

It's just ferals being ferals.

Post by Prevailing on Aug 14th, 2012 at 5:06pm
All atheists should be put to work mining and kept productive to minimize the mischief these morally challenged sub-citizens can cause... :) :)

Post by adelcrow on Aug 14th, 2012 at 5:07pm

Prevailing wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 5:06pm:
All atheists should be put to work mining and kept productive to minimize the mischief these morally challenged sub-citizens can cause... :) :)

Mining pays good money..I dont think you'll find atheists complaining

Post by Prevailing on Aug 14th, 2012 at 5:09pm

adelcrow wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 5:07pm:

Only freemen are actually entitled to be paid... :) :)

Post by BigOl64 on Aug 14th, 2012 at 5:12pm

adelcrow wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 5:07pm:

While I tend to be more of an agnostic, I do luvs me mining money.  ;D

Post by Prevailing on Aug 14th, 2012 at 5:17pm
I believe the internet needs to be much more tightly controlled and consorting laws for criminals tightened and strengthened... :) :)

Post by adelcrow on Aug 14th, 2012 at 5:21pm

Prevailing wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 5:17pm:
I believe the internet needs to be much more tightly controlled and consorting laws for criminals tightened and strengthened... :) :)

I agree..its a breeding ground for communist terrorists comrade

Post by Prevailing on Aug 14th, 2012 at 5:24pm
Too much free speech in the hands of people not fit or entitled to have it... :) :)

Post by Spot of Borg on Aug 14th, 2012 at 5:31pm

BigOl64 wrote on Aug 14th, 2012 at 4:46pm:

etc etc

a) you are unemployable

I know someone - hes not on the dole but he suddenly qualifies for a pension because he is old enough. He had his own business and was doing great then the housing thing crashed and he got into debt (well his business did) now they have taken everything and he and his wife sleep in their car. He is over 70 so he can get a pension. Lucky. He is left with nothing. Before this happened there was a period of leanness where he tried to save himself and lived on some pittance.

If that can happen then you can imagine what other things can happen to ppl.

Post by Prevailing on Aug 14th, 2012 at 6:27pm
The Greens party is probably an illegal terrorist organization... :) :)

YaBB Forum Software © 2000-2025. All Rights Reserved.