General Discussion >> Federal Politics >> Why does Labor take the working class for granted? http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1345013709 Message started by sexy_beast on Aug 15th, 2012 at 4:55pm |
Title: Why does Labor take the working class for granted? Post by sexy_beast on Aug 15th, 2012 at 4:55pm
I can tell you as a working class person myself, that I never have, and never will vote Labor in my life. I've voted Liberal in every election, and will. They are the party for me. Most of my family have traditiinally voted Labor, but not anymore. I live ina mostly working class area in Banyo, Qld, and most people are leaving Labor in droves. Our state electorate was always Labor up until this year, when we voted in the LNP candidate. Labor thought that it could just do nothing and we'd keep voting them in, but that's not going to happen.
That's why they only have 7 states in the whole state out of a possible 89, and that's why they'll be lucky to even have 1 or 2 out of 30 after the next federal election. |
Title: Re: Why does Labor take the working class for granted? Post by adelcrow on Aug 15th, 2012 at 4:56pm sexy_beast wrote on Aug 15th, 2012 at 4:55pm:
Ive got news for you..neither Labor or the Coalition give a toss about the working class. All you'll ever get is lip service and lies |
Title: Re: Why does Labor take the working class for granted? Post by Maqqa on Aug 15th, 2012 at 4:57pm
Because you pay union fees so they can pay for hookers
Title: Re: Why does Labor take the working class for granted? Post by adelcrow on Aug 15th, 2012 at 4:58pm Maqqa wrote on Aug 15th, 2012 at 4:57pm:
A good union rep should get free hookers as a bonus |
Title: Re: Why does Labor take the working class for granted? Post by gold_medal on Aug 15th, 2012 at 5:01pm adelcrow wrote on Aug 15th, 2012 at 4:58pm:
they already do. paid by union funds. why do you think no one cared about the credit car bill? probably half the male staff use the same place and a few of the women. |
Title: Re: Why does Labor take the working class for granted? Post by skippy. on Aug 15th, 2012 at 5:03pm adelcrow wrote on Aug 15th, 2012 at 4:56pm:
Adel is right ,matty, you should come back to the GREENS meetings, you know the ones? Like last time up the road from KFC at Top Ryde. |
Title: Re: Why does Labor take the working class for granted? Post by sexy_beast on Aug 15th, 2012 at 5:05pm gold_medal wrote on Aug 15th, 2012 at 5:01pm:
I am not part of union, and this is pretty much the reason why. |
Title: Re: Why does Labor take the working class for granted? Post by sexy_beast on Aug 15th, 2012 at 5:06pm skippy. wrote on Aug 15th, 2012 at 5:03pm:
You do know that I don't have a damn call what you're talking about don't you? |
Title: Re: Why does Labor take the working class for granted? Post by adelcrow on Aug 15th, 2012 at 5:07pm sexy_beast wrote on Aug 15th, 2012 at 5:05pm:
Everyone should get a bonus for doing a good job.. |
Title: Re: Why does Labor take the working class for granted? Post by skippy. on Aug 15th, 2012 at 5:08pm
>:(
sexy_beast wrote on Aug 15th, 2012 at 5:06pm:
LOL nudge nudge wink wink. ;) ;) ;) |
Title: Re: Why does Labor take the working class for granted? Post by Maqqa on Aug 15th, 2012 at 5:09pm adelcrow wrote on Aug 15th, 2012 at 5:07pm:
Yeah - free hookers for every union worker who does a good job |
Title: Re: Why does Labor take the working class for granted? Post by sexy_beast on Aug 15th, 2012 at 5:14pm skippy. wrote on Aug 15th, 2012 at 5:08pm:
Please stop wasting my time. |
Title: Re: Why does Labor take the working class for granted? Post by adelcrow on Aug 15th, 2012 at 5:14pm Maqqa wrote on Aug 15th, 2012 at 5:09pm:
Why not?..its not the public service |
Title: Re: Why does Labor take the working class for granted? Post by sexy_beast on Aug 15th, 2012 at 5:15pm Maqqa wrote on Aug 15th, 2012 at 5:09pm:
How about the head of the union getting $400,000 and his wife getting the same for typing? |
Title: Re: Why does Labor take the working class for granted? Post by skippy. on Aug 15th, 2012 at 5:16pm sexy_beast wrote on Aug 15th, 2012 at 5:14pm:
you would be wasting your own time matty, you keep replying to me in your endevour to gain as much attention as you can. ::) |
Title: Re: Why does Labor take the working class for granted? Post by adelcrow on Aug 15th, 2012 at 5:16pm
Many businesses pay for hookers for their CEO's and important clients..wots the difference
Title: Re: Why does Labor take the working class for granted? Post by Maqqa on Aug 15th, 2012 at 5:18pm adelcrow wrote on Aug 15th, 2012 at 5:16pm:
If you have proof - please provide evidence so we can prosecute them |
Title: Re: Why does Labor take the working class for granted? Post by sexy_beast on Aug 15th, 2012 at 5:20pm skippy. wrote on Aug 15th, 2012 at 5:16pm:
You're right I am wasting my time responding to you. You won't listen to reason and won't believe I'm not Matty, whoever he is. Please do me the favour of not replying to any of my posts and threads. |
Title: Re: Why does Labor take the working class for granted? Post by sexy_beast on Aug 15th, 2012 at 5:21pm adelcrow wrote on Aug 15th, 2012 at 5:16pm:
Two wrongs don't make a right. |
Title: Re: Why does Labor take the working class for granted? Post by skippy. on Aug 15th, 2012 at 5:21pm Maqqa wrote on Aug 15th, 2012 at 5:18pm:
Why Would you prosecute anyone? It's not illegal. Would you prefer to be provided with a goat? |
Title: Re: Why does Labor take the working class for granted? Post by adelcrow on Aug 15th, 2012 at 5:29pm Maqqa wrote on Aug 15th, 2012 at 5:18pm:
No worries Maqqa..you know the drill so dont play the innocent schoolboy card |
Title: Re: Why does Labor take the working class for granted? Post by gold_medal on Aug 15th, 2012 at 5:41pm Maqqa wrote on Aug 15th, 2012 at 5:09pm:
"sarcasm, right?" (Dr Sheldon Cooper) |
Title: Re: Why does Labor take the working class for granted? Post by TheGreenLight on Aug 15th, 2012 at 8:47pm
How could any working class person vote for the Coalition?
Title: Re: Why does Labor take the working class for granted? Post by brumbie on Aug 15th, 2012 at 9:06pm sexy_beast wrote on Aug 15th, 2012 at 4:55pm:
Thank you for that most informative post,from what I can amass,you are voting liberals because you want to be different to those around you and you have successfully convinced your family to do likewise...I personally am in the balance but i hope i can come up with a convincing argument to myself on which way to vote...one like yours perhaps? |
Title: Re: Why does Labor take the working class for granted? Post by aquascoot on Aug 15th, 2012 at 9:22pm sexy_beast wrote on Aug 15th, 2012 at 4:55pm:
i think the lower paid workers and the lower paid small business people feel sort of left out and ignored by both major parties and the greens. if there were 2 blokes who knew how to appeal to this demographic they were probably bob hawke and john howard who seemed to know how to talk to people. this demographic (who probably decide most elections) dont pay much attention to politics and probably have little interest in human rights, gay marriage and saving the whales. they just want to be left alone to watch footy, pay their bills, afford their kids weddings etc. deserved or not julia has a terrible profile in qld. the states probably a bit red neck, i dont think they like her lawyer speak monotone. they sort of think she is sneaky re getting rid of kevvie (a qlder) and they tend to be a bit stubborn and dont really change their mind once theyve taken a dislike to someone. for instance, i really like phil goulds comments on the footy but EVERY qlder i speak to hates gould and it seems the same for julia. tony abbot also seems incredibly awkward and just not plain spoken like a campbell newman or dare i say it a JOH. and why was joh so poular. he did virtually nothing. he only came on telly to crack up at the media (feed the chooks as he said). really , julia is the antithesis of joh and i think youre right. i think she's going to be decimated up here. she may not deserve it but thats the vibe i get. |