General Discussion >> Federal Politics >> Australian Greens Push For A Millionaires Tax.
http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1356723576

Message started by imcrookonit on Dec 29th, 2012 at 5:39am

Title: Australian Greens Push For A Millionaires Tax.
Post by imcrookonit on Dec 29th, 2012 at 5:39am
Greens push millionaires' tax to spare single parents

Date
    December 29, 2012

THE Greens' proposed ''millionaires' tax'' increase of 5˘ in the dollar would generate at least $790 million over three years, according to a Treasury costing of the policy.

The party has thrown down the gauntlet to Labor, arguing that a boost to the top tax rate on income above $1 million from 45 to 50 per cent would raise enough money to restore payments to single parents cut in this year's budget.     :)

The revenue boost could be higher, closer to $500 million a year, but Treasury has assumed some people on high incomes will not earn as much if their top tax rate is lifted.

The acting leader of the Greens, Adam Bandt, compared the money raised by the tax increase to a similar amount saved by the government when it cut payments to some single parents, which take effect from the start of next year.

''What possible justification could Labor have for hurting single parents and yet not touching millionaires? The Treasurer said he's been listening to Bruce Springsteen but he must've been listening to the records backwards.''

This is the second Greens policy to be costed by Treasury's Parliamentary Budget Office, established by the government as a price of securing the Greens' support in Parliament.     :)

The party plans to release at least two dozen more policies in time for the next election.

This week, it announced a party platform portraying many core beliefs as ''aims and principles'' rather than explicit policies, in a bid to present a smaller target to critics.

The tax increase would bring the top marginal rate to a level it previously sat at in 1987, but would affect only about 8000 people listed by the Australian Taxation Office as recording yearly incomes above $1 million. The expected revenue would double from about $800 million to $1.6 billion in the next four years if Treasury dropped its assumption of ''tax-income elasticity'', which says that growth in tax revenue will fall if tax rates are lifted.

The Greens are framing the policy in the context of cuts that kick in next week to single parents. From January 1, single parents on the parenting payment with a youngest child over the age of eight will be moved onto the lower Newstart allowance, costing them about $60 a week. The measure will save the government about $700 million in the next four years, but it has been criticised by the welfare sector and by some backbench Labor MPs.

The Gillard government argues the benefit of the measure is in encouraging parents back into the workforce.

Mr Bandt said: ''If the government is wanting to improve the budget position by somewhere around $300 million a year, it has a choice: it could either increase taxes on the wealthiest Australians or it could hurt single parents.''     ;)

In the 1950s, our top marginal tax rate was 75 per cent. It was above 65 per cent for most of the '60s, and was above 60 per cent for most of the '70s and '80s. It now sits at 45 per cent for each additional dollar earned above $180,000 a year.

Read more: http://www.theage.com.au/national/greens-push-millionaires-tax-to-spare-single-parents-20121228-2bzeo.html#ixzz2GNQHk64K

Title: Re: Australian Greens Push For A Millionaires Tax.
Post by Armchair_Politician on Dec 29th, 2012 at 5:55am
It's time the Greens stuck with what they were created for - environmental policies. Clearly, they don't have the intelligence for any other policy area and precious little intelligence even for environmental policies...

Post by pansi1951 on Dec 29th, 2012 at 6:21am

I have no problem with that proposal at all. That's exactly how it should be.

Post by imcrookonit on Dec 29th, 2012 at 6:22am
Well said pansi, yes you are right.  Its another tick for the Australian greens.     :)

Post by Andrei.Hicks on Dec 29th, 2012 at 6:23am
You've never been one for rewarding success though have you Comrade?

Post by Andrei.Hicks on Dec 29th, 2012 at 6:26am

wrote on Dec 29th, 2012 at 6:22am:
Well said pansi, yes you are right.  Its another tick for the Australian greens.     :)

The Greens hate the everyday blue collar worker in the suburbs running a mortgage and a car imcrook.

Their fantasy island policies are more suited to latte sipping poofters in the inner cities and the array of society's misfits and oddballs.

Not the vast majority of us.

Which I guess is why 9 out of 10 of us don't vote for them?

Post by imcrookonit on Dec 29th, 2012 at 6:30am
Yes Andrei I know, its terrible that millionaires should pay more tax.  It makes me very upset.     :'(

Post by aquascoot on Dec 29th, 2012 at 6:30am
this should see an exodus of the wealth creators to singapore, hong kong, south korea, and malaysia.

i wouldnt mind seeing the greens and the other wealth destroyers triumph .
i think it would be hilarious watching the lefties rioting in the streets against a bankrupt government as they saw their welfare slashed and their services slashed.

be careful not to kill the goose that laid the golden egg.

if you think all those physicists we are importing from samoa or all those future nobel laureattes that are breeding up in welfare housing commision areas, or all those sudanese entrepreneurs, or aboriginal community IT wizards, are going to feed you in your old age, you may be in for a rude shock.

of course when you are down and out in 3rd world australia.

you will have your world friends to turn to for help.

i'm sure hamas , the whales, and brazilian tourists on lsd will coming riding over the hill to save the day :D :D :D

Post by Andrei.Hicks on Dec 29th, 2012 at 6:32am
Imcrook, the Greens would see us all pay more tax and have a higher cost of living.

They are fringe dwelling nut bags.

Post by imcrookonit on Dec 29th, 2012 at 6:35am
They are the alternative to Labor Tweedledee and Liberal Tweedledum.     :)   

Post by progressiveslol on Dec 29th, 2012 at 6:40am
Just like labor, the greens have voted in far too expensive and wasteful policy.

Typical that it would want more taxes as labor do. Maybe the greens could be economically responsible instead of putting their hand out for more taxes. I will not hold my breath.

Post by adelcrow on Dec 29th, 2012 at 6:47am

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Dec 29th, 2012 at 6:32am:
Imcrook, the Greens would see us all pay more tax and have a higher cost of living.

Howard was the highest taxing PM in this countries history and in fact we have have massive tax cuts and much lower interest rates since his demise so its a fallacy to say a Liberal govt will always be a lower taxing govt.
The average family is better off by many thousands of dollars a year since the Labor tax cuts and lower interest rates.
As for the Greens they are calling for lower taxes for the average Aussie and less tax dodging for the mega wealthy..whats wrong with that?

Post by Andrei.Hicks on Dec 29th, 2012 at 7:00am

adelcrow wrote on Dec 29th, 2012 at 6:47am:

Howard was the highest taxing PM in this countries history and in fact we have have massive tax cuts and much lower interest rates since his demise so its a fallacy to say a Liberal govt will always be a lower taxing govt.
The average family is better off by many thousands of dollars a year since the Labor tax cuts and lower interest rates.
As for the Greens they are calling for lower taxes for the average Aussie and less tax dodging for the mega wealthy..whats wrong with that?

The Greens would have my demographic, the working middle income family on higher tax.
That's stated fact.

Post by imcrookonit on Dec 29th, 2012 at 7:05am
I think you mean the high income family, don't you.   ;)

Post by gold_medal on Dec 29th, 2012 at 7:06am
so we can spend $50B on an NBN, $17B on school halls (wanted, needed or niether) umpteen billion on an unfunded NDIS and yet the argument is about a tax on a relative few which will raise next to bugger-all in the schem of things???

another dopey Greens policy which as usual fails to meet the actual need.

Post by gold_medal on Dec 29th, 2012 at 7:08am

quite simply because they arent. they want higher taxes for everybody. higher company taxes (which mean higher prices). tyhey already got their carbon tax. the greens want capital gains tax doubled, death taxes etc etec

the greens are the HIGH TAX party.

Post by Andrei.Hicks on Dec 29th, 2012 at 7:08am
Nope. I meant the middle.

Australia's taxes for the middle are too high.
I pay over $9k less than I wold had I stayed in Melbourne.

It's ludicrous for the fringe dwelling Greens to want to increase it.

Post by the wise one on Dec 29th, 2012 at 7:29am

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Dec 29th, 2012 at 7:08am:
Nope. I meant the middle.

Australia's taxes for the middle are too high.
I pay over $9k less than I wold had I stayed in Melbourne.

It's ludicrous for the fringe dwelling Greens to want to increase it.

You have stated that you paid bugger all taxes while you were working in Australia.

So are you saying now that you are ripping off the America tax system as well

Post by imcrookonit on Dec 29th, 2012 at 7:30am
Someone that is on $150,000 or more, is not in the middle mate.  That is someone that is classed as high income.     ;)

Post by aquascoot on Dec 29th, 2012 at 7:45am
i dont think the rich mind paying more tax if it is spent wisely.

i'm happy to spend money on my kids to give them a hand up as they show drive and initiative.
if they lay in bed smoking dope, they'd be out on their arses
if they had a wealth tax which was targeted at say paying for kids to do university research (not in arts degrees) or to help young entrepreneurs access interst free loans to start new businesses in asia etc, i would gladly donate.
america has a good system of such philanthropy with a lot of university chairs being sponsored by the rich.

but if my money is going to be spent on
im whinging on it
or free smokes for sri lankan illegals
or compensating james ashby
etc etc,

then i'll keep it thank you very much :D :D :D

Post by gold_medal on Dec 29th, 2012 at 7:52am

aquascoot wrote on Dec 29th, 2012 at 7:45am:
i dont think the rich mind paying more tax if it is spent wisely.

i'm happy to spend money on my kids to give them a hand up as they show drive and initiative.
if they lay in bed smoking dope, they'd be out on their arses
if they had a wealth tax which was targeted at say paying for kids to do university research (not in arts degrees) or to help young entrepreneurs access interst free loans to start new businesses in asia etc, i would gladly donate.
america has a good system of such philanthropy with a lot of university chairs being sponsored by the rich.

but if my money is going to be spent on
im whinging on it
or free smokes for sri lankan illegals
or compensating james ashby
etc etc,

then i'll keep it thank you very much :D :D :D

while I am not in that income class, if (and when) I am then I would - like you - like to see what is effectively a wealth tax spent on specific projects of national advantage eg education for specific hi-tech industries or for something like that.  who woudl want to be taxed higher just so the govt can waste it on yet another ideologically motivated waste-of-money. or worse... on dolebludgers like IMFULLOFIT

Post by imcrookonit on Dec 29th, 2012 at 7:54am
Gold medal, you are a idiot.  Get off my thread.   >:( 

Post by adelcrow on Dec 29th, 2012 at 7:57am

gold_medal wrote on Dec 29th, 2012 at 7:08am:

quite simply because they arent. they want higher taxes for everybody. higher company taxes (which mean higher prices). tyhey already got their carbon tax. the greens want capital gains tax doubled, death taxes etc etec

Are they calling for Howard era record taxes along with record household debt?
No matter how you look at it the average household is far better off debt and tax wise than it was under Howard and given that the Conservatives say the Labor Party and Greens are in a coalition govt the facts tell a different story to what you are claiming.
In fact under a Labor/ Greens coalition there has been over 30 billion dollars in tax cuts and average households with a mortgage are over $4,000 a yr better off than they were under Howard.

Post by aquascoot on Dec 29th, 2012 at 8:00am

wrote on Dec 29th, 2012 at 7:54am:

crook you need a make over.
i will pay for a life coaching session for you.

the first thing is a name change.

maybe to

im going for it
i can do it
i can make it happen.

the record you play in your mind affects the outcomes on the ground.

seriously,  the negative, defeatist attitude is very dangerous and it is infectious.
i would put it down as one of the main reasons for generational welfare dependancy.

even if you dont feel confident , you must ACT confident.

if you are taking your family on a walk in the bush and you get lost, you must still act confident.
your family depend on this.
it is a form of child abuse to present a negative image to kids.
it is very very harmful.

Post by Andrei.Hicks on Dec 29th, 2012 at 8:01am
Didn't the country go from surplus to debt within 18 months of Labor taking office though mate despite the wide scale robbing of the middle class?

Hardly something to trumpet.

I would be worse off net income after benefits than I was under Howard.
And the country is still in debt.

Post by gold_medal on Dec 29th, 2012 at 8:02am

adelcrow wrote on Dec 29th, 2012 at 7:57am:

No matter how you look at it the average household is far better off debt and tax wise than it was under Howard and given that the Conservatives say the Labor Party and Greens are in a coalition govt the facts tell a different story to what you are claiming.
In fact under a Labor/ Greens coalition there has been over 30 billion dollars in tax cuts and average households with a mortgage are over $4,000 a yr better off than they were under Howard.

in general, your claims are misleading. Im detail they are actually lies.

you actually seems to be more numerically challenged than even lastnail. (you are ahead of SOB but so is my dog).

Only in your addled mind can we be better off with near zero growth, record deficit, record debt and growing unemployment.

and I recall that you were one of hte loons that opposed the 4 consecutive tax cuts by Howard.

hypocrite some?

Post by aquascoot on Dec 29th, 2012 at 8:03am

well adel, what difference if that household debt is now national debt of $350 billion.  are not the hopuseholds of australia going to be responsible for paying off the interest and principal on this labor debt.
if the households dont have to pay off this debt, please say who will be paying for it.

Post by adelcrow on Dec 29th, 2012 at 8:08am

gold_medal wrote on Dec 29th, 2012 at 8:02am:

in general, your claims are misleading. Im detail they are actually lies.

you actually seems to be more numerically challenged than even lastnail. (you are ahead of SOB but so is my dog).

Only in your addled mind can we be better off with near zero growth, record deficit, record debt and growing unemployment.

and I recall that you were one of hte loons that opposed the 4 consecutive tax cuts by Howard.

hypocrite some?

Now Longy as usual your just making it up as you go along..

Post by bobbythebat1 on Dec 29th, 2012 at 8:09am

Yes Crook,
Longweekend said :

dolebludgers like IMFULLOFIT

He should apologise.

Post by adelcrow on Dec 29th, 2012 at 8:20am

aquascoot wrote on Dec 29th, 2012 at 8:03am:

well adel, what difference if that household debt is now national debt of $350 billion.  are not the hopuseholds of australia going to be responsible for paying off the interest and principal on this labor debt.
if the households dont have to pay off this debt, please say who will be paying for it.

If you would like record personal debt again and little or no money in your bank account just repeat Howards policies.
We have gone from being a nation in massive personal debt to being a nation with massive personal savings..that didnt happen under Howard.
Any govt can transfer their responsibilities to the masses while hitting them with record taxation.
Just dont complain when after a year under an Abbott govt that household debt and taxation skyrocket again which will push us into a recession it will take a whole generation to recover from.

Post by corporate_whitey on Dec 29th, 2012 at 8:29am
These people stole all their wealth through aggression and competing....at the expense of others...

Post by Maqqa on Dec 29th, 2012 at 8:45am
Let me get this

Labor stuffed up the Budget

Labor then cuts payment to single mothers

Greens now wants an increase in tax to the rich to fund single mothers ie for some reason it's the millionaires' fault that there are single mothers out there.

If we don't agree to it - then we are labelled as "born to rule"

Post by bobbythebat1 on Dec 29th, 2012 at 8:58am

Maqqa wrote on Dec 29th, 2012 at 8:45am:
Let me get this

Greens now wants an increase in tax to the rich to fund single mothers ie for some reason it's the millionaires' fault that there are single mothers out there.

Without this we will have streets like the USA.
Do you want that?

Louis Theroux: Law and Disorder in Philadelphia

(Repeat)

10.47pm - 11.47pm
ABC2 / ABC4
Yesterday

Louis Theroux signs up for his most dangerous assignment - patrolling the crime-ridden streets of Philadelphia with the local law enforcement to find out why the crime and violence in the city is so bad.

Post by Andrei.Hicks on Dec 29th, 2012 at 9:00am

Bobby. wrote on Dec 29th, 2012 at 8:09am:

Yes Crook,
Longweekend said :

He should apologise.

Nobody should ever apologize for having a go at bludgers.
People who sponge off others deserve no respect.

Post by bobbythebat1 on Dec 29th, 2012 at 9:01am

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Dec 29th, 2012 at 9:00am:

Yes Crook,
Longweekend said :

He should apologise.

Nobody should ever apologize for having a go at bludgers.
People who sponge off others deserve no respect.

But Crook is not a bludger.

Post by imcrookonit on Dec 29th, 2012 at 9:05am
Interesting that you think the unemployed are bludgers.  I though that they were people, that are down on their luck, through no fault of their own.   :(

Post by Maqqa on Dec 29th, 2012 at 9:06am

Bobby. wrote on Dec 29th, 2012 at 8:58am:

Let me get this

Do you want that?

that argument could be used on any situation

we spent $5B on illegals - Greens won't admit making an error on that but instead turn around to punish Australians for their mistakes

Post by bobbythebat1 on Dec 29th, 2012 at 9:08am

Maqqa wrote on Dec 29th, 2012 at 9:06am:

Bobby. wrote on Dec 29th, 2012 at 8:58am:

Let me get this

Do you want that?

that argument could be used on any situation

we spent $5B on illegals - Greens won't admit making an error on that but instead turn around to punish Australians for their mistakes

Maqqa,
The USA shows what capitalism does when taken to it's limit.
We don't want Australia to be a war zone.
You have to pay social security to avoid that & it means higher taxes.

Post by Andrei.Hicks on Dec 29th, 2012 at 9:09am
Some are unemployed through no fault of their own.

My father was unemployed for a time (thanks to that sell-out scum Hawke) and you have to pick yourself up and get on.
But yeah we need to help those people.

The long term unemployed who sit in string vests drinking VB watching daytime TV should have all benefits removed.

Post by bobbythebat1 on Dec 29th, 2012 at 9:14am

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Dec 29th, 2012 at 9:09am:
Some are unemployed through no fault of their own.

My father was unemployed for a time (thanks to that sell-out scum Hawke) and you have to pick yourself up and get on.
But yeah we need to help those people.

The long term unemployed who sit in string vests drinking VB watching daytime TV should have all benefits removed.

Then what do you do when they rob other people to avoid starving to death?

Post by Andrei.Hicks on Dec 29th, 2012 at 9:15am
Put them in jail.

Post by imcrookonit on Dec 29th, 2012 at 9:16am
Unemployment can happen to anyone anytime, both young and old any age.  Those that are working today, could be the ones that are unemployed tomorrow.  Unfortunately ( Through no fault of their own ) a lot of people can and do, go on to become  long term unemployed.     :(      

Post by bobbythebat1 on Dec 29th, 2012 at 9:17am

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Dec 29th, 2012 at 9:15am:
Put them in jail.

That costs more than social security.

Post by corporate_whitey on Dec 29th, 2012 at 9:18am
There should be a competition and aggression tax to compensate pacifists.... :)

Post by Maqqa on Dec 29th, 2012 at 9:24am

wrote on Dec 29th, 2012 at 9:16am:
Unemployment can happen to anyone anytime, both young and old any age.  Those that are working today, could be the ones that are unemployed tomorrow.  Unfortunately ( Through no fault of their own ) a lot of people can and do, go on to become  long term unemployed.     :(      

therefore you assume everyone is like this

Post by imcrookonit on Dec 29th, 2012 at 9:27am
I dont assume anything, I just give the facts.     ;)

Post by gold_medal on Dec 29th, 2012 at 10:14am

Yes Crook,
Longweekend said :

He should apologise.

only if ai am wrong. IMFULLOFIT has already said that he has no intention of ever working.

Post by matty on Dec 29th, 2012 at 10:18am
Who exactly votes for the Greens these days? Inner-city chardonnay socialists, is that it? It's amazing how hated they are in the country, and even the suburbs now. It seems that only the hypocritical yuppies are the only ones voting for them.

Post by imcrookonit on Dec 29th, 2012 at 10:21am
Weekend, you are full of BS.   :P

Post by bobbythebat1 on Dec 29th, 2012 at 10:26am

gold_medal wrote on Dec 29th, 2012 at 10:14am:

Yes Crook,
Longweekend said :

He should apologise.

only if ai am wrong. IMFULLOFIT has already said that he has no intention of ever working.

Gold_weekend,
He never said that.
Apologise.

You are forgiven in accordance with the divine plan.
Namaste.

Post by gold_medal on Dec 29th, 2012 at 12:32pm

wrote on Dec 29th, 2012 at 10:21am:
Weekend, you are full of BS.   :P

then declare your intentions openly and honestly.

Post by gold_medal on Dec 29th, 2012 at 12:33pm

Bobby. wrote on Dec 29th, 2012 at 10:26am:

Yes Crook,
Longweekend said :

He should apologise.

Gold_weekend,
He never said that.
Apologise.

You are forgiven in accordance with the divine plan.
Namaste.

actually, he did.

Post by thelastnail on Dec 29th, 2012 at 12:42pm

gold_medal wrote on Dec 29th, 2012 at 7:06am:
so we can spend $50B on an NBN, $17B on school halls (wanted, needed or niether) umpteen billion on an unfunded NDIS and yet the argument is about a tax on a relative few which will raise next to bugger-all in the schem of things???

another dopey Greens policy which as usual fails to meet the actual need.

and guess who lined up first to get a new school hall they didn't need ?

your mates running the catholic schools. Yep the vatican accountants were working over time applying for them :(

Post by corporate_whitey on Dec 29th, 2012 at 12:55pm
Tax them, they are bushrangers, its highway robbery.... 8-)

Post by imcrookonit on Dec 29th, 2012 at 1:00pm
Yes corporate thats right, why not tax the rich more?.  Mr Obama in America also thinks its the way to go.     ;)

Post by pansi1951 on Dec 29th, 2012 at 4:00pm

Yes Crook,
Longweekend said :

He should apologise.

He must have said it to you in a private message, or in a dream.

Does anyone else ever remember him saying it either here on Yahoo Message Boards?

You make up so much sh1te longy and Jesus cried for you again  :'(

Post by Kat on Dec 29th, 2012 at 4:14pm

Maqqa wrote on Dec 29th, 2012 at 9:24am:

Well, your lot assume that NONE of them are like this, that they're ALL bludgers.

Whereas the truth lies somewhere in the middle. No-Man's Land, so to speak.

But I reckon Crook's closer to the truth than the conservative view.

The overwhelming majority are genuine, and are sick to death of being maligned
due to an almost non-existent minority.

Who, BTW, they ALSO despise.

Post by Dnarever on Dec 29th, 2012 at 4:19pm

Maqqa wrote on Dec 29th, 2012 at 9:24am:

Unemployment can happen to anyone anytime, both young and old any age.  Those that are working today, could be the ones that are unemployed tomorrow.  Unfortunately ( Through no fault of their own ) a lot of people can and do, go on to become  long term unemployed.       

Certainly the vast majority.

Post by gold_medal on Dec 29th, 2012 at 4:32pm

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on Dec 29th, 2012 at 4:00pm:

Yes Crook,
Longweekend said :

He should apologise.

He must have said it to you in a private message, or in a dream.

Does anyone else ever remember him saying it either here on Yahoo Message Boards?

You make up so much sh1te longy and Jesus cried for you again  :'(

it's quite simple really, pansi. IMFULLOFIT simply has to tell us his employment intentions. failing that I intend to refer to him as a dole-bludger.

Post by corporate_whitey on Dec 29th, 2012 at 4:40pm
Should be a Bogan tax on everyone who earns big wealth through competition, prize money, sponsorship and bonuses...Bogans who go on reality tv should be taxed double... ;D

Post by corporate_whitey on Dec 29th, 2012 at 4:43pm
Hi all, I am still giving the bogans at 2dayfm hell on social media for murdering Nurse Jacinta...Keep campaigning against Bogans!!!! :)

Post by corporate_whitey on Dec 29th, 2012 at 4:46pm
Hi all, I am still giving the bogans at 2dayfm hell on social media for murdering Nurse Jacinta...Keep campaigning against Bogans!!!! :)

Post by hawil on Dec 29th, 2012 at 4:53pm

wrote on Dec 29th, 2012 at 6:30am:
Yes Andrei I know, its terrible that millionaires should pay more tax.  It makes me very upset.     :'(

I agree, the top income earners pay too low tax rates, and the rich retirees, don't pay tax at all, if their income comes from a so-called,taxed fund, accumulated with huge tax concessions.
Most green politicians and ex-politicians are millionaires themselves.
Why don't the greens call for the abolition of the means-test for the age pension and for the abolition of tax concession for super; it could bring the budget into surplus immediately.

Post by gold_medal on Dec 29th, 2012 at 6:32pm

hawil wrote on Dec 29th, 2012 at 4:53pm:

I agree, the top income earners pay too low tax rates, and the rich retirees, don't pay tax at all, if their income comes from a so-called,taxed fund, accumulated with huge tax concessions.
Why don't the greens call for the abolition of the means-test for the age pension and for the abolition of tax concession for super; it could bring the budget into surplus immediately.

sounds liek the view of someone heading into retirement with nothing in super!!!

Post by imcrookonit on Dec 29th, 2012 at 6:46pm
I will continue to refer gold medal as an idiot.  Having said that though, I am thinking off climbing up the ladder, so I can become a water trainer.    Then I can teach kids, how to blow bubbles.  Like gold medal.     :)   

Post by Merlin on Dec 29th, 2012 at 6:48pm

corporate_whitey wrote on Dec 29th, 2012 at 4:46pm:

Keep it up those "bast$%#ds" deserve it and the other scum australian media protect them

Post by gold_medal on Dec 29th, 2012 at 6:59pm

wrote on Dec 29th, 2012 at 6:46pm:
I will continue to refer gold medal as an idiot.  Having said that though, I am thinking off climbing up the ladder, so I can become a water trainer.    Then I can teach kids, how to blow bubbles.  Like gold medal.     :)   

so I was right... you ahve NO INTENTION of ever working.

I really hope Abbott cracks down on scum dole-bludgers like you.

Post by imcrookonit on Dec 29th, 2012 at 7:06pm
I'm going to do a course like you, so I can learn to blow bubbles.   ;)   

Post by progressiveslol on Dec 29th, 2012 at 7:15pm

wrote on Dec 29th, 2012 at 7:06pm:

That would be a start.

Post by gold_medal on Dec 29th, 2012 at 7:41pm

progressiveslol wrote on Dec 29th, 2012 at 7:15pm:

That would be a start.

he'd finally have a skill of sorts. perhaps that why he wont work - he has not skills to speak of!!!

Post by progressiveslol on Dec 29th, 2012 at 7:50pm

gold_medal wrote on Dec 29th, 2012 at 7:41pm:

That would be a start.

he'd finally have a skill of sorts. perhaps that why he wont work - he has not skills to speak of!!!

There is always a circus, but that takes knowledge of how to get off your AZZ.

Many other laborer type jobs unfortunately need the knowledge and experience of getting off your AZZ, but that type of education is beyond some.

Blame it on the parents first. The culture of the governemnt owes you something. Then blame it on the government who provided it with virtual no questions asked.

I think we can blame it on the greens there somewhere for making it a pre-requisite of joining the gang.

Post by imcrookonit on Dec 29th, 2012 at 7:58pm
Yes its quite a skill to know how to blow bubbles.  How many years did it take you to learn it gold?.  I am sure that for  somone like you, it must have taken a very long time.     :)

Post by progressiveslol on Dec 29th, 2012 at 8:23pm

wrote on Dec 29th, 2012 at 7:58pm:
Yes its quite a skill to know how to blow bubbles.  How many years did it take you to learn it gold?.  I am sure that for  somone like you, it must have taken a very long time.     :)

If there is one thing an employer likes, its a person who has motivation. It would seem you have zero of it, but with what you are talking about with gold, he has plenty. I dont feel sorry for gold's kids who will not starve and has a dad with integrity and fortitude.

Post by imcrookonit on Dec 29th, 2012 at 8:28pm
Gold medal, Integrity and fortitude.     :o   

Post by Supermatt on Dec 29th, 2012 at 8:31pm

This mindset in precisely the reason I left Australia and no longer earn income or pay tax here. I still vote though, and I'll be back to enjoy my retirement with assets hidden in offshore accounts. I don't mind paying my share, but the welfare mindset of the Nation drove me out.

Post by progressiveslol on Dec 29th, 2012 at 8:42pm

wrote on Dec 29th, 2012 at 8:28pm:
Gold medal, Integrity and fortitude.     :o   

Yes it is difficult to comprehend when you rely on the government. You could say you have the opposite of integrity and fortitude.

Post by gold_medal on Dec 29th, 2012 at 10:29pm

progressiveslol wrote on Dec 29th, 2012 at 8:23pm:

wrote on Dec 29th, 2012 at 7:58pm:

If there is one thing an employer likes, its a person who has motivation. It would seem you have zero of it, but with what you are talking about with gold, he has plenty. I dont feel sorry for gold's kids who will not starve and has a dad with integrity and fortitude.

thank you. a loser like IMFULLOFIT could learn. Mind you, he could learn a work ethic from pansi who at least WORKS!!!

this loser is a bludger who in the comming days will ahve his welfare cut off.

Post by Spot of Borg on Dec 30th, 2012 at 5:40am

Supermatt wrote on Dec 29th, 2012 at 8:31pm:

This mindset in precisely the reason I left Australia and no longer earn income or pay tax here. I still vote though, and I'll be back to enjoy my retirement with assets hidden in offshore accounts. I don't mind paying my share, but the welfare mindset of the Nation drove me out.

Oh look its andrei

Post by the wise one on Dec 30th, 2012 at 6:54am

progressiveslol wrote on Dec 29th, 2012 at 7:50pm:

gold_medal wrote on Dec 29th, 2012 at 7:41pm:

That would be a start.

There is always a circus, but that takes knowledge of how to get off your AZZ.

Many other laborer type jobs unfortunately need the knowledge and experience of getting off your AZZ, but that type of education is beyond some.

Blame it on the parents first. The culture of the governemnt owes you something. Then blame it on the government who provided it with virtual no questions asked.

I think we can blame it on the greens there somewhere for making it a pre-requisite of joining the gang.

Who scream the most when the government took the Health Insurance Rebate off the high income earners

Post by corporate_whitey on Dec 30th, 2012 at 7:22am
There are people out their entrenched in positions of economic, political, media and academic power who clearly do not have the intellectual weight to be in the positions they are in.  This is the Bogan nation where dumb 'rses rise to the top and pave the way for other dumb 'rse bogans and yes men under them.  The media is the same, the country is awash with morons and something is going dreadfully wrong in the system.  People need stability to be productive and plan there lives while we have the biggest corrupt morons and Bogans in the country running things, we are not going to have that...

I have been noticing an odd way people in the media and politics talk and I thought it was just some sort of corporate thing....But its more than that, these people are stupid and that means they are keeping someone intelligent\ and articulate out.  A stupid media and a stupid parliament can never be democratic....

Post by hawil on Dec 31st, 2012 at 11:11am

gold_medal wrote on Dec 29th, 2012 at 6:32pm:

sounds liek the view of someone heading into retirement with nothing in super!!!

You are wrong and very arrogant, I would not call you other names.
I,am retired, worked 46 years of my life, paid taxes and into super, not living rich, but not poor either, but I am paying some $0.83 in the dollar, because I lose $0.50 of Centrelink pension, for which I paid taxes all my life, and then I have to pay tax and medicare levy as well.
I forgot to practice greed in my life and believed in fairness; it seems to be , that I was wrong.

YaBB Forum Software © 2000-2025. All Rights Reserved.