General Discussion >> Federal Politics >> HELP, HELP - Can Someone Call The Police
http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1357190328

Message started by imcrookonit on Jan 3rd, 2013 at 3:18pm

Title: HELP, HELP - Can Someone Call The Police
Post by imcrookonit on Jan 3rd, 2013 at 3:18pm
Fears 400 jobs lost in Qld police review     :(
ABC News.

Up to 400 Queensland police officers are set to lose their jobs under proposed new changes to the service.    

The Queensland Police Service (QPS) is undergoing a major internal overhaul to save money and to get more officers back on the beat.

Senior police have told the ABC as many as 150 officers from the rank of Inspector and higher would be cut by natural attrition or offered voluntary redundancies if recommendations in the review are accepted.

Senior police have told the ABC the cutbacks have been recommended as part of internal review of the service, its operations, and organisational structure.

It is understood the state's eight police regions would be reduced to five, and the number of detectives employed within State Crime Operations Command would be cut from 700 to 350, starting from next week.     :(

The public face of the service, the police media unit, is also likely to be affected.

The ABC has been told that section would be cut by half.

The State Government and two police unions say confidentiality agreements prevent them from discussing the matter.

Acting Opposition Leader Tim Mulherin says proposed cuts to the police force are only the beginning of public servant job losses for the year.     :(

Mr Mulherin says it is only a matter of time before other emergency services staff face cuts.

"What's next - ambos and firies?" he said.    

"Who would've imagined the Newman Government, after sacking 14,000 public servants, they would sack another 150 police officers.     :o

"If I was a firie or ambo I'd be worried about my job."

Title: Re: HELP, HELP - Can Someone Call The Police
Post by imcrookonit on Jan 3rd, 2013 at 3:21pm
Oh Mr Newman, what are you doing to the good people of Queensland?.     :(

Post by Deathridesahorse on Jan 3rd, 2013 at 3:23pm
ALL GOVERNMENT DEPARTMENT WORKERS SIGHED IN USINON,"... LOOKS LIKE IT'S JUST GONNA BE ONE OF THOSE GOVERNMENTS!"

GO QUEENSLANDERS: THE MEATHEADS OF AUSTRALIA!

Post by John Smith on Jan 3rd, 2013 at 3:23pm
they don't have enough cops up  here now .. Newman wants less .... I bet his local station doesn't get cut back ...

Post by FRED. on Jan 3rd, 2013 at 3:23pm

wrote on Jan 3rd, 2013 at 3:21pm:

D   FRS READ WHAT YOU POSTED

Post by Deathridesahorse on Jan 3rd, 2013 at 3:23pm

wrote on Jan 3rd, 2013 at 3:21pm:

ALL QUEENSLANDERS ARE MEATHEADS!

Post by progressiveslol on Jan 3rd, 2013 at 3:24pm
2 birds with 1 stone. Less corrupt union heads looking fter less corrupt police.

Post by Deathridesahorse on Jan 3rd, 2013 at 3:26pm

John Smith wrote on Jan 3rd, 2013 at 3:23pm:
they don't have enough cops up  here now .. Newman wants less .... I bet his local station doesn't get cut back ...

THE CRIMINAL NETWORKS NEED MORE SPACE TO FIGHT IT OUT FOR OWNERSHIP,... GET WITH THE TIMES DOOD!

CAMBELL IS MAFIA!!

[I DUNNO I JUST SAID IT FOR GOOD MEASURE!!  :-?]

Post by Dnarever on Jan 3rd, 2013 at 3:30pm
Liberal politicians remind me of sea food.

Post by John Smith on Jan 3rd, 2013 at 4:01pm

BatteriesNotIncluded wrote on Jan 3rd, 2013 at 3:26pm:

THE CRIMINAL NETWORKS NEED MORE SPACE TO FIGHT IT OUT FOR OWNERSHIP,... GET WITH THE TIMES DOOD!

CAMBELL IS MAFIA!!

Cambell couldn't cut it in the Mafia ... they'd have shot him ages ago ...

Post by John Smith on Jan 3rd, 2013 at 4:02pm

Dnarever wrote on Jan 3rd, 2013 at 3:30pm:

why? good for a few days and then they turn rancid ?

Post by Spot of Borg on Jan 3rd, 2013 at 4:03pm

mussels?

Post by corporate_whitey on Jan 3rd, 2013 at 4:05pm
They may have a little more money to spend on welfare programs for the people disadvantaged and impoverished by Anna Bligh's Government... 8-)

Post by Deathridesahorse on Jan 3rd, 2013 at 4:06pm

John Smith wrote on Jan 3rd, 2013 at 4:01pm:

CAMBELL IS MAFIA!!

he's a puppet

Post by Deathridesahorse on Jan 3rd, 2013 at 4:08pm

Good sea food is hard to find!

Post by John Smith on Jan 3rd, 2013 at 4:08pm

BatteriesNotIncluded wrote on Jan 3rd, 2013 at 4:06pm:

CAMBELL IS MAFIA!!

he's a puppet

you mean he like things shoved up his arse as well? ... and here I was thinking that was limited to Abbott and slipper.

Post by Deathridesahorse on Jan 3rd, 2013 at 4:10pm

John Smith wrote on Jan 3rd, 2013 at 4:08pm:

CAMBELL IS MAFIA!!

he's a puppet

you mean he like things shoved up his arse as well? ... and here I was thinking that was limited to Abbott and slipper.

...all criminals love getting things shoved up their arse!

I suppose any attention is good attention in their world!  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Post by aquascoot on Jan 3rd, 2013 at 4:10pm

CAMBELL IS MAFIA!!

he's a puppet

thunderbirds are GO

Post by John Smith on Jan 3rd, 2013 at 4:12pm

aquascoot wrote on Jan 3rd, 2013 at 4:10pm:

CAMBELL IS MAFIA!!

he's a puppet

thunderbirds are GO

I thought he was your hero?

Post by Deathridesahorse on Jan 3rd, 2013 at 4:18pm

John Smith wrote on Jan 3rd, 2013 at 4:12pm:

CAMBELL IS MAFIA!!

he's a puppet

thunderbirds are GO

lol, well then i can only suppose aqua is embarrassed with nothing much to say on the matter!

The whole country knows Queensland will be under attack from massive criminal networking for the next decade or so and that means a strangle hold on Australia may eventuate as Queensland is a big big place from which to base any major operation....
===>>>.....................not to mention its strategic position!!

Post by John Smith on Jan 3rd, 2013 at 4:22pm

BatteriesNotIncluded wrote on Jan 3rd, 2013 at 4:18pm:

CAMBELL IS MAFIA!!

he's a puppet

thunderbirds are GO

lol, well then i can only suppose aqua is embarrassed with nothing much to say on the matter!

The whole country knows Queensland will be under attack from massive criminal networking for the next decade or so and that means a strangle hold on Australia may eventuate as Queensland is a big big place from which to base any major operation....

what do you mean will be? not sure where you're based but i'm on the Gold Coast, and it seems like every second person up here is a crook .... every morning when I turn on the news it seems there is another armed hold up or a home invasion ... I don't know what it is with this place ... all these wannabe's competing with the Jones want to do it without working for it.

Post by Deathridesahorse on Jan 3rd, 2013 at 4:28pm

John Smith wrote on Jan 3rd, 2013 at 4:22pm:

CAMBELL IS MAFIA!!

he's a puppet

thunderbirds are GO

what do you mean will be? not sure where you're based but i'm on the Gold Coast, and it seems like every second person up here is a crook .... every morning when I turn on the news it seems there is another armed hold up or a home invasion ... I don't know what it is with this place ... all these wannabe's competing with the Jones want to do it without working for it.

Ha, i'm from Western Australia: where queenslanders run- BUT CAANNA HIDE-  from their dodgy brother who assaulted some poor cop!

Post by aquascoot on Jan 3rd, 2013 at 5:11pm

CAMBELL IS MAFIA!!

he's a puppet

thunderbirds are GO

he is my hero,  he is equipping all neighbourhood watch personel with tasers.

dont you be creating a public nuisance now drah

Post by philperth2010 on Jan 3rd, 2013 at 5:36pm

aquascoot wrote on Jan 3rd, 2013 at 5:11pm:

CAMBELL IS MAFIA!!

he's a puppet

thunderbirds are GO

he is my hero,  he is equipping all neighbourhood watch personel with tasers.

dont you be creating a public nuisance now drah

I sincerely hope you are joking.....Newman could not be that stupid could he???

:-? :-? :-?

Post by Innocent bystander on Jan 3rd, 2013 at 5:42pm
The trouble with these upper echelon public service jobs is that two people are employed for the one position, I think most sensible people realise that.

Post by Kat on Jan 3rd, 2013 at 5:45pm

Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Jan 3rd, 2013 at 4:03pm:

mussels?

Berley.

:o :-?

Post by Innocent bystander on Jan 3rd, 2013 at 5:47pm

John Smith wrote on Jan 3rd, 2013 at 4:22pm:
i'm on the Gold Coast, and it seems like every second person up here is a crook .... every morning when I turn on the news it seems there is another armed hold up or a home invasion ... I don't know what it is with this place ... all these wannabe's competing with the Jones want to do it without working for it.

They are all drug addicts and drug addiction is a multi billion dollar industry ... not for the crooks but for police, lawyers judges and prisons, if you gave out free drugs to drug addicts crime would dissapear overnight but so would 70% of the coppers, judges, lawyers and prison staff that make a living from drug crime and thats why drugs will never be legalized.  8-)

Post by adelcrow on Jan 3rd, 2013 at 6:01pm
As usual Labor is going to have to fix the Conservatives short sighted mess when they get back into power.
Sack police, sack, doctors, sack nurses, sack teachers..and wonder why the state becomes a redneck basket case.
The states job is to provide these services but the Libbos seem to think its every man and woman for themselves in their brave new world. Lets have a surplus asap and destroy the states in the process so keep it up Newman because you're making it harder for phony tony every day your in office

Post by Innocent bystander on Jan 3rd, 2013 at 6:08pm
Are you in a parallel Universe or somefink ?    :D

Post by aquascoot on Jan 3rd, 2013 at 6:17pm

adelcrow wrote on Jan 3rd, 2013 at 6:01pm:
As usual Labor is going to have to fix the Conservatives short sighted mess when they get back into power.
Sack police, sack, doctors, sack nurses, sack teachers..and wonder why the state becomes a redneck basket case.
The states job is to provide these services but the Libbos seem to think its every man and woman for themselves in their brave new world. Lets have a surplus asap and destroy the states in the process so keep it up Newman because you're making it harder for phony tony every day your in office

god, that sounds like bliss

our glorious leader has no need of police
285038_471757992847442_2054871419_n.jpg (95 KB | 26 )

Post by Innocent bystander on Jan 3rd, 2013 at 6:53pm
So you reckon Newman will start gassing jews soon then? , be about the only thing the sore loser looney labor left haven't accused him of yet. ;D

Post by adelcrow on Jan 3rd, 2013 at 7:06pm

Innocent bystander wrote on Jan 3rd, 2013 at 6:53pm:
So you reckon Newman will start gassing jews soon then? , be about the only thing the sore loser looney labor left haven't accused him of yet. ;D

Ask the average punter in Queensland coz I reckon they'll tell ya he's already gassing them  ;D

Post by aquascoot on Jan 3rd, 2013 at 7:15pm
look at the state anna bligh left our police force in
199926_522678594416230_1716596022_n.jpg (39 KB | 35 )

Post by aquascoot on Jan 3rd, 2013 at 7:16pm

that gun is to stop those mexicans from down south coming up to enjoy our new prosperity

Post by John Smith on Jan 3rd, 2013 at 8:09pm

aquascoot wrote on Jan 3rd, 2013 at 7:15pm:

thats photo shopped ... you can still see the cops hands on the steering wheel.

Post by Spot of Borg on Jan 4th, 2013 at 6:13am

Be better if he gassed the trolls hey?

Post by Deathridesahorse on Jan 4th, 2013 at 3:27pm

dOOD, HE'S A GANGSTER PUPPET!! -->>>END OF!!

Post by Deathridesahorse on Jan 4th, 2013 at 3:28pm

LOL, AQUA IS A HARDCORE LOSER FROM QUEENSLAND...LOL!  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Post by adelcrow on Jan 4th, 2013 at 3:30pm

BatteriesNotIncluded wrote on Jan 4th, 2013 at 3:28pm:

Campbell Newman is going to issue everyone with instructions on how to make a slingshot in place of providing a police force in Queensland  ;D

Post by Deathridesahorse on Jan 4th, 2013 at 3:32pm

John Smith wrote on Jan 3rd, 2013 at 8:09pm:

thats photo shopped ... you can still see the cops hands on the steering wheel.

LOL, QUEENSLANDERS: YOU'VE GOTTA LOVE HOW THEIR OWN FAMILY RUN INTERSTATE FROM SUCH HARDNESS!!

OHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH, GO RUGBY YEHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!

WHAT A CRIMINALS GAME THAT IS,................................. I WANT TO BE POLYNESIAN MAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAN!

I'M LIKE SUCH A PERFECT FIGHTING SPECIMEN MAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAN!

WHEN I SMOKE CRACK I GET SO LIKE AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAWESOME MAN!

mAN, CHECK OUT HOW FAR IT GOES  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

YEH, ALL THE WAY ACROSS THE COUNTRY  :D :D :D :D :D  ;)

Post by Deathridesahorse on Jan 4th, 2013 at 3:37pm

adelcrow wrote on Jan 4th, 2013 at 3:30pm:

BatteriesNotIncluded wrote on Jan 4th, 2013 at 3:28pm:

Campbell Newman is going to issue everyone with instructions on how to make a slingshot in place of providing a police force in Queensland  ;D

It's probably an ultimately good thing: ya know like finding order out of chaos and all that!

It'll probably harden the rest of the nation up aswell trying to batten down their own hatches as they all know crime syndicates will accelerate under a weak QLD govt. It's a strategic opportunity the crime gangs simply will not miss out on!!

Post by adelcrow on Jan 4th, 2013 at 3:51pm
By the time Labor gets back into power in Queensland its going to resemble Somalia on a bad day..and thats in only one term of the LNP  :D

Post by Deathridesahorse on Jan 4th, 2013 at 3:54pm

adelcrow wrote on Jan 4th, 2013 at 3:51pm:
By the time Labor gets back into power in Queensland its going to resemble Somalia on a bad day..and thats in only one term of the LNP  :D

Lol, if they get the recipe right asia will start importing meth from queensland!

.... your right, it's really not that funny!

Post by Innocent bystander on Jan 4th, 2013 at 4:16pm

Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Jan 4th, 2013 at 6:13am:

Why, are you sick of living?

Post by Deathridesahorse on Jan 4th, 2013 at 4:19pm

Innocent bystander wrote on Jan 4th, 2013 at 4:16pm:

campell is a gangster puppet!!

:D :D :D :D :D

Post by aquascoot on Jan 4th, 2013 at 4:42pm

BatteriesNotIncluded wrote on Jan 4th, 2013 at 4:19pm:

gosh, i forgot,  DRAH is on school holidays :D :D :D

Post by Deathridesahorse on Jan 4th, 2013 at 4:47pm

aquascoot wrote on Jan 4th, 2013 at 4:42pm:

BatteriesNotIncluded wrote on Jan 4th, 2013 at 4:19pm:

gosh, i forgot,  DRAH is on school holidays :D :D :D

AQUA DOESN'T LIKE CAMPBELL NEWMAN BEING CALED A GANGSTER PUPPET!

GO QUEENSLAND HARDCORES!  :D :D :D :D :D  ;D

Post by adelcrow on Jan 4th, 2013 at 4:52pm
Campbell Newman learnt all his tricks from Queensland's time share rip off industry in the 80's

Post by Deathridesahorse on Jan 4th, 2013 at 5:07pm

adelcrow wrote on Jan 4th, 2013 at 4:52pm:
Campbell Newman learnt all his tricks from Queensland's time share rip off industry in the 80's

The country knows he's dodgy as!! QUEENSLANDERS ARE SO EMBARRASSED!

Post by Innocent bystander on Jan 4th, 2013 at 5:14pm

Ha ha, time share, that was a good one, all those dopey mugs losing their money, how much did you lose?, did you still have enough left over to send some to Nigeria  ;D

Post by Deathridesahorse on Jan 4th, 2013 at 5:23pm

Innocent bystander wrote on Jan 4th, 2013 at 5:14pm:

Ha ha, time share, that was a good one, all those dopey mugs losing their money, how much did you lose?, did you still have enough left over to send some to Nigeria  ;D

Go dopey queensland hardcores: the people every visitor is told to be wary of!

YaBB Forum Software © 2000-2025. All Rights Reserved.