General Discussion >> Federal Politics >> Tea Party to Rip up a Storm http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1357643771 Message started by the wise one on Jan 8th, 2013 at 9:16pm |
Title: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by the wise one on Jan 8th, 2013 at 9:16pm (Image: screen shot of story on news.com.au) Quote:
http://www.independentaustralia.net/2013/politics/the-mad-hatters-australian-tea-party/ |
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by corporate_whitey on Jan 8th, 2013 at 9:21pm
Organizing them all under one banner makes it easier to place them under surveillance and to share that information :)...
:) |
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by Kat on Jan 8th, 2013 at 9:31pm WHAT a bunch of nut-bars. NOT WANTED HERE. |
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by Robert Paulson on Jan 8th, 2013 at 9:41pm Kat wrote on Jan 8th, 2013 at 9:31pm:
never heard of 'em. What do they do that makes em nut-bars? |
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by progressiveslol on Jan 8th, 2013 at 9:46pm ... wrote on Jan 8th, 2013 at 9:41pm:
I think it goes along the lines of not being a left leaning political activist. Everyone is a nutbar that does not lean to the left from centre according to the far left activists. |
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by corporate_whitey on Jan 8th, 2013 at 9:49pm
I generally see people who are about kicking the marginalized and threatening their security and safety and nothing else as nutbars... :)
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by Peter Freedman on Jan 8th, 2013 at 9:58pm ... wrote on Jan 8th, 2013 at 9:41pm:
Think Sarah Palin - you'll get the idea. |
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by Swagman on Jan 8th, 2013 at 10:59pm
Looks like the neo hippy Pinko Eco-Socialists have got some competition....and they don't like it. :-?
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by corporate_whitey on Jan 8th, 2013 at 11:30pm
Victimizing the poor and threatening pacifists is not competition...its a crime against humanity... :)
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by Spot of Borg on Jan 9th, 2013 at 5:25am ... wrote on Jan 8th, 2013 at 9:41pm:
Seriously? You have never heard of the tea party? Do you not have access to international news? SOB |
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by Spot of Borg on Jan 9th, 2013 at 5:26am Swagman wrote on Jan 8th, 2013 at 10:59pm:
Which party are they? SOB |
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by Kat on Jan 9th, 2013 at 5:53am progressiveslol wrote on Jan 8th, 2013 at 9:46pm:
Possibly. Except I'm a LONG way from being 'far-left', as those who know me in RL can testify.. although I do claim to be an 'activist' when it comes to a better deal for welfare recips. That does NOT mean I'm 'far-left'. This mob are nut-bars because THEY ARE extremists. And extremists are bad news, whether right OR left. |
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by aquascoot on Jan 9th, 2013 at 6:17am Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Jan 9th, 2013 at 5:26am:
socialist pinkos ? well that would be labor the greens and the liberal party. and all the independants. early parole for good behaviour for bob katter and barnaby joyce. |
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by Spot of Borg on Jan 9th, 2013 at 6:20am aquascoot wrote on Jan 9th, 2013 at 6:17am:
Labour and liberal are exactly the same in policies so i guess you would consider liberal "socialist" as well? What exactly has labour done that you think it socialist? SOB |
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by aquascoot on Jan 9th, 2013 at 7:23am Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Jan 9th, 2013 at 6:20am:
since malcolm fraser ( a great socialist) we have had many socialists. keating perhaps was the best for the market and business, but howard was a terrible socialist gillard is a member of some socialist forum. all her union mates are pinker than the rock star by that name the loonie greens are socialists (well they dont know what they are,,, they are just nincompoops) abbott is a catholic big government socialist with no ideas for business medicare...socialist black armbands...socialist multiculturalism...socialist un...socialist kyoto...world socialism national curiculum...socilaist ndis..socialist nbn...socialist welfare state..socialist progressive tax...socialist the major parties support all this. only the russians and chinese support free markets, no imigration, flat rate tax and the abandonment of the nanny state. i wish mr PUTIN was running in oz (but campbell will have to do, til he gets to the lodge) ;) ;) |
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by Swagman on Jan 9th, 2013 at 7:32am Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Jan 9th, 2013 at 5:26am:
Seriously? You don't know? The Greens and their various adaptions... |
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by adelcrow on Jan 9th, 2013 at 7:40am
Just what we need..more right wing extremists modelled on the gun happy Tea Baggers
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by Swagman on Jan 9th, 2013 at 7:53am Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Jan 9th, 2013 at 6:20am:
You mean apart from it (Socialism) being in their constitution http://www.alp.org.au/getattachment/3350e9d4-ac61-47e9-8c7e-dbcaea7d628c/our-platform/ Quote:
It Married the Greens and thus endorses the Greens Party's radical eco-socialist policies :( :( :( It introduced an unmandated carbon tax as a means of wealth redistribution under the guise of saving the world. :( It wasted lots of taxpayer money on useless scams to pork barrell more votes. :( It has given the Taxed Enough Already (TEA) taxpayer over $300 billion in future income tax increases. (Yes folks going into debt is in effect a future tax increase) :( And what aqua says.......> aquascoot wrote on Jan 9th, 2013 at 7:23am:
etcetera etcetera etcetera etcetera etcetera etcetera :D :D :D |
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by Spot of Borg on Jan 9th, 2013 at 8:18am Swagman wrote on Jan 9th, 2013 at 7:53am:
Its just the word. Obviously not the deed since they are privatising stuff not taking it over. SOB |
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by KJT1981 on Jan 9th, 2013 at 8:31am Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Jan 9th, 2013 at 8:18am:
Thank you wise one? I knew you wouldn't let me down. The Comedy Fest is still running. You even managed to get Miss Borg and Adel on stage with you. Bravo. |
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by Morning Mist on Jan 9th, 2013 at 8:36am John S wrote on Jan 8th, 2013 at 9:16pm:
The very fact that they make the trendy lefties write such vitriol and spittle means they must have something interesting to say. I'll be keenly watching out for this Australia Tea party now. Thanks for the heads up! |
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by Swagman on Jan 9th, 2013 at 9:11am Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Jan 9th, 2013 at 8:18am:
Just a word? :exclamation..........Ok ok then on that basis even their constitution is a a big fat LIE ;D ;D What hope to do they have?......a witch with a forked tongue for a leader and a constitution that LIES to boot............... :( :( :( :( Own Goal Own Goal Own Goal.......... :D |
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by FriYAY on Jan 9th, 2013 at 9:14am
the thuggish woman-hating Tony Abbott
Do the slanderous morons on PF write the garbage you put up? |
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by aquascoot on Jan 9th, 2013 at 9:33am FriYAY wrote on Jan 9th, 2013 at 9:14am:
actually despite adelcrow harping on about this and accusing tony of sleeping with his assistant (cheap gossip) one could comment on jules as a woman hater. certainly she was quite hateful towards wilsons wife whilst she was sleeping with that married man and quite hateful to craig emmersons wife whilst she was sleeping with that married man. the double standards are pretty poor from julia. |
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by Robert Paulson on Jan 9th, 2013 at 9:48am Kat wrote on Jan 9th, 2013 at 5:53am:
What are some of their "extreme" views or policies? |
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by Spot of Borg on Jan 9th, 2013 at 10:07am Swagman wrote on Jan 9th, 2013 at 9:11am:
Well? They havent actually taken over anything and made it public property have they? They have privatised things. That is not socialist OR communist. Its just a word obviosuly. SOB |
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by Spot of Borg on Jan 9th, 2013 at 10:07am KJT1981 wrote on Jan 9th, 2013 at 8:31am:
miss troll on a roll huh SOB |
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by adelcrow on Jan 9th, 2013 at 10:12am aquascoot wrote on Jan 9th, 2013 at 9:33am:
Theres no cheap gossip involved..its common knowledge in media and political circles and if you had any involvement or friends in the Liberal Party you would know it to be a fact. As you know pollies affairs have always been a no go area when it comes to the media and political circles and pretty much every one of them has a bit of fluff in Canberra including Phony Tony. |
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by aquascoot on Jan 9th, 2013 at 10:15am adelcrow wrote on Jan 9th, 2013 at 10:12am:
POSSIBLY :D :D but at least the only marriages he would be wrecking would be his own. sleeping with married men, she should be like thommo and go to the chippendales |
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by FRED. on Jan 9th, 2013 at 10:16am adelcrow wrote on Jan 9th, 2013 at 10:12am:
And you know this how WINGNUT or just more lying shyte from you ;) |
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by Swagman on Jan 9th, 2013 at 10:29am Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Jan 9th, 2013 at 10:07am:
I think you've been assimilated into their eco-socialist collective Borg.... ;) The eco-socialists have you brainwashed... ;D |
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by Robert Paulson on Jan 9th, 2013 at 10:29am The manjaw on this shiela is an indicator of high testosterone, which is an indicator of a high sex drive. maybe tony gets a piece, maybe not - but no doubt plenty of people in parliament have been there. |
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by KJT1981 on Jan 9th, 2013 at 10:30am Swagman wrote on Jan 9th, 2013 at 10:29am:
Impossible. |
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by corporate_whitey on Jan 9th, 2013 at 10:31am
I cant believe they have all those right wing extremists on the Drum...that show should be pulled and canned...its offensive...lets all right letters to the ABC to complain... :)
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by Swagman on Jan 9th, 2013 at 10:34am corporate_whitey wrote on Jan 9th, 2013 at 10:31am:
Hey you should add Milne to your Nic-Pic Whitey. She endorses the same dangerous prankster behavious that kills people like those 2 you already have........ :( |
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by progressiveslol on Jan 9th, 2013 at 10:34am ... wrote on Jan 9th, 2013 at 10:29am:
Pretty sexist. Why dont you say because every man in parliament has balls, that he has slept with everyone incuding gillard. It just a big orgy in parliament isnt it, because there are so many men with balls and testosterone. |
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by KJT1981 on Jan 9th, 2013 at 10:37am progressiveslol wrote on Jan 9th, 2013 at 10:34am:
EEEWWW! |
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by Robert Paulson on Jan 9th, 2013 at 10:39am progressiveslol wrote on Jan 9th, 2013 at 10:34am:
It's not sexist at all. High testosterone translates to a high libido. Just a biological fact mate, make of it what you will. I bet very few men in parliament have high T - being old and out of shape, as 90% of parliament are, sends T levels through the floor. |
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by adelcrow on Jan 9th, 2013 at 10:39am ... wrote on Jan 9th, 2013 at 10:29am:
Sadly while Tony is chocka up Peta the wife he drags out every now and then to get him out of trouble is home dealing with the day to day drudgery of her life. |
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by Rider on Jan 9th, 2013 at 10:41am The manjaw on this shiela is an indicator of high testosterone, which is an indicator of a high sex drive. maybe tony gets a piece, maybe not - but no doubt plenty of people in parliament have been there. [/quote] load up a photo of your loved ones and I'll happily provide some constructive feedback too - how about it pondscum? |
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by Robert Paulson on Jan 9th, 2013 at 10:42am Rider wrote on Jan 9th, 2013 at 10:41am:
load up a photo of your loved ones and I'll happily provide some constructive feedback too - how about it pondscum?[/quote] nah, why would I need feedback from a novice, who doesn't know what to look for? |
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by adelcrow on Jan 9th, 2013 at 10:44am ... wrote on Jan 9th, 2013 at 10:42am:
nah, why would I need feedback from a novice, who doesn't know what to look for?[/quote] I think you have a fan Rob.. :D |
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by FRED. on Jan 9th, 2013 at 10:44am adelcrow wrote on Jan 9th, 2013 at 10:39am:
Hey WINGNUT is you $100. wife still getting her jollies ;D ;D |
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by Spot of Borg on Jan 9th, 2013 at 10:46am aquascoot wrote on Jan 9th, 2013 at 7:23am:
There is no difference NOW. If you think gillard is socialist then you think abbott is too. Seriously neither of them are. SOB |
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by Spot of Borg on Jan 9th, 2013 at 10:47am Swagman wrote on Jan 9th, 2013 at 10:29am:
So you cant come up with anything then? SOB |
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by corporate_whitey on Jan 9th, 2013 at 10:47am Swagman wrote on Jan 9th, 2013 at 10:34am:
She is single minded about the creation of high income jobs, which seems to be not so much of a priority as a first class welfare and social security system for the most marginalized... :) |
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by corporate_whitey on Jan 9th, 2013 at 11:29am
Get Fecjked rightards... ;D
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by the wise one on Jan 10th, 2013 at 6:50am
I haven't laugh so much at the replies at threads from the neo-cons on here in a long time.
They come on here and say the threads I start from Independent Australia web site are unreasonable, the site is a labor party hack site etc etc etc. They try to run down the web site then I post a comment that says that a person is going to start up a Tea Party in Australia and the neo-cons come on and say it is a good thing and guess where I got it from. The neo-cons only say that Independent Australia web site is a labor party hack site when it doesn't suit their point of view. It just show how stupid they are. |
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by Spot of Borg on Jan 10th, 2013 at 6:55am John S wrote on Jan 10th, 2013 at 6:50am:
Hahahahahahahahahahahaha SOB |
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by pansi1951 on Jan 10th, 2013 at 7:03am John S wrote on Jan 10th, 2013 at 6:50am:
We didn't need any extra proof, that they're willing to vote for Tony Abbott is enough. |
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by corporate_whitey on Jan 10th, 2013 at 7:33am
Julia Gillard is a committed victimizer of the poor and pacifists...its not as if there are not rightists in the labor party with no greater vision in life than to give the poor a further kick in the guts if they possibly can...They just drop one in every now and then like kicking 2 million people off the DSP and Single Mothers pension - just to reduce them further into destitution...The right are committed to kill the poor thats why they go into politics... :(
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by Swagman on Jan 10th, 2013 at 8:17am John S wrote on Jan 10th, 2013 at 6:50am:
The True Believer's hack site was a bit late. http://www.theaustralian.com.au/national-affairs/capital-circle/tea-party-comes-to-australia/story-fn59nqgy-1225924785030 http://www.politicsforum.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=27&t=133684 ...... Mind you ----> THANKS WISEY for pointing out the Aussie Tea Party site. It's an excellent source for anti Eco-Socialist stuff................... ;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by KJT1981 on Jan 10th, 2013 at 8:39am John S wrote on Jan 10th, 2013 at 6:50am:
Wow, I get two big belly laughs from you today. You really have outdone yourself today wise one? Try not to let me down tomorrow. |
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by Morning Mist on Jan 10th, 2013 at 8:44am John S wrote on Jan 10th, 2013 at 6:50am:
The article in the op was so rancorous it doesn't deserve to be taken seriously. There was little, if any, attempt at refutation of tea-party policy; all it contained was numerous ad hominem toward certain people. |
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by aquascoot on Jan 10th, 2013 at 8:54am Ex Dame Pansi wrote on Jan 10th, 2013 at 7:03am:
SEE, THATS JUST WRONG gulp, swallow, borg was actually right to say abbott is just like gillard. HE IS. an opportunistic, big government, suck up to the 47 % who contribute nothing, big welfare, power hungry tool. now jules is perhaps 2 % worse and milne is more left leaning then lenin. BUT THEY ARE ALL SHOCKING BIG GOVERNMENT SOCIALISTS. the ONLY sector in OZ that contributes to the tax revenue that lets the various welfare programs and public sector junkets continue is the small businessman. RIO,BHP, these are FOREIGN OWNED and would hardly pay any tax here. MURDOCH< PACKER< GERRY HARVEY, do you think these blokes put their hands in their pockets to fund socialism. :D :D :D :D the totally unrepresented small business sector is withering on the vine in OZ. when it dies (and its currently on life support) all the socialists die with it. rio, bhp, move to africa. woolies and coles move to asia. so do the big banks. murdoch is already moving there and packer wants to build a mega rich casino for ASIAN clients in sydney. i am so going to enjoy sitting at my farm gate with my shotty, watching the endless streams of urban green , labor and liberal voters wandering past begging for an egg or some milk or a side of beef. :D :D :D seyonara suckers. just keep rolling out those unfunded big government projects :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D |
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by Morning Mist on Jan 10th, 2013 at 11:39am John S wrote on Jan 10th, 2013 at 6:50am:
Wasn't it you citing the anti-discrimination legislation the other day because someone made a joke about gays? Then I made the point if such derogatory language had been used toward conservatives you wouldn't bat an eye-lid. You replied that "I don't know you very well." Well, here you are posting vitriol about the tea-party and their supporters. It's just as I suspected (as I've seen thousands of times): The trendies believe they can lambaste others with impunity, while conservatives must be subject to anti-discrimination legislation if they lambaste others. Cultural Marxism in action. |
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by Robert Paulson on Jan 10th, 2013 at 11:51am
I still never found out what was "extreme" about them.
Sounds very sensible to me. |
Title: Re: Tea Party to Rip up a Storm Post by progressiveslol on Jan 10th, 2013 at 12:36pm John S wrote on Jan 10th, 2013 at 6:50am:
With a heading like that, did anyone even notice where the content came from. I for one didnt need to read, the heading said it all, but if the independent had the story, then I can say with confidence that it would be a piece against the tea party and a piece that was more akin to a labor hack story. |