General Discussion >> Federal Politics >> Libs show their racist attitudes
http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1358226843

Message started by John Smith on Jan 15th, 2013 at 3:14pm

Title: Libs show their racist attitudes
Post by John Smith on Jan 15th, 2013 at 3:14pm
Libs are all racist .. he's the only one to say it out aloud !!!

http://au.news.yahoo.com/latest/a/-/latest/15837930/mps-tweet-on-racial-tensions-disgraceful-and-callous/

Title: Re: Libs show their racist attitudes
Post by Robert Paulson on Jan 15th, 2013 at 3:16pm
Good for him. 

Post by Morning Mist on Jan 15th, 2013 at 3:18pm
I don't see anything racist in his comments; he's just having a go at bludgers and rioters. Those who were doing it happen to be non-white so it must be made into a racist remark.

Are you that sensitive that you can't tell rioters they're actions are idiotic?

Let's call it a 'happy gathering of friends'.

Post by pansi1951 on Jan 15th, 2013 at 3:26pm

It's funny when pollies open their big fat gobs on Twitter. Meanwhile the Liberal State government are taking away 300 police jobs.

"People of goodwill through Logan city are trying to calm the situation and you have Mr Laming - a parliamentary secretary for Indigenous health - seeking to inflame it."

He might get a change of portfolio soon, maybe anti boat people minister.

Last week it was Tones announcing to all and sundry that he was meeting the firies to help them out. An easy way to alert the media.

Title: Re: John Smith shows his lack of intelligence
Post by Robert Paulson on Jan 15th, 2013 at 3:26pm

Mr Laming tweeted: Mobs tearing up Logan tonight. Did any of them do a day's work today, or was it business as usual and welfare on tap?

Raysizzem?  Where?

Post by FriYAY on Jan 15th, 2013 at 3:27pm
Don't know about racist, but i bet it is true.

Post by Swagman on Jan 15th, 2013 at 3:28pm
The truth hurts.

At least he wasn't bagging RFS volunteering like the Labor bozo did...

Post by FRED. on Jan 15th, 2013 at 3:29pm

John Smith wrote on Jan 15th, 2013 at 3:14pm:

http://au.news.yahoo.com/latest/a/-/latest/15837930/mps-tweet-on-racial-tensions-disgraceful-and-callous/

Were does he mention RACE  FFS >:(

Post by FRED. on Jan 15th, 2013 at 3:30pm

Swagman wrote on Jan 15th, 2013 at 3:28pm:
The truth hurts.

At least he wasn't bagging RFS volunteering like the Labor bozo did...

DOUBLE STANDARDS FOR THESE TWATS   >:(

Title: John Smith shows his lack of intelligence
Post by Robert Paulson on Jan 15th, 2013 at 3:32pm
THis thread is why society is going down the shitter.

Intellectually bereft faggots like JS cry 'waaah waycism' every time someone uses their eyes and ears.

Post by aquascoot on Jan 15th, 2013 at 3:34pm
saying something like that would be appealing to 90 % of the logan voters.

if the labor and greens want to try and make an issue of it, go ahead, it will prove how out of touch they are .

therefore, my prediction is, they'll try and make an issue of it.

;D ;D ;D ;D

Post by alevine on Jan 15th, 2013 at 3:39pm

Postmodern Trendoid III wrote on Jan 15th, 2013 at 3:18pm:
I don't see anything racist in his comments; he's just having a go at bludgers and rioters. Those who were doing it happen to be non-white so it must be made into a racist remark.

but when we have a go at bludgers who happen to be white you cry like a little baby. ;D

Post by Robert Paulson on Jan 15th, 2013 at 3:40pm

sir prince duke alevine wrote on Jan 15th, 2013 at 3:39pm:

Postmodern Trendoid III wrote on Jan 15th, 2013 at 3:18pm:

but when we have a go at bludgers who happen to be white you cry like a little baby. ;D

he had a go at bludgers in general.  No racial qualification - just bludgers.

Post by gandalf on Jan 15th, 2013 at 3:40pm

... wrote on Jan 15th, 2013 at 3:26pm:

Mr Laming tweeted: Mobs tearing up Logan tonight. Did any of them do a day's work today, or was it business as usual and welfare on tap?

Raysizzem?  Where?

Racism is a form of prejudism based on negative stereotypes. In this case, the stereotype is that these groups of people (aborigines and islanders) are welfare leechers who have never done an honest days hard work. From this stereotype racists conclude that aborigines and islanders are inherently bad people who routinely go around rioting and generally causing trouble.

Post by Robert Paulson on Jan 15th, 2013 at 3:42pm

polite_gandalf wrote on Jan 15th, 2013 at 3:40pm:

Raysizzem?  Where?

Racism is a form of prejudism based on negative stereotypes. In this case, the stereotype is that these groups of people (aborigines and islanders) are welfare leechers who have never done an honest days hard work. From this stereotype racists conclude that aborigines and islanders are inherently bad people who routinely go around rioting and generally causing trouble.

Anyone with >2 brain cells can reach that conclusion.  But let me guess - it eludes you?

Post by Spot of Borg on Jan 15th, 2013 at 3:47pm
Always a larf (not) when the host of a forum is a troll (yeah im talking about the thread title from recent posts)

Post by gandalf on Jan 15th, 2013 at 3:49pm
Of course RP, every good christian white Euro-Aussie knows that - thats why they tried to anhialate the abos from the pages of history. Its an absolute outrage that we have these lefty, greenie c00n-lovers preventing the good Euros like yourself from finishing off what they started.

Title: Spot shows his idiocy yet again.
Post by Robert Paulson on Jan 15th, 2013 at 3:50pm

Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Jan 15th, 2013 at 3:47pm:
Always a larf (not) when the host of a forum is a troll (yeah im talking about the thread title from recent posts)

just what are you accusing FD of?

Post by Robert Paulson on Jan 15th, 2013 at 3:51pm

polite_gandalf wrote on Jan 15th, 2013 at 3:49pm:
thats why they tried to anhialate the abos from the pages of history.

They tried no such thing.  The fact that abos still exist at all is testament to this.

Post by alevine on Jan 15th, 2013 at 3:53pm
May not be racist, I'd agree with that. But the problem is no MP should ever post inflammatory comments about an issue as it encourages loonies with less sense.  Instead his clarification was what should've been the OP.

I wonder if he's ever done a decent day's work outside of his cushy little job as a parliamentary secretary doing nothing.

Post by cods on Jan 15th, 2013 at 3:55pm

sir prince duke alevine wrote on Jan 15th, 2013 at 3:53pm:
May not be racist, I'd agree with that. But the problem is no MP should ever post inflammatory comments about an issue as it encourages loonies with less sense.  Instead his clarification was what should've been the OP.

I wonder if he's ever done a decent day's work outside of his cushy little job as a parliamentary secretary doing nothing.

yes much better for our elected members to bury their heads and pretend nothing is happening... couldnt agree more..How dare MPs have an opinion..

Post by Robert Paulson on Jan 15th, 2013 at 3:56pm

fair call. 

Post by alevine on Jan 15th, 2013 at 3:57pm

cods wrote on Jan 15th, 2013 at 3:55pm:

yes much better for our elected members to bury their heads and pretend nothing is happening... couldnt agree more..How dare MPs have an opinion..

BULLY MISSED THE POINT.  He has an opinion, and his clarification has THE SAME MEANING.  It's just the way he needs to say it. He is a public official. There is no place for this type of "Oh look at this guy who doesn't work what a bugger bludger" type of comments from public officials. 

Post by FRED. on Jan 15th, 2013 at 3:58pm

Hang on is he LABOR PARTY POLLI   ;)

Post by alevine on Jan 15th, 2013 at 3:59pm

FRED. wrote on Jan 15th, 2013 at 3:58pm:

Hang on is he LABOR PARTY POLLI   ;)

Fweddy he POLLI ;)

Post by cods on Jan 15th, 2013 at 3:59pm

sir prince duke alevine wrote on Jan 15th, 2013 at 3:57pm:

BULLY MISSED THE POINT.  He has an opinion, and his clarification has THE SAME MEANING.  It's just the way he needs to say it. He is a public official. There is no place for this type of "Oh look at this guy who doesn't work what a bugger bludger" type of comments from public officials. 

which meaning sweety???? the one you perceive??? :-* :-*

Post by alevine on Jan 15th, 2013 at 4:03pm

cods wrote on Jan 15th, 2013 at 3:59pm:

BULLY,

First Post:
Mobs tearing up Logan tonight. Did any of them do a day's work today, or was it business as usual and welfare on tap?

Second Post:
To clarify: Working together to resolve these riots the priority. Training and a chance for jobs are key.

SAME MEANING.  Either way you look at it he is saying "this wouldn't happen if these people had a job." and he has a point. BUT THERE IS A WAY TO MAKE THIS POINT. ONE YOU WOULDN'T UNDERSTAND WITH YOUR BULLYING WAYS. 

Post by cods on Jan 15th, 2013 at 4:05pm

sir prince duke alevine wrote on Jan 15th, 2013 at 4:03pm:

cods wrote on Jan 15th, 2013 at 3:59pm:

BULLY,

First Post:
Mobs tearing up Logan tonight. Did any of them do a day's work today, or was it business as usual and welfare on tap?

Second Post:
To clarify: Working together to resolve these riots the priority. Training and a chance for jobs are key.

SAME MEANING.  Either way you look at it he is saying "this wouldn't happen if these people had a job." and he has a point. BUT THERE IS A WAY TO MAKE THIS POINT. ONE YOU WOULDN'T UNDERSTAND WITH YOUR BULLYING WAYS. 

bully for you :-* :-*

Post by Morning Mist on Jan 15th, 2013 at 4:29pm

Raysizzem?  Where?

Does it work the other way round, too?

Racism is a form of prejudism based on negative stereotypes. In this case, the stereotype is that these groups of people (aborigines and islanders white people) are welfare leechers who have never done an honest days hard work. From this stereotype racists conclude that aborigines and islanders whites are inherently bad people who routinely go around rioting and generally causing trouble

Post by Morning Mist on Jan 15th, 2013 at 4:32pm

Postmodern Trendoid III wrote on Jan 15th, 2013 at 4:29pm:

Raysizzem?  Where?

Does it work the other way round, too?

Racism is a form of prejudism based on negative stereotypes. In this case, the stereotype is that these groups of people (aborigines and islanders white people) are welfare leechers who have never done an honest days hard work. From this stereotype racists conclude that aborigines and islanders whites are inherently bad people who routinely go around rioting and generally causing trouble

So, to elaborate, when someone has a go at bludgers in a community/suburb/group that happens to be dominantly white, can the racist tag be pulled out? Or should we be literalists and just read it as a go at bludgers?

Post by Karnal on Jan 15th, 2013 at 4:43pm
Typical Mistie to think it's a human right to have a go at bludgers.

You just make sure you don't criticize your own culture. Mist. We won't have it.

Post by adelcrow on Jan 15th, 2013 at 5:09pm
Its no good telling us do gooders what a bunch of no hopers these Black fellas are..You lot need to tell them what you think so next time you see an Abbo or Pacific Islander in the streets let rip on them and then tell us how it went  ;D

Post by Robert Paulson on Jan 15th, 2013 at 5:12pm

adelcrow wrote on Jan 15th, 2013 at 5:09pm:
Its no good telling us do gooders what a bunch of no hopers these Black fellas are..You lot need to tell them what you think so next time you see an Abbo or Pacific Islander in the streets let rip on them and then tell us how it went  ;D

Why?  Are you suggesting they are violent people?

Post by adelcrow on Jan 15th, 2013 at 5:14pm

... wrote on Jan 15th, 2013 at 5:12pm:

I dunno..let me know what happens and I'll make my mind up then

Post by Armchair_Politician on Jan 15th, 2013 at 5:27pm
Big deal - he was just saying what we're all thinking!!!

Post by philperth2010 on Jan 15th, 2013 at 5:51pm
These low life thugs that cannot control themselves should stop bludging off the tax payer and practice what they preach!!!

http://www.smh.com.au/national/liberal-brawling-continues-20090729-e1m8.html

http://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/news/sydney-news/police-act-on-liberal-party-brawl-at-club-marconi/story-e6freuzi-1226211752979

Post by John Smith on Jan 15th, 2013 at 6:05pm

philperth2010 wrote on Jan 15th, 2013 at 5:51pm:
These low life thugs that cannot control themselves should stop bludging off the tax payer and practice what they preach!!!

http://www.smh.com.au/national/liberal-brawling-continues-20090729-e1m8.html

http://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/news/sydney-news/police-act-on-liberal-party-brawl-at-club-marconi/story-e6freuzi-1226211752979

;D ;D ;D

what do you expect with a thug like Abbott as leader !!!

Post by aquascoot on Jan 15th, 2013 at 6:24pm

... wrote on Jan 15th, 2013 at 5:12pm:

the aborigines (for the most part) arent violent.

my own dealings  with the citizens of logan would rank peoples trouble making for staff in the following order.

1.eastern europeans, especially anyone whose name ends in "ic"   we actually call this "ic" disease, so common are the emotional outbursts from the yugoslavs, serbians and croatians

2 male arabs....very disrespectful to female receptionists , but calm down when a male steps up. 

3 indians ...pushy and always try to get to the head of the queue, probably have to in a population of 1 billion.

4  maoris...  are culturally a more warlike race than aborigines.

5  whites on speed,,,morons who cant be reasoned with

6  sudanese...have a lot, messy, let their kids go nuts and wreck the place, like to sit on the floor  :D :D

7  aborigines cause very very little trouble, fairly timid , often late, little concept of time.

except when drunk (but even then white drunks are more of a hassle)

8  samoans and tongans...not really troublemakers but never have any money and always after a freebie. always late

of all races i like dealing with the thai, chinese, koreans , cambodians the best. always extremely polite and well mannered.  we should import more of these.

Post by Deathridesahorse on Jan 15th, 2013 at 6:26pm

John Smith wrote on Jan 15th, 2013 at 3:14pm:

WHERE IS THE LIBERAL PARTY LEADERSHIP ON THIS?

Post by Robert Paulson on Jan 15th, 2013 at 6:27pm

aquascoot wrote on Jan 15th, 2013 at 6:24pm:

Thats the diff between east and west.  In the west we have noongars, who are absolute monsters for the most part. 

Post by aquascoot on Jan 15th, 2013 at 6:29pm

... wrote on Jan 15th, 2013 at 6:27pm:

Thats the diff between east and west.  In the west we have noongars, who are absolute monsters for the most part. 

that could be right robert,
i would imagine they would have been culturally separate for thousands of years and the nullabor plain may have acted as a barrier to interaction.

Post by aquascoot on Jan 15th, 2013 at 6:34pm
heres an interesting cultural difference i have observed.

many chinese, arab and indian couples  go for a health walk around my suburb in the morning.

very often, the man will walk about 10 metres in front of the woman.

i also note this with aborigines walking around at work.

from my horse training, you will almost never get a horse to walk side by side with another horse one will always follow its superior.

some feminist needs to do a ph d on this strange phenomenum

(sorry, off topic)

Post by Deathridesahorse on Jan 15th, 2013 at 6:35pm

... wrote on Jan 15th, 2013 at 6:27pm:

ONLY IN THE CITY,... AND EVEN THEM MOST OF THEM ARE PERFECTLY WELL ADJUSTED INDIVIDUALS RIGHTLY HURT BY HISTORY BUT ABLE TO GET ON WITH THEIR LIVES THANKS TO THE CHANGING- BUT STILL UNFINISHED- POLITICS.

Post by Deathridesahorse on Jan 15th, 2013 at 6:43pm

aquascoot wrote on Jan 15th, 2013 at 6:34pm:

many chinese, arab and indian couples  go for a health walk around my suburb in the morning.

from my horse training, you will almost never get a horse to walk side by side with another horse one will always follow its superior.

(sorry, off topic)

IF YOU'RE TRYING TO IMPLY ONLY WHITEY TREATS HIS WOMAN WITH EQUALITY I THINK YOU'LL FIND YOURSELF UNABLE TO SLEEP!

Post by progressiveslol on Jan 15th, 2013 at 8:59pm
The only thing racial I see from this is abos against pacific islanders.

I see stupidity not knowing what you are treading in, but nothing racial apart from the participants of the semi-riot.

Post by Karnal on Jan 15th, 2013 at 11:23pm
Is Honky called Robert?

Hiya, Robert.

Post by aquascoot on Jan 16th, 2013 at 5:44am

BatteriesNotIncluded wrote on Jan 15th, 2013 at 6:43pm:

aquascoot wrote on Jan 15th, 2013 at 6:34pm:

(sorry, off topic)

IF YOU'RE TRYING TO IMPLY ONLY WHITEY TREATS HIS WOMAN WITH EQUALITY I THINK YOU'LL FIND YOURSELF UNABLE TO SLEEP!

not trying to imply anything DRAH,  just reoporting an observation.
it may be that the men walk in front out of chivalry, in case a rotweiler were suddenly to charge down the footpath ;) ;)

YaBB Forum Software © 2000-2025. All Rights Reserved.