General Discussion >> Federal Politics >> NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1361278342 Message started by Emma Peel on Feb 19th, 2013 at 10:52pm |
Title: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by Emma Peel on Feb 19th, 2013 at 10:52pm
Yes ..australian people.. it is time to reject the two political party's we have been stuck with since Federation.
Last election the Greens and Indies held power... eye - opener..!!! Labor via J Gillard... the PM/... and the Libs via various f'heads... had to deal///// After revelations in the last few months,, of the most heinous actions of our recognised elected and opposition pollies... I MUST SAY THIS.......... VOTE GREEN, IN EVERY SEAT WHERE THEY HAVE CANDIDATES. VOTE ANYTHING ..BUT THE TWO PARTY'S... TRAVEL RORTS... ENDLESS BS ...ENOUGH ALREADY.... vote GREEN.... I was LONGTIME LABOR, MORE RECENTLY GREEN.... WE NEED TO GET A CHANGE GOING.... I NEVER WANT TO HEAR THIS SORT OF CRAP AGAIN..... LETS JUST SEE HOW THE GREENS DO... CAN'T BE ANY WORSE THAN THE CURRENT abominable HAHA CHOICE THIS DEMOCRACY :P :P OFFERS. GET RID OF THE LOT OF THE PRIVILEGED AND ENTITLED.... AND VOTE FOR..... THE GREENS, OR ANY ALTERNATIVE IN YOUR ELECTORATE.!!!!!!!!!!! SHUN THE CURRENT LOAD OF &*%^%^%$%*(*()^*^&^*(&**(&*& two party candidates..... Green government...!!!! YES YES YES, LETS FORGET ABOUT THE TALKING HEADS THAT SPEW THEIR CRAP .. THE PERSONALITIES..THE HATE THE LIES THE SPIN THE UTTER BULL.... nEVER JHAVE WE BEEN IN BETTER ECONOMIC CIRCUMSTANCES VIS A VIS THE REST OF THE WORLD.... GET THEM OUT NOW.... PUT IN THE GREENS.... IT IS LIKELY OUR LAST CHANCE TO OUST THE BEHIND THE SCENES PARTY PLAYERS, SO GIVE'M THE BOOT... TRY SOMETHING ELSE.... THAT COULD BE A whole lot better.!!! i'M SHOUTING It is that important, if we hope for any positive outcomes... THE STATUS QUO HAVE MORE THAN HAD THEIR GOES...... AND FAILED... one way or the other... Give THE GREENS A GO... IT WON'T DESTROY US.... and you might be pleasantly surprised. !!! (written by Emma Peel ... a member of NO political party..) |
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by progressiveslol on Feb 19th, 2013 at 10:55pm
Greens are a dying breed of 10%ers. You got anything else to suggest for a 3rd party.
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by corporate_whitey on Feb 19th, 2013 at 10:57pm
Isn't it time Australia Repented and fled the coming Judgment of God...? 8-)
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by Emma Peel on Feb 19th, 2013 at 11:10pm
prog... I say THE GREENS... because they represent the only other viable alternative...
WE MUST REJECT THE CURRENT POLITICAL DICHOTOMY.... AND AS WE ARE OBLIGED TO VOTE,, BY LAW... WE SHOULD ALL VOTE FOR ANYONE ELSE BUT THE GOVT OR THE OPPO. |
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by corporate_whitey on Feb 19th, 2013 at 11:15pm
The Greens represent more sin against God and robbery of our personal freedoms including freedom of worship.... :)
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by Emma Peel on Feb 19th, 2013 at 11:16pm
AND PROG
you can call them what you like..... BUT .... the alternatives are too useless/hopeless/redundant/wrong/..... to even consider. :( We have been a NATION for what 110+ yrs?? Just LOOK at it..... much good..... much more bad..... we are babies in Nationhood.... we are complacent, entitled, and lazy. |
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by Emma Peel on Feb 19th, 2013 at 11:23pm corporate_whitey wrote on Feb 19th, 2013 at 11:15pm:
Do not agree CW..... you are off track.... show me any green propaganda which would rob the people of freedom...... of worship ,, or any other single thing you might care about.!! Calling CW ..calling CW.... can you hear what I say?? repeat,,... can you hear what I say?? |
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by corporate_whitey on Feb 19th, 2013 at 11:29pm Emma wrote on Feb 19th, 2013 at 11:23pm:
The Greens are radical secularists ideologically opposed to the sovereignty of God in worship... 8-) |
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by progressiveslol on Feb 19th, 2013 at 11:42pm Emma wrote on Feb 19th, 2013 at 11:16pm:
The greens may have had a chance at being an alternative but they are labor and labor are the greens. They refuse to consider the liberal on anything, so they can go to hell if they think they will get my vote and make it a 1 1/2 vs 1, 2 1/2 party system |
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by Emma Peel on Feb 19th, 2013 at 11:47pm
well.. thats all GOOD...
CW - we rule the world.... wish people could accept the mantle... no..rather lay it all at the feet of some higher ::) authority. the warring godlings cause death, destruction, suffering, cruelty and bondage. Like McDonalds ...Ronald McDonalds Cancer treatment centres for children dying from cancer, and their parents.. the Church .. any Church , that works for the disadvantaged, wherever,, are only attempting to assuage their own real GUILT. The bedazzled of God don't recognise this sad thing... like you cannot see this mockery of christian ideals. Bandaids !! |
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by TheGreenLight on Feb 19th, 2013 at 11:52pm
Absolutely. How good if we could have this minority Labor-Green government for another term. It's in the country's best interests that the Coalition stay away from governing.
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by corporate_whitey on Feb 19th, 2013 at 11:54pm Emma wrote on Feb 19th, 2013 at 11:47pm:
So here comes Emma Peel with the all seeing power of the secular state which alone in her mind has purity of doctrine, soundness of mind and is guilty of nothing...dish that plate of muck up to someone else who will swallow it Emma.... ;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by Emma Peel on Feb 19th, 2013 at 11:58pm progressiveslol wrote on Feb 19th, 2013 at 11:42pm:
I don't think that is actually correct Prog... I can't and won't quote you from Hansard... but you make a statement there ..that I don't believe you are able to support. The Greens and Labor ARE NOT one and the same.... ahhhh but fanatic righties would like others to think it so. Lie that it is. Divide and conquer is ever the game. VOTE GREEN... or anything else BUT Lib or Labor in the next election.!!!!!!!! IT is NOW.!!! We want to look forward??? or we want to wallow in the bog of the last 110+ yrs.??!! |
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by corporate_whitey on Feb 19th, 2013 at 11:59pm
Repent of your sins Australia...flee the coming judgment on sin and wrong doers... 8-)
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by Emma Peel on Feb 20th, 2013 at 12:10am
so CW ????
you agree then,.... "Repent of your sins Australia...flee the coming judgment on sin and wrong doers" - CW In your own peculiar way you agree !! :) :) Well done CW... and fear not for religious freedom.... :) the Greens have a wide acceptance tolerance.!!! Unless of course... you're a nasty perverted type, ... then --- you'll get your JUST outcome. :) in any case Namaste |
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by corporate_whitey on Feb 20th, 2013 at 12:38am
I condemn the iniquitous Christ hating Greens...the Greens are unrepentant wrong doers who only know how to sin and blaspheme continually...Repent.... Christ alone has my thoughts captive...the secular state shall never have my worship.... 8-)
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by Spot of Borg on Feb 20th, 2013 at 5:14am
Greens are very totalitarian though. They are actually worse than the other 2 in some areas and thats saying something). Where they are in power in tasmania there are some very nasty laws. They arent allowing ppl to build. They fine you for having the wrong colour bin. While there are some pluses the minuses are too many IMO. We need more choices!
SOB |
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by longweekend58 on Feb 20th, 2013 at 6:58am
this is one of he weirdest threads Ive ever seen on here...
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by Soren on Feb 20th, 2013 at 10:03am Emma wrote on Feb 19th, 2013 at 11:58pm:
How about voting for the Nationals? Katter's Australia Party? The Christian Democrats? Family First Party or No Carbon Tax Climate Sceptics, the Non-Custodial Parents Party (Equal Parenting), One Nation, Pirate Party Australia, Rise Up Australia Party, Secular Party of Australia, Australian Protectionist Party, Australian Sex Party, Australian Stable Population Party, Building Australia Party, One Nation, Shooters and Fishers Party, Socialist Alliance? Something for everyone, kidz! Vote for someone who has zero chance to actually govern! That'll teach them to take you seriously. |
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by JC Denton on Feb 20th, 2013 at 10:11am
emmas off her meds again
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by Swagman on Feb 20th, 2013 at 10:23am Emma wrote on Feb 19th, 2013 at 10:52pm:
Yes an eye opener..... I N D E E D :( Federal Govt has not been as instable since the dark days when Labor were dismissed for incompetence in 1975? :( The only way to stop the Greens & Labor shagging the economy and to get rid of Labor's big new taxes and future increases in taxes is to get rid of the Greens in the Senate and Labor in the Reps. If you centrist Lefties want some checks and balance in the Senate switch your vote to the DLP. The Greens are dangerous radical Eco-Socialists. Australia cannot afford their radical socialist agendas disguised by environmentalism... >:( >:( >:( |
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by Quantum on Feb 20th, 2013 at 10:34am Emma wrote on Feb 19th, 2013 at 10:52pm:
Redundant comment. The content and structure of the post left no question regarding the authorship. |
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by Spot of Borg on Feb 20th, 2013 at 10:36am Soren wrote on Feb 20th, 2013 at 10:03am:
Nope. No good. If you vote for anyone but lib or lab your vote goes to lib or lab. SOB |
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by longweekend58 on Feb 20th, 2013 at 11:15am Quantum wrote on Feb 20th, 2013 at 10:34am:
structure??? I guess chaos and hysterical meanderings COULD be called structure... perhaps. |
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by Deathridesahorse on Feb 20th, 2013 at 11:33am Emma wrote on Feb 19th, 2013 at 10:52pm:
people are sheep Give them a paycheck and they'll spend it on what is most advertised! WAR IS A VOTE WINNER AND EVERY VIETNAM PROTESTER KNEW IT!! :o :o :o :o :o |
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by Peter Freedman on Feb 20th, 2013 at 11:36am
The only way to end the two-party monopoly is by some form of Proportional Representation. That way smaller parties get a fair go.
It would be interesting to see how an Aboriginal Party would fare under a system of PR. |
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by corporate_whitey on Feb 20th, 2013 at 11:50am
Every Policy should have a sacred accountability statement attached to it explaining how it fulfills the obligation of Government to God to serve and protect his people.... :)
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by Deathridesahorse on Feb 20th, 2013 at 11:52am corporate_whitey wrote on Feb 20th, 2013 at 12:38am:
corporate whitey hates the christian god. He wanted Craig Thompson hung from the Sydney Harbour Bridge before his time in court! corporate whitey hates the christian god. He wanted Craig Thompson hung from the Sydney Harbour Bridge before his time in court! corporate whitey hates the christian god. He wanted Craig Thompson hung from the Sydney Harbour Bridge before his time in court! corporate whitey hates the christian god. He wanted Craig Thompson hung from the Sydney Harbour Bridge before his time in court! corporate whitey hates the christian god. He wanted Craig Thompson hung from the Sydney Harbour Bridge before his time in court! corporate whitey hates the christian god. He wanted Craig Thompson hung from the Sydney Harbour Bridge before his time in court! corporate whitey hates the christian god. He wanted Craig Thompson hung from the Sydney Harbour Bridge before his time in court! corporate whitey hates the christian god. He wanted Craig Thompson hung from the Sydney Harbour Bridge before his time in court! corporate whitey hates the christian god. He wanted Craig Thompson hung from the Sydney Harbour Bridge before his time in court! corporate whitey hates the christian god. He wanted Craig Thompson hung from the Sydney Harbour Bridge before his time in court! corporate whitey hates the christian god. He wanted Craig Thompson hung from the Sydney Harbour Bridge before his time in court! corporate whitey hates the christian god. He wanted Craig Thompson hung from the Sydney Harbour Bridge before his time in court! corporate whitey hates the christian god. He wanted Craig Thompson hung from the Sydney Harbour Bridge before his time in court! corporate whitey hates the christian god. He wanted Craig Thompson hung from the Sydney Harbour Bridge before his time in court! |
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by Deathridesahorse on Feb 20th, 2013 at 11:53am corporate_whitey wrote on Feb 20th, 2013 at 11:50am:
There are no obligations before God! |
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by Deathridesahorse on Feb 20th, 2013 at 11:55am corporate_whitey wrote on Feb 19th, 2013 at 11:59pm:
corprate whitey doesn't believe in a heavenly government! That's why croporate whitey asked for Craig Thompson to be hung from the sydney harbour bridge before his day in court! |
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by corporate_whitey on Feb 20th, 2013 at 11:56am BatteriesNotIncluded wrote on Feb 20th, 2013 at 11:53am:
Sure there is, you roast in hell forever if you fail in your obligation in Government to God...God is sovereign over the Governments of the Earth... :) |
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by Deathridesahorse on Feb 20th, 2013 at 11:56am longweekend58 wrote on Feb 20th, 2013 at 6:58am:
wow, longy is the arbiter of sanity!??! |
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by Deathridesahorse on Feb 20th, 2013 at 11:58am corporate_whitey wrote on Feb 20th, 2013 at 11:56am:
What happens if you ask for an innocent until proven guilty man to be hung from the Sydney Harbor Bridge whilst pretending to be Christian?? |
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by longweekend58 on Feb 20th, 2013 at 12:01pm Peter Freedman wrote on Feb 20th, 2013 at 11:36am:
the problem with an aborignal party would be in getting credible candidates. there have been two aboriginal members of federal parliament in 112 years. unless you include those MPs whos aboriginality is defined by once having shaken hands with one or who has .5% aboriginal blood. I dont see why you think minority parties deserve anything. its not the special olympics where every competitor receives a medal. it is a battle for the MAJORITY of voters or at the very least the biggest peice of the action. If you finish second in a race you dont get the gold medal. elections should be about WINNERS ruling because they actually WON. |
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by Quantum on Feb 20th, 2013 at 12:04pm longweekend58 wrote on Feb 20th, 2013 at 11:15am:
Yeah, it's like she stuck a dictionary through a blender. |
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by corporate_whitey on Feb 20th, 2013 at 12:06pm BatteriesNotIncluded wrote on Feb 20th, 2013 at 11:58am:
There is no innocent until proven Guilty with the creator...you are guilty until you receive divine absolution...you face judgment for the privileges that have been entrusted you.... :) |
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by corporate_whitey on Feb 20th, 2013 at 12:15pm
There is no question that those with power of Government are judged by God to a harsher standard than those under them...with leadership comes great responsibility. I would not want to be a wrong doer in Parliament...stuff that.... :o :o
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by longweekend58 on Feb 20th, 2013 at 12:16pm Quantum wrote on Feb 20th, 2013 at 12:04pm:
it was uncharacteristically badly written. I agree with nothing Emma writes but she is usually understandable. |
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by corporate_whitey on Feb 20th, 2013 at 12:29pm
I believe that Julia Gillard will be judged harshly by God for cutting the single mothers pension... :(
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by Peter Freedman on Feb 20th, 2013 at 12:39pm longweekend58 wrote on Feb 20th, 2013 at 12:01pm:
An election is about representation. If a small party wins 10% of the vote then it deserves that percentage of MPs. That way the votes of their supporters mean something. There have been few Aborigines in Parliament because the white dominated parties won't choose them. |
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by Peter Freedman on Feb 20th, 2013 at 12:53pm
Surely to win everything you should have to be required to capture at least 50% of the vote plus one?
In NZ, a party could gain a comfortable majority with around 35% of the vote. Kiwis recognised that was unfair and undemocratic and changed the system. Australia is very little different. The preferences systems gives the look of fairness, but that's a con. |
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by iceyone on Feb 20th, 2013 at 12:59pm
Vote anything but the major 2 - sounds great to me.
Put the coalition/labor last and second last on poll day and send them both a message. |
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by perceptions_now on Feb 20th, 2013 at 1:07pm longweekend58 wrote on Feb 20th, 2013 at 6:58am:
Don't you read your own threads, Longy? |
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by perceptions_now on Feb 20th, 2013 at 1:11pm Btw, I would rather vote out every incumbent! That may mean that we still wind up with a lot of Libs & Labs, BUT at least we get rid of the crap that been there & been corrupted by the system & then its up to the newbies to get their act together OR WE WILL DO THE SAME, AT THE FOLLOWING ELECTION!!! |
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by salad in on Feb 20th, 2013 at 3:32pm Emma wrote on Feb 19th, 2013 at 10:52pm:
The Greens want to muzzle free speech. End of conversation. |
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by corporate_whitey on Feb 20th, 2013 at 3:55pm
The Greens claim a strong moral mandate but have no sense of strong moral obligation to God, therefore we cant have them.... 8-)
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by Emma Peel on Feb 20th, 2013 at 7:58pm
:) this is moving along nicely.........
can't be too hard to understand then,,, hmm?? Vote em OUT - they are only people..... all this crap about personalities. ::) ::)... you all love celebrity.... you are addicted to your heroes..... they are only people... and the jobs they do can be done better by other people. I like that idea ... was it Heinlein had?? Political placement was done by ballot .... after assessment ..... only those who DIDN'T WANT POWER could be in the draw.!!! Exceptions to compulsory service to your community ...were very difficult to get granted.... wow |
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by Deathridesahorse on Feb 20th, 2013 at 8:09pm corporate_whitey wrote on Feb 20th, 2013 at 3:55pm:
CORPORATE_WHITEY thinks he can ask for innocent men to be hung from The Sydney Harbor Bridge and preach the bible at the same time. ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ** No wonder so many pedos hide behind these institutions full of whackos! :o :o :o :o |
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by longweekend58 on Feb 20th, 2013 at 8:13pm perceptions_now wrote on Feb 20th, 2013 at 1:11pm:
because what we really need in parliament is 150 newbies who have never before done the job. imagine the chaos. the speaker couldnt keep control because he doesnt know the rules either. then the cabinet meets and says... 'what do we do now'? dumb idea prozac_now |
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by Emma Peel on Feb 20th, 2013 at 10:25pm
sounds like a good idea to me
longing4thewe |
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by Emma Peel on Feb 20th, 2013 at 11:15pm longweekend58 wrote on Feb 20th, 2013 at 8:13pm:
::) ::) ::) ::) ::) ;D ;D ;D ;D ::) :P wow imagine the chaos.... ;D ;D See ... it works like THIS longo The executive branch of the PUBLIC SERVICE.... has the JOB... to advise and support the new members.... It is their job. They are tasked to the smooth administration of government, not the argy-bargy of the crassness of politics. Just think of 'Yes, Minister'... and you'll realise that these baby 'newbies'... will be brought up to speed. No fear Longo... you think... what??? weirdo.... that Public Servants do what??? Nothing??? Stop pushing the panic button ... propagandist.!!!!!!!!. |
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by rabbitoh07 on Feb 21st, 2013 at 12:51am progressiveslol wrote on Feb 19th, 2013 at 10:55pm:
Mining tax raised little revenue - who will fix that? No the Liberals they want no mining tax. Only the Greens will fix that. The carbon price will pay compensation to the brown coal power stations - who will fix that? Not the Liberals - their leader thinks "climate change is crap". Only the Greens will fix that. Both major parties want to treat asylum seekers like criminals - who will fix that? Not the Liberals - they are identical to the Government. Only the Greens will fix that. The 2 major parties are almost identical and both are failures. Only the Greens have real policies. the choice is pretty clear. |
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by Emma Peel on Feb 21st, 2013 at 1:20am
too true Rabbitoh :P
too sad that the masses (as my old dears used to call the 'public' ) .... hmmm ..in truth.. (the unwashed masses) are too afraid to think about anything but what they might lose.!! A fear well and truly imbedded by the oppo... no policy cred... scare the f'ers into voting for us... :( oh well... (shrugs) I guess we'll live to see what happens... the asteroid went on past. :) |
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by Spot of Borg on Feb 21st, 2013 at 4:13am
Nothing will happen. We will have the choice between the 2 parties for as long as they (the parties) want because aussies are sheep and wont rise up and do anything about it.
SOB |
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by olde.sault on Feb 21st, 2013 at 7:34am Emma wrote on Feb 19th, 2013 at 10:52pm:
Wouold you b singing the same song "get rid of the two parties," if Labor wasn't going down the drain? I don't think so, you hypocrite. |
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by olde.sault on Feb 21st, 2013 at 7:37am Peter Freedman wrote on Feb 20th, 2013 at 12:39pm:
No, mate, because the Aborigines have less intelligence then the white leftards (if that were possible!) |
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by bigvicfella on Feb 21st, 2013 at 7:43am olde.sault wrote on Feb 21st, 2013 at 7:37am:
That is true - but they have MORE than the white Rightards (and that IS possible) (you really c*cked that posting up Old Sour Puss) |
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by namnugenot on Feb 21st, 2013 at 8:51am
As soon as the Greens sided with one of the two parties to put them into power they lost their right to be considered alternative....same as the Democrats...remember them...and they deserve the same fate. They lost any credibility they had...and they know it. Why do you think they have made a big and orchestrated show of breaking with the Labs...and that's what it is...show and transparent at that...hoping to shore up their vote and not suffer from the association...only to kiss and make up after the election if there is a chance save Julia's bacon. They had their shot in the locker and they blew it.
I doubt if you'll ever hear of Oakshott or Windsor again either. |
Title: Re: NOW IS THE TIME...DUMP THE 2PARTY SYSTEM... Post by FriYAY on Feb 21st, 2013 at 9:11am
We were actually putting together a technocratic government to preside over the country
Went with… Rudd Turnbull Stott-despoja Costello Didn't really delve too deeply or anything... :-/ |