General Discussion >> Federal Politics >> Why can't I get a loan?? http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1363417342 Message started by woof woof on Mar 16th, 2013 at 5:02pm |
Title: Why can't I get a loan?? Post by woof woof on Mar 16th, 2013 at 5:02pm
I have a high income 100K per year, I have 4 kids and a wife to support. I have credit cards maxed out, My out goings exceed my income by about 10K a year which is why I have maxed out CCards.
I applied for a loan but they said my balance sheet does not work and any money I am lend I would struggle to repay?? Why shouldn't they lend me money I make alot of money. |
Title: Re: Why can't I get a loan?? Post by Robert Paulson on Mar 16th, 2013 at 5:06pm
Umm...I'm gonna say it's probably because your credit cards are maxed out.
Title: Re: Why can't I get a loan?? Post by woof woof on Mar 16th, 2013 at 5:12pm
yeah but I make heaps of money shouldn't that account for something
Title: Re: Why can't I get a loan?? Post by BlOoDy RiPpEr on Mar 16th, 2013 at 5:14pm
File for bankruptcy, and try again in 3 years, credit rating fixed.... P.S.. don't ever get a credit card again.
Title: Re: Why can't I get a loan?? Post by Robert Paulson on Mar 16th, 2013 at 5:15pm woof woof wrote on Mar 16th, 2013 at 5:12pm:
Not if you can't stop spending it. |
Title: Re: Why can't I get a loan?? Post by woof woof on Mar 16th, 2013 at 5:17pm
cant declare BR as I have a massive property portfolio and assets.
Title: Re: Why can't I get a loan?? Post by Swagman on Mar 16th, 2013 at 5:24pm woof woof wrote on Mar 16th, 2013 at 5:17pm:
Use them as security and they'll give you a loan... |
Title: Re: Why can't I get a loan?? Post by woof woof on Mar 16th, 2013 at 5:28pm
nah they said even if I used them as security my after expense income would not meet the loan repayments
Title: Re: Why can't I get a loan?? Post by Swagman on Mar 16th, 2013 at 5:34pm
Put the rent up
Title: Re: Why can't I get a loan?? Post by Peter Freedman on Mar 16th, 2013 at 5:39pm
Woof woof, try visiting this site:
www.familybudgeting.org.nz I worked in NZ as a budget adviser. While most of my clients were on pensions occasionally I worked with someone in your position. If you are using your credit cards to maintain a lifestyle you are heading for trouble. The first thing you need to do is write a budget reflecting your current situation. Of course, it won't balance. Then you need to examine how to balance your budget. That means either increasing your income or reducing your expenditure. Most people try to do both. Give it a go. PM me if you need help. |
Title: Re: Why can't I get a loan?? Post by dsmithy70 on Mar 16th, 2013 at 5:41pm woof woof wrote on Mar 16th, 2013 at 5:02pm:
For someone on a 6 figure income, your either trolling or thick. |
Title: Re: Why can't I get a loan?? Post by longweekend58 on Mar 16th, 2013 at 5:44pm Dsmithy70 wrote on Mar 16th, 2013 at 5:41pm:
im going for trolling... doesnt matter if you have $10M in assets. the bank wont loan to someone whos expenses exceeds their income. |
Title: Re: Why can't I get a loan?? Post by Swagman on Mar 16th, 2013 at 5:45pm Peter Freedman wrote on Mar 16th, 2013 at 5:39pm:
Yes, this is what successive Labor Govts federal and state do...... ;) woof woof wrote on Mar 16th, 2013 at 5:28pm:
If you have a property portfolio it must also be earning income, are they taking this income into account? If you don't have sufficient income your gunna have to sell a property otherwise the Bank will... :( |
Title: Re: Why can't I get a loan?? Post by John Smith on Mar 16th, 2013 at 5:51pm
woof woof is just trying to make a point ... what he fails to understand though, is that rather than Australia's credit cards being maxed out, our loan is the equivalent of him having borrowed $10 000 ... make $100 000, owe $10g and no bank would decline you another loan ... even if it was for double your current loan .
Title: Re: Why can't I get a loan?? Post by Swagman on Mar 16th, 2013 at 5:54pm John Smith wrote on Mar 16th, 2013 at 5:51pm:
Unless you have a bad credit history.....and Labor have an atrocious one.... ;D |
Title: Re: Why can't I get a loan?? Post by skippy. on Mar 16th, 2013 at 5:57pm Swagman wrote on Mar 16th, 2013 at 5:54pm:
Not according to credit rating, woof woof must be channeling your ignorance. |
Title: Re: Why can't I get a loan?? Post by longweekend58 on Mar 16th, 2013 at 6:00pm John Smith wrote on Mar 16th, 2013 at 5:51pm:
he made his point rather badly. a better example would be a BUSINESS OWNER applying for a loan where he CURRENTLY has negative income but his business plan shows a profit in the near(ish) future. that would be an better example to use. |
Title: Re: Why can't I get a loan?? Post by woof woof on Mar 16th, 2013 at 6:03pm
OK so Australias expenses exceed its income by 200Billion in the last few years.
So who is stupid enough to continue to borrow the billions needed?? How will we ever pay off our debt if our expenses exceed our income, and our out goings are increasing every year and our income is decreasing every year? are you muppets that thick that you don't see us as being effectivly insolvent, that is unable to pay our bills, teh only we we do it is by borrowing billions of dollars. How isthat sustainable?? |
Title: Re: Why can't I get a loan?? Post by longweekend58 on Mar 16th, 2013 at 6:09pm woof woof wrote on Mar 16th, 2013 at 6:03pm:
i hate it that you put me in the position of explaining something that could be construed wrongly as supporting labor... the govt is like a business which has ebbs and flows in finance. currently we are running at a lsos and banks actually DO fund loss-making business because they expect profits to come later. Seriosuly, my own business borrowed money but made a loss for its first 2 years but they happily lent me extra for my thirds year based on profit predictions. and u do have to realise that our credit rating is AAA and deservedly so because history tells international bankers that liberals are regularly elected to pay off the debts and start running at a profit. |
Title: Re: Why can't I get a loan?? Post by woof woof on Mar 16th, 2013 at 6:19pm
I think the last sentence sums up what will happen.
BUT How in gods name is our balance sheet going to improve, we have nbiilions going out on boat ppl, the mining boom is over, unemployemnt and pension payments are going through the roof. we nned to earn more money than ever before to pay off our debt, and those days are GONE> were screwed |
Title: Re: Why can't I get a loan?? Post by Swagman on Mar 16th, 2013 at 6:20pm skippy. wrote on Mar 16th, 2013 at 5:57pm:
Ignorance huh? When was the last time a federal Labor Govt delivered a budget surplus? ;D |
Title: Re: Why can't I get a loan?? Post by Aussie on Mar 16th, 2013 at 6:22pm
Is woof woof, maqqa?
Title: Re: Why can't I get a loan?? Post by cods on Mar 16th, 2013 at 6:25pm
anyone that budgets with a credit card is an idiot.. and that goes for any treasurer...you are living on WHAT MIGHT HAPPEN...
and not taking into account what COULD HAPPEN. and switc hing debts from one place/bank to another achieves bugger all |
Title: Re: Why can't I get a loan?? Post by dsmithy70 on Mar 16th, 2013 at 6:28pm Swagman wrote on Mar 16th, 2013 at 6:20pm:
1986 When was the last time a Federal Liberal party produced a surplus without a global economic boom and selling the family silver. And while we're at it, who other than Costello in the above golden times produced a surplus from the Liberal party? |
Title: Re: Why can't I get a loan?? Post by woof woof on Mar 16th, 2013 at 6:30pm
point is at what figure do you labor lot think our level of debt becomes unrepayable??
and we're in your mind screwed, put a figure down? 500B 1000B 2000B when do we get to the point where the ship has sunk? |
Title: Re: Why can't I get a loan?? Post by Aussie on Mar 16th, 2013 at 6:35pm Aussie wrote on Mar 16th, 2013 at 6:22pm:
Abject apologies. Stupid question. :-[ |
Title: Re: Why can't I get a loan?? Post by dsmithy70 on Mar 16th, 2013 at 6:36pm woof woof wrote on Mar 16th, 2013 at 6:30pm:
So your projecting Australias GDP will tank in the near future and never recover? |
Title: Re: Why can't I get a loan?? Post by Grey on Mar 16th, 2013 at 6:37pm woof woof wrote on Mar 16th, 2013 at 6:30pm:
Excuse me for butting in, but you seem to be under the illusion that the world financial system has some kind of foundation made of logic and book-keeping. That's an archaic view I'm afraid ;D |
Title: Re: Why can't I get a loan?? Post by longweekend58 on Mar 16th, 2013 at 6:43pm Dsmithy70 wrote on Mar 16th, 2013 at 6:28pm:
to be fair, Hawke started with a small debt and by today's standards, a low deficit. Howard inherited record debt and high deficit. you can hypothesise what labor would have done if they had been in power but you'd be stretching to beleive that they would have done as well - nevermind better. |
Title: Re: Why can't I get a loan?? Post by woof woof on Mar 16th, 2013 at 6:49pm
what do you reckon greece and spain ever thought they'd be where they are?? and what makes you think that we aren't ion the same road they were on?
so far you've given nothing |
Title: Re: Why can't I get a loan?? Post by longweekend58 on Mar 16th, 2013 at 6:55pm woof woof wrote on Mar 16th, 2013 at 6:49pm:
greece and spain are rooted economies by the standards i just set. they have little history or future that suggests they are viable economies. Australia however has plenty of such proof. |
Title: Re: Why can't I get a loan?? Post by skippy. on Mar 16th, 2013 at 6:59pm Swagman wrote on Mar 16th, 2013 at 6:20pm:
Thanks, you've admitted the Liberals tax us too much, that's the way to achieve a surplus, god you're stupid. ::) |
Title: Re: Why can't I get a loan?? Post by dsmithy70 on Mar 16th, 2013 at 7:00pm longweekend58 wrote on Mar 16th, 2013 at 6:43pm:
Thats fine but lets drop this crap about Liberals producing surpluses everytime they are in government. Howard/Costello had very fortunate times, without them it wouldn't be a stretch to say that Treasurer Keating would be the only one to have produed one. |
Title: Re: Why can't I get a loan?? Post by woof woof on Mar 16th, 2013 at 7:08pm
so are you saying that it is OK to just go deeper and deeper into debt??
seriously? when too much debt too much??? |
Title: Re: Why can't I get a loan?? Post by Peter Freedman on Mar 16th, 2013 at 7:19pm
Woof woof, thanks for sending me a copy of your budget. The speed of your work is impressive.
I would advise the following measures: 1) sell the Ferrari 2) get a job 3) mortgage the cat 4) stop eating, your photograph suggests you can live off your fat for some time Any further advice you require? |
Title: Re: Why can't I get a loan?? Post by John Smith on Mar 16th, 2013 at 8:18pm Swagman wrote on Mar 16th, 2013 at 5:54pm:
just admit woof woof's post is at best a load of sh it or at worst an attempt to mislead and get over it. |
Title: Re: Why can't I get a loan?? Post by John Smith on Mar 16th, 2013 at 8:23pm woof woof wrote on Mar 16th, 2013 at 7:08pm:
what part of we are not in too much debt do you fail to understand? Our debt levels are fine ... no need to panic, don't believe everything Abbott tells you. |
Title: Re: Why can't I get a loan?? Post by Peter Freedman on Mar 16th, 2013 at 8:58pm
Sorry, wof woof, I neglected to respond to your suggestion that you sell your brain.
While I agree that few people would notice the difference in you, the outgoings (cost of classified advertising) would far outweigh any return you might receive, even though the merchandise has been used only rarely. |
Title: Re: Why can't I get a loan?? Post by the wise one on Mar 16th, 2013 at 10:22pm
Title: Re: Why can't I get a loan?? Post by Spot of Borg on Mar 17th, 2013 at 5:18am woof woof wrote on Mar 16th, 2013 at 5:02pm:
They simply arent lending anyway. SOB |
Title: Re: Why can't I get a loan?? Post by MOTR on Mar 17th, 2013 at 6:02am
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ABtlI2Wk3Ws&sns=em
Don't worry, this man understands debt. He might be able to get you a loan. His previous boss certainly helped plenty of households accumulate debt. Howard's legacy questioned by IMF Quote:
Title: Re: Why can't I get a loan?? Post by MOTR on Mar 17th, 2013 at 6:17am Dsmithy70 wrote on Mar 16th, 2013 at 5:41pm:
This isn't one of those either/or situations. |