General Discussion >> Federal Politics >> Odds on Julia Gillard retiring to England. http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1368892805 Message started by shampain socialist on May 19th, 2013 at 2:00am |
Title: Odds on Julia Gillard retiring to England. Post by shampain socialist on May 19th, 2013 at 2:00am
Is one generation enough to really connect?
Title: Re: Odds on Julia Gillard retiring to England. Post by Andrei.Hicks on May 19th, 2013 at 2:19am
No.
You can keep her. We don't want her. |
Title: Re: Odds on Julia Gillard retiring to England. Post by RightSadFred on May 19th, 2013 at 7:04am shampain socialist wrote on May 19th, 2013 at 2:00am:
Isn't she born in Wales ? |
Title: Re: Odds on Julia Gillard retiring to England. Post by The Heartless Felon on May 19th, 2013 at 7:14am RightSadFred wrote on May 19th, 2013 at 7:04am:
Wouldn't call her a Welsh rarebit, but she's definitely cheesy... |
Title: Re: Odds on Julia Gillard retiring to England. Post by RightSadFred on May 19th, 2013 at 7:19am The Heartless Felon wrote on May 19th, 2013 at 7:14am:
The Heartless Felon The only question after September is which recycling bin the ALP should stick her in. |
Title: Re: Odds on Julia Gillard retiring to England. Post by philperth2010 on May 19th, 2013 at 7:29am
Julia Gillard was born in Wales not England.....Tony Abbott was born in England.....I fail to see what this crap is about???
:-? :-? :-? |
Title: Re: Odds on Julia Gillard retiring to England. Post by RightSadFred on May 19th, 2013 at 7:39am philperth2010 wrote on May 19th, 2013 at 7:29am:
So after September does that mean the ALP puts her in the blue bin or yellow bin ? |
Title: Re: Odds on Julia Gillard retiring to England. Post by philperth2010 on May 19th, 2013 at 7:47am RightSadFred wrote on May 19th, 2013 at 7:39am:
The smaller the mind the greater the conceit. Aesop (620 BC - 560 BC) |
Title: Re: Odds on Julia Gillard retiring to England. Post by RightSadFred on May 19th, 2013 at 7:57am philperth2010 wrote on May 19th, 2013 at 7:47am:
I am just pointing out the obvious, the ALP needs to separate from the Gillard legacy as she will be regarded as the worse PM in history, they need to send that message out after September, I am sure Crean will agree. Metaphorically or physically (what I prefer) dumping her in a bin is very necessary. I think kicking her out of the party would be a huge election winner. This lot did the same re Hawke/Keating ..... which I don't get as by any measure they were the most successful ALP government, they need to capture what went on in that era. That has me thinking, if they boot her out now and put Rudd in ...... then move her and swan to the cross benches ..... there is an election winning strategy. |
Title: Re: Odds on Julia Gillard retiring to England. Post by cods on May 19th, 2013 at 8:35am philperth2010 wrote on May 19th, 2013 at 7:29am:
me too! who cares where she goes... |
Title: Re: Odds on Julia Gillard retiring to England. Post by RightSadFred on May 19th, 2013 at 8:38am cods wrote on May 19th, 2013 at 8:35am:
If your a rusted on ALP supporter, my view is that you should want her as far away as possible from the ALP. That is of course if you ever want the ALP back in power. |
Title: Re: Odds on Julia Gillard retiring to England. Post by KJT1981 on May 19th, 2013 at 8:39am
We can only
She can take Phil and DNA with her. What a threesome that would be. ::) |
Title: Re: Odds on Julia Gillard retiring to England. Post by cods on May 19th, 2013 at 8:42am KJT1981 wrote on May 19th, 2013 at 8:39am:
now now at least those guys are polite.... what about your mate sob? ;) |
Title: Re: Odds on Julia Gillard retiring to England. Post by KJT1981 on May 19th, 2013 at 8:48am cods wrote on May 19th, 2013 at 8:42am:
Nah, not Miss Borg. We need her here for comic relief. |
Title: Re: Odds on Julia Gillard retiring to England. Post by RightSadFred on May 19th, 2013 at 9:02am KJT1981 wrote on May 19th, 2013 at 8:39am:
The ALP should send her out of the country after the next election, maybe those pommy spin doctors could use her as an example of what not to do in their next project. They need to send senator Conjob out the country too....... the ALP will need a big political colonic. |
Title: Re: Odds on Julia Gillard retiring to England. Post by The Grappler on May 19th, 2013 at 1:30pm
In the Great New Republic of Australia - our popularly elected President will have to be born here - same as in Uncle Sam Land.
I will also be discussing with the Party leader the idea that dual citizens cannot hold a seat in parliament. Australia for Australians first. My ancestors colonised this place so their descendants could be treated as second class people for being white and often men. they left Ireland, Scotland and Germany due to bad times and conditions under oppressive regimes, to build a far better life - now I am considering leaving here for the same reasons. ;D |
Title: Re: Odds on Julia Gillard retiring to England. Post by woody2013 on May 19th, 2013 at 2:48pm Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on May 19th, 2013 at 1:30pm:
Maybe you should go to NZ It appears the bludgers and fukwit's from there are now here ;) ;) |
Title: Re: Odds on Julia Gillard retiring to England. Post by Socrates on May 19th, 2013 at 2:54pm
She's hardly going to give up the 'perks' of an ex-PM living here and go to live in Wales where they wouldn't have a clue who she is. She'll do an Anna Bligh.....hang around until some obscure organisation gives her a job.
Title: Re: Odds on Julia Gillard retiring to England. Post by Mnemonic on May 19th, 2013 at 3:53pm RightSadFred wrote on May 19th, 2013 at 7:57am:
Unless Gillard resigns, I doubt that would happen. The Labor Party won't kick her out because there's nobody to replace her. While I do think Labor has given up hope of winning the next election, they're not going to make things worse for themselves by kicking out their current leader. Labor has already suffered enough pain and shame. RightSadFred wrote on May 19th, 2013 at 8:38am:
As far as I'm concerned, the ALP are gone for good. They are going the way of the old UAP when it disappeared decades back. They're going to be a minor party now, like the Greens. Ok, that's an exaggeration. They won't be extinct, just minor. It's going to be the Coalition vs. KAP and Palmer's United Party from now on. Coalition and Labor policies are so similar now they might as well be one party. Well, maybe I'm just being pessimistic about Labor's future. Maybe it will be more like a tripolar Parliament and Senate, with the Coalition vs. Labor/Greens vs. KAP/PUP. At least things will be different for a change. I'm sick of the bipartisan system. I want to see more competition. |
Title: Re: Odds on Julia Gillard retiring to England. Post by The Grappler on May 19th, 2013 at 10:19pm Socrates wrote on May 19th, 2013 at 2:54pm:
Under 'reciprocal agreements' she could transfer her income and be paid by the British government who will be paid by Australia. Look how many Poms get British pensions here and Oz as well, not that I'm saying they shouldn't - but Julia would be well covered. :o |
Title: Re: Odds on Julia Gillard retiring to England. Post by life_goes_on on May 19th, 2013 at 10:32pm
I can see Ms Gillard retiring to the UK after she leaves politics in September. After all, John Howard retired to his spiritual home - the USA - after he left politics.
Title: Re: Odds on Julia Gillard retiring to England. Post by Makka on May 20th, 2013 at 12:24am
After Sept 14 - we are going to tow her ar$# back to Wales along with her other illegal mates eg Capt iPad
Title: Re: Odds on Julia Gillard retiring to England. Post by BlOoDy RiPpEr on May 20th, 2013 at 8:12am
You are all wrong, she is going to North Korea
Title: Re: Odds on Julia Gillard retiring to England. Post by longweekend58 on May 20th, 2013 at 5:50pm Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on May 19th, 2013 at 1:30pm:
you cannot hold dual citizenship in the aussie parliament now. |
Title: Re: Odds on Julia Gillard retiring to England. Post by longweekend58 on May 20th, 2013 at 5:51pm BlOoDy RiPpEr wrote on May 20th, 2013 at 8:12am:
they want her back? |
Title: Re: Odds on Julia Gillard retiring to England. Post by chicken_lipsforme on May 20th, 2013 at 6:36pm
Nope, China.
Because in China they have already translated her name in Chinese in anticipation of her relocation there. Li Ying Kow. ;D Who could have possibly guessed? |