General Discussion >> Federal Politics >> Abbotts advisors driven to drink http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1369013171 Message started by John Smith on May 20th, 2013 at 11:26am |
Title: Abbotts advisors driven to drink Post by John Smith on May 20th, 2013 at 11:26am
Even his most trusted advisors (amongst other duties) had to get drunk before she could listen to Abbotts budget reply
http://au.news.yahoo.com/queensland/a/-/latest/17247188/tony-abbotts-top-adviser-peta-credlin-charged-with-drink-driving/ |
Title: Re: Abbotts advisors driven to drink Post by alevine on May 20th, 2013 at 12:46pm
What a bloody idiot.
Title: Re: Abbotts advisors driven to drink Post by BlOoDy RiPpEr on May 20th, 2013 at 1:02pm
from what I hear it was a low range reading
Title: Re: Abbotts advisors driven to drink Post by Peter Freedman on May 20th, 2013 at 1:11pm BlOoDy RiPpEr wrote on May 20th, 2013 at 1:02pm:
Well, that's all right then. Abbott seems to be surrounded by drunks. |
Title: Re: Abbotts advisors driven to drink Post by woof woof on May 20th, 2013 at 1:16pm
Drink drive your abloody idiot, glad they got caught, hope they don't some soft penalty.
I don't care who or what you are there is no excuse for drink driving. |
Title: Re: Abbotts advisors driven to drink Post by John Smith on May 20th, 2013 at 1:17pm
will Abbott throw her out of the party if she is found guilty?
Title: Re: Abbotts advisors driven to drink Post by woody2013 on May 20th, 2013 at 1:19pm Peter Freedman wrote on May 20th, 2013 at 1:11pm:
New South Wales Name Year Party Offence Sentence Notes Reference Rex Jackson 1987 Labor Party accepting bribes 10 years former Minister for Corrective Services; increased from 7½ years on appeal [4] Tony Packard 1993 Liberal Party unlawful use of listening devices convicted, fined $1000 [5][6] Barry Morris 1996 Liberal Party making death threats 1 year decreased from 2½ years on appeal [7] Milton Orkopoulos 2008 Labor Party 33 counts, including child sex and drug offences 13 years and 8 months (non-parole period 9 years) appealed March 2009 [8] Richard Face 2009 Labor Party Making a false statement to the ICAC fined $2500, three-year good behaviour bond [9][10] [edit] Queensland Name Year Party Offence Sentence Notes Reference Brian Austin 1990 National Party misappropriating public funds 15 months [11] Leisha Harvey 1990 National Party misappropriating public funds 12 months 7 months served in home detention [11] Don Lane 1990 National Party misappropriating public funds 12 months [11] Geoff Muntz 1990 National Party misappropriating public funds 12 months [11] Keith Wright 1993 Labor Party child sex offences 8 years (non-parole period 4 years), paroled after 5½ years Former Opposition Leader [12] Bill D'Arcy 2000 Labor Party child sex offences 11 years (non-parole period 7 years) [13] Merri Rose 2005 Labor Party extortion 1½ years [12] Gordon Nuttall 2009, 2011 Labor Party Corruption, receiving secret commissions, theft 15 years (non-parole period 10 years) [14] Karen Struthers 2007 Labor Party Drink driving $1000 fine and loss of licence for 10 months [15] [edit] Tasmania Name Year Party Offence Sentence Notes Reference Brenton Best 2002 Labor Party Drink driving [16][17] Terry Martin 2011 Independent Producing child pornography and sexual penetration of a child under the age of 17 suspended sentence [18] Dr Bob Brown 1983 The Greens Protesting against the Franklin Dam 19 Days in Risdon Prison [19] [edit] Victoria Name Year Party Offence Sentence Notes Reference Carolyn Hirsh 2005 Labor Party Drink driving $600 and driving ban of 6 months ,[20] Andrew Olexander 2005 Liberal Party Drink driving ,[20] Carolyn Hirsh 2006 Labor Party Drink driving and driving whilst disqualified $600 and driving ban of 1 year ,[21] Adem Somyurek 2009 Labor Party Driving whilst disqualified $300 and 1 month suspended Gaol sentence ,[22] [edit] Western Australia Name Year Party Offence Sentence Notes Reference Brian Burke 1994 Labor Party misappropriating public funds 7 months former state Premier [23] Ray O'Connor 1995 Liberal Party stealing a Bond Corporation cheque from a parked car 18 months former state Premier [24][25] David Parker 1996 Labor Party perjury 18 months former state Deputy Premier, paroled after six months [26] Wayde Smith 1998 Liberal Party perjury 18 months paroled after six months [27][28] [edit] See also List of Australian political controversies [edit] References |
Title: Re: Abbotts advisors driven to drink Post by cods on May 20th, 2013 at 1:46pm Peter Freedman wrote on May 20th, 2013 at 1:11pm:
hands up all those who have never had a drink and driven???? it wouldnt happen especially with our punblic servants that work in the house.. and being a women she cannot get away with as much drink as a bloke.. but goos on you guys it must make your day that you can put up a thread as weak as this.. but it gives you all something to hole on too..... :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( as for the drunks crack..... better than perverts and incompetents...which is what gillard is surrounded by... |
Title: Re: Abbotts advisors driven to drink Post by cods on May 20th, 2013 at 1:48pm woody2014 wrote on May 20th, 2013 at 1:19pm:
oh woody thats bloody FANTASTIC |
Title: Re: Abbotts advisors driven to drink Post by cods on May 20th, 2013 at 1:52pm
you do have to wonder at the intelligence of the left when they point the finger.....
Labor indiscretions leave the Libs for dead.. and their side is very very yuckie.. you would think they would keep their mouths shut wouldnt you??? guess some never learn.. ::) |
Title: Re: Abbotts advisors driven to drink Post by Socrates on May 20th, 2013 at 2:06pm John Smith wrote on May 20th, 2013 at 11:26am:
Jack Sh#t whenever you start a thread I think we all need to be pissed to take the crap you post with any level of seriousness. You're a weak-willed wanker........maybe this should be directed at Jane Sh#t......? ;D ;D |
Title: Re: Abbotts advisors driven to drink Post by dsmithy70 on May 20th, 2013 at 2:11pm cods wrote on May 20th, 2013 at 1:52pm:
So the sins of a few excuse any indiscretions of everyone else? Why do we have a police force? |
Title: Re: Abbotts advisors driven to drink Post by Peter Freedman on May 20th, 2013 at 2:59pm cods wrote on May 20th, 2013 at 1:52pm:
cods, there are times when you behave like a spoiled child. One of your lot, the Libs who are so perfect, so angelic, so superior, has been caught committing an offence. Just admit it, say she was stupid and move on. |
Title: Re: Abbotts advisors driven to drink Post by aquascoot on May 20th, 2013 at 3:12pm
non event, wont cost abbott one vote, she can now cycle to work with the boss. good photo op and environmentally friendly
Title: Re: Abbotts advisors driven to drink Post by FRED. on May 20th, 2013 at 3:15pm aquascoot wrote on May 20th, 2013 at 3:12pm:
;D ;D ;D Better than GILLARD ON A BIKE THE MIND BOGGLES ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: Abbotts advisors driven to drink Post by Andrei.Hicks on May 20th, 2013 at 3:18pm Peter Freedman wrote on May 20th, 2013 at 1:11pm:
As opposed to the Hawke era where it was advisors surrounded by the drunk. |
Title: Re: Abbotts advisors driven to drink Post by dsmithy70 on May 20th, 2013 at 3:24pm FRED. wrote on May 20th, 2013 at 3:15pm:
C'mon on Freddy I know your an "Ass Man" |
Title: Re: Abbotts advisors driven to drink Post by dsmithy70 on May 20th, 2013 at 3:27pm Andrei.Hicks wrote on May 20th, 2013 at 3:18pm:
As opposed to WWII when the drunk was in charge of the "Motherland" That's the trouble, everyone's so ready to be offended or outraged. Quick Twitter it KNOBS |
Title: Re: Abbotts advisors driven to drink Post by Andrei.Hicks on May 20th, 2013 at 3:40pm Dsmithy70 wrote on May 20th, 2013 at 3:27pm:
When said drunk pr1ck spends his time selling out Australian workers because of a perceived class issue, leaving them high and dry with the potential of losing their pension and declaring bankrupcy if they don't resign and then needing to look for work overseas? You damn right I see an issue with it. |
Title: Re: Abbotts advisors driven to drink Post by dsmithy70 on May 20th, 2013 at 3:43pm Andrei.Hicks wrote on May 20th, 2013 at 3:40pm:
We heard it before & we don't care about your old mans perceived problem. Good news is he wont pay any tax if tony wins on his earnings over 100K despite the poorer having to go without due to an apparent budget out of control. Yet another glaring contradiction in Abbott monetary philosophy. |
Title: Re: Abbotts advisors driven to drink Post by Andrei.Hicks on May 20th, 2013 at 3:59pm
"perceived"???
PERCEIVED???? An Australian Prime Minister hung Australian workers out to dry - forcing families to face bankrupcy, resign, lose their superannuation and move overseas. We know people that lost their homes because of Hawke. Now you're telling me you don't care? Let's just hope people have more compassion for you if you were in their shoes. A drunk, sozzled sell-out pr1ck presided over one of the most shameful periods in Australian industrial relations history. You damn should care. |
Title: Re: Abbotts advisors driven to drink Post by dsmithy70 on May 20th, 2013 at 4:13pm
YAWN, more revisionist history & ignoring the glaring inconsistency in policy.
Do they pay you for this? |
Title: Re: Abbotts advisors driven to drink Post by Andrei.Hicks on May 20th, 2013 at 4:14pm Dsmithy70 wrote on May 20th, 2013 at 4:13pm:
They? Policy? Are you confusing me with Makka? These are my own experiences. I am not sure of the policy to which you refer. |
Title: Re: Abbotts advisors driven to drink Post by dsmithy70 on May 20th, 2013 at 4:18pm
Then you best go & reread my posts you have responded too, not just in this thread either.
And yes you are starting to sound a little like Macca, with your constant defense of Tony's dogs breakfast |
Title: Re: Abbotts advisors driven to drink Post by Aussie on May 20th, 2013 at 4:27pm
Wonder if Abbott was at the last function where Credlin was before she left to drive home? Nasty prick he'd be if so, allowing a drunk woman to enter the driver's seat and drive off, wot?
:D |
Title: Re: Abbotts advisors driven to drink Post by cods on May 20th, 2013 at 4:28pm Peter Freedman wrote on May 20th, 2013 at 2:59pm:
stupid she got caught you mean??... LOL.. sorry peter storm in a tea cup..whe n drink driving equals paedophillia let me know then we can have this chat... I dont think I have ever said the libs were perfect and I am very quick to say when I dislike something or a policy they come with.. I think you may have read what I think about Paid Maternity Leave..and I dont like the support they gave Slipper either.. but thats neither here nor there.. dont you think this is jut a little bit tame by comparison with YOUR own side?????under the circumstances........come on own up??? |
Title: Re: Abbotts advisors driven to drink Post by Andrei.Hicks on May 20th, 2013 at 4:29pm
I made no defence in this thread of any policy.
Merely responded that the absurd notion of an advisor being drunk pales in comparison to a Prime Minister boozing it up during his tenure - the same PM who presided over one of the most infamous and shameful en-masse sell out of an ordinary workforce in Australian history. I feel passionate about that because it sent my family to the verge of bankrupcy and needed to spend the next 5 years country hopping like gypsies as a result. The rest of your accusations are background noise. My defence is always about what is right and that episode was very very wrong and people should be ashamed of the treatment those workers received. |
Title: Re: Abbotts advisors driven to drink Post by cods on May 20th, 2013 at 4:38pm Aussie wrote on May 20th, 2013 at 4:27pm:
you mean he is meant to stand at the door and breathalyse everyone as they leave... I will see if I can find out if they ever plant a squad down Adelaide Ave.. I am sure they wouldnt dare.. She was booked in Barton a long way from Parliament House.. |
Title: Re: Abbotts advisors driven to drink Post by cods on May 20th, 2013 at 4:40pm Andrei.Hicks wrote on May 20th, 2013 at 4:29pm:
you are talking about Hawke got me worried there.. I remember gillard falling on her face but didnt think grog was involved..lol... as for Hawke didnt he sign the pledge whilst he was in office? |
Title: Re: Abbotts advisors driven to drink Post by Aussie on May 20th, 2013 at 4:45pm cods wrote on May 20th, 2013 at 4:38pm:
Yeas....but there is suggestion that she was attending a post budget reply function....one which it is likely Abbott attended. If he was there, then it would be her job to watch him like the hawk she is....and thus, if he was there, he would have seen her on the booze. Aren't mates supposed to protect their boozy friends and stop them from getting behind the wheel? |
Title: Re: Abbotts advisors driven to drink Post by John Smith on May 20th, 2013 at 5:12pm Socrates wrote on May 20th, 2013 at 2:06pm:
I only started this thread to highlight some more of the hypocrisy from our fellow forumers from the right ..... if this was a labor MP you'd all be baying for blood. |
Title: Re: Abbotts advisors driven to drink Post by John Smith on May 20th, 2013 at 5:14pm Andrei.Hicks wrote on May 20th, 2013 at 3:18pm:
leave Hawke alone, even drunk he was twice the politician than anybody we have on offer today, be they from the left or right. |
Title: Re: Abbotts advisors driven to drink Post by John Smith on May 20th, 2013 at 5:15pm Andrei.Hicks wrote on May 20th, 2013 at 3:40pm:
get over it, you're old man got the sack because he was asking to much ... did you cry out for the waterside workers when Howard cracked down on that? |
Title: Re: Abbotts advisors driven to drink Post by cods on May 20th, 2013 at 7:18pm Aussie wrote on May 20th, 2013 at 4:45pm:
well are you claiming you dreadful labor ministers and office staff wouldnt dream of doing such a thing... see where your man OBEID is NOW looking at being charged with deceiving ICAC by telling lies....hilarious... as if its a first..LOL.. no sorry mate your lot have more skeletons in the cupboards and no one is trying to put a stop to it..why should Abbott be expected to... take a good look at your own side before you point the finger... I guess you count every drink your mates have at one of your parties RIGHT? as it is keep stirring this pathetic storm in a eggcup. |
Title: Re: Abbotts advisors driven to drink Post by Aussie on May 20th, 2013 at 7:34pm Quote:
Pathetic........pathetic....huh! Tell that to those whose lives have been phucked over by a drunk driver.....one like Tony Abbott's closest advisor. The worst you might be able to say about Thomson, and even Gillard is that they may have ripped some MONEY off. Here we have the closest non polly to Abbott in living memory driving around Canberra streets DRUNK.....guess she did not care about whose ACTUAL EXISTENCE she put under immediate threat. |
Title: Re: Abbotts advisors driven to drink Post by cods on May 20th, 2013 at 7:38pm Aussie wrote on May 20th, 2013 at 7:34pm:
ZZZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzz[size=6]zzzzzzz |
Title: Re: Abbotts advisors driven to drink Post by philperth2010 on May 20th, 2013 at 8:19pm
Peta Credlin has no excuse and should be ashamed of herself.....Tony Abbott should not have just brushed it aside and should have strongly condemned the behaviour of his top advisor.....Anyone who drinks and drives is a bloody idiot and should be condemned not praised!!!
>:( >:( >:( |
Title: Re: Abbotts advisors driven to drink Post by Aussie on May 20th, 2013 at 8:39pm
Dunno how things are handled down there in Canberra, but up here on the Sunshine Coast we are getting hammered with Police blitzes intended, I assume, to rid our roads of "I don't care" probable kiddie killers like Credlin, someone Abbott reckons merely 'made a mistake.' The mistakes are beginning to emerge....Pyne and Entsch last week....and we are months out.
Title: Re: Abbotts advisors driven to drink Post by froggie on May 20th, 2013 at 10:37pm cods wrote on May 20th, 2013 at 7:38pm:
Actually, cods, that's exactly what happens with some drink drivers.... They fall asleep at the wheel, run into another car and kill an innocent person. I wonder if Alan had anything to say on the matter??? ;) |
Australian Politics Forum » Powered by YaBB 2.5.2! YaBB Forum Software © 2000-2024. All Rights Reserved. |