General Discussion >> Federal Politics >> Abbott's 12 budget reply lies http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1369055352 Message started by the wise one on May 20th, 2013 at 11:09pm |
Title: Abbott's 12 budget reply lies Post by the wise one on May 20th, 2013 at 11:09pm Quote:
continue |
Title: Re: Abbott's 12 budget reply lies Post by the wise one on May 20th, 2013 at 11:14pm Quote:
http://www.onlineopinion.com.au/view.asp?article=15025&page=0 |
Title: Re: Abbott's 12 budget reply lies Post by Kat on May 21st, 2013 at 8:11am Good post, WW, and so true. You'd never expect a Con-alition supporter to see it though. More and more, I believe that a vote for Liberal/National is the vote of a fool. |
Title: Re: Abbott's 12 budget reply lies Post by Armchair_Politician on May 21st, 2013 at 8:16am
1. This isn't a lie - it's an observation and a truthful one at that. He isn't trying to take credit for this and they are doing well.
2. This isn't a lie. Look at the number of people asking for extensions to pay soaring electricity bills since the carbon tax came into being. 3. Strong? You consider a debt of close to $300bn to be a strong economic position? Don't make me laugh! 4. The GFC ended years ago and only the ALP use this as an excuse, get over it. We also had the mining boom between then and now. Jobs are on the decline. No lies told here. 5. The ALP governments since 2007 have been incredibly wasteful. Just look at the number of gold-plated coffee machines in government department offices and the billions wasted in the NBN and BER programs. 6. This country has never been in such great debt. It took Howard/Costello a decade to pay off a $96bn debt. How long will it take to pay off the current debt, which is currently more than double Keatings' debt? Two decades, or three? How many decades will we have less services to pay off this massive debt? We will literally be paying for Labor's incompetence for decades to come. 7. Low level of borrowings? They've raised the debt ceiling not once, but twice. It now stands at $250bn, with a further increase by Swan to an unprecedented $300bn unable to be ruled out. 8. Swan is stuck in deficits because he is spending well in excess of what revenue he receives, which is actually up on last year. 9. If there is no budget emergency, why hundreds of promises of a surplus only to get another deficit? Why no pre-election sweeteners? Why cuts to services and raising the Medicare levy? Answer: this government is broke. If there was a Centrelink for governments, the ALP would be in line. 10. Gillard lied about the carbon tax and this will be a big part of her downfall in September. Abbott has never been a proponent for a carbon tax. 11. No carbon tax = lower electricity prices. 12. Nonsense. That article was a waste of ink/bandwidth. |
Title: Re: Abbott's 12 budget reply lies Post by warrigal on May 21st, 2013 at 8:19am
The Simple solution, The GREEDY that took there government handouts and didn't need it need to give it back.
Title: Re: Abbott's 12 budget reply lies Post by John Smith on May 21st, 2013 at 8:39am
armpitts answer to everything, this isn't a lie or nonsense ....
riggghhtttt ... it's only a lie when labor says it, right? |
Title: Re: Abbott's 12 budget reply lies Post by cods on May 21st, 2013 at 9:32am Kat wrote on May 21st, 2013 at 8:11am:
another C&P well done ...so you think gillard is the saviour good for you... in that case give me a fool every time one that keeps us out of ginormous DEBT for a start with not a bloody thing to show for it... yep because thats what we have... the stim we had when we didnt need a stim...is a joke..btw I dont think the unemployed got that either did they???... ever since then this bunch of saviours have done nothing but borrow FOR WHAT??? anyone know? oh probably the FHB massive increase to prop up the building industry then there was the $16bn B ER that again propped up the building industry along with a few shonkies.... gotta keep those guys happy... then there was the fixing of the BER we dont know how much that cost.. we did hear the pinkbatts fiasco cost about double in the end.. I believe thats still being fixed...LOL.[.it helps the employment figures].. yes a fool..indeed...funny how you guys can all predict what Abbott will do but no one predicted what a mess this lot would do..amazing.. |
Title: Re: Abbott's 12 budget reply lies Post by Spot of Borg on May 21st, 2013 at 10:41am
Seriously? Someone thinks electricity prices will go down with the removal of the carbon price?
SOB |
Title: Re: Abbott's 12 budget reply lies Post by longweekend58 on May 21st, 2013 at 11:10am John S wrote on May 20th, 2013 at 11:09pm:
You missed something... from the report YOU linked to comes this gem... "The tax burden for the single average worker decreased by 3.8 percentage points from 31.0% to 27.2% between 2000 and 2012. Between 2009 and 2012, there was an increase of 0.5 percentage points." tax burden has INCREASED in the last three years while under howard it reduced significantly. OOPS!!!! idiot |
Title: Re: Abbott's 12 budget reply lies Post by Armchair_Politician on May 21st, 2013 at 6:06pm John Smith wrote on May 21st, 2013 at 8:39am:
If only there was even a little truth in the topic-starter post... |
Title: Re: Abbott's 12 budget reply lies Post by John Smith on May 21st, 2013 at 6:56pm Armchair_Politician wrote on May 21st, 2013 at 6:06pm:
if only you had a brain. |
Title: Re: Abbott's 12 budget reply lies Post by Andrei.Hicks on May 21st, 2013 at 7:01pm warrigal wrote on May 21st, 2013 at 8:19am:
Sure mate, cash or cheque? I'll hand mine back when the scruffs from Dandenong and Frankston give theirs back. |
Title: Re: Abbott's 12 budget reply lies Post by John Smith on May 21st, 2013 at 7:16pm Andrei.Hicks wrote on May 21st, 2013 at 7:01pm:
you missed the bit that said 'the greedy ...' |
Title: Re: Abbott's 12 budget reply lies Post by Andrei.Hicks on May 21st, 2013 at 9:02pm John Smith wrote on May 21st, 2013 at 7:16pm:
No I didn't. The only difference between my family and theirs is we funded our help through our taxes. That lot do precious bugger all for theirs. |
Title: Re: Abbott's 12 budget reply lies Post by John Smith on May 21st, 2013 at 9:06pm Andrei.Hicks wrote on May 21st, 2013 at 9:02pm:
who is they? or do you assume that all recipients of the handouts apart from you, were lazy bludgers that never paid tax? (By the way, you aren't anywhere near those tornados are you ... terrible.) |
Title: Re: Abbott's 12 budget reply lies Post by froggie on May 21st, 2013 at 9:07pm warrigal wrote on May 21st, 2013 at 8:19am:
Add the whingers to that list. :) |
Title: Re: Abbott's 12 budget reply lies Post by Andrei.Hicks on May 21st, 2013 at 9:15pm John Smith wrote on May 21st, 2013 at 9:06pm:
I'm in England at the moment, but why people live in Oklahoma City or why they built a city of that size where it is I just don't get it. As regards welfare you know exactly who I'm talking about. Just handing them welfare perpetuates the problem and it becomes inter generational. |
Title: Re: Abbott's 12 budget reply lies Post by philperth2010 on May 21st, 2013 at 9:16pm
Joe Hockey is not below spreading total bullshit either....
http://www.smh.com.au/opinion/political-news/treasury-boss-slams-hockey-on-bias-claim-20121107-28yll.html How dare anyone tell the truth about Coalition policies hey Mr Hockey??? ::) ::) ::) |
Title: Re: Abbott's 12 budget reply lies Post by froggie on May 21st, 2013 at 9:18pm cods wrote on May 21st, 2013 at 9:32am:
:) |
Title: Re: Abbott's 12 budget reply lies Post by John Smith on May 21st, 2013 at 9:20pm Andrei.Hicks wrote on May 21st, 2013 at 9:15pm:
what welfare ... we were talking about handing back the bonus stimulus payments. |
Title: Re: Abbott's 12 budget reply lies Post by Andrei.Hicks on May 21st, 2013 at 9:24pm warrigal wrote on May 21st, 2013 at 8:19am:
That looks pretty "Government handouts" to me. |
Australian Politics Forum » Powered by YaBB 2.5.2! YaBB Forum Software © 2000-2024. All Rights Reserved. |