General Discussion >> Federal Politics >> Howard Sattler to Julia Gillard - Is Tim gay?
http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1371127373

Message started by Alec Trevelyan on Jun 13th, 2013 at 10:42pm

Title: Howard Sattler to Julia Gillard - Is Tim gay?
Post by Alec Trevelyan on Jun 13th, 2013 at 10:42pm
http://www.theaustralian.com.au/news/nation/of-course-tim-isnt-gay-julia-slams-shock-jock-howard-sattler/story-e6frg6nf-1226663477403

JULIA Gillard has ridiculed a Perth radio presenter's "vile and offensive" suggestion that Tim Mathieson, her partner of seven years, could be a closeted homosexual because he owns a hairdressing business.

During a wide-ranging 20-minute interview with Howard Sattler on Fairfax Media's 6PR, Ms Gillard answered a barrage of questions about her gender war with Tony Abbott, her atheism and her personal relationships.

But the Prime Minister appeared shocked when Sattler offered her the chance to dispel "myths, rumours, snide jokes and innuendo" about her and went on to question the sexuality of Mr Mathieson, a divorcee with three adult children.

"Tim's gay?" Sattler asked Ms Gillard.

"Well, that's absurd," Ms Gillard responded.

Sattler continued: "You hear it! He must be gay; he's a hairdresser. But you've heard it! It's not me saying it, it's what people say!"

Ms Gillard replied: "To all the hairdressers out there, including to all the men who are listening, I don't think in life one can actually look at a whole profession full of different human beings and say, 'Gee, we know something about every one of those human beings. I mean, it's absurd, isn't it?"'

Sattler pressed the issue: "You can confirm that he's not?"

Ms Gillard: "Howard, don't be ridiculous. Of course not."

Sattler: "No, but are you in a heterosexual relationship? That's all I'm asking!"

Ms Gillard concluded: "Let me just bring you back to earth. You and I have just talked about me and Tim living at The Lodge.

"We live there together as a couple, you know that. Yes, on the internet, you know, there are lots of, you know, what I've referred to in the past as nutjobs, and I'm happy to use the expression again: people who peddle and circulate vile and offensive things."

The exchange ignited a storm on Twitter, with trade union boss Paul Howes tweeting: "Alan Jones' 'died of shame' comment, Howard Sattler's question to the PM today. Australian talkback radio - what a cesspit."

Title: Re: Howard Sattler to Julia Gillard - Is Tim gay?
Post by Alec Trevelyan on Jun 13th, 2013 at 10:44pm
Such a classless thing to say to the prime minister, regardless of whether you like her or not

Post by greggerypeccary on Jun 13th, 2013 at 10:50pm

Talk-back radio you say?

Who would have guessed?

Post by Karnal on Jun 13th, 2013 at 11:03pm

Phallic Baldwin wrote on Jun 13th, 2013 at 10:44pm:
Such a classless thing to say to the prime minister, regardless of whether you like her or not

I agree, Alec. Matty will be absolutely horrified.

He’s always admired Howard Sattler.

Post by Karnal on Jun 13th, 2013 at 11:18pm
How dare they sack this man? He’s finally exposed this barren woman’s fraudulent marriage once and for all.

Whatever happened to investigative journalism? Howard Sattler is a national hero.

He’s a whistle blower.

Post by brumbie on Jun 13th, 2013 at 11:23pm

Karnal wrote on Jun 13th, 2013 at 11:18pm:
How dare they sack this man? He’s finally exposed this barren woman’s fraudulent marriage once and for all.

Whatever happened to investigative journalism? Howard Sattler is a national hero.

He’s a whistle blower.

Thats her MO with journo's

Post by Andrei.Hicks on Jun 13th, 2013 at 11:30pm
Never answered it though did she?

Post by Andrei.Hicks on Jun 13th, 2013 at 11:33pm

I don't think in life one can actually look at a whole profession full of different human beings and say, 'Gee, we know something about every one of those human beings.

I think you can love.

Hairdressers - like wedding planners and interior designers - are well known mincers.

Post by Karnal on Jun 13th, 2013 at 11:35pm

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Jun 13th, 2013 at 11:33pm:

I don't think in life one can actually look at a whole profession full of different human beings and say, 'Gee, we know something about every one of those human beings.

I think you can love.

Hairdressers - like wedding planners and interior designers - are well known mincers.

Accountants are all straight.

Post by Andrei.Hicks on Jun 13th, 2013 at 11:38pm
What about ponces who had their arse handed to them by blokes in pyjamas who then spend the next 30 years telling everyone how bad they had it.....

Are they all queer?

:)

Post by Andrei.Hicks on Jun 13th, 2013 at 11:39pm
Don't worry Karnal - I'll chuck you $100 bill if I see you.

Accountants like me have got plenty more.....

Post by Karnal on Jun 13th, 2013 at 11:40pm
I’ve got my pyjamas on now, son.

You tell me.

Post by Andrei.Hicks on Jun 13th, 2013 at 11:52pm
I will tell you son.

Tips in life,

Always look both ways when crossing.
Always read the label on prescription drugs.
Never bugger with the Afrikaners, we are descended from Boers.

Happy days.
Have another moonshine Rambo and tell us some Nam stories

Post by Alec Trevelyan on Jun 14th, 2013 at 12:04am
I like Karnal and Andrei's posts in general, but not when it gets personal.

Moving on - Sattler has been stood down apparently.

Post by Karnal on Jun 14th, 2013 at 12:09am

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Jun 13th, 2013 at 11:52pm:
Never bugger with the Afrikaners, we are descended from Bores.

Really? I never would have guessed.

Accountants, were they?

Post by Karnal on Jun 14th, 2013 at 12:12am

Phallic Baldwin wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 12:04am:
I like Karnal and Andrei's posts in general, but not when it gets personal.

Moving on - Sattler has been stood down apparently.

Right. He’ll be the next talkback martyr. Like Stan Zemanic.

Stan died of cancer. Howard outed a hairdresser.

Post by Spot of Borg on Jun 14th, 2013 at 5:45am

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Jun 13th, 2013 at 11:30pm:

Of course she did - she said they were living "as a couple'. . .. .  its not like the PM of a country can or should talk about their sex life in public.

Post by BlOoDy RiPpEr on Jun 14th, 2013 at 7:15am

Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 5:45am:

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Jun 13th, 2013 at 11:30pm:

Of course she did - she said they were living "as a couple'. . .. .  its not like the PM of a country can or should talk about their sex life in public.

There are many people out there who are 'living as a couple' but the whole relationship is just for show.

Post by Rider on Jun 14th, 2013 at 8:08am
Idiot has been suspended. Should be sacked.
The PM should have dissected this fool. Lift your game Fairfax.

Post by Armchair_Politician on Jun 14th, 2013 at 8:17am

"There will be no carbon tax under a government I lead!". Such a classless thing to say to voters.

Post by RightSadFred on Jun 14th, 2013 at 8:23am
Alec Trevelyan

Don't particularly care if the grub is gay or not, it was an odd way to answer the question.

A good tactician answer in a way that hoses down the issue, Howard was brilliant at that...... Gillard has open the door with the dumb answer...... she should have defended her grub Husband but instead she defended the Hairdresser trade instead.

The fact that Howes got involved might suggest Howard Sattler is on to something.

Its a press button question which was handled very poorly.

Now all those people with Women's Weekly minds are thinking he is gay.

Post by RightSadFred on Jun 14th, 2013 at 8:26am

Sorry Gillard wants to play personal politics this is what happens. She wants to be a lying grub then she gets treated like a lying grub.

I don'y condone the question but neither do I condone her behaviour at all as a PM or even as a human.

She gets what what she deserves.

Maybe the next time sahe calls Joe Hockey fat she needs to look at herself ion the mirror.

Post by mantra on Jun 14th, 2013 at 8:35am
What is she supposed to say to satisfy everyone's curiosity?

"We've got a fantastic sex life" - then go into detail.

Mathieson has kids. His relationship with Gillard started before she became PM.

These radio shock jocks have got too much freedom to spruik their propaganda and insult with impunity. Serves him right if he's suspended. He should have been sacked as should a few others.

Post by BlOoDy RiPpEr on Jun 14th, 2013 at 8:48am

mantra wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 8:35am:

These radio shock jocks have got too much freedom to spruik their propaganda and insult with impunity. Serves him right if he's suspended. He should have been sacked as should a few others.

I have said it from the start, Tim is not hetro, the whole relationship is fake. It was her sexist belief that she could not get a high position in politics if she did not come across as a heterosexual. Hence the fake relationship. Its clear since her time in power that she has a very high dislike for men. Even more so, men with power.

And don't fall for the line, Tim has kids, Many of those from the Gay community have kids.

Post by iceyone on Jun 14th, 2013 at 8:51am
It appears that some men don't like being told what to do by a women.

Would it be okay to ask Tony if Margie was gay?

Post by skippy. on Jun 14th, 2013 at 8:53am

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Jun 13th, 2013 at 11:33pm:

I think you can love.

Hairdressers - like wedding planners and interior designers - arre well known mincers.

Like priests you mean? So phoney tony must fornicate with men because he was in a seminary.thanks for clearing that up. I hope he doesn't do little boys too, we know so many of his buddies in the cloth do, hey? Sattler should ask him to clear it up for us, hey Andrei?

Post by Spot of Borg on Jun 14th, 2013 at 8:53am

Armchair_Politician wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 8:17am:

"There will be no carbon tax under a government I lead!". Such a classless thing to say to voters.

And yet again you dishonestly misquote the PM in order to try and demonise her:

“There will be no carbon tax under a government I lead, but lets be absolutely clear. I am determined to price carbon”

Post by Spot of Borg on Jun 14th, 2013 at 8:55am

RightSadFred wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 8:23am:
Alec Trevelyan

Don't particularly care if the grub is gay or not, it was an odd way to answer the question.

A good tactician answer in a way that hoses down the issue, Howard was brilliant at that...... Gillard has open the door with the dumb answer...... she should have defended her grub Husband but instead she defended the Hairdresser trade instead.

The fact that Howes got involved might suggest Howard Sattler is on to something.

Seriously? Do you read what you are writing? She defends the hairdressing trade instead of her husband (making it more impersonal) then in your next post BS about her making things personal. Its you (and the libs and media) that are making it personal.

Post by Greens_Win on Jun 14th, 2013 at 8:57am

With abbott's many children before and during the early part of marriage, one could ask why abbott lost his pizzaz in creating children. Has Abbott's sperm count flatlined ... or is he abbortting possible children with condoms. If so, naughty naughty catholic.

Post by mantra on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:00am

BlOoDy RiPpEr wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 8:48am:
I have said it from the start, Tim is not hetro, the whole relationship is fake. It was her sexist belief that she could not get a high position in politics if she did not come across as a heterosexual. Hence the fake relationship. Its clear since her time in power that she has a very high dislike for men. Even more so, men with power.

And don't fall for the line, Tim has kids, Many of those from the Gay community have kids.

How do you know this is a fact? Has he been caught in the act - or does he just look gay?

Have you had a personal encounter with him or perhaps you're gay and you can recognise a kindred spirit? This is not meant to offend you, but I'm curious as to why so many people are positive that he's gay.

It's easy to misjudge a person on their profession or appearance.

Post by RightSadFred on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:01am

Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 8:55am:

Alec Trevelyan

Seriously? Do you read what you are writing? She defends the hairdressing trade instead of her husband (making it more impersonal) then in your next post BS about her making things personal. Its you (and the libs and media) that are making it personal.

Spot of Borg

Seriously you think Gillard was smart in answering the question the way she did ?

BS is your game, Gillard's is dumb personal politics which she plays very badly, much like how you perform in this forum.

Instead of down playing a dumb grubby question she gets on her moral high horse with zero credibility.

Post by RightSadFred on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:05am

mantra wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:00am:

BlOoDy RiPpEr wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 8:48am:

How do you know this is a fact? Has he been caught in the act - or does he just look gay?

Have you had a personal encounter with him or perhaps you're gay and you can recognise a kindred spirit? This is not meant to offend you, but I'm curious as to why so many people are positive that he's gay.

It's easy to misjudge a person on their profession or appearance.

mantra

Your falling into the same dumb trap Gillard did.

She should have defended her Husband not his profession.

She should of just walked out of the interview, that I would have supported.

Post by iceyone on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:12am
Why do people care what sex someone is or isn't attracted to?

As long as both parties are consenting adults then who gives a shite.

Of course all gay men are little scrawny things with no hair who don't drink beer and never watch sport that mince around.

Post by dsmithy70 on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:14am

Gee she looks a bit  like a bloke.

Do you reckon she takes it up the ass for Tones Gay fantasies?

I hope Ray asks these questions when Tones on next.

Post by BlOoDy RiPpEr on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:16am
I'm not saying his gay, maybe his just bi, It is on public record that he likes Asian women fingering his bum. Maybe they have Penny Wong round for a bit from time to time, Buggered if i know. But come on, who in their right mind would want to have sex with a man hatter like Gillard, unless his the type who like to wear a dog collar why Gillard spanks him while telling him his such a naughty boy.

Post by mantra on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:17am

RightSadFred wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:05am:
She should have defended her Husband not his profession.

She should of just walked out of the interview, that I would have supported.

You're right - she should have walked out of the interview, but she would have been condemned for that action also. She's damned if she does and damned if she doesn't.

Post by mozzaok on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:18am

mantra wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 8:35am:

Spot on Mantra, the PM knows she has to address the scumbags on talkback radio, but the atmosphere of hostility and disrespect that has grown since Abbott started the vile Liar accusations about Gillard, in the delusional obsession that ousting her from government at any moment was a prize worth playing dirty for.
Well it has got very bloody dirty, and we are all diminished as a nation because of it.

Post by mantra on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:19am

BlOoDy RiPpEr wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:16am:
I'm not saying his gay, maybe his just bi, It is on public record that he likes Asian women fingering his bum. Maybe they have Penny Wong round for a bit from time to time, Buggered if i know. But come on, who in their right mind would want to have sex with a man hatter like Gillard, unless his the type who like to wear a dog collar why Gillard spanks him while telling him his such a naughty boy.

Kinky sex isn't just limited to gays. Gillard isn't that ugly. She mightn't be your personal preference, but there are plenty of men who wouldn't have found her unattractive. She's never been short of boyfriends.

Post by pansi1951 on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:23am

Another middle aged male shock jock with a mouth bigger than his brain. Why do people even listen to these clowns?

Julia Gillard should be more particular about who she talks to.

Who cares if Tim's gay or not, it's 2013, not the dark ages.

Post by BlOoDy RiPpEr on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:26am

mantra wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:19am:

Kinky sex isn't just limited to gays. Gillard isn't that ugly. She mightn't be your personal preference, but there are plenty of men who wouldn't have found her unattractive. She's never been short of boyfriends.

I'm not saying they are Gay, I'm just pointing out the fact she is a man hatter and if she is hetro, the only sex she would be having with a male partner would be a dominating role, i have no doubt if she does have any sort of sex with tim that she makes him wear a gimp mask.

Post by dsmithy70 on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:27am

Rippers as camp as a row of tents.

His problem is he fancies Tim yet knows his public housing flat & DSP pension can't compete with the Lodge & PM.

Post by mantra on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:27am

mozzaok wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:18am:
Spot on Mantra, the PM knows she has to address the scumbags on talkback radio, but the atmosphere of hostility and disrespect that has grown since Abbott started the vile Liar accusations about Gillard, in the delusional obsession that ousting her from government at any moment was a prize worth playing dirty for.
Well it has got very bloody dirty, and we are all diminished as a nation because of it.

It is sickening and full on. I'm amazed that even the Abbott supporters haven't become disgusted with it.

If Abbott is elected for his bile - God help Australia because it will continue. Abbott boasts about his Christianity, but like all self righteous and self proclaimed religious folk he doesn't practice what he preaches.

Post by Spot of Borg on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:43am

RightSadFred wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:01am:

Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 8:55am:

Alec Trevelyan

Spot of Borg

Seriously you think Gillard was smart in answering the question the way she did ?

BS is your game, Gillard's is dumb personal politics which she plays very badly, much like how you perform in this forum.

Instead of down playing a dumb grubby question she gets on her moral high horse with zero credibility.

Hahahahaha! And there you go trying to make it personal. You didnt address my point @ all though did you.

Post by BlOoDy RiPpEr on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:47am

Dsmithy70 wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:27am:

Rippers as camp as a row of tents.

His problem is he fancies Tim yet knows his public housing flat & DSP pension can't compete with the Lodge & PM.

Your getting a bit personal there tricky dick.. But for the record, I've been fully employed from the age of 15, Never been on the dole. been at the same Job for 25 years, and I'm in the middle of buying my first home, in fact today is the end of the cooling off period. I have a wonderful g/f and have as much sex as i want, in fact we did it twice last night. and to top it off when i get home from work she takes my work boots off and rubs my feet, cooks me dinner every night. and massages me after sex... Tim and the PM have not got poo on me... lol......

Post by Spot of Borg on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:47am

BlOoDy RiPpEr wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:26am:

I'm not saying they are Gay, I'm just pointing out the fact she is a man hatter and if she is hetro, the only sex she would be having with a male partner would be a dominating role, i have no doubt if she does have any sort of sex with tim that she makes him wear a gimp mask.

Okay - do you mean 'hater'? You have said it twice now . . . .

Seriously you ppl havent got anything political to criticise her on so you go to personal abuse and accuse her of it. When she defends herself against the blatant sexism she is called a "man hater' (or hatter).......

persecution3_001.jpg (66 KB | 57 )

Post by Karnal on Jun 14th, 2013 at 10:00am

All excellent points, BR. I want this cleared up by a senate committee immediately. Or a Royal Commission.

Thoughts?

Post by John Smith on Jun 14th, 2013 at 10:12am
I can't believe that their are idiots out there actually defending this bloke .... he should be banned from public broadcasting forever .

Then the righties on here cry that labor likes to make it personal??? ... you'd have be be a downright fvckwit to want to vote for Abbott.  Abbott has managed to single handily turn politics into a carnival freak show.

Post by longweekend58 on Jun 14th, 2013 at 10:28am

RightSadFred wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 8:26am:

Sorry Gillard wants to play personal politics this is what happens. She wants to be a lying grub then she gets treated like a lying grub.

I don'y condone the question but neither do I condone her behaviour at all as a PM or even as a human.

She gets what what she deserves.

Maybe the next time sahe calls Joe Hockey fat she needs to look at herself ion the mirror.

Unfortunately, I have to agree. While I disagree with such interview questions, the way she has treated other people just begs to get it back. Calling Joe Hockey fat for example is disgraceful. And her repeated ad nauseum complaints about sexism are getting very old.

I don't condone the questions but I do understand why. She has literally been begging for it.

Post by lisa.greek on Jun 14th, 2013 at 10:31am
In the latest development, the president of the Cessnock Hunter Young Liberals branch was suspended from the party after saying on social media that the Socceroos coach's comment that ''women should shut up in public'' should apply to the Prime Minister.

http://www.canberratimes.com.au/opinion/political-news/shock-jock-suspended-for-gay-question-20130613-2o71q.html

Classy people!    ;D ;D

Post by longweekend58 on Jun 14th, 2013 at 10:32am

Dsmithy70 wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:14am:

are you channelling skippy?? You are supposed to have a level of behaviour above that of the pitiful crowd here.

Post by Spot of Borg on Jun 14th, 2013 at 10:33am

lisa.greek wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 10:31am:
In the latest development, the president of the Cessnock Hunter Young Liberals branch was suspended from the party after saying on social media that the Socceroos coach's comment that ''women should shut up in public'' should apply to the Prime Minister.

http://www.canberratimes.com.au/opinion/political-news/shock-jock-suspended-for-gay-question-20130613-2o71q.html

Classy people!    ;D ;D

He should have been suspended just for the comment before he mentioned the PM

Post by dsmithy70 on Jun 14th, 2013 at 10:35am

longweekend58 wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 10:32am:

are you channelling skippy?? You are supposed to have a level of behaviour above that of the pitiful crowd here.

I've been invited to join the Federal Liberal Party, just getting my head in the right space.

You know

"Small breasts large thighs & a bid red Box"
"Is your partner Gay"
"Put her in a chaff bag & throw her out to sea"
"Father died of shame"
"Ditch the Witch"
"Bob Browns bitch"

All that good stuff only intellectuals & respected businessmen discuss.

You want the gutter & think it's fine, I'll give you the fvcken gutter >:(

Post by longweekend58 on Jun 14th, 2013 at 10:42am

mantra wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:27am:

It is sickening and full on. I'm amazed that even the Abbott supporters haven't become disgusted with it.

If Abbott is elected for his bile - God help Australia because it will continue. Abbott boasts about his Christianity, but like all self righteous and self proclaimed religious folk he doesn't practice what he preaches.

oh for GOODNES SAKE!!!!!!!!!!!!!   Abbott wasn't conducting the interview you moron. Why is abbott to blame for this?  You blame him for EVERYTHING which makes you look rather stupid despite the fact that when not posting about abbott you clearly aren't. But you Gillard-love is making you look like SOB

Post by longweekend58 on Jun 14th, 2013 at 10:45am

Classy people!    ;D ;D

that's the extent of it??????  Labor is up to its armpits with criminal corrupt ministers and pedophiles and a stupid comment is your best retort???

Post by Spot of Borg on Jun 14th, 2013 at 10:46am

longweekend58 wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 10:42am:

oh for GOODNES SAKE!!!!!!!!!!!!!   Abbott wasn't conducting the interview you moron. Why is abbott to blame for this?  You blame him for EVERYTHING which makes you look rather stupid despite the fact that when not posting about abbott you clearly aren't. But you Gillard-love is making you look like SOB

go away troll

Post by longweekend58 on Jun 14th, 2013 at 10:48am

Dsmithy70 wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 10:35am:

I've been invited to join the Federal Liberal Party, just getting my head in the right space.

You know

"Is your partner Gay"
"Father died of shame"
"Ditch the Witch"
"Bob Browns bitch"

All that good stuff only intellectuals & respected businessmen discuss.

You want the gutter & think it's fine, I'll give you the fvcken gutter >:(

notably, every single comment above was NOT made by a Liberal MP or member.  You don't think that is a little desperate that when you are looking for anti-labor abuse you have to go outside the party to do it?

why don't you set a standard of quoting comments from actual Liberals. Surely that is not an unfair standard?

Post by dsmithy70 on Jun 14th, 2013 at 10:48am

It's called tatic support.
Fostering & supporting an environment of personal hate.

Don't try & excuse him every time someone has said this sort of sh!t & worse old Tones there with that wry smirk & genial words of admonishment & only when pressed to comment by the media.
In fact once he even wove the insult into his next presentation in our federal parliament.

Post by mantra on Jun 14th, 2013 at 10:48am

Is that the best you can do - become abusive? Why don't you just try responding to the content of the post instead? You might come across as a little more credible.

The Abbott supporters relish abuse and condone the actions of this idiot - that much is obvious.

Post by lisa.greek on Jun 14th, 2013 at 10:50am

longweekend58 wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 10:45am:

Classy people!    ;D ;D

that's the extent of it??????  Labor is up to its armpits with criminal corrupt ministers and pedophiles and a stupid comment is your best retort???

Geez retard - settle down - you will blow a pooper valve!!!!     I posted an article that mentioned a Young LIB getting suspended.  Presumably that action was done by another young LIB.    I commented that the statement made that Gillard should shut her mouth was 'classy"

You then once again bring up ex Labor MPs and their disgusting behaviour.  At least the Labor Party expell such vermin - not keep re-endorsing them for preselection! 

Post by Karnal on Jun 14th, 2013 at 10:53am

Dsmithy70 wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 10:35am:

You know

"Is your partner Gay"
"Father died of shame"
"Ditch the Witch"
"Bob Browns bitch"

That's the spirit, Smithy. Have you thought of working in policy?

Post by bobbythebat1 on Jun 14th, 2013 at 10:55am
So Tim is a poof then?

Well - he was a hairdresser - say no more!

Does that mean that JuLiar misses out on a bit? - must be frustrating for her?

Post by bobbythebat1 on Jun 14th, 2013 at 10:56am
bump

Post by FriYAY on Jun 14th, 2013 at 10:58am

Yep, agree.

Post by longweekend58 on Jun 14th, 2013 at 10:59am

Dsmithy70 wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 10:48am:

It's called tatic support.
Fostering & supporting an environment of personal hate.

Don't try & excuse him every time someone has said this sort of sh!t & worse old Tones there with that wry smirk & genial words of admonishment & only when pressed to comment by the media.
In fact once he even wove the insult into his next presentation in our federal parliament.

total BS.  So when Abbott opposes the menu and opposes other things said to her etc that is 'tacit support'?? So the reverse is true that every single obscene and disgusting thing said about abbott or his wife is Gillard's fault?  Or are we going to work with double standards from this point on?

Post by dsmithy70 on Jun 14th, 2013 at 11:10am

longweekend58 wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 10:59am:
So when Abbott opposes the menu and opposes other things said to her etc that is 'tacit support'?? So the reverse is true that every single obscene and disgusting thing said about abbott or his wife is Gillard's fault?  Or are we going to work with double standards from this point on?

Tony Abbott has done everything in his power to bring this minority government down for 2.5 years INCLUDING tactic support of personal vindictiveness towards the PM, in a way we have not witnessed before.
Sure Howard was called names by the plebs but he was at least afforded a level of respect by the media.
You can choose to deny it if you wish, its a free country.

Perhaps now that we are within 100 days of the election he might abandon this(which granted he has been busy re-inventing himself since January) & release some detailed policy for us & the media to evaluate before the election.
So we know what we might be electing to replace "This SHAMEFUL Government"

Post by Karnal on Jun 14th, 2013 at 11:11am

Bobby. wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 10:55am:
So Tim is a poof then?

Oo-er, Bobbie. Saucy!

Post by Dnarever on Jun 14th, 2013 at 11:15am
Bet he dosen't ask Pyne?

Or Abbott ??

Post by longweekend58 on Jun 14th, 2013 at 12:26pm

Dsmithy70 wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 11:10am:

So when Abbott opposes the menu and opposes other things said to her etc that is 'tacit support'?? So the reverse is true that every single obscene and disgusting thing said about abbott or his wife is Gillard's fault?  Or are we going to work with double standards from this point on?

Tony Abbott has done everything in his power to bring this minority government down for 2.5 years INCLUDING tactic support of personal vindictiveness towards the PM, in a way we have not witnessed before.
Sure Howard was called names by the plebs but he was at least afforded a level of respect by the media.

Perhaps now that we are within 100 days of the election he might abandon this(which granted he has been busy re-inventing himself since January) & release some detailed policy for us & the media to evaluate before the election.

can you come up with some actual evidence to support this nonsense? Politics is an ADVERSARIAL activity and a level of criticism is implicit or do you want to think that rudeness and ill-temper is a new activity just to this parliament?  Where has Abbott ever given tacit support to the kind of ugly behaviours that have appeared recently?  And given that he has condemned them, how do you continue this line of argument? And yet Gillard has attacked Abbott PERSONALLY on multiple occasions including her disgraceful sexism charges etc. Gillards AWU issue is a valid line of attack since there is actual suggestion of impropriety or illegality.

The temperature of the debate is certainly rising and is getting ugly. However, your allegation that this is all Abbott's fault is patently absurd. Who orchestrated the riot against Abbott that also trapped Gillard?  LABOR. Get real.  Gillard started the mudslinging and while she is getting a lot back now, Abbott is not doing it or even the Liberal party. 

Post by red baron on Jun 14th, 2013 at 12:32pm
Anyone who watches Howard Sattler on television knows what he's like. Everyone out there knows what Sattler is like, so what in the name of the Wide World of Sports was Gillard doing putting herself right between the cross hairs?

I'm not excusing Howard but let's face it, that's just him. If she didn't want an Aunt Sally Sattler  like ball being bowled  up she shouldn't have appeared on his show.

Post by Innocent bystander on Jun 14th, 2013 at 1:01pm
gillard and tim are an odd couple, she hates men so it stands to reason that the only way she can tolerate him is obviously because he's very feminine, if he had too much testosterone she'd be calling for him to be castrated and locked up in a zoo along with all of the rest of the true blue Aussie males she hates so much.    

Post by dsmithy70 on Jun 14th, 2013 at 1:08pm

longweekend58 wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 12:26pm:

can you come up with some actual evidence to support this nonsense? Politics is an ADVERSARIAL activity and a level of criticism is implicit or do you want to think that rudeness and ill-temper is a new activity just to this parliament?  Where has Abbott ever given tacit support to the kind of ugly behaviours that have appeared recently?  And given that he has condemned them, how do you continue this line of argument? And yet Gillard has attacked Abbott PERSONALLY on multiple occasions including her disgraceful sexism charges etc. Gillards AWU issue is a valid line of attack since there is actual suggestion of impropriety or illegality.

The temperature of the debate is certainly rising and is getting ugly. However, your allegation that this is all Abbott's fault is patently absurd. Who orchestrated the riot against Abbott that also trapped Gillard?  LABOR. Get real.  Gillard started the mudslinging and while she is getting a lot back now, Abbott is not doing it or even the Liberal party. 

Like I said its a free country, care to comment on my 2nd paragraph or is it still too far out for policy, the "poor picked on Tone" still has some mileage?

Post by Dnarever on Jun 14th, 2013 at 1:10pm

red baron wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 12:32pm:
Anyone who watches Howard Sattler on television knows what he's like. Everyone out there knows what Sattler is like, so what in the name of the Wide World of Sports was Gillard doing putting herself right between the cross hairs?

I'm not excusing Howard but let's face it, that's just him. If she didn't want an Aunt Sally Sattler  like ball being bowled  up she shouldn't have appeared on his show.

So if there did happen to be a crazy left biased commentator out there with the hundred of righty maniacs it would be ok to ask Tony if Margie is a lesbian or even the more likely one of when is he going to come out?

Post by longweekend58 on Jun 14th, 2013 at 1:17pm

Dsmithy70 wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 1:08pm:

longweekend58 wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 12:26pm:

Like I said its a free country, care to comment on my 2nd paragraph or is it still too far out for policy, the "poor picked on Tone" still has some mileage?

when the writs for an ACTUAL election are called you will start to see policy announcements - just like in every other election that has ever been. The early election announcement was just another 'brilliant' Gillard ploy to catch Abbott off-foot and like all of her other strategic ideas, it has been n epic failure.

Post by longweekend58 on Jun 14th, 2013 at 1:18pm

Dnarever wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 1:10pm:

red baron wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 12:32pm:

So if there did happen to be a crazy left biased commentator out there with the hundred of righty maniacs it would be ok to ask Tony if Margie is a lesbian or even the more likely one of when is he going to come out?

it would still be wrong but Abbott wouldn't be so stupid as to go on the show - unlike Giilard.

Post by aquascoot on Jun 14th, 2013 at 1:21pm

;) ;), tony would never go there, he will be entering the lodge through the front door, not the back door ;)

Post by aquascoot on Jun 14th, 2013 at 1:22pm

Karnal wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 11:11am:

So Tim is a poof then?

Oo-er, Bobbie. Saucy!

;) ;)

Post by aquascoot on Jun 14th, 2013 at 1:23pm
cant we get those guys from the defence forces to make us some tapes from the lodge, so we can settle this question, once and for all

Post by Dnarever on Jun 14th, 2013 at 1:37pm

aquascoot wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 1:21pm:

, tony would never go there, he will be entering the lodge through the front door, not the back door ;)

I am not so sure - I was surprised when I first heard that he was heterosexual years ago - As a young guy he reminded me of how Pyne seems to be now. But then all conservatives had that sort of slimy non hetro appearance.

Post by Andrei.Hicks on Jun 14th, 2013 at 1:50pm
Why the big palava in asking this?

I think its valid and seriously, why not just answer it straight and say "he isn't gay and we are in a heterosexual relationship"?

Why shouldn't people ask?
These guys are in the public light and they are open to it -

1. Is it true Bob Carr carries on homosexual affairs with the full knowledge of his wife and had one with a US male author for a decade whilst married?

2. Is it true Paul Keating had a 10 year affair with a male cellist?

3. Is it true Julia Gillard does not have a heterosexual relationship with male hairdresser Tim?

4. How long did Bill Shorten have an affair with the Governor Generals daughter before he dumped his wife?

All valid rumours and questions which should be openly answered to the public.

Post by Andrei.Hicks on Jun 14th, 2013 at 1:51pm
Seems to me too much gets swept under the carpet which needs to be in the open.

Post by Doctor Jolly on Jun 14th, 2013 at 1:53pm

Would have been funny if Alan Jones asked that question.

It would take on a whole different meaning.

Post by Dnarever on Jun 14th, 2013 at 1:55pm

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 1:50pm:

I think its valid and seriously, why not just answer it straight and say "he isn't gay and we are in a heterosexual relationship"?

1. Is it true Bob Carr carries on homosexual affairs with the full knowledge of his wife and had one with a US male author for a decade whilst married?

3. Is it true Julia Gillard does not have a heterosexual relationship with male hairdresser Tim?

4. How long did Bill Shorten have an affair with the Governor Generals daughter before he dumped his wife?

You don't seem to have mentioned John Howards rumoured relationship with a female MP or any conservative in your typical unbiased swinging approach?

Post by John Smith on Jun 14th, 2013 at 2:03pm

1. Because it's none of your smacking business who is smacking who.
2. It shows a abosute lack of respect
3. It's none of your fvcken business

How many times have polticians ever being asked about their sex lives with their partners prior to Gillard? NEVER .... maybe because it's disrespectful to ask . The mere act of asking was meant to be an insult. If he'd asked the same question to many guys about their partners he probably would have received a punch in the face as his response.

Post by Doctor Jolly on Jun 14th, 2013 at 2:05pm

Dnarever wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 1:55pm:

You don't seem to have mentioned John Howards rumoured relationship with a female MP or any conservative in your typical unbiased swinging approach?

Yes, the more serious question is has Alan Jones been "involved" with any Liberal politicians, thereby compromising their position.

Post by Doctor Jolly on Jun 14th, 2013 at 2:06pm

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 1:51pm:
Seems to me too much gets swept under the carpet which needs to be in the open.

Peter Slipper is a classic case. All was swept under the carpet for years while he was a loyal liberal servant.  As soon as he goes independent, it all comes out.

Post by Big Dave on Jun 14th, 2013 at 2:13pm
I heard a few things over the years. Billy McMahon was apparently gay. Harold Holt was rumoured to be a pedophile. Paul Keating is apparently a bit iffy. Bob Carr apparently bobs down. One things for sure, a PM has to be in a heterosexual relationship to gain office. Maybe it's a put together for the public like actors/actresses do. Maybe they are both gay. I wouldn't be surprised.

Post by longweekend58 on Jun 14th, 2013 at 2:17pm

John Smith wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 2:03pm:

How many times have polticians ever being asked about their sex lives with their partners prior to Gillard? NEVER .... maybe because it's disrespectful to ask . The mere act of asking was meant to be an insult. If he'd asked the same question to many guys about their partners he probably would have received a punch in the face as his response.

never???? you don't get out much, do you? 

Post by Kat on Jun 14th, 2013 at 2:28pm
As Australia hits a new all-time low for the level of its political 'debate'.

Sattler was in the wrong, no doubt about that. But rather than dismissing it as the idiocy it
undoubtedly was, the Con-alition and its supporters carry on as if Sattler had uttered some
inviolable, inalienable truth that must be defended at all cost, and as if somehow this is a
Labor fault and Sattler just 'asked a normal question'?

Again, people: A vote for this Con-alition is the vote of a fool.

Oh, by the way, just for the idiots who persist with this 'but she didn't deny it' crap, go listen
to the smacking thing, or read the transcript.

I did, and she clearly states "Oh, Howard, of course not" in answer to his persistent assertion.

The right once again demonstrate their level of putrefaction for all to see.....

And the ba$tards are actually proud of it????

Sickening!

I realise that posting anything resembling a common-sense attitude to this will be
howled-down, but go for it.

It won't make you any more correct, or this behaviour any more acceptable.

Post by mozzaok on Jun 14th, 2013 at 2:29pm
I KNOW THE PARTY IS NOT COMPLETELY RESPONSIBLE FOR THE BEHAVIOUR OF IT'S SUPPORTERS, BUT INTEGRITY AND DECENCY SEEM PRETTY RARE AMONGST THE ABBOTT FANBOYS.

Post by longweekend58 on Jun 14th, 2013 at 2:31pm

Kat wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 2:28pm:

Sattler was in the wrong, no doubt about that. But rather than dismissing it as the idiocy it
undoubtedly was, the Con-alition and its supporters carry on as if Sattler had uttered some
inviolable, inalienable truth that must be defended at all cost, and as if somehow this is a

Oh, by the way, just for the idiots who persist with this 'but she didn't deny it' crap, go listen

I did, and she clearly states "Oh, Howard, of course not" in answer to his persistent assertion.

The right once again demonstrate their level of putrefaction.....

I know you are a moron but that is no excuse. I know the topic isn't about  increasing the dole so your attention span is small at best but if you actually READ and comprehend you will see that virtually everybody on here is condemning it.

Please don't vote liberal. We REALLY don't want you.

Post by longweekend58 on Jun 14th, 2013 at 2:33pm

mozzaok wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 2:29pm:
I KNOW THE PARTY IS NOT COMPLETELY RESPONSIBLE FOR THE BEHAVIOUR OF IT'S SUPPORTERS, BUT INTEGRITY AND DECENCY SEEM PRETTY RARE AMONGST THE ABBOTT FANBOYS.

yeah because the labor supporters are so ethical...  Organising riots, making crude comments about liberal women and making fat jokes 

don't pretend that labor supporters are so moral and upright. look at skippy for one thing? or DNA?

Post by bobbythebat1 on Jun 14th, 2013 at 2:50pm

aquascoot wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 1:22pm:

Karnal wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 11:11am:

So Tim is a poof then?

Oo-er, Bobbie. Saucy!

;) ;)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jT3_UCm1A5I

Post by Dnarever on Jun 14th, 2013 at 2:54pm

longweekend58 wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 2:17pm:

When was John Howard ever asked if he is jumping on Jannette or even if he was doing the other woman?

I don't seem to remember it happening.

Anybody ask how brave Tony Abbott is??

Post by Dnarever on Jun 14th, 2013 at 2:55pm

longweekend58 wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 2:33pm:

yeah because the labor supporters are so ethical...  Organising riots, making crude comments about liberal women and making fat jokes 

don't pretend that labor supporters are so moral and upright. look at skippy for one thing? or DNA?

Me????

Riots - fat jokes or crude comments about women ??????

Have to ask you to put up on that claim.

Riot  OK it is my favourite Paramore album.

Post by Socrates on Jun 14th, 2013 at 3:00pm

And Labor's "fannyboy" Craig Thomson, also famed trade unionist is a bastion of "integrity" and "decency" is he?   ;D

Post by Socrates on Jun 14th, 2013 at 3:02pm
LABOR HYPOCRITES

Post by adelcrow on Jun 14th, 2013 at 3:02pm
Of course Sattler is perfectly within his rights be concerned about Gay hairdressers after all who wants a bloke rubbing his gentleman's sausage up against them while they're having their curls re-permed.

Post by bobbythebat1 on Jun 14th, 2013 at 3:09pm

adelcrow wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 3:02pm:
Of course Sattler is perfectly within his rights be concerned about Gay hairdressers after all who wants a bloke rubbing his gentleman's sausage up against them while they're having their curls re-permed.

Say no more - nudge nudge wink wink:

Post by Socrates on Jun 14th, 2013 at 3:19pm
It shouldn't be a surprise that "The First Bloke" is queer, everybody naturally assumes DULLARD is a lesbian anyway and their "public persona" is a sham which is a necessity, and totally false.

Post by longweekend58 on Jun 14th, 2013 at 3:19pm

Dnarever wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 2:54pm:

When was John Howard ever asked if he is jumping on Jannette or even if he was doing the other woman?

Probably because Howard didn't spend his time sceaming abuse at his opposite number as this shrill woman is doing. it doesn't excuse it but it does explain it and once again just since you don't seem to get it...

THE INTERVIEW WAS NOT DONE BY THE LIBERAL PARTY.

Post by Dnarever on Jun 14th, 2013 at 3:35pm

Socrates wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 3:19pm:
It shouldn't be a surprise that "The First Bloke" is queer, everybody naturally assumes DULLARD is a lesbian anyway and their "public persona" is a sham which is a necessity, and totally false.

Bet that LW dosen't have a go at you?

It never crossed my mind that Julia may be anything, assuming that is who you are talking about.

Tony on the other hand was a surprise to me from the first time I seen him I just assumed that he was how he looked.

Post by Dnarever on Jun 14th, 2013 at 3:38pm

longweekend58 wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 3:19pm:

Dnarever wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 2:54pm:

Probably because Howard didn't spend his time sceaming abuse at his opposite number as this shrill woman is doing. it doesn't excuse it but it does explain it and once again just since you don't seem to get it...

THE INTERVIEW WAS NOT DONE BY THE LIBERAL PARTY.

Who said that it was???

Not everything wrong is done by the liberal party, most of the time you would be right though it is the safest assumption.

Post by Peter Freedman on Jun 14th, 2013 at 3:42pm
Why does talkback produce such low lifes?

The answer, of course, there is a certain class of people, over represented on the forum and this thread, who love a roll in the gutter. Depending on the target, of course.

This encounter shows what women in politics have to put up with. Rude, offensive pond scum behind a microphone, cravenly feeding salivating, moronic, brain dead cretins beside their radios.

Post by Karnal on Jun 14th, 2013 at 3:47pm

adelcrow wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 3:02pm:

Exactly. How would Howard Sattler know that he wouldn't be sexually abused by this hommersexual? The station would need a risk assessment and a behaviour management plan before they could even let him into see Mr Sattler.

Post by adelcrow on Jun 14th, 2013 at 3:50pm
If women want to be treated as equals they need to get back into the kitchen where they belong.
Women don't belong in the armed forces, women don't belong in politics and women don't belong on the streets after 6 pm.
That's Australia in the 21st century and if women don't like it they can leave!

Post by Dnarever on Jun 14th, 2013 at 4:10pm

Peter Freedman wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 3:42pm:

The answer, of course, there is a certain class of people, over represented on the forum and this thread, who love a roll in the gutter. Depending on the target, of course.

This encounter shows what women in politics have to put up with. Rude, offensive pond scum behind a microphone, cravenly feeding salivating, moronic, brain dead cretins beside their radios.

Aiming for the conservative audience.

Post by skippy. on Jun 14th, 2013 at 4:18pm

I have more morals in my big toes than you do in your whole family. ::)

Post by longweekend58 on Jun 14th, 2013 at 4:24pm

skippy. wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 4:18pm:

as shown by your general distasteful and disgusting posts?

Post by skippy. on Jun 14th, 2013 at 4:30pm

longweekend58 wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 4:24pm:

The only disgusting thing around here is you. At least while you're playing tough man here you are not harming those not able to defend them self in real life. You're the sort Id love to meet in real life, Id love to watch you pee your pants.

Post by Karnal on Jun 14th, 2013 at 4:55pm

adelcrow wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 3:50pm:
If women want to be treated as equals they need to get back into the kitchen where they belong.
Women don't belong in the armed forces, women don't belong in politics and women don't belong on the streets after 6 pm.
That's Australia in the 21st century and if women don't like it they can leave!

I agree, Alevine. Mistie and Honky are writing up Matty's wimmins policy as we speak.

Post by Innocent bystander on Jun 14th, 2013 at 5:59pm
Is Tim gay?, has anyone checked for sh#t on his dick lately?, I'll tell you one thing for sure they'll be separating shortly after gillard gets annihilated at the next election, they'll keep the pretence up for now  ;)

Post by John Smith on Jun 14th, 2013 at 6:03pm

Ok, since you seem to get out more, perhaps you could show me one example of where a poltician was ever asked about their partners sexuality?

Post by John Smith on Jun 14th, 2013 at 6:08pm

he's not the one defending this vile excuse for a journalist.

Post by adelcrow on Jun 14th, 2013 at 6:08pm
Ive always said that we should only respect attractive women.
Average and ugly women should always be ridiculed in public and anyone that disagrees is a godless tree hugging communist.

Post by miketrees on Jun 14th, 2013 at 6:22pm
I can not see how this became an issue.

You go on a radio talkback to answer questions.

She could have said yes, big deal who cares.

She could have said no, big deal who cares.

Is she ashamed of whatever Tim is?

Post by froggie on Jun 14th, 2013 at 6:23pm

John Smith wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 6:08pm:

he's not the one defending this vile excuse for a journalist.

The 'vile excuse' is a lot of things, but a journalist he ain't.......

Post by miketrees on Jun 14th, 2013 at 6:31pm
She could have answered Geez Howard I don't know, but if you are interested I will ask him for you.

Post by froggie on Jun 14th, 2013 at 6:39pm

miketrees wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 6:31pm:
She could have answered Geez Howard I don't know, but if you are interested I will ask him for you.

Better still, "Why don't you ask him yourself, Howie?"

;)

Post by greggerypeccary on Jun 14th, 2013 at 6:47pm

Lobo wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 6:23pm:
The 'vile excuse' is a lot of things, but a journalist he ain't.......

He certainly aint now:

http://www.watoday.com.au/wa-news/howard-sattler-sacked-by-6pr-20130614-2o989.html

Post by FriYAY on Jun 14th, 2013 at 6:48pm

Doctor Jolly wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 1:53pm:
Would have been funny if Alan Jones asked that question.

It would take on a whole different meaning.

LOL

Post by Kat on Jun 14th, 2013 at 6:51pm

longweekend58 wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 2:31pm:

I know you are a moron but that is no excuse. I know the topic isn't about  increasing the dole so your attention span is small at best but if you actually READ and comprehend you will see that virtually everybody on here is condemning it.

Get real.

Look, if all you can do when someone supports something you don't is call them a moron, then there's no point discussing anything.

'Virtually everybody' was doing nothing of the kind.

I know you can't stand the unemployed, but for smack's sake stop attacking me personally about it.

I've just about had a gutful of being treated like shyt by some of you assholes, simply because of my stand on the dole, and my dislike of the current Con-alition.

You want to disagree, do so, but with reasons and facts, not bullshyt and name-calling. This 'moron' and 'dole-bludger' bullshyt is so 'kid's playground' it's not funny. And it's wearing very thin.

smacking pathetic!

Post by adelcrow on Jun 14th, 2013 at 6:53pm
It is the end of civilisation as we know it when the "Peoples Poet" Howard Sattler loses his job just because he upset a few ugly women and their homo partners.
Its time we had a real man like The Right Honourable Mr Abbott running the show..he is attractive to all men and all women and his wife and girlfriend are truly baby bearing hetros.
Cmon Australia..hang your heads in shame  >:(

Post by FriYAY on Jun 14th, 2013 at 7:00pm
The line of questions was an affront to the woman, her partner and the office of PM.

So disrespectful. >:(

I wish she had stood up and ripped him a new one, would have made her 5%.

Post by Peter Freedman on Jun 14th, 2013 at 7:13pm
Channel 7 News names Sattler as the host of an upcoming Liberal Party fundraiser.

This just gets funnier and funnier. The Libs certainly have more than their share of slugs.

What's the odds this character will end up doing a media job for the LNP?

Post by Aussie on Jun 14th, 2013 at 7:18pm

Channel 7 News names Sattler as the host of an upcoming Liberal Party fundraiser.

Got a link for that Mr Freedman?

Post by stryder110011 on Jun 14th, 2013 at 7:18pm
What Howard sattler asked Julia was dead set wrong, no questions about it and was very inappropiate, it looks like he will pay the price for that piece of stupidity now that he is officially sacked

Post by greggerypeccary on Jun 14th, 2013 at 7:21pm

Aussie wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 7:18pm:

" ... revelations Sattler was to host a Liberal Party function next month were aired on Channel Seven."

http://www.theaustralian.com.au/news/breaking-news/howard-sattler-sacked-after-julia-gillard-gay-debate/story-fn3dxity-1226663453289

Post by Maqqa on Jun 14th, 2013 at 7:40pm
Is this a sexist act or they simply hate Gillard? Lets examine the one critical fact

There are plenty of female MPs on both sides of the divide - yet this is the first time this type of questions have been asked of a female MP

You have to question if this is hatred of the MP or is it a sexist act?

Post by John Smith on Jun 14th, 2013 at 7:42pm

Kat wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 6:51pm:

Get real.

Look, if all you can do when someone supports something you don't is call them a moron, then there's no point discussing anything.

I know you can't stand the unemployed, but for smack's sake stop attacking me personally about it.

I've just about had a gutful of being treated like shyt by some of you assholes, simply because of my stand on the dole, and my dislike of the current Con-alition.

You want to disagree, do so, but with reasons and facts, not bullshyt and name-calling. This 'moron' and 'dole-bludger' bullshyt is so 'kid's playground' it's not funny. And it's wearing very thin.

smacking pathetic!

Sorry Kat, but those are two things you'll never see from longstupidone

Post by greggerypeccary on Jun 14th, 2013 at 7:44pm

Maqqa wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 7:40pm:
Is this a sexist act or they simply hate Gillard? Lets examine the one critical fact

There are plenty of female MPs on both sides of the divide - yet this is the first time this type of questions have been asked of a female MP

Neither.

Ratings.

Post by miketrees on Jun 14th, 2013 at 7:45pm
Macca you got it in one.
It her not women its her

Post by Aussie on Jun 14th, 2013 at 7:46pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 7:21pm:

Aussie wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 7:18pm:

" ... revelations Sattler was to host a Liberal Party function next month were aired on Channel Seven."

http://www.theaustralian.com.au/news/breaking-news/howard-sattler-sacked-after-julia-gillard-gay-debate/story-fn3dxity-1226663453289

Tendewberrymud.

Post by bobbythebat1 on Jun 14th, 2013 at 7:54pm
How can a shock jock lose his job for asking a question that
Centerlink asks 1000's of people every day?

It's not fair.

Post by John Smith on Jun 14th, 2013 at 7:56pm

Bobby. wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 7:54pm:

It's not fair.

How would you like it if someone asked your boy girlfriend that question?

Post by Maqqa on Jun 14th, 2013 at 8:01pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 7:44pm:

Neither.

Ratings.

Extend this one step further

Gillard support have said she's been targeted before this date because she's female

Again - the facts are there are plenty of female MPs on both sides of politics yet they have not been targeted like this.

So is this hatred of her or is it sexist?

lefties targeted Howard for policies

but lefties can't accept that Gillard's been targeted for her policies?

so do we all cry sexism now every time a politician is criticise for their policies

the 2PP now stands at 56% - does that mean the majority of Australians are sexist?

Post by Sprintcyclist on Jun 14th, 2013 at 8:05pm

stryder wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 7:18pm:
What Howard sattler asked Julia was dead set wrong, no questions about it and was very inappropiate, it looks like he will pay the price for that piece of stupidity now that he is officially sacked

I agree, he was unintelligent to say the least, gillard handled his childishness very well

Post by John Smith on Jun 14th, 2013 at 8:05pm

Maqqa wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 8:01pm:

greggerypeccary wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 7:44pm:

Neither.

Ratings.

Extend this one step further

Gillard support have said she's been targeted before this date because she's female

Again - the facts are there are plenty of female MPs on both sides of politics yet they have not been targeted like this.

So is this hatred of her or is it sexist?

lefties targeted Howard for policies

but lefties can't accept that Gillard's been targeted for her policies?

so do we all cry sexism now every time a politician is criticise for their policies

the 2PP now stands at 56% - does that mean the majority of Australians are sexist?

you can pretend to extend it to the moon maqqa, but there is no way of getting around the fact that this was nothing other than contempt and disrespect for the prime minister. This wasn't about her policies, he had an opportunity to ask whatever question he wanted. Do you think the answer to this would have helped him better understand her policies? .... And for you to try and sit here now and use it to further your own political agenda makes you as vile as him.

Post by John Smith on Jun 14th, 2013 at 8:07pm

Sprintcyclist wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 8:05pm:

I agree, he was unintelligent to say the least, gillard handled his childishness very well

If he had asked someone like Hawke or even Abbott, I doubt he would have walked away without being thumped ... and rightly so.

Post by skippy. on Jun 14th, 2013 at 8:15pm

John Smith wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 8:07pm:

Sprintcyclist wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 8:05pm:

If he had asked someone like Hawke or even Abbott, I doubt he would have walked away without being thumped ... and rightly so.

Exactly. Phoney tony goes on AM and Tony Eastly  asks  phoney Tony if Margie is just a handbag, is she a dyke? What would the conga line of suckholes say? What would Abbott do?

Post by rabbitoh07 on Jun 14th, 2013 at 8:29pm
I say good on you Howard.  It is about time these questions were asked.

He is a hairdresser.  A lot of male hairdressers are gay.  We have a right to know.  IS HE GAY?!?!?!

Just like Tony and how he entered the seminary to be a priest.  A lot of priests are pedophiles.  I want Howard to ask Tony...ARE YOU A PEDOPHILE.  We have a right to know.

It would go a bit like this I think:

Howard Sattler: But you hear it. He must be a pedophile, he wanted to be a Catholic priest
Tony Abbott: Oh, isn't that...
Howard Sattler: But you've heard it? It's not me saying it. It's what people...
Tony Abbott:: Well, I mean Howard, I don't know whether every silly thing that gets said is going to be repeated to me now.
Howard Sattler: No, no, no...
Tony Abbott:: But, you know, to all the aspiring Catholic priests out there, including the men who are listening, I don't think in life one can actually look at a whole profession full of different human beings and say 'Gee we know something about every one of those human beings', I mean, it's absurd isn't it?
Howard Sattler: You can confirm that you are not?
Tony Abbott:Howard don't be ridiculous. Of course not....

http://www.abc.net.au/news/2013-06-13/prime-minister-questioned-whether-partner-is-gay/4752998

Post by froggie on Jun 14th, 2013 at 8:31pm

FriYAY wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 7:00pm:
The line of questions was an affront to the woman, her partner and the office of PM.

I wonder if the slug would be game enough to put a similar question to a man??

On second thoughts, no I don't, Howie wouldn't have the balls.....

Sad little pr!ck.....

Post by froggie on Jun 14th, 2013 at 8:40pm

Kat wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 6:51pm:

Get real.

smacking pathetic!

I think you will find, kat, that this is the only recourse those like longy, macca and the like have.

Little do they realise that coming from their kind it is high praise as, if I remember the old IQ ratings correctly, they are putting us two places ahead of themselves.

Cretin.... IQ 70-85
Moron ....IQ 55-70
Imbecile..IQ 40-55
Idiot.......IQ under 40

;) ;) ;)

Post by froggie on Jun 14th, 2013 at 8:50pm

Bobby. wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 7:54pm:

It's not fair.

As an OAP, if that sort of question was asked of me  they'd be looking for a new staff member and I'd be looking at serious criminal charges.

Now....
Care to back your statement up with proof???

Post by skippy. on Jun 14th, 2013 at 8:52pm
Yes, quite  true, froggie. I have been far to kind to longweekend et al by calling them morons. It is obvious he is an idiot. I will take extra care to refer to him by his correct position in the pecking order from here on in.

In 19th and early 20th century medicine and psychology, an "idiot" was a person with a very severe mental retardation. In the early 1900s, Dr. Henry H. Goddard proposed a classification system for mental retardation based on the Binet-Simon concept of mental age. Individuals with the lowest mental age level (less than three years) were identified as idiots; imbeciles had a mental age of three to seven years, and morons had a mental age of seven to ten years.[9] The term "idiot" was used to refer to people having an IQ below 30.

Post by froggie on Jun 14th, 2013 at 8:55pm

skippy. wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 8:52pm:
Yes, quite  true, froggie. I have been far to kind to longweekend et al by calling them morons. It is obvious he is an idiot. I will take extra care to refer to him by his correct position in the pecking order from here on in.

In 19th and early 20th century medicine and psychology, an "idiot" was a person with a very severe mental retardation. In the early 1900s, Dr. Henry H. Goddard proposed a classification system for mental retardation based on the Binet-Simon concept of mental age. Individuals with the lowest mental age level (less than three years) were identified as idiots; imbeciles had a mental age of three to seven years, and morons had a mental age of seven to ten years.[9] The term "idiot" was used to refer to people having an IQ below 30.

Glad to have been of some help, skip.....

;)

Post by FriYAY on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:02pm

Lobo wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 8:31pm:

Sad little pr!ck.....

Sex aside, she's the PM.

It's just low, disrespectful crap hey.

All sides of politics have made vitriol the name of the game.

Post by darkhall67 on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:03pm

Lobo wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 8:55pm:

skippy. wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 8:52pm:

Glad to have been of some help, skip.....

;)

"An idiot in Athenian democracy was someone who was characterized by self-centeredness and concerned almost exclusively with private—as opposed to public—affairs.[6]  Declining to take part in public life, such as democratic government of the polis (city state), was considered dishonorable. "Idiots" were seen as having bad judgment in public and political matters"

And even the original meaning fits these righties.

Post by bobbythebat1 on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:13pm
Why didn't the shock jock ask Gillard if she was muff diver like Penny Wong?

Post by Andrei.Hicks on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:16pm
I was told by our Aussie MD who is in the Liberal party that Gillard isn't a muff diver Bobby and actually has been at it with one of the current members of her cabinet.

Tim - however - is as camp as a row of tents.

Interesting she never outright answered if they had a hetero relationship.

She could have just said "Yes we do" but she didn't.

As usual, the same crowd and same fake outrage.....

Post by thelastnail on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:16pm

FriYAY wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:02pm:

Sad little pr!ck.....

Sex aside, she's the PM.

they have no other policies ;)

Post by bobbythebat1 on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:23pm

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:16pm:
I was told by our Aussie MD who is in the Liberal party that Gillard isn't a muff diver Bobby and actually has been at it with one of the current members of her cabinet.

Really Andrei - Gillard has been having it off with someone else -
& Tim is a Peter Puffer!

Andrei has the best gossip in town.

Post by bobbythebat1 on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:24pm
bump

Post by rabbitoh07 on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:25pm

FriYAY wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:02pm:

Sad little pr!ck.....

Sex aside, she's the PM.

I don't think it matters that she is the PM.
I have no problem with showing no respect to the PM.

But it was just a stupid, pointless, nasty little question.
A waste of her time.
A waste of our time.

He deserved to be sacked.

Post by Andrei.Hicks on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:26pm
I get awesome gossip from this bloke.

He's good mates with Kroger in the Liberals. He knows everything.

Post by thelastnail on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:26pm

a bit like christopher and pixie skase ;)

Post by bobbythebat1 on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:27pm

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:26pm:

Wow Andrei - if you are proven right this is the biggest story in Australia.

Post by froggie on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:28pm

Bobby. wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:23pm:

& Tim is a Peter Puffer!

andrei is an idiot......

Post by Andrei.Hicks on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:28pm

Sir lastnail wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:26pm:

a bit like christopher and pixie skase ;)

Bob Carr's marriage is not what it seems I understand.

Post by Andrei.Hicks on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:29pm
Why shouldn't we ask Bob Carr if he is bi-sexual and has affairs with men with the full knowledge of his wife?

Shouldn't we the public have this out in the domain?

Post by Aussie on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:31pm

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:29pm:
Why shouldn't we ask Bob Carr if he is bi-sexual and has affairs with men with the full knowledge of his wife?

No.

Post by bobbythebat1 on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:37pm

Post by John Smith on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:38pm

Lobo wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:28pm:

Bobby. wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:23pm:

& Tim is a Peter Puffer!

andrei is an idiot......

regardless of which definition you use.  ;D ;D

Post by John Smith on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:39pm

why? have the hots for Bob do you? I know it can't be his wife you are interested in, she likes men

Post by froggie on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:39pm

""regardless of which definition you use. "" 

SLOL

:D :D :D

Post by froggie on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:41pm

John Smith wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:39pm:

why? have the hots for Bob do you? I know it can't be his wife you are interested in, she likes men

Definitely has obvious latent tendencies......

;)

Post by rabbitoh07 on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:50pm

Bobby. wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:13pm:
Why didn't the shock jock ask Gillard if she was muff diver like Penny Wong?

Good point.  I want to know the answer to that too.

(....now typing with one hand very vigourously...)

Post by John Smith on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:59pm

Lobo wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:39pm:
""regardless of which definition you use. "" 

SLOL

:D :D :D

Did you see on the other thread he claims to be the best qualified person on the forum !!!!  ;D ;D ;D

http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1371184869/30#44

Post by Karnal on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:59pm

Bobby. wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:27pm:

I know, Bobbie. Can you believe that there are men - just like yourself- who are free to suck and bugger other men as much as they want?

No consequences, nothing?

The mind boggles, I know.

Post by John Smith on Jun 14th, 2013 at 10:00pm

Karnal wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:59pm:

I know, Bobbie. Can you believe that there are men - just like yourself- who are free to suck and bugger other men as much as they want?

you are a wicked man ...  ;D ;D

Post by bobbythebat1 on Jun 14th, 2013 at 10:11pm

Karnal wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:59pm:

Karnal is getting very excited.

Post by bobbythebat1 on Jun 14th, 2013 at 10:12pm

Bobby. wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 9:37pm:

Say no more.

Post by Andrei.Hicks on Jun 14th, 2013 at 10:45pm
Question still stands though Bobby in my opinion.

Why do people not ask Bob Carr if he has had relationships with men with the full knowledgemof his wife?

We the people should be entitled to know if our elected officials carry on like this?

Post by miketrees on Jun 14th, 2013 at 10:48pm
We should leave their private lives out of it unless it affects their job Or they trade on a certain image and its a lie.

In Gillards case she does seem to have a problem with men.

Post by bobbythebat1 on Jun 14th, 2013 at 10:49pm

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 10:45pm:

Why do people not ask Bob Carr if he has had relationships with men with the full knowledgemof his wife?

We the people should be entitled to know if our elected officials carry on like this?

Well Andrei - if you watched the video above you would have seen that:

a nod's as good as a wink to a blind bat.      ;D

Post by ian on Jun 14th, 2013 at 11:10pm

I admit, they have always done well against unarmed blacks, women and children.

Post by RightSadFred on Jun 15th, 2013 at 8:33am

miketrees wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 10:48pm:
We should leave their private lives out of it unless it affects their job Or they trade on a certain image and its a lie.

miketrees

100% agree but Gillard's personal attacks on Abbott opens the door, in fact she has taken to door off completely and thrown it away.

I don't excuse grubby journalists but they obviously do exist and they seem to feel more motivated to attack Gillard then any other PM.

All her policies have completely failed or have done nothing for her politically..... what is left for Gillard ?

Attack Abbott personally, its her strategy.

Post by darkhall67 on Jun 15th, 2013 at 9:55am

What the public is interested in is completely  different to what's in the public interest.

Post by skippy. on Jun 15th, 2013 at 10:07am

ian wrote on Jun 14th, 2013 at 11:10pm:

I admit, they have always done well against unarmed blacks, women and children.

Yes, they're very tough with guns against spears.

Post by Dnarever on Jun 15th, 2013 at 11:01am

RightSadFred wrote on Jun 15th, 2013 at 8:33am:

miketrees

100% agree but Gillard's personal attacks on Abbott opens the door, in fact she has taken to door off completely and thrown it away.

I don't excuse grubby journalists but they obviously do exist and they seem to feel more motivated to attack Gillard then any other PM.

All her policies have completely failed or have done nothing for her politically..... what is left for Gillard ?

Attack Abbott personally, its her strategy.

100% agree but Gillard's personal attacks on Abbott opens the door

Gillard has only responded to Abbotts actions in the past, like with the blast about not being lectured by someone with his attrocious record on the topic.

The main consideretion is that gillards attack only came after copping the same type of treatment for over 3 years from Abbott and the Liberals.

About time she gave some back you could say.

Post by Dnarever on Jun 15th, 2013 at 11:03am

Abbotts life long issue with women is very well documented, can you shed some light on this problem you claim that Gillard has or did you just make it up?

Post by John Smith on Jun 15th, 2013 at 11:05am

Dnarever wrote on Jun 15th, 2013 at 11:03am:

Abbotts life long issue with women is very well documented, can you shed some light on this problem you claim that Gillard has or did you just make it up?

He did not make it up, Murdock told him ... and if Murdock says so it must be true.

Post by Spot of Borg on Jun 15th, 2013 at 11:05am
Yeah for some reason defending yourself is considered attacking with some ppl

persecution3_002.jpg (66 KB | 45 )

Post by John Smith on Jun 15th, 2013 at 11:13am

Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Jun 15th, 2013 at 11:05am:
Yeah for some reason defending yourself is considered attacking with some ppl

no SOB, don't you get anything right? ...

a lefty defending themselves is considered an attack ... if a righty did it it would be justified.

Post by Karnal on Jun 15th, 2013 at 11:15am

Exactly. I’d like Bobbie to see the videos. Bob Carr is a real dish in his leather pants.

Bucketloads, Bobbie. I’m sure he uses Viagra.

Post by skippy. on Jun 15th, 2013 at 11:37am

While we are at it we should Abbott if he screws little boys. The public have the right to know.

Post by Grendel on Jun 15th, 2013 at 11:49am

skippy. wrote on Jun 15th, 2013 at 11:37am:

While we are at it we should Abbott if he screws little boys. The public have the right to know.

No Skippy apparently he saves them from burning buildings then quietly leaves without even expecting a thanks.

Post by skippy. on Jun 15th, 2013 at 11:54am

Grendel wrote on Jun 15th, 2013 at 11:49am:

skippy. wrote on Jun 15th, 2013 at 11:37am:

No Skippy apparently he saves them from burning buildings then quietly leaves without even expecting a thanks.

What was he doing in the building with a little boy to begin with? These are the questions the conga line of idiots( those with an IQ less than 30) would ask if it were Gillard. It is a fair question to ask Abbott if he screws little boys given his past. It is also fair game to ask if his wife is a front, given she looks like a dyke. The conservative shock jocks opened the can of worms, so now it's all fair game.

Post by Andrei.Hicks on Jun 15th, 2013 at 11:57am
The Carr thing has legs skippy and is common knowledge amongst people yet why don't we see stories appear in the public domain?

The public would be interested.

This is a man who takes his wife everywhere on our dollars and yet bangs fellas with her knowledge allegedly.
Not in our interest?

Post by skippy. on Jun 15th, 2013 at 11:59am

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Jun 15th, 2013 at 11:57am:
The Carr thing has legs skippy and is common knowledge amongst people yet why don't we see stories appear in the public domain?

This is a man who takes his wife everywhere on our dollars and yet bangs fellas with her knowledge allegedly.
Not in our interest?

Abbott spent three years in a known hotbed of homosexual and pedophilia environment, the same question must be asked.

Post by darkhall67 on Jun 15th, 2013 at 12:03pm

Andrei.Hicks wrote on Jun 15th, 2013 at 11:57am:

Not in our interest?

What the public is interested in is completely  different to what's in the public interest.

Post by Andrei.Hicks on Jun 15th, 2013 at 12:34pm
I'm happy for all politicians behaviour to be open to scrutiny if its true.

YaBB Forum Software © 2000-2025. All Rights Reserved.