General Discussion >> Federal Politics >> Third-world streets in Australia http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1372568210 Message started by bambu on Jun 30th, 2013 at 2:56pm |
Title: Third-world streets in Australia Post by bambu on Jun 30th, 2013 at 2:56pm
A man rang the radio from a NSW coastal town recently...complaining that the value of his home/unit has dropped by $100,000 in the space of 12 months [a real estate agent has advised him], because of the way people the federal govt has housed in his street are living.
"The area has gone downhill" he said. Time to stop the people-smugglers. |
Title: Re: Third-world streets in Australia Post by skippy. on Jun 30th, 2013 at 3:07pm
LOL where does Matty find these characters? ;D ;D ;D
Title: Re: Third-world streets in Australia Post by Greens_Win on Jun 30th, 2013 at 3:19pm
dam qantas ... australia's biggest people smuggler.
Title: Re: Third-world streets in Australia Post by greggerypeccary on Jun 30th, 2013 at 3:28pm bambu wrote on Jun 30th, 2013 at 2:56pm:
A nut-job bigot calling a talk-back radio station? No! |
Title: Re: Third-world streets in Australia Post by pansi1951 on Jun 30th, 2013 at 4:06pm bambu wrote on Jun 30th, 2013 at 2:56pm:
What shock jock did they ring? it could have been Alan's boyfriend ringing in. That's actually the housing bust that caused the drop in house price. I know people whose houses have been de-valued by that much and they don't have subsidised housing in their street. Go figure. |
Title: Re: Third-world streets in Australia Post by adelcrow on Jun 30th, 2013 at 4:09pm
We have an African doctor and his young family living a few doors down from us and our house value keep going up so i doubt that having darkies in your street has anything to do with the value of your property unless you are living in 1950's Britain.
Title: Re: Third-world streets in Australia Post by bambu on Jun 30th, 2013 at 4:49pm adelcrow wrote on Jun 30th, 2013 at 4:09pm:
I'll have a random guess that the African doctor and his family didn't come by people smuggling boat from Indonesia. The radio caller was concerned not about the colour of the people's skin, but their lifestyle culture which was making the street look like a rubbish dump etc. |
Title: Re: Third-world streets in Australia Post by Aussie on Jun 30th, 2013 at 4:53pm
bambu, are you the same person who posts as Matty?
Title: Re: Third-world streets in Australia Post by Big Dave on Jun 30th, 2013 at 5:03pm
A family of some type of people have moved in next door to us and the place is a mess. She's got a nijab so I think they are from Pakistan. I found out that the husband doesn't know how to mow.?????? I wouldn't be surprised if they are from a refugee boat. How many of you do-gooders out there can honestly say that you live amongst your multicultural wet dream? I know I do!
Title: Re: Third-world streets in Australia Post by Aussie on Jun 30th, 2013 at 5:05pm Big Dave wrote on Jun 30th, 2013 at 5:03pm:
Get thee next door and give your neighbour a hand. That's what Australians do isn't it? |
Title: Re: Third-world streets in Australia Post by adelcrow on Jun 30th, 2013 at 5:07pm bambu wrote on Jun 30th, 2013 at 4:49pm:
Messy unemployed bogans or messy unemployed reffos..why is one more acceptable than the other? |
Title: Re: Third-world streets in Australia Post by alevine on Jun 30th, 2013 at 5:16pm bambu wrote on Jun 30th, 2013 at 2:56pm:
Oh noes!!! Oh noes!!!!! Bambuland is going down the drain!!! Oh noes!!! |
Title: Re: Third-world streets in Australia Post by Karnal on Jun 30th, 2013 at 5:17pm Big Dave wrote on Jun 30th, 2013 at 5:03pm:
Bloody oath. All the Arabs on my street are fastidious about cleanliness, mowing and concreting things. Guess who the dirty ones are. I’ve never mowed in my life. I feel it’s beneath me. I’d rather hire a couple of those cheap Pakis from Jim’s Mowing. |
Title: Re: Third-world streets in Australia Post by alevine on Jun 30th, 2013 at 5:18pm Aussie wrote on Jun 30th, 2013 at 5:05pm:
I doubt mullet knows what grass is. |
Title: Re: Third-world streets in Australia Post by Big Dave on Jun 30th, 2013 at 5:18pm Aussie wrote on Jun 30th, 2013 at 5:05pm:
I won't for this reason. I put fertiliser on my lawn and he come over whinging about the smell .Also the fact that my grapevine was growing over his side of the fence. Why would he worry about a grapevine when his place looks like a brothel. It's just rubbish but you've been in the house 2 weeks and that's the greeting you get. Cultural differences can have an impact on a neighbourhood. |
Title: Re: Third-world streets in Australia Post by Big Dave on Jun 30th, 2013 at 5:19pm sir prince duke alevine wrote on Jun 30th, 2013 at 5:18pm:
Title: Re: Third-world streets in Australia Post by pansi1951 on Jun 30th, 2013 at 5:19pm Big Dave wrote on Jun 30th, 2013 at 5:03pm:
Why don't you invite them over and chuck some steaks on the barbie. I bet they'll return the favour and invite you for a curry.....ah! a friendship develops.....how sweet! then you can lend him your mower multiculturalism is great |
Title: Re: Third-world streets in Australia Post by alevine on Jun 30th, 2013 at 5:19pm
My house has fallen is value by $100,000 also because the guy next door doesn't know what a rubbish bin is for his stubbies. Damn mullets. Won't somebody think of the children?
Title: Re: Third-world streets in Australia Post by alevine on Jun 30th, 2013 at 5:20pm Big Dave wrote on Jun 30th, 2013 at 5:19pm:
Well yes. Most normal Australians do :) |
Title: Re: Third-world streets in Australia Post by Big Dave on Jun 30th, 2013 at 5:21pm Karnal wrote on Jun 30th, 2013 at 5:17pm:
I find that subcontinent people can be a bit dirty. That's all I'm saying. |
Title: Re: Third-world streets in Australia Post by Aussie on Jun 30th, 2013 at 5:24pm
Oh come on Big Dave! Why the Small Dave syndrome?
Fertilizer does stink. Did you let him know in advance what you were intending? (I bet you did not.) As for your grapes (were they the sour variety?)....keep them your side of the fence as the Law expects of you. Come Dave, be a 'big' person and befriend the bloke. It won't kill you. Quote:
My Wife of 30 plus years is Indian, and she reckons I'm the pig. ;) |
Title: Re: Third-world streets in Australia Post by Big Dave on Jun 30th, 2013 at 5:26pm Ex Dame Pansi wrote on Jun 30th, 2013 at 5:19pm:
The Vietnamese people on the other side are beautiful people. This bloke is hardcore. Not everybody that comes out here is nice you know. Do we need to import more assholes. The government should implement a personality test. |
Title: Re: Third-world streets in Australia Post by alevine on Jun 30th, 2013 at 5:28pm Big Dave wrote on Jun 30th, 2013 at 5:21pm:
You heard others: invite them over for a long neck of red and some thawed sausage rolls :). On a serious note, I'd actually slightly agree with you. I spend some time in india and yes some of the things our Society accepts vs their society is different. Predominately because in India, north India at least, bins are not necessarily everywhere ans the poverty has resulted in littering. Plus (joke) a wrapper on the ground is feed for the cow ;). But all of this can be easily solved if you didn't sit on your arse and shake you head but rather made some new friends and helped with the integration process. |
Title: Re: Third-world streets in Australia Post by Aussie on Jun 30th, 2013 at 5:31pm Quote:
Can we use the same test to send our own pricks to the other side of the World? |
Title: Re: Third-world streets in Australia Post by Peter Freedman on Jun 30th, 2013 at 5:31pm
Rightards love listening to talkback, it cement their prejudices.
They love blaming people, it gives them something to whinge about. They love being angry. Red is their favourite colour. >:( |
Title: Re: Third-world streets in Australia Post by Peter Freedman on Jun 30th, 2013 at 5:33pm Aussie wrote on Jun 30th, 2013 at 5:31pm:
You can send your prick wherever you like. I'm keeping mine, it's still useful. |
Title: Re: Third-world streets in Australia Post by alevine on Jun 30th, 2013 at 5:33pm Peter Freedman wrote on Jun 30th, 2013 at 5:31pm:
And their favourite drink |
Title: Re: Third-world streets in Australia Post by alevine on Jun 30th, 2013 at 5:35pm Aussie wrote on Jun 30th, 2013 at 5:31pm:
No thanks. I'm already embarrassed with our foreign minister. No need to make it worse |
Title: Re: Third-world streets in Australia Post by Big Dave on Jun 30th, 2013 at 5:39pm Aussie wrote on Jun 30th, 2013 at 5:24pm:
That probably was a poor generalisation and I'm sorry for the offence. Multiculturalism does pose some obstacles. Particularly when you lived a certain way for a long time. I love the ambition that new australians bring. They're are optimistic which I love. Some can show a lack of respect for people that have lived here longer and have given more to the country though. |
Title: Re: Third-world streets in Australia Post by Aussie on Jun 30th, 2013 at 5:49pm Quote:
Apology accepted Big Dave, but....I can tell you that all you have to do is go out of your way to befriend the bloke and you will be amazed how your life will be enriched. Our bbqs are nothing but mundane compared to what they can cook up! If you have a Hindu, he'll enjoy a beer, and if you twist his arm just a tad, a Paki will as well. Go for it! You have everything to gain. :) |
Title: Re: Third-world streets in Australia Post by red baron on Jun 30th, 2013 at 5:54pm
I bet the gang bangers bleating for the boat people haven't got them in their streets wandering around at 3am keeping decent people who have jobs from their own hard earned sleep.
I lay you anything you like these bleeding hearts wouldn't live within a cooee of these fare paying bludgers on the Australian Taxpayers, who wouldn't know a job if they fell over one. |
Title: Re: Third-world streets in Australia Post by Big Dave on Jun 30th, 2013 at 6:00pm Aussie wrote on Jun 30th, 2013 at 5:49pm:
I live in the epicentre of multicultural australia aussie. I portray myself as being like Ted Bullpit but I've had friends and been to BBQs from all around the world. They just have to be careful though and keep thinking it out. There's alot of people I talk to that aren't happy. I'm middle right and I know people of all colours that would stick a picture of Adolf on their wall in a second. It's not a rosey picture in all of our multicultural suburbs you know. |
Title: Re: Third-world streets in Australia Post by Karnal on Jun 30th, 2013 at 6:01pm Big Dave wrote on Jun 30th, 2013 at 5:39pm:
You’re showing that you’re not a two dimensional moron, Big Dave, and have the courage to admit your mistakes. This, Ithink, is much more interesting than reading the usual anti-multiculturalism party line - the one imported from Europe like an Ikea flatpack. Yes, different ethnicities have their own peculiarities, and no one can deny this. Multiculturalism certainly has its discontents. It’s no different to Athenian or Roman times. Living in cities has its discontents. We all have different gods. |
Title: Re: Third-world streets in Australia Post by Karnal on Jun 30th, 2013 at 6:04pm red baron wrote on Jun 30th, 2013 at 5:54pm:
You’ve lived up the Cross have you, Red? I think you’ll find the backpackers come on planes, not boats. |
Title: Re: Third-world streets in Australia Post by Aussie on Jun 30th, 2013 at 6:16pm Quote:
Yeas, very easy for me to preach, but......playing the Ted Turnbull in what you say is your neighborhood is guaranteed a grief outcome for you and the other Teds. Make an effort, Big Dave.....you have nothing to lose, and a bloody good neighbour within your grasp if you can relax a tad. Home cooked curries are to die for. :) |
Title: Re: Third-world streets in Australia Post by longweekend58 on Jun 30th, 2013 at 7:13pm adelcrow wrote on Jun 30th, 2013 at 4:09pm:
might be a different outcome if instead of an african doctor is was a few house-loads of Sudanese who between them wouldnt have 3 weeks of education. |
Title: Re: Third-world streets in Australia Post by bambu on Jun 30th, 2013 at 7:19pm Aussie wrote on Jun 30th, 2013 at 4:53pm:
No. Most certainly not. Never have been, am not, and never will be. I have one desk top computer, and one screen name here. |
Title: Re: Third-world streets in Australia Post by Aussie on Jun 30th, 2013 at 7:34pm bambu wrote on Jun 30th, 2013 at 7:19pm:
A simple 'No' would have been more convincing. |
Title: Re: Third-world streets in Australia Post by longweekend58 on Jun 30th, 2013 at 7:38pm Aussie wrote on Jun 30th, 2013 at 7:34pm:
Mattys posts scream 'young and educated'. Bambu's however scream 'old and bitter'. Very different styles. |
Title: Re: Third-world streets in Australia Post by red baron on Jun 30th, 2013 at 7:41pm
Pontificating nicely Aussie, no doubt from your glorious mansion provided by years and years of good returns in the criminal courts in your lawyers garb much better than being a poorly paid actor.
Bet you wouldn't rub shoulders with boat people too often. Easy to pontificate if its not in your backyard. You know the N.I.M.B syndrome. |
Title: Re: Third-world streets in Australia Post by Aussie on Jun 30th, 2013 at 7:45pm red baron wrote on Jun 30th, 2013 at 7:41pm:
Never heard of N.I.M.B......but I do know about 'nimby.' As for the 'glorious mansion...from criminal courts,' you have forgotten that crime does not pay. ::) |
Title: Re: Third-world streets in Australia Post by Honky on Jun 30th, 2013 at 7:48pm bambu wrote on Jun 30th, 2013 at 2:56pm:
How on earth do you connect this to people smugglers? If there is one group of people who lower property values like no other, look no further than Australians.* *Of the indigenous variety. |
Title: Re: Third-world streets in Australia Post by Honky on Jun 30th, 2013 at 7:51pm
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=az4dpotbSYs
Title: Re: Third-world streets in Australia Post by greggerypeccary on Jun 30th, 2013 at 7:53pm ... wrote on Jun 30th, 2013 at 7:48pm:
Title: Re: Third-world streets in Australia Post by red baron on Jun 30th, 2013 at 8:02pm
Bet you made a squillion in your lawyer days Aussie, ripping off the dough, charging the big dollars. If you didn't then you must have been one lousy lawyer.
Not too many I have run across, live in the poor house. Bet you are living in the lap of luxury. Sitting in your lofty heights pontificating about boat people..what a load of hot chocolate. |
Title: Re: Third-world streets in Australia Post by Aussie on Jun 30th, 2013 at 8:11pm red baron wrote on Jun 30th, 2013 at 8:02pm:
No, I don't live in a 'poor house,' and comparatively, yes, I live pretty well. My immediate neighbour is an immigrant family, my Wife is Indian.....and in retirement, I own, operate and even drive Cabs.......and many of the blokes who drive my Cabs are immigrants. Your point is? ;) |
Title: Re: Third-world streets in Australia Post by Aussie on Jun 30th, 2013 at 8:12pm
*boo*
Title: Re: Third-world streets in Australia Post by JC Denton on Jun 30th, 2013 at 8:13pm
bring a flagon of the woomala theres a party on at my house
Title: Re: Third-world streets in Australia Post by Karnal on Jun 30th, 2013 at 9:45pm longweekend58 wrote on Jun 30th, 2013 at 7:38pm:
That’s right. Matty studied medical science. He could have been a specialist if he didn’t go to Dunedin to avoid the carbon tax. Shane B’s an economist. |
Title: Re: Third-world streets in Australia Post by Karnal on Jun 30th, 2013 at 9:47pm JC Denton wrote on Jun 30th, 2013 at 8:13pm:
Can we have a fight? |