Member Run Boards >> Relationships >> Original Insults http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1373084999 Message started by Peter Freedman on Jul 6th, 2013 at 2:29pm |
Title: Original Insults Post by Peter Freedman on Jul 6th, 2013 at 2:29pm
Given that personal abuse is a way of life here, from both sides of political thinking, I thought I would perform a public service by suggesting some original insults.
Frankly I'm sick of being labelled a "moronic, handwringing, sooky soft cock" and would appreciate some variety in future. How about: Crap spewing arsemonger Cockfaced sh#thead Duke of Douchebag Megalomaniac horse raper Goat fvcker Ball sucker Needle dick Rhino raping dipstick Dog humping nutsack All contributions appreciated. |
Title: Re: Original Insults Post by BigOl64 on Jul 6th, 2013 at 2:34pm Peter Freedman wrote on Jul 6th, 2013 at 2:29pm:
Yeah spot of syphilis will tell mum for using rude words, so that is why the few 'approved' insults are oft repeated I agree there is a distinct lack of originality, but what can ya do with a sook running off demanding people get banned for colourful language. Ill prolly get banned for this. :) |
Title: Re: Original Insults Post by pansi1951 on Jul 6th, 2013 at 2:57pm
We have the boring run of the mill ones
good one bigol....spot of syphilis dipstick poofter idiot (longy's favourite) sh1t for brains r's wipe dogs breakfast horse sh1t front bottoms (bigol64 favourite) I'm not good at this, pass it over to the righties. |
Title: Re: Original Insults Post by BigOl64 on Jul 6th, 2013 at 3:03pm Ex Dame Pansi wrote on Jul 6th, 2013 at 2:57pm:
Actually it is a very rare use of the word front bottoms by me, I do like a liberal sprinkling of bugger throughout my posts, but :) |
Title: Re: Original Insults Post by Socrates on Jul 6th, 2013 at 3:09pm Peter Freedman wrote on Jul 6th, 2013 at 2:29pm:
Does this kind of talk turn you on Mr Freedman? |
Title: Re: Original Insults Post by Mnemonic on Jul 6th, 2013 at 3:12pm
errrr Peter, if foul language isn't healthy, it makes me wonder why you'd make a thread encouraging people to find more creative ways to do it. :D
There was a time when I imagined getting into a road rage incident or a dispute over parking space where I would launch myself into a foul-mouthed tirade against someone for getting in my way. I pictured myself there and thought of the words I would use. I thought about how I would show my utter contempt for the other person by calling them a vile, disgusting, urine-drinking, faeces-ingesting, toilet-licking, nose-picking, fart-smelling, filthy thumb-sucking, rubbish-eating, dumpster-dwelling, philandering, insipid, inept, bed-wetting, anus-sucking paedophile who couldn't keep his genitals in his pants and was a salivating, whore-hungry ladies' man who thought of women as a tasty meal. It seemed like a great idea when it was just a thought bubble in my head, until I thought about how it would play out in real life. I decided that it wasn't going to be the fantastic, glorifying act I thought it would be in my anger-inspired imagination. |
Title: Re: Original Insults Post by Peter Freedman on Jul 6th, 2013 at 3:24pm Mnemonic wrote on Jul 6th, 2013 at 3:12pm:
Bad language can be healthy as a means of relieving tension. It's not particularly healthy here, largely being used by people who don't know any better and whose range of English is so limited cliches are the best they can use. Being a realist, I thought at least I'd suggest a bit more imagination and variety. PS: if we DO ever go for the same parking space, you can have it. |
Title: Re: Original Insults Post by Dale Ftard on Jul 6th, 2013 at 3:37pm Socrates wrote on Jul 6th, 2013 at 3:09pm:
I think it does. He was begging me to call him names although I do appreciate his input into adjectives about himself. He would know best. |
Title: Re: Original Insults Post by Andrei.Hicks on Jul 6th, 2013 at 4:21pm
Personal insulting is not for me.
I don't have an issue with those who do, I merely refuse to join in. I must say though I do find it a tad ironic this issue is raised by someone who will tend to go on the front foot to me and personally insult based on my Afrikaans heritage than debate my actual point. Like I said, it doesn't particularly bother me much though. |
Title: Re: Original Insults Post by Kat on Jul 6th, 2013 at 5:15pm
Well, considering the way you seem to constantly run Australia
and Australians down, I can hardly say I blame him. |
Title: Re: Original Insults Post by Peter Freedman on Jul 6th, 2013 at 5:51pm Andrei.Hicks wrote on Jul 6th, 2013 at 4:21pm:
Hmmm, short memory, Andrei. I seem to remember being called some very nasty names by some cove about your shape and size. |
Title: Re: Original Insults Post by Honky on Jul 6th, 2013 at 5:56pm Peter Freedman wrote on Jul 6th, 2013 at 2:29pm:
Then stop behaving like a moronic, handwringing, sooky soft cock. |
Title: Re: Original Insults Post by Peter Freedman on Jul 6th, 2013 at 6:07pm ... wrote on Jul 6th, 2013 at 5:56pm:
Fair enough. In future I'll behave like a dog humping nutsack. OK? |
Title: Re: Original Insults Post by Jasignature on Jul 6th, 2013 at 6:34pm
Peter Freedman has head like a kicked in kerosene can
when he bangs into Lara Bingle for some anally retentative 'bum' sex He makes a "Ding" sound while she makes a "Bing!" sound. :P When he rolls over in the dark to go to sleep after his 5 min sexual challenge for the hidden cameras, Lara Bingle says to Peter Freedman as if she talks with a finger up her nose. "Where the bloody hell are ya?!" naggingly. :P |
Title: Re: Original Insults Post by Honky on Jul 6th, 2013 at 6:35pm Peter Freedman wrote on Jul 6th, 2013 at 6:07pm:
I'm sure you will. |
Title: Re: Original Insults Post by Peter Freedman on Jul 6th, 2013 at 6:45pm ... wrote on Jul 6th, 2013 at 6:35pm:
I'll do my best to follow your example. |
Title: Re: Original Insults Post by Socrates on Jul 6th, 2013 at 7:00pm
Freedman
Well you seem to practice enough so that shouldn't be a problem. |
Title: Re: Original Insults Post by Peter Freedman on Jul 6th, 2013 at 7:03pm Socrates wrote on Jul 6th, 2013 at 7:00pm:
You don't have to practice, you get it spot on every time. |
Title: Re: Original Insults Post by Socrates on Jul 6th, 2013 at 7:08pm Peter Freedman wrote on Jul 6th, 2013 at 7:03pm:
I'll have to stop that then, you appear to be obsessed with any kind of deviant behaviour so I wouldn't want you to embarrass yourself in company........ ;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: Original Insults Post by Herbert on Jul 6th, 2013 at 7:18pm
'Swearing is the last refuge of a scoundrel' ~ Confucius 500BC
Title: Re: Original Insults Post by Peter Freedman on Jul 6th, 2013 at 7:26pm Socrates wrote on Jul 6th, 2013 at 7:08pm:
"He who laughs at his own statements has a fool for an audience" - Peter Freedman |
Title: Re: Original Insults Post by Lionel Edriess on Jul 6th, 2013 at 7:42pm Lord Herbert wrote on Jul 6th, 2013 at 7:18pm:
“Swearing is an art form. You can express yourself much more directly, much more exactly, much more succinctly, with properly used curse words.” Coleman A. Young 1918 - 1997. "If I cannot swear in heaven I shall not stay there." Mark Twain. Who once referred to an editor as, a "quadrilateral astronomical incandescent son of a bitch." 8-) Apparently the early bullock teamsters were known for their florid and fluent language. The possession of an extensive polysyllabic vocabulary is a wondrous thing, and its exercise is a beauty to behold. |
Title: Re: Original Insults Post by Herbert on Jul 6th, 2013 at 8:30pm
'Reality is for people who can't cope with religion'.
Gautama Buddha .. c500BC |
Title: Re: Original Insults Post by Lionel Edriess on Jul 6th, 2013 at 8:47pm
What is it with these quotes from 500BC, Herb?
They classmates or something? 8-) |
Title: Re: Original Insults Post by Socrates on Jul 6th, 2013 at 8:54pm Quote:
Madness takes its toll. Please have exact change - Socrates |
Title: Re: Original Insults Post by Peter Freedman on Jul 6th, 2013 at 9:22pm
"He who steals my name shall be condemned to resemble the northern aspect of a southward bound hippopotamus. Further he shall spend his life uttering nothing but stupidities." - Socrates
Title: Re: Original Insults Post by Lionel Edriess on Jul 6th, 2013 at 9:37pm
"A thought crossed your mind? It must have been lost." Anonymous.
"I am free of all prejudice. I hate everyone equally." W.C. Fields. I like the last one. It nails my attitude. 8-) |
Title: Re: Original Insults Post by bobbythebat1 on Jul 6th, 2013 at 10:19pm
Plenty in the movie Full Metal Jacket - original ones.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aUc62jD-G0o |
Title: Re: Original Insults Post by Jasignature on Jul 6th, 2013 at 10:42pm
Swearing (Verbal Abuse) is a form of MENTAL ABUSE
I don't care how bad your English (International Language / Common Tongue) is - as long as you make an effort to speak it, even if its just one word like 'Thankyou'. People who SWEAR or say "ME NO SPEAK ENGLISH" are just lazy mentally abusive people. |
Title: Re: Original Insults Post by Jasignature on Jul 6th, 2013 at 10:48pm
If Sargeant Hartman came to me like that. I would just simply attack and try to destroy such an abusive fool.
A real lack of 'respect' - no wonder he got shot in the movie. |
Title: Re: Original Insults Post by Emma Peel on Jul 7th, 2013 at 12:03am
Jase ??
No comment on the movie ... .. swearing is a means of expression. It signifies nothing about the individual, except perhaps..?? their open mind. it is NOT always abuse... not even mostly... swearing is a useful means of harnessing ones self... it is shown.. that any really hard task... is made less so, if you swear your head off. Swearing at a rock, makes it easier to move... not because the rock becomes lighter, but you become more focussed on the task. Swearing, bad language... is an aspect of humanity that need not be denied. |
Title: Re: Original Insults Post by Mnemonic on Jul 7th, 2013 at 1:40am Emma wrote on Jul 7th, 2013 at 12:03am:
So when God said, "let there be light," he was making the act of creation easier for himself? :D Would it have made any difference if God had said, "let's start making shyte?" I suppose it helps people to remember where they put their keys. |
Title: Re: Original Insults Post by Mnemonic on Jul 7th, 2013 at 1:54am Andrei.Hicks wrote on Jul 6th, 2013 at 4:21pm:
I am curious as to what you mean by "personal insulting," because it doesn't seem to me to include sarcasm. That would be contradictory. You do engage in sarcasm. I remember making a comment a few weeks ago about you not being the kind of person to make disparaging remarks about people. Within hours of saying that I found myself proven wrong when I saw you doing exactly what I said you didn't do. Apparently I forgot that you did, from time to time make disparaging remarks about people. They just weren't the kind that were deeply insulting. I can give you credit for not making deeply wounding comments but you're no saint if sarcasm and disparaging remarks are above the threshold for "personal insulting." |
Title: Re: Original Insults Post by Emma Peel on Jul 7th, 2013 at 2:07am
Mn ???
You need help... your grey matter is disturbed and not very good at comprehending other people's issues.. you are much too self-absorbed ( I HOPE). Please... seek help. |
Title: Re: Original Insults Post by Mnemonic on Jul 7th, 2013 at 2:23am Emma wrote on Jul 7th, 2013 at 2:07am:
I am not sure what you're talking about here. You didn't quote anything. There are plenty of self-absorbed people here in the forums, especially people who complain about having to pay for taxes. It's so they can live the "good life." They are afraid they won't be able to enjoy themselves. I think those people are quite self-absorbed, so I don't know why you're hanging this on me. I think you've got the wrong guy. |
Title: Re: Original Insults Post by Spot of Borg on Jul 7th, 2013 at 6:38am BigOl64 wrote on Jul 6th, 2013 at 2:34pm:
I reported you for abusing pansi - it had nothing to do with swear words. SOB |
Title: Re: Original Insults Post by Spot of Borg on Jul 7th, 2013 at 6:41am Lord Herbert wrote on Jul 6th, 2013 at 8:30pm:
Religion is for ppl that cant handle reality - Sane ppl everywhere SOB |
Title: Re: Original Insults Post by Spot of Borg on Jul 7th, 2013 at 8:05am Andrei.Hicks wrote on Jul 6th, 2013 at 4:21pm:
Are you trying to say you dont try to personally insult me? Seriously? to the point of saying crap about my dead friend and wife? What a liar you are. SOB |
Title: Re: Original Insults Post by Dnarever on Jul 7th, 2013 at 9:43am
I expected to see something with a little more taste or subtlety and not lists of new crudities.
Title: Re: Original Insults Post by bobbythebat1 on Jul 7th, 2013 at 9:50am It_is_the_Darkness wrote on Jul 6th, 2013 at 10:48pm:
But the insults are so ridiculous that they become funny. That's why private Pyle can't stop grinning. Notice the guy in the middle hasn't done anything yet cops plenty? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aUc62jD-G0o |
Title: Re: Original Insults Post by Andrei.Hicks on Jul 7th, 2013 at 5:16pm Mnemonic wrote on Jul 7th, 2013 at 1:54am:
Admittedly I do use sarcasm and jibing where the situation is suitable. My point though of solid, directed personal insulting is not something I engage or have any need to. Making a disparaging remark whilst debating a topic is most definitely not the same as directed continued personal insulting. |
Title: Re: Original Insults Post by mantra on Jul 7th, 2013 at 6:35pm
Continued personal insults from one or two people can really make a forum experience unpleasant and it drives people away.
I agree with Andrei - a little sarcasm or jibing can be effective in a heated debate and you can get your point across without the abuse. |
Title: Re: Original Insults Post by Emma Peel on Jul 8th, 2013 at 12:19am
ummm ... isn't it all just a game..?
why would anyone feel abused because some nerdnik says bad things about them on an internet forum?. Who cares what dwads say..? That is just silly... I can write anything I like here ( more or less) ..true or false... and to believe that somehow, bad-mouthing someone will cause hurt is a curious thing..never been my intent. I may make negative comments, but it is in the hope that the recipient will think more deeply before spouting what I consider rubbish. AHHHHHHHHHHHHH BUT... I do speak for myself as an elder. Not having been born into this age of mobile phones ... I do not FEEL their allure. They seem to me to be symptomatic of the growing neediness of people to be bolstered by their 'friends'. ::) Everyone needs human contact... but this dependence on mobile phones seems in fact, the opposite. We are really off-track. |
Title: Re: Original Insults Post by Emma Peel on Jul 8th, 2013 at 1:49am
.. may you live in interesting times
.. may an emu kick your dunny down .. [smiley=thumbup.gif]sit on this and twist .. you stink like the inside of a dead afghan's undies.. (apologies to dead afghans) ..you wouldn't work in an iron lung .. |
Title: Re: Original Insults Post by Andrei.Hicks on Jul 8th, 2013 at 4:02am
I agree with Emma why the bugger would anyone give a toss about what some retards say on an Internet forum.
Some people don't half take it seriously. It's as if its their only contact with the world!! |
Title: Re: Original Insults Post by Spot of Borg on Jul 8th, 2013 at 6:18am Andrei.Hicks wrote on Jul 7th, 2013 at 5:16pm:
BS. I dont think ive seen such a hypocritically inaccurate statement in a while. Are you trying to say you dont try to personally insult me? Seriously? to the point of saying crap about my dead friend and wife? What a liar you are. SOB |
Title: Re: Original Insults Post by cods on Jul 8th, 2013 at 10:33am Mnemonic wrote on Jul 7th, 2013 at 1:54am:
sarcasm is not something everyone understands...I also can be sarcastic and you would b e surprised how many take it seriously..so in future maybe highlight.. sarc.. just for those who dont get it?? but always manage to get the insults.. some are over sensitive I agree but some are also just plain daft and take everything to heart... I dont know if its the mods or maybe even a more grown up type of member [we can live in hope] but I think the boards are quite moderate these days.. |
Title: Re: Original Insults Post by Neferti on Jul 8th, 2013 at 11:14am
Usually when somebody says/types something sarcastic they end it with /sarc to indicate the end of the sarcasm.
Title: Re: Original Insults Post by GeorgeH on Jul 8th, 2013 at 11:21am
PA so boring you have to post here, Naffy? /sarc