General Discussion >> Federal Politics >> Abbotts City to Surf http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1376179145 Message started by adelcrow on Aug 11th, 2013 at 9:59am |
Title: Abbotts City to Surf Post by adelcrow on Aug 11th, 2013 at 9:59am
Tony Abbott ran in the City to Surf this morning and I wonder how many thousands of dollars he claimed in expenses for doing this run.
There must be a tally somewhere of the tens of thousands of taxpayers dollars he has claimed over the years in expenses while pursuing his private interests. |
Title: Re: Abbotts City to Surf Post by cods on Aug 11th, 2013 at 10:04am adelcrow wrote on Aug 11th, 2013 at 9:59am:
oh heaps I am sure.. he should have chartered a RAAF 747.. did he have his 50 crowd pleasers with him???you know the groupies that get the photo ops with combover. |
Title: Re: Abbotts City to Surf Post by adelcrow on Aug 11th, 2013 at 10:06am cods wrote on Aug 11th, 2013 at 10:04am:
I do agree...Tony has a shocking comb over and being of the same generation as myself he should know better. And Im not just talking about the election Im talking about every day of his political life over the last 20+ yrs |
Title: Re: Abbotts City to Surf Post by Armchair_Politician on Aug 11th, 2013 at 10:48am adelcrow wrote on Aug 11th, 2013 at 9:59am:
At least he went in it. My 3 year-old son could beat Rudd over 20 metres. Rudd couldn't walk the 14km course of the City to Surf. But anyway, today Abbott was running alongside a blind runner by the name of Nathan Johnstone. Abbott has also helped Nathan last year during a Sydney marathon in September. |
Title: Re: Abbotts City to Surf Post by Merlin on Aug 11th, 2013 at 10:49am adelcrow wrote on Aug 11th, 2013 at 9:59am:
Really ?????? Is that the best that leftists can come up with? |
Title: Re: Abbotts City to Surf Post by Armchair_Politician on Aug 11th, 2013 at 11:03am Merlin wrote on Aug 11th, 2013 at 10:49am:
Apparently, yes it is. Sad, yet unsurprising, isn't it? |
Title: Re: Abbotts City to Surf Post by Verge on Aug 11th, 2013 at 12:03pm
Good on him.
If only Abbott the politician was more like Abbott the person. |
Title: Re: Abbotts City to Surf Post by Aussie on Aug 11th, 2013 at 12:09pm Armchair_Politician wrote on Aug 11th, 2013 at 10:48am:
Let's forget about why he entered this event (and whether the taxpayer subsidised that participation,) let's focus on why he chose, quite deliberately, to run with a disabled person.......media cameras close by and let's remember that he can choose not to pose for photographs depicting it. |
Title: Re: Abbotts City to Surf Post by Neferti on Aug 11th, 2013 at 12:16pm Aussie wrote on Aug 11th, 2013 at 12:09pm:
Who is the Biggest Poseur of All? |
Title: Re: Abbotts City to Surf Post by cods on Aug 11th, 2013 at 12:16pm Aussie wrote on Aug 11th, 2013 at 12:09pm:
and kev the con can choose not to squeeze a little boys hand to get his own back....couldnt he???.. or would you rather not complain about his bad manners?.. how many in that fun run crowd????and how many in that class room..hummmmmmmmmmmm... hey aussie running with a disabled person aint near as bad.. as calling them a F*BITCH OR A F*SLUT.... now surely even a bushlawyer would have to agree with that>> hummmmmmmmmmmm ;) ;) |
Title: Re: Abbotts City to Surf Post by Armchair_Politician on Aug 11th, 2013 at 12:17pm Aussie wrote on Aug 11th, 2013 at 12:09pm:
So cynical. I pity you... |
Title: Re: Abbotts City to Surf Post by cods on Aug 11th, 2013 at 12:17pm Neferti wrote on Aug 11th, 2013 at 12:16pm:
the one who does selfies... ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: Abbotts City to Surf Post by cods on Aug 11th, 2013 at 12:19pm Verge wrote on Aug 11th, 2013 at 12:03pm:
give him the good old aussie fair go verge he may surprise you... we know what kev the con is about dont we??? ;) ;) ;) you sound to smart to fall for krudds line all over again. |
Title: Re: Abbotts City to Surf Post by Innocent bystander on Aug 11th, 2013 at 1:50pm adelcrow wrote on Aug 11th, 2013 at 9:59am:
SMELL THE STUPIDITY ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: Abbotts City to Surf Post by longweekend58 on Aug 11th, 2013 at 6:24pm
So abbott is a bad person for running in a fitness event and helping a blind runner to compete...
This commentary probably refects rather badly on those making it. I have a 3yo that could outrun Rudd and a 2yo that could probably benchpress more then Rudd. and BOTH make more sense when they talk! |
Title: Re: Abbotts City to Surf Post by red baron on Aug 11th, 2013 at 6:30pm
adelcrow - You most probably couldn't run to the bathroom. Better effort by Abbott in an example for our youth than that fat little prick Rudd, couldn't even manage one chin up and boy did he get the sh.ts when he couldn't LOL ;D ;D ;D ;D
Title: Re: Abbotts City to Surf Post by longweekend58 on Aug 11th, 2013 at 10:08pm
Typical Abbott... running in an athletic event and helping a blind man on the day Rudd put aside for debate prep.
how evil for the man to help others. |
Title: Re: Abbotts City to Surf Post by Sprintcyclist on Aug 11th, 2013 at 10:34pm Abbott looked very relaxed and fit during the talk tonight. relaxed due probably due to this run today. I always feel relaxed and good about myself after an activity |
Title: Re: Abbotts City to Surf Post by longweekend58 on Aug 11th, 2013 at 10:35pm Sprintcyclist wrote on Aug 11th, 2013 at 10:34pm:
I would imagine the biggest exercise Rudd gets is combing his hair and stroking his... .ego. |
Title: Re: Abbotts City to Surf Post by Spot of Borg on Aug 12th, 2013 at 4:25am Verge wrote on Aug 11th, 2013 at 12:03pm:
We all know what kind of person abbott is. One of those "righteous" arses that will do you over quick as look @ you who think rules dont apply to them. SOB |
Title: Re: Abbotts City to Surf Post by Spot of Borg on Aug 12th, 2013 at 4:28am longweekend58 wrote on Aug 11th, 2013 at 10:35pm:
Like i have said before he plays bowls SOB ![]() |
Title: Re: Abbotts City to Surf Post by Rider on Aug 12th, 2013 at 7:52am Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Aug 12th, 2013 at 4:28am:
Yeah right....he's only playing games in your head old mate. |
Title: Re: Abbotts City to Surf Post by Verge on Aug 12th, 2013 at 10:13am longweekend58 wrote on Aug 11th, 2013 at 6:24pm:
This is the first time ever I have seen you comment about having children, espically young children. What else are you hiding from us longy? |
Title: Re: Abbotts City to Surf Post by Doctor Jolly on Aug 12th, 2013 at 10:23am I was maning a drink station near the end of the city2surf and I saw no sign of Tony Abbott passing. I can only conclude that it was a publicity stunt at the start of the race, and abbott abandoned his blind mate soon after. |
Title: Re: Abbotts City to Surf Post by chicken_lipsforme on Aug 12th, 2013 at 5:38pm longweekend58 wrote on Aug 11th, 2013 at 6:24pm:
I think Rudd would have difficulty running and writing policy at the same time, even though he does it alot. |
Title: Re: Abbotts City to Surf Post by Aussie on Aug 12th, 2013 at 5:53pm Doctor Jolly wrote on Aug 12th, 2013 at 10:23am:
The cynic in me thinks that may have happened, and it also occurs to me that even if Abbott did run the whole race, did he run the entire distance with the blind dude, or was the photo op just at the start and finish. Next thing you Abbott boot-lickers will be telling me is how terrific he was as a sportsman at Oxford! :) |
Title: Re: Abbotts City to Surf Post by skippy. on Aug 12th, 2013 at 6:01pm Armchair_Politician wrote on Aug 11th, 2013 at 10:48am:
Abbott did it for self interest, he knew it would be all over the news the only wankers that bought it are the delusional wankers that will vote for him. He is a self obsessed asshole that only appeals to assholes. |
Title: Re: Abbotts City to Surf Post by life_goes_on on Aug 12th, 2013 at 6:15pm
The blind guy has said he didn't want to run at all, but Liberal stooges threatened his family.
He actually collapsed after only 1.2kms. Liberal party stooges revived him and had him sent by taxi to the finish line for the remaining photo ops. |
Title: Re: Abbotts City to Surf Post by Aussie on Aug 12th, 2013 at 6:19pm Life_goes_on wrote on Aug 12th, 2013 at 6:15pm:
Who'd-a-thunk they'd stoop so low, 'cause we all know that Abbott himself never cheats. |
Title: Re: Abbotts City to Surf Post by Armchair_Politician on Aug 12th, 2013 at 9:26pm skippy. wrote on Aug 12th, 2013 at 6:01pm:
As opposed to the halfwit constantly posing for "selfies" (as if anyone needs to see him cut himself shaving!) who cannot even do a single pull-up with the help of a young bloke lifting him up by his ample waistline? Abbott does a lot for charity without any media present, unlike Rudd, who turns every church visit into a photo op. |
Title: Re: Abbotts City to Surf Post by Sprintcyclist on Aug 12th, 2013 at 11:50pm Anyone who partakes in any physical activity gets a tick from me. |
Title: Re: Abbotts City to Surf Post by aquascoot on Aug 13th, 2013 at 6:48am
rudd should do it, he's beefing up. take clive palmer with him
Title: Re: Abbotts City to Surf Post by Rider on Aug 13th, 2013 at 7:34am Sprintcyclist wrote on Aug 12th, 2013 at 11:50pm:
Spot on. Fit body, fit mind. Just look at corporate employment strategies today and compare with 15-20yrs ago. Krudd is picture perfect of the old Sir Lunchalot....very uninspiring for anyone who enjoys physical activity and the added mental perks. |
Title: Re: Abbotts City to Surf Post by Innocent bystander on Aug 13th, 2013 at 7:55am
I am learning how to become a lefty, todays lesson is ... exercise and helping the disabled = BAD ... cheating at a debate = GOOD :D
Tomorrow I am going on work experience with Tommo, he is going to teach me how to steal union funds and f#ck hookers on someone else's coin. :D |
Title: Re: Abbotts City to Surf Post by chicken_lipsforme on Aug 13th, 2013 at 8:11am adelcrow wrote on Aug 11th, 2013 at 9:59am:
If you have any proof Abbott has done something illegal then you better inform the police eh. Abbott has been participating in marathons, long distance bike rides, surfing and other healthy activities now for decades. He shouldn't be condemned for this, as he sets a good example. He also has been a volunteer fire fighter also now for many years before he became the opposition leader. Abbott is what he is, he's genuine and he doesn't have to pretend to be someone who likes to keep fit or participate in community minded activities. Do you think it would be better if he was a pretender like KRudd? KRudd can't help but look fake and insincere with anything he does. But do yourself a favour and stop bagging out and criticising someone for doing the right thing, as this behaviour says more about you than it does about someone who does the right thing. |
Title: Re: Abbotts City to Surf Post by John Smith on Aug 13th, 2013 at 8:25am chicken_lipsforme wrote on Aug 13th, 2013 at 8:11am:
it wouldn't be the first time he claimed expenses incurred in participating as part of his parliamentary expenses .... a fine example |
Title: Re: Abbotts City to Surf Post by chicken_lipsforme on Aug 13th, 2013 at 8:30am John Smith wrote on Aug 13th, 2013 at 8:25am:
It's only a rort if your not in on it eh. He has repaid any incorrect payments made to him, and if you are aware of anything different then you had better let the police know eh. |
Title: Re: Abbotts City to Surf Post by longweekend58 on Aug 13th, 2013 at 11:57am chicken_lipsforme wrote on Aug 13th, 2013 at 8:30am:
that is most peoples thinking on any tax, deduction or payment they get. it is 'good' if they get it and 'bad' if they don't. |
Title: Re: Abbotts City to Surf Post by FriYAY on Aug 13th, 2013 at 12:10pm Aussie wrote on Aug 12th, 2013 at 5:53pm:
LOL Oh man, you 2 are just pathetic. Dr Dim Dick was manning the drink station……RAOFPMSL – what a loser….. ;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: Abbotts City to Surf Post by longweekend58 on Aug 13th, 2013 at 12:21pm FriYAY wrote on Aug 13th, 2013 at 12:10pm:
and if Abbott hadn't finished the race you don't think this might have been mentioned by a hundred different outlets? talk about desperate! |
Title: Re: Abbotts City to Surf Post by Sprintcyclist on Aug 13th, 2013 at 12:41pm chicken_lipsforme wrote on Aug 13th, 2013 at 8:11am:
that speaks volumes to me. |