General Discussion >> Federal Politics >> libs defend drug dealers http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1376626630 Message started by John Smith on Aug 16th, 2013 at 2:17pm |
Title: libs defend drug dealers Post by John Smith on Aug 16th, 2013 at 2:17pm
after all their moral outrage regarding Slippers or Thommo, on the basis of character, it seems they don't care about someones character or shady past after all.
http://au.news.yahoo.com/latest/a/-/latest/18524399/abbott-stands-by-police-officer-candidate/ |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by stryder on Aug 16th, 2013 at 2:20pm
:D
hmmmmmm, smell the fear |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by corporate_whitey on Aug 16th, 2013 at 2:21pm
the bourgeoisie class controls the drug trade... :P
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by Lisa Jones on Aug 16th, 2013 at 2:30pm John Smith wrote on Aug 16th, 2013 at 2:17pm:
I'm actually not impressed by what I've just read. |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by RightSadFred on Aug 16th, 2013 at 2:39pm John Smith wrote on Aug 16th, 2013 at 2:17pm:
John Smith So the guy socialised with a drug dealer ??? Is this the best you can come up with ? Its very common for police to do such for many reasons, there is a theory that law enforcement people and criminals are often like minded. So what your saying is that we should exclude all people from politics that have been associated with drug dealers ? What about brothel owners, bikie gangs and trade unions lets at them to the list. |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by longweekend58 on Aug 16th, 2013 at 3:49pm
Labor has convicted pedophiles, criminals, embezzlers, rapists and drug dealers in its ranks and the best you can come up with is a liberal ASSOCIATING with one?
;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by John Smith on Aug 16th, 2013 at 3:50pm RightSadFred wrote on Aug 16th, 2013 at 2:39pm:
you were all whinging when Albanese had a beer with Thommo ... I think it's only fair we maintain a level of consistency |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by John Smith on Aug 16th, 2013 at 3:51pm longweekend58 wrote on Aug 16th, 2013 at 3:49pm:
really? show me anyone who was convicted of any of those thing, and is a member of labor? ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D longy shows his stupidity ..... again |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by stryder on Aug 16th, 2013 at 3:53pm John Smith wrote on Aug 16th, 2013 at 3:51pm:
The Labor party is one big criminal enterprise with the Unions as the head mafia boss. |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by John Smith on Aug 16th, 2013 at 3:54pm stryder wrote on Aug 16th, 2013 at 3:53pm:
the mafia would never run a deficit ...... |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by RightSadFred on Aug 16th, 2013 at 3:59pm
Why would I have a problem with AnphoneyAllButKnees doing something politically dumb ? |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by FriYAY on Aug 16th, 2013 at 3:59pm John Smith wrote on Aug 16th, 2013 at 2:17pm:
Baaaaaaaahahahahahahahahahahahahaha Baaaaaaaahahahahahahahahahahahahaha Baaaaaaaahahahahahahahahahahahahaha Baaaaaaaahahahahahahahahahahahahaha Baaaaaaaahahahahahahahahahahahahaha Baaaaaaaahahahahahahahahahahahahaha Baaaaaaaahahahahahahahahahahahahaha Baaaaaaaahahahahahahahahahahahahaha Your losing the dam plot Joan. Go have a bex and a nap dear. ;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by stryder on Aug 16th, 2013 at 4:07pm John Smith wrote on Aug 16th, 2013 at 3:51pm:
Milton Orkopoulos jailed for child sex by: Sian Powell From: The Australian May 21, 2008 12:00AM FORMER MP Milton Orkopoulos showed no emotion when a judge threw the book at him today, sentencing him to a hefty 13 years and 11 months' prison, with a non-parole period of nine years and three months. The former NSW Aboriginal affairs minister had remained impassive throughout judge Ralph Coolahan's sentencing on 30 child sex and drugs charges. His only moment of emotion came when the Newcastle District Court judge referred to Orkopoulos's sister, Sofia, and references she had written. As Judge Coolahan told the court that Sofia had written that her affection for her brother remained unchanged, Orkopoulos's lip quivered and he grimaced. Two of Orkopoulos's victims were present in court for his sentencing. Both had testified they had been molested by him as underage boys, and both testified he had supplied them with drugs. heres one Johnny |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by cods on Aug 16th, 2013 at 4:14pm stryder wrote on Aug 16th, 2013 at 2:20pm:
what about Tanya Plibersek isnt she married to one.... huhum a druggie..... well isnt being one worse than associating with one... |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by John Smith on Aug 16th, 2013 at 4:16pm stryder wrote on Aug 16th, 2013 at 4:07pm:
wrong, he is not a member of the ALP |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by Peter Freedman on Aug 16th, 2013 at 4:24pm longweekend58 wrote on Aug 16th, 2013 at 3:49pm:
But this isn't about Labor, longy, it's about the Liberals. Hypocrite. |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by cods on Aug 16th, 2013 at 4:26pm John Smith wrote on Aug 16th, 2013 at 3:51pm:
hohohohohohohohohohohohohohohohohohohohohohohohoho rex jackson..10years taking bribes.for early release from jail.. richard face.3 year good behavior bond keith wright. child sex..8years. bill D'Arcy .. child sex..11years P,Nuttall Brien Burke... twice in jail... theres heaps more if you are interested???????// |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by stryder on Aug 16th, 2013 at 4:28pm John Smith wrote on Aug 16th, 2013 at 4:16pm:
Wrong wrong wrong, Johhny smith, he is not a member now, but he was before the child sex case ruined him According to wikipedia In November 2006, New South Wales Premier Morris Iemma dismissed him as a Minister and of a member of the Australian Labor Party after he was charged with child sex and other offences. The following week, he resigned as MP for the state electorate of Swansea. On 14 March 2008, Orkopoulos was convicted on charges relating to child sex offences and the supply of drugs. In May 2008, he was sentenced to 13 years in jail. From 1995 until 1999, Orkopoulos represented the ALP on Lake Macquarie City Council. In March 1999, he was elected to represent Swansea in the Legislative Assembly for Labor, and joined the Socialist Left faction. In August 2005 he was promoted to the front bench, serving in the low-profile portfolios of Aboriginal Affairs and Citizenship.[1] |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by cods on Aug 16th, 2013 at 4:28pm Peter Freedman wrote on Aug 16th, 2013 at 4:24pm:
we know you dont really want to know.. that dill john smith has just opened a pandoras box.... ;D ;D ;D sorry peter couldnt help myself.... didnt the labor party just get rid of two candidates before they bring more shame onto the party???? ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D dont forget these are all people welcomed like long lost brothers into the ALP.. |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by cods on Aug 16th, 2013 at 4:31pm stryder wrote on Aug 16th, 2013 at 4:28pm:
the ignorance from the left is ASTOUNDING.. does he know that even after his conviction.. certain members of the ALP were visiting him in jail and doing all they could to get him out..as they didnt b elieve he was a paedophile ... >:( >:( they ,made me sick just as much as he did |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by Peter Freedman on Aug 16th, 2013 at 4:32pm
No need for apologies, cods. Friends don't work that way. ;)
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by True Colours on Aug 16th, 2013 at 4:38pm RightSadFred wrote on Aug 16th, 2013 at 2:39pm:
And now he is a Liberal candidate. Can't the Liberal Party find candidates who don't socialise with serious criminals? RightSadFred wrote on Aug 16th, 2013 at 2:39pm:
Yeah at least he wasn't socialising with rapists or murderers. RightSadFred wrote on Aug 16th, 2013 at 2:39pm:
Troubling. Sounds like we need an investigation. RightSadFred wrote on Aug 16th, 2013 at 2:39pm:
I have a theory that politicians and criminals are like-minded. RightSadFred wrote on Aug 16th, 2013 at 2:39pm:
That would be a good start. I would say anyone who socialises with any serious crims should not be involved in politics. RightSadFred wrote on Aug 16th, 2013 at 2:39pm:
I am happy for the government to criminalise brothels. Are you suggesting that trade unions be criminalised? |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by cods on Aug 16th, 2013 at 5:25pm Peter Freedman wrote on Aug 16th, 2013 at 4:32pm:
thanks pete... things are hotting up... a bit of biff is coming in so watch my right... wont you???.. ;) ;) |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by greggerypeccary on Aug 16th, 2013 at 6:19pm RightSadFred wrote on Aug 16th, 2013 at 2:39pm:
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by longweekend58 on Aug 16th, 2013 at 6:21pm John Smith wrote on Aug 16th, 2013 at 4:16pm:
are you stupid or something? |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by greggerypeccary on Aug 16th, 2013 at 6:25pm longweekend58 wrote on Aug 16th, 2013 at 6:21pm:
Are you? He said: "show me anyone who was convicted of any of those thing, and is a member of labor". He is not a member of Labor now, and he was not a member of Labor when he was convicted. |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by salad in on Aug 16th, 2013 at 6:32pm cods wrote on Aug 16th, 2013 at 4:26pm:
Let's not forget Mr Travel Rort himself the Very Honourable Brian Joseph Langton: Quote:
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by longweekend58 on Aug 16th, 2013 at 6:33pm greggerypeccary wrote on Aug 16th, 2013 at 6:25pm:
and if this were a court of law etc that distinction might be notable although not meaningful but to describe it as pedantic is being generous. I am constantly amazed by the depth of dumbness that labor supporters exhibit when they want to talk about dubious behaviour among the Libs. This is an area of debate that a labor supporter with half a brain (ok there might be the problem) would avoid like the plage. But no... the dopes charge right in and then wonder why the dozens of jailed labor MPs get mentioned. IN any debate you would think that the best course of action would be to go to a topic where you have strengths and not to topics where you have dozens of skeletons in the closet and many of them children... I am sure that you share this (unadmitted) frustration with your fellow travellers and True Believers. |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by corporate_whitey on Aug 16th, 2013 at 6:42pm
Bourgeoisie organized crime and capitalism ships in the drugs from their opium crops in Afghanistan and the golden triangle... 8-)
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by salad in on Aug 16th, 2013 at 6:44pm
Thanks Saladin. Anymore?
The answer is yes: Quote:
and..... Quote:
and........ Quote:
and..... Quote:
and..... Oh hell, we could be here until Xmas ;D ;D ;D The Australian Labor Party is the 'enlightened and progressive' party. |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by longweekend58 on Aug 16th, 2013 at 6:46pm salad in wrote on Aug 16th, 2013 at 6:44pm:
and........ Quote:
and..... Quote:
and..... Oh hell, we could be here until Xmas ;D ;D ;D The Australian Labor Party is the 'enlightened and progressive' party. [/quote] The Libs are not without their duds, but Labor has the CONVICTED CRIMINAL section well covered. |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by RightSadFred on Aug 16th, 2013 at 8:06pm
True Colours
So you put a lot of effort in saying nothing ? Clearly you have no idea how the police operate. |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by John Smith on Aug 16th, 2013 at 8:34pm greggerypeccary wrote on Aug 16th, 2013 at 6:25pm:
and he questions everyone else's understanding of the subtleties of the English language |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by John Smith on Aug 16th, 2013 at 8:41pm cods wrote on Aug 16th, 2013 at 4:31pm:
your another one who doesn't understand English ... I've never questioned the fact that they were charged, I've also never questioned the fact that they were once members of the ALP ... but the ALP dismisses their membership once they find out about any wrongdoing ... if you knew about Mr Orkopoulos behaviour before they made him a minister you should have told them, they never would have made him minister ... the liberal guy on the other hand is being recruited despite his shady past ... do you see a difference yet Cods? |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by John Smith on Aug 16th, 2013 at 8:42pm stryder wrote on Aug 16th, 2013 at 4:28pm:
that was my point Stryder ... the kicked him out once they found out about him ... whats wrong with you people , I'm writing in English aren't I? |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by John Smith on Aug 16th, 2013 at 8:44pm salad in wrote on Aug 16th, 2013 at 6:32pm:
and how many of them remained members of the ALP after they were found out? |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by stryder on Aug 16th, 2013 at 8:46pm John Smith wrote on Aug 16th, 2013 at 8:42pm:
He committed the crimes of sex with underage boys when he was a member of the labor party and held a senior position, is that better ;D ;D |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by John Smith on Aug 16th, 2013 at 8:46pm longweekend58 wrote on Aug 16th, 2013 at 6:33pm:
you are kidding aren't you? Pedantic? that was the whole argument you fvcken moron |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by John Smith on Aug 16th, 2013 at 8:48pm stryder wrote on Aug 16th, 2013 at 8:46pm:
no,not at all better . When other members of the ALP found out was he allowed to remain a member?? Or did you think because he knew what he was doing he was going to expel himself? You think someone who would molest kids will suddenly develop morals over a party membership?? |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by stryder on Aug 16th, 2013 at 8:56pm Quote:
;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D, Your argument on distinction when he was a labor member or not anymore is sooo over reaching, that im finding you too funny. The fact is Milton Orkopoulos committed the crimes when he was a member of the labor party and holding a senior position and there is no single argument that can refute that, you can try smithie but you will just come across as more of clown on this. |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by John Smith on Aug 16th, 2013 at 9:05pm stryder wrote on Aug 16th, 2013 at 8:56pm:
I suggest you go back and read the sequence of threads again, you seem to have missed something .... scrap that, your on a wholly different planet. No one is disputing that he was a member of the ALP you fool .... |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by stryder on Aug 16th, 2013 at 9:13pm John Smith wrote on Aug 16th, 2013 at 9:05pm:
Good then my point is made and got through to you finally, after all your spinning on distinction of when he was and wasnt a member. |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by cods on Aug 17th, 2013 at 7:51am stryder wrote on Aug 16th, 2013 at 9:13pm:
hilarious............he has disputed they were members all the way through this thread... and now he claims he wasnt disputing that fact.....and its all there in black and white... its exhausting isnt it stryder? dealing with morons and idiots all rolled into one. I havent looked to see what reaction he got to his request for 10 people in the future to get charged !!!!!! its too hard to deal with... :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by Armchair_Politician on Aug 17th, 2013 at 8:02am John Smith wrote on Aug 16th, 2013 at 3:50pm:
Albanese is the Deputy Prime Minister! There's a big difference! For the record, it was an incredibly stupid thing for him to do during an election campaign where Labor already has enough headaches without needing Albanese creating another one. |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by RightSadFred on Aug 17th, 2013 at 8:25am
Armchair_Politician
I don't get the point of this thread .... an ex-cop that no one knows is trying to become an MP and the crime of the century (apparently) is that he has socialised with a drug dealer that no one knows and this is meant to be highly politically damaging ? So cops should only socialise with people who have clean records ? I prefer cops who know who the criminals are, how they act beyond that is up to their own conscience. I guess I have to say "Smell the Fear" |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by True Colours on Aug 17th, 2013 at 8:50am RightSadFred wrote on Aug 17th, 2013 at 8:25am:
Cops shouldn't socialise with heroin dealers...and neither should politicians. I am happy for both to lose their jobs for consorting with criminals. |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by greggerypeccary on Aug 17th, 2013 at 9:04am cods wrote on Aug 17th, 2013 at 7:51am:
Incorrect. Go back and read the posts again. It was claimed that he was a member of the ALP when he was convicted. That claim is quite simply wrong. Nobody is disputing the fact that he was a member of the ALP before he was convicted. Absolutely no-one. To refresh your memory: "show me anyone who was convicted of any of those thing, and is a member of labor?" He was convicted, but was not a member of Labor at the time. Moreover, he's not an ALP member now. Capiche? |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by John Smith on Aug 17th, 2013 at 10:43am greggerypeccary wrote on Aug 17th, 2013 at 9:04am:
I'm having all my neighbours translate that into a few different languages ... they seem to struggle with English. |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by RightSadFred on Aug 17th, 2013 at 10:46am True Colours wrote on Aug 17th, 2013 at 8:50am:
True Colours According to you ? Nothing to add other than babbling ? |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by stryder on Aug 17th, 2013 at 10:50am John Smith wrote on Aug 17th, 2013 at 10:43am:
I guess spinning around the distinction of when he was and wasnt a labor member is the best you can do in your argument which is becoming more hilarious |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by Dnarever on Aug 17th, 2013 at 10:53am Quote:
They put the drinking mate of a high level drug dealer in charge of Fairfield, Cabramatta ?????? If Labor had the low moral standing the Liberals do they would treat this guy in the same manner that Thomson and Slipper were treated. Anyone want to see this sent back to be re investigated about 7 times ?? |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by greggerypeccary on Aug 17th, 2013 at 10:55am stryder wrote on Aug 17th, 2013 at 10:50am:
There's no "argument" or hilarity about it: he is not an ALP member, and he was not an ALP member when he was convicted. If you'd like to "argue" against these facts, by all means give it your best shot. Well? |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by stryder on Aug 17th, 2013 at 10:56am greggerypeccary wrote on Aug 17th, 2013 at 10:55am:
;D ;D ;D ;D Just like I said |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by greggerypeccary on Aug 17th, 2013 at 10:58am stryder wrote on Aug 17th, 2013 at 10:56am:
White flag accepted. Next! |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by Dnarever on Aug 17th, 2013 at 11:00am True Colours wrote on Aug 17th, 2013 at 8:50am:
Criminals mainly want to socialise with Politicians and police because of the benefits and protection that can come from the relationship. This type of association is the first step towards serious police corruption. Anyone not concerned by this has rocks in their head. |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by stryder on Aug 17th, 2013 at 11:03am greggerypeccary wrote on Aug 17th, 2013 at 10:58am:
I guess he needs to make himself feel better with that post , ;D |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by greggerypeccary on Aug 17th, 2013 at 11:06am stryder wrote on Aug 17th, 2013 at 11:03am:
No, your white flag post did that nicely. Thank you. |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by life_goes_on on Aug 17th, 2013 at 11:09am
I like drug dealers.
They sell me what I want. To me they're the ultimate public servants. In a business at great personal risk to provide the sale of a product that myself and others want. Good on the libs to look past societies prejudices. |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by stryder on Aug 17th, 2013 at 11:11am greggerypeccary wrote on Aug 17th, 2013 at 11:06am:
:D Oh your saw a white flag, did you ??, I couldnt imagine you would see anything apart from your useless and baseless spining on distinction on when he was and wasnt a party member, there is no white flag, its just your not running on inteligience now, but rather stupidity. but take it anyway you like |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by greggerypeccary on Aug 17th, 2013 at 11:16am stryder wrote on Aug 17th, 2013 at 11:11am:
When he was and wasn't a party member is the whole point. Haven't you been reading the thread ? So, here's you chance then: prove me wrong. Was he an ALP member when he was convicted? (because that's the actual point that's being disputed). Yes, or no? A simple question. Do you have a simple answer? :-/ |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by True Colours on Aug 17th, 2013 at 11:20am
He even has relatives of his criminal buddies working on his campaign:
Rogerson a friend of Libs' King The sister of controversial former policeman Roger Rogerson is working on the election campaign of Ray King, the Liberal Party candidate for the western Sydney seat of McMahon. Mr King is under pressure after Fairfax Media revealed on Friday that he had been called to front the 1996 Wood royal commission on police corruption. He admitted to being one of a group of Fairfield detectives who provided informal security services to the Italian community Marconi Club in exchange for free meals and alcohol. He was also subject of an internal affairs investigation over his association with Cabramatta brothel owner Salvatore ''Sammy'' Lapa. The pair were seen drinking together at the Marconi Club. The revelation put Opposition Leader Tony Abbott under pressure to back or sack Mr King. But Mr Abbott has little option for dumping him, with nominations for the election now locked in. Still, the matter is a bad look for the Liberal Party in western Sydney and has once again raised questions over the party's preselection processes. Mr Abbott said Mr King was a ''highly respected policeman'' who was promoted three times after the royal commission. No adverse findings were made against him. Fairfax Media has learnt that Mr King is a long-term friend of Mr Rogerson, the former detective who was jailed for perverting the course of Justice in 1990. Mr King, a former local area commander at Liverpool, had a 40-year career before gaining preselection in McMahon. A senior Liberal source said Mr King had declared everything during his nomination process. http://www.smh.com.au/federal-politics/federal-election-2013/rogerson-a-friend-of-libs-king-20130816-2s28m.html |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by True Colours on Aug 17th, 2013 at 11:23am RightSadFred wrote on Aug 17th, 2013 at 10:46am:
I am happy for voters decide...although the issue has not been reported in the Telegraph so you have to wonder how well informed voters will be. |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by True Colours on Aug 17th, 2013 at 11:27am
Federal Liberal candidate Ray King called out on claims he lives and works in McMahon
LIBERAL candidate Ray King claims to have lived and worked in the seat he is trying to win in southwest Sydney for 40 years. The problem for the former police officer is he hasn't lived in the seat of McMahon, well, forever. In fact the Coalition's hope of taking the now marginal seat from former minister Chris Bowen, lives in Glenmore Park, in David Bradbury's neighbouring seat of Lindsay - 37km from the heart of Fairfield. When asked why his Facebook page makes the claim that he has "lived and worked" in McMahon for four decades, Mr King said it probably wasn't worded well... ::) ...his address for the past 25 years, and the one registered with the electoral commission, is 15km from the closest boundary to McMahon. "There are a lot of people who don't live in their electorate," he said... ...Mr Bowen said Mr King should have come clean with his constituents. "I do think it is important for MPs to live in the area they represent. But I think it is even more important to be honest about it when you don't," he said. Mr King said taking the seat from Mr Bowen, who holds it by only 7.6 per cent, would be tough. "It will be a big ask," he said. http://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/news/nsw/federal-liberal-candidate-ray-king-called-out-on-claims-he-lives-and-works-in-mcmahon/story-fni0cx12-1226661471880 |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by cods on Aug 17th, 2013 at 11:54am
did he call a disabled women in a wheelchair an F*BITCH and and F#SLUT i wonder???
and I am almost sure he isnt the only one that doesnt live in the electorate.....I seem to remember a labor female MP who had a home in the electorate and one by the sea...she claimed the one in her electorate was her full time address but she never lived there...she preferred the ocean view.....ho hum... |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by True Colours on Aug 17th, 2013 at 11:59am
I think that the people of McMahon might be wondering how many children died of overdoses caused by heroin supplied by Ray King's mates.
How many homes were burgled by addicts hooked on heroin sold by Ray King's mates? |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by RightSadFred on Aug 17th, 2013 at 12:07pm
Yes in NSW Barry Unsworth was the Turramurra member for Rockdale and the NSW ALP health minister Reba Meagher was the Coogee member for Cabramatta. Its nothing new, personally if your not a true local you don't get my vote. Both parties parachute members, the worse was Garrett ..... he grew up in Abbott's electorate, was off the electoral roll period for a decade and ended up being a member in a safe ALP seat. Rudd new spin doctoring mush have a 100 storms in a tea cup per day KPI or something. |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by True Colours on Aug 17th, 2013 at 12:16pm
Are conservatives psychopaths?
How does someone who consorts with heroin dealers make a good candidate for a member of the Australian parliament? |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by cods on Aug 17th, 2013 at 12:19pm RightSadFred wrote on Aug 17th, 2013 at 12:07pm:
thanks for that Fred.. Reba of course..fancy forgetting her..she twisted every little drop out of being in politics didnt she.. just like slipper and THOMO both running again to get the money.. shame shame shame.. we should shame them at the polling booths...just think $2.45 or something they will get for every vote..I hope it does them no good whatsoever. |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by cods on Aug 17th, 2013 at 12:27pm True Colours wrote on Aug 17th, 2013 at 12:16pm:
well you could probably ask Tanya Pliberseks husband.. Michael Coutts Trotter..he actually served 3 years of a 9 year sentence for dealing in drugs.....and then low and behold got busted again a couple of years ago buying ecstasy.. so ask away... I am sure Tanya will give you some good answers to your question.. |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by True Colours on Aug 17th, 2013 at 1:01pm cods wrote on Aug 17th, 2013 at 12:27pm:
He was a 21year-old drug addict at the time. The difference is that he was reformed and rehabilitated by the time he married Tanya Plibersek, having undergone treatment for his drug addiction, and long given up drug dealing. It is not just a matter of drugs, but also a matter of real, or at least perceived, corruption. Ray King as a police officer consorted with an ongoing drug dealer who was convicted of bribing police. Quote:
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by John Smith on Aug 17th, 2013 at 4:50pm stryder wrote on Aug 17th, 2013 at 11:11am:
you don't see the distinction between a party that, upon discovering a member who has questionable character, throws them out of the party, and a party that deliberately recruits those of questionable character? I guess you think Hippo's and elephants look the same too? |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by John Smith on Aug 17th, 2013 at 4:55pm cods wrote on Aug 17th, 2013 at 12:27pm:
Is Tanya Pliberseks husband running for politics? In which seat is he running? |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by longweekend58 on Aug 17th, 2013 at 5:03pm John Smith wrote on Aug 17th, 2013 at 4:50pm:
Like Thommo? the ALP were informed of his issues in 2007 and did nothing about it. |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by John Smith on Aug 17th, 2013 at 5:05pm longweekend58 wrote on Aug 17th, 2013 at 5:03pm:
rumours just don't cut it dopey .... they need something a little more substantive than rumours. |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by longweekend58 on Aug 17th, 2013 at 8:07pm John Smith wrote on Aug 17th, 2013 at 5:05pm:
you excuse anything from Labor and that attitude is why pedophiles join the ALP. no one will question them as long as they win. |
Title: Re: libs defend drug dealers Post by True Colours on Sep 8th, 2013 at 12:15am
Seems that Abbott's friend of heroin dealers didn't get elected. With nearly 80% of the votes counted, Labor retains a 5% lead.