General Discussion >> Federal Politics >> question times is a joke
http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1392265326

Message started by John Smith on Feb 13th, 2014 at 2:22pm

Title: question times is a joke
Post by John Smith on Feb 13th, 2014 at 2:22pm
Just tried to watch a little of question time ... what a joke  .. and that dumb speaker should be banned from ever entering parliament house again ...7 ALP members thrown out and not a single lib reprimanded for yelling out

I don't get why the libs are even allowed to ask questions to their own collegues., if they need answers they can ask their collegues anytime if they have a genuine enquiry   ... all they do is give each other opportunities to spruik their crap . Question time should be about being held to account, not about spruiking your crap

Title: Re: question times is a joke
Post by dsmithy70 on Feb 13th, 2014 at 2:26pm

John Smith wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 2:22pm:
Just tried to watch a little of question time ... what a joke  .. and that dumb speaker should be banned from ever entering parliament house again ...7 ALP members thrown out and not a single lib reprimanded for yelling out

I don't get why the libs are even allowed to ask questions to their own collegues., if they need answers they can ask their collegues anytime if they have a genuine enquiry   ... all they do is give each other opportunities to spruik their crap . Question time should be about being held to account, not about spruiking your crap

It has been forever so

In Australian politics, a Dorothy Dixer is a rehearsed or planted question asked of a government Minister by a backbencher of his/her own political party during Parliamentary Question Time.[1]

The term is used in a mildly derogatory sense. Often, the question has been written by the Minister or his/her staff rather than by the questioner, and is used to give the Minister a chance to promote themselves or the work of the Government, or to criticise the opposition party's policies, to raise the profile of the backbench Member asking the question, or to consume the time available for questioning and thereby avoid tougher questions. It is a common and widely accepted tactic during Question Time in the House of Representatives and the Senate.

While it is not very common in the Australian context, it would be possible for a backbencher on the Government side of the house to ask a member of the Government a question without it being regarded as a Dorothy Dixer. Such a question would be one that the Minister was not aware of in advance, or that the Minister had not planted, or both.

It is common for "Dorothy Dixers" to end in the question: "Is the Minister aware of any alternative policies?" This enables the responding Minister to launch into extended criticism of the Opposition and its policy on the question's subject matter, while still remaining technically relevant to the question as asked, as Standing orders require.

Post by Generation X on Feb 13th, 2014 at 2:27pm

Opposition to dumb to ask? and the opposition do not have the intellect to understand economics anyway, that was proven in the last years and is why they are not in office.  For the 1st hightlight

Funny you say that, there is accountability for the great things the Libs have achieved in such a short time in office. The opposition folk are like spoilt little kids stamping their feet and have no understanding of the governments future plans for a prosperous Australia. It's that simple!   

After the last years of a labor/greens government, most people switch off as soon as they talk anyway.

I do agree though, question time is a joke, I'd rather the opposition not turn up and waste everyone's time.

Post by alevine on Feb 13th, 2014 at 2:28pm
yes dorothy dixers have been around for decades.  So there's no problem with the libs doing it if before them labor did it too. And let's face it, the conservatives are never going to be the first to make a change to anything, especially as stupid as the dorothy dixers.

But FFS the dumber of the bishops really needs to piss off.  What a waste of space.

Post by BlOoDy RiPpEr on Feb 13th, 2014 at 2:29pm
I take it you never watch it when Labor was in power. And yes Labor did ask questions of its own Government during question and from memory I don't recall Gillard ever giving an answer to a single question the whole time she led the party.

Post by Pastafarian on Feb 13th, 2014 at 2:29pm

De-registered User wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 2:27pm:

Opposition to dumb to ask? for the 1st hightlight

Funny you say that, there is accountability for the great things the Libs have achieved in such a short time in office. The opposition folk are like spoilt little kids stamping their feet and have no understanding of the governments future plans for a prosperous Australia. It's that simple!   

After the last years of a labor/greens government, most people switch off as soon as they talk.

What accountability? We don't even know whats going on re boats

Post by John Smith on Feb 13th, 2014 at 2:33pm

sir prince duke alevine wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 2:28pm:
yes dorothy dixers have been around for decades.  So there's no problem with the libs doing it if before them labor did it too. And let's face it, the conservatives are never going to be the first to make a change to anything, especially as stupid as the dorothy dixers.

But for goodness sake the dumber of the bishops really needs to piss off.  What a waste of space.

I don't care who did it first, it shouldn't be allowed .. it's just wasting everyones time.

Opposition to dumb to ask?

why would opposition ask a govt. minister to explain 'how great they are?  Dumb is you actually believing those questions and the answers given are legitimate

Funny you say that, there is accountability for the great things the Libs have achieved in such a short time in office

Sorry, Abbotts been making announcements of one sort or another every day since he won office, apart from when he was on holidays ... you don't think he should be held accountable for what he has done or said? How long must he be PM before we hold him to account? 1yr? 5yrs?

Post by John Smith on Feb 13th, 2014 at 2:35pm

BlOoDy RiPpEr wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 2:29pm:
I take it you never watch it when Labor was in power. And yes Labor did ask questions of its own Government during question and from memory I don't recall Gillard ever giving an answer to a single question the whole time she led the party.

I don't agree with it regardless of who is in govt.  We pay these people ... talk about unproductive... what is the purpose of all these 'dorothy dixers' apart from giving them an opportunity to blow their own trumpet? Aren't the libs always worried about increasing productivity ....

Post by John Smith on Feb 13th, 2014 at 2:36pm

sir prince duke alevine wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 2:28pm:
But for goodness sake the dumber of the bishops really needs to piss off.  What a waste of space.

what a piece of work she is ... give me Slipper as speaker any day

Post by Generation X on Feb 13th, 2014 at 2:39pm

Prime Minister for Canyons wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 2:29pm:

[quote author=John_Smith link=1392265326/0#0 date=1392265326]Just tried to watch a little of question time ... what a joke  .. and that dumb speaker should be banned from ever entering parliament house again ...7 ALP members thrown out and not a single lib reprimanded for yelling out

After the last years of a labor/greens government, most people switch off as soon as they talk.

What accountability? We don't even know whats going on re boat

This exactly what I mean about labor voters, they have no idea.

And what boats? are you talking about the flood entry of illegals via boats when the labor/greens held office............................wake up! we have a new government...........no more illegals are drowning at sea!!!!!!!!!!!!!and the boats have almost stop in 5 months, something the previous couldn't do in 6 years

Labor/green voters  ::)
I'm seriously  ::) ::) 

Post by John Smith on Feb 13th, 2014 at 2:43pm

De-registered User wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 2:39pm:

[quote author=John_Smith link=1392265326/0#0 date=1392265326]Just tried to watch a little of question time ... what a joke  .. and that dumb speaker should be banned from ever entering parliament house again ...7 ALP members thrown out and not a single lib reprimanded for yelling out

And what boats? are you talking about the flood entry of illegals via boats when the labor/greens held office............................wake up! we have a new government...........no more illegals are drowning at sea!!!!!!!!!!!!!and the boats have almost stop in 5 months, something the previous couldn't do in 6 years

how do you know thats true? operational secrecy and all that

or are we supposed to simply believe everything that the party that gave us 'children overboard' says? ;D ;D

Post by Pastafarian on Feb 13th, 2014 at 2:44pm

De-registered User wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 2:39pm:

Admittedly even the admiral of soveriegn borders said it was far too early to tell. So I'll wait until the numbers are released

Post by viewpoint on Feb 13th, 2014 at 2:45pm
Well that useless idiot Bull Shitten......or should I say Stan Laurel just sits there like a fcken clown contributing absolutely nothing at all. Just sits there with a puzzled look on his mug.

Good old Brony....kick the labtards out..... ;D ;D ;D

Post by John Smith on Feb 13th, 2014 at 2:46pm

viewpoint wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 2:45pm:
Well that useless idiot Bull Shitten......or should I say Stan Laurel just sits there like a fcken clown contributing absolutely nothing at all. Just sits there with a puzzled look on his mug.

pointlessview wants a parliament with just one party present ... works better for you that way doesn't it pointless.

Post by matty on Feb 13th, 2014 at 2:55pm
While I agree with you, John, it puzzles me why you never asked this question when Labor was in power, considering that you joined as long ago as 2012.

In my personal opinion, DDs are pathetic and a waste of time. Instead of the 10-10 rule (questions asked by the Opposition and Government respectively) it should be something like 15-5.

As for Bishop, yes unfortunately like most all Speakers with the exception of Slipper, she is biased. She is about on a par with Jenkins, though both are (were in Jenkins' case) far better than Burke was.

Post by viewpoint on Feb 13th, 2014 at 2:56pm

John Smith wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 2:46pm:

pointlessview wants a parliament with just one party present ... works better for you that way doesn't it pointless.

Ah.....the usual inane drivel from the little fat señora..............

Post by viewpoint on Feb 13th, 2014 at 2:56pm

Post by John Smith on Feb 13th, 2014 at 2:59pm

matty wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 2:55pm:
While I agree with you, John, it puzzles me why you never asked this question when Labor was in power, considering that you joined as long ago as 2012.

I don't normally watch question time and hadn't really noticed it before

In my personal opinion, DDs are pathetic and a waste of time. Instead of the 10-10 rule (questions asked by the Opposition and Government respectively) it should be something like 15-5.

As for Bishop, yes unfortunately like most all Speakers with the exception of Slipper, she is biased. She is about on a par with Jenkins, though both are (were in Jenkins' case) far better than Burke was.

Post by John Smith on Feb 13th, 2014 at 2:59pm

viewpoint wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 2:56pm:

John Smith wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 2:46pm:

Ah.....the usual inane drivel from the little fat señora..............

you shouldn't call yourself little and fat .... I can suggest some good books to help you with your self esteem

Post by Stratos on Feb 13th, 2014 at 3:01pm

Just tried to watch a little of question time ... what a joke

It always is.  To be honest that's kind of why I enjoy listening to it, a kind of masochism that the people there are running the country

Also, question time is a perfect name, because that's all there ever is.  Questions, no answers.

Post by gandalf on Feb 13th, 2014 at 3:03pm
I always found the Dorothy Dixer questions completely demeaning to the backbencher made to ask it. Can you imagine someone like Kevin Rudd standing up and asking one while he was on the backbench? And then there's the condescending way they minister answers it - "I thank the member for x for their question, and I know what an important issue this is for the honourable member... blah blah blah".

Question time can be useful though - for example yesterday when Fiona Nash was forced to acknowledge the clear conflict of interest of her chief of staff. All because of a question asked by Penny Wong.

Post by John Smith on Feb 13th, 2014 at 3:26pm

polite_gandalf wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 3:03pm:
I always found the Dorothy Dixer questions completely demeaning to the backbencher made to ask it. Can you imagine someone like Kevin Rudd standing up and asking one while he was on the backbench? And then there's the condescending way they minister answers it - "I thank the member for x for their question, and I know what an important issue this is for the honourable member... blah blah blah".

Question time can be useful though - for example yesterday when Fiona Nash was forced to acknowledge the clear conflict of interest of her chief of staff. All because of a question asked by Penny Wong.

I'm sure question time is useful, when used properly ... dorothy dixers are not useful , they are a waste of everyones time

Post by alevine on Feb 13th, 2014 at 3:31pm

Speaking of which, has she resigned yet?

Post by FriYAY on Feb 13th, 2014 at 3:36pm
yep it is

Post by dsmithy70 on Feb 13th, 2014 at 3:36pm

sir prince duke alevine wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 3:31pm:

Speaking of which, has she resigned yet?

LOL
They stopped resigning even before Howard stopped demoting

Resign, a liberal MP ROFPMSL ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

>:( >:(

Post by Neferti on Feb 13th, 2014 at 3:39pm

Question Time is a complete farce.  THIS IS WHAT THE PROCEDURE IS.

The Minister's Staff calls the Departmental Ministerial Liaison Officer/s at almost daybreak when Parliament is Sitting and requests a "reply to "blah blah" in the news this morning" or whatever the MSM has "leaked".  The Ministerial LO creates a Potential Parliamentary Question (ppq) and a reply (stating FACTS), signed off by the Departmental Head, and sends it off to the Minister's Office. In my day it was via fax. No idea what they do now.

There is a time limit as Question Time begins at 2pm. If I recall it was midday. Often people (at both ends) running around like headless chooks. Long hours, lots of hassles and boring in the extreme.  Been there, done that. One side of The House asks the Question, the other side Answers.  Basic stuff.

Not all PPQs get breath in QT, but many do. 

Ministers would be absolutely lost without their Ministerial staff and those of their Department responsibilities.  Do you really think these blokes have all this information in their head? ::)

Question Time is purely a "stage" for Ministers to "perform" in front of the TV audience. It is NOT the Ministers debating anything .... that comes after the ABC stops televising Question Time ...  if you really want to see what Parliament is all about, watch it for the entire day (you can do this via your computer, amazingly enough) ... or listen to it on the radio.  Ditto when the Senate is sitting.  It isn't much less of a bun-fight, but they do "debate" in  the HOR, if you are at all interested.  Not just the snippets on ABC News.  That's what we voted them to do, isn't it? To Govern and get both sides of the story .... Not to just ask Dorothy Dixers.

All Question Time does is cause the Public to take sides ... IF they can be bothered listening to Pollies carrying on like primary school kids.  It does NOT solve a thing. It is for your (and the Hon Members) amusement. 

You are welcome to my information.  ;) If anyone here should have more current information, go ahead, but what I have said was Parliamentary procedure back when I was a Ministerial Liaison Officer.

Post by Kat on Feb 13th, 2014 at 3:58pm

Unlike Jenkins, Bishop is a fool.

And is never reluctant to prove it.

Post by The Abzi Party on Feb 13th, 2014 at 4:04pm
The speaker should be a non-party member employed and should have certain rules they must abide by.

Post by Aussie on Feb 13th, 2014 at 4:09pm

Fit of Absent Mindeness wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 4:04pm:
The speaker should be a non-party member employed and should have certain rules they must abide by.

Yeas.....there has to be a better model than what we have.  Big Jobs is a nutter who should have been pensioned off years ago.

Ya know, what is telling is this ~ no-one was crying too much about Jenkins, and no-one was crying at all about Slipper, but clearly Big Jobs is just what Abbott wants, and there is wide-spread scoffing at the depths to which she has plunged to make Tone happy.

Post by John Smith on Feb 13th, 2014 at 4:14pm

i agree

Post by cods on Feb 13th, 2014 at 4:19pm

HILARIOUS...

PERHAPS BECAUSE ITS WHAT HAPPEN WITH EVERY QUESTION TIME SINCE IT BEGAN...

BUT DONT LET THAT GET IN THE WAY OF FACTS WILL YOU...MORON.,

what do you think the libs put up with for the past 6 years....

;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

what a drippo;D

Post by Neferti on Feb 13th, 2014 at 4:27pm
You lot have absolutely NO IDEA how Parliament works. Do you?  You've never been close to the
"wheels of parliament", have you? You only see stuff on the MSN, don't you?  None of you have worked within cooee of Parliament House or the Federal Departments, have you?

You have absolutely NO IDEA but carry on and look idiotic.

You are just a bunch of rabid fools who think  that calling a politician (or the Prime Minister) names is smart.  It is childish. In  the extreme.

Your day will come in 3+ years to have another vote.  Stay calm. 

Post by cods on Feb 13th, 2014 at 4:28pm

Aussie wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 4:09pm:

Yeas.....there has to be a better model than what we have.  Big Jobs is a nutter who should have been pensioned off years ago.

Ya know, what is telling is this ~ no-one was crying too much about Jenkins, and no-one was crying at all about Slipper, but clearly Big Jobs is just what Abbott wants, and there is wide-spread scoffing at the depths to which she has plunged to make Tone happy.

lol.. its what we put up with for 6 years... only the biased ones cant see it..

you were wearing rose tinted specs for 6 years...

""we the left are so honest and so non biased""....so fair we never ever gave the three PMs...

time to waffle and waffle and waffle.. and never answer a question... just didnt happen.. ::) ::)

yeah right... :o

Post by woody2013 on Feb 13th, 2014 at 4:30pm

;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D It's the way parliament operates here in Australia ..All the crying and whinging like  spoilt little lefty retards ain't going to change    ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

SOUKITUPbuggerTARDS   ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Post by Neferti on Feb 13th, 2014 at 4:31pm

John Smith wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 4:14pm:

i agree

estoy de acuerdo :)

Post by John Smith on Feb 13th, 2014 at 4:38pm

cods wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 4:19pm:

what facts did I get wrong stupid???? get back on your broom

http://www.animateit.net/data/media/august2009/flying_witch.gif

Post by Aussie on Feb 13th, 2014 at 4:41pm

cods wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 4:28pm:

""we the left are so honest and so non biased""....so fair we never ever gave the three PMs...

time to waffle and waffle and waffle.. and never answer a question... just didnt happen.. ::) ::)

Waddayareckon, cods, is Bronwyn doing a great job, or wot?

Post by cods on Feb 13th, 2014 at 4:44pm

John Smith wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 4:38pm:
ods wrote Today at 4:19pm:

what facts did I get wrong stupid

HE DOESNT EVEN KNOW.... ANY LEFTIES OUT THERE THAT CAN EXPLAIN IN ITI SPEAK.
???? get back on your broom

diddums  did mummy tell you it would fall off if you didnt put it away.. ::) ::)..

Post by cods on Feb 13th, 2014 at 4:45pm

woody2014 wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 4:30pm:

;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D It's the way parliament operates here in Australia ..All the crying and whinging like  spoilt little lefty retards ain't going to change    ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

SOUKITUPbuggerTARDS   ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

THE NAME CALLING HAS STARTED WE KNOW WHEN THEY ARE IN THE CORNER... ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

bitter pills...so hard to suck on... :D :D

Post by Grendel on Feb 13th, 2014 at 4:49pm
Question time is a joke?
Well it certainly was for the last 6 years...

Post by alevine on Feb 13th, 2014 at 4:49pm

HILARIOUS...

what a drippo;D

you will of course notice that John argued that NO ONE should do it.

BUT DONT LET THAT GET IN THE WAY OF FACTS WILL YOU...

Post by cods on Feb 13th, 2014 at 4:52pm

Aussie wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 4:41pm:

cods wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 4:28pm:

Waddayareckon, cods, is Bronwyn doing a great job, or wot?

havent seen it yet??... but I believe in a fair go.. so will let you know all in good time.... I did think slipper did a good job.. just didnt believe in him thats all..as for anyone else they were always on their own side.. and if anyone thinks different then thats up to them.. n ot for me to say.

you for starters have many opinions on many subjects.... you do always  without doubt think you are RIGHT.... no matter what the subject

what you dont like is anyone to disagree with you.. probably why you started your own forum....nothing quite like being in control is there? ::) ::)

if you were in the least genuine you would agree that nothing has changed.. its just that you are on the side where they have no come back.. just where the libs have been for 6 years..

its one of the frustrations of being in opposition..

the govt has the whip.

Post by cods on Feb 13th, 2014 at 4:53pm
I will say this though.. I do think all questions should be answered...its just a farce otherwise..

Post by cods on Feb 13th, 2014 at 4:55pm

sir prince duke alevine wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 4:49pm:

HILARIOUS...

what a drippo;D

THE FACTS ARE HE NEVER COMPLAINED ONCE IN THE PAST 6 YEARS...

BUT DONT LET THAT..............

GO BACK AND READ THE SENTENCE ONCE AGAIN... ::) ::)

Post by Aussie on Feb 13th, 2014 at 5:17pm

havent seen it yet??... but I believe in a fair go.. so will let you know all in good time.... I did think slipper did a good job.. just didnt believe in him thats all..as for anyone else they were always on their own side.. and if anyone thinks different then thats up to them.. n ot for me to say.

Gawd....why comment on something you have not seen? 

you for starters have many opinions on many subjects.... you do always  without doubt think you are RIGHT.... no matter what the subject

What sort of nutter would I be if I posted something I did not believe was 'right,' or appropriate, or relevant?  Do you post stuff you know is poo, cods?

what you dont like is anyone to disagree with you.. probably why you started your own forum....nothing quite like being in control is there? Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

I'm quite happy for anyone to disagree with me, and that happens often enough.  What is the 'forum' you are referring to?

if you were in the least genuine you would agree that nothing has changed.. its just that you are on the side where they have no come back.. just where the libs have been for 6 years..

I'll ignore that cods, given you say you have not seen QT under Bronwyn's Speakership.

the govt has the whip.

Yeas that is true, and it is also true that the non rusted on people who watch draw conclusions about the manner in which their tax dollars are spent, and QT seems now to have become a total waste of time.  No need to have it.

It did work under Gillard/Rudd because they did not have the numbers to run rough shod over the House.  I've not looked, but I'll bet there have been more gag motions under Abbott's House in its first few months than there were in all of the term of the Gillard Rudd House.

Post by John Smith on Feb 13th, 2014 at 5:42pm

cods wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 4:44pm:

I'm asking you to explain it ..... whats the matter? you don't know?

cods wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 4:45pm:
THE NAME CALLING HAS STARTED WE KNOW WHEN THEY ARE IN THE CORNER

and yet in your very first post on this topic you resorted to name calling .... go figure  :D :D :D

cods wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 4:55pm:
THE FACTS ARE HE NEVER COMPLAINED ONCE IN THE PAST 6 YEARS

unlike you Cods, I only complain about a problem AFTER I am aware of it ...

cods wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 4:52pm:
havent seen it yet

then don't comment on it you dumb hag

Post by John Smith on Feb 13th, 2014 at 5:43pm

Aussie wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 5:17pm:
What sort of nutter would I be if I posted something I did not believe was 'right,' or appropriate, or relevant

a cods sort  ;D ;D ;D

Post by alevine on Feb 13th, 2014 at 5:44pm

HILARIOUS...

what a drippo;D

And what are you doing?  You moaned and moaned and now you support it?

Fact is john said before that labor shouldn't do it either.  You're excusing it.

Post by John Smith on Feb 13th, 2014 at 5:46pm

sir prince duke alevine wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 5:44pm:
And what are you doing?

she's just trying to get one up on me .... but she's to stupid to have read past the first post before jumping in.

Post by Spot of Borg on Feb 13th, 2014 at 5:46pm

HILARIOUS...

what a drippo;D

did you read his next post? He hasnt watched question time all those years.

Post by matty on Feb 13th, 2014 at 5:47pm

John Smith wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 5:42pm:

and yet in your very first post on this topic you resorted to name calling .... go figure  :D :D :D

havent seen it yet

There you go calling people names, when the other night you were complaining about it.

Post by matty on Feb 13th, 2014 at 5:49pm

Kat wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 3:58pm:

I have met her once before, and let me tell you, she's no fool.

Post by John Smith on Feb 13th, 2014 at 5:50pm

matty wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 5:47pm:

havent seen it yet

There you go calling people names, when the other night you were complaining about it.

for someone studying to be a doctor, you're a right regular idiot ... I wasn't complaining about the names per se... I was complaining that you were copying some else's lead and acting totally out of character ...

become the shepard instead of the sheep 

Post by matty on Feb 13th, 2014 at 5:51pm
Contraru to what a lot of people think, Bronwyn Bishop is a very hardworking local member, and is very popular in her electorate. Ask any Labor person who knows her and they'd more than likely agree.

Post by John Smith on Feb 13th, 2014 at 5:51pm

matty wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 5:49pm:

no, maybe not a fool, but she is a dumb bitch

Post by alevine on Feb 13th, 2014 at 5:51pm

Did she come to your preschool?

I met her twice. She is a fool.

Post by matty on Feb 13th, 2014 at 5:53pm

John Smith wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 5:50pm:

havent seen it yet

for someone studying to be a doctor, you're a right regular idiot ... I wasn't complaining about the names per se... I was complaining that you were copying some else's lead and acting totally out of character ...

So in other words, you're saying that it's in your character to insult and abuse people, but not mine?

Post by matty on Feb 13th, 2014 at 5:54pm

John Smith wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 5:51pm:

Actually no, wrong again. She is actually a nice and decent person, albeit a little snobby.

Post by matty on Feb 13th, 2014 at 5:55pm

sir prince duke alevine wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 5:51pm:

Actually I just realised it was twice, I forgot the first time. 1994 and 2013. When did you?

Post by alevine on Feb 13th, 2014 at 5:55pm

matty wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 5:54pm:

Actually no, wrong again. She is actually a nice and decent person, albeit a little snobby.

Does she teach piano only to those white, blond haired, blue eyed boys?

Post by John Smith on Feb 13th, 2014 at 5:57pm

matty wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 5:53pm:

havent seen it yet

So in other words, you're saying that it's in your character to insult and abuse people, but not mine?

hooray ... maybe there is hope for you after all .. yes, thats what I am saying.. i often swear and call names and I know it ... you on the other hand never swear except for the other night . you decided to copy the other f#ckwitt ... not good Matty . If you want to swear, go for it ... I'm an advocate of swearing ... let it all out I say,

just if you do swear, do so because you want to and not because you think you'll look cool

Post by John Smith on Feb 13th, 2014 at 5:57pm

sir prince duke alevine wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 5:55pm:

matty wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 5:54pm:

Does she teach piano only to those white, blond haired, blue eyed boys?

;D ;D

Post by cods on Feb 13th, 2014 at 5:58pm

havent seen it yet

he/she only picks on me have you noticed matty   a real man would at least have a go at someone else for a change..but then what can you expect... I personally dont expect anything else...they usually gang up just like nasty little bully boys in the playground....

I have just signed a petition against bullying because a young boy hanged himself..because it was relentless..

the only thing I can say to these sort of people is that whilst they are picking on me.. they are leaving some other poor bastard alone..

I wouldnt cross the road to meet them.. and thats all that matters to me..they are above everyone else especially when it comes to name calling..it makes them feel all big and stwong... ::) ::)

as for the op....do you recall any lefty complaining about labor asking the most pathetic q

Post by alevine on Feb 13th, 2014 at 5:58pm

matty wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 5:55pm:

Actually I just realised it was twice, I forgot the first time. 1994 and 2013. When did you?

So she did come to your preschool.  How cute!

2006, both times.   still wish I had some sour milk to throw at her.

Post by cods on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:01pm

havent seen it yet

he/she only picks on me have you noticed matty   a real man would at least have a go at someone else for a change..but then what can you expect... I personally dont expect anything else...they usually gang up just like nasty little bully boys in the playground....

I have just signed a petition against bullying because a young boy hanged himself..because it was relentless..

the only thing I can say to these sort of people is that whilst they are picking on me.. they are leaving some other poor bastard alone..

I wouldnt cross the road to meet them.. and thats all that matters to me..they are above everyone else especially when it comes to name calling..it makes them feel all big and stwong... ::) ::)

as for the op....do you recall any lefty complaining about labor asking the most pathetic questions.

. it was one for one from memory as I havent seen QT yet I presume its the same format..

one question from the opposition and one from a govt member...

to my knowledge its never been any different..

these act as if the Libs have just invented it.

Post by John Smith on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:02pm

cods wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 5:58pm:
he/she only picks on me have you noticed matty   

you started having a go at me with your very first post Cods ... go cry to your cat or your toad if you want sympathy

Post by matty on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:04pm

John Smith wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 5:57pm:

matty wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 5:53pm:

havent seen it yet

hooray ... maybe there is hope for you after all .. yes, thats what I am saying.. i often swear and call names and I know it ... you on the other hand never swear except for the other night . you decided to copy the other f#ckwitt ... not good Matty . If you want to swear, go for it ... I'm an advocate of swearing ... let it all out I say,

just if you do swear, do so because you want to and not because you think you'll look cool

That isn't true at all, though. Why would I copy someone who had just joined, and I didn't even know, when I have been on this forum for many years? That doesn't even make sense.

And besides, you shouls be ashamed of yourself for picking on cods the way that you do. It's disgusting and you have no right doing it.

Post by John Smith on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:08pm

matty wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:04pm:
Why would I copy someone who had just joined

how would I know why? maybe he was your lover?

That doesn't even make sense.

and yet everything I said is true is it not? It's the only time I can recall when you started swearing and carrying on isn't it? If I'm wrong, show me another

you shouls be ashamed of yourself for picking on cods the way that you do. It's disgusting and you have no right doing it.

she had a chance to act civil and she she didn't ... she can't cry when she gets it back

Post by matty on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:09pm

cods wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:01pm:

havent seen it yet

as for the op....do you recall any lefty complaining about labor asking the most pathetic questions.

. it was one for one from memory as I havent seen QT yet I presume its the same format..

one question from the opposition and one from a govt member...

to my knowledge its never been any different..

these act as if the Libs have just invented it.

Too true cods, and unfortunately it's indicative of the left in general. They always play the side, not the policy, and are extrmely and blatantly hypocritical. Look at the way that they complained about what was said about Gillard, for example. They cried sexism and misogyny when in most cases there wasn't any anyway, and then call Coalition women like Sophie and Bishop disgusting names. Moral flexibility and hypocrisy.
They just dislike us because we have the temerity to disagree with their views and beliefs, and insult us because of that.

Post by matty on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:11pm

John Smith wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:08pm:

and yet everything I said is true is it not? It's the only time I can recall when you started swearing and carrying on isn't it? If I'm wrong, show me another

you shouls be ashamed of yourself for picking on cods the way that you do. It's disgusting and you have no right doing it.

she had a chance to act civil and she she didn't ... she can't cry when she gets it back

1. So are you implying that I am homosexual now?
2. No it isn't. Yes it's not the norm for me, but I didn't actually swear in that threads, from memory.
3. It amazes me how classy and dinified cods remains even when you and your gang insult her and gang up on her. You do it to her and other conservatives here too. I've been a victim of it before as well.

Post by John Smith on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:12pm

Do you read the crap you write?

matty wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:09pm:
and unfortunately it's indicative of the left in general

is it?  :D :D

They always play the side, not the policy

cods first post was an attack on me rather than addressing the topic ... tell me again how its a lefty thing ;D ;D ;D

They just dislike us because we have the temerity to disagree with their views and beliefs

no, dislike you because you consistantly prove that you are an idiot ....

Post by greggerypeccary on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:13pm

matty wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:11pm:

How would that be a bad thing, matty?

Post by cods on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:14pm

John Smith wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:02pm:

cods wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 5:58pm:
he/she only picks on me have you noticed matty   

you started having a go at me with your very first post Cods ... go cry to your cat or your toad if you want sympathy

because I thought it was a dumb ass remark...bad cods..

whats your excuse.. just another reason to have a go at an oldie.. I know..

hope you havent got a mum I would hate to think she may come across someone of your caliber.

Post by John Smith on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:15pm

So are you implying that I am homosexual now?

firstly, how do you know what sex the f#ckwitt was, and secondly, did you even know what that little question mark at the end of my statement is?

No it isn't. Yes it's not the norm for me, but I didn't actually swear in that threads, from memory

yes you did.

It amazes me how classy and dinified cods remains even when you and your gang insult her and gang up on her

HILARIOUS...

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

what a drippo;D

yeah, all class  ;D ;D ;D ;D

Post by matty on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:18pm

John Smith wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:12pm:

cods first post was an attack on me rather than addressing the topic ... tell me again how its a lefty thing ;D ;D ;D

They just dislike us because we have the temerity to disagree with their views and beliefs

1. Yes, it is indicative of the left.

2. She did address the topic, and was wondering the same thing that I did - why this issue wasn't raised when Labor was in for 6 years, and the Coalition has only been in for 6 months.

3. Well it's 'consistently', and no I don't.

Post by matty on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:19pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:13pm:

Because my love of other men is purely platonic.

Post by John Smith on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:20pm

cods wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:14pm:

not as dumb as you turned out to be

just another reason to have a go at an oldie.. I know..

so you think you should get to have a go at me and I shouldn't retaliate?  ;D ;D

hope you havent got a mum I would hate to think she may come across someone of your caliber.

were your kids born in a test tube Cods?..............  My mum would tell me to knock your head off. lucky for you I'm a lot calmer than my mum

Post by John Smith on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:22pm

matty wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:18pm:
1. Yes, it is indicstive of the left.

yeah, because the righties are a bunch of shrinking violets  ;D ;D ;D

She did address the topic, and was wondering the same thing that I did - why this issue wasn't raised when Labor was in for 6 years, and the Coalition has only been in for 6 months

then she could have asked why without resorting to abuse and ridicule, just like others did.

Well it's 'consistently', and no I don't.

but you consistently do Matty (happy)

Post by John Smith on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:23pm

matty wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:19pm:

are you waiting for Abbott to leave his wife? How good of you Matty ... all in good time.

Post by matty on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:23pm

sir prince duke alevine wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 5:58pm:

May I ask why?

Post by cods on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:24pm

Aussie wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 5:17pm:

Gawd....why comment on something you have not seen? 

WHERE HAVE I MENTIONED BRONWYN????.....I WAS COMMENTING ON THE RIDICULOUS CLAIM THAT THE LIBS SHOULDNT BE ALLOWED TO ASK THEIR OWN SIDE QUESTIONS..

[quote]you for starters have many opinions on many subjects.... you do always  without doubt think you are RIGHT.... no matter what the subject

What sort of nutter would I be if I posted something I did not believe was 'right,' or appropriate, or relevant?  Do you post stuff you know is poo, cods?

I WAS REFERRING TO YOU DESPERATION IN PROVING THEM WRONG.,., LIKE WHEN YOU WENT THROUGH ALL MY POSTS ON THOMO TO FIND WHERE I HADNT USED THE PHRASE ALLEGED...AS IF YOU ARE THE BOARD POLICE.. I LAUGHED AND LAUGHED..

what you dont like is anyone to disagree with you.. probably why you started your own forum....nothing quite like being in control is there? Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

I'm quite happy for anyone to disagree with me, and that happens often enough.  What is the 'forum' you are referring to?

GO BACK TO ANY FORUM WHERE THE LAW IS BROUGHT INTO IT.. LIKE RAPE/OR MURDER/ THE LATEST BEING..DANIEL MORECOMBE TRIAL..YOU SOUND VERY MUCH ON THE ACCUSEDS SIDE.. AND BUGGER THE VICTIMS SIDE..

I'll ignore that cods, given you say you have not seen QT under Bronwyn's Speakership.

the govt has the whip.

Yeas that is true, and it is also true that the non rusted on people who watch draw conclusions about the manner in which their tax dollars are spent, and QT seems now to have become a total waste of time.  No need to have it.

It did work under Gillard/Rudd because they did not have the numbers to run rough shod over the House.  I've not looked, but I'll bet there have been more gag motions under Abbott's House in its first few months than there were in all of the term of the Gillard Rudd House.[/quote]

HILARIOUS... DIDNT SEE GILLARDS MISOGYNE SPEECH THEN DID YOU??... all on QT..

thats your take on things.. I am sure you are right but  I seem to remember a few libs getting told to leave on a regular basis..

you see we libs also thought Q.T was a total waste of tax payers money for 6 looooooog years...

you forget that.. the boot just happens to be on the other foot..

you will have to get used to it.. wont you?

we did its not hard.. just frustrating. ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Post by matty on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:26pm

John Smith wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:15pm:

firstly, how do you know what sex the f#ckwitt was, and secondly, did you even know what that little question mark at the end of my statement is?

No it isn't. Yes it's not the norm for me, but I didn't actually swear in that threads, from memory

yes you did.

It amazes me how classy and dinified cods remains even when you and your gang insult her and gang up on her

HILARIOUS...

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

what a drippo;D

1. You said he, implying that I could have a male lover.

2. What swear word/s did I use?

3. So what if she called you a moron? You have said far worse.

Post by cods on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:27pm

John Smith wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:20pm:

not as dumb as you turned out to be

just another reason to have a go at an oldie.. I know..

so you think you should get to have a go at me and I shouldn't retaliate?  ;D ;D

were your kids born in a test tube Cods?..............  My mum would tell me to knock your head off. lucky for you I'm a lot calmer than my mum

sounds more like that father that just belted his kid to death with a cricket bat... >:( >:( >:( >:(.

I shudder at the thought of your family I really do...so please leave me alone.. you scare me..... a mother who tells her son to knock someone head off.. OMG...so glad I dont live near people like you.

I wont call you a moron anymore...

.ye gods FD what have you let onto the boards..

Post by alevine on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:28pm

matty wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:23pm:

May I ask why?

She is an awful human being. 

Post by matty on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:28pm

John Smith wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:22pm:

1. Yes, it is indicstive of the left.

yeah, because the righties are a bunch of shrinking violets  ;D ;D ;D

She did address the topic, and was wondering the same thing that I did - why this issue wasn't raised when Labor was in for 6 years, and the Coalition has only been in for 6 months

then she could have asked why without resorting to abuse and ridicule, just like others did.

Well it's 'consistently', and no I don't.

but you consistently do Matty (happy)

1. No, but rarely are we as hypocritical as the left.

2. Maybe so (although I wouldn't regard her comments to be abusive) but it is a bit of a wonder.

3. How so?

Post by matty on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:29pm

John Smith wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:23pm:

are you waiting for Abbott to leave his wife? How good of you Matty ... all in good time.

What do you mean by this?

Post by John Smith on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:29pm

matty wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:26pm:

Yes I said he, should I have called him an it? I don't know his / her sex .. I just went with whatever is easiest

and you could have a male lover Matty, anything is possible

big ones ..

I don't really care if she called me a moron ... just don't cry about it when I call you something back :D :D :D

Post by cods on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:30pm

2. She did address the topic, and was wondering the same thing that I did - why this issue wasn't raised when Labor was in for 6 years, and the Coalition has only been in for 6 months.

watch out matty he will sook his mum on to you.... a terrible family thank your lucky stars you dont live within cooee of them..

Post by John Smith on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:30pm

matty wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:29pm:

I mean that once Abbott leaves Marge you can make your relationship with him public .... I bet you can even convince him to change the gay marriage laws  ;D ;D ;D

Post by matty on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:30pm

sir prince duke alevine wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:28pm:

matty wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:23pm:

May I ask why?

She is an awful human being. 

More information please. Under what contexts did you meet her, and made you think this of her?

Post by John Smith on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:32pm

cods wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:30pm:

watch out matty he will sook his mum on to you.... a terrible family thank your lucky stars you dont live within cooee of them..

just remember Cods, you were the one who cried when I mentioned that your husband left you because you were such a sour old hag  ... you PM'd me asking me to not mention your family .. I respected that. ...  I suggest you leave my family out of it or you can expect to get the same in return.

Post by froggie on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:35pm

HILARIOUS...

what a drippo;D

Do you not consider these as examples of abuse, cods????

:)

Post by froggie on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:37pm

Post by froggie on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:38pm

Post by Aussie on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:39pm
*I'll help*

Post by Aussie on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:39pm

Post by froggie on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:42pm

Aussie wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:39pm:
*I'll help*

TA!!!

:D

Post by froggie on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:46pm
While I believe it's an internal problem, the last time I can remember a bad case of 'stuck ducks' was when longy first became a Mod....

Just wondering in any new mods are playing with applications they shouldn't......

;D ;D

Post by matty on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:47pm

John Smith wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:29pm:

Yes I said he, should I have called him an it? I don't know his / her sex .. I just went with whatever is easiest

and you could have a male lover Matty, anything is possible

big ones ..

I don't really care if she called me a moron ... just don't cry about it when I call you something back :D :D :D

1. No I don't, and never have.

2. Such as...?

3. You have said far far worse than that.

Post by matty on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:48pm

A shame isn't it cods? He just can't help from being abusive and insulting others.

Post by matty on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:50pm

John Smith wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:30pm:

I mean that once Abbott leaves Marge you can make your relationship with him public .... I bet you can even convince him to change the gay marriage laws  ;D ;D ;D

I've already told you that I have no sexual attraction to men, and that I oppose homosexual marriage, so this state ent makes no sense.

Post by Aussie on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:51pm
Let's see now.  How many posts about the Topic and how many about crap?

:-?

Post by Karnal on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:51pm

John Smith wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:15pm:

yes you did.

HILARIOUS...

what a drippo;D

1. You said he, implying that I could have a male lover..

That’s right, Matty. I heard him say this.

Post by greggerypeccary on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:54pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:13pm:

I believe you, matty.

Post by Karnal on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:57pm

John Smith wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:32pm:

just remember Cods, you were the one who cried when I mentioned that your husband left you because you were such a sour old hag  ... .

Absolutely not. Cods’ poor husband has stuck with dear through thick and thin. It’s too late now.

Where’s he going to go?

Post by Karnal on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:59pm
I. I agree, Matty.

2. They need to provide proof or admit you’re right.

3. THERE WILL BE NO CARBON TAX UNDER A GOVERNMENT I LEAD.

Post by John Smith on Feb 13th, 2014 at 7:03pm

matty wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:47pm:
You have said far far worse than that.

yes, and I've happily admitted it countless times ,I've never denied it .. why do you keep repeating it as if it is relevant?

I said I don't care that she (or anyone else) calls me a moron ... just don't cry about it when i reply in kind ...

Post by John Smith on Feb 13th, 2014 at 7:05pm

matty wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:50pm:

I've already told you that I have no sexual attraction to men, and that I oppose homosexual marriage, so this state ent makes no sense.

you also said that you were smart ...the fact that I have to repeat and explain the same simplest concept to you countless times shows that you aren't.
Why would I believe you are telling the truth with one when you obviously lied about the other

Post by John Smith on Feb 13th, 2014 at 7:06pm

Aussie wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:51pm:

cods does love to go on about how much of a victim she is  ;D ;D

Post by John Smith on Feb 13th, 2014 at 7:06pm

matty wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:48pm:

A shame isn't it xods? He just can't help from being abusive and insulting others.

Matty, do you ever wonder why I sometimes think you are a retard?

Post by John Smith on Feb 13th, 2014 at 7:08pm

Lobo wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:35pm:

HILARIOUS...

what a drippo;D

no, obviously they aren't abuse  ... if you're a senile old hags or a wannabe quack

Post by Karnal on Feb 13th, 2014 at 7:13pm

I know, Matty, but surely there’s nothing wrong with two guys just being together and enjoying their time with each other. I know God said hommersexuals are an abomination unto Him, but, as you’ve said, there’s nothing wrong if you follow Plato - and read the Bible too, obviously.

Just for the record, Matty, my view on gay marriage is that God created Adam and Eve, not Adam and Steve.

Post by skippy. on Feb 13th, 2014 at 7:15pm

John Smith wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 7:06pm:

A shame isn't it xods? He just can't help from being abusive and insulting others.

A little  bemused why John used the word sometimes in that sentence.

Post by cods on Feb 13th, 2014 at 7:17pm

Lobo wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:35pm:

HILARIOUS...

what a drippo;D

well almost as bad as the witch... I am sure you will agree.. and I have said i wont call him a moron again.. in fact I do my level best to stay away from him.

he has called me worst but then I am sure you agree with him.. so what can I say.. moron is bad I go along with that.. and as for drippo... MY GOD.. of course he could get his mum to kick my head in..

so I offend you guys.. yet you are not offended =by whats thrown at us.. why is that do you think???????...not biased of course not..

and I would never expect a lefty to stick up for cods thats for sure...but you all rush in dont you to attack when the chance comes along.. ::) ::)

its very noticeable always the same ones...apart from yourself.. you only come along now and then..

Post by John Smith on Feb 13th, 2014 at 7:22pm

cods wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 7:17pm:
of course he could get his mum to kick my head in..

you'd be used to it wouldn't you .. hubby kicked you in the head a few times ... explains the brain damage

Post by cods on Feb 13th, 2014 at 7:27pm

John Smith wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 6:32pm:

just remember Cods, you were the one who cried when I mentioned that your husband left you because you were such a sour old hag  ... you PM'd me asking me to not mention your family .. I respected that. ...  I suggest you leave my family out of it or you can expect to get the same in return.

for the life of me I cannot recall ever sending you a PM..

and you brought your mother into this I DIDNT...kindly remember that it was only a minute ago...

you said your mother would have told you to knock my head off..

dont deny it...

I have every right to comment on something as atrocious as that remark..your witch remarks say more about you than they do about myself..

like I said I am glad I dont live in your neck of the woods.... dont like it.. dont say it..

I have never discussed my late husband with you.. you are a terrible person.I wouldnt dream of besmirching his good name...

all you do is make personal attacks I have said it since day one..you are relentless .

so go away... I am more than happy to stay away from you I dont wan t to engage with you I have never wanted to engage with you..I dont like you I dont like any of your personal comments...I even find myself hittin g back and then all your mates come out in sympathy with you.. I am over it.....moron is worse than calling someone a witch or they should have their heads knocked off...much worse.. OK> you win..

Post by cods on Feb 13th, 2014 at 7:28pm

why dont you stick to the topic????..

try it isnt too hard..

Post by John Smith on Feb 13th, 2014 at 7:28pm

cods wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 7:28pm:

try it isnt too hard..

how many posts on this thread have you made on topic?  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Post by Karnal on Feb 13th, 2014 at 7:28pm

John Smith wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 7:05pm:

you also said that you were smart ...the fact that I have to repeat and explain the same simplest concept to you countless times shows that you aren't.
Why would I believe you are telling the truth with one when you obviously lied about the other

1. Because the Ten Commandments says thou shalt not lie.

2. Because Matty is a proud member of the Religious Right.

3. Because Mr Abbott will assess all options when he becomes PM (that’s now), and who knows? Maybe he will legalize hommersexuality and gay marroiage.

Matty and I are waiting to see what happens.

Post by Kat on Feb 13th, 2014 at 7:30pm

Ophir Fox Ache!!!

Post by Kat on Feb 13th, 2014 at 7:31pm

1. Because the Ten Commandments says thou shalt not lie.

Well, no.

ONE of them does.

Post by viewpoint on Feb 13th, 2014 at 7:32pm

John Smith wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 7:22pm:

you'd be used to it wouldn't you .. hubby kicked you in the head a few times ... explains the brain damage

The señora shows everybody what a gutless piece of shyte he is.......keyboard warrior who can do sweet FA but respond to everybody who makes him feel inferior with his usual infantile wop crap....Benito you're a wanker who follows the forum labrat flock round like a sad orphaned lamb........ ;D ;D  ;D ;D ;D

Post by Karnal on Feb 13th, 2014 at 7:33pm
Cods:

1. So typical of the leftards.

2. I’m praying for you and your family.

3. SHAME LABOR SHAME.

Post by viewpoint on Feb 13th, 2014 at 7:33pm

Post by John Smith on Feb 13th, 2014 at 7:40pm

cods wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 7:27pm:
for the life of me I cannot recall ever sending you a PM..

understandable give your altziemers

and you brought your mother into this I DIDNT...kindly remember that it was only a minute ago...

no, you bought her into it

hope you havent got a mum I would hate to think she may come across someone of your caliber

let me guess? You don't remember  ;D ;D ;D

dont deny it...

I said she would probably tell me to knock your head off ... i don't know for certain, you asked, I tried to answer

I have every right to comment on something as atrocious as that remark

you also have a right to stop crying .
I have never wanted to engage with you

you keep sayig that and yet ... you keep doing so

..I dont like you

I'm devastated ...  :D :D :D

.....moron is worse than calling someone a witch or they should have their heads knocked off...

worse? is there some scale I should adhere to? please provide a link to it so that my comments don't stray into the next category  ;D ;D ;D

Post by John Smith on Feb 13th, 2014 at 7:42pm

viewpoint wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 7:32pm:

John Smith wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 7:22pm:

The señora shows everybody what a gutless piece of shyte he is.......keyboard warrior who can do sweet FA but respond to everybody who makes him feel inferior with his usual infantile wop crap....Benito you're a wanker who follows the forum labrat flock round like a sad orphaned lamb........ ;D ;D  ;D ;D ;D

says the biggest keyboard warrior on here  ;D ;D ;D

Post by Karnal on Feb 13th, 2014 at 8:09pm
Typical.

Post by Dnarever on Feb 13th, 2014 at 8:28pm
Question time Joke:

Question 1:

If you knew a woman who was pregnant, who had 8 kids already, three who were deaf, two who were blind, one mentally retarded, and she had syphilis, would you recommend that she have an abortion? Read the next question before looking at the response for this one.

Question 2:

It is time to elect a new world leader, and only your vote counts. Here are the facts about the three candidates.

Candidate A.

Associates with crooked politicians, and consults with an astrologist. He's  had two mistresses.   He also chain smokes and drinks 8 to 10 martinis a day.

Candidate B.

He was kicked out of office twice, sleeps until noon, used opium in college and drinks a quart of whiskey every evening.

Candidate C.

He is a decorated war hero. He's a vegetarian, doesn't smoke, only drinks an occasional beer and never cheated on his wife. Which of these candidates would be your choice? Decide first ... no peeking, then scroll down for the response.

-------------------------------------------------------

Candidate A is Franklin D. Roosevelt.
Candidate B is Winston  Churchill.
Candidate C is Adolph Hitler.

And, by the way, on your answer to the abortion question: If you said YES, you just killed Beethoven.

Post by Dnarever on Feb 13th, 2014 at 8:32pm

There goes your 2016 election campaign out the window.

Post by Karnal on Feb 13th, 2014 at 8:34pm
Moderator, I expect anyone who says something bad about Matty to be disciplined. Immediately.

We won’t have this sort of nonsense on a civilised board, thank you very much.

Kindly do your job and ban these leftards. I don’t want to have to tell you again.

Post by Dnarever on Feb 13th, 2014 at 8:35pm

John Smith wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 7:28pm:

try it isnt too hard..

how many posts on this thread have you made on topic? 

There is no point JS so why not just be polite and smile.

Post by Dnarever on Feb 13th, 2014 at 8:37pm

viewpoint wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 7:33pm:

Unusually clever comment for you, well done

Post by John Smith on Feb 13th, 2014 at 8:37pm

Dnarever wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 8:35pm:

try it isnt too hard..

more fun the other way  ;) ;) ;)

Post by Armchair_Politician on Feb 13th, 2014 at 8:38pm

According to Greens_Loser, they're still coming, so ask her!

Post by John Smith on Feb 13th, 2014 at 8:40pm

Armchair_Politician wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 8:38pm:

According to Greens_Loser, they're still coming, so ask her!

well with everything falling under operational secrecy, how would you even know if any were coming? DO you expect everyone to believe the people that gave us 'children overboard' just based on their say so?

Post by matty on Feb 13th, 2014 at 8:41pm

John Smith wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 7:03pm:

yes, and I've happily admitted it countless times ,I've never denied it .. why do you keep repeating it as if it is relevant?

I said I don't care that she (or anyone else) calls me a moron ... just don't cry about it when i reply in kind ...

But it isn't in kind, that is the problem. You say things that are uncalled for/below the belt, and instigate it.

Post by matty on Feb 13th, 2014 at 8:43pm

John Smith wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 7:05pm:

You haven't had to, I understand what you have said, I just don't agree with it.

And forbthe last time, I am not homosexual, and I am offended when so many of you make these comments about me.

Post by matty on Feb 13th, 2014 at 8:44pm

Not really, but why?

Post by John Smith on Feb 13th, 2014 at 8:46pm

matty wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 8:41pm:

But it isn't in kind, that is the problem. You say things that are uncalled forxbelow the belt, and instigate it.

how did I instigate it ? Defend cods all you like, just be honest about it

her very first comment she called me a moron, then she tried to play the victim, she's hardly even mentioned the topic despite over a dozen posts .. and you say I instigated it ... then you wonder why I call you an idiot.

Post by matty on Feb 13th, 2014 at 8:47pm

Dnarever wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 8:32pm:

There goes your 2016 election campaign out the window.

Come again?

Post by John Smith on Feb 13th, 2014 at 8:48pm

matty wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 8:44pm:
Not really, but why?

I'm guessing you were born that way, but I could be wrong ... it could be because of the environment you were raised in ... the usual nature v's nurture debate

Post by matty on Feb 13th, 2014 at 8:51pm

John Smith wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 8:46pm:

matty wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 8:41pm:

But it isn't in kind, that is the problem. You say things that are uncalled forxbelow the belt, and instigate it.

how did I instigate it ? Defend cods all you like, just be honest about it

her very first comment she called me a moron, then she tried to play the victim, she's hardly even mentioned the topic despite over a dozen posts .. and you say I instigated it ... then you wonder why I call you an idiot.

By instigate I wasn't necessarily referring to this thread alone.

Post by matty on Feb 13th, 2014 at 8:52pm

John Smith wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 8:48pm:

Not really, but why?

I'm guessing you were born that way, but I could be wrong ... it could be because of the environment you were raised in ... the usual nature v's nurture debate

Well as usual you're wrong. I have a higher than average IQ and I did well at school and am doing well at uni.

Post by Karnal on Feb 13th, 2014 at 9:50pm

matty wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 8:52pm:

Not really, but why?

Well as usual you're wrong. I have a higher than average IQ and I did well at school and am doing well at uni.

If you don’t become a specialist, Matty, you might go on to do a PhD, like Mistie.

Post by GeorgeH on Feb 13th, 2014 at 10:04pm
By the non-existent Jesus Christ—what a waste of a topic. I hardly ever read any of Codswallop’s posts, her schoolgirl-on-speed hysteria is too wearing.

Matty is a righteous little prig and is probably repressing homosexual feelings (at least Sprint doesn’t hide his man love for the simian!)

Not worth 5 minutes of debate let alone 5 pages!

Post by alevine on Feb 14th, 2014 at 6:55am

matty wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 8:52pm:

Not really, but why?

Which average are you referring to?

Post by cods on Feb 14th, 2014 at 7:55am

Dnarever wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 8:35pm:

try it isnt too hard..

thats nice dna...

you may not be aware but I usually reply to someone who attacks me... I do not go out of my way to converse with some on here....if they leave me alone.. then that suits me fine...

personal attacks are not where I prefer to go...but some leave me no choice... ok thats not true...I am old enough to know better...but its sad to see some think needling is ok as long as you dont retaliate..being called an old hag/witch  isnt something one should get upset about is it??....but being called a moron is shocking. ::)

Post by cods on Feb 14th, 2014 at 7:58am

St George of the Garden wrote on Feb 13th, 2014 at 10:04pm:
By the non-existent Jesus Christ—what a waste of a topic. I hardly ever read any of Codswallop’s posts, her schoolgirl-on-speed hysteria is too wearing.

Matty is a righteous little prig and is probably repressing homosexual feelings (at least Sprint doesn’t hide his man love for the simian!)

Not worth 5 minutes of debate let alone 5 pages!

for someone who doesnt read them... well no comment.really..

;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Post by GeorgeH on Feb 14th, 2014 at 8:13am
I didn’t have to read your hysterical tripe to see there were 5 pages—and QT was left behind on p1.

Post by cods on Feb 14th, 2014 at 9:42am

St George of the Garden wrote on Feb 14th, 2014 at 8:13am:
I didn’t have to read your hysterical tripe to see there were 5 pages—and QT was left behind on p1.

so thats 9 then  pages not 5... :D :D :D :D.

and your content  is all about QT ????... really?

YaBB Forum Software © 2000-2024. All Rights Reserved.