Member Run Boards >> Relationships >> Any women ... http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1398245900 Message started by Baron Von Taipan on Apr 23rd, 2014 at 7:38pm |
Title: Any women ... Post by Baron Von Taipan on Apr 23rd, 2014 at 7:38pm
Are there any women out there who couldn't care less about feminism or globalism or multiculturalism or equality and would prefer a man to be a Man instead of a touchy, feely wuss who needs a manicure every month?
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by Aussie on Apr 23rd, 2014 at 7:45pm
Here ya go Mr Taipan. I reckon you'd have a problem by date 49.
Click here. Quote:
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by ian on Apr 23rd, 2014 at 8:16pm Taipan wrote on Apr 23rd, 2014 at 7:38pm:
Possibly, but why would you be asking? Do you know anyone like that? |
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by Sir Bobby on Apr 23rd, 2014 at 9:01pm
This is a more feminine look:
edit - picture changed. |
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by Sir Bobby on Apr 23rd, 2014 at 10:07pm
Why can't more women look like her?
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by Sir Bobby on Apr 23rd, 2014 at 10:09pm
There are too many large women in this world.
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by Rosie on Apr 24th, 2014 at 6:24am Bobby. wrote on Apr 23rd, 2014 at 10:07pm:
Because an airbrush doesn't work in real life just on photos |
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by Sir Bobby on Apr 24th, 2014 at 7:02am Taipan wrote on Apr 23rd, 2014 at 7:38pm:
Still waiting for a woman to answer that. I think women like real men - knights in shining armor - not feminine poofy types. |
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by GENESIS on Apr 24th, 2014 at 7:42pm Rosie wrote on Apr 24th, 2014 at 6:24am:
True Rosie ;D |
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by GENESIS on Apr 24th, 2014 at 7:45pm
SB said:
"I think women like real men - knights in shining armor - not feminine poofy type" Don't be so sure of yourself Bobby..every man has a feminine side...no exceptions ~ [that was much better than me saying every man has a little "poof" in him]..see how your language choice's can go so horribly wrong? ;D |
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by Sir Bobby on Apr 24th, 2014 at 7:59pm The Mole wrote on Apr 24th, 2014 at 7:45pm:
Are you a woman? - what's your opinion? Do you like poofy guys? |
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by Sir Bobby on Apr 24th, 2014 at 8:20pm
I saw a minute of a TV show with so many poofy guys on it.
This one here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LlQJOEGdSyY Do women like effeminate guys like that? |
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by GENESIS on Apr 24th, 2014 at 8:39pm Bobby. wrote on Apr 24th, 2014 at 8:20pm:
In my opinion there is someone out there for everyone...if a woman finds guys like that attactive that is fine for them. I like a more masculine respectful type of male, I don't like men who are brow beaten or wimpy or unsure although that latter can be cute in some men! As long as he treats me with respect he is attractive to me.. my partner is very good looking, funny, masculine, very intelligent and he is respectful and kind to me...I can't ask for more than that. I wish more men were not afraid to be more kind and respectful toward women..they seem to think that if they are respectful to women, they lose some of their masculine cred: ( not true). I am now more secure and centred as a result of having a kind and loving man in my life.No-one can upset me now. If only they ( men) knew how far off base they were with that thinking, if only they changed that mindset and just see how many more women would be attracted to them.. everyone loves kindness, men and women. Kindness is very powerful. |
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by Sir Bobby on Apr 24th, 2014 at 9:01pm The Mole wrote on Apr 24th, 2014 at 8:39pm:
Real men do the Haka: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6g3QbH_i2VU |
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by austranger on Apr 24th, 2014 at 9:55pm
I confess to a little cynicism on this subject. With no disrespect to the previous poster intended I'd say she was not the most common of women. While I've met many like her, I've also seen many women who repeatedly fall into the arms, or at least beds, of the more thuggish of blokes. Many of the so-called "Alpha"males (not a word I like) seem to be magnetic to a lot of women, we've all met them. Many people speak of women's attraction for the "bad boy"figure, and I can attest to that myself, I've played that role and had quite a deal of success on the dating side of life with it, callous though that may seem.
I've even seen and heard claims that there's a genetic reason for it, but am not convinced either way about that myself. I've discussed it a lot over the years with all sorts of both genders but opinions are widely divided, without clear divisions visible. Seems to work for me though, which does rather give me pause to think there's some truth in it after all. Just my uneducated opinion though, and I'm always open to discussion, no way am I infallible, lol. 8-) |
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by Sir Bobby on Apr 24th, 2014 at 10:57pm austranger wrote on Apr 24th, 2014 at 9:55pm:
Good post - it's proof that women go for tough guys. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6g3QbH_i2VU |
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by Sir Bobby on Apr 24th, 2014 at 10:58pm
More tough guys:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kZgE_sUrXFY Women love them. |
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by Rosie on Apr 25th, 2014 at 6:29am
Bobby says
"Still waiting for a woman to answer that." But prefers to listen to the male response from austranger rather than the female response from Genesis. I've always thought men to be strange creatures |
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by Sir Bobby on Apr 25th, 2014 at 7:34am Rosie wrote on Apr 25th, 2014 at 6:29am:
I did reply to her: Reply #13 - Yesterday at 9:01pm you are forgiven namaste |
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by Rosie on Apr 25th, 2014 at 7:53am Bobby. wrote on Apr 25th, 2014 at 7:34am:
I didn't say you didn't reply I said you preferred the male reply You are forgiven too, I won't say namaste as I don't think it is an english word and I don't know what it means. :) |
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by Sir Bobby on Apr 25th, 2014 at 7:57am
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Namaste
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by Rosie on Apr 25th, 2014 at 8:06am Bobby. wrote on Apr 25th, 2014 at 7:57am:
so you are a gentle soul and not the "man's man" you seem to think women prefer |
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by Sir Bobby on Apr 25th, 2014 at 8:09am Rosie wrote on Apr 25th, 2014 at 8:06am:
Yes - I am not the rugged type who slaps women around. |
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by Rosie on Apr 25th, 2014 at 8:25am Bobby. wrote on Apr 25th, 2014 at 8:09am:
So why would you think women prefer that type of man? |
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by Sir Bobby on Apr 25th, 2014 at 8:26am Rosie wrote on Apr 25th, 2014 at 8:25am:
I'm only kidding - forgiven namaste |
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by Rosie on Apr 25th, 2014 at 8:40am Bobby. wrote on Apr 25th, 2014 at 8:26am:
Hmmm, the question is what are you just kidding about Take care and have a good day |
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by Sir Bobby on Apr 25th, 2014 at 8:59am Rosie wrote on Apr 25th, 2014 at 8:40am:
I hope you watched the Haka & were scared? ;D |
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by austranger on Apr 25th, 2014 at 9:12am Rosie wrote on Apr 25th, 2014 at 6:29am:
Personally, I was rather hoping for some feedback from a woman or two on my post, as I said, I've discussed this widely, and I don't believe for an instant I'm any sort of expert, or particularly smart either, listening to others is why I came here. |
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by Rosie on Apr 25th, 2014 at 9:13am
Sorry I didn't watch it, not my cup of tea. Now if you had posted Patrick Swayze in the pottery scene I would have watched that. I haven't made enough post to put up a link so you should check it out for yourself.
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by Sir Bobby on Apr 25th, 2014 at 9:25am Rosie wrote on Apr 25th, 2014 at 9:13am:
God - it was only 1 minute of your time. Why do I bother posting? |
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by Annie Anthrax on Apr 25th, 2014 at 9:29am
Rosie, Bobby is posting those pictures for his own viewing pleasure.
Genesis, my husband is the same. I consider myself a feminist, but my husband carries the shopping and opens doors for me.He's lovely and I appreciate him very much. |
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by Sir Bobby on Apr 25th, 2014 at 9:36am Annie Anthrax wrote on Apr 25th, 2014 at 9:29am:
No I wasn't - it was to get an opinion to see whether women found rugged warrior type men as appealing. |
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by Annie Anthrax on Apr 25th, 2014 at 9:46am
Sure it was.
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by Sir Bobby on Apr 25th, 2014 at 10:26am Annie Anthrax wrote on Apr 25th, 2014 at 9:46am:
You are forgiven for not believing a Knight. Being a Knight is a heavy cross to bear. namaste |
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by austranger on Apr 25th, 2014 at 10:52am austranger wrote on Apr 25th, 2014 at 9:12am:
Perhaps you good ladies would take me a little more seriously if I mentioned the fact that I was Mr Mum for over 16years, I raised three kids as a sole parent, including a girl from the age of 18mths, and thinking about women and what makes them tick was crucial in bringing her up? That ultimately fell around my ears, because of a woman, her mother, if you want the gories see my post in the Dorothy Dix thread in Relationships, I could sure use a woman's perspective there. |
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by Sir Bobby on Apr 26th, 2014 at 6:41am
Maybe the truth is that women like neither the rugged warrior type man nor the effeminate poofy type: -
they prefer someone in between - a tough manly person who still has a sensitive side. |
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by Sir Bobby on Apr 26th, 2014 at 6:43am Bobby. wrote on Apr 23rd, 2014 at 9:01pm:
And men prefer women who look like the above. |
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by Sir Bobby on Apr 26th, 2014 at 8:12am
Of course - Australia does have a male sex symbol -
Sir Les Paterson: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nULFMp4jKBo |
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by austranger on Apr 26th, 2014 at 10:36am Bobby. wrote on Apr 26th, 2014 at 6:41am:
Bout right for Aussie women I'd say. When I was single-Dadding it the kids were like burley and I never lacked for willing companions. I'm a retired Chef so I'd cook for them and be all in control sorta, they responded to that and my way with the sproggs, I'm truthfully a big sook there lol. |
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by Sir Bobby on Apr 26th, 2014 at 4:46pm austranger wrote on Apr 26th, 2014 at 10:36am:
You've got just what women want - a bit like sir Les. ;D |
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by Lady Lols on Apr 26th, 2014 at 7:38pm
Geez, where do I begin :-/
Let's see, Sir Bobby, I used to look like that when I was in my late teens, early twenties. Bit of a spunk the local boys said I was :) My daughter is very attractive, and she works out too, so kudos to her. My son is very sporty and athletic also. The daughter had a lot of problem with past boyfriends, for some reason, she is attracting the wrong types, well, they seem okay, until we get to know they have these mental problems, like drugs for instance, were on it , or have mental issues (her last one that was a sniper in the army, some real issues there with him, scarey). Something to do with his mum being a career woman, and married 3 times. Anyway, men are different these days to some 30 or 40 years ago, it's the way things are. When I was a young teenager, and went to the Gold Coast in the late 1960's early 70's, those tall buildings along the coastline near Caville Avenue were being built. well, that means there were lots of them tradies, working on the sites, and often I would hear the wolf whistle, it's something you don't hear anymore, as it's sexual harrasment isn't it? A rule came in only a few short years ago, that men were not allowed to stare or look at a woman for more than x amoung of seconds or else, it was against the law and could be charged. Can't remember the story, but some may remember that. So what is happening is, that whatever we classified as manly and hoping men to make the first move to pursue us women, is not happening in this day and age. It's all changed. The sort of man I liked when I was younger, is different to what I like now..... Sense of humour, wisdom, being in-tune, these are the attributes I think are improtant now. It seems, if anyone goes for someone with obvious problems, it's because it makes them feel better about themselves, more comfortable with their own shortcomings. Hence why many times you might wonder, why some couples are together as they don't seem to match by looking at them in a physical sense. It's all in the chemistry. As for the Haka, I love it, think it's awesome, so unique, and so sexy. :) |
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by Lady Lols on Apr 26th, 2014 at 7:44pm
..........oh, and one more thing...@ Austranger... Quote:
It's not about being an educated or uneducated opinion of what you have gone through and sharing, it's an opinion based on experience.....ad libutum.....you go along the path of life and live it and react accordingly, whether it will work or not....and that, is how we 'live and learn'. :) |
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by GENESIS on Apr 26th, 2014 at 10:17pm
At some stages of their lives some women may like a bad boy...but it quickly becomes apparent that they make bad long term partners.. too self centred etc etc. Just be yourselves, your best selves..and you cant go wrong. Well done Austranger, you did good too raise your kids alone and in such tough circumstances..I know how hard that is. As a sole parent you take all the glory but also in tough times, you shoulder all the blame...wether its fair or not...but your kids come out the other side with a much deeper appreciation and love for you if your only patient and remember what it is like to be young and finding your way in the world.
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by Sir Bobby on Apr 26th, 2014 at 10:37pm The Mole wrote on Apr 26th, 2014 at 10:17pm:
That's good. It teaches other women not to get involved with bad guys. |
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by GENESIS on Apr 26th, 2014 at 10:40pm Bobby. wrote on Apr 26th, 2014 at 10:37pm:
I'm not trying to teach other women anything, it's not my place. |
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by Sir Bobby on Apr 26th, 2014 at 10:59pm
What about rock stars with long hair?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0Az-TuYb4h0 |
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by Sir Bobby on Apr 26th, 2014 at 10:59pm Sophia wrote on Apr 26th, 2014 at 7:38pm:
Glad you like the Haka - that's very manly. |
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by GENESIS on Apr 26th, 2014 at 11:04pm
A bunch of sissies with make up on grunting and slapping their butts...not manly to me... ;D ;D ;D
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by GENESIS on Apr 26th, 2014 at 11:07pm
Remember that Maori guy who used to shove his finger up other guys butts in the heat of a good rugby game.. he used to do that grunting song as well...ha ha :D :D :D
http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=Hopoate |
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by Sir Bobby on Apr 26th, 2014 at 11:15pm
I was trying elevate the conversation with talk
of rock stars & Maori war dances - culture ... and in return I get stories of bum holes. forgiven namaste |
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by GENESIS on Apr 26th, 2014 at 11:32pm Bobby. wrote on Apr 26th, 2014 at 11:15pm:
How are bum holes and culture mutually exclusive, I mean you did include Sir Les and John Hopoate in the same conversation..so please explain again about culture and context? |
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by Sir Bobby on Apr 26th, 2014 at 11:49pm The Mole wrote on Apr 26th, 2014 at 11:32pm:
Sir Les Paterson was to provide comic relief to this discussion. forgiven namaste |
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by Caliph adamant on Apr 27th, 2014 at 5:40pm
After reading this thread I believe that Sir Poofter Bobby will get on with the ladies very well, but will not be able to get it off with them.
It is only an opinion though. ;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by Sir Bobby on Apr 27th, 2014 at 6:03pm Adamant wrote on Apr 27th, 2014 at 5:40pm:
forgiven namaste |
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by austranger on Apr 27th, 2014 at 10:21pm
This thread certainly proves one old saying...
Life wasn't meant to be easy! On the other hand, the eternal exploration of the opposite gender is a pursuit that never palls. Nor ceases to fascinate, surprise, delight and frustrate too. How dreary would Life be if all were known, predictable, with no secrets to be delved, nor depths to plumb? I gave up trying to understand women decades ago, and have got along with them far better and had far more fun with them because of that, every single one of them is Treasure Island anew, just waiting for me to explore, to brave the danger, to discover the delights, the hidden places and the sunny peaks, the gentle softness and the fearsome bite, what more challenge can there be for a man than this, what sweeter victory can he claim? Each is a Universe entire, strange, uncharted, and yet beautiful to behold for each is unique unto herself. ![]() |
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by Sir Bobby on Apr 28th, 2014 at 7:07am austranger wrote on Apr 27th, 2014 at 10:21pm:
Good post - I think most women just want a guy who can "bring home the bacon". |
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by Caliph adamant on Apr 28th, 2014 at 6:47pm Bobby. wrote on Apr 28th, 2014 at 7:07am:
Otherwise known as the Pork Sausage or Truncheon meats. To the more Manly! |
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by Sir Bobby on Apr 28th, 2014 at 6:51pm Adamant wrote on Apr 28th, 2014 at 6:47pm:
I was referring to money. |
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by xiena on May 13th, 2014 at 8:17pm Bobby. wrote on Apr 24th, 2014 at 8:20pm:
I like all kinds. Men and women. I even like Conchita Wurst. |
Title: Re: Any women ... Post by Taipan on May 13th, 2014 at 11:22pm Bobby. wrote on Apr 24th, 2014 at 9:01pm:
Primitive apes do the haka. |