General Discussion >> Federal Politics >> Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1407534469 Message started by Greens_Win on Aug 9th, 2014 at 7:47am |
Title: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Greens_Win on Aug 9th, 2014 at 7:47am
We’ll fight Islam for 100 years, says ex-army head Peter Leahy
AUSTRALIA needs to prepare for an increasingly savage, 100-year war against radical Islam that will be fought on home soil as well as foreign lands, the former head of the army, Peter Leahy, has warned. Professor Leahy, a leading defence and strategic analyst, told The Weekend Australian the country was ill-prepared for the high cost of fighting a war that would be paid in “blood and treasure” and would require pre-emptive as well as reactive action. www.theaustralian.com.au/national-affairs/defence/well-fight-islam-for-100-years-says-exarmy-head-peter-leahy/story-e6frg8yo-1227018630297# How will this be funded ... an abbott war tax ? |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Sir Bobby on Aug 9th, 2014 at 8:32am ISIS now beheading christian children: nothing graphic in video only talking: http://edition.cnn.com/video/data/2.0/video/world/2014/08/06/idesk-iraq-christians-persecuted-mark-arabo-intv.cnn.html I think only a Catholic Inquisition can stop ISIS. Burn them at the stake for the devils they are. |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Greens_Win on Aug 9th, 2014 at 9:51am
IS is a fundamentalist organisation and should be seen different to the majority of peaceful muslims.
Unfortunately the abbott mob are dog whistlers while the department of war are out for more cash ... so both will go down the path of war. Yet what of the cash to fund a long illogical war, who and how will it be paid for? |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by woof woof on Aug 9th, 2014 at 10:24am
Greens you ought to visit a few "peaceful" muslim websites and see that these very ppl you call peaceful, hate your dam guts and are in the process of undermining this country.
Can you tell me why you defend a religion that states all gays should be killed, treats woman worse than dogs, allows 9 ro old girls to be married off to middle aged men and have sex when they have their first period, buries woman and throws rocks at them. Why do you defend this religion, serious question mate. Walk down the street in Saudi Arabia holding hands with your boyfriend and see how this religion you defend treats you, maybe even have gay sex in your hotel and see how this religion you defend treats you. So why do you defend it???? Is it because they are primarily asylum seekers and you are forced to defend every race and religion purely because they become asylum seekers? |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Greens_Win on Aug 9th, 2014 at 10:30am
I am not defending muslims, I am opposing another pointless war.
A pointless century long war which has to be financed if we take the conservative's path. So how will the conservatives finance their war? |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by woof woof on Aug 9th, 2014 at 10:32am
You defend Islam and muslims in every thread where there is an argument against them, in boat ppl threads in mosque threads you defend them all the time, shall I copy in some of your posts??
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Greens_Win on Aug 9th, 2014 at 10:38am
I don't support witch hunts or angry mobs inciting hatred.
Have never done and will never ... if you would like me on side then remove the dog whistling and xenophobia and come at me with a logical position. Can you do that as far as how you suggest we all pay for the war you are backing? |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by adelcrow on Aug 9th, 2014 at 10:38am
Didn't we already win the war on terrorism?
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Knight Errant Sir Grappler on Aug 9th, 2014 at 10:41am ____ wrote on Aug 9th, 2014 at 10:30am:
War will always be with us , and I don't see this coming one as being our fault - only something we need to do or go into the dark. Sorry - but some people in this world have never risen above tribal ideas and conflicts.. and it is they who are the threat. I say - bomb 'em Obama... next time they jihad step down the street, clobber 'em with the lot, and keep doing it. Civilians can stay away. As for Tony - me might suddenly find the need for a genuinely strong independent industrial etc base for Australia instead of kow-towing to foreign interest for a few paltry dollars in tax.. which could be recouped and its base spent much more effectively in Australia if our investment started here. I seriously do not understand the thinking or the sanity of those currently selling off the country to be raped. |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by woof woof on Aug 9th, 2014 at 10:46am
Greeny, can you walk down the main street of Lakemba and point out to us who is a peaceful muslim and who is a fanatic.
The woman who went to Labanon with her new boyfriend who is now being charged with adultery for example. Her family has never been on any muslim watch list as being fanatical, yet her brother comes out who you may have lived next to and you'd say he was peaceful, says he would put a bullet between her eyes, is he now fanatical?? Would you invite a colony of white ants into your home knowing most of them are not going to eat your house but in that colony there is a % of ants who will eat your house down and there is nothing you can do about it other than eliminate the white ants? |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by freediver on Aug 9th, 2014 at 10:49am ____ wrote on Aug 9th, 2014 at 9:51am:
From your own article: Quote:
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by adelcrow on Aug 9th, 2014 at 10:52am woof woof wrote on Aug 9th, 2014 at 10:46am:
Thats easy..99.99999% of them are peaceful and want exactly the same things from life as any other Aissie |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by woof woof on Aug 9th, 2014 at 10:53am
The very creation of this topic by greeny shows that he doesn't believe we should or need to prepare for an inevitable war with islam, one of which we will lose, because we have too many ppl who do not understand what they defend.
I asked a bloke on FB the other day who was defending the construction of a mosque here at Currumbin, if he would marry a muslim woman, of course he said. Then I pointed out that it is against Islamic law for a muslim woman to marry a non muslim. See people defend things they know nothing of, greeny is the same. I know he wouldn't have a boyfriend if Islam took over this country, something that is inevitable. |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Greens_Win on Aug 9th, 2014 at 10:54am
If the world were to follow you woof, where would the world be in a decade.
Deep within a bloody religious war ... Is there any other scenario possible from the path you want us all to follow you down? . |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by freediver on Aug 9th, 2014 at 10:55am adelcrow wrote on Aug 9th, 2014 at 10:52am:
Are you joking? Quote:
It took a bloody war to stop the Nazis taking over. Why are you so keen to roll over for ISIS? |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Greens_Win on Aug 9th, 2014 at 10:56am freediver wrote on Aug 9th, 2014 at 10:49am:
Radical is a relative term and I posted the article as a bases of the thread, not as a statement on my position within the thread. |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by woof woof on Aug 9th, 2014 at 11:00am
Keep Islam out of countries it is not compatible with.
Tell me this hypothetical who is most likely to blow up a bus in downtown Sydney Christians Hindus Jehovas muslim catholic Which religion is most likely going to produce a terrorist nutter? What about Uthman Badder have a look at his facebook page, he is a muslim speaker look at the comments from his followers. He appears to be a regular mohammed, was going to say regular joe, but he is against everything western govs do and is only interested in pushing Islam have a read of his stuff. Then tell me you can pick which ones are peaceful or not, they are of the same ilk and agenda. |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by woof woof on Aug 9th, 2014 at 11:00am
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Uthman-Badar/238728026193251
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by woof woof on Aug 9th, 2014 at 11:02am
He is pushing for an Islamic state inside Australia?
Yet doesn't think Israel should be on Muslim land, but has no problem creating muslim state on western land?? Hypocrite much? |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Greens_Win on Aug 9th, 2014 at 11:04am
And how is one person's opinion suppose to win everyone over to your side when your side leads to death and destruction on a global scale.
You call others radical ... are you one of the radicals woof? |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by woof woof on Aug 9th, 2014 at 11:08am
am I radical?? that's debateable
have I walked down the street saying behead muslims, nah Have I stoned to death a female, Nah Have I married a 9yo girl, nah have I had woman and girls circumcised, Nah Do I believe Islam belongs here, Nah Would I take up arms if need be to defend this country?? dam oath I would and I would have no problem pulling the trigger. Now if we went to war with muslims, would the muslims who are here fight for us or against us??? Where does their allegiance lie? |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Greens_Win on Aug 9th, 2014 at 11:12am woof woof wrote on Aug 9th, 2014 at 11:08am:
Why would be be drawn into religious war Is Indonesia planning for an invasion of Australia? |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by adelcrow on Aug 9th, 2014 at 11:12am woof woof wrote on Aug 9th, 2014 at 11:08am:
The vast majority of Muslims dont behave that way either.. |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Knight Errant Sir Grappler on Aug 9th, 2014 at 11:14am ____ wrote on Aug 9th, 2014 at 10:54am:
Greens.. it already is.. you just missed it. Nobody is saying that your average Muslim down the street is going to join in - but there are enough who will do so. Lakemba is full of gangs and Muslim groups who are, if not radical, certainly violent to anyone else. It would take very little for that kind of flea-brain to tip over into thinking of jihad here, and that is is right and godly etc. I've lived among them -the Christians are peaceful - the Muslims are mainly not anywhere near so and many are hostile and aggressive to anyone 'outside' their group. I've seen people kidnapped on the streets, and the police do nothing. These people claim to be following Allah's will as law - they have no law. A mullah makes it up for them as they go along.... and it is totally subjective, and based - totally fallaciously - on the premise that if a mullah or whatever makes a mistake in judgement it is Allah's will and Allah will resolve it properly. Small comfort to those killed in the name of Allah's will on the whim of a mullah or ayatollah, as happens in Iran daily in their 'courts'. |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by woof woof on Aug 9th, 2014 at 11:15am
You like to think that these ppl pose no threat as that is easier to stomach than the alternative???
keep that head buried, safer down there. |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Greens_Win on Aug 9th, 2014 at 11:20am woof woof wrote on Aug 9th, 2014 at 11:15am:
I didn't say that. I am questioning your path. To me it's illogical and has no exit strategy. And so far, my original thinking has been shifted by your dog whistling. |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Armchair_Politician on Aug 9th, 2014 at 11:21am ____ wrote on Aug 9th, 2014 at 10:30am:
What is pointless about defending our country and way of life? Do you want us to end up like Iraq, where IS militants are giving you a choice: convert to Islam or die? |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Greens_Win on Aug 9th, 2014 at 11:25am Armchair_Politician wrote on Aug 9th, 2014 at 11:21am:
I would like to discuss the alternatives to Abbott's War Tax to pay for an open ended war that will cost lives, security, and all within a worldwide depression. How will a conservative's created religious war help our so called budget emergency or cost of living pressures? How will your path help Australian households? |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by woof woof on Aug 9th, 2014 at 11:32am
The cheapest easiest way to protect our country would be to,
Ban Islamic migration Offer no centrelink or government benefits to Muslim people deport muslims who commit crime enforce a no child policy so they can not breed offer voluntary removal back to country of origin If that is racist and discriminatory well bad luck, what is more palatable allowing them to come and breed and tear our country to shreds and create their own mess just look at most Islamic countries we will become the same in time, or be labelled racist and have our society as we know it to continue? What would you prefer? |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by adelcrow on Aug 9th, 2014 at 11:35am Armchair_Politician wrote on Aug 9th, 2014 at 11:21am:
The vast majority of Muslims in the countries you mention are the victims of terrorism and the insurgents. A small number of radicalised Muslims are terrorising the majority of moderate Muslims. In fact if Howard and Bush hadnt invaded the region the problem wouldnt exist coz Saddam was very good at killing terrorists and those that didnt want to live in a secular Iraq. |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Greens_Win on Aug 9th, 2014 at 11:39am woof woof wrote on Aug 9th, 2014 at 11:32am:
And you question your on radicalism? You don't sort one form of radicalism with another. |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by adelcrow on Aug 9th, 2014 at 11:46am ____ wrote on Aug 9th, 2014 at 11:39am:
Of course theres no thought given to the sanctions that would hit Australia if we were to regress back to racist based policies. Ban all Muslim migration based simply on racist and bigoted stereotypes and Australia would end up with an economy that would make Somalia look like California |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Knight Errant Sir Grappler on Aug 9th, 2014 at 11:51am woof woof wrote on Aug 9th, 2014 at 11:02am:
.. or are Muslims on Israeli land? |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Knight Errant Sir Grappler on Aug 9th, 2014 at 11:54am woof woof wrote on Aug 9th, 2014 at 11:32am:
.. wait.. WAIT. You missed out on Die Konzentratsionlager.... the Greater Gulag Complex run by SERCO... |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by woof woof on Aug 9th, 2014 at 11:54am
and therin lies the crux of our societies problem, the mighty dollar.
I have laughed at ppl who have sold their properties to foreigners for top dollar then they turn around and say they are taking over. Our society is doomed purely because everyone will sell the country out to the highest bidder. We could become self sufficient as we were 20 years ago, we don't need to import food hell we don't need to import anything, we could recreate our entire manufacturing industry. Name me something we would need to import that we could not make ourselves |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Greens_Win on Aug 9th, 2014 at 12:01pm woof woof wrote on Aug 9th, 2014 at 11:54am:
It is the dollar that is behind the war mongering. War mongering decreases human rights and so empowers multinationals. War mongering entrenches more power to the military and less with the people. There are other ways to countering fundamental muslims and it is the similar way to how fundamental christianity was defeated. |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Phemanderac on Aug 9th, 2014 at 12:06pm
It seems the only two options available to many in this discussion are either all out war or appeasement.
Ironically, the solution may be somewhere in the middle, but that is never going to suit the radicals of any group. |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Knight Errant Sir Grappler on Aug 9th, 2014 at 12:07pm
Greens - what other ways do we counter radical Islam like ISIS or whatever they choose to be today? Sanctions?
(down at the old mosque)... "Allaaah-u Akba! The Infidel have placed sanction on our fuel and food and milk for baby!" The assembled crowd fire their AKs into the roof, bringing it down... chanting "Fight for Allah, never yield", etc "I thought I said no smoking guns in mosque!" Yeah - sanctions would really work, huh? They just rob and kill now. What else? International condemnation - you gonna oppose 'em with harsh language? I'd say the targets are pretty clear cut.. let 'em have it both barrels. |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Knight Errant Sir Grappler on Aug 9th, 2014 at 12:08pm Phemanderac wrote on Aug 9th, 2014 at 12:06pm:
.. and the middle is.. where? Sitting down over a cup of tea and discussing things? That'll work. |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Greens_Win on Aug 9th, 2014 at 12:08pm Phemanderac wrote on Aug 9th, 2014 at 12:06pm:
I have no recollection of anyone calling for appeasement on the thread so far. If I am incorrect, can you point it out. |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Knight Errant Sir Grappler on Aug 9th, 2014 at 12:10pm
Them wot lives by the sword, will die by the drone....
Only when the Earth has been cleansed of the Unbelievers in peace and harmony and forebearance will there be peace under God! |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Greens_Win on Aug 9th, 2014 at 12:13pm Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on Aug 9th, 2014 at 12:07pm:
A united front could be a starting position. Australia has a temporary seat on the UN security council. We got there in part by attaining muslim country votes. Abbott could keep Australia's promises to these countries made for their votes so to build a closer relationship with the moderate muslims of the world. Just a possible starting point. |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Phemanderac on Aug 9th, 2014 at 12:14pm Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on Aug 9th, 2014 at 12:08pm:
Well to be fair, a cup of tea might not be culturally appropriate across the board... I see though that you are correct of course, there is no actual solution... I guess we are doomed. |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by freediver on Aug 9th, 2014 at 12:15pm ____ wrote on Aug 9th, 2014 at 11:12am:
We would be drawn into it because we wouldn't want to wait until it is too late, and because we don't want to stand by and watch another holocaust unfold in the interests of political correctness. How many non-Sunnis would you tolerate ISIS killing and uprooting before you wanted to intervene? Where do you think ISIS would stop? adelcrow wrote on Aug 9th, 2014 at 11:12am:
Plenty want to, and it is the people with the spine to stand up to them who are preventing them from doing so. Quote:
How about reality? That is always a good alternative to your little fantasies. Quote:
Of course, Muslims are always the victims, even when they are hacking people's heads off. Quote:
Crap. On what basis do you speak for Muslims? |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Phemanderac on Aug 9th, 2014 at 12:21pm ____ wrote on Aug 9th, 2014 at 12:08pm:
Yeah I am sure you are correct, as far as this thread goes. I suppose I should have followed forum form and started a whole new thread to make my point. I invite you to think outside of the square for just a moment. Consider the number of times the "left" have been accused (for example) of appeasement. Arguably some of those times have been correct, however, not all. As such, this is just another thread discussing how people with differing beliefs may address their differences. Consequently I made the observation that, based on belief, culture, ideology and wealth (monetary), it seems that the most radical of the opposing camps view that there are only two choices. I would suggest that this is a polarising effect that only radicals will buy into. In short, not all Muslims are or have a desire to be terrorist. Likewise, not all terrorists (demonstrably) are Muslims or have carried out acts of terrorism in the name of Allah per se. It has been said over and over again, there are no winners. Yet still there is this ongoing argument that offers nothing but a win lose position. Clearly, that equates to being a lose lose in reality, yet neither side seems to grasp this. To my mind that is because, they have allowed their beliefs to trump all else. |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Greens_Win on Aug 9th, 2014 at 12:23pm
Intervening is fine, just not war mongering just for the sake of it without understanding the full ramifications.
IS is just the a product of previously bad thought out reactions. By reacting to this situation in a similar way will produce an even worse foes down the track. |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Greens_Win on Aug 9th, 2014 at 12:25pm Phemanderac wrote on Aug 9th, 2014 at 12:21pm:
In no disagreement to your post, can I as what is a terrorist? |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Phemanderac on Aug 9th, 2014 at 12:29pm ____ wrote on Aug 9th, 2014 at 12:25pm:
Of course, but, can I clarify, do you want the dictionary term, what my view of that might be or would it suffice to say that, in my opinion, the term "terrorist" is somewhat fluid in its application? You know, the old saying "one man's terrorist is another man's freedom fighter". I was using the term in what I reckon is the general vernacular, i.e. someone who commits an act of extremism involving violence against a predominantly helpless (undefended) citizenry... To be fair, that last is most likely what my definition (or understanding) of the modern vernacular is. |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by woof woof on Aug 9th, 2014 at 1:07pm
why at the beginning of WWII were Germans in Australia rounded up.
Were they deemed a threat to Australia now that war had been declared on their country of origin?? Would Muslims pose the same threat in Australia if we went to war against Islam, why aren't the leaders of muslim rallies against the west rounded up today and shipped back to some desert poo hole where they and their stone age religion belongs? |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by ian on Aug 9th, 2014 at 1:11pm woof woof wrote on Aug 9th, 2014 at 1:07pm:
not sure if you are aware of this but German is not a religion and Muslim is not a country,. |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by woof woof on Aug 9th, 2014 at 1:12pm
stay on track mate
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Armchair_Politician on Aug 9th, 2014 at 1:34pm adelcrow wrote on Aug 9th, 2014 at 11:35am:
Saddam was also extremely good at killing his OWN people!!! He didn't need terrorists for that, he used his Republican Guard. The only reason he fought terrorists was because he didn't want them taking his power. |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by gandalf on Aug 9th, 2014 at 2:37pm freediver wrote on Aug 9th, 2014 at 12:15pm:
Its a simple statement of fact FD. - estimated 49 thousand muslims killed by terrorists in Pakistan - including those who were fighting them: http://tribune.com.pk/story/527016/pakistani-victims-war-on-terror-toll-put-at-49000/ - well over 100 thousand muslims killed by terrorists in Iraq since 2008: http://www.state.gov/j/ct/rls/crt/2011/195555.htm Muslims suffer far more than anyone else as a result of islamic terrorism. Simple statement of fact. |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Knight Errant Sir Grappler on Aug 9th, 2014 at 2:41pm woof woof wrote on Aug 9th, 2014 at 1:07pm:
Yes - my German family had some trouble there.. even though the men were off fighting for Australia or in protected work like police. An uncle, my father's oldest brother, died on 11/9/1940 at the height of the Battle of Britain. My aunt, his sister, was challenged on the street as a Nazi... furthest thing from her mind. Strange behaviour. I'm currently writing a novel that includes a Hawaiian Japanese family taken into internment..... |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Shakey on Aug 9th, 2014 at 2:44pm
In Australia we've had loads of shonky insurance claims, millions lost due to crime, millions spent on security to monitor radical islamics, people rorting the dole etc. Has the Islamic/arab presence in Australia really been that beneficial??
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Soren on Aug 9th, 2014 at 2:47pm
Gandy, how do you tell the good muslims from the bad ones before violence starts?
Any clues? Or do we always, always wait for the attrocity and then say it is just a tiny minority? This supposedly tiny minority has been giving Islam a bad name since the 7th century and is still at it wherever muslims go. |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Sir Bobby on Aug 9th, 2014 at 2:50pm Armchair_Politician wrote on Aug 9th, 2014 at 1:34pm:
As a result of the uprising after Gulf war 1 didn't Saddam take over 10,000 rebels & massacre them in the desert? He didn't muck around with his fellow Muslims. They all feared him with good reason. |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by gandalf on Aug 9th, 2014 at 2:54pm Soren wrote on Aug 9th, 2014 at 2:47pm:
But what is a "good" muslim Soren? Isn't it a contradiction in terms? You and others have made it pretty clear for a long time that you don't consider any muslim "good". You lot have made it perfectly clear that being muslim is entirely incompatible with being "good" - though I will concede that from time to time you do come across as one of the more reasonable people on this side. |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Soren on Aug 9th, 2014 at 3:01pm polite_gandalf wrote on Aug 9th, 2014 at 2:54pm:
So how do you tell the good ones from th bad ones in pakistan, syria, gaza, egypt, labia, australia? How do you identify the 'tiny minority' before the violence and intimidation start? Or are you suspicious of every muslim you do not personally know? |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by freediver on Aug 9th, 2014 at 5:05pm polite_gandalf wrote on Aug 9th, 2014 at 2:37pm:
Of course. Muslims are victims, by definition. |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by gandalf on Aug 9th, 2014 at 6:15pm Soren wrote on Aug 9th, 2014 at 3:01pm:
I'm not sure what your point is S, but someone might naively assume that its to say that muslims should be collectively demonised by default - just to be safe. Personally, I happen to believe in a quaint little idea that you are innocent until proven guilty. freediver wrote on Aug 9th, 2014 at 5:05pm:
They are not - but it blows a hole in this idea that muslims are all collectively guilty of terrorism or supporting terrorism - because of the idea that they have some sinister vested interests in doing so. The reality is that there are a hell of a lot more muslims fighting and dying in the fight against terrorism than there are non-muslims. |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Karnal on Aug 9th, 2014 at 6:36pm Soren wrote on Aug 9th, 2014 at 3:01pm:
Good point, old boy. We used to detain you Huns every time you declared war on Mother. Now that we’ve declared war on terrorism, we detain terrorists too. Next time Pakistan, Syria, Gaza, Labia, etc, declares war on us, I say we detain them too. It is a jolly world, no? |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Grendel on Aug 9th, 2014 at 6:42pm polite_gandalf wrote on Aug 9th, 2014 at 6:15pm:
Unfortunately with Muslim terrorists once they are proven guilty hundreds may already be dead. In this case an ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure. |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Aussie on Aug 9th, 2014 at 6:44pm
Can anyone here tell me how an idea is quarantined outside Australia?
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Yadda on Aug 9th, 2014 at 7:11pm polite_gandalf wrote on Aug 9th, 2014 at 2:37pm:
Why is it that thinking people seem unable to join the dots ? Dictionary; Muslim = = a follower of Islam. ISLAM is a murderous death cult. Yadda said.... Quote:
Moslems CHOOSE to be moslems, coz they are moslems. Coz ....the moslem heart - SEE'S NOTHING WRONG - with being a member of 'a group of people' who choose to follow a philosophy [ISLAM], which teaches them [moslems], that it is lawful for them [moslems] to seek to subjugate [i.e. enslave] or murder all of 'disbelieving' mankind. All moslems, are - wannabe - murderers. ISLAM teaches the moslem, that murder is 'lawful'. That is what ISLAM teaches, to every moslem. "...Allah is an enemy to those who reject Faith." Koran 2.98 "....those who reject Allah have no protector." Koran 47.008 v. 8-11 ".......And why should ye not fight in the cause of Allah and of those who, being weak, are ill-treated (and oppressed)?- Men, women, and children, whose cry is: "Our Lord! Rescue us from this town, whose people are oppressors; and raise for us from thee one who will protect; and raise for us from thee one who will help!" Those who believe fight in the cause of Allah, and those who reject Faith Fight in the cause of Evil: So fight ye against the friends of Satan: feeble indeed is the cunning of Satan." Koran 4.74-76 And that [the right to 'lawfully' murder], is what moslems choose, as being acceptable..... Mild mannered - Mohammed Morsi - Ex-President of Egypt Watch the words coming out of his lips..... "The Koran is our constitution" "The Prophet Muhammad is our leader" "Jihad is our path" "AND DEATH FOR THE SAKE OF ALLAH IS OUR MOST LOFTY ASPIRATION!" http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g8NtiUMOFFg ISLAM sanctions [makes LAWFUL] murder. "....the death of those who are killed for the cause of God gives more impetus to the cause, which continues to thrive on their blood." ISLAMIC scholar, Sayyid Qutb +++ QUESTION #1; Why is it, that ISLAM is not declared to be a proscribed [banned] organisation, in Australia ? QUESTION #2; Why is it that thinking people seem unable to join the dots ? |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Yadda on Aug 9th, 2014 at 7:25pm polite_gandalf wrote on Aug 9th, 2014 at 2:54pm:
Perhaps you are a good moslem, gandalf ? You always preach the 'inner' virtue of ISLAM. :) So when are you leaving Australia gandalf, to begin the task to proselytise your brothers [overseas], to the true and good ISLAM ? It is a worthy task for you, 8-) |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Karnal on Aug 9th, 2014 at 7:44pm
Good point, Y. Muslims choose to be Muslims because they are Muslims.
I’d never quite thought of it like that. |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by gandalf on Aug 9th, 2014 at 7:53pm Yadda wrote on Aug 9th, 2014 at 7:25pm:
Call me spineless, but I prefer my head attached to my shoulders. In any case, I'm pretty sure anyone anywhere in the world can access my online opinions - including on this very forum. |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Soren on Aug 10th, 2014 at 8:33am polite_gandalf wrote on Aug 9th, 2014 at 6:15pm:
My question is - how do you tell the difference between safe, law-abiding, 'vast majority' Muslims and dangerous, Islamist 'tiny minority'? Is there a look, manner, speech, anything? Or is it impossible to tell until after one bloodies the other? |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Karnal on Aug 10th, 2014 at 11:10am Soren wrote on Aug 10th, 2014 at 8:33am:
That’s right, old boy. You Krauts had your little black uniforms with the shiny boots and billy clubs. Your Muselman walks around in his tracksuit just like any other undesirable. How do you tell? The difference is, I think, that we let you Krauts take over Europe. With the Muselman, we have him under high surveillance, 24-7. Your lot took over Europe. This lot will be lucky to get a library card at Herbie’s local library. The price of liberty, you see, is eternal vigilance. |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Sir Bobby on Aug 10th, 2014 at 11:43am polite_gandalf wrote on Aug 9th, 2014 at 7:53pm:
Yes if you went to Iraq they might find that you're the wrong faith of Muslim & your head would be hacked off. You've seen the videos - you know what they do. |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Yadda on Aug 10th, 2014 at 3:53pm polite_gandalf wrote on Aug 9th, 2014 at 7:53pm:
I wouldn't call you spineless, gandalf. I'd call you sensible. But you really should consider, making the bigger sacrifice, for what is good, and best for ISLAM, gandalf. e.g. Your co-religionists really, really, need your calming influence, gandalf. Sunni, Shia scholars resort to calling each other 'dogs', and one of them thinks that the ISIS leader, is set to 'inherit' religious authority in Saudi Arabia!!!!.......but nobody likes Hamas. :( Dog! Traitor! - Islamists' Debate on ISIS and Hamas Turns into Exchange of Insults https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TYvBpU_UwzI Where are they going wrong, gandalf ??? Are you sure that you really couldn't 'help out', couldn't you even do it from a remote studio, so as to be sure that you can 'maintain' your bodily proportions ??? ;) Because it is clear that your co-religionists really, really, need your wise counsel, as one of the very few, rightly guided moslems, gandalf!!!! ;D |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Karnal on Aug 10th, 2014 at 5:00pm
How come we have to go to hell, but Y gets to travel around the world giving wise counsel to Moslems?
Tell me that, Y. |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by adelcrow on Aug 10th, 2014 at 5:11pm
Im rather confused because I spent a pleasant afternoon at Adelaides Eid festival last Sunday and not once did any of the thousands of Muslims there offer to lop my head off, blow me up or even abuse me for being a non believing atheist.
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by gandalf on Aug 10th, 2014 at 5:28pm adelcrow wrote on Aug 10th, 2014 at 5:11pm:
Its called Taqqiya AC - Yadda or freediver will explain it all to you. Basically its a cunning ruse to suck you all in and then suddenly impose the caliphate when your guard is down. ....or a cynic might say that its a way to ensure the muslim is condemned no matter what he does. But we call that spineless apologetics. |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by adelcrow on Aug 10th, 2014 at 5:35pm polite_gandalf wrote on Aug 10th, 2014 at 5:28pm:
It was way safer, much more pleasant and family friendly than the booze fueled German and Croatian festivals we have here. |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Baronvonrort on Aug 10th, 2014 at 5:41pm polite_gandalf wrote on Aug 9th, 2014 at 6:15pm:
I thought it was haram for a muslim to kill another muslim,i guess that myth has been busted. Life in the new Islamic caliphate- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hKTKEb1hkmE#t=251 |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by adelcrow on Aug 10th, 2014 at 5:43pm Baronvonrort wrote on Aug 10th, 2014 at 5:41pm:
I doubt that mass murdering psychopaths really care about any laws or traditions that do not suit their killing sprees. |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Baronvonrort on Aug 10th, 2014 at 5:49pm adelcrow wrote on Aug 10th, 2014 at 5:43pm:
The new Islamic Caliphate follows strict Islamic laws. Please cite what Islamic laws they are breaking! Why are only men being executed where are the women? as reported they have been sold into slavery and married to the holy warriors doing jihad which is all perfectly legal under Islamic law. |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by adelcrow on Aug 10th, 2014 at 5:54pm Baronvonrort wrote on Aug 10th, 2014 at 5:49pm:
99.9999999% of Muslims live happily within the laws of the many different countries that they live in. If your gonna quote mass murdering extremists and then try and pin those quotes on the peaceful law abiding majority its no wonder you're quaking with fear all the time. |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by adelcrow on Aug 10th, 2014 at 5:57pm
Crikey...lets quote Charles Manson's beliefs and pin that on all God fearing Americans ;D
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Baronvonrort on Aug 10th, 2014 at 5:57pm adelcrow wrote on Aug 10th, 2014 at 5:54pm:
If you look at the Pew surveys the majority of muslims want sharia law,there are threads on that survey in this forum. This new Caliphate has strict sharia law. Please cite what Islamic laws are being broken by this new caliphate! |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Karnal on Aug 10th, 2014 at 6:58pm adelcrow wrote on Aug 10th, 2014 at 5:11pm:
Exactly. Now this is a prime example of spineless apologism, Adelcrow. You clearly need to be educated on these matters. Google: Taqiyya. +++ |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Sir Bobby on Aug 10th, 2014 at 8:23pm adelcrow wrote on Aug 10th, 2014 at 5:11pm:
Only because they are not radicalised yet. Give them a few more years & they'll be hacking heads off in Australia. |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Yadda on Aug 11th, 2014 at 12:45am Baronvonrort wrote on Aug 10th, 2014 at 5:49pm:
Where is Annie ? Where is Annie ? Where is Annie ?!!! This is shocking Annie. Surely you are going to condemn these Jihadis - most of whom have travelled from [moslem communities, in] countries like Australia, They are 'your people' Annie. You have stood with them, defended them. |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Yadda on Aug 11th, 2014 at 12:57am adelcrow wrote on Aug 10th, 2014 at 5:11pm:
Peace loving moslems ?!?!?! Good luck with that! Quote:
http://www.gatestoneinstitute.org/4590/germany-jihad Surely, it is a misprint ? 'radical Muslims' !!!!! There ain't no such creatures on god's earth!!!! :P "[ISLAM] rejects terror and promotes peace and harmony." - The Muslim Council of Britain http://www.mcb.org.uk/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=2307:mcbnewstemplate&catid=82:mcb-news http://www.mcb.org.uk/article_detail.php?article=announcement-656 |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Yadda on Aug 11th, 2014 at 1:31am Quote:
http://www.gatestoneinstitute.org/4590/germany-jihadiAnd this threat - from the moslem community - in Australia, already exists, here, in Australia! If you do not believe that, then just watch this video, of Australian moslems, telling local moslems that; "Jihad is the duty [upon every moslem] decreed by Allah" [25-July-2014] Australian Islamist Leader rouses the troops of the moslem nation [the ummah], moslems resident in Australia. "This nation [i.e. the moslem nation/community, the ummah] has been and will continue to be a nation of Jihad until Judgement day. ...There is no God but Allah, and Jihad is the duty decreed by Allah. ....it is a delusion to think that Palestine can contain the Jews as well as its people [moslems]. ....Palestine cannot contain the moslems and the Jews. ....Khaybar, khaybar oh Jews!! Khaybar, khaybar oh Jews!!" NOTE WELL, those 'fighting' words [above] are being uttered by a member of the moslem community, on Australian soil. Australian Islamist Leaders Incite to Jihad to Expel Jews from Palestine https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UN6B8WBzbpwi+++ Quote:
[/quote] |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by DaS Energy on Aug 11th, 2014 at 3:58am A name now lost to me, from a country that may also have changed names. Took on death wielding Islamic's with a simple but effective method to stop them killing on religious grounds. After their execution he sowed them into a pig and dumped it at sea! Australians would do it a little different, after their execution we would feed them to a pig and post its poo to the religious leaders promoting the call to kill on religious ground! |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Annie Anthrax on Aug 11th, 2014 at 7:06am polite_gandalf wrote on Aug 9th, 2014 at 2:54pm:
You've got to be joking: Soren wrote on Aug 9th, 2014 at 3:01pm:
That's the kind of immature mentality you're dealing with here. To everyone agitating for a "war on Islam", you only have to look at the victims of Gaza to get an idea of what that would mean. ISIS needs to be dealt with - the sooner the better. We (the West) created the vacuum that enabled them to gain power, so it is up to us to try and restore stability for the people of the region. That hardly equates to a war on Islam. |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Annie Anthrax on Aug 11th, 2014 at 7:13am Yadda wrote on Aug 11th, 2014 at 12:45am:
Yadda? YADDAAA? Is that you? |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by DaS Energy on Aug 11th, 2014 at 7:14am Annie Anthrax wrote on Aug 11th, 2014 at 7:06am:
How do you arrive at that? |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Annie Anthrax on Aug 11th, 2014 at 7:35am
How far do you think a radical Islamic movement in Iraq would have gotten under Saddam?
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by DaS Energy on Aug 11th, 2014 at 7:47am Annie Anthrax wrote on Aug 11th, 2014 at 7:35am:
Nowhere from what I can recall. |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Karnal on Aug 11th, 2014 at 12:51pm Annie Anthrax wrote on Aug 11th, 2014 at 7:13am:
You'll have to speak louder, dear. He's a little hard of hearing. Write in bold or somthing. |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Soren on Aug 11th, 2014 at 2:39pm Annie Anthrax wrote on Aug 11th, 2014 at 7:35am:
What does it say about people in that region if their choices are ISIS/Hamas/Hezb'allah/Islamic Jihad/Taleban or Saddam/Assad/Karzai/Morsi/Arafat? |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Soren on Aug 11th, 2014 at 2:45pm adelcrow wrote on Aug 10th, 2014 at 5:11pm:
Adelaide- there's your answer. |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Soren on Aug 11th, 2014 at 2:46pm adelcrow wrote on Aug 10th, 2014 at 5:54pm:
How do you tell the difference between safe, law-abiding, 'vast majority' Muslims and dangerous, Islamist 'tiny minority'? Is there a look, manner, speech, anything? Or is it impossible to tell until after one bloodies the other? |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by George_Orhell on Aug 11th, 2014 at 3:28pm ____ wrote on Aug 9th, 2014 at 7:47am:
Good idea......now who would he get to pay this tax? Non Australians like you eh? |
Title: Re: Abbott's Muslim 100 Yr War Tax Post by Soren on Aug 11th, 2014 at 4:19pm polite_gandalf wrote on Aug 9th, 2014 at 2:54pm:
I am not asking you about what you think I think. I am asking you about what you think. Does every act of violent jihad catch you by surprise? Or can you tell the 'tiny minority' from the 'vast majority' before the blood starts flowing? If yes, how do you do it? |