General Discussion >> Federal Politics >> There seems to be a lot of pandering going on http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1411606016 Message started by bogarde73 on Sep 25th, 2014 at 10:46am |
Title: There seems to be a lot of pandering going on Post by bogarde73 on Sep 25th, 2014 at 10:46am
If a Chinese ran amuck with a meat cleaver and had to be gunned down by the law, would everbody be running about expressing regret & sympathy to Chinese community leaders?
If a Fijian was running about smashing people's heads in with a coconut and stabbing people, he might have to be eliminated in the interests of public safety. Would we be holding public ceremonies with the whole islander population and asking forgiveness? Then why the hell is there all this pandering to muslim sensitivities? It's not as if they all seem to be supportive of public law & order. Certainly not the head of some Islamic council in Victoria that I heard. He all but refused to say anything negative about this murderous young thug who might have taken the lives of two of our guys who put their lives on the line for us. F*ck them! They better just learn & quick that if they try any of this crap in this country they will be dealt with AS SEVERELY AS NECESSARY! |
Title: Re: There seems to be a lot of pandering going on Post by Dnarever on Sep 25th, 2014 at 10:56am bogarde73 wrote on Sep 25th, 2014 at 10:46am:
If a Chinese ran amuck with a meat cleaver If we had spent over a decade demonising the Chinese community and in response to this act went on to put the blame on all Chinese people instead of the person who committed the crime then I think sane people would support the Chinese community who are not responsible for the crime and the same for the Fijian people. We need to stop the drivers for this very real problem and most of the commentary I see will only make the problem worse. Throwing blame, anger and abuse at the Muslim community in general and further isolating and marginalising them will only help to produce more and more terrorists as a result. A lot of you guys are your own worst enemies. |
Title: Re: There seems to be a lot of pandering going on Post by bogarde73 on Sep 25th, 2014 at 11:02am
You're dead wrong there . . .we already know who our worst enemies are. You people just haven't tumbled to it yet.
But then you're all pretty slow aren't you. |
Title: Re: There seems to be a lot of pandering going on Post by St George of the Puissant HLT on Sep 25th, 2014 at 11:10am
the young guy that got shot dead in vic:
http://www.sbs.com.au/news/article/2014/09/24/terror-suspects-friends-shocked-death Dunno, sounds a bit like his friends are covering for him a bit but no real evidence of radicalism there—that stuff about the Islam flag not ISIS flag can be verified. His passport taken away with no explanation etc. Now there is talk there was a second person at the scene! |
Title: Re: There seems to be a lot of pandering going on Post by King FriYAY II on Sep 25th, 2014 at 11:11am LOL All these apologists piss me off. “This isn’t about faith” they tell us!!! Tell that to the knife wielding dead bloke – I reckon he thought it was about faith – I reckon he thought it was about Islam – I reckon he thought as far as Muslims go, he was a great one. ::) |
Title: Re: There seems to be a lot of pandering going on Post by Dsmithy70 on Sep 25th, 2014 at 11:13am bogarde73 wrote on Sep 25th, 2014 at 11:02am:
S.O.P When presented with a reasoned thought out position resort to name calling & collective generalisations. Now its the Muslims 10 years ago it was the Lebs before that it was the Vietnamese gangs before that it was the Wogs before that it was the Greeks And in the time of the Eureka Stockade it was the Chinese. Scared little whiteman. |
Title: Re: There seems to be a lot of pandering going on Post by bogarde73 on Sep 25th, 2014 at 11:39am
You must have an old 78 there smithy. I seem to have heard it over & over.
Title: Re: There seems to be a lot of pandering going on Post by bogarde73 on Sep 25th, 2014 at 11:47am
There now seems to be a facebook page, so I hear, called the Islamophobia Australia Register, where incidents of anti-muslim behaviour can be recorded.
The poor wee diddums are now Australia's greatest victims. No doubt all the "progressives" will be scurrying to get their names on there to express support. |
Title: Re: There seems to be a lot of pandering going on Post by Dnarever on Sep 25th, 2014 at 11:51am bogarde73 wrote on Sep 25th, 2014 at 11:39am:
You may never understand. It's ok though don't worry about it. |
Title: Re: There seems to be a lot of pandering going on Post by Lord Herbert on Sep 25th, 2014 at 11:54am |
Title: Re: There seems to be a lot of pandering going on Post by greggerypeccary on Sep 25th, 2014 at 11:55am bogarde73 wrote on Sep 25th, 2014 at 11:02am:
No, he was spot-on, actually. Moreover, China and Fiji are countries. Islam is not. |
Title: Re: There seems to be a lot of pandering going on Post by Bam on Sep 25th, 2014 at 11:58am
People are responsible for their own actions, not the actions of others.
Title: Re: There seems to be a lot of pandering going on Post by King FriYAY II on Sep 25th, 2014 at 12:00pm Dsmithy70 wrote on Sep 25th, 2014 at 11:13am:
Well Muslims are attacking our police, Muslims aboard are calling on fellow Muslims in OZ to kill us any which way they can, Muslims are beheading innocent people, Muslims are trying to crate a state based on this barbarity. You can dodge and weave and offer pissy apologetic dribble, but you can’t escape the fact all this is being done in the name of Islam, by Muslims (whether they are misguided/not represent All Muslims etc doesn’t change the facts) |
Title: Re: There seems to be a lot of pandering going on Post by Dnarever on Sep 25th, 2014 at 12:00pm Quote:
Title: Re: There seems to be a lot of pandering going on Post by greggerypeccary on Sep 25th, 2014 at 12:05pm King FriYAY II wrote on Sep 25th, 2014 at 12:00pm:
Yes. |
Title: Re: There seems to be a lot of pandering going on Post by King FriYAY II on Sep 25th, 2014 at 12:06pm greggerypeccary wrote on Sep 25th, 2014 at 11:55am:
But they are trying to crate one on the back of their barbarity. They just call it a “state”. |
Title: Re: There seems to be a lot of pandering going on Post by Dnarever on Sep 25th, 2014 at 12:08pm King FriYAY II wrote on Sep 25th, 2014 at 12:00pm:
Muslims aboard are calling on fellow Muslims in OZ to kill us any which way they can The threat and the call only bites because we have a radical element here now and this only developed as a result of how we have behaved towards the Muslim community the last 15 years or so. In the past when we heard these calls from O/S the then well integrated Muslims in Australia laughed at them, now it is very different with a marginalised Muslim community being abused at every opportunity. We need to change the dynamics - more of the same in this case can only make it worse. |
Title: Re: There seems to be a lot of pandering going on Post by Lord Herbert on Sep 25th, 2014 at 12:10pm Dsmithy70 wrote on Sep 25th, 2014 at 11:13am:
Because of the sheer volume of Lebanese crime, the NSW government had to form a special Middle Eastern Organised Crime Squad. It still hasn't been disbanded. Vietnamese and Chinese gangs were real enough to the extent that a Southeast Asian Crime Squad had to be set up specifically to handle this criminal incursion upon our Australian homeland. 'Wogs and Greeks'? I don't recall nightly news items informing us of the latest drive-by shootings, and violent demonstrations demanding 'beheadings', and the Canberra parliament having to go into virtual lock-down because Greeks and Italians were threatening the pollies with executions. And now we're being warned by the premier security service in this country that there is a real potential for home-grown Muslims to behead random people pulled off the street, and our big sporting events might be the site of mass-murder. Wake up to yourself, Smithy. It's not clever to pose as a Useful Idiot for people who want to murder us. |
Title: Re: There seems to be a lot of pandering going on Post by bogarde73 on Sep 25th, 2014 at 1:23pm
Of course, all the self-styled "progressives", Labor & Green supporters and Abbott-haters in general are now terrified of being found out.
That is to say, what they are fearful of is that the electorate is going to turn on them for having been apologists and minimisers of the Islamic threat. It's just like they told us for years you can't stop the boats, for this reason & that reason, push & pull and all the rest of their b*llsh*t. And lo, Morrison stopped the buggers in 5 minutes, give or take a few days. What a mob of donkeys they all are! (Take that back, donkeys are a lovable animal) |
Title: Re: There seems to be a lot of pandering going on Post by Dnarever on Sep 25th, 2014 at 3:13pm Lord Herbert wrote on Sep 25th, 2014 at 12:10pm:
'Wogs and Greeks'? I don't recall nightly news items informing us of the latest drive-by shootings Some people took the claims of Mafia fairly seriously, Calabrian mafia - Donald Mackay apparently had a problem with them aparently? |
Title: Re: There seems to be a lot of pandering going on Post by Dsmithy70 on Sep 25th, 2014 at 3:21pm King FriYAY II wrote on Sep 25th, 2014 at 12:00pm:
A white farmer shot 4 children and a women 2 weeks ago A shop owner blew up 3 people 3 weeks ago A white farmer shot & killed an Australian government representative last month Where are the calls for white people to be sent back where we came from? Where are the calls for increased surveillance against these murderous thugs? Or is collective punishment only open to those you think look different??? |
Title: Re: There seems to be a lot of pandering going on Post by King FriYAY II on Sep 25th, 2014 at 3:40pm
Some wankers don't understand the difference between every day crimes and religious nuts lopping peoples heads off and attacking and stabbing police.
Tell me Mr Apologetics Smith, how many of the crimes you mentioned were done in the name of Islam? God is great, huh? Apples aren't oranges, dill. |
Title: Re: There seems to be a lot of pandering going on Post by King FriYAY II on Sep 25th, 2014 at 3:42pm Dsmithy70 wrote on Sep 25th, 2014 at 3:21pm:
::) And no i'm not saying ALL muslims, just the muslims saying and doing it. |
Title: Re: There seems to be a lot of pandering going on Post by Dsmithy70 on Sep 25th, 2014 at 3:46pm King FriYAY II wrote on Sep 25th, 2014 at 3:40pm:
Oh so now its pointed out that horrific things happen daily & are committed by whites its now about religion? How do you know old farmer joe didn't say a prayer before offing his kids? Mate you cower in your corner, you allow people to direct you You allow people to tell you how to behave & what to think But not me, you can shove your fear & hatred of whatever up your ass. I will not be cowed by politicians or terrorist or bogans who are scared by both. |
Title: Re: There seems to be a lot of pandering going on Post by King FriYAY II on Sep 25th, 2014 at 3:48pm Dsmithy70 wrote on Sep 25th, 2014 at 3:46pm:
Um that would be the crazy Muslims that made it about religion, not me. You're being retarded. Why does this subject make same people retarded? |
Title: Re: There seems to be a lot of pandering going on Post by King FriYAY II on Sep 25th, 2014 at 3:50pm Dsmithy70 wrote on Sep 25th, 2014 at 3:46pm:
I think you need to have a bex and a nice nap missy. All i care about is knocking off because i have Friday and Monday off and it's AFL grand final weekend. You however sound terrified, get a grip. |
Title: Re: There seems to be a lot of pandering going on Post by gandalf on Sep 25th, 2014 at 3:52pm
This is a great case study of the maturity level of this debate.
Dnarever presents an articulate, reasoned and well thought out post, and is responded to with childish name calling. This entire thread consists of one side resorting to name calling and 5 year old tantrums. How morally upstanding and mature you people must feel. ...but I suppose the adults are back in charge :P |
Title: Re: There seems to be a lot of pandering going on Post by greggerypeccary on Sep 25th, 2014 at 3:53pm King FriYAY II wrote on Sep 25th, 2014 at 3:40pm:
It doesn't matter what they were 'done in the name of'. The end result is still the same: dead victims. Are you suggesting that murders carried out in the name of Islam make people even more dead? |
Title: Re: There seems to be a lot of pandering going on Post by ImSpartacus2 on Sep 25th, 2014 at 3:54pm
#
Title: Re: There seems to be a lot of pandering going on Post by Dsmithy70 on Sep 25th, 2014 at 3:54pm King FriYAY II wrote on Sep 25th, 2014 at 3:50pm:
You wanna hope its not cancelled or played in an empty stadium People are out to get us remember best stay home. |
Title: Re: There seems to be a lot of pandering going on Post by ImSpartacus2 on Sep 25th, 2014 at 3:55pm Dnarever wrote on Sep 25th, 2014 at 10:56am:
Title: Re: There seems to be a lot of pandering going on Post by Kytro on Sep 25th, 2014 at 4:10pm bogarde73 wrote on Sep 25th, 2014 at 10:46am:
So your answer is escalation. More conflict. Increasing the risk for everyone so you can be a tough guy. Great plan ::) There isn't any need to pander, but the people best placed to reduce this risk are the Muslim leaders, so it makes sense to engage with them in a positive way where it is practical to do so. Beating your chest like a gorilla isn't going to solve anything. |
Title: Re: There seems to be a lot of pandering going on Post by King FriYAY II on Sep 25th, 2014 at 4:21pm greggerypeccary wrote on Sep 25th, 2014 at 3:53pm:
Conext pedantic peccer... |
Title: Re: There seems to be a lot of pandering going on Post by King FriYAY II on Sep 25th, 2014 at 4:23pm Dsmithy70 wrote on Sep 25th, 2014 at 3:54pm:
Well that is what the "people" are saying, is it not? |
Title: Re: There seems to be a lot of pandering going on Post by greggerypeccary on Sep 25th, 2014 at 4:25pm King FriYAY II wrote on Sep 25th, 2014 at 4:21pm:
You hate it when you're wrong, don't you? ;D |
Title: Re: There seems to be a lot of pandering going on Post by King FriYAY II on Sep 25th, 2014 at 4:27pm greggerypeccary wrote on Sep 25th, 2014 at 4:25pm:
Wrong about what exactly? |
Title: Re: There seems to be a lot of pandering going on Post by greggerypeccary on Sep 25th, 2014 at 4:35pm King FriYAY II wrote on Sep 25th, 2014 at 4:27pm:
It doesn't matter what they were "done in the name of". The end result is still the same: dead victims. |
Title: Re: There seems to be a lot of pandering going on Post by King FriYAY II on Sep 25th, 2014 at 4:38pm greggerypeccary wrote on Sep 25th, 2014 at 4:35pm:
Thanks peccer. ::) |
Title: Re: There seems to be a lot of pandering going on Post by John Smith on Sep 25th, 2014 at 5:05pm bogarde73 wrote on Sep 25th, 2014 at 11:02am:
yeah, our worst enemies are people like you ..... |
Title: Re: There seems to be a lot of pandering going on Post by John Smith on Sep 25th, 2014 at 5:13pm
look out bogey, he's coming to get you ;D ;D ;D