General Discussion >> Federal Politics >> Another rogue poll
http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1418609159

Message started by St George of the Puissant HLT on Dec 15th, 2014 at 12:05pm

Title: Another rogue poll
Post by St George of the Puissant HLT on Dec 15th, 2014 at 12:05pm
Newspoll released last night:

2PP – no change, 54/46 to the good guys.
Primary votes – Coaltion 38 (+1) Labor 39 (+2) Greens 12 (-1)
Abbott – approve 33 (0) disapprove 58 (+1)
Shorten – approve 37 (-2) disapprove 43 (0)
Preferred PM – Abbott 37 (+1) Shorten 44 (+1)

heheheheh I actually got polled by Newspoll for this one—have been rung before but never actually surveyed, this time I was.

Title: Re: Another rogue poll
Post by greggerypeccary on Dec 15th, 2014 at 12:10pm

Liberal Party Voter: "The only poll that counts is the poll on election day".

Post by SpecialShirtFront on Dec 15th, 2014 at 12:13pm
Poll added.

Post by Swagman on Dec 15th, 2014 at 12:23pm
Most Lib voters are at work, earning an income to have it stolen it taxes, not at home, sitting on their bum, talking on the phone whilst watching days of our lives....

Post by SpecialShirtFront on Dec 15th, 2014 at 12:26pm

Swagman wrote on Dec 15th, 2014 at 12:23pm:
Most Lib voters are at work, earning an income to have it stolen it taxes, not at home, sitting on their bum, talking on the phone whilst watching days of our lives....

Ah, so you're obviously one of us. Welcome to The Party, Comrade!

Post by St George of the Puissant HLT on Dec 15th, 2014 at 12:27pm
I got polled Saturday. Believe it or not, Swaggy, but pollsters do know people work and so on  :D That is why they ring at night as well as the weekend.

The younger, lefter (to coin a word) part of the electorate is hardest to reach, so the effect you talk of means Libs are OVER represented in the sample polled.

Post by Team Froggie on Dec 15th, 2014 at 12:51pm

St George of the Garden wrote on Dec 15th, 2014 at 12:27pm:
I got polled Saturday. Believe it or not, Swaggy, but pollsters do know people work and so on  :D That is why they ring at night as well as the weekend.

The younger, lefter (to coin a word) part of the electorate is hardest to reach, so the effect you talk of means Libs are OVER represented in the sample polled.

Daggy has had this explained to him before, but refuses to admit to the truth of it.

Repeat a lie often enough and all that......

;)

Post by Team Froggie on Dec 15th, 2014 at 12:55pm
BTW.....

How many rogue polls is this now???

;)

Post by St George of the Puissant HLT on Dec 15th, 2014 at 12:56pm
Yeah, didn’t think it was the first time he said it  ;D

Such a martyr to work young Swaggy, can only spend 3 hours on the forum on work days  ;D

Post by John Smith on Dec 15th, 2014 at 12:58pm

Lobo wrote on Dec 15th, 2014 at 12:55pm:
BTW.....

;)

who can keep count? suffice to say that we haven't had a properly poll since the election .. they've all been rogue  :D :D

Post by Bam on Dec 15th, 2014 at 1:32pm
This Newspoll will be the last one for the year and there won't be another for about six weeks. It is the latest December Newspoll for several years; usually the last Newspoll of the year is a week earlier (6/12/10; 5/12/11; 10/12/12; 9/12/13).

The next Federal Newspoll is due in late January or early February.

Post by skippy. on Dec 15th, 2014 at 1:35pm

Lobo wrote on Dec 15th, 2014 at 12:55pm:
BTW.....

;)

That is the fifteenth news poll in a row to Labor. ;D

Post by skippy. on Dec 15th, 2014 at 1:37pm

Every news poll I've done( and I did about five while Beasley was Labor leader so back in those days) was on a Sunday afternoon. So that wipes out that theory  of yours Sherlock. ::)

Post by Karnal on Dec 15th, 2014 at 1:40pm
I’ll have you leftards know the only poll that counts is the one on erection day.

Right now, Mr Abbott is our.Prime Minister. He’s also our Roads and Infrastructure Prime Minister.  He’s also the Minister for Women’s Affairs.

You leftards can suck it up. You won’t get rid of our Prime Minister with one rogue poll.

Mr Abbott is here to stay.

Post by St George of the Puissant HLT on Dec 15th, 2014 at 1:44pm
Mr Abbott is here to stay.Mr Abbott is here to stay. . .until 2016 unless the Lib party room grows a backbone.

Post by Karnal on Dec 15th, 2014 at 1:44pm

Good point. Hard working Liberals don’t have time to stop and deal with all these leftard pollsters, it’s ridiculous.

Post by Karnal on Dec 15th, 2014 at 1:46pm

St George of the Garden wrote on Dec 15th, 2014 at 1:44pm:
Mr Abbott is here to stay.Mr Abbott is here to stay. . .until 2016 unless the Lib party room grows a backbone.

Yes, but if they switch leaders they’ll have to find a new Minister of Women’s Affairs.

Post by St George of the Puissant HLT on Dec 15th, 2014 at 1:46pm
Days of Our Lives, that still going?

Post by Swagman on Dec 15th, 2014 at 2:01pm

St George of the Garden wrote on Dec 15th, 2014 at 1:46pm:
Days of Our Lives, that still going?

Ozpolitic is its new title....

Post by St George of the Puissant HLT on Dec 15th, 2014 at 2:03pm

Pay that one.

You are part of that tho—the grumpy old grandpa “In my day. . . ”

Post by skippy. on Dec 15th, 2014 at 2:05pm

Karnal wrote on Dec 15th, 2014 at 1:46pm:

Yes, but if they switch leaders they’ll have to find a new Minister of Women’s Affairs.

Wouldn't Warren Truss be absolutely marvellous as minister for women?

Post by Bam on Dec 15th, 2014 at 3:28pm

Barnaby Joyce. He has such a feminine surname.

Post by adelcrow on Dec 15th, 2014 at 3:38pm
Given that is was Julie Bishop and Malcolm Turnbull who complained about Peta Credlin..maybe they will be the new leadership team in 2015  :D

Post by Karnal on Dec 15th, 2014 at 4:45pm

skippy. wrote on Dec 15th, 2014 at 2:05pm:

Wouldn't Warren Truss be absolutely marvellous as minister for women?

Yes, he most certainly would, Skippy. Barnaby Joyce too, Bam.

Mr Hockey will probably need a new job soon, however, and I can’t think of a better candidate for Women’s Affairs. It’s jobs for the boys, no?

Sorry, grown-ups. Our women are in safe hands with the grown-ups in charge. Stopping the boats, scrapping the carbon tax and building the roads and coal ports of the 21st century is the best thing that’s ever been done for our ladies.

Thank heavens the grown-ups are back in charge.

Post by Karnal on Dec 15th, 2014 at 4:47pm

adelcrow wrote on Dec 15th, 2014 at 3:38pm:
Given that is was Julie Bishop and Malcolm Turnbull who complained about Peta Credlin..maybe they will be the new leadership team in 2015  :D

Haven’t you heard? They’re giving the lovely Ms Credlin a nice safe seat. She’s be our next parliamentary secretary to the Prime Minister’s Office.

Good times, eh?

Post by longweekend58 on Dec 15th, 2014 at 4:49pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Dec 15th, 2014 at 12:10pm:

actually that was said by John howard when he was 46/54 behind in 2001.

funnily enough, he was right.

Post by St George of the Puissant HLT on Dec 15th, 2014 at 4:52pm
The Rodent had money to bribe voters and 9/11. monkey has no money to bribe anyone.

Post by Aussie on Dec 15th, 2014 at 4:57pm

longweekend58 wrote on Dec 15th, 2014 at 4:49pm:

True.....but the lying rodent ...........lied............. about children overboard/Tampa.  Howard used that to have a very effective influence over the only vote that counts.

Post by Karnal on Dec 15th, 2014 at 4:59pm

Exactly. You certainly know your history, Longy. Who do you tip as the next minister of Women’s Affairs?

What do you think of Arthur Sinodinos?

Post by longweekend58 on Dec 15th, 2014 at 5:08pm

Karnal wrote on Dec 15th, 2014 at 4:59pm:

Exactly. You certainly know your history, Longy. Who do you tip as the next minister of Women’s Affairs?

when you feel like asking a genuine question - which will be your first - I will answer.

Post by Karnal on Dec 15th, 2014 at 5:16pm

longweekend58 wrote on Dec 15th, 2014 at 5:08pm:

Karnal wrote on Dec 15th, 2014 at 4:59pm:

when you feel like asking a genuine question - which will be your first - I will answer.

Thanks, Longy. When do you think the wretched JuLiar will follow Craig Thomson and be charged with theft?

Alan will ask this on the radio tomorrow, so it would be good to think of an answer.

Personally, I think she should be charged with murder for killing off her father.

Post by St George of the Puissant HLT on Dec 15th, 2014 at 5:19pm
That is beyond the boundary of humor and decency karnal.

Post by Aussie on Dec 15th, 2014 at 5:28pm

St George of the Garden wrote on Dec 15th, 2014 at 5:19pm:

Bloody hell............you obviously need a refresher course on satire/irony.....or maybe even what is known as 'taking the piss out of the Parrot.'

Post by St George of the Puissant HLT on Dec 15th, 2014 at 5:33pm
No, I think it went too far.

Karnal’s humor is OK if rather repetitive for the most part, but nope not that line, is not humor.

Post by Team Froggie on Dec 15th, 2014 at 5:37pm

Aussie wrote on Dec 15th, 2014 at 5:28pm:

Bloody hell............you obviously need a refresher course on satire/irony.....or maybe even what is known as 'taking the piss out of the Parrot.'

Have often joined Karnal on his Midnight Forays, but I think that one was a tad edgy.....

Post by longweekend58 on Dec 15th, 2014 at 5:40pm

between Karnals terrible attempts at satires and Georges appalling level of intelligence, that was always going to be an epic fail.

Post by Aussie on Dec 15th, 2014 at 5:41pm

Lobo wrote on Dec 15th, 2014 at 5:37pm:

Have often joined Karnal on his Midnight Forays, but I think that one was a tad edgy.....

Whereas I reckon it was one of his very best, giving it to the Parrot (Allan Jones) right between the eyes at about eyelash level.

Post by Team Froggie on Dec 15th, 2014 at 6:08pm

Aussie wrote on Dec 15th, 2014 at 5:41pm:

Lobo wrote on Dec 15th, 2014 at 5:37pm:

Whereas I reckon it was one of his very best, giving it to the Parrot (Allan Jones) right between the eyes at about eyelash level.

If it had been the chaff bag and not the father I would probably agree, but this wouldn't be the first time we didn't....

;) ;) ;)

Post by adelcrow on Dec 15th, 2014 at 6:14pm
Allan Jones and Andrew Bolt would both agree with Karnal...in fact it would be no surprise if Credlin was working on a murder charge for Ms Gillard as we speak  :D

Post by Aussie on Dec 15th, 2014 at 6:15pm
Froggie ~ you are making it hard for me here.  It was the Parrort who suggested Gillard's Father died of shame.

Post by Team Froggie on Dec 15th, 2014 at 6:24pm

Aussie wrote on Dec 15th, 2014 at 6:15pm:
Froggie ~ you are making it hard for me here.  It was the Parrort who suggested Gillard's Father died of shame.

As are you.
I know who the Parrot is.
Let's just agree to disagree on this one, eh??
:)

Post by Aussie on Dec 15th, 2014 at 6:44pm

Lobo wrote on Dec 15th, 2014 at 6:24pm:

As are you.

*sorta slinks off.......sorta........*

Post by St George of the Puissant HLT on Dec 15th, 2014 at 6:48pm
Both making each other hard? Get a room!

;D ;D

Post by Team Froggie on Dec 15th, 2014 at 6:55pm

Aussie wrote on Dec 15th, 2014 at 6:44pm:

As are you.

No need, mate....
If we all don't disagree now and then it would be an awfully boring world....

Post by Team Froggie on Dec 15th, 2014 at 6:56pm

St George of the Garden wrote on Dec 15th, 2014 at 6:48pm:
Both making each other hard? Get a room!

;D ;D

Voyeur!!!

;D ;D ;D ;D

Post by Karnal on Dec 15th, 2014 at 7:07pm

longweekend58 wrote on Dec 15th, 2014 at 5:40pm:

between Karnals terrible attempts at satires and Georges appalling level of intelligence, that was always going to be an epic fail.

You promised to.answer any serious question. I gave you a verbatim Alan question. I can’t think of a more serious broadcaster than Alan, so if you don’t answer this you’re no better than the awful JuLiar.

All thigh, no breasts, and a big red box.

Answer the question, Longy.

Post by Karnal on Dec 15th, 2014 at 7:09pm

Lobo wrote on Dec 15th, 2014 at 6:55pm:

Aussie wrote on Dec 15th, 2014 at 6:44pm:

As are you.

No need, mate....
If we all don't disagree now and then it would be an awfully boring world....

Absolute nonsense. If you don’t agree with Longy, you’re an idiot.

YaBB Forum Software © 2000-2025. All Rights Reserved.