Member Run Boards >> The Tool Shed >> The Bike Shed.
http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1421406730

Message started by Kat on Jan 16th, 2015 at 9:12pm

Title: The Bike Shed.
Post by Kat on Jan 16th, 2015 at 9:12pm
Since a few of us ride occasionally, I figured a 'bike corner' might be fun.

To kick things off, here are a few pics of my latest rebuild - a vintage Slim Ward 'Satellite' Club Racer..

Good old Aussie skill here, it was hand-built in Greenacre in Sydney in the late 50s/early 60s. They
are not very common. Slim (who is still alive at about 95) used to race and build his own bikes in the
40s & 50s, and had a bike shop in Greenacre, where this one was built.

There was a fair bit of work involved, but I love the end result... I took her for her first decent ride
today (to work and back) and she performed beautifully.

Not too bad for 60-odd years old.. :) :o 8-)

BEFORE:

AFTER:

Title: Re: The Bike Shed.
Post by Kat on Jan 18th, 2015 at 10:21pm
My neighbour has an old 'mixte'-style bike, which he bought off me unrestored about two years ago. He's
never gotten around to doing anything with it but was wishing that it was going the other day as he had
to walk right across town and back on a very hot day.

So on Friday we hacked away the strangler vine which had all but engulfed it, and dragged it out into the
light of day for an inspection to see what work was needed and if any parts were required.

It turned out to be better than it looked, so I spent a bit of time working on it this weekend for him. Here
is a 'before and after' shot, I handed the bike back to him this evening and he is positively stoked.

The top pic shows its condition when the Shed acquired it in 2009 (I saved it from being scrapped in 2012
but had not done any work on it). The bottom pic shows it parked with the 'Satellite' when I gave it back to
him this evening.

Post by Redneck on Jan 19th, 2015 at 5:46am
Nice job Kat, it looks good!

Post by Kat on Jan 22nd, 2015 at 7:54pm
'Twas my birthday yesterday, so when I spotted this rough-but-rideable 1978 Apollo with lots of the 'good
gear' hanging off of it at a local op-shop this arvo, I just couldn't resist buying it as a present for myself.

A steal at $15. The tyres took air, and the brakes worked. Paint is quite rough, as is to be expected on a
bike which is 37 years old. It is the oldest of my 7 Apollo road-bikes (yes, I do have a bit of a 'soft spot'
for them).

Rear derailleur is rooted, but I 'just happened' to have a spare (surprise, surprise).

I'm definitely smiling.

Post by Kat on Feb 14th, 2015 at 8:54am
Just acquired this tasty little gem at left - a 1994 Apollo Aspen MTB in very good
original condition. Shown here with a 1995 Apollo Summit I rebuilt for the Men's
Shed and my 1996 Apollo Kosciusko.

All I really needed to do to it was pump the tyres up and give it a wash, although
it will be getting a full service over the next few days. It does ride quite nicely as
is tho.
SANY1234.jpg (242 KB | 108 )

Post by The Mechanic on Feb 15th, 2015 at 6:37am
I always found that it was cheaper to just buy a new bike rather than to repair one...

depends what you like doing I suppose..

my first racing bike was a track frame fitted with alloy wheels and one gear...  everyone else had 10 gears...  :-/

no matter.. I beat them anyways..  :)

Post by Kat on Feb 15th, 2015 at 7:54pm

President Elect, The Mechanic wrote on Feb 15th, 2015 at 6:37am:
I always found that it was cheaper to just buy a new bike rather than to repair one...

depends what you like doing I suppose..

my first racing bike was a track frame fitted with alloy wheels and one gear...  everyone else had 10 gears...  :-/

no matter.. I beat them anyways..  :)

These days it is cheaper to buy a bike than to get one fixed. Unless you pay a fair bit for the bike in the first place
in which case the bike shops will carry spares and will repair them. But the $99 K-mart bikes are so cheaply-made
and poorly-assembled that they soon break. And since repairing them costs more than a new one, bike shops don't
want to know.

But that's OK, we end up with them at the Men's Shed, and I repair them with second-hand parts and we sell them
to the poor, donate them to charities or send them overseas to 3rd-world countries, Namibia in our case.

We get some nice 'classic' and retro bikes, some are very nice, but again are hard to sell when the K-mart stuff is so
cheap. I've bought a few from them myself quite cheaply and fixed them for a song.

I suppose it helps that I have a background in bike repairs, as a kid my Dad owned the local Speedwell dealership
and I'd help-out in the workshop after school and on Saturday mornings.

EDIT: My first 'real' bike was a Speedwell 'Flash' 27" which I got for Xmas in 1968, it was also a single-speeder.  ;) :)

Post by Kat on Feb 24th, 2015 at 10:01pm
This 1990 Apollo Cheetah MTB was donated to the Shed in the condition shown in the first pic.

After raiding it for parts to refurbish a similar, but complete, bike for the Shed, there wasn't a
whole lot left of this one, and what there was, wasn't much good.

It wasn't worth rebuilding, and was too incomplete even to be sent to Namibia, and so looked
destined to be completely stripped then scrapped.

But I bought the wreck for $10 and have spent a couple of evenings rebuilding it myself.

It's not quite finished yet, but almost. I have ridden it, and it rides well, even with no gears as
yet). Speaking of which, 21 into 12 does go- it was a 12-speed originally but is now 21-speed.

Second pic shows it now, the old handlebars show how much the original fluoro green paint has
faded to a cream colour over the years. I'll re-spray the fluoro sections if I can get a reasonably
close colour match in a rattle-can.

Not bad for a tenner and a couple of hours work, eh?  :) ;) :)
Untitled-1_002.jpg (235 KB | 102 )

Post by The Outrage Bus on Feb 24th, 2015 at 10:12pm
Got a reid osprey, but updated with Shimano 105, Shimano pedals, Shimano wheels. Far cheaper than an actual 105  bike would cost.

Post by Kat on Feb 25th, 2015 at 11:31am
Nice one, Bus.

I've done that with a couple of mine. If better quality parts become available, I'm happy to fit them.

Exceptions are a couple of my older Apollo 'roadies', which are too original for me to want to muck
about changing things, and already come equipped with decent quality bits & bobs anyway. A good
example is my 1988 Apollo 'Delta', shown below. Would you believe I only just saved this from being
thrown into a skip for recycling? It was filthy, covered in dust and grime, flat tyres etc. but was pretty
well as shown once cleaned up a bit. I've done very little to it apart from a service, new tyres, and a
good thorough clean and polish.

It's one of my favorites to ride, it's light and very fast.

Post by Kat on May 26th, 2015 at 10:25pm
Finished this one off today for the Men's Shed - not bad for a 41 year-old bike, eh?

Admittedly it was a one-owner machine, but hadn't been ridden for years (except for
once, by me), so it copped a full service, new cables, tyres, bar-tape etc and a good
clean & polish and a wipe-over with 'Armor-All'.

I'm pleased with how it came up, and I'm sure they will be, too.
SANY2285a.jpg (116 KB | 109 )

Post by Aussie on May 27th, 2015 at 7:24pm
Looks good Kat.  You obviously know your stuff.

Post by Kat on May 28th, 2015 at 5:51pm
Thanks, Aussie... I try.  ;) :)

Here's one of mine, the 'newest' (but at 38 years old actually the oldest) of my Apollo road-bikes.

She cost $15 and after I'd raided the high-quality but non-standard gear she'd been fitted with, I
decided to bring her back to close to what she'd have been like in 1978, spec-wise.

Paint's a bit tatty, but to be fair, it is the original paint.

Hoping to have her finished this evening, with luck.
SANY2295b.jpg (197 KB | 105 )

Post by Aussie on May 28th, 2015 at 6:37pm
Back in the day........there were many small business bike sale and repair shops.  In my home town of Bundaberg, it was run by the Stringer brothers.

Those were also the days when kids rode to school, primary and secondary so there was a healthy market.  It was the days of a one car family and the Old Man used that to go to work etc.  Kids either walked (bare foot) or rode, (also mostly barefoot.)  Not now.  Off they go with Mummy in the huge bloody 4 wheel drive.

What a shame.

Post by Kat on May 28th, 2015 at 7:55pm

Aussie wrote on May 28th, 2015 at 6:37pm:
Back in the day........there were many small business bike sale and repair shops.  In my home town of Bundaberg, it was run by the Stringer brothers.

Those were also the days when kids rode to school, primary and secondary so there was a healthy market.  It was the days of a one car family and the Old Man used that to go to work etc.  Kids either walked (bare foot) or rode, (also mostly barefoot.)  Not now.  Off they go with Mummy in the huge bloody 4 wheel drive.

What a shame.

I'm originally from Bowral, in the NSW Sthn Highlands, and through the 1960s and 1970s
my parents owned and ran our local bike shop. Probably where I get my interest from... :P

We sold Speedwell cycles (made in Sydney) and there was a bloke who sold Malvern Stars
(made in Melbourne) and it was like the State of Origin, or Holden vs Ford with us kids.

The kids who had one make thought the other was 'nobbut shite', and vice-versa.

EDIT: Anyone have a late-1950s/early 1960s Speedwell 'Flash' lying around in the shed or
under the house??? Had one in high-school, have been looking for one for years. :(

Post by Kat on Jun 6th, 2015 at 8:07pm
The latest addition to my Apollo stable - this tasty (but almost too big) 1986/87
Apollo III with a nice chro-mo frame. Very light, very quick.

It was even free, although very incomplete (virtually a bare frame-set), so it cop-
ped a full rebuild and overhaul, with any missing parts being replaced as required.

New, they were not a cheap machine.
1986-87_Apollo_III_a.jpg (201 KB | 102 )

Post by John Smith on Jun 6th, 2015 at 8:10pm

I've noticed some surface rust start to appear on the top of my brake calipers on my Avanti Ridge Riders (2 of them and both starting to show rust in the same area)... any suggestions on how to remove it? I don't want to damage anything

Post by Kat on Jun 6th, 2015 at 8:18pm

John Smith wrote on Jun 6th, 2015 at 8:10pm:

I've noticed some surface rust start to appear on the top of my brake calipers on my Avanti Ridge Riders (2 of them and both starting to show rust in the same area)... any suggestions on how to remove it? I don't want to damage anything

Depends on the material - plain alloy will clean up with fine steel-wool and a bit of Brasso or
Autosol. A bit of crunched-up aluminium foil may also work.

Steel, use steel-wool & Brasso. Really bad rust will come off with a bath in brown vinegar, but
degrease the parts first or it won't work (some say Coke works, but I haven't tried it). A fine
wire brush (I use one with brass bristles so as not to damage the job) is useful. Hand-held is
OK, but small rotary ones to fit your drill are cheap-as at Magnet-Mart.

Anodised (coloured) - don't use abrasives or you may lose the colour.

After removing corrosion, either keep lightly oiled, or shoot a coat or two of clear lacquer over
the part.

Post by John Smith on Jun 6th, 2015 at 8:20pm

Kat wrote on Jun 6th, 2015 at 8:18pm:
After removing corrosion, either keep lightly oiled, or shoot a coat or two of clear lacquer over
the part.

oil? it's the brake calliper ... won't that mean the brake pads slide rather than grip? Thats why I've never oiled it to start with.

ohh, Pretty sure it's some sort of alloy

Post by Kat on Jun 6th, 2015 at 8:32pm

John Smith wrote on Jun 6th, 2015 at 8:20pm:

Kat wrote on Jun 6th, 2015 at 8:18pm:
the part.

oil? it's the brake calliper ... won't that mean the brake pads slide rather than grip? Thats why I've never oiled it to start with.

ohh, Pretty sure it's some sort of alloy

No, don't let the oil go near the pads - just a wipe with an oily rag on the part where you removed the rust from.

One or two drops on a square of dunny-paper is plenty, just re-wipe when you clean the bike, or if it gets ridden/left in the rain.

Check these old 1970s Dia Compe center-pull brakes - the one on the left is as-acquired, the one on the right has been 'tickled'
with a 2" rotary brass-wire brush, then polished with Brasso.

The bits which would get an oil-wipe are the (dodgy) chrome bolts, the springs, and the retaining stud/nut (all steel).
SANY2376_b.jpg (109 KB | 108 )

Post by John Smith on Jun 6th, 2015 at 8:37pm
sorry, my bad ...I called it a caliper when it's not

I meant the disk part that the brakes grab ... the (almost) round thing in the photo below

Post by Kat on Jun 6th, 2015 at 8:43pm
Ah! The disc itself - yeah, just steel-wool, don't polish the bit the pads contact.
Mounting bolts/nuts you can go wild on, it won't hurt.

It will almost certainly return eventually, as the whole thing is exposed to the
muck off the front wheel in the wet.

Post by John Smith on Jun 6th, 2015 at 8:45pm

Kat wrote on Jun 6th, 2015 at 8:43pm:
Ah! The disc itself - yeah, just steel-wool, maybe a bit of polish, but clean the polish
off afterwards, and don't polish the bit the pads contact. Mounting bolts/nuts you can
go wild on, it won't hurt.

It will almost certainly return eventually, as the whole thing is exposed to the muck
off the front wheel in the wet.

OK, thanks ...I'll try it.

Post by Kat on Jun 6th, 2015 at 10:22pm
This one's gonna be fun - a vintage Speedwell, circa 1946-50, in very sad condition.

It WILL live again...
Untitled-1__12__a.jpg (143 KB | 114 )

Post by Aussie on Jun 6th, 2015 at 11:04pm
Looking forward to the 'after' shots of the same things.

Post by Kat on Sep 15th, 2015 at 9:00pm
The very rare 1960 Slim Ward-built 'Satellite' has just had its annual
overhaul - 2 new tyres, new brake cables, a full lube and adjustment
and a good wash.

She's good to go for another 12 months... quality won't die. She'll last
for another 55 years, easily.
SANY2485b.jpg (223 KB | 112 )

Post by Kat on Feb 7th, 2016 at 9:50pm
And another of my vintage Apollos hits the road once again - this little girl is a 1983 Kuwahara-framed Apollo II - she's mostly original and she's beautiful.

I have an identical, but one year newer Apollo II known locally as the 'Red Hen', so I've christened this one the 'Blue Goose'...  :) ;) :P
DSCF7751a.jpg (99 KB | 105 )

Post by Sprintcyclist on Feb 8th, 2016 at 7:59am

Kat wrote on Sep 15th, 2015 at 9:00pm:
The very rare 1960 Slim Ward-built 'Satellite' has just had its annual
overhaul - 2 new tyres, new brake cables, a full lube and adjustment
and a good wash.

She's good to go for another 12 months... quality won't die. She'll last
for another 55 years, easily.

I like the green satellite Kat. Very nice

Post by Kat on Mar 25th, 2016 at 8:15pm
Latest addition to my collection - 36 years old, one owner, low miles.

What's not to like??
DSCF8296.jpg (196 KB | 107 )

Post by Valkie on Mar 30th, 2016 at 8:52pm
Ahhh
So many push bikes, and only one bull bar.................

Post by Bojack Horseman on Mar 30th, 2016 at 9:15pm

Valkie wrote on Mar 30th, 2016 at 8:52pm:
Ahhh
So many push bikes, and only one bull bar.................

SO much stupid in only four posts

Post by Bojack Horseman on Mar 31st, 2016 at 1:08pm
https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/-oi/oi-the-bike-bell-that-doesnt-look-like-a-bike-bell/description

Nice bell

Post by Bojack Horseman on Feb 7th, 2017 at 11:37am
[]https://scontent-syd2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/535034_10156298042750317_4652885302989125164_n.jpg?oh=90fdf2f3e44bb35bc285d1ec0d4ae044&oe=590F74E7Frogot to show off my new bike.

Giant propel with ultegra groupset.

But it has better wheels better brakes better tyres

Post by Bojack Horseman on Mar 16th, 2018 at 8:54am
https://cyclingtips.com/2018/03/canyon-grail-gravel-bike-first-ride-review/

New canyon cyclocross/gravel bike. Has two "handlebars"

Post by Sprintcyclist on Mar 16th, 2018 at 10:50am

Kat wrote on Mar 25th, 2016 at 8:15pm:
Latest addition to my collection - 36 years old, one owner, low miles.

What's not to like??

A beautiful classic

Post by Bojack Horseman on Apr 30th, 2018 at 9:38am
Rotary Five Peaks ride done for the year...one extra peak and 1 km/h faster than last year.

GIro de Canberra next.

Post by UnSubRocky on Jul 22nd, 2018 at 9:06pm
My mountain bike had been left in such disrepair since 2016, it was not rideable before I took it to the bike shop for a fix up. $44 later, I wish I had fixed it earlier. Rode the bike around town and have not felt better for a long time.

Post by Bojack Horseman on Oct 22nd, 2018 at 9:11am
Practicing the golden cycling rule of how ever many bikes you want is n +1.

Giant TCX cyclocross bike obtained.

Post by Bojack Horseman on Jun 26th, 2019 at 11:32am
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wRQAT8TAFPk

Drools.

Post by Captain Nemo on Jun 26th, 2019 at 1:33pm
I still ride my old pushbike: Raleigh Flyer.

10 speed derailleur bike.

Similar to this one:

Purchased back in 1975.

Heavy bastard though.

Post by Bojack Horseman on Jun 26th, 2019 at 1:44pm

Captain Nemo wrote on Jun 26th, 2019 at 1:33pm:

Similar to this one:

Purchased back in 1975.

Heavy bastard though.

Holy crap. Screw a heavy bike.

Post by Sprintcyclist on Jun 26th, 2019 at 1:49pm

UnSubRocky wrote on Jul 22nd, 2018 at 9:06pm:
My mountain bike had been left in such disrepair since 2016, it was not rideable before I took it to the bike shop for a fix up. $44 later, I wish I had fixed it earlier. Rode the bike around town and have not felt better for a long time.

(((((((((( ))))))))

cycling is excellent

Post by Bojack Horseman on Jun 26th, 2019 at 1:55pm

Sprintcyclist wrote on Jun 26th, 2019 at 1:49pm:

UnSubRocky wrote on Jul 22nd, 2018 at 9:06pm:

(((((((((( ))))))))

cycling is excellent

Seconded.

Post by Bojack Horseman on Aug 16th, 2019 at 9:22am
Will advertise here I guess because its for an excellent cause

Will be cycling in the Great Cycle Challenge for fighting Childrens Cancer. Goal is 1000 km in October.

https://greatcyclechallenge.com.au/Riders/MichaelLarkin

Post by greggerypeccary on Aug 16th, 2019 at 10:12am

Prime Minister for Canyons wrote on Aug 16th, 2019 at 9:22am:
Will advertise here I guess because its for an excellent cause

Will be cycling in the Great Cycle Challenge for fighting Childrens Cancer. Goal is 1000 km in October.

Well done.  Good luck!   [smiley=thumbsup.gif]

Post by cods on Aug 16th, 2019 at 5:29pm
yes well done bojack... well done. let us know how you go!

Post by greggerypeccary on Aug 16th, 2019 at 5:47pm

cods wrote on Aug 16th, 2019 at 5:29pm:
yes well done bojack... well done. let us know how you go!

I was going to be the first person to donate, but then I thought I'd wait and see how he goes and give my donation near the end.

If he's not close to his $500 in October, I'll give a bigger donation then.

Hopefully other members will give his post a bump every now and then.

Post by Aussie on Aug 16th, 2019 at 7:38pm
Can you donate to that and stay anonymous?

Post by greggerypeccary on Aug 16th, 2019 at 7:46pm

Aussie wrote on Aug 16th, 2019 at 7:38pm:

That was my concern.

I went to donate earlier today, and then backed away fearing that forum members here would be able to see my real identity.

There are some seriously disturbed people on here, and I don't want them knowing my real name.

However, I want to donate to this cause.

Post by cods on Aug 16th, 2019 at 10:38pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Aug 16th, 2019 at 7:46pm:

That was my concern.

I went to donate earlier today, and then backed away fearing that forum members here would be able to see my real identity.

There are some seriously disturbed people on here, and I don't want them knowing my real name.

that sounds a wise move.. trust no one greg its not just here.

Post by rhino on Aug 16th, 2019 at 10:45pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Aug 16th, 2019 at 7:46pm:

That was my concern.

Yes it is true. you are such an important person some will dedicate their lifetime to hunting you down for your insidious crime of being an internet wanker. Your real identity of being an actual real life wanker must be guarded at all costs. You need a special password to identify friends, perhaps even consider buying a wig and false mustache to throw the villains off the scent. Trust no one.

Post by John Smith on Aug 17th, 2019 at 7:56am
does the same apply to you 'rhino'? :D :D

Post by Bojack Horseman on Aug 19th, 2019 at 10:03am

Mind if I check and get back to you all?

Just checked, yes you can. If you click on the  donate now link on my page, Theres a box you can tick stating I wish my donation to be anonymous. Additionallly, I think when it allows you to post a message of support you can put whatever name you want up there.

Post by Mr Hammer on Aug 19th, 2019 at 2:17pm
Another thing. Pecker wants to know if you can do the challenge with training wheels?

Post by Bojack Horseman on Aug 19th, 2019 at 4:02pm

Mr Hammer wrote on Aug 19th, 2019 at 2:17pm:
Another thing. Pecker wants to know if you can do the challenge with training wheels?

Why would it matter?

Post by Mr Hammer on Aug 19th, 2019 at 4:54pm
I know right. I convinced him the basket and streamers were O.K, however.

Post by .JaSin. on Aug 19th, 2019 at 9:52pm

Mr Hammer wrote on Aug 19th, 2019 at 4:54pm:

Post by Bojack Horseman on Aug 20th, 2019 at 7:29am

Mr Hammer wrote on Aug 19th, 2019 at 4:54pm:

Not surprised.

Post by greggerypeccary on Aug 20th, 2019 at 9:25am

Captain Nemo wrote on Jun 26th, 2019 at 1:33pm:

Similar to this one:

Purchased back in 1975.

Heavy bastard though.

Jesus, that brings back memories.

I had one exactly the same.

Post by Bojack Horseman on Sep 30th, 2019 at 12:06pm

A reminder

Post by rhino on Sep 30th, 2019 at 12:13pm

John Smith wrote on Aug 17th, 2019 at 7:56am:
does the same apply to you 'rhino'? :D :D
the only thing you are hunting down John is your next meal. I think Im safe.

Post by rhino on Sep 30th, 2019 at 12:15pm
recently bought this, Scott Aspect entry level mountain bike.
Taken it bush a few times and performed well.

Post by Bojack Horseman on Sep 30th, 2019 at 12:49pm

rhino wrote on Sep 30th, 2019 at 12:15pm:

Nice

Post by rhino on Sep 30th, 2019 at 1:27pm
Fortunately I have a bush track close by where I can ride it. No better workout than riding up hills I reckon.

Post by Bojack Horseman on Sep 30th, 2019 at 2:24pm

rhino wrote on Sep 30th, 2019 at 1:27pm:
Fortunately I have a bush track close by where I can ride it. No better workout than riding up hills I reckon.

Quite. Easy around Canberra, place is full of them.

Post by Bojack Horseman on Oct 29th, 2019 at 9:04am
Just a reminder

Post by Bojack Horseman on Jun 18th, 2020 at 8:48pm
Signed up for Bowral classic 160 an Letpae

Post by Bojack Horseman on Aug 26th, 2020 at 10:29am
Well thanks to COVID, no more cycling goals for the year

No Gears and Beers in Wagga
No Bowral Classic
No Fitzs in Canberra,
Letape delayed til March

And gravel bike needs a lot of work

Brilliant

Post by Mr Hammer on Aug 26th, 2020 at 11:16am
Who will I get to swerve at now?

Post by Bojack Horseman on Aug 26th, 2020 at 11:19am

Mr Hammer wrote on Aug 26th, 2020 at 11:16am:
Who will I get to swerve at now?

You can still swerve at me, dickhead. I have 2 bikes

Post by Mr Hammer on Aug 26th, 2020 at 11:24am
I don't bother with solo MAMIL's. I only aim for middle-aged crises of MAMILs.

Post by Bojack Horseman on Aug 26th, 2020 at 11:27am

Mr Hammer wrote on Aug 26th, 2020 at 11:24am:
I don't bother with solo MAMIL's. I only aim for middle-aged crises of MAMILs.

SInce MAMIL stands for middle aged man in lycra, doesn't that mean all MAMILS? Plus what characterises a middle aged crises of MAMILS.

Post by Mr Hammer on Aug 26th, 2020 at 11:28am
I assumed that was the collective noun.

Post by Bojack Horseman on Aug 26th, 2020 at 11:32am

Mr Hammer wrote on Aug 26th, 2020 at 11:28am:
I assumed that was the collective noun.

no.

Post by Mr Hammer on Aug 26th, 2020 at 11:33am
A circle jerk?

Post by Neferti on Aug 26th, 2020 at 11:49am
MAMIL's.  Good name and it reminds me of a bloke I used to work with, called Dick (and he was one) who was fat and rode his bike to work in BRIGHT PINK LYCRA. Yuck!

;D ;D ;D

Post by Bojack Horseman on Aug 26th, 2020 at 12:09pm

Mr Hammer wrote on Aug 26th, 2020 at 11:33am:
A circle jerk?

I presume this  comments from experience?

Post by JaSin. on Aug 27th, 2020 at 8:50am
What I find silly about Bicycles is that with Male's bikes - they have an upper bar right where the ball-sack can hit if they come forward off their seat. Where most Female bicycles never do. It's lower or non-existent.
Nothing worse than a sudden stop, coming forward off the seat and getting a sac-whack.  ::)

Bollard made Bicycle Lanes in the city are causing all sorts of traffic and parking hazards and problems.

Post by Bojack Horseman on Aug 27th, 2020 at 9:18am

Jasin wrote on Aug 27th, 2020 at 8:50am:
What I find silly about Bicycles is that with Male's bikes - they have an upper bar right where the ball-sack can hit if they come forward off their seat. Where most Female bicycles never do. It's lower or non-existent.
Nothing worse than a sudden stop, coming forward off the seat and getting a sac-whack.  ::)

Bollard made Bicycle Lanes in the city are causing all sorts of traffic and parking hazards and problems.

1.   Its to enable shorter women to get onto the bike more easily.
2. I've done at least a dozen sudden stops in my life, never have I have slid off the seat and got a sac-whack as you so elequently describe.

Post by JaSin. on Aug 28th, 2020 at 5:36am

Prime Minister for Canyons wrote on Aug 27th, 2020 at 9:18am:

2. I've done at least a dozen sudden stops in my life, never have I have slid off the seat and got a sac-whack as you so elequently describe.

Must have been pussy stops.  ;D

Post by Bojack Horseman on Aug 28th, 2020 at 8:46am

Jasin wrote on Aug 28th, 2020 at 5:36am:

No, try again.

Post by JaSin. on Aug 28th, 2020 at 10:32am

Prime Minister for Canyons wrote on Aug 28th, 2020 at 8:46am:

No, try again.

Ok. Must have been pussy stops.  ;D

Post by Bojack Horseman on Aug 28th, 2020 at 11:06am

Jasin wrote on Aug 28th, 2020 at 10:32am:

Prime Minister for Canyons wrote on Aug 28th, 2020 at 8:46am:

No, try again.

Ok. Must have been pussy stops.  ;D

No. You're an idiot.

Post by JaSin. on Aug 28th, 2020 at 12:01pm
Says he who can hardly put up anything topical of his own original view. A degree in what exactly?  ::)

Post by Bojack Horseman on Aug 28th, 2020 at 12:05pm

Jasin wrote on Aug 28th, 2020 at 12:01pm:
Says he who can hardly put up anything topical of his own original view. A degree in what exactly?  ::)

Bedpan changing? Oh wait.....

Post by JaSin. on Aug 28th, 2020 at 12:15pm
*chomp chomp chomp
Contribution
http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1598521430

Post by ChrisP on Aug 30th, 2020 at 11:36am
Back in the Old Days girls rode this type of bike.

index_007.jpeg (9 KB | 23 )

Post by Bojack Horseman on Aug 30th, 2020 at 5:12pm

ChrisP wrote on Aug 30th, 2020 at 11:36am:
Back in the Old Days girls rode this type of bike.

good contribution

Post by Mr Hammer on Aug 30th, 2020 at 5:59pm
Bojack's had a basket.

Post by Bojack Horseman on Aug 30th, 2020 at 6:20pm

Mr Hammer wrote on Aug 30th, 2020 at 5:59pm:
Bojack's had a basket.

Saddle bag, more aero

Post by Neferti on Aug 30th, 2020 at 6:43pm

Post by Bojack Horseman on Mar 24th, 2021 at 12:25pm
Decisions decsions...which new bike to get

Post by John Smith on Mar 24th, 2021 at 4:28pm

Prime Minister for Canyons wrote on Mar 24th, 2021 at 12:25pm:

road or off road?

Post by Bojack Horseman on Mar 25th, 2021 at 6:35am

John Smith wrote on Mar 24th, 2021 at 4:28pm:

road or off road?

New roadie

Post by Prime Minister for Canyons on Apr 6th, 2021 at 10:59am
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=66KPtappr-c&t=330s

New run flat tech for tubeless tyres. Interesting.

Post by rhino on Apr 6th, 2021 at 11:09am
I havent had any issue with punctures since I changed to thorn proof tyres. The extra speed with the tubeless on my road bike would be handy though.

Post by Prime Minister for Canyons on Apr 6th, 2021 at 11:27am

rhino wrote on Apr 6th, 2021 at 11:09am:
I havent had any issue with punctures since I changed to thorn proof tyres. The extra speed with the tubeless on my road bike would be handy though.

The thorn proof tyres tend to add a bit of weight, but I like this solution since they don't add a lot of weight, don't interfere with the interaction between the tyre and rim until its needed. My only concern for the bike I'm looking at purchasing is they have hookless rims, so not sure how they'd work with these liners.

Post by Prime Minister for Canyons on Apr 16th, 2021 at 9:38am
God just to add to my decision about a new bike

SRAM just go and add a new mid level electronic groupset which is half the price of the more expensive model.

Post by Kat on May 26th, 2021 at 5:22pm
Crikey!

I'd actually forgotten I ever started this thread. :(

I still have my Apollo collection, but sadly my state of health doesn't
let me ride them much nowadays.

But I still like to ride, so for the last couple of years I've been riding
an e-bike instead, and I love it.  My first one, bought in 2018, was
sadly stolen by ice-junkies so I replaced it with one which is exactly
the same bit with the colour-scheme reversed (see pic).

Hopefully though, as my health improves, I'll be able to drag one or
two of the Apollos out occasionally. :)

DSCN1446a2.jpg (226 KB | 12 )

Post by cods on May 28th, 2021 at 8:39am
t looks expensive kat   sad if you cant ride it..

Post by John Dillermand on Jul 28th, 2021 at 12:18pm
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a-UU1Owduq0

Strangely calming.

Post by Kat on Aug 2nd, 2021 at 7:44pm

cods wrote on May 28th, 2021 at 8:39am:
t looks expensive kat   sad if you cant ride it..

I ride that one regularly.

It's my old vintage non e-bikes that I don't get to ride much.

But that will change as my health improves. :)

Post by Sprintcyclist on Aug 2nd, 2021 at 8:41pm

Prime Minister for Canyons wrote on Mar 25th, 2021 at 6:35am:

road or off road?

New roadie

Treks or Giants are good.

Post by Gordon on Aug 2nd, 2021 at 8:49pm
I just got my little bloke on of these.

https://woolyswheels.com.au/collections/childrens-bikes-and-scooters/products/2022-jett-20-single-speed-gloss-cobalt-ice-blue

Post by John Dillermand on Aug 3rd, 2021 at 9:56am

Sprintcyclist wrote on Aug 2nd, 2021 at 8:41pm:

road or off road?

New roadie

I know, I own two Giants already. I'm looking at a 3rd and just got offered a good price on one, 10k down to 8400

Post by John Dillermand on Aug 3rd, 2021 at 9:57am

Gordon wrote on Aug 2nd, 2021 at 8:49pm:

https://woolyswheels.com.au/collections/childrens-bikes-and-scooters/products/2022-jett-20-single-speed-gloss-cobalt-ice-blue

Nice, at that price specialized make sense. At my price range they don't, the name makes them crank up the price. V-brakes at that range are ok, just not overly good for anything higher

Post by Gordon on Aug 3rd, 2021 at 11:13am

John Dillermand wrote on Aug 3rd, 2021 at 9:57am:

Nice, at that price specialized make sense. At my price range they don't, the name makes them crank up the price. V-brakes at that range are ok, just not overly good for anything higher

It's a bit overpriced, but with kids bikes it's important, particularly with boys for their bike to have a bit of name cred, but most important good kids bikes hold their value.

Post by John Dillermand on Aug 3rd, 2021 at 11:31am

Gordon wrote on Aug 3rd, 2021 at 11:13am:

John Dillermand wrote on Aug 3rd, 2021 at 9:57am:

It's a bit overpriced, but with kids bikes it's important, particularly with boys for their bike to have a bit of name cred, but most important good kids bikes hold their value.

I agree, quality is important. You don't want some cheap piece of crap that will fall apart. Anything from the name brands will do the job for this. I was just more about the bikes I'm looking at, the Specialised is 1000 bucks more than the equivalent Giant yet doesn't have carbon fibre aero wheels, a power meter or tubeless tires.

Post by John Dillermand on Sep 1st, 2021 at 8:31am
https://www.cyclingweekly.com/products/shimano-dura-ace-9200-12-speed-semi-wireless-groupset-launched

I just made a mess

Post by Gnads on Sep 3rd, 2021 at 7:16am

John Dillermand wrote on Aug 3rd, 2021 at 9:56am:

road or off road?

New roadie

I know, I own two Giants already. I'm looking at a 3rd and just got offered a good price on one, 10k down to 8400

You would pay that sort of money for a push bike?

Heavy emphasis on the "Dill" in Dillermand

Post by John Dillermand on Sep 3rd, 2021 at 8:29am

Gnads wrote on Sep 3rd, 2021 at 7:16am:

road or off road?

New roadie

So what would you propose I do, spends 1000 on a cheap piece of poo that will fall apart and need maintaining all the time.

Things of quality cost money

Post by Kat on Sep 3rd, 2021 at 1:37pm

road or off road?

New roadie

It would want to be gold-plated or VERY rare before I'd even consider it.

Post by Kat on Sep 3rd, 2021 at 1:44pm

John Dillermand wrote on Sep 3rd, 2021 at 8:29am:

road or off road?

New roadie

So what would you propose I do, spends 1000 on a cheap piece of poo that will fall apart and need maintaining all the time.

I've never paid $1000 for any of my bikes, except for the e-bike, which
was approx. $1000.

And none have required more than normal, regular maintenance.

I might add, none of them are of the cheapie 'K-mart' variety either, again
excepting the e-bike, which is Chinese-made, but appears to be well-made
and has been  very reliable.

Most are older Australian or Japanese-made and have a bit of quality about
them.

Post by John Dillermand on Sep 3rd, 2021 at 2:17pm

Kat wrote on Sep 3rd, 2021 at 1:44pm:

road or off road?

New roadie

was approx. $1000.

them.

I will state that I use my bike for Gran Fondos and stuff.

Post by Gnads on Sep 3rd, 2021 at 3:24pm

road or off road?

New roadie

You can by a good 2nd hand car for $10k

And how much maintenance does a push bike require?

I'd say the newer ones even less.

But $10k .... not on your Nelly.

Can't be justified..... more money than sense.

Post by rhino on Sep 3rd, 2021 at 5:20pm

Gnads wrote on Sep 3rd, 2021 at 3:24pm:

road or off road?

New roadie

Says the man whose next purchase will undoubtedly be a zimmer frame.

Post by rhino on Sep 3rd, 2021 at 5:22pm

road or off road?

New roadie

was approx. $1000.

them.
Bikes have evolved, regardless of the quality of a 30 year old bike there is no way it can match an up market quality road bike these days, light years apart.

Post by Kat on Sep 3rd, 2021 at 5:33pm

rhino wrote on Sep 3rd, 2021 at 5:22pm:

road or off road?

New roadie

was approx. $1000.

them.
Bikes have evolved, regardless of the quality of a 30 year old bike there is no way it can match an up market quality road bike these days, light years apart.

Please, show me where I claimed otherwise.

Doesn't alter the fact that the vast majority of my bikes are quality, not cheap rubbish.

Post by Gnads on Sep 3rd, 2021 at 5:35pm

rhino wrote on Sep 3rd, 2021 at 5:20pm:

road or off road?

New roadie

No it was a Honda CRV.

You just stick to your pushie & lycra Luvvie  :-*

Post by rhino on Sep 3rd, 2021 at 5:36pm

Kat wrote on Sep 3rd, 2021 at 5:33pm:

road or off road?

New roadie

was approx. $1000.

them.

Please, show me where I claimed otherwise.

Doesn't alter the fact that the vast majority of my bikes are quality, not cheap rubbish.
doesnt change the fact that quality modern bikes are far superior to your old quality bikes.

Post by Baronvonrort on Sep 3rd, 2021 at 6:03pm

road or off road?

New roadie

was approx. $1000.

them.

E bikes for $1000 would be a real shitter.

It would cost more than that for a half way decent kit to convert my GT dual suspension mountain bike to electric.
https://www.pirez.com.au/collections/mid-drive-conversion-kits

The replacement cost for a Shimano electric motor for E Bike is more than $1000 that doesn't include battery or other gear.

Post by rhino on Sep 3rd, 2021 at 6:33pm

Gnads wrote on Sep 3rd, 2021 at 5:35pm:

road or off road?

New roadie

No it was a Honda CRV.

Strangely enough being made fun of for my physical fitness by an obese old dodderer doesnt sting at all.

Post by Kat on Sep 4th, 2021 at 5:56pm

Baronvonrort wrote on Sep 3rd, 2021 at 6:03pm:

road or off road?

New roadie

was approx. $1000.

them.

E bikes for $1000 would be a real shitter.

It would cost more than that for a half way decent kit to convert my GT dual suspension mountain bike to electric.
https://www.pirez.com.au/collections/mid-drive-conversion-kits

The replacement cost for a Shimano electric motor for E Bike is more than $1000 that doesn't include battery or other gear.

It's not, and it doesn't.

Try again.

Post by Gnads on Sep 4th, 2021 at 6:42pm

rhino wrote on Sep 30th, 2019 at 12:15pm:

You mean "you" performed well?

Post by Gnads on Sep 4th, 2021 at 6:52pm

rhino wrote on Sep 3rd, 2021 at 6:33pm:

Gnads wrote on Sep 3rd, 2021 at 5:35pm:

road or off road?

New roadie

No it was a Honda CRV.

Strangely enough being made fun of for my physical fitness by an obese old dodderer doesnt sting at all.

Never mentioned your physical fitness or lack there of ....

you seem to have an exposed nerve

is it because of your dress sense & choice of mobility?

I promise not to ask my passenger to open the car door when we go to pass you.

Post by rhino on Sep 4th, 2021 at 8:07pm
You probably get puffed out walking to your car you poor old bugger. I dont ride on roads anyway, due to idiots like you.

Post by Gordon on Sep 4th, 2021 at 8:09pm

rhino wrote on Sep 4th, 2021 at 8:07pm:
You probably get puffed out walking to your car you poor old bugger.

I'm cool with decrepit old buggers using electric bikes, at least they're out doing something.

Post by rhino on Sep 4th, 2021 at 9:28pm

Gordon wrote on Sep 4th, 2021 at 8:09pm:

I'm cool with decrepit old buggers using electric bikes, at least they're out doing something.

I share the road with anyone.

Post by Sprintcyclist on Sep 4th, 2021 at 9:54pm

Gordon wrote on Sep 4th, 2021 at 8:09pm:

Thanks.
My wife has an E-bike. It is really good.
The hills were hard on her back, so it was painful, so cycling was not so much fun.
So cycling was 'limited'.
We get her an E-bike.
Now hills are no pain, so cycling is fun, so we cycle whenever, wherever we want. 
Cycling is fun and she is very happy to cycle again tomorrow.

It don't get no better than that.
That is an identical story I have heard from other 'E-Cyclists.'

Instead of 'limited' cycling once you are 60's, you can now happily cycle for the foreseeable future.

Post by Gnads on Sep 5th, 2021 at 3:38pm

You probably get puffed out walking to your car you poor old bugger. I dont ride on roads anyway, due to idiots like you.

I'm sure you meant you removed the idiot factor from the roadway by using a bike path...

that would be a first.

Post by John Dillermand on Sep 6th, 2021 at 8:48am

road or off road?

New roadie

was approx. $1000.

them.

Indeed, I mean the $8400 bike wasn't like a crappy old Repco. Its carbon fibre frame, fork, wheels, stem, handlebars, seat, seat rails with discs and electronic shifting, aero wheels, power meter.

Post by rhino on Sep 6th, 2021 at 9:33am

Gnads wrote on Sep 5th, 2021 at 3:38pm:

I'm sure you meant you removed the idiot factor from the roadway by using a bike path...

that would be a first.
No, I ride MTB on bush tracks most of the time. however, bikes have the same right of way on a road as cars do, you need to grow up and get over it. Put your big boy pants on.

Post by John Dillermand on Sep 6th, 2021 at 9:38am

rhino wrote on Sep 6th, 2021 at 9:33am:

that would be a first.
No, I ride MTB on bush tracks most of the time. however, bikes have the same right of way on a road as cars do, you need to grow up and get over it. Put your big boy pants on.

I can never figure that one out rhino. I get being annoyed by big groups riding more than 2 side by side, but I still get honked by a clown even when I'm riding by myself. At most you're held up by 30 seconds by a bike on the road.

Post by rhino on Sep 6th, 2021 at 10:03am

John Dillermand wrote on Sep 6th, 2021 at 9:38am:

that would be a first.

I can never figure that one out rhino. I get being annoyed by big groups riding more than 2 side by side, but I still get honked by a clown even when I'm riding by myself. At most you're held up by 30 seconds by a bike on the road.
Because they can pretend they are big men as they drive past in their big cars, little you on your small inferior bike. For the ego challenged, cars are like guns, they give people with inferiority complexes power they cant or dont have otherwise. 

Post by John Dillermand on Sep 6th, 2021 at 10:52am

rhino wrote on Sep 6th, 2021 at 10:03am:

that would be a first.

Because they can pretend they are big men as they drive past in their big cars, little you on your small inferior bike. For the ego challenged, cars are like guns, they give people with inferiority complexes power they cant or dont have otherwise. 

Indeed, thats why it tends to be utes who do it.

Post by Gnads on Sep 8th, 2021 at 7:11am

that would be a first.

Really? In some ways more.

If bike riders payed rego you can waffle that shyte all you like.

When laws are enacted that say cars can cross double white lines(which is a breach of traffic rules) to maintain 1.5mtrs going round a pushbike rider then I reckon you should be paying a fee to be on the road.

As for me putting on my big boy pants  ;D you just keep on wearing your nut clutching Matt Shirvington lycra....

& don't do your helmet straps up too tight it may blur your eyesight Chief.

Rhino.jpg (33 KB | 8 )

Post by Gnads on Sep 8th, 2021 at 7:24am

that would be a first.

What a load of codswallop in lycra.  ;D

https://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/news/opinion/today-i-saved-a-cyclists-life--not-that-he-cares/news-story/c937219fbd0ecbcaac095af8194c7645

Take it easy Leon.  ;D

Post by John Dillermand on Sep 8th, 2021 at 8:37am

Gnads wrote on Sep 8th, 2021 at 7:11am:

that would be a first.

When laws are enacted that say cars can cross double white lines(which is a breach of traffic rules) to maintain 1.5mtrs going round a pushbike rider then I reckon you should be paying a fee to be on the road.

As for me putting on my big boy pants  ;D you just keep on wearing your nut clutching Matt Shirvington lycra....

We do pay rego, its called car registration. Also how much do you propose we pay? If I base it on GVM like it isbased on in the ACT, I probably pay somewhere in the order of 10 dollars.

Post by Gnads on Sep 8th, 2021 at 10:56am

John Dillermand wrote on Sep 8th, 2021 at 8:37am:

that would be a first.

We do pay rego, its called car registration. Also how much do you propose we pay? If I base it on GVM like it isbased on in the ACT, I probably pay somewhere in the order of 10 dollars.

Just because you own a car & pay rego has SFA to do with a pushbike.

If you own 2 or more cars you pay full rego for each one.... you don't get to drive other cars around because you pay rego on 1.

Children under 17 can't legally drive motor cars yet they ride bikes all over the roads...... well those that don't have Mummy running them around everywhere because they're too lazy to ride or walk.

And there's the annoying habits they have of riding push bikes on the road against traffic & around parked cars.

As a vehicle on the roads they are supposed to ride the same way as traffic is flowing.

Don't get me started on the adults that do the same.

It didn't happen when I was going to school you obeyed the road rules or got a kick up the arse from coppers, teachers & your parents.

And no riding pushbikes or skateboards or scooters on the footpaths in the town CBD.
make-up-your-mind-cyclists.jpg (93 KB | 12 )

Post by John Dillermand on Sep 8th, 2021 at 11:32am

Gnads wrote on Sep 8th, 2021 at 10:56am:

that would be a first.

If you own 2 or more cars you pay full rego for each one.... you don't get to drive other cars around because you pay rego on 1.

Children under 17 can't legally drive motor cars yet they ride bikes all over the roads...... well those that don't have Mummy running them around everywhere because they're too lazy to ride or walk.

And there's the annoying habits they have of riding push bikes on the road against traffic & around parked cars.

As a vehicle on the roads they are supposed to ride the same way as traffic is flowing.

It didn't happen when I was going to school you obeyed the road rules or got a kick up the arse from coppers, teachers & your parents.

And no riding pushbikes or skateboards or scooters on the footpaths in the town CBD.

Can you name specific road rules cyclists ignore?

Post by rhino on Sep 8th, 2021 at 4:24pm

Gnads wrote on Sep 8th, 2021 at 7:24am:

that would be a first.

true though, heres 2 things I know about you. You are obese, you drive a big 4wd.  ;)

Post by rhino on Sep 8th, 2021 at 4:26pm

that would be a first.

Bike riders generally also own cars and pay rego, in fact because we use the roads less we should have more rights on the road. Thats your own logic. You just need to grow up a little.

Post by John Smith on Sep 8th, 2021 at 7:11pm

so stop pretending bikes should pay rego like a car

Post by Gnads on Sep 9th, 2021 at 3:08pm

John Dillermand wrote on Sep 8th, 2021 at 11:32am:

that would be a first.

Listed in the the photo above ... Specsavers????

Post by Gnads on Sep 9th, 2021 at 3:10pm

rhino wrote on Sep 8th, 2021 at 4:24pm:

Gnads wrote on Sep 8th, 2021 at 7:24am:

that would be a first.

true though, heres 2 things I know about you. You are obese, you drive a big 4wd.  ;)

You only know I'm overweight because I've mentioned it ....

I don't own a " big' 4wd .... I own a Nissan Navara ... mid sized.

1 thing I know about you ... you're a halfsmart knowall TNUC.

Post by Gnads on Sep 9th, 2021 at 3:17pm

rhino wrote on Sep 8th, 2021 at 4:26pm:

that would be a first.

Bike riders generally also own cars and pay rego, in fact because we use the roads less we should have more rights on the road. Thats your own logic. You just need to grow up a little.

You should read more of the posts ..... I replied to a similar comment from Dillermand.

Just because you pay a car rego means squat.

If you own 2 or more cars does that mean you only pay rego for 1?

As for that last little piece of nonsense you made up ..... I know who should grow up. Stop trying to be a clever wanker .... you're outdoing yourself.

Post by Gnads on Sep 9th, 2021 at 3:20pm

John Smith wrote on Sep 8th, 2021 at 7:11pm:

There's no pretense .... & I never said they should pay rego like a car.

I suggested there should be some sort of fee.

Seems everyone elses is subsidizing the infrastructure being built specifically for bike riders

and they just continue to ignore/not use it, break rules & piss & moan about car drivers.

Post by John Dillermand on Sep 9th, 2021 at 7:48pm

Gnads wrote on Sep 9th, 2021 at 3:08pm:

that would be a first.

That meme is rubbish. What rule at traffic lights do cyclists break specifically?

Post by Gnads on Sep 10th, 2021 at 10:36am

John Dillermand wrote on Sep 9th, 2021 at 7:48pm:

that would be a first.

That meme is rubbish. What rule at traffic lights do cyclists break specifically?

Running red lights, stopping in the middle of the lane instead of as far to the LHS or RHS as is applicable if they are turning or going straight ahead.

And not stopping at Stop signs.
images__3__008.jpg (12 KB | 10 )

Post by John Dillermand on Sep 10th, 2021 at 11:06am

Gnads wrote on Sep 10th, 2021 at 10:36am:

John Dillermand wrote on Sep 9th, 2021 at 7:48pm:

that would be a first.

Running red lights, stopping in the middle of the lane instead of as far to the LHS or RHS as is applicable if they are turning or going straight ahead.

And not stopping at Stop signs.

Do all cyclists break that rule? DO all motorists follow that rule?

I think you'll find just as many motorists run red lights, not stop at stop signs as cyclists do. So in other words, its dickheads not particular road users that are the problem. Additionally, 

Post by Gnads on Sep 10th, 2021 at 7:04pm
;D You defense statement is noted  ;)

Post by John Dillermand on Sep 12th, 2021 at 8:56am

Gnads wrote on Sep 10th, 2021 at 7:04pm:

Your.

Your stupidity is noted.

Post by Gnads on Sep 12th, 2021 at 12:54pm

John Dillermand wrote on Sep 12th, 2021 at 8:56am:

Your.

Your stupidity is noted.

You said as an authority on stupid & typo Nazis

Post by John Smith on Sep 12th, 2021 at 1:07pm

Gnads wrote on Sep 9th, 2021 at 3:20pm:

John Smith wrote on Sep 8th, 2021 at 7:11pm:

There's no pretense .... & I never said they should pay rego like a car.

I suggested there should be some sort of fee.

Seems everyone elses is subsidizing the infrastructure being built specifically for bike riders

and they just continue to ignore/not use it, break rules & piss & moan about car drivers.

like people who don't own cars subsidise the cost of roads you mean? lifes a bitch .. get over it and stop being so petty just because you don't ride.

Post by John Dillermand on Sep 12th, 2021 at 4:16pm

Gnads wrote on Sep 12th, 2021 at 12:54pm:

Your.

Your stupidity is noted.

Yep I know stupid, as a intellectual elite, I observe it every day.

Post by John Smith on Sep 12th, 2021 at 6:35pm
bike riding in italy

:o :o
bike_riding_italy.jpg (216 KB | 12 )

Post by Gnads on Sep 13th, 2021 at 1:17pm

John Dillermand wrote on Sep 12th, 2021 at 4:16pm:

Gnads wrote on Sep 12th, 2021 at 12:54pm:

Your.

Your stupidity is noted.

Yep I know stupid, as a intellectual elite, I observe it every day.

;D ;D you dill

Post by Gnads on Sep 13th, 2021 at 1:19pm

John Smith wrote on Sep 12th, 2021 at 6:35pm:
bike riding in italy

She's hiding the seat.

Post by John Dillermand on Sep 13th, 2021 at 2:00pm

Gnads wrote on Sep 13th, 2021 at 1:19pm:

bike riding in italy

She's hiding the seat.

I'm guessing you would too.

Post by Gnads on Sep 14th, 2021 at 1:10pm

John Dillermand wrote on Sep 13th, 2021 at 2:00pm:

bike riding in italy

She's hiding the seat.

I'm guessing you would too.

Not where she is you twat.

Post by John Smith on Sep 14th, 2021 at 5:07pm

bike riding in italy

She's hiding the seat.

lucky seat :D

Post by Kat on Sep 14th, 2021 at 7:02pm

bike riding in italy

She's hiding the seat.

Nah - just keeping it warm. :P

YaBB Forum Software © 2000-2024. All Rights Reserved.