General Discussion >> General Board >> Australia Day http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1421819034 Message started by Hot Breath on Jan 21st, 2015 at 3:43pm |
Title: Australia Day Post by Hot Breath on Jan 21st, 2015 at 3:43pm ;D ;D ;D :D :D :D ;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Dr. Caligari on Jan 21st, 2015 at 3:49pm
Invasion day. White people should get on their knees towards Mecca and beg double forgiveness.
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by nasus on Jan 21st, 2015 at 3:51pm
Well posted. Agree in spades.
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by nasus on Jan 21st, 2015 at 3:55pm Dr. Caligari wrote on Jan 21st, 2015 at 3:49pm:
Not sure you qualify for Australian, try this, the courts then so found. "Terra nullius (/ˈtɛrə nʌˈlaɪ.əs/, plural terrae nullius) is a Latin expression deriving from Roman law meaning "land belonging to no one", which is used in international law to describe territory which has never been subject to the sovereignty of any state" Not sure what a white person is, try Caucasian, got the message. Mecca, not sure you actually know what direction it is from here, HINT, it ain't east. The airports are open if you wish to leave. :'( |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Quantum on Jan 21st, 2015 at 3:58pm
There are 205 sovereign states that don't celebrate Australia Day. Go find one of them to live in if you don't like it.
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by The Outrage Bus on Jan 21st, 2015 at 7:28pm
I'm not an overly big celebrator of Australia Day, will probably just go for a bike ride or something
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Gnads on Jan 21st, 2015 at 8:28pm Dr. Caligari wrote on Jan 21st, 2015 at 3:49pm:
When are you? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fa3h3pnhg8s |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Dr. Caligari on Jan 21st, 2015 at 9:14pm Gnads wrote on Jan 21st, 2015 at 8:28pm:
After you have apologized and returned your stolen land. |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by stryder on Jan 21st, 2015 at 9:27pm Gnads wrote on Jan 21st, 2015 at 8:28pm:
Amazing isnt it, this is on full display, Is it sarcasm ?? or just the strange and bizarre PC MINDED TWITS OF TODAY, a product of modern leftism. |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by nasus on Jan 21st, 2015 at 9:36pm Dr. Caligari wrote on Jan 21st, 2015 at 9:14pm:
I/we have nothing to apologise for, we stole nothing, you obviously know more than the collective. Guilt, your shoulders, you feel you need to apologise for your evil deeds? Do not include us, waiting for you to comprehend Caucasian, you fence sitter. Why do you not come out into the sunlight and really tell us who you are? Coward, then leave. |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Dr. Caligari on Jan 21st, 2015 at 10:56pm nasus wrote on Jan 21st, 2015 at 9:36pm:
You appear to be a flip-flopper who doesn't know where the fence is let alone which side of it your are on. |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by nasus on Jan 22nd, 2015 at 8:52am Dr. Caligari wrote on Jan 21st, 2015 at 10:56pm:
You appear to be just stupid, or stirring which is possibly closer to the truth. Go to your mummy she will give you a big hug. |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by cods on Jan 22nd, 2015 at 9:17am Dr. Caligari wrote on Jan 21st, 2015 at 10:56pm:
hilarious.... this just shows what a welcoming little group we are... the op is so funny and spot on of course. rocky wont like you sending up his ancestors who arrived before Capt Phillips...on the 20th Jan.1788...though he is very protective of his founding fathers...wait a minute I think that the pilgrims..well whoever... keep up the flag waving lads....we must have more than water to bind us together... ;D ;D |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by HooYAY its FriYAY on Jan 22nd, 2015 at 9:31am
My favorite day of the year.
Here's a few :'( :'( :'( for the Abo's. And a :P :P or 2 for the haters. Oi Oi Oi 8-) 8-) 8-) |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by greggerypeccary on Jan 22nd, 2015 at 9:38am |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by HooYAY its FriYAY on Jan 22nd, 2015 at 9:40am
Break out the flags and chill the beer.
Aussie Aussie Aussie Oi Oi Oi |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by The Outrage Bus on Jan 22nd, 2015 at 9:44am HooYAY its FriYAY wrote on Jan 22nd, 2015 at 9:40am:
Moans. |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by greggerypeccary on Jan 22nd, 2015 at 9:47am HooYAY its FriYAY wrote on Jan 22nd, 2015 at 9:40am:
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by HooYAY its FriYAY on Jan 22nd, 2015 at 10:28am Prime Minister for Canyons wrote on Jan 22nd, 2015 at 9:44am:
This is easier than catching feral carp at the local billabong!! Oi Oi Oi |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by greggerypeccary on Jan 22nd, 2015 at 10:36am HooYAY its FriYAY wrote on Jan 22nd, 2015 at 9:40am:
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by The Outrage Bus on Jan 22nd, 2015 at 10:39am Prime Minister for Canyons wrote on Jan 22nd, 2015 at 9:44am:
Don't get me wrong, I'm not being anti-Australian, just thinking we're a more sophisticated society than Aussie Aussie Aussie.... |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by HooYAY its FriYAY on Jan 22nd, 2015 at 10:45am greggerypeccary wrote on Jan 22nd, 2015 at 9:47am:
Exactly. The pissing moaning tools get to blather on about poor Abo's and race and poor asylum seekers and poor muslims every day of the week. Leave Australia Day alone moaners!!! Wave a flag, get pissed and box some kangaroos!! Oi Oi Oi 8-) |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by HooYAY its FriYAY on Jan 22nd, 2015 at 10:48am Prime Minister for Canyons wrote on Jan 22nd, 2015 at 10:39am:
You think a post by me on a web site is a reflection on society!! Forget the bike ride, have a drink and lighten the f up dude. ;) |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by The Outrage Bus on Jan 22nd, 2015 at 10:51am HooYAY its FriYAY wrote on Jan 22nd, 2015 at 10:48am:
No I think its a symptom of the rest of society. |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by HooYAY its FriYAY on Jan 22nd, 2015 at 10:52am Prime Minister for Canyons wrote on Jan 22nd, 2015 at 10:51am:
Forget the bike ride, have a drink and lighten the f up dude. |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by The Outrage Bus on Jan 22nd, 2015 at 10:53am HooYAY its FriYAY wrote on Jan 22nd, 2015 at 10:52am:
I was planning on doing both. I think a nice Feral Hop Hog IPA will suit me. |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by HooYAY its FriYAY on Jan 22nd, 2015 at 11:05am Prime Minister for Canyons wrote on Jan 22nd, 2015 at 10:53am:
Great idea! I’ll be at work on the Saturday/Sunday and have 4 days of food safety/quality management audits starting on the Tuesday…. Happy smacking Australia day to me….NOT. ::) :'( |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by The Outrage Bus on Jan 22nd, 2015 at 11:06am HooYAY its FriYAY wrote on Jan 22nd, 2015 at 11:05am:
You mean cleaning the kitchen |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Dr. Caligari on Jan 22nd, 2015 at 11:12am HooYAY its FriYAY wrote on Jan 22nd, 2015 at 11:05am:
So the pile of cadavers outside your food shack caused the authorities some concern? |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by HooYAY its FriYAY on Jan 22nd, 2015 at 11:18am Prime Minister for Canyons wrote on Jan 22nd, 2015 at 11:06am:
I think a combined BRC (TESCO - UK) IFS (ALDI SUD - Germany) and HACCP (Food Safety) audit might require a tad more than a clean kitchen!!! ::) |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by The Outrage Bus on Jan 22nd, 2015 at 11:19am
taking out the garbage?
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by HooYAY its FriYAY on Jan 22nd, 2015 at 11:21am Dr. Caligari wrote on Jan 22nd, 2015 at 11:12am:
It's the muslim lover its self. Been over to tell them muslims off for bombing and slaughtering their own people yet? God is great when he let's you suicide bomb market places full of other muslims. Oi Oi Oi ;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Rocketanski on Jan 22nd, 2015 at 11:49am
Australia Day= Piss off an abbo and a do-gooder day.
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by red baron on Jan 22nd, 2015 at 12:11pm
Greggerry you are hereby awarded the Right Royal Order of the Flying Thong as Bogan of the Year Onya matey! ;)
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by greggerypeccary on Jan 22nd, 2015 at 12:15pm red baron wrote on Jan 22nd, 2015 at 12:11pm:
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by HooYAY its FriYAY on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 12:08pm
Aussie Aussie Aussie
Oi Oi Oi The weather looks great for Monday. BBQ, cool drinks, family, river.... Bring it on. 8-) Oh and happy invasion day Abo's, have a cup of toughen the bugger up and stop your bitching. |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Hot Breath on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 12:27pm
Haven't seen the same number of bogans out this year, thus far. Not as many giant flags fluttering from the backs of four-wheel-drives and utes. Good. Perhaps they've gotten tired of the pretty flags? :D :D ;D ;D :D :D ;D ;D :D :D
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by greggerypeccary on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 12:31pm |dev|null wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 12:27pm:
Actually, I've noticed the same. The coffee shop down on the terrace, near my office, has got a few flags flying though. Like you say though, not as many bogans out this year (they'll probably start coming out in huge numbers tomorrow). |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Rocketanski on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 12:52pm greggerypeccary wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 12:31pm:
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Hot Breath on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 1:00pm
Nah, only those that fly it like a bogan are bogans! :D ;D :D ;D :D ;D :D ;D :D ;D
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by greggerypeccary on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 1:04pm Rocketanski wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 12:52pm:
Not everybody, no. However those that wear it as a cape, and those that fly it from their vehicles, are almost certainly bogans. How many BMWs or Mercedes Sports have you seen with twin overhead flags? |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by gizmo_2655 on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 1:16pm greggerypeccary wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 1:04pm:
Oh about a dozen or so, over the years. A few Porsches and the odd Rolls as well. |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by innocentbystander. on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 1:19pm
As long as there is at least one aborigine that has been denied a hard life of rummaging around in the bush for grubs and kangaroo only to die in his early forties of a preventable disease Australia day will only ever be known as Invasion day.
Damn you white racists for introducing medicine, brick veneer homes and running water to the aboriginal people. |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by greggerypeccary on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 1:32pm gizmo_2655 wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 1:16pm:
A dozen or so, over the years. Come Monday, you'll see a dozen Holden utes, flying flags, within the first 10 minutes of walking out your front door. |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Rocketanski on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 1:36pm greggerypeccary wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 1:04pm:
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by HooYAY its FriYAY on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 1:36pm |dev|null wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 12:27pm:
It's 12.30 on Friday, you dumb *****.... ::) |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by gizmo_2655 on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 1:36pm greggerypeccary wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 1:32pm:
Yeah, but that's because about 1 in 4 vehicles around are utes. |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Rocketanski on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 1:39pm greggerypeccary wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 1:32pm:
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by HooYAY its FriYAY on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 1:40pm greggerypeccary wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 1:04pm:
Says the same crap every year. Dumb bigots are dumb bigots. ;D ;D |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Rocketanski on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 1:41pm HooYAY its FriYAY wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 1:40pm:
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by greggerypeccary on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 1:42pm Rocketanski wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 1:39pm:
Yep. Rocketanski wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 1:39pm:
Nope. |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by greggerypeccary on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 1:44pm Rocketanski wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 1:41pm:
Yep. Rocketanski wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 1:41pm:
All flag waving is ghey. |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Rocketanski on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 1:46pm greggerypeccary wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 1:44pm:
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by John Smith on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 1:49pm
rocket, weren't you the genius that said the 20th was AUstralia day? ;D ;D ;D ;D
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by HooYAY its FriYAY on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 1:51pm
Be a proud Aussie on Australia day.
The others have every other day to piss and moan about poor Abos and poor minorities and poor muslims. Oi Oi Oi ;D 8-) ;D 8-) |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by greggerypeccary on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 1:51pm Rocketanski wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 1:46pm:
Yes. Worthless pieces of rag. They mean nothing to me. |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by HooYAY its FriYAY on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 1:52pm John Smith wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 1:49pm:
Oh you've really blown him out of the water with that one Joan.... ::) ;D ;D tule ;D ;D |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by HooYAY its FriYAY on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 1:53pm greggerypeccary wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 1:51pm:
Why the irrational bigotry then? |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Rocketanski on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 1:53pm greggerypeccary wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 1:51pm:
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by greggerypeccary on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 1:53pm HooYAY its FriYAY wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 1:53pm:
What bigotry? |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Rocketanski on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 1:54pm HooYAY its FriYAY wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 1:53pm:
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by greggerypeccary on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 1:56pm Rocketanski wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 1:54pm:
What do you base that lie on? |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Rocketanski on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 1:57pm greggerypeccary wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 1:56pm:
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by greggerypeccary on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 1:58pm Rocketanski wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 1:57pm:
Not good enough, liar. You'll have to provide examples. |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by John Smith on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:01pm HooYAY its FriYAY wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 1:52pm:
no need to get excited FriBrains , I wasn't trying to blow anyone out of the water ... merely asking a question |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Rocketanski on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:03pm greggerypeccary wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 1:58pm:
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by greggerypeccary on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:05pm Rocketanski wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:03pm:
Yes. And ... ? |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by greggerypeccary on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:07pm Rocketanski wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:03pm:
I didn't call the bogans bludgers. I didn't say anything disparaging about them at all. You seem confused :-/ |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Rocketanski on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:07pm greggerypeccary wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:05pm:
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by greggerypeccary on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:11pm Rocketanski wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:07pm:
How is calling a bogan a bogan "anti working class Australian bigotry"? |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Rocketanski on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:13pm greggerypeccary wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:11pm:
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by greggerypeccary on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:16pm Rocketanski wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:13pm:
Really? And what is my opinion, exactly? |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by John Smith on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:16pm Rocketanski wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:13pm:
like you do when discussing muslims? ;D ;D ;D ;D calling someone a bogan isn't forming an opinion of someone :D :D :D |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Rocketanski on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:19pm greggerypeccary wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:16pm:
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Rocketanski on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:19pm John Smith wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:16pm:
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by greggerypeccary on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:22pm John Smith wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:16pm:
Exactly. I didn't call them bludging bogans, or smelly bogans, or stupid bogans, or anything else derogatory. Just ... bogans. Max is a little confused. " ... not as many bogans out this year (they'll probably start coming out in huge numbers tomorrow)." "However those that wear it as a cape, and those that fly it from their vehicles, are almost certainly bogans." Where is the bigotry? |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by John Smith on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:23pm Rocketanski wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:19pm:
no it's not .. its just acknowleging that they are bogans, why shouldn't someone? Most bogans I know are proud to be called bogans. you think there's something wrong with bogans? You get upset when someone calls you a bogan? you suffer from an inferiority complex perhaps? |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by greggerypeccary on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:26pm Rocketanski wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:19pm:
That's not opinion: it's fact. On Monday we'll see plenty of utes flying flags (maybe a BMW or two, but heaps more utes). No bigotry, no opinion - just a fact. |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by greggerypeccary on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:29pm John Smith wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:23pm:
Indeed. From a previous post of mine: |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by greggerypeccary on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:40pm Rocketanski wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:19pm:
Who on here said that they hate bogans? |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Gnads on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:44pm greggerypeccary wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 1:04pm:
And how many ordinary working Australians can afford BMW's & Mercedes? You elitist prig. ::) |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Rocketanski on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:44pm greggerypeccary wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:40pm:
I don't think you hate people you think are bogans . You just think you are better than them. For some reason you look down on white Australians who wear flags and drive utes even though you've never met them. |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by greggerypeccary on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:48pm Rocketanski wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:44pm:
I've met an awful lot of bogans. I don't look down on them though. I do, however, have a little laugh at people who fly flags - it's just silly nonsense (I'm not calling for them to stop, in case you were thinking that). |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by greggerypeccary on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:50pm Gnads wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:44pm:
Not many, which is a shame. So, did you have a point? |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Rocketanski on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:50pm greggerypeccary wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:48pm:
Greggorry quietly backs out the door. ssshhhhh ;) |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by greggerypeccary on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:54pm Rocketanski wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:50pm:
I'm not backing anywhere. Nowhere in this thread have I, or anyone else, said anything derogatory about bogans. You've made it all up in your head. Why you've done so, is anyone's guess. |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Rocketanski on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:57pm greggerypeccary wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:54pm:
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Gnads on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 3:02pm greggerypeccary wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:50pm:
Yes .... you edited it out ::) |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by greggerypeccary on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 3:02pm Rocketanski wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:57pm:
White flag accepted. Now, unfurl your flag, start the ute and go pickup the kids' dinner. |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by greggerypeccary on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 3:03pm Gnads wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:44pm:
Not many, unfortunately. Now, how does that make me an elitist pig? |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Rocketanski on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 3:05pm greggerypeccary wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 3:02pm:
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by greggerypeccary on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 3:07pm Rocketanski wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 3:05pm:
I thought you were a minority. |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Rocketanski on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 3:07pm greggerypeccary wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 3:03pm:
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by greggerypeccary on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 3:08pm Rocketanski wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 3:07pm:
I'm backing away from nothing. Show me the post you're talking about, and I will discuss it with you. |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Rocketanski on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 3:09pm greggerypeccary wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 3:07pm:
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by greggerypeccary on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 3:12pm Rocketanski wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 3:09pm:
Link? |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Rocketanski on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 3:14pm greggerypeccary wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 3:12pm:
How many BMWs or Mercedes Sports have you seen with twin overhead flags? |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by greggerypeccary on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 3:39pm Rocketanski wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 3:14pm:
Yes, two observable facts. Now, can we get back to your claim: "rich people are better". Link? |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by it_is_the_light on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 4:12pm |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by it_is_the_light on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 4:15pm
bonza !
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Soren on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 4:17pm Dr. Caligari wrote on Jan 21st, 2015 at 10:56pm:
If you think it is stolen land - what the blazes are you doing here? Buzz off. |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by greggerypeccary on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 4:22pm |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Rocketanski on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 4:35pm
The abbos must be starting to get antsy as we get closer to Australia Day. The nips are getting bigger.
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by John Smith on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 5:07pm Gnads wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 2:44pm:
Plenty ... on this one site I found nearly 1700 BMW's that are affordable http://www.carsales.com.au/cars/results?silo=stock&q=((((((SiloType%3d%5bDealer+used+cars%5d)%7c(SiloType%3d%5bDemo+and+near+new+cars%5d))%7c(SiloType%3d%5bPrivate+seller+cars%5d))%26(Make%7b%3d%7d%5bBMW%5d))%26(Service%3d%5bCarsales%5d))%26(Price%3drange%5b0..15000%5d))&vertical=car&WT.z_srchsrcx=makemodel&sortby=TopDeal&cpw=1 |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by The Grappler Hebdo (je suis) on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 5:45pm The obligatory Western Australian academic, Professor Rapradesh Sagisvendra, has published a lengthy study that shows any person displaying an Australian flag on Australia Day is a Bogan! Shock revelation by refugee academic from Frakistan! Dr Sagisvendra's biography - "Escape From Certain Death To Australia", is available on Penazon Books..... |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by The Grappler Hebdo (je suis) on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 5:58pm
*boots page....
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by red baron on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 6:07pm
God bless Australia on our national day. How blessed we are that we live in a true democracy and can voice our opinions without fear of being blown away by AK-47s.
Seriously this 'is' the lucky country, if only many here realised what price has been paid for our freedoms. |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by stryder on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 6:15pm red baron wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 6:07pm:
Given the lefties view of it, there petty hatreds of anglo based australian culture, I refuse to see them as australians at any given day. |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Rocketanski on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 6:28pm Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 5:45pm:
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by The Grappler Hebdo (je suis) on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 6:31pm red baron wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 6:07pm:
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by The Grappler Hebdo (je suis) on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 6:32pm |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by John Smith on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 6:37pm stryder wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 6:15pm:
and yet the only ones to go on and on about hate all the time are the |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Hot Breath on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 6:38pm red baron wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 6:07pm:
Donald Horne coined the term ironically. What a shame this "lucky country" doesn't extend it's tolerance towards those who hold a contrary opinion. I hold that Australia is a stolen country. Time to pay the rent. Either give it back to the original owners or pay them what is owed in back rent. ;D ;D ;D :D :D :D ;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Rocketanski on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 6:39pm |dev|null wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 6:38pm:
As long as you lead by example and give back your house and land. |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by stryder on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 6:45pm John Smith wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 6:37pm:
YOUR NOT SHORT OF HATRED YOURSELF, your language and bile reflects it as fact. :D :D :D :D |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by John Smith on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 6:47pm stryder wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 6:45pm:
but you see any opinion that differs from your opinion as hatred :D :D :D :D how do you sleep at night? |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Hot Breath on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 6:51pm Rocketanski wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 6:39pm:
Why should I? I'd be giving it to my partner who's Noonga. ;D ;D :D :D ;D ;D :D :D |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Rocketanski on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 6:52pm |dev|null wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 6:51pm:
Well don't expect anybody else to give up their homes and land. |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by stryder on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 6:58pm John Smith wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 6:47pm:
;D ;D ;D ;D You certainly dont hold back in hatred and bile, YOUR POSTS ARE LITTERED WITH IT. you know that yourself ever since Tony abbott was elected by the australian people back in sep 2013. ;D ;D ;D Go forward and BE A HYPOCRITE, :D |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Rocketanski on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 7:00pm stryder wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 6:58pm:
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by greggerypeccary on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 7:04pm Rocketanski wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 7:00pm:
I'm sure John's flattered, but you'd do better asking Sir Booby. |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by The Grappler Hebdo (je suis) on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 7:35pm
My families have been here since the 1850's - a time when the population was less than one million - don't tell me I don't belong here.... three generations have fought for this country since 1914 .. others have served mightily.... some have died for it....
I give 'back' nothing to anyone.... or pay rent to nobody.... |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by The Grappler Hebdo (je suis) on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 7:40pm Lif' dat forum an' kick dat page............ Runnin' out o' words To maintain dat rage... But Old Page Turner He jus' keep lollin' alooooong |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by John Smith on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 9:09pm stryder wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 6:58pm:
put up one post of mine that is littered with hatred? I don't have to hate you to recognise that you're a dickhead ... |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by John Smith on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 9:10pm Rocketanski wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 7:00pm:
no I don't, your wife took care of that last night |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by stryder on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 9:14pm John Smith wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 9:09pm:
;D ;D ;D ;D Thank you for making my point of your hypocrisy. |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by John Smith on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 9:22pm stryder wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 9:14pm:
that's not hatred ;D ;D ;D ;D.... you seem to not know what hatred is. To hate someone I must first care for them or their opinions ... you I don't give a sh1t about, therefore no hatred. :D :D |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by stryder on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 10:13pm John Smith wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 9:22pm:
;D ;D ;D The amount of bile and abuse you spill there strongly suggest hatred there to sense, and is not consistent with whatever you tried to spin there in your last post. ;D Hey, I witnessed you getting slandered with threats because I guess you like to ride people so far and express it as smart, but rather just show a side OF YOURSELF that you find offensive in the cons you criticise. |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by stryder on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 10:16pm
SOS
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by stryder on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 10:25pm
I just expressed an opinion in which those who knock australia too much and display contempt and hate, i dont view as australians, not trying to be hateful.
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Rocketanski on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 10:31pm stryder wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 10:25pm:
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by John Smith on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 11:00pm stryder wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 10:13pm:
that's only because thats what you want to see in there ... hatred is a strong emotion, i believe possibly the strongest apart from love .. not sure about you, but I have no emotion that strong about anonymous people on the internet or even in politics. Contempt, ridicule, despisal, antipathy .. chose whatever other word you like, but not hatred. stryder wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 10:13pm:
i do like to ride people, but that doesn't mean I hate them. Unlike you i usually try not to pigeon hole people ... sure, I use the term righties, which some may argue is pigeon holing, but thats not why I do it .. this is a politics forum, i need a word to describe the 'opposition'. I see everyone on here as unique in their own way. |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by stryder on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 11:18pm John Smith wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 11:00pm:
Yep, if anyone wondered why John smith spits so much bile and abuse, ITS BECAUSE HE IS NOT A HATEFUL PERSON, yep, read it for yourself, ;D ;D ;D ;D Biggest load of crap you have ever posted here, people here know better than that meek excuse of yourself. :D |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by John Smith on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 11:34pm stryder wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 11:18pm:
like i said before, you'll see whatever you want to see .. i can't help that. It says more about you than me though. ;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by John Smith on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 11:35pm stryder wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 11:18pm:
I didn't say I wasn't a hateful person .. i said I didn't hate anybody on here you more on. |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by stryder on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 11:44pm John Smith wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 11:35pm:
Oh your more hateful than you think. :D |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Gnads on Jan 24th, 2015 at 1:03am |dev|null wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 6:38pm:
They've been paid multi billions since the late 60's ... they get multi millions in royalties & pass it through their kidneys ........... the rents been paid ..... time they fixed some of their own house. |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Gnads on Jan 24th, 2015 at 1:04am
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by The_Barnacle_Oh_Yeah on Jan 24th, 2015 at 11:06am
Australia Day is getting more cringeworthy every year.
The latest marketing promotion of getting everybody to sing the national anthem at noon on Australia Day just makes me embarrassed. Then there is the hoax doing the rounds of facebook (as it does every year) that they are going to change the name to "Citizens Day". It works the right wing loonies into a frenzie. Blaming muslims and blacks for something that is just a hoax. I love Australia but I'm not the flag waving nationalist type. |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by red baron on Jan 24th, 2015 at 1:43pm
Barnacle...are you the shy retiring type? A closet Aussie..We have a new species! ;)
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by greggerypeccary on Jan 24th, 2015 at 2:06pm Rocketanski wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 10:31pm:
Example? |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Neferti on Jan 25th, 2015 at 7:27am |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by it_is_the_light on Jan 25th, 2015 at 7:44am John Smith wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 11:35pm:
many blessings and yes this is progress for many now observe they are more tolerant of others and are mindful of the word hate, and the energy this conjures.... it would be in your best interest to stay clear of hate now beloved ones .. for this hate you generate and project in your life will come straight back to you , and so carry on regardless knowing that your thoughts ... words , and deeds are what really matters . this matters , for when it is manifest into matter this matter will be the product of thoughts and words for it is so and so it is and so be it with so very much love have a happy day whatever vernacular you apply to the now moment viewers namaste - : )= |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by it_is_the_light on Jan 25th, 2015 at 7:50am |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by it_is_the_light on Jan 25th, 2015 at 7:56am
this is straya
where every species punches on from time to time dinkum * when confronting lizard type entities you have options 1. punch snot out of it till the thing lets go 2. stick thumb into eye socket and drive aforementioned thumb into back of reptile skull 3. stand and say unto it you shall not pass 4. send entity energy back to the void from whence it came 5. send gratitude to the divine and sacred christ light namaste - : ) = |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by HooYAY its FriYAY on Jan 25th, 2015 at 9:02am |dev|null wrote on Jan 23rd, 2015 at 6:38pm:
Give em all a few 100,000 each and the keys to the pub. Should be able to go in and clean up after a few weeks, and probably get change. :) |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by buzzanddidj on Jan 25th, 2015 at 9:41am ... has just commenced on GEM - free to air television |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Happy Lucky on Jan 25th, 2015 at 9:54am
One more day aussie haters. Get ready for some guilt and misery while us sane people celebrate!!! :D :D :D :D :D
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by red baron on Jan 25th, 2015 at 4:37pm
Rally around the flag tomorrow men, women and children of the true blue variety.
Don't let the left wing losers on this site spoil if for you, I know they won't. Going to raise a Crown lager or two and have a laugh at the crap that has rolled out on this one, cheers boys and girls! |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by greggerypeccary on Jan 25th, 2015 at 4:42pm |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Brian Ross on Jan 25th, 2015 at 4:47pm red baron wrote on Jan 25th, 2015 at 4:37pm:
You deserve everything you get if you drink crap like Crown Lager. You should be drinking a proper beer - a Coopers or a Cascade. ;D |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Happy Lucky on Jan 25th, 2015 at 4:50pm
and Muslims and gutless do-gooders.
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by red baron on Jan 25th, 2015 at 4:51pm
You don't have to remind anyone about what tomorrow is all about Gregg. Have a happy little day Gregg, enjoy your gin and tonics. ;)
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by greggerypeccary on Jan 25th, 2015 at 4:52pm red baron wrote on Jan 25th, 2015 at 4:51pm:
Kiwi wine, red. |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by it_is_the_light on Jan 25th, 2015 at 5:01pm |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by it_is_the_light on Jan 25th, 2015 at 5:06pm |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Dame Pansi on Jan 25th, 2015 at 5:27pm
WALK INTO THE CLUB LIKE
WHATUP IV'E GOT A BIG CROC |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by it_is_the_light on Jan 25th, 2015 at 5:33pm |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Dame Pansi on Jan 26th, 2015 at 6:27am |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by cods on Jan 26th, 2015 at 7:29am
Happy Bogan Day Pansi..
http://thingsboganslike.com/ have a read if you need a laugh and have the time.. |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by red baron on Jan 26th, 2015 at 8:20am A BIG HAPPY AUSTRALIA DAY TO EVERYONE!!! Misty Mountain weather with rain in the Blue Mountains. Only 15 degrees at Katoomba today but will make the best of it. My partner's birthday too, so she has to share it with the country. Saw the weather coming and motored down to St George 16 foot sailing club at Sans Souci yesterday when the weather was bang on and did an early celebrate. Anyhow fellow Aussies have a great one today however you put it in, regards Red. :) :) :) |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by it_is_the_light on Jan 26th, 2015 at 8:25am
many blessings
happy invasion day .. it is a very good day - : ) = the divine light will be at the brisbane march to send the dark back to the void from whence it came and so be it namaste - : ) = |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by it_is_the_light on Jan 26th, 2015 at 8:26am |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by it_is_the_light on Jan 26th, 2015 at 8:30am |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Redneck on Jan 26th, 2015 at 9:04am |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by HooYAY its FriYAY on Jan 26th, 2015 at 9:16am
LOL what a bunch of spastics...
Not as spastic as me, being at work... :'( :'( :'( |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Kat on Jan 26th, 2015 at 10:23am it_is_the_light wrote on Jan 26th, 2015 at 8:25am:
What 'invasion'? Aus has only ever been invaded twice - once in the early 1940s, and once again in the 1960s. Both times by Seppolians. Neither are celebrated today (or indeed at any other time). |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by gizmo_2655 on Jan 26th, 2015 at 10:31am
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by ian on Jan 26th, 2015 at 11:00am HooYAY its FriYAY wrote on Jan 26th, 2015 at 9:16am:
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Honky on Jan 26th, 2015 at 1:35pm HooYAY its FriYAY wrote on Jan 26th, 2015 at 9:16am:
You're not the only one. But for 2.5x time, and being in a crappy country town with nothing else to do anyway, it's not all that spastic. |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by greggerypeccary on Jan 26th, 2015 at 2:14pm ... wrote on Jan 26th, 2015 at 1:35pm:
Absolutely. I don't think FriYaY is getting penalty rates though. I hope he took some Vaseline to work with him. |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Aussie on Jan 26th, 2015 at 2:51pm
I can't find the Thread, but does anyone know how that female Mayor resolved her dispute with Morrison and Dutton about the Citizenship ceremony she was intending to perform, leaving the Minister's message out?
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Andrei.Hicks on Jan 26th, 2015 at 2:56pm
Ah yes Australia Day.
Ok this will be why nobody in Melbourne is getting back to me on my requests.... I am an Aussie honest.... :-X |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Aussie on Jan 26th, 2015 at 3:00pm Andrei.Hicks wrote on Jan 26th, 2015 at 2:56pm:
Indeed....it is frustrating when people do not get back to those who have made requests of them, especially when the request is part of a normal conventional process. |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by cods on Jan 26th, 2015 at 6:11pm Aussie wrote on Jan 26th, 2015 at 3:00pm:
maybe it was the 4th July... come early year... ;) ;) I am forgetting where is he this month??...somewhere common I bet... but I am sure he would find a public holiday..he could celebrate just as you ask those important questions aussie.... :D I am sure theres one happening somewhere every day.. ;) ;) ;) |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Kat on Jan 26th, 2015 at 7:09pm Aussie wrote on Jan 26th, 2015 at 2:51pm:
Don't know. Been wondering how that panned-out... |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Honky on Jan 27th, 2015 at 2:38pm
I just saw a 4WD with no less than 6 Australian flags flying from it.
Has anyone seen a more aussie vehicle than this one? |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Neferti on Jan 27th, 2015 at 2:43pm ... wrote on Jan 27th, 2015 at 2:38pm:
Picture or you are telling porkies. ;D |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Hot Breath on Jan 27th, 2015 at 2:51pm ... wrote on Jan 27th, 2015 at 2:38pm:
Whats the betting it was made in Japan or South Korea or perhaps even the PRC? ;D ;D ;D :D :D :D ;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Honky on Jan 27th, 2015 at 2:54pm Neferti wrote on Jan 27th, 2015 at 2:43pm:
I poo you not. And the reason I say "no less than 6" is because all 6 were on the front. I can neither confirm nor deny whether there were more on the back. |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by it_is_the_light on Jan 27th, 2015 at 6:11pm |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Happy Lucky on Jan 27th, 2015 at 6:32pm
That would be a fun game.
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by greggerypeccary on Jan 27th, 2015 at 6:41pm ... wrote on Jan 27th, 2015 at 2:38pm:
I'm guessing it was being driven by a doctor, or a lawyer? |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Happy Lucky on Jan 27th, 2015 at 6:45pm greggerypeccary wrote on Jan 27th, 2015 at 6:41pm:
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by greggerypeccary on Jan 27th, 2015 at 6:48pm Happy Lucky wrote on Jan 27th, 2015 at 6:45pm:
Yeah, they do. |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Happy Lucky on Jan 27th, 2015 at 6:52pm
No those gutter rats are burning our flag, not flying it. I notice you love posting links of our flag being burnt. Thanks for respecting our old war veterans.
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by greggerypeccary on Jan 27th, 2015 at 6:54pm Happy Lucky wrote on Jan 27th, 2015 at 6:52pm:
Flying? Sorry, I thought you said frying. |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Aussie on Jan 27th, 2015 at 6:54pm Happy Lucky wrote on Jan 27th, 2015 at 6:52pm:
Also, not necessarily Indian. Could just as easily be Pakis. |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Happy Lucky on Jan 27th, 2015 at 6:56pm Aussie wrote on Jan 27th, 2015 at 6:54pm:
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by greggerypeccary on Jan 27th, 2015 at 6:59pm Happy Lucky wrote on Jan 27th, 2015 at 6:56pm:
Crazy right wingers. "UPSET Hindus have welcomed apology from an Australian swimwear label over the depiction of image of Goddess Lakshmi on swimwear at Rosemount Australian Fashion Week in Sydney last week." http://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/aussie-flag-burned-over-image-of-goddess/story-e6freuy9-1226052282048 |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Happy Lucky on Jan 27th, 2015 at 7:02pm
One day you'll learn to like Australia and the people who live in it Greggorry.
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by greggerypeccary on Jan 27th, 2015 at 7:03pm Happy Lucky wrote on Jan 27th, 2015 at 7:02pm:
I LOVE Australia. Salzburg and Vienna are two of my favourite cities. |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Happy Lucky on Jan 27th, 2015 at 7:05pm greggerypeccary wrote on Jan 27th, 2015 at 7:03pm:
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Happy Lucky on Jan 27th, 2015 at 7:45pm
Pecker's contempt for his ancestors stems from his father dressing him up as a little girl.
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by greggerypeccary on Jan 27th, 2015 at 7:46pm Happy Lucky wrote on Jan 27th, 2015 at 6:52pm:
Nah, they're just drying it out. They left it out in the rain. |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Honky on Jan 27th, 2015 at 7:49pm greggerypeccary wrote on Jan 27th, 2015 at 6:41pm:
Looked like a credit manager to me. |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by greggerypeccary on Jan 27th, 2015 at 7:53pm ... wrote on Jan 27th, 2015 at 7:49pm:
Ah, so that's what credit managers do. |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Happy Lucky on Jan 27th, 2015 at 8:00pm
I've got a joke for you Greggorry-
What do you call an aboriginal priest? Pastor Flagon!! ;D ;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by Happy Lucky on Jan 27th, 2015 at 8:01pm
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by it_is_the_light on Jan 27th, 2015 at 8:43pm |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by aquascoot on Jan 27th, 2015 at 8:49pm
nephew had a good day
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by aquascoot on Jan 27th, 2015 at 8:51pm Happy Lucky wrote on Jan 27th, 2015 at 7:45pm:
i lolled |
Title: Re: Australia Day Post by it_is_the_light on Jan 27th, 2015 at 8:55pm
genocide
Etymology[edit] Raphael Lemkin, in his work Axis Rule in Occupied Europe (1944), coined the term "genocide" by combining Greek genos (γένος), "race, people" and Latin cīdere "to kill".[1] Lemkin defined genocide as follows: Generally speaking, genocide does not necessarily mean the immediate destruction of a nation, except when accomplished by mass killings of all members of a nation. It is intended rather to signify a coordinated plan of different actions aiming at the destruction of essential foundations of the life of national groups, with the aim of annihilating the groups themselves. The objectives of such a plan would be the disintegration of the political and social institutions, of culture, language, national feelings, religion, and the economic existence of national groups, and the destruction of the personal security, liberty, health, dignity, and even the lives of the individuals belonging to such groups. The preamble to the Genocide Convention ("CPPCG") notes that instances of genocide have taken place throughout history,[2] but it was not until Lemkin coined the term and the prosecution of perpetrators of the Holocaust at the Nuremberg trials that the United Nations defined the crime of genocide under international law in the Genocide Convention. During an interview with Lemkin, the interviewer asked him about how he came to be interested in this genocide. He replied: "I became interested in genocide because it happened so many times. It happened to the Armenians, then after the Armenians, Hitler took action."[3][4] Lemkin was also a close relative of genocide victims, losing 49 relatives in the Holocaust. However, his work on defining genocide as a crime dates to 1933, and it was prompted by the Simele massacre in Iraq.[5] |