General Discussion >> General Board >> I am racist http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1426726059 Message started by Sprintcyclist on Mar 19th, 2015 at 10:47am |
Title: I am racist Post by Sprintcyclist on Mar 19th, 2015 at 10:47am My kind are excellent |
Title: Re: I am racist Post by PZ547 on Mar 19th, 2015 at 11:03am
. As an Australian, I have been subjected to racism, violence, threats, menace and discrimination by non-Australian migrants |
Title: Re: I am racist Post by greggerypeccary on Mar 19th, 2015 at 11:19am PZ547 wrote on Mar 19th, 2015 at 11:03am:
What it is about you that annoys them so much? |
Title: Re: I am racist Post by PZ547 on Mar 19th, 2015 at 11:29am greggerypeccary wrote on Mar 19th, 2015 at 11:19am:
Cart before the horse again Peccary You should have written: 'What is it about Australia and Australians that bothers migrants so much' there, I fixed it for you |
Title: Re: I am racist Post by innocentbystander. on Mar 19th, 2015 at 11:31am
Everybodys racist to some degree, its a natural human condition, the people that like to scream racist at every opportunity just use racism as a tool to attack others and to make themselves feel morally superior.
Title: Re: I am racist Post by greggerypeccary on Mar 19th, 2015 at 11:44am PZ547 wrote on Mar 19th, 2015 at 11:29am:
No, you didn't fix anything. I haven't been subjected to racism, violence, threats, menace and discrimination by non-Australian migrants. So, what is it about you that gets them so upset? |
Title: Re: I am racist Post by greggerypeccary on Mar 19th, 2015 at 11:48am innocentbystander. wrote on Mar 19th, 2015 at 11:31am:
"New Evidence That Racism Isn't 'Natural' " http://www.theatlantic.com/health/archive/2012/10/new-evidence-that-racism-isnt-natural/263785/ |
Title: Re: I am racist Post by PZ547 on Mar 19th, 2015 at 11:49am greggerypeccary wrote on Mar 19th, 2015 at 11:44am:
Oh yeah. I fixed it for you and here's some more fixings you must learn to appreciate, Peccary, that you do not comprise the population of Australia or, to render it comprehensible for you there are approx. 25 million in Australia, with you being but one |
Title: Re: I am racist Post by Black Orchid on Mar 19th, 2015 at 11:49am
If you live in, or visit, areas with a high ethnic population you are likely to witness it.
Title: Re: I am racist Post by greggerypeccary on Mar 19th, 2015 at 12:15pm PZ547 wrote on Mar 19th, 2015 at 11:49am:
You must learn to appreciate, 547, that you do not comprise the population of Australia. So, what is it about you that gets them so upset? |
Title: Re: I am racist Post by Annie Anthrax on Mar 19th, 2015 at 12:19pm
We have an OP by a white man proudly proclaiming that he's a racist, but the subject still turns automatically to the Big, Bad, Racist Other that we're all victims of.
Give me a break. |
Title: Re: I am racist Post by gandalf on Mar 19th, 2015 at 12:58pm Annie Anthrax wrote on Mar 19th, 2015 at 12:19pm:
ban them, deport them and raze their mosques. |
Title: Re: I am racist Post by Black Orchid on Mar 19th, 2015 at 1:06pm
Muslims didn't even enter my mind.
Title: Re: I am racist Post by issuevoter on Mar 19th, 2015 at 1:44pm
They entered mine, but then they are not a single separate race.
Title: Re: I am racist Post by Svengali on Mar 19th, 2015 at 1:45pm PZ547 wrote on Mar 19th, 2015 at 11:03am:
Poms? Are you black? |
Title: Re: I am racist Post by greggerypeccary on Mar 19th, 2015 at 3:14pm "Twenty per cent still think it's OK to discriminate against Indigenous Australians" http://www.watoday.com.au/national/twenty-per-cent-still-think-its-ok-to-discriminate-against-indigenous-australians-20150319-1m2ly8.html |
Title: Re: I am racist Post by issuevoter on Mar 19th, 2015 at 5:08pm Sprintcyclist wrote on Mar 19th, 2015 at 10:47am:
Not much to go on here. OK so you are racist. Your kind are excellent. But excellence turns up in every race. That's not hard to cite. How about telling us what the benefits of Racism are. It seems to me you are painting yourself into a corner by rejecting people who just might feel the same way about things as you do if only you were all colour blind. Hey, they might even be helpful. I am not a racist, but I am devoutly Culturalist. I believe Western Culture is superior to all others, and that is why they all emulate the West to one degree or another. |
Title: Re: I am racist Post by Honky on Mar 19th, 2015 at 5:40pm Quote:
And 4 in 5 would want to move, but are either too polite or too scared to follow through with it. Yeah, you know it's true. |
Title: Re: I am racist Post by Happy Lucky on Mar 19th, 2015 at 7:52pm ... wrote on Mar 19th, 2015 at 5:40pm:
I'd move straight away. They'd be knocking on the door trying to bludge money and smokes. I had a family living up the road and that was bad enough. I wish the aborigine lovers could experience that. They'd soon change their tune. |
Title: Re: I am racist Post by miketrees on Mar 19th, 2015 at 8:44pm
I was at a footy match once and a group of aboriginal people came and sat around us.
My wife (a nurse) wanted me to shift, I declined, she moved on. Then I noticed the kids had these white lines under the skin, Scabies I think. I contend my wife is not racist, just did not want to risk Scabies. |
Title: Re: I am racist Post by issuevoter on Mar 19th, 2015 at 8:49pm
Where I live there is a large aboriginal community. They are no worse than the white beer and footy dags in the pub, and in some cases a lot better. The Torres Strait Islanders, Samoans and Cook Islanders are decent, polite and hard working.
Title: Re: I am racist Post by miketrees on Mar 19th, 2015 at 9:49pm
I am with you Issue
Title: Re: I am racist Post by Anthony123 on Mar 20th, 2015 at 11:19pm Happy Lucky wrote on Mar 19th, 2015 at 7:52pm:
So - let me get this straight' You had indig people move in up the road (50mtr? 1km?, 10km?) and "thats bad enough"? So what you're really saying is.... 1) So a few indig people moved in up the road from you. You didn't want that to happen. Your are a racist person. 2) You then try to prove your racism is a morally sound position by what? Well you try conflation, accusing everyone else of your miserable view of the indig people by inferring, that IF they did move in next door? they'd be bludging smokes and money off you? You aren't just racist scum my low level slug, you are the worst of these type of cretins. Why? Becuase by all accounts you are inferring that IF (not "it happened to me and was my experience) they moved in next door (which they didnt) you ASSUME, they would be bludging smokes and money off you????? You are using a lot of maybe's and If's and But's to construct a fanciful piece of imaginative BS that is commonly referred to libel if it wasn't racist and neo-nazism because of the context and villiafication you are directing at a particular race and then suggesting to others they should/would be the same as you if they were in a position that you imagined. Another clue about you comes throgh careful consideration of how your BS develops as you let it dribble out bit by bit into a fully framed piece of inductive BS no better than "last night I THINK I saw a cat and I THINK it was black, there fore all cats I think about must be black" essentially this indicates you have the physcological condition referred to as being a pathological liar, where no sooner has a lie escaped your miserable mouth than you believe them. You are an exceptional example of the cohort you belong to. You have absolutely no redeeming features and no capacity to comprehend just how much of a loser you are because you don't or can't THINK clearly. Maybe because you are FEARFUL of indig people. It might even be funny and amusing to insult you if you knew that I was doing it. But then again maybe that doesn't matter. |
Title: Re: I am racist Post by Setanta on Mar 21st, 2015 at 1:18am PZ547 wrote on Mar 19th, 2015 at 11:03am:
Where do you live? In my 55 years I can't say I have shared your experience. I have witnessed the other way around though. Perhaps it's a case of getting what you give. :-? |
Title: Re: I am racist Post by Setanta on Mar 21st, 2015 at 1:28am Anthony123 wrote on Mar 20th, 2015 at 11:19pm:
Well it's true! F'in' indigenous bludger down the road waylaid me to key in his mobile phone credit, for god's sake where's your IQ? I was doing nothing but mind my own business, walking home and he ambushes me for my knowledge! The hide! Now if the indigenes next door tried it on like that I'd have to move or they'd be over every $10 recharge! Then there's that damned cat loving Welshman that's married to a Yank on the other side of our home, he's bad enough, tech illiterate knowledge thief but at least he's white. At least the Sudanese across the road just say hello and leave us alone. Probably keeping a low profile before they rob us. G'damned foreigners! The lesbian couple next door to the house behind us are good white Australians but, hell, they're gay! The guy behind us is an Aussie but he doesn't like Australian culture, he's into all that Viking medieval re-enactment stuff. Bang, Bang, grind, bang. For christ sake dude! Stop with the foreign armour and weapon making shyte, make a f'in' boomerang. Then there's that Jew friend of my son, Anthony(that's his name, not very Jewish, I bet he conned a nice whitey out of it), thinks he owns the road. Perhaps he does! Never know with those type, out to own the world, if they don't already. |
Title: Re: I am racist Post by Sprintcyclist on Mar 21st, 2015 at 4:18am issuevoter wrote on Mar 19th, 2015 at 5:08pm:
agreed |
Title: Re: I am racist Post by The_Barnacle_Oh_Yeah on Mar 22nd, 2015 at 11:06am Sprintcyclist wrote on Mar 19th, 2015 at 10:47am:
To paraphrase a famous quote I judge people, not on the color of their skin but on the content of their character. It never ceases to astonish me that right wing conservatives use the logic that because some foreigners are racist that this justifies their own racism. This is a false dichotomy. Discrimination on the basis of race, religion or gender is something to be rejected no matter where is is or who it is. My opinion of people like Sprintcyclist or Herbert would be just as low if they were Indian, Chinese or Muslim. The culture they come from is irrelevant. |
Title: Re: I am racist Post by Honky on Mar 22nd, 2015 at 11:13am The_Barnacle wrote on Mar 22nd, 2015 at 11:06am:
Yes, everyone claims to do this, but few actually do. After a pattern is established, it doesn't get broken. After bearing witness to the behaviour of 99 abos, you're not going to seek out the "good" one, you're just going to avoid them. And if extraordinary circumstances should see you forced to find the good one, it won't outweigh the other 99. It's just a lack of introspection and mindfulness masquerading under cover of platitudes. I certainly don't see you trying to break your perceptions of "right wing conservatives". It's as if you had tried pumpkin several times and didn't like it - but keep eating pumpkin in case it's the one that you will like. Nobody does that. Nobody. |
Title: Re: I am racist Post by Rhino on Mar 22nd, 2015 at 11:20am greggerypeccary wrote on Mar 19th, 2015 at 11:48am:
Title: Re: I am racist Post by Rhino on Mar 22nd, 2015 at 11:23am issuevoter wrote on Mar 19th, 2015 at 5:08pm:
Title: Re: I am racist Post by The Grappler on Mar 22nd, 2015 at 11:23am ... wrote on Mar 22nd, 2015 at 11:13am:
Well.. I'm not one to blacken the names of yellow people or red tag anyone on race or brown-nose my way with the browns... All them groups look good in their own countries..... |
Title: Re: I am racist Post by The_Barnacle_Oh_Yeah on Mar 22nd, 2015 at 11:48am ... wrote on Mar 22nd, 2015 at 11:13am:
The office I work in is very multicultural, and I always give people the benefit of the doubt. That is just a sensible common courtesy. As for my perception of right wing conservatives, that is an ideology and makes up the content of their character so I have every right to judge it. |
Title: Re: I am racist Post by Honky on Mar 22nd, 2015 at 11:52am The_Barnacle wrote on Mar 22nd, 2015 at 11:48am:
Wow you give individuals that you interact with regularly and are forced to get along with "the benefit of the doubt?" That's sooooo unique. No right wing conservative would ever do that! |
Title: Re: I am racist Post by Happy Lucky on Mar 22nd, 2015 at 11:53am The_Barnacle wrote on Mar 22nd, 2015 at 11:48am:
It's not only right wing conservatives who could be considered racist. Try going out with some of the ethnic women in your office. Her parents would be against it no doubt. |
Title: Re: I am racist Post by The_Barnacle_Oh_Yeah on Mar 22nd, 2015 at 12:03pm Happy Lucky wrote on Mar 22nd, 2015 at 11:53am:
Some of them would, some of them wouldn't. I've come across a lot of interracial marriages and inter faith marriages in my time. |
Title: Re: I am racist Post by Messenger of God on Mar 22nd, 2015 at 12:27pm PZ547 wrote on Mar 19th, 2015 at 11:03am:
Yes it is quite ironic isn't it and they roll out the racist card at the drop of a hat. I have found immigrants the most racist people in Australia. I love the way the musseys roll out the racist card as well and they aren't even a race. |
Title: Re: I am racist Post by The Grappler on Mar 22nd, 2015 at 9:58pm As I throw Muslims out the door, And I reckon blacks all piss on every floor. Asian girls are pretty fine, But the blokes are criminal swine And they all deal drugs by running Door to door.... If I have to I can hate everyone, I am racist.... |
Title: Re: I am racist Post by Culture Warrior on Mar 22nd, 2015 at 10:06pm The_Barnacle wrote on Mar 22nd, 2015 at 11:06am:
I wonder if you'd be willing to condemn the discrimination in "progressive" literature? 'Whiteness studies' is all about making negative generalisations of white people. Also, academics 'studying' history is merely an exercise in criticising white peoples everywhere. Christianity has been ridiculed and mocked ceaselessly since at least Max Stirner. Gender theory is based completely on negative comments of males. This is all taught in Social Science and Humanities departments, funded in the millions by the tax payer. Yet, their criticisms are passed off as knowledge. Yet, when anyone not of the left engage in criticising races, religion, or genders, it's dismissed as racism or sexism. |
Title: Re: I am racist Post by NorthOfNorth on Mar 22nd, 2015 at 10:40pm The_Barnacle wrote on Mar 22nd, 2015 at 11:06am:
But, you know, its not really about colour. To paraphrase... Its not so much the color of their skin but the content of their culture... |