General Discussion >> Federal Politics >> The Idiot premier of NSW http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1437299502 Message started by Dnarever on Jul 19th, 2015 at 7:51pm |
Title: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by Dnarever on Jul 19th, 2015 at 7:51pm
The Idiot premier of NSW: has told the NRL to take the law into their own hands.
What is it with conservatives and having the hanging before the trial ? http://www.abc.net.au/news/2015-07-19/roosters-stand-shaun-kenny-dowall-down/6631528 |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by Aussie on Jul 19th, 2015 at 8:01pm Dnarever wrote on Jul 19th, 2015 at 7:51pm:
I was hoping this one would surface here. Baird, given you want this bloke treated adversely merely at the allegation stage, let's hear you calling for Bishop to stand aside. After all....same deal. Allegations, yet in the case of Bishop the proof is pretty self evident and she occupies a position in Parliament requiring integrity and virtue way beyond that expected of Caesar's Wife. |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by The Grappler on Jul 19th, 2015 at 8:08pm
Violence agaisnt women? seeking an AVO without any charge of criminal conduct that will then need to be proven to the proper standard of Law is proof positive that no act of violence has taken place - only that someone wants the government with its guns to take over her handling of her personal situation.
Is there any link to show that the man has actually been violent to her? Or is this just another one of those trumped-up nonsenses because she can't get her way and feels he should have no rights to even discuss any issues between them? The pursuit of an AVO does NOT indicate that violence has taken place or even is likely to do so - it is - pure and simple in isolation - just a preventative measure and any other steps included in it are violence in themselves. |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by Aussie on Jul 19th, 2015 at 8:11pm Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on Jul 19th, 2015 at 8:08pm:
There was an article today in the Sunday (Courier) Mail which established they had separated some time ago. |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by The Grappler on Jul 19th, 2015 at 8:21pm Aussie wrote on Jul 19th, 2015 at 8:11pm:
And the point being? If they have some ongoing issues, can they not discuss them like adults instead of employing the schoolyard bullies? When a man's right to a fair discussion of differences is arbitrarily and summarily overborne by a self-appointed Right of the State to intrude and do violence to him - thus substituting violence for reason and fair play and installing nothing more than a Reign of Terror rather than The Reign of Reason - then a state of war exists between people and State. You will note that this principle adheres to many different aspects of life in the West at this time...... I speak only for the West... the rest can make their own rules and keep them to themselves.... |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by The Grappler on Jul 19th, 2015 at 8:23pm
Before we go discussing the highly emotive 'violence against women' (again) - can anyone provide an source to substantiate that any violence has taken place?
Simply requesting a fair discussion of differences is not violence - attacking the asker is violence pure and simple. Learn, Grasshoppers..... one day it will be your son...... |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by Aussie on Jul 19th, 2015 at 8:30pm
I was merely making the clarification that they had separated some time ago......makes you wonder why the need for this crap. I agree with your long expressed general position on this matter and I abhor the ease with which these AVOs are produced. Always have, and have had many a turbulent bitch session in Court with Magistrates who seem to have zero regard for the reality that mere untested allegation ought never be sufficient to restrict the free unfettered conduct of a human being.
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by The Grappler on Jul 19th, 2015 at 10:08pm
Quite correct - this particular set of 'laws' was the beginning of the direct assault on Rights and liberties here.... the dawn of guilt by accusation and in reality nothing more than a rubber stamp and follow-on from the time-honoured automatic guilt by accusation that has actually held sway in 'courts' here for centuries.
Just a prime example of the State arrogating unto itself the right to loose the dogs of war against any citizen without justification and on the flimsiest excuse - as said - an act of civil war, something we've been in for years here, and which many are yet to learn. While ever they take one at a time silently and with vigorous propaganda - and until it actually happens to them or theirs - most people simply don't know. |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by Swagman on Jul 20th, 2015 at 8:26am
hmm I don't think Baird or the NRL should be making assumptions before the evidence is put before the courts.
They should have learned from Brett Stewart. |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by Armchair_Politician on Jul 20th, 2015 at 8:35am
Jumping the gun a bit there, Mike. He may very well be guilty, but he hasn't been found guilty yet.
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by cods on Jul 20th, 2015 at 8:54am Dnarever wrote on Jul 19th, 2015 at 7:51pm:
she took an AVO out what does that suggest????????????????????????????????????????????.. maybe to simpletons nothing... ::) ::) oh thats right they need to be in hospital or dead.. and in the mean time the perp goes on playing footy and being paid zillions.. its only another silly female after all.... and dont most of them deserve what they get????????? >:( |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by cods on Jul 20th, 2015 at 9:03am Armchair_Politician wrote on Jul 20th, 2015 at 8:35am:
I guess AVOs are dished out for nothing these days...its strange really if you report a cop for say.. being rude or disrespectful he can be stood down there and then pending...and in some cases without pay....... yet our FOOTY STARS are treated with silk gloves in some cases.... havent you notice the NRL is pretty soft on these guys... in fact most clubs go to any length to keep it from getting out.......so much is covered up...if they are tossed by a club they are picked up by another.. no worries...their lives go on.. regardless..... sorry for you guys but DV is a huge problem with our so called STARS.. this hasnt just started as a one off.. like the Brett Stewart case... |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by Dnarever on Jul 20th, 2015 at 9:05am cods wrote on Jul 20th, 2015 at 8:54am:
So you think that anyone accused of anything should just lose their job. This is not about the charges which should be dealt with appropriately by the courts and police. This is about the NRL at the Premiers insistence choosing to pre-empt that process and producing penalties outside the legal system. Have a think about what could happen if the NRL penalise him for a criminal offence and then the courts find him innocent ? Is the premier going to offer to pay the compensation bill ? |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by Armchair_Politician on Jul 20th, 2015 at 1:16pm Dnarever wrote on Jul 20th, 2015 at 9:05am:
I know personally of a teacher accused of inappropriately intimate dealings with a number of their students who was stood down from their teaching job and immediately ordered to go home from school when the allegations were brought to the attention of the school principal. That teacher wasn't even allowed to clean out their desk - the deputy principal did that under the supervision of the Police schools liaison officer and took the personal effects to the teachers' house. They're suspended on full pay pending the outcome of the court case. In some cases, it just isn't possible to allow someone to continue their job in the face of serious accusations whether or not they're innocent. The rights of others have to take precedence. |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by tickleandrose on Jul 20th, 2015 at 1:49pm
Actually, I agree with armchair on this one (shocked!). It really depending on the circumstances. For example, say a murderer caught red handed at the scene by the police, would most likely to be charged, and the remanded in custody until further hearing for the protection of the public, and for any flight risk. At that stage, he was charged only, and have no convictions yet recorded - for the said crime. A member of the public - the bail justice will then hear the bail plea, and then decide to grant or not depending on the police recommendation and evidence at hand.
In terms of AVO, I think (from school) there is a temporary one and there is a more permanent that need to go through the courts for. May be he have only a temporary one. But that said, politicians (usually unrelated third party) should not get involved until at least the court case had been resolved. Because they have the media and the audience that can directly effect the lives of those involved in the case (both victim and perpetrator), and can give rise to defamation liabilities. |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by Dnarever on Jul 20th, 2015 at 2:21pm Armchair_Politician wrote on Jul 20th, 2015 at 1:16pm:
Yes but obviously very different and done for very valid reasons relating to genuine risk. |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by The Grappler on Jul 20th, 2015 at 4:46pm cods wrote on Jul 20th, 2015 at 9:03am:
How does an accusation like this impact on his work, other than public image for the game, that will actually be tarnished as a Star Chamber if there is nothing to this accusation. It is high time this kind of thing was put into proper perspective and action based on a claim for a civil 'order' without any proof of violence stopped in entirety. I dread to think how many men have been victimised in this way, by being assaulted by police, violated by courts, and punished in their work - and all over an application in a civil matter that requires no violence or offence to have been done. You all really need to think about how terribly dangerous it is to both blithely accept that the 'courts' here - notorious for their lack of upholding the Law - should be handed the opportunity to inflict sanction on a person not proven to have done any wrong, even by the current and historical standards of 'guilt by accusation' - AND for you to actually support, promote and uphold these very things = give aid and comfort to unfounded accusation on whim and conviction by accusation. Put simply - the court has NO right whatsoever to impose a sanction on any person not found to have committed a genuine offence - and creating a situation wherein a person accused without reason can then be place in the danger of being again accused and then created into a 'criminal' when no genuine offence has taken place, is itself a breach of Law and a crime against the citizenry, a violation of fundamental Right, and a Crime Agaisnt Humanity when directed at a specified group within a society. Show Me The Proof Positive Of Violence Before You Take ANY Action Whatsoever - otherwise you yourself are in breach of the Law that requires proof before sanction and proof beyond any reasonable doubt, and not just some pie-in-the-sky Sentio Ergo Est! Never forget - a Jew was considered a criminal in Nazi Germany by virtue of being a Jew - and any action taken against a 'certified criminal' by a German was perfectly in order. Anyone else see the parallel - or do you prefer to continue to stay asleep while the foundations of civilisation are stolen from under your feet? |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by The Grappler on Jul 20th, 2015 at 4:52pm Swagman wrote on Jul 20th, 2015 at 8:26am:
It's not as if his accuser will be playing on an opposing team and might cop a coat hanger or something.... Yes - your position is sound in Law - and should be the yardstick by which all such things are handled. |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by longweekend58 on Jul 20th, 2015 at 5:44pm Dnarever wrote on Jul 19th, 2015 at 7:51pm:
clearly you missed the bit about due process in his comments. nice of you to ignore the truth all for a good headline. and you dare to criticise the daily telegraph! |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by Aussie on Jul 20th, 2015 at 5:55pm longweekend58 wrote on Jul 20th, 2015 at 5:44pm:
.....and you missed the BUT which immediately followed. |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by longweekend58 on Jul 20th, 2015 at 6:05pm Aussie wrote on Jul 20th, 2015 at 5:55pm:
and you missed what came after that 'BUT'. a MESSAGE, not an arrest. lawyer, my arse. you dont even understand the basic concepts of english nevermind law. |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by The Grappler on Jul 20th, 2015 at 6:10pm
... here we go again.... ::) ... I try to inject some lengthy dissertation on the ins and outs of the issues here and their dire impact on Rights and Law and the Rule thereof .. and try to offer a perspective in alignment with Law and not law as prescribed by self-interested politicians who feel that the Law is just theirs for the manipulating .... and we get back to the same old bitch session while Roma burns under our feet....... :-[ ::)
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by Aussie on Jul 20th, 2015 at 6:23pm longweekend58 wrote on Jul 20th, 2015 at 6:05pm:
You would not know Law if it bit you in the arse. I'm over you and your insults. I might even get to the 'reporting stage.' What 'message' do you think Baird was referring to? |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by longweekend58 on Jul 20th, 2015 at 6:40pm Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on Jul 20th, 2015 at 6:10pm:
It would probably help your cause if you could articulate it rationally and clearly. You venture out into your paranoid fantasies so foten, we cannot tell when you are lucid - as perhaps you cannot tell either. |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by Aussie on Jul 20th, 2015 at 6:47pm longweekend58 wrote on Jul 20th, 2015 at 6:40pm:
Again with the personal insults. (Tell you what melielongtime, I'd back Grappler to outwrite anyone here on something fictitious....which is what 'you' have produced......fiction, based on fiction.) I've read Grappler since he began on this issue ages ago, and he not only has a sold grasp of the legal practicalities, he also has been able to logically address the dilemma presented by 'domestic violence.' On the other hand, I've seen nothing from you (as is usual) so perhaps you ought just say nothing and avoid further embarrassment. |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by Dnarever on Jul 20th, 2015 at 6:55pm longweekend58 wrote on Jul 20th, 2015 at 5:44pm:
No I didn't miss it at all. It is really bizarre that he goes in boots and all determined to undermine due process and to think that by making a weasel statement to attempt cover himself makes a difference. Either he wants to instruct the NRL to take action prior to and outside of the legal process or he doesn't, he can't take both positions. |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by cods on Jul 20th, 2015 at 7:07pm Dnarever wrote on Jul 20th, 2015 at 9:05am:
the Premier as is the PM has a right to his opinion dont like the answer dont ask the question.... its funny I dont recall you breaking your heart over Gillards comments on Julian Assange.. Quote:
of course all different I realise that.. 8-) the NRL as we all know has turned a blind eye and shut down any talk on what some of our STARS do...Mad Mondays are not for the faint hearted .. its a given.. as I have said they get sacked from one club and other clubs line up to sign them up..... your concern about them losing their job is so so... what a shame they dont think like that???.. oh I might lose my job if I pizz in someones drink.... ::) ::) the fact is they dont HAVE to worry about their job.. most can do anything.. I am trying to think of any football player that has lost his livelihood over anything....and there has been some appalling behaviour over the years and its getting worse... now it even goes on overseas... you do seem more concerned about the Premier than what this nice young man may have or may not have done.......an AVO usually is given out for a reason... he is only facing 10 charges...n o news here.. Quote:
"We understand he will plead not guilty. The NRL have been supportive of that and we as a club will support that process." Robinson said Kenny-Dowall was "doing it tough". "Not playing him today was a welfare decision from the club and the NRL," Robinson said. "It's a difficult time. He is trying to come to terms with it and getting support through family and friends. We don't condone domestic violence. People have to understand that. We want to eradicate that out of our society. There is always due process. There are two sides to every [/quote] the roosters.. wow they sure can afford some big gun lawyers...to get their men out of trouble... its all about the lawyer you know???... |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by cods on Jul 20th, 2015 at 7:09pm Aussie wrote on Jul 20th, 2015 at 6:47pm:
;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by longweekend58 on Jul 20th, 2015 at 8:29pm Aussie wrote on Jul 20th, 2015 at 6:47pm:
you are asking me to take seriously the opinion of a wannabe lawyer as yourself on a poster who goes in and out of fantasy and delusion on a regular basis and where the line between serious posting and make-believe is difficult to determine? his understanding of domestic violence is not good at all as he fixates on violence agains men instead of he problem in general. |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by longweekend58 on Jul 20th, 2015 at 8:33pm Armchair_Politician wrote on Jul 20th, 2015 at 1:16pm:
why? why should ANYONE'S rights supersede those of another? I am always uncomfortable with stories like this with a teacher suspended on a childs word. There should always be at least some prima facie evidence that supports the claim. Sometimes teachers have been sacked over claimed events that were not even possible (eg teacher in another state etc). |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by The Grappler on Jul 20th, 2015 at 8:33pm longweekend58 wrote on Jul 20th, 2015 at 8:29pm:
So your inability to follow a great mind means that person is delusional? Now THAT'S delusional, longie..... My understanding of the attack on Rights and Right that is the core of 'domestic violence' as it is now preached is far more all-consuming and far-reaching than your addiction to the time honoured 'men v women ONLY' nonsense. In addition to your other skills you obviously also cannot read too well........ It is obvious that you have no concept of Rights and Right in any way... but one day my words will come back to haunt you.... trust me on this..... |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by longweekend58 on Jul 20th, 2015 at 8:34pm Dnarever wrote on Jul 20th, 2015 at 6:55pm:
and when a teacher is accused of molesting a student what do you want to happen? due process? or immediate action. dont pretend this is simple. |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by The Grappler on Jul 20th, 2015 at 8:37pm
Indeed as a private citizen the Premier has a right to his private opinion.. what he does NOT have a Right to is to seek to influence or affect public opinion unduly by asserting things not proven to a proper standard in a proper court of Law.
Like the RC into Unions Commissioner, his personal views are just that and he should refrain from discussing anything not factually supported. BTW - if a Union stooge spent as much as Bronnie or some of the others on free travel - would they not be up in front of that Commission right now? |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by The Grappler on Jul 20th, 2015 at 8:41pm longweekend58 wrote on Jul 20th, 2015 at 8:34pm:
Depends on what you mean by 'immediate action' Some years ago - 1997-98 when my daughter was starring with John Pertwee in a series... I read an article in a foreign land about three MEN teachers who were falsely accused and the dire outcomes for them and their careers and families. I'd say that if we're discussing a man's life and livelihood here... and remember Shakespeare who said - "You take my life when you take the means by which I sustain that life!" .... maybe we should just be discussing it a little first....... and not jumping onto band wagons.... or leaping onto emotional horses and charging at windmills....... ::) Sentio Ergo Est - does not apply in Law - only in 'law'. |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by The Grappler on Jul 20th, 2015 at 8:45pm
Wait one - Ten charges? Might one see what these charges are exactly? I've heard nothing of this....
Perhaps a link would help...... fair's fair..... Ah - here we go:- "Kenny-Dowall was arrested on Saturday and charged with a string of offences including the common assault and stalking of his former partner." http://www.abc.net.au/news/2015-07-19/roosters-stand-shaun-kenny-dowall-down/6631528 For the uninitiated - 'common assault' means no physical contact etc but rather the most commonly used by police version that they somehow 'feared violence' might occur. This virtually means they can get someone convicted of 'violence' - again - where no violence has occurred. Needs a lot of substantiation... As for stalking - well - I want to see the details... what did he do? Front her and ask her to re-consider? When a man's right to a reasonable discussion and the reasonable attempt to restore something of value in a relationship is replaced by the use of force including sanctions of any kind by some self-appointed authority - his rights have been abrogated. It's like the old adage that any man has the right to ask after a possible relationship, and every woman has the right to say yes or no.... but she does not - until recent history anyway - have the right to claim violence because a man approached her and was rejected... ONLY if he pursues it. Personally I'd just walk away from such an entitled lass and get another..... I'm sure they line up for the big football players... Sometimes it seems some men are still stuck in the days when being loyal to your woman was a virtue and not a crime... I say let 'em find their own way... if they can..... and without our support. Good luck, girls..... |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by longweekend58 on Jul 20th, 2015 at 8:50pm Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on Jul 20th, 2015 at 8:37pm:
we all know that you were cranky when the commissioner accused Shorten of being an unreliable and evasive witness. your understanding of the judicial process is really quite poor. It is not only his right but as effective Judge his responsibility to do so. |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by longweekend58 on Jul 20th, 2015 at 8:51pm Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on Jul 20th, 2015 at 8:41pm:
and we are back in fantasy land again. |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by The Grappler on Jul 20th, 2015 at 8:56pm longweekend58 wrote on Jul 20th, 2015 at 8:50pm:
What's his evidence to support that? Personal view? You don't understand the need for valid evidence, do you? |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by The Grappler on Jul 20th, 2015 at 8:57pm longweekend58 wrote on Jul 20th, 2015 at 8:51pm:
.. and your evidence for this is?????? Nothing... you have no idea and no way of knowing anything about me...... |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by Dnarever on Jul 20th, 2015 at 9:15pm longweekend58 wrote on Jul 20th, 2015 at 8:34pm:
Completely different in any case where there is further risk of offence or the employer could reasonably be exposed to litigation. In the school Teacher example the employment is involved in both the offence and any ongoing risk. We seldom see AVO's issued on the footy field, though it isn't a bad idea. It may be a viable defensive option with players like Hurrell or Taumalolo etc. |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by Dnarever on Jul 20th, 2015 at 9:52pm longweekend58 wrote on Jul 20th, 2015 at 8:50pm:
You didn't find it strange that the commissioner complained about Shorten supplying too much relevant background information. He told them too much or not enough. Doesn't look like he could win. The advice from the commissioner was to give full answers with nothing extra. The commissioners comment was that parts were true, relevant, interesting and useful but taking up too much time, he also didn't like clarifying questions for some strange reason. I would think he would be pleased that the question being answered had been understood correctly. |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by longweekend58 on Jul 21st, 2015 at 10:30am Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on Jul 20th, 2015 at 8:56pm:
look retard, the guy is an experienced, VERY experienced Judge. His evidence is his exceptional level of experience. Get over yourself. He has the experience and evidence to support his claim. After all, 'evasive' is not exactly a difficult concept to understand or see. and most importantly, no one disagreed. |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by Aussie on Jul 21st, 2015 at 11:54am longweekend58 wrote on Jul 20th, 2015 at 8:50pm:
Why do you lie and make this sort of rubbish up? That simply did not happen. |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by longweekend58 on Jul 21st, 2015 at 3:43pm Aussie wrote on Jul 21st, 2015 at 11:54am:
oh we've all heard your commentary on the RC, biased-weirdo. ACcording to you, Shorten came off smelling like a rose and the whole thing is a giant waste of time. You are the last person whose opinion shoudl be taken note of on this or any topic. |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by John Smith on Jul 21st, 2015 at 4:19pm longweekend58 wrote on Jul 21st, 2015 at 10:30am:
who was handpicked by Abbott to go after Shorten :D :D :D :D :D |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by Aussie on Jul 21st, 2015 at 4:30pm longweekend58 wrote on Jul 21st, 2015 at 3:43pm:
I'll back my eye witness account of what actually happened every second against your imaginary garbage. These are the Commissioner's exact words: Quote:
So melielongtime, can you show me where he accused Shorten of being an unreliable and evasive witness? You can't because he didn't ~ and you are caught yet again making false assertions. When will you tire of confirming the adverse views of your critics? |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by The Grappler on Jul 21st, 2015 at 5:08pm A far cry from calling him an unreliable and evasive witness... ;D ;D ;D ;D "and the umpire raises his finger to the Heavens... given him out!! longie drops his head... and starts the long, lonely walk back to the pavilion... he's OUT... another Golden Duck and there have to be some questions raised about his fitness to be in this team...." "Yes, certainly, Lawrie, can't see why the selectors are persisting in trying to get him back into form.. he never had much form anyway, and.. well.. this latest setback has to clear the way for a more reliable and less evasive batsman..... this is a tragedy for Australia... seeing this kind of thing time after time..." |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by John Smith on Jul 21st, 2015 at 5:21pm Aussie wrote on Jul 21st, 2015 at 4:30pm:
maybe he confused this thread topic with the thread on creative writing? |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by Aussie on Jul 21st, 2015 at 5:41pm
To be complete, go to this link which is the actual transcipt of what was said at the Commission.
Link. From line 10 and onto the next page. That is what was said, and melielongtime is yet again proven to just make garbage up whenever it suits his point of view. There have been many examples, and people need to be aware that what he posts is quite often very far removed from the truth............to be kind in language. (Edit. That link works but it does not take you to the relevant page. Scroll down to page 136 ~ you'll see the page numbers at the bottom of each page ~ line 10 and on.) |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by longweekend58 on Jul 21st, 2015 at 5:53pm John Smith wrote on Jul 21st, 2015 at 4:19pm:
because former senior judges are known for their political bias? grow a few neurons, will you? |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by Aussie on Jul 21st, 2015 at 5:57pm longweekend58 wrote on Jul 21st, 2015 at 5:53pm:
Why did Abbott select this particular bloke? Was it because he could not be relied upon to follow the Government's agenda? I dunno as I have not looked ~ Which mob gave him his High Court appointment? |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by Aussie on Jul 21st, 2015 at 5:59pm
I've now looked. Surprise surprise....he was a Howard appointee.
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by longweekend58 on Jul 21st, 2015 at 6:07pm Aussie wrote on Jul 21st, 2015 at 5:59pm:
and the myth of your supposed legal experience loses more of its validity. The australian high court has shown zero examples of decisions based on political allegiance, ever, something you would know if you had ever been a lawyer. |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by Aussie on Jul 21st, 2015 at 6:26pm longweekend58 wrote on Jul 21st, 2015 at 6:07pm:
I never asserted the High Court did. However, this bloke is retired, as was Cole when Howard handed him two Royal Commissions and he, Cole, delivered the findings Howard wanted. Even that right wing warrior Alan Jones described the best use to be made of Cole's most recent findings into the Building and Construction Industry as that of 'door stops.' A retired High Court Judge running a Royal Commission set up by a PM will deliver what that PM expects.......political mileage. Dyson has already delivered with those very remarks we are discussing, those you are perverting. They provided the headlines he knew they would inspire, and the motivation for idiots to freelance on what he actually said, something like this terribly dishonest rubbish ~ "the commissioner accused Shorten of being an unreliable and evasive witness." Those are your words melielongtime. Show us all where Dyson said that. |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by longweekend58 on Jul 21st, 2015 at 6:36pm Aussie wrote on Jul 21st, 2015 at 6:26pm:
and quoting that twit Alan Jones helps your credibility? and being retired suddenly makes former judges happy little political sychophants? Because they need the money? Because they are desperate to overturn their stellar reputations? use your brain... or ask an ACTUAL lawyer, you fake. |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by Aussie on Jul 21st, 2015 at 6:41pm Quote:
This is your challenge, melielongtime. Don't talk to me about 'fake' until you respond with the proof which backs up your obvious and deceptive chicanery. |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by The Grappler on Jul 21st, 2015 at 6:53pm Aussie wrote on Jul 21st, 2015 at 6:41pm:
He does rather struggle at the crease, doesn't he? Two Golden Ducks and still in there and refusing to budge... |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by Aussie on Jul 21st, 2015 at 7:06pm Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on Jul 21st, 2015 at 6:53pm:
Indeed, and what is of greater concern is that his obvious breach of other Rules like the one prohibiting personal abuse seems to be ignored by freediver and the GMods. |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by The Grappler on Jul 21st, 2015 at 7:17pm Aussie wrote on Jul 21st, 2015 at 7:06pm:
Ah yes - regular jailer's pet! |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by cods on Jul 21st, 2015 at 7:25pm Aussie wrote on Jul 21st, 2015 at 7:06pm:
your not bad at personal abuse yourself....the moment someone disagrees with your theories out it all comes... its laughable when you bring up someone elses faults when they are all carbon copies of your own. >:( >:( I keep forgetting the rules dont apply to you do they?.. ::) ::) |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by Aussie on Jul 21st, 2015 at 7:27pm
The day you find me calling someone (being a Member) a 'retard' is when your comment will have any merit.
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by John Smith on Jul 21st, 2015 at 8:08pm longweekend58 wrote on Jul 21st, 2015 at 5:53pm:
so judges don't have political bias? :D :D :D :D :D and you claim to be educated? where? at play school? |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by John Smith on Jul 21st, 2015 at 8:09pm longweekend58 wrote on Jul 21st, 2015 at 6:07pm:
he's not on the high court anymore you idiot ... :D :D :D |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by Dnarever on Jul 21st, 2015 at 8:29pm Aussie wrote on Jul 21st, 2015 at 5:41pm:
Thanks for the link Aussie - Just read a fair bit of it. Looks like Stoljar was trying to make assertions that just were not there, particularly with the conflict of interests bit. |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by Aussie on Jul 21st, 2015 at 9:12pm Dnarever wrote on Jul 21st, 2015 at 8:29pm:
No worries. Transcripts are cold hard thaings and never reflect what actually happens/ed. Shorten did very well. It needs to be understood (and Dyson did not understand that properly) that he was not there to merely defend his reputation from AWU days, but also to fend off Abbott's political hounds, and he did that, destroying that 'plan' the Commissioner conceded existed. Well done to Shorten. It is not easy, but he came out unscathed. I can't say the same for Soljar's admitted 'plan.' |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by longweekend58 on Jul 22nd, 2015 at 9:56am Aussie wrote on Jul 21st, 2015 at 7:06pm:
you mean because nobody else does that???? Fake Lawyer. |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by longweekend58 on Jul 22nd, 2015 at 9:57am John Smith wrote on Jul 21st, 2015 at 8:08pm:
then find an example where a judge made a politically biased decision. Go ahead. |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by bias_2012 on Jul 22nd, 2015 at 10:05am longweekend58 wrote on Jul 22nd, 2015 at 9:57am:
The jailing of Pauline Hanson |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by John Smith on Jul 22nd, 2015 at 2:02pm longweekend58 wrote on Jul 22nd, 2015 at 9:57am:
I didn't say judges didn't act professionally in the performance of their duties, that doesn't mean they don't have political bias one way or the other. By the way, he is a former judge and therefore not required to act as a judge in the execution of his current duties. He is required to act as directed by his political appointees. They set the scope of his investigations, they decide what he can and cannot pursue. The whole role is political. |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by longweekend58 on Jul 22nd, 2015 at 3:22pm Bias_2012 wrote on Jul 22nd, 2015 at 10:05am:
you are going to have to try a lot harder than that. Or perhaps you think that a politician being sentenced to jail constitutes political bias. Her conviction was only found unsafe, not wrong which is why she was not entitled to compensation. try again and this time perhaps with more than 5 words. |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by longweekend58 on Jul 22nd, 2015 at 3:23pm John Smith wrote on Jul 22nd, 2015 at 2:02pm:
unless of course the RC is commissioned by labor, right? |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by Aussie on Jul 22nd, 2015 at 4:05pm
You can't be serious, melielongtime! The last RC established by a Labor Government was the Royal Commission into Aboriginal Deaths in Custody. That was Hawke in 1987, twenty eight years ago!
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by longweekend58 on Jul 22nd, 2015 at 4:50pm Aussie wrote on Jul 22nd, 2015 at 4:05pm:
The Royal Commission into Children in Institutional Care - January 2013 - UNDER LABOR Like I said earlier, your memory extends to the past 72 hours and no further and because this involved abuses of people, your care factor of zero made it easier for you to ignore it. childabuseroyalcommission.gov.au |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by Aussie on Jul 22nd, 2015 at 4:55pm longweekend58 wrote on Jul 22nd, 2015 at 4:50pm:
Ah, yeas. I missed that one. Hardly a 'politically' driven Commission, so I have that as my explanation. |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by longweekend58 on Jul 22nd, 2015 at 5:24pm Aussie wrote on Jul 22nd, 2015 at 4:55pm:
it should make you wonder what else you missed since you appear to have a very very narrow field of vision. |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by Aussie on Jul 22nd, 2015 at 5:27pm longweekend58 wrote on Jul 22nd, 2015 at 5:24pm:
I'll happily and readily acknowledge an error or oversight. It is far better to do that than maintain a dishonest position on so many matters like you invariably do. |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by longweekend58 on Jul 22nd, 2015 at 5:46pm Aussie wrote on Jul 22nd, 2015 at 5:27pm:
the problem is that you define 'dishonesty' differently to most, fake lawyer. |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by cods on Jul 22nd, 2015 at 5:49pm longweekend58 wrote on Jul 22nd, 2015 at 5:46pm:
ozzie says its ok for him to break the rules about PERSINAL ABUSE... as long as no righty does it.. hes very clear and very fair about that. |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by Aussie on Jul 22nd, 2015 at 5:55pm cods wrote on Jul 22nd, 2015 at 5:49pm:
If I breach the Rules, I expect I will be dealt with appropriately. It seems I can even refer to people as a 'retard' these days as that is now established as no Rule breach which results in any action. If you read carefullly cods, I will attack what people post as, for example, a lie ~ but I never make a habit of abusing the poster even if they are having a field day abusing me, like you are and have been over recent times for example. |
Title: Re: The Idiot premier of NSW Post by longweekend58 on Jul 22nd, 2015 at 5:55pm cods wrote on Jul 22nd, 2015 at 5:49pm:
oh the sociopathic fake lawyer has been very clear about his hypocrisy. It is his only real positive trait. |