General Discussion >> Federal Politics >> Why we need a Union Royal Commission http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1440485499 Message started by mariacostel on Aug 25th, 2015 at 4:51pm |
Title: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by mariacostel on Aug 25th, 2015 at 4:51pm
http://www.msn.com/en-au/news/australia/cfmeu-bosses-may-face-criminal-charges/ar-BBm34DA?ocid=spartandhp
Police in three states are investigating the most senior leaders of the CFMEU for allegations ranging from receiving secret commissions to blackmail as a result of evidence gathered by investigators working alongside the Royal Commission into Trade Union Governance and Corruption. A Fairfax Media investigation can reveal the CFMEU's national president and Labor factional boss Dave Hanna has quit the union as a major criminal investigation examines allegations that he took secret commissions. Hanna, who until his resignation this month was also the CFMEU's Queensland president and was previously a state ALP vice-president, is the subject of a joint state and federal police inquiry into allegations concerning kickbacks and the operations of a union fund. In Victoria, the most senior bosses of the CFMEU's construction division are also facing serious criminal allegations of blackmail. A Victoria Police taskforce, Heracles, has recently taken witness statements from multiple construction industry figures as detectives attempt to charge Victorian CFMEU secretary John Setka and his deputy, Shaun Reardon, with blackmail in connection to the union's campaign against concrete firm Boral. Police witnesses have been advised by detectives that a criminal brief against Mr Setka and Mr Reardon has been completed and that police are waiting to receive legal advice before laying charges. The CFMEU's NSW secretary Brian Parker is also being investigated by police after phone taps were recently aired at the union royal commission, which revealed his close relationship with organised crime figure, and allegedly crooked labour hire firm boss, George Alex. The police investigations are now effectively targeting the CFMEU's most powerful figures across three states and, if they result in charges and convictions, could be fatal to the union's hope of avoiding being deregistered or placed into administration. and more... |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Johnsmith on Aug 25th, 2015 at 4:53pm
police in 3 states are also investigation donations to the libs ... can we have an RC into political donations too?
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by mariacostel on Aug 25th, 2015 at 4:54pm
And THIS is why we need regular inquiries and Royal Commissions into the unions. Despite multiple adverse findings, criminal convictions and jail terms, they don't learn. They go back for more embezzlement, bribery and intimidation.
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by mariacostel on Aug 25th, 2015 at 4:54pm Johnsmith wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 4:53pm:
Link please. Because we all know you cant. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Aussie on Aug 25th, 2015 at 4:57pm
Here is the entire:
Link. I don't see this as a justification for a RC when whatever it is is uncovered by police work in the first place...and then handed to the RC. It is an unnecessary middle man. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by mariacostel on Aug 25th, 2015 at 4:58pm Aussie wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 4:57pm:
Wrong. It was uncovered by investigators working with the RC. You are lying. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Johnsmith on Aug 25th, 2015 at 5:00pm mariacostel wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 4:54pm:
Once again you prove you haven't a clue what you are on about :D :D :D :D https://independentaustralia.net/politics/politics-display/qld-lnps-donations-for-deals-move-on-nothing-to-see-here,6794 http://www.abc.net.au/news/2015-06-30/call-political-donation-reform-after-mafia-linked-to-politicians/6582450 http://www.theherald.com.au/story/3241673/call-to-investigate-agls-political-donations/ http://www.abc.net.au/news/2015-05-21/nt-political-parties-fail-to-properly-disclose-donations/6485666 |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Karnal on Aug 25th, 2015 at 5:02pm mariacostel wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 4:51pm:
Reprinted with permission. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by The Grappler on Aug 25th, 2015 at 5:03pm
Did I hear the word 'kickbacks'? Kickbacks are like rugby - it takes one to pass and one to receive..... what is with this concentration on the receiver of the pass?
I can just see that one on the NRL:- "Oh - that's two yards forward! And the referee is penalising the player who accepted the pass!" "But shouldn't that be a scrum with the defending team getting the ball?" "Not under the new RC rules, Rabbits - under these rules the player who knowingly or unknowingly accepts a forward pass is automatically guilty!" "But what happens when that player intercepts the ball as its coming forward from the opposing side?" "Still a penalty, Rabbits - that's RC rules." Extra-ooordinary! |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Aussie on Aug 25th, 2015 at 5:03pm mariacostel wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 4:58pm:
....and who do you reckon those investigators are, melielongtime? Where do you reckon they got plucked from. Some secret cave where dormant RC investigators live and whenever there is a RC, they come prancing out? |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by The Grappler on Aug 25th, 2015 at 5:06pm mariacostel wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 4:58pm:
.. and these investigators are? |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Aussie on Aug 25th, 2015 at 5:09pm Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 5:06pm:
Special secret squirrels........cave dwellers, they be. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by mariacostel on Aug 25th, 2015 at 5:10pm Johnsmith wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 5:00pm:
And as expected, you proved no such proof. Police investigations and a complaint by someone are two very different things as you clearly and repeatedly fail to understand. Meanwhile, union leaders are being investigated, charged and jailed from criminal acts. Try and stay on the actual topic. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by mariacostel on Aug 25th, 2015 at 5:11pm Aussie wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 5:03pm:
And so you keep on defending criminal behaviour? Well of course you do. What Taxi driver hasn't done time (or will)? |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by mariacostel on Aug 25th, 2015 at 5:11pm Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 5:06pm:
Don't know. Don't care. Why do you? |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Johnsmith on Aug 25th, 2015 at 5:15pm mariacostel wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 5:10pm:
claims? 11 liberal member were caught by NSW ICAC taking brown paper bags full of cash and you think it's just claims? ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D you should stop living in denial all the time. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Aussie on Aug 25th, 2015 at 5:17pm mariacostel wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 5:11pm:
So, I assume you now understand that the RC investigators are coppers. Yeas? |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by LaQuinn on Aug 25th, 2015 at 5:17pm Johnsmith wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 4:53pm:
Agreed. There needs to much more transparency in donations. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Johnsmith on Aug 25th, 2015 at 5:19pm LaQuinn wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 5:17pm:
Actually, I think they should be banned altogether. Elections should be fully govt. funded. The rest of what political parties do can be fuinded by charging their members fee's. That way we might get governments that put the people ahead of their donors |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by mariacostel on Aug 25th, 2015 at 5:36pm Aussie wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 5:17pm:
Assigned to investigate alongside the RC. Correct? But the important thing is why you continue to reject ANY INVESTIGATION into the unions. Are you on the take yourself? |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by stunspore on Aug 25th, 2015 at 5:38pm
There are far more things worthy of a royal commission. How about one on the financial scandal such as Storm? Every large group has its own corruption/problem. I doubt that millions spent was well worth it.
However, given Maria and her history of posts (after all what happen to the posts she started, such as Brons's/Burke travel costs?) I don't think he actually cares to scrutinise her team. It would be too heretical - she would have to burn herself on the stake before she dares to question. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Johnsmith on Aug 25th, 2015 at 5:44pm stunspore wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 5:38pm:
;D ;D ;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Aussie on Aug 25th, 2015 at 5:44pm mariacostel wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 5:36pm:
So, now you back pedal on telling me I was a liar when I posted this: Quote:
Gawd, you are atrocious. Further, if you can show me where I did this: Quote:
....I will donate $1,000.00 to any charity you nominate. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by sir prince duke alevine on Aug 25th, 2015 at 5:45pm
Seriously, how many times do we need to talk about the same crap?
The exact same outcomes could've been obtained via normal police investigations. Or, if we really want to stem out corruption then setup a body at the federal level. But not just looking into unions, but into lobby groups, political groups, industry groups, etc. etc. etc. It's not like corruption is limited to unions. Tony Abbott himself is a corrupt wanker - should have an RC into just him? Oooh - poll time! |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Johnsmith on Aug 25th, 2015 at 5:47pm sir prince duke alevine wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 5:45pm:
We need a federal ICAC |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by sir prince duke alevine on Aug 25th, 2015 at 5:50pm Johnsmith wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 5:47pm:
Imagine the stench it would find. But no, let's just concentrate on unions. Because that's where the core of the problem is. :D :D |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by mariacostel on Aug 25th, 2015 at 5:53pm Aussie wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 5:44pm:
....I will donate $1,000.00 to any charity you nominate. [/quote] Because it would be possible to prove ANYTHING to you? give it a rest and how about donate to a charity anyhow. Perhaps use the money some poor passenger left in your taxi and couldn't be found when they asked? |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by mariacostel on Aug 25th, 2015 at 5:54pm sir prince duke alevine wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 5:45pm:
So why do we have an RC into Child Abuse? Do you think that should be stopped as well? |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Aussie on Aug 25th, 2015 at 5:56pm mariacostel wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 5:54pm:
Perhaps you ought ask....'so why do we have Royal Commissions.' Would you know the answer? |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by stunspore on Aug 25th, 2015 at 5:58pm
And how well has that RC into child abuse went...has it lead to disbarring those religious groups from existing? Because I think Maria would love to find any excuse to have those unions cease to be as well.
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by stunspore on Aug 25th, 2015 at 5:59pm
Also interesting of note, when Maria fails to win an argument or it becomes unreasonable to hold on to a particular line she goes all quiet.
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Johnsmith on Aug 25th, 2015 at 6:15pm mariacostel wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 5:53pm:
Because it would be possible to prove ANYTHING to you? give it a rest and how about donate to a charity anyhow. Perhaps use the money some poor passenger left in your taxi and couldn't be found when they asked?[/quote] that's a fairly easy one to prove isn't it Maria? you just have to put up him rejecting any investigation into unions? Even he can't deny it if he said it. .... care to put up? |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by sir prince duke alevine on Aug 25th, 2015 at 6:15pm mariacostel wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 5:54pm:
That's actually easy. 1. It's been a systematic problem across many places (especially churches) 2. Many cases can no longer be prosecuted because of the statute of limitations. Hence an RC becomes a lot more reasonable here, given it won't do the job of trying to charge someone, but rather make recommendations on how to stop abuse in the future. 3. Many victims of paedo priests are too ashamed/afraid to come forward, and the RC gives them a much less hostile environment than the cops. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Kat on Aug 25th, 2015 at 6:19pm stunspore wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 5:59pm:
Not that there's anything.... :P |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by The Grappler on Aug 25th, 2015 at 6:24pm Aussie wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 5:56pm:
To reach a conclusion already arrived at, and to then wrap it in a cloak of respectability. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by The Grappler on Aug 25th, 2015 at 6:25pm stunspore wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 5:59pm:
Well - we'd have to take a...................... long... view of that.....since the behaviour pattern seems familiar............ |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by mariacostel on Aug 25th, 2015 at 6:27pm stunspore wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 5:58pm:
Silly, pointless and unsupported assertion. Rejected. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Lisa Jones on Aug 25th, 2015 at 6:28pm Johnsmith wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 5:47pm:
As stated previously by me....we had one and that organization is on my resume. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by mariacostel on Aug 25th, 2015 at 6:29pm sir prince duke alevine wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 6:15pm:
Why don't you think those first two point don't perfectly fit as an argument for a Union RC? It certainly has been a systemic (that's the word you should have used) problem. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by sir prince duke alevine on Aug 25th, 2015 at 6:30pm mariacostel wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 6:27pm:
Let me guess, Maria believes in Santa? |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Johnsmith on Aug 25th, 2015 at 6:31pm sir prince duke alevine wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 6:30pm:
only the liberal santa ... the labor ones a fraud :D :D :D |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Lisa Jones on Aug 25th, 2015 at 6:32pm
Sir Prince Duke Olive Oil....could you give your polls a bit of a rest please?
They're really kinda ... ya know ... stupid. ::) |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Johnsmith on Aug 25th, 2015 at 6:32pm Johnsmith wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 6:15pm:
bump for Maria .... you going to keep making claims and running away all day, or do you think you might just once support your claim? |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by sir prince duke alevine on Aug 25th, 2015 at 6:33pm mariacostel wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 6:29pm:
You have a double negative there. ;D I'm asking why only the unions. If we want an RC into corruption then do it for all organisations. Not just trade unions. Have it for lobby groups, political groups, industry groups. we didn't have the RC into child abuse just probe the church, regardless that it's where the majority of abuse occured. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Johnsmith on Aug 25th, 2015 at 6:34pm Lisa Jones wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 6:32pm:
if he doesn't do them then that idiot armpit will ... Alevine is just using the only method available to stop armpit |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Lisa Jones on Aug 25th, 2015 at 6:34pm If the union movement has nothing to hide then it has nothing to fear. Yet all we can smell is their fear. Funny that. ::) |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by The Grappler on Aug 25th, 2015 at 6:35pm mariacostel wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 5:10pm:
A comprehensive list of each conviction would help..... Robbing your employer is not indicative of wrongdoing by the employer... that's two down..... using your position without permission of your employer to gain and advantage is not indicative of wrongdoing by the employer..... Why is there any focus on unions when the actions of a few employees of unions are a problem? Hardly worth the many millions of dollar poured into it to maybe get four charges (so far) or even maybe ten or eleven? And all for NOTHING to do with the employer - the Union - but the actions of the individuals employed by it. Investigations by police follow allegations made or genuine leads - most such are the result of complaints. To date the Royal Commission has lead to police laying four charges - on three individuals - two of those individuals did nothing more than negotiate on behalf off their members, and are somehow accused of 'standing over' management - who coincidentally hold the money and the power in the negotiation, and have every option of placing any issue of 'standover' with police for action, and are an equal party to any deal made - in writing. Should be a walk-up start:- Downe at Ye Olde Star Chamber Courte:- "Mr Muggamanaga - did you sign this agreement?" "Yes!" "Were there witnesses present to your signature?" "Yes - my fellow negotiators and the Union men!" "Then you signed this in front of witnesses?" "Why are we here?" |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by sir prince duke alevine on Aug 25th, 2015 at 6:35pm Lisa Jones wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 6:32pm:
I will when I get over it. But at this moment I can definitely see why Armpit enjoys doing stupid polls. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Aussie on Aug 25th, 2015 at 6:36pm Lisa Jones wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 6:32pm:
Next time AP starts a Poll, I expect you to tell him the same. You won't. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Johnsmith on Aug 25th, 2015 at 6:36pm Lisa Jones wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 6:34pm:
If the libs have nothing to hide they have nothing to fear . Yet all we can smell is their fear. Funny that. ::) |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Lisa Jones on Aug 25th, 2015 at 6:36pm Johnsmith wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 6:34pm:
I've not really noticed AP's polls. I guess I will from now on. Thanks for the heads up. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Lisa Jones on Aug 25th, 2015 at 6:37pm Johnsmith wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 6:36pm:
Wrong topic. Copy Cat! |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by sir prince duke alevine on Aug 25th, 2015 at 6:38pm Johnsmith wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 6:31pm:
And don't even begin to talk about the greens one! |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by mariacostel on Aug 25th, 2015 at 6:38pm sir prince duke alevine wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 6:33pm:
You appear to be ignorant of the facts or did you miss the never-ending list of media and entertainment names accused and convicted of this? |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by sir prince duke alevine on Aug 25th, 2015 at 6:39pm
I'll do you a deal Lisa, I'll only do them in armpit threads.
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Johnsmith on Aug 25th, 2015 at 6:41pm sir prince duke alevine wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 6:38pm:
he's too stoned to do anything :D :D |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by sir prince duke alevine on Aug 25th, 2015 at 6:41pm mariacostel wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 6:38pm:
Hammm the RC doesn't convict and the RC wasn't responsible for the convictions of celebrities like Rolfe Harris. Ffs do you know anything, double negative? It is without doubt that the majority of abuse in institutions occured in churches. The best thing the RC could do is recommend we shut down loony religious nonsense but unfortunately the nutties will scream about their right to believe in bullsh1t, regardless that it creates an avenue for kiddy fiddling. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Johnsmith on Aug 25th, 2015 at 6:42pm Lisa Jones wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 6:37pm:
have you even read the thread? |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by sir prince duke alevine on Aug 25th, 2015 at 6:42pm Johnsmith wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 6:41pm:
;D |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Lisa Jones on Aug 25th, 2015 at 6:44pm sir prince duke alevine wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 6:39pm:
Lol...ok. Bottom line? No change. As you can see, I wasn't aware there was a Poll War going on btwn you 2. It's amazing to see just how creative online feuds can be these days. :P |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Lisa Jones on Aug 25th, 2015 at 6:46pm Johnsmith wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 6:42pm:
Still reading back actually.... |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by LEUT Bigvicfella (RTD) on Aug 25th, 2015 at 6:47pm Lisa Jones wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 6:28pm:
As stated previously by me....we had one and that organization is on my resume. Is that also on the website: www.I_am_an_old_greek_sheila_living_with_my_mum_in_hurstville_but _trying_to_look_intelligent.com.au? The last photo you sent me was the brunette. Can i have the blonde one this time? |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by cods on Aug 25th, 2015 at 7:08pm Lisa Jones wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 6:44pm:
have you noticed its the same ones over and over they trash every thread with their oh so boring oneupmanship barbs.. so stupid and childish.. we need a trash board so we can send them all there where they can play who can make the worst insult /comment /jibe .. I often wonder what they would do if they caught one of their kids exchanging gutter talk with someone out in the street for everyone to listen too... because thats what these types do on here.... its the same ones over again. all being as personal as they can be I know I fall in the trap myself but I dont go on for pages and pages and pages and pages of insults.....which is where most threads end up... and then some idiot suggest you read the thread... lolol.. right! what was this thread about again? oh thats right lib bashing...anything to avoid the real topic. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by sir prince duke alevine on Aug 25th, 2015 at 7:10pm cods wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 7:08pm:
hmmm cods you're missing some irrelevant discussion about shortarse there. Is everything okay? |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by LEUT Bigvicfella (RTD) on Aug 25th, 2015 at 7:21pm cods wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 7:08pm:
And, you have just trashed this thread........ |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by easel on Aug 25th, 2015 at 7:30pm
Here I'll give you something more hardcore than wikileaks:
Trade Unions have, for longer than you have probably been alive, been major counter intelligence operations. They are aligned with such things as: WORKERS RIGHTS WORKERS OF THE WORLD UNITE May Day Parades Communist sympathisers Anti government sentiment etc etc etc. That there is a Royal Commission in to this, and that there is an organised crime link in the Royal Commission, tells you that the media is not being fed any information. There are heaps of informants/secret agents in there. Media that is overtly in support of the Union movement are such things as SOCIALIST ALLIANCE RED FLAG etc There are various Royal Commissions at the moment, including sexual abuse. This followed on the inquiry in to the defence force regarding sexual abuse. At the same time as there being multiple Royal Commissions in Australia, there is also the: Cyber Security Review (looks at ASIO, DSD, AFP, everything) with the chair being a former British spy chief. The Police Bugging Scandal which has brought in a former British Navy Admiral. Again demonstrating overlap. All you need to know is this is not a small thing. Something ginormous happened. There are MULTIPLE ROYAL COMMISSIONS and FOREIGN ENQUIRIES in to Australian police, intelligence and defence agencies. Pretty massive incident. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by easel on Aug 25th, 2015 at 7:31pm
Here I'll give you something more hardcore than wikileaks:
Trade Unions have, for longer than you have probably been alive, been major counter intelligence operations. They are aligned with such things as: WORKERS RIGHTS WORKERS OF THE WORLD UNITE May Day Parades Communist sympathisers Anti government sentiment etc etc etc. That there is a Royal Commission in to this, and that there is an organised crime link in the Royal Commission, tells you that the media is not being fed any information. There are heaps of informants/secret agents in there. Media that is overtly in support of the Union movement are such things as SOCIALIST ALLIANCE RED FLAG etc There are various Royal Commissions at the moment, including sexual abuse. This followed on the inquiry in to the defence force regarding sexual abuse. At the same time as there being multiple Royal Commissions in Australia, there is also the: Cyber Security Review (looks at ASIO, DSD, AFP, everything) with the chair being a former British spy chief. The Police Bugging Scandal which has brought in a former British Navy Admiral. Again demonstrating overlap. All you need to know is this is not a small thing. Something ginormous happened. There are MULTIPLE ROYAL COMMISSIONS and FOREIGN ENQUIRIES in to Australian police, intelligence and defence agencies. Pretty massive incident. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by perceptions_now on Aug 25th, 2015 at 7:40pm
I agree, we NEED an RC into UNIONS, WHICH IS TOTALLY TRANSPARENT & UNBIASED and WHICH GETS THE BASICS CORRECTED, SO THAT UNIONS PERFORM THE JOB THEY SHOULD, NO MORE & NO LESS, BUT FREE FROM CORRUPTION!
I agree, we NEED an RC into BUSINESS PARTICULARLY BIG BUSINESS), WHICH IS TOTALLY TRANSPARENT & UNBIASED and WHICH GETS THE BASICS CORRECTED, SO THAT BUSINESS PERFORMS THE JOB THEY SHOULD, NO MORE & NO LESS, BUT FREE FROM CORRUPTION! I agree, we NEED an RC into POLITICAL PARTY'S & POLITICIANS, WHICH IS TOTALLY TRANSPARENT & UNBIASED and WHICH GETS THE BASICS CORRECTED, SO THAT POLITICIANS PERFORM THE JOB THEY SHOULD, NO MORE & NO LESS, BUT FREE FROM CORRUPTION! And finally, I agree, we NEED an RC into THE WHOLE SYSTEM (INCLUDING THE LEGAL SYSTEM/POLICE), WHICH IS TOTALLY TRANSPARENT & UNBIASED and WHICH GETS THE BASICS CORRECTED, SO THAT THE WHOLE SYSTEM PERFORMS THE JOB IT SHOULD, NO MORE & NO LESS, BUT FREE FROM CORRUPTION AND IT DIRECTS THE SYSTEM FOR THE BEST, LONG TERM INTERESTS OF THE ENTIRE PUBLIC! Cheers & you have a nice day now, ya hear! Oh & good luck finding the individual/s, capable of doing the impossible! |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by The Grappler on Aug 25th, 2015 at 7:46pm
Gee - and I watched "Good Night - And Good Luck" last night... good movie and finely acted.
"Are you now, or have you at any time in the past, been a member of the Communist sponsored garbage collector's union of the United States?" "It's not a communist thing, Senator, just a group of working stiffs." "You, sir, are in contempt of this commission! Bailliff - take him down! Next witness!" BTW - I've studied counter-intelligence - and CT and AT both - I was of the opinion that the allegedly communist-inspired union movements - which are essentially no such thing - were supposed to engage in intelligence gathering per se as well as sponsoring and publishing disinformation rather than actually operating against intelligence agencies and operatives. You will note, from viewing the definitions of CT and AT, some disparity in approaches by certain organisations - for example Counter Terrorism is closely linked in certain military groups to CloseQuartersBattle School and direct action rather than a chess game style of approach as utilised by government agencies, who, rather, engage in direct action called Anti Terrorism at times. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by The Grappler on Aug 25th, 2015 at 7:47pm perceptions_now wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 7:40pm:
Mah Man! You have been studying hard.... that's an A+ with Laurels... |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by easel on Aug 25th, 2015 at 7:48pm
In South America, workers rights activists ship cocaine and AK-47's around the world and are called guerrilla's.
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by easel on Aug 25th, 2015 at 7:50pm Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 7:46pm:
Look at the university student activists surrounding such things as workers rights and you get: NO UNI FEES bugger TONY ABBOTT SOCIALIST ALLIANCE RED FLAG CHE GUEVARA CHE GUEVARA CHE GUEVARA |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Johnsmith on Aug 25th, 2015 at 7:51pm perceptions_now wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 7:40pm:
I'd support all that ;) |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by easel on Aug 25th, 2015 at 7:52pm
If 90% are informants or government sponsored the other 10% are being set up, used, misused and abused, radicalised and then called terrorists.
When they started off whinging about their unfair situations. Call it a vendetta, abuse of power, corruption or whatever you want. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by The Grappler on Aug 25th, 2015 at 7:55pm easel wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 7:50pm:
Students are a hungry lot with time on their hands and once graduated, generally become the conservatives of our society. Being hungry and sitting around in chat groups of bearded or flower dressed hippy types, in between drinking sessions and chasing sex, lends to a 'radical left' kind of TALK..... for a short time before they graduate (become DYKWADs - Dopey Young Kids With A Degree). That's why student politics is generally ignored. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by The Grappler on Aug 25th, 2015 at 7:59pm
I don't think many people actually think students are terrorists - often just misguided youth. I used to know a medical student, great beard etc - who later became the President of the NSW Branch of the AMA... still radical.... in a conservative way - meaning he was openly critical of government at times.
Some may go into the Labor party etc - but Labor is not communist as such, but more of a kind of cafe socialist group. I doubt they'd have the balls to be communist. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by easel on Aug 25th, 2015 at 9:12pm
I agree with the statement about the differences in approaches to counter terrorism by government departments compared to the military.
The military attempts to engage with and turn extremists and get them onside rather than make them flip out. Or just run on and kill everyone. Whereas police and similar agencies approach people who they think are at risk of radicalisation, and if that person tries to engage with them positively are labeled as an extremist attempting to infiltrate or subvert the agency. They are then radicalised via government interference to the point where they commit an act of terror/frustration or are raided by a response team, supposedly justifying the initial assessment. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by easel on Aug 25th, 2015 at 9:21pm
And this is why foreign governments will not work with Australia outside of pretending to be friends on the media.
Low standards and an inferiority complex combined with a lack of perspective and efficiency. And systemic corruption and attempts to exert influence to the point of treason and becoming international security risks. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Dnarever on Aug 25th, 2015 at 9:32pm sir prince duke alevine wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 5:50pm:
Rubbish if they look seriously into major business they would find as much or more corruption and dishonest illegal activity. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Johnsmith on Aug 25th, 2015 at 9:42pm Dnarever wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 9:32pm:
I'd say at least 10 times the level they'll find in the unions .... they can start with the purchasing officers for the Port Kembla steelworks ... a friend of mine who was a quantity surveyor for them allowed $5000 to paint 4 concrete walls in what was supposed to be a electrical switch room no bigger than your average bathroom. He told me he didn't allow enough, the job was given to someone who charged $6500. Only had to paint 4 walls, 2 coats ... no ceilings, no windows and 1 door. One man, half a days work at the most. I would have done it at the time for about $500 but that I couldn't get a look in as I wouldn't pay the bribes. The purchasing officer in charge of that section of the steelworks one Christmas found a brand new Harley Davidson sitting in his driveway complete with keys and title, anonymous gift. He also received about $2000 worth off instant lottery tickets every week. Once you got a job as purchasing officer for any large company, you hang onto it for life or until they get rid of you. Big business is all run on scams. You want the contract, you pay the price. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Dnarever on Aug 25th, 2015 at 9:49pm
Why we need a Union Royal Commission
It would have been a much better idea then setting up the witch hunt we have. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by The Grappler on Aug 25th, 2015 at 10:13pm easel wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 9:12pm:
Hmm - agents' provocateurs actions - the FBI in the US was panned for that by a US judge...... These are his words in that exact case - though I quote them in other contexts as well:- 'The power of government is abused and directed to an end for which it is not constituted when employed to promote rather than to detect crime and to bring about the downfall of those who, left to themselves, might well have obeyed the law. Human nature is weak enough and sufficiently beset by temptations without government adding to them and generating crime'. - Justice Felix Frankfurter, US Supreme Court. The exact issue he was discussing was agents inspiring and inciting a 'suspect' to carry out an act and then arresting him. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by The Grappler on Aug 25th, 2015 at 10:16pm easel wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 9:21pm:
I believe I started the horses in Grosvenor Square and some of the inmates of Ozpolitics into wakefulness when I stated that our social institutions were essentially corrupt as a result of their 'birth' in a convict colony. The full phrase I've developed is :- "the essential, endemic and entrenched criminality of our social institutions". |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by easel on Aug 25th, 2015 at 10:17pm
I've seen this, and witnessed this, personally:
In the early 2000's, there was an ex special forces soldier, extremely loyal to his country. He was told that he was going to be offered a job in intelligence. His job was to plant a bomb in a public place to cause panic and not kill anyone. He agreed. On the way to performing the action, he was arrested, detained in secret and went to trial. The Pentagon found out and ASIO and AFP lost their employment contracts. The reason it happened was because he was an upstanding soldier, loyal to a fault, and people who did not have the fortitude to enter in to a combat zone overseas were jealous and wanted to ruin him, leaving him with the thoughts that he had risked his life and killed in the past, and put his spiritual integrity in the hands of others, for a cause that didn't want or need him. He was exonerated and ASIO and the AFP are still feeling the international sanctions to this day. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by The Grappler on Aug 25th, 2015 at 10:27pm
**page kick**
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by The Grappler on Aug 25th, 2015 at 10:28pm easel wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 10:17pm:
This.. rings a bell..... |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by sir prince duke alevine on Aug 25th, 2015 at 10:33pm
Why we need a royal commission into "unions"
Labor - 54 Coalition -46 Tony - the most hated prime minister of all time. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Johnsmith on Aug 25th, 2015 at 10:38pm
further proof we need an RC into the liberal parties corrupt actions with business
Victorian Liberal Party president Michael Kroger wrote to party members to advise them that MP mail-outs were handled by a printing company that allegedly paid kickbacks to former party state director Damian Mantach. "Our own preliminary enquiries seem to point to Mr Mantach having entered into an arrangement with an external mail house whereby Mr Mantach encouraged the mail house to increase invoices for work undertaken for both the party and for some Victorian and Federal Liberal Party MPs, so as to charge more than was actually owing," the letter read. http://www.abc.net.au/news/2015-08-25/victorian-liberals-pay-back-almost-200000/6724816 |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Karnal on Aug 25th, 2015 at 11:54pm sir prince duke alevine wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 10:33pm:
Now now, the only poll that counts is the one on erection day. Let’s just leave it at that. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Armchair_Politician on Aug 26th, 2015 at 5:39am sir prince duke alevine wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 5:45pm:
Wrong. Police don't have the same powers as a Royal Commissioner. You can choose not to speak to Police but do not have that luxury at a Royal Commission. Try that and you can wind up in jail for contempt. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Armchair_Politician on Aug 26th, 2015 at 5:41am sir prince duke alevine wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 10:33pm:
You're just pissed that the RC has uncovered so much corruption, intimidation and thuggery and has made both the Unions and Shorten and the ALP look very bad indeed. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Lisa Jones on Aug 26th, 2015 at 8:50am Vic wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 7:21pm:
No she hasn't. YOU always do the honours of barging in and trashing topics Big Vic Fella Retarded. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Lisa Jones on Aug 26th, 2015 at 8:52am Armchair_Politician wrote on Aug 26th, 2015 at 5:39am:
Yep. Absolutely correct AP. Doctrine of Separation of Powers. Look it up Sir Duke Olive Oil :) |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Armchair_Politician on Aug 26th, 2015 at 8:52am Dnarever wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 9:49pm:
Funny that - it's found quite a few very dirty witches! |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by LEUT Bigvicfella (RTD) on Aug 26th, 2015 at 8:56am Lisa Jones wrote on Aug 26th, 2015 at 8:50am:
LOL!!! www.i.am.a.silly.old.greek.bint.from.hurstville.com.au |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by LEUT Bigvicfella (RTD) on Aug 26th, 2015 at 8:57am Armchair_Politician wrote on Aug 26th, 2015 at 8:52am:
Very true - Bronny was one |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Armchair_Politician on Aug 26th, 2015 at 9:00am Vic wrote on Aug 26th, 2015 at 8:57am:
She wasn't in a Union and never appeared at the RC. Try to keep up. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Aussie on Aug 26th, 2015 at 9:02am Lisa Jones wrote on Aug 26th, 2015 at 8:52am:
....which has precisely zero relevance to a discussion about the coercive powers of a RC, and the powers of a copper. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Armchair_Politician on Aug 26th, 2015 at 9:08am Aussie wrote on Aug 26th, 2015 at 9:02am:
My point stands, however. Police cannot force you to say anything, whereas a RC does have that power, with stiff penalties for contempt. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Johnsmith on Aug 26th, 2015 at 9:08am Armchair_Politician wrote on Aug 26th, 2015 at 5:41am:
it hasn't uncovered anything substantive yet ...they've got a couple questions about a couple of 2 tier union employees. Like everything else the libs touch, charges will be dropped in a few months due to lack of evidence :D :D :D it's going to be a flop just like his witch hunt on gillard |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Johnsmith on Aug 26th, 2015 at 9:09am Johnsmith wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 10:38pm:
bump for the idiots pretending to be so concerned with corruption |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Armchair_Politician on Aug 26th, 2015 at 9:09am Johnsmith wrote on Aug 26th, 2015 at 9:08am:
Bribery, intimidation, kickbacks - that's nothing to you? Wait, of course it is - we're talking about YOU! |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by mariacostel on Aug 26th, 2015 at 9:11am easel wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 10:17pm:
That sounds like another Grappler 'story'. We will feel free to simply ignore it as pyschotic fantasy. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by mariacostel on Aug 26th, 2015 at 9:14am
More ethical posters would see that an RC into Union Corruption should present no problems to anyone other than corrupt unionists. So why would anyone complain about corruption anywhere being discovered and penalised?
And THAT is the real question. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by SupositoryofWisdom on Aug 26th, 2015 at 9:20am mariacostel wrote on Aug 26th, 2015 at 9:14am:
Unite with us on our request for a federal ICAC then , if Abort was dinkum about stomping on corruption he would've tabled a bipartisan agreement by now , he certainly is looking rather foolish after we seem to be hearing more about Lib corruption of late . |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by mariacostel on Aug 26th, 2015 at 9:28am Its time wrote on Aug 26th, 2015 at 9:20am:
I'm all for a federal ICAC. Unlike most posters on here, I don't care where the corruption is found, only that it is rooted out. Most here - including you - seem happy to ignore and protect ALP or Union corruption. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by sir prince duke alevine on Aug 26th, 2015 at 9:29am mariacostel wrote on Aug 26th, 2015 at 9:14am:
are you resetting the argument and ignoring all the points raised before? For shame, you are a terrible poster! |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Lisa Jones on Aug 26th, 2015 at 9:46am Aussie wrote on Aug 26th, 2015 at 9:02am:
I beg your bloody pardon? These powers are separate and distinct. Now bugger off and stop pretending you know anything about law. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by SupositoryofWisdom on Aug 26th, 2015 at 9:46am mariacostel wrote on Aug 26th, 2015 at 9:28am:
Incorrect. I don't condone corruption full stop |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Lisa Jones on Aug 26th, 2015 at 9:49am mariacostel wrote on Aug 26th, 2015 at 9:14am:
Yep....already covered Maria. I stated last night, if they have nothing to hide, then they have nothing to fear. Yet all we're getting from the union movement IS FEAR and TREPIDATION. Funny that. Not >:( |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Lisa Jones on Aug 26th, 2015 at 9:50am sir prince duke alevine wrote on Aug 26th, 2015 at 9:29am:
She's only terrible because she is just as terrifying as that RC you dread. Too bad. Deal with it. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by sir prince duke alevine on Aug 26th, 2015 at 9:53am Lisa Jones wrote on Aug 26th, 2015 at 9:50am:
why would I find the RC terrifying? |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Lisa Jones on Aug 26th, 2015 at 10:01am sir prince duke alevine wrote on Aug 26th, 2015 at 9:53am:
You don't? Ahhh that's the way! Great stuff! Let's get it on then. Now hmmmm what other topic can I resolve this morning? |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Lisa Jones on Aug 26th, 2015 at 10:05am
One other thing...what's the connection btwn Sir Suppository and Sir Olive Oil?
(Apart from the fact that both start annoying and senseless polls everywhere they post. That much is clearly obvious. NB My Naughty Corner awaits). |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by LEUT Bigvicfella (RTD) on Aug 26th, 2015 at 10:08am sir prince duke alevine wrote on Aug 26th, 2015 at 9:53am:
Tell me which photo you get Alevine - I got the blonde and the brunette one. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Sprintcyclist on Aug 26th, 2015 at 10:26am mariacostel wrote on Aug 26th, 2015 at 9:14am:
yes, there have been many unionists under 'further investigation' or have been charged with corruption linked crimes. those wanting to stop the RC might be wanting to protect ther known corrupt firends. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Lisa Jones on Aug 26th, 2015 at 10:33am Lisa Jones wrote on Aug 26th, 2015 at 10:05am:
No answer eh? |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Armchair_Politician on Aug 26th, 2015 at 10:34am Lisa Jones wrote on Aug 26th, 2015 at 10:33am:
They are trolls - they have no answer worth listening to. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Lisa Jones on Aug 26th, 2015 at 10:35am Sprintcyclist wrote on Aug 26th, 2015 at 10:26am:
Duh! That's a given! |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Lisa Jones on Aug 26th, 2015 at 10:36am Armchair_Politician wrote on Aug 26th, 2015 at 10:34am:
I see. Interesting ... :-/ |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Aussie on Aug 26th, 2015 at 10:57am Lisa Jones wrote on Aug 26th, 2015 at 9:46am:
What powers? |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Dnarever on Aug 26th, 2015 at 11:01am mariacostel wrote on Aug 26th, 2015 at 9:14am:
Normally that would be correct. However when we see a political royal witch hunt in progress the outlook is more difficult to support. More ethical posters would also reject misuse of a royal commission and insist on a legitimate process aimed at the stated intentions and not to be aimed primarily at attacking political opponents. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Dnarever on Aug 26th, 2015 at 11:04am mariacostel wrote on Aug 26th, 2015 at 9:28am:
I am basically with you on an ICAC process to look at any and all corruption. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by The Grappler on Aug 26th, 2015 at 11:05am Sprintcyclist wrote on Aug 26th, 2015 at 10:26am:
List please..................... details.... so far it's a damp squib... with Tony's corrupt mate throwing marshmallows around..... and hoping some stick.... |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by The Grappler on Aug 26th, 2015 at 11:09am Dnarever wrote on Aug 26th, 2015 at 11:01am:
Machinations of a corrupt and despotic state..... if this took place in Guatemala the world would be outraged. I wonder if Tones and The Krew actually understand how this looks to the rest of the world..... Add to that the faux pas of ranting about 'racist dog whistling' over concerns raised with the FTA - and putting the idea direct into Chinese heads that Australians are 'racist' ... .. and where does that leave 'negotiation' with the Chinese other than putting on the knee pads and begging them to forget that idiocy? :-[ Oh I wish maria were here :-/ she'd negotiate us out of this one :'( |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by The Grappler on Aug 26th, 2015 at 11:17am
" You can choose not to speak to Police but do not have that luxury at a Royal Commission. Try that and you can wind up in jail for contempt."
Ah yes - the old Star Chamber Trick, eh? Let me get this right - so your legal rights enshrined in history and constitutions worldwide and derived from Magna Carta and so forth, simply vanish the moment someone standing in for Her Majesty says so? You haven't been following my discussion of Sir Thomas More, have you? McCarthyism lives - right here and now.... in the breasts of those fanatics who love destroying the Rights of others..... Sir Thomas More - "Sir, my Silence is no sign of any Malice in my Heart, which the King himself must Own by my Conduct upon divers Occasions; neither doth it convince any Man of the Breach of the Law: for It is a Maxim amongst the Civilians and Canonists, Qui tacet consentire videtur, he that holds his peace; seems to give his Consent. And as to what you say, that no good Subject will refuse to give a direct Answer; I did really think it to be the Duty of every good Subject, except he be such a Subject as will be a bad Christian, rather to obey God than Man; to be more cautious to offend his Conscience, than of any thing else in the whole World ; especially if his Conscience be not the Occasion of same Sedition and great Injury to his Prince and Country : for I do here sincerely protest, that I never revealed it to any Man alive." |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by The Grappler on Aug 26th, 2015 at 11:20am Dnarever wrote on Aug 26th, 2015 at 11:04am:
I stand not with Maria on this issue - on this issue I stand alone in advocating that all corruption be rooted out, having, as I do, no need for support in such a serious and obvious matter, which matter stands on its own merit without my assistance in any case. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by The Grappler on Aug 26th, 2015 at 11:22am
What is wrong with this 'royal commission' is that it is deliberately limited to one hand clapping, and is nothing more than an excuse to attack political opponents, and ideological opponents.
I await - without holding my breath - the Royal Commission into all the other side's involvement in these issues. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Lisa Jones on Aug 26th, 2015 at 11:24am
Ahhh...so this is where the poor frightened rabbits are hiding today.
All hoping against hope that a RC doesn't take place. Pathetic! |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by The Grappler on Aug 26th, 2015 at 11:28am Lisa Jones wrote on Aug 26th, 2015 at 11:24am:
You lost me.... who are these rabbits and what are they hiding from? |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Dnarever on Aug 26th, 2015 at 11:58am
Why we need a Union Royal Commission
Maybe we should have a royal commission into royal commissions ? |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Dnarever on Aug 26th, 2015 at 11:59am Lisa Jones wrote on Aug 26th, 2015 at 11:24am:
If they stopped it where would we get the comedy ? |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Aussie on Aug 26th, 2015 at 12:01pm Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on Aug 26th, 2015 at 11:17am:
Yes. Royal Commisions do have coercive powers, including the power to force a witness to answer questions.....in the witness box. But, there are two things which temper that down a tad..... 1. The first thing a RC does with a potential witness is gather as many documents (under coercive powers) relevant to whatever it reckons that witness should be held accountable to in some way....even if it is just explanatory. Then, they will tell the potential witness that their copper investigators will call on them to obtain a statement. NOW...here is where legal advice is important. No-one can be compelled to give the copper that statement, or answer that coppers questions. That means the Counsel Assisting the RC does not know what the person will say when they get in the witness box. Lawyers very rarely ask questions if they do not already have a very good idea what the answer will be. Usually, you never put someone in the witness box unless you have a statement from them. So, while that person can be compelled to turn up at the RC and there, they are compelled to answer, Counsel Assisting is working in the dark, and will be very cautious. If you think you could be in the sheet at a RC....do not give the investigator coppers a statement....but otherwise indicate every willingness to attend at the RC where you will answer. This one is important. 2. Nothing you say at that RC can in any other proceedings of any kind be used against you by way of evidence, or otherwise, excfept I imaging in a case of alleged perjury. Let's say that, after a RC, the Commissioner has made adverse findings against you. That does impact your public reputation (and that is why arseholes like Abbott set them up) but that's where it ends. So, after the Commission has finished with you, the coppers/relevant authorities have to start fro scratch. They can come to question you. You can safely tell them to bugger orf. Will they then charge you? That depends on what other evidence they have......which does not include what happened at the RC. By that I mean, they cannot just charge you, then turn up in Court, and produce the transcript of the RC. No...they have to start from scratch with their case, just like in any other trial as if the RC had never happened. Many here will have seen me post that following the Howard/Cole Royal Commission into the Building and Construction Industry which made many many adverse findings against numerous people, not one, not one of them were later even charged by any relevant authority, including ASIC or the coppers or whoever. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by SupositoryofWisdom on Aug 26th, 2015 at 12:02pm mariacostel wrote on Aug 26th, 2015 at 9:28am:
Is thay why the title of your post says we need a Federal ICAC? |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Aussie on Aug 26th, 2015 at 12:06pm mariacostel wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 5:11pm:
Ah. But it was you who claimed they were not coppers. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by The Grappler on Aug 26th, 2015 at 12:10pm
Thank you, Aussie, for clearing that up.
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by LEUT Bigvicfella (RTD) on Aug 26th, 2015 at 1:06pm Lisa Jones wrote on Aug 26th, 2015 at 11:24am:
Umm..Large Greek Lady from Hurstville - it is already taking place. Has been for some time now. Gunna cost around 80 million of taxpayers dough. So far it has recommended charges be laid against 3 or so people. Value for money yes? |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by easel on Aug 26th, 2015 at 1:12pm mariacostel wrote on Aug 26th, 2015 at 9:11am:
I am an internationally protected person and you just attacked my credibility. There will be consequences. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Multi-TURNBULL-mix-gate on Aug 26th, 2015 at 1:22pm mariacostel wrote on Aug 25th, 2015 at 4:54pm:
maria doesn't know what business is ;D ;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Multi-TURNBULL-mix-gate on Aug 26th, 2015 at 1:24pm
I vote we have a second poll pertaining to this question: WHO THINKS MARIA IS A DULLARD?
:D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Multi-TURNBULL-mix-gate on Aug 26th, 2015 at 1:28pm Lisa Jones wrote on Aug 26th, 2015 at 11:24am:
wHY WOMEN LOVE THE WORD PATHETIC when all they do is harrass men for babies and mcmansions and cheap clothes not to forget plastic offroad vehicles disgusts all but the most whipped creature ;D ;D |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Multi-TURNBULL-mix-gate on Aug 26th, 2015 at 1:30pm Dnarever wrote on Aug 26th, 2015 at 11:58am:
Maybe we should have a royal commission into political cabals!??! |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Johnsmith on Aug 26th, 2015 at 1:36pm Armchair_Politician wrote on Aug 26th, 2015 at 9:09am:
is that like the AK47 machine gun you said they found with the terrorists that turned out to be a knife? So far all you have are allegations ... you idiot. :D :D :D :D |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by The Grappler on Aug 26th, 2015 at 1:38pm easel wrote on Aug 26th, 2015 at 1:12pm:
;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by The Grappler on Aug 26th, 2015 at 1:43pm
Oh - maria costel/longweekend ALWAYS tries to dispute any point raised by personally attacking the poster.. Only on the rarest of occasions does this troll actually address issues and rarely - if ever - does this troll post any supporting evidence.
Any time -'maria' - you feel you can prove false anything said in my auto-bio - you are free to write your own response to it..... but you've been challenged to put up or shut up before - and all we hear is drivel and whine.... and more pointless personal attacks. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Johnsmith on Aug 26th, 2015 at 1:49pm mariacostel wrote on Aug 26th, 2015 at 9:14am:
most people with at least half a brain would see that the complaints have not been about an RC into the unions, but about the bias of the chair of the RC. Setting up an RC with the final outcome already determined is just as corrupt as anything they might find the unions guilty off. pity you haven't got at least half a brain |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by easel on Aug 26th, 2015 at 2:04pm
Again:
Trade unions are not new. They are not like, for example, the anti FTA with China people. Trade Unions have been around for decades. In there you will find extremists espousing such views as supporting radical militarism such as the PKK or FARC. And anti Israeli sentiment. And pro-Soviet sentiment. And pro-Communist sentiment. And the notion of nation wide strikes and shutting down the nation. The Union movement is full of secret agents pretending to be radicals. And radicals who are secretly observed and monitored by these informants. The Union movement is a counter intelligence operation. That people are being set up and charged for following orders and behaving as they were supposed to in service of Australia demands an inquiry in to ASIO. There is something very wrong here. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by easel on Aug 26th, 2015 at 2:05pm
Obviously there are some people who are about workers rights.
If it was all extremism then it would be impossible to ensnare someone working clandestinely. |
Title: Re: Why we need a Union Royal Commission Post by Karnal on Aug 26th, 2015 at 2:32pm Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on Aug 26th, 2015 at 1:43pm:
No no, Grappler, that was Longy. Maria is nice. She's just getting to know us all. Once she finds out we're a jolly old bunch, I'm sure she'll get along famously. |