General Discussion >> General Board >> No human is illegal. British pro-refugee rally
http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1442185884

Message started by Unforgiven on Sep 14th, 2015 at 9:11am

Title: No human is illegal. British pro-refugee rally
Post by Unforgiven on Sep 14th, 2015 at 9:11am
No human is illegal!

No human is illegal! .... No human is illegal! .... No human is illegal! .... No human is illegal! .... No human is illegal! ....

http://www.rt.com/op-edge/314849-refugees-cameron-war-syria/

‘No human is illegal’- protest chants emanating from major UK towns and cities are part of an echo chamber spanning across Europe, with public anger at a climax people are being galvanized into action, defiant against the inaction and apparent inability of their government to help the hundreds of thousands of refugees attempting to reach the safety of European shores. They further reject the stigma that has been attached to the refugees by both the Western elite governments and the press– ‘the illegals’. As Immigration attorney Shahid Haque-Hausrath, commented on the popular use of this label ‘‘I’m not aware of any other circumstance in our common vernacular where a crime is considered to render the individual – as opposed to the individual’s actions – as being illegal. We don’t even refer to our most dangerous and vile criminals as being “illegal.”

Title: Re: No human is illegal. British pro-refugee rally
Post by Soren on Sep 14th, 2015 at 10:34am
According to the United Nations, 50 per cent are non-Syrian. As to whether they're refugees, well, usually, refugees flees as families. Yet here, from those UN statistics, is the breakdown of those "refugees":

13 per cent children
12 per cent women
75 per cent men

That's not the demographic distribution of fleeing refugees, but of an invading army.

Post by Stratos on Sep 14th, 2015 at 10:35am

Soren wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 10:34am:
That's not the demographic distribution of fleeing refugees, but of an invading army.

You must be thinking of a very odd army.

Post by issuevoter on Sep 14th, 2015 at 10:40am
Laws don't matter, only the Koran.

Post by cods on Sep 14th, 2015 at 10:48am

Unforgiven wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 9:11am:
No human is illegal!

No human is illegal! .... No human is illegal! .... No human is illegal! .... No human is illegal! .... No human is illegal! ....

‘No human is illegal’- protest chants emanating from major UK towns and cities are part of an echo chamber spanning across Europe, with public anger at a climax people are being galvanized into action, defiant against the inaction and apparent inability of their government to help the hundreds of thousands of refugees attempting to reach the safety of European shores. They further reject the stigma that has been attached to the refugees by both the Western elite governments and the press– ‘the illegals’. As Immigration attorney Shahid Haque-Hausrath, commented on the popular use of this label ‘‘I’m not aware of any other circumstance in our common vernacular where a crime is considered to render the individual – as opposed to the individual’s actions – as being illegal. We don’t even refer to our most dangerous and vile criminals as being “illegal.”

I think you are stretching it a bit.....if someone most dangerous entered our country he would be sent bask asap?... so no contest...some who is in fact here illegally it needs to be proved which in our case takes years...

its the definition once again that in question its their actions ILLEGAL actions that give them this name...

if someone robbed you and took everything you owned would you call them a robber/thief or a nice person who has lost his way?..

unless you are perfect.[ ::) ::)] then I doubt very much if you do not call a person doing the wrong thing...

a person who IS  doing the wrong a thing.. :D

Post by Johnsmith on Sep 14th, 2015 at 10:48am

well, usually, refugees flees as families. .

really? where'd you get that from? :D :D :D :D

Usually the men are targetted by dictatorships, not women and children.

Post by Johnsmith on Sep 14th, 2015 at 10:50am

50 per cent are non-Syrian.

and the others from Afhanistan, Iraq, somalia, Sudan, Eretria etc

no refugees there are there? :D :D :D

Post by cods on Sep 14th, 2015 at 10:51am

According to the United Nations, 50 per cent are non-Syrian. As to whether they're refugees, well, usually, refugees flees as families. Yet here, from those UN statistics, is the breakdown of those "refugees":

13 per cent children
12 per cent women
75 per cent men

I have noticed its mostly men on my TV and in my newspaper pic tures...just saying.. maybe I am unfortunate and only really look at those..

I notice too most of the men with children on their shoulders carry sons...

Im just sayin.

Post by cods on Sep 14th, 2015 at 10:55am

Johnsmith wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 10:48am:

women are usually raped and left for dead anyway...but thats ok they keep the dictators happy for a while.,.......

.we will never know what happens to the children..no one seems to be bothered to find out.

Post by gizmo_2655 on Sep 14th, 2015 at 11:16am

And if the dictatorship can't arrest/execute/punish the man, they target the family.

If you were frightened enough to run from a dictatorial regime, would you  be happy to leave your wife and kids in the firing line??

Post by Sprintcyclist on Sep 14th, 2015 at 12:00pm

cods wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 10:51am:

13 per cent children
12 per cent women
75 per cent men

I have noticed its mostly men on my TV and in my newspaper pic tures...just saying.. maybe I am unfortunate and only really look at those..

I notice too most of the men with children on their shoulders carry sons...

Im just sayin.

true

Post by cods on Sep 14th, 2015 at 12:01pm

gizmo_2655 wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 11:16am:

And if the dictatorship can't arrest/execute/punish the man, they target the family.

If you were frightened enough to run from a dictatorial regime, would you  be happy to leave your wife and kids in the firing line??

I am amazed how we have come to accept dictatorships that kill their own people.. and then the fleeing of the remains of their people...

its almost taken for granted now we will have this mass exodus of human beings.. of  as we all know mostly MEN.

who once upon a time fought to the death to stop vile dictators from killing all their loved ones..

now its any man to the boats first..

the trouble is not everyone is fleeing... >:( >:(

Post by greggerypeccary on Sep 14th, 2015 at 12:26pm

Stratos wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 10:35am:

You must be thinking.

I remain skeptical.

Post by greggerypeccary on Sep 14th, 2015 at 12:29pm

‘‘I’m not aware of any other circumstance in our common vernacular where a crime is considered to render the individual – as opposed to the individual’s actions – as being illegal. We don’t even refer to our most dangerous and vile criminals as being “illegal". ”

Indeed.

it's all part of the demonising process.

Post by Swagman on Sep 14th, 2015 at 12:45pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 12:29pm:

‘‘I’m not aware of any other circumstance in our common vernacular where a crime is considered to render the individual – as opposed to the individual’s actions – as being illegal. We don’t even refer to our most dangerous and vile criminals as being “illegal". ”

Indeed.

Law-breaker....

Criminals, crims, gangsters, mobsters, hood, con, convict, jailbird, perps, perpetrators, lawbreaker, Crook, Pilferer, thief, rogue, unlawful non-citizen,.....etc

Post by gandalf on Sep 14th, 2015 at 12:52pm

13 per cent children
12 per cent women
75 per cent men

Right, first you lot condemn refugees for putting their women and children on leaky boats - then when it turns out its overwhelmingly the men who are risking their lives to find sanctuary for their families to join them later - safely, they are condemned for being fake.

Post by greggerypeccary on Sep 14th, 2015 at 12:54pm

Swagman wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 12:45pm:

Indeed.

Law-breaker....

Criminals, crims, gangsters, mobsters, hood, con, convict, jailbird, perps, perpetrators, lawbreaker, Crook, Pilferer, thief, rogue, unlawful non-citizen,.....etc

Have you ever called a murderer, or a thief, an "illegal"?

Post by greggerypeccary on Sep 14th, 2015 at 12:55pm

polite_gandalf wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 12:52pm:

13 per cent children
12 per cent women
75 per cent men

Right, first you lot condemn refugees for putting their women and children on leaky boats - then when it turns out its overwhelmingly the men who are risking their lives to find sanctuary for their families to join them later - safely, they are condemned for being fake.

Sore End likes to have a bet each way.

Post by Swagman on Sep 14th, 2015 at 1:18pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 12:54pm:

Indeed.

Law-breaker....

Have you ever called a hamburger a food?  Go to Maccas and order a 'food'... ;D

Murderers are Murderers, Thieves are Thieves and Illegals are Illegals.  They are all unlawful individuals. (AKA "Illegals")    

Post by greggerypeccary on Sep 14th, 2015 at 1:21pm

Swagman wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 1:18pm:

Indeed.

Law-breaker....

Murderers are Murderers, Thieves are Thieves and Illegals are Illegals.  They are all unlawful individuals. 

So, why do you only call one particular group of unlawful individuals "illegals".

And, why don't you call them "unlawfuls"?

Post by double plus good on Sep 14th, 2015 at 1:23pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 1:21pm:

Indeed.

Law-breaker....

Murderers are Murderers, Thieves are Thieves and Illegals are Illegals.  They are all unlawful individuals. 

So, why do you only call one particular group of unlawful individuals "illegals".

do you believe you'll get any syrian reffos living near you?

Post by Unforgiven on Sep 14th, 2015 at 1:24pm

double plus good wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 1:23pm:

Indeed.

Law-breaker....

They're more desirable than poms.

Post by double plus good on Sep 14th, 2015 at 1:25pm

Unforgiven wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 1:24pm:

Indeed.

Law-breaker....

what about you?

Post by greggerypeccary on Sep 14th, 2015 at 1:30pm

Yes.

I live in one of the most multicultural suburbs in Australia.

Post by double plus good on Sep 14th, 2015 at 1:33pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 1:30pm:

Yes.

You are a yuppy living in a cafe culture yuppy suburb. How are Syrian reffos going to afford to move in near you? Nope, it's high density housing in the poorer suburbs of Western Sydney for them. Far enough away from you not to have any hassles.

Post by Swagman on Sep 14th, 2015 at 1:34pm

Indeed.

Law-breaker....

.....because there's way too much Political Correctness around already...

Post by greggerypeccary on Sep 14th, 2015 at 1:40pm

Less poms here, than the rest of Perth.

The major differences between the countries of birth of the population in the Town of Victoria Park and Greater Perth were:

A larger percentage of people born in India (3.9% compared to 1.6%)

A larger percentage of people born in China (2.4% compared to 0.9%)

A larger percentage of people born in Malaysia (2.5% compared to 1.4%)

A smaller percentage of people born in United Kingdom (8.0% compared to 11.4%)

http://profile.id.com.au/victoria-park/birthplace

We have more Indians, Chinese, and Malaysians here, and less poms.

We also have more Muslims:

The major differences between the religious affiliation for the population of the Town of Victoria Park and Greater Perth were:

A larger percentage who nominated Islam (4.3% compared to 2.1%)

A larger percentage who nominated Hinduism (3.0% compared to 1.1%)

A smaller percentage who nominated Anglican (12.9% compared to 18.5%)

A smaller percentage who nominated Western (Roman) Catholic (22.6% compared to 24.4%)

http://profile.id.com.au/victoria-park/religion

Despite this, I don't have an irrational fear of darkies and Muslims, like our good friend doubleplus does.

Strange.

Post by greggerypeccary on Sep 14th, 2015 at 1:44pm

double plus good wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 1:33pm:

Yes.

You are a yuppy living in a cafe culture yuppy suburb. How are Syrian reffos going to afford to move in near you? Nope, it's high density housing in the poorer suburbs of Western Sydney for them. Far enough away from you not to have any hassles.

"Western Australia's government agencies have begun planning for the arrival of Syrian refugees, with Premier Colin Barnett saying WA would be prepared to provide more than the 1,000 places he originally offered."

http://www.abc.net.au/news/2015-09-09/colin-barnett-says-wa-could-take-1200-extra-syrian-refugees/6762978

Post by aquascoot on Sep 14th, 2015 at 1:49pm

double plus good wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 1:33pm:

Yes.

sounds about right.
the good bogan battlers will show hospitality to the new arrivals.
the do-gooders will watch on SBS.
it is pitiful to be a morally superior leftie intellectual.
a position totally lacking in authenticity.
all "real" australians are far more repulsed by the hypocritical leftie intellectual then the refugee who will probably turn out to be a good bloke once we westernise him.

i think its important for the people of the western suburbs to continually point this out to the neighbours from different cultures, to point out that the leftie intellectual is all talk, no action.
That he really doesnt care about the refugee.
That if he did , he would visit the western suburbs and run english classes or assist the christian aid groups like st vincent de paul who do the heavy lifting.

Lets create allies of our new arrivals.
Allies in a class war against those who have professed their love for the refugee , but then abandoned them.
It is true that the opposite of love is not hate, it is indifference and the leftie intellectual is indifferent to the refugee once he has served his political purpose.
he is used , much as a whore, for the self gratification of the leftie intellectual who then casts him aside like some unwanted piece of meat.
very shameful situation

Post by gizmo_2655 on Sep 14th, 2015 at 1:53pm

Indeed.

Law-breaker....

Which simply shows your racist bias against one particular ethnic group... Congratulations YOU are a racist scumbag...just like ALL the people/groups you whine about (the KKK etc)...

Post by greggerypeccary on Sep 14th, 2015 at 2:09pm

aquascoot wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 1:49pm:

One of the funniest things I've ever read on this forum.

Post by aquascoot on Sep 14th, 2015 at 2:18pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 2:09pm:

You dont find aussies to be very welcoming?
i do

Post by greggerypeccary on Sep 14th, 2015 at 2:27pm

aquascoot wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 2:18pm:

i do

I don't think that "bogan battlers will show hospitality to the new arrivals".

Next, you'll be telling me that Herbie & Sprint are getting married (to each other) in a Mosque.

Post by Honky on Sep 14th, 2015 at 2:28pm

i do

Yes, a paradox that I have found is that "righties" speak of humanity in the abstract with less than  glowing tones, but have no trouble interacting with and finding common ground with individual humans.  Conversely, "lefties" praise humanity in the abstract, but have nothing but contempt for individual humans. 

This is another quirk of evolutionary psychology:

Bruce G. Charlton, Professor of Theoretical Medicine at the University of Buckingham and Editor in Chief of Medical Hypotheses, may have an explanation.  In his editorial(link is external) in the December 2009 issue of Medical Hypotheses, Charlton suggests that liberals and other intelligent people may be “clever sillies,” who incorrectly apply abstract logical reasoning to social and interpersonal domains.

liberals and other intelligent people lack common sense, because their general intelligence overrides it.  They think in situations where they are supposed to feel.

https://www.psychologytoday.com/blog/the-scientific-fundamentalist/201003/if-liberals-are-more-intelligent-conservatives-why-are

On this invasion, "Righties" trust their gut - if it looks like trouble, that's what it is, whereas liberals insist on confounding their own observations with nonsense.

Post by Johnsmith on Sep 14th, 2015 at 2:32pm

... wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 2:28pm:
but have no trouble interacting with and finding common ground with individual humans.  Conversely, "lefties" praise humanity in the abstract, but have nothing but contempt for individual humans. 

my experience has been the opposite.

And I've been in literally thousands of strangers houses.

the right wingers want you to get in, do your thing and get out, and they are most likely to bitch about payment

the left will make you a coffee, or offer a drink, pay you, thank you and then invite you back for a BBQ in the weekend. :D :D

Post by aquascoot on Sep 14th, 2015 at 2:33pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 2:27pm:

i do

I don't think that "bogan battlers will show hospitality to the new arrivals".

Next, you'll be telling me that Herbie & Sprint are getting married (to each other) in a Mosque.

i think that sprint and herb would probably be more likely to go and help out teaching english to new migrants then leftie intellectuals.
there is a reason that people are intellectuals.
because they live their lives in "thought"
herb and sprint probably live their lives in "action"
certainly sprint rides a bike (action)
and herb migrated here (action)
but leftie intellectuals are usually incapable of action.
That, after all, is why they became intellectuals in the first place.
they live in a thought bubble.

Post by Honky on Sep 14th, 2015 at 2:38pm

Johnsmith wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 2:32pm:

Now there's a surprise.

Post by mothra on Sep 14th, 2015 at 2:39pm

i do

Yes, a paradox that I have found is that "righties" speak of humanity in the abstract with less than  glowing tones, but have no trouble interacting with and finding common ground with individual humans.  Conversely, "lefties" praise humanity in the abstract, but have nothing but contempt for individual humans. 

Bruce G. Charlton, Professor of Theoretical Medicine at the University of Buckingham and Editor in Chief of Medical Hypotheses, may have an explanation.  In his editorial(link is external) in the December 2009 issue of Medical Hypotheses, Charlton suggests that liberals and other intelligent people may be “clever sillies,” who incorrectly apply abstract logical reasoning to social and interpersonal domains.

liberals and other intelligent people lack common sense, because their general intelligence overrides it.  They think in situations where they are supposed to feel.

https://www.psychologytoday.com/blog/the-scientific-fundamentalist/201003/if-liberals-are-more-intelligent-conservatives-why-are

On this invasion, "Righties" trust their gut - if it looks like trouble, that's what it is, whereas liberals insist on confounding their own observations with nonsense.

Thanks for posting a link to that study Honky. I needed a good laugh and that was a rip snorter.

Highly recommended reading.

Post by Honky on Sep 14th, 2015 at 2:40pm

mothra wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 2:39pm:

i do

Thanks for posting a link to that study Honky. I needed a good laugh and that was a rip snorter.

Highly recommended reading.

No problem.

What was your favourite part?

Post by Johnsmith on Sep 14th, 2015 at 2:40pm

... wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 2:38pm:

Now there's a surprise.

how many strangers do you go and see Honky? Or do you think saying hello to the checkout chick while she takes your money is 'common ground'?

Post by Honky on Sep 14th, 2015 at 2:42pm

Johnsmith wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 2:40pm:

Now there's a surprise.

how many strangers do you go and see Honky? Or do you think saying hello to the checkout chick while she takes your money is 'common ground'?

Are they really strangers if you know them well enough to determine whether they're "lefties" or "righties"?

Post by mothra on Sep 14th, 2015 at 2:42pm
I particularly enjoyed the explanation into how 'intelligent' means
stupid and 'non-intelligent' means 'smart.

Scintillating.

Ending with a South Park quote is a real crowd pleaser also.

Post by Honky on Sep 14th, 2015 at 2:45pm

mothra wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 2:42pm:

Good stuff.  I figure if anyone needs a lesson on words holding a particular meaning, it's "lefties". 

Post by mothra on Sep 14th, 2015 at 2:49pm

... wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 2:45pm:

mothra wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 2:42pm:

Good stuff.  I figure if anyone needs a lesson on words holding a particular meaning, it's "lefties". 

Come now Honky. The only thing that ridiculous article schooled was itself.

You shame yourself posting it in any kind of seriousness.

I would think you were taking the piss were it not for previous encounters with you. I'd certainly pay it as a good joke. Had somebody more discerning posted it, i may even have responded with a little yellow laughing face.

Post by Honky on Sep 14th, 2015 at 2:59pm
Your non-specific disagreement with the expertly authored content has been noted.

Post by aquascoot on Sep 14th, 2015 at 3:04pm
Lefties by any quantifiable measure are not very smart.

they dont seem to do as well economicly as righties.
everyone knows that women , in particular, refuse to be with lefties because they have low social value.
they live a life of anxiety and anger and dont seem to have mastered their emotions.

its simply a mediocre way to live.

they are welcome to come over from the dark side.

they just need to self -actualise and be 'all that they can be"  and admire and aspire to be cream. ;) ;)

Post by Johnsmith on Sep 14th, 2015 at 3:06pm

... wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 2:42pm:

Now there's a surprise.

Are they really strangers if you know them well enough to determine whether they're "lefties" or "righties"?

yes, In my former line of work (painter) I used to spend from 2 days to a week in a strangers house, whist they may have started to feel familiar by the end of the process, they were still strangers.

Post by Honky on Sep 14th, 2015 at 3:08pm

Johnsmith wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 3:06pm:

Now there's a surprise.

yes, In my former line of work (painter) I used to spend from 2 days to a week in a strangers house, whist they may have started to feel familiar by the end of the process, they were still strangers.

Maybe if you had spent more time working and less time talking politics you could have cut that down to 1-3 days.

Post by Johnsmith on Sep 14th, 2015 at 3:25pm

... wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 3:08pm:

Now there's a surprise.

Maybe if you had spent more time working and less time talking politics you could have cut that down to 1-3 days.

My former business partner and I used to paint a 3 bed dwelling housing commission (vacant) either internally or externally in 1.5 days. Just the two of us. All the walls, ceilings and woodwork. No shortcuts.
One year we painted 380 houses, although by then we had 2 extra staff. That's more than one house a day.

Private dwellings take longer because you have to work around people and their belongings, and at the end of the day you have to clean everything, whereas in a vacant housing commission house, it didn't matter if I left the paint splatter on the tiles to be cleaned the next day.

If you find any painter with quicker processes than that, you let me know, otherwise you'd best stick to topics you can at least pretend to know something about.

Post by Honky on Sep 14th, 2015 at 3:38pm

Johnsmith wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 3:25pm:

... wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 3:08pm:

Now there's a surprise.

My former business partner and I used to paint a 3 bed dwelling housing commission (vacant) either internally or externally in 1.5 days. Just the two of us. All the walls, ceilings and woodwork. No shortcuts.
One year we painted 380 houses, although by then we had 2 extra staff. That's more than one house a day.

Private dwellings take longer because you have to work around people and their belongings, and at the end of the day you have to clean everything, whereas in a vacant housing commission house, it didn't matter if I left the paint splatter on the tiles to be cleaned the next day.

If you find any painter with quicker processes than that, you let me know, otherwise you'd best stick to topics you can at least pretend to know something about.

Sounds like you worked hard.

Working that hard wouldnt leave a lot of time for determining the political attitudes of strangers though.

Post by Johnsmith on Sep 14th, 2015 at 3:43pm

... wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 3:38pm:
Working that hard wouldnt leave a lot of time for determining the political attitudes of strangers though.

no, not a lot ...

Post by cods on Sep 14th, 2015 at 5:42pm

Yes.

you would have to tell us which one that is.. its hard to believe that I am afraid...

in Sydney they have actually taken over whole suburbs...... most play spot the aussie if they go there...come on greg.. which suburb prove us wrong..

London is no different...and you will find a few ethnic groups dont mix......which is ok NOW..but who knows when they all get comfortable and the gangs start happening ????...

Ireland is a massive case of teaching old hatreds keep them festering and even growing....

Post by double plus good on Sep 14th, 2015 at 5:57pm

cods wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 5:42pm:

Yes.

you would have to tell us which one that is.. its hard to believe that I am afraid...

in Sydney they have actually taken over whole suburbs...... most play spot the aussie if they go there...come on greg.. which suburb prove us wrong..

London is no different...and you will find a few ethnic groups dont mix......which is ok NOW..but who knows when they all get comfortable and the gangs start happening ????...

Ireland is a massive case of teaching old hatreds keep them festering and even growing....
There's a Thai takeaway down the road from Greggorry's house and he thinks that makes his suburb multicultural. Like you said Cod we have whole areas where Aussies are a minority in Sydney. We have whole schools without one aussie student.

Post by Johnsmith on Sep 14th, 2015 at 5:59pm

.come on greg.. which suburb prove us wrong..

greg has actually posted his address in the past. find it

Post by double plus good on Sep 14th, 2015 at 6:10pm
Greggorry lives in Victoria Park Perth. From the Victoria Park info guide- Ideal for Singles, Professionals, Families, Gay/lesbian, Students.  :-? :-? :-? :-? :-? Trendy town. Out of the price range  for Syrian reffos.   

Post by Unforgiven on Sep 14th, 2015 at 6:17pm

double plus good wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 6:10pm:
Greggorry lives in Victoria Park Perth. From the Victoria Park info guide- Ideal for Singles, Professionals, Families, Gay/lesbian, Students.  :-? :-? :-? :-? :-? Trendy town. Out of the price range  for Syrian reffos.   

Also means out of Double Plus Good's price range.

Post by double plus good on Sep 14th, 2015 at 6:21pm

Unforgiven wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 6:17pm:

double plus good wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 6:10pm:

Also means out of Double Plus Good's price range.
You should move in. Plenty of p o ofters to fill your carnal urges.

Post by greggerypeccary on Sep 14th, 2015 at 6:30pm

double plus good wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 5:57pm:

[quote author=double_plus_good link=1442185884/20#20 date=1442201008]

Yes.

I live in Victoria Park.

Everyone knows that.

It's one of the most multicultural suburbs in Australia.

Post by greggerypeccary on Sep 14th, 2015 at 6:32pm

Yes.

There's a Thai takeaway down the road from Greggorry's house and he thinks that makes his suburb multicultural. Like you said Cod we have whole areas where Aussies are a minority in Sydney. We have whole schools without one aussie student.

You still don't understand what multicultural means.

I'll give you a hint - look at the first part of the word, and see if you can figure out what that means.

Post by Unforgiven on Sep 14th, 2015 at 6:33pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 6:30pm:

Yes.

I live in Victoria Park.

Everyone knows that.

Too expensive for the enemies of multi-culturalism? Poms?

Post by Honky on Sep 14th, 2015 at 6:33pm

Yes.

Those suburbs are not multicultural. 

I'm guessing "most multicultural" is a measure of how many different ethnicities live in the suburb.  A suburb that is full of lebs oly has 1 ethnicity.

Post by double plus good on Sep 14th, 2015 at 6:34pm

Unforgiven wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 6:33pm:

greggerypeccary wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 6:30pm:

Yes.

I live in Victoria Park.

Everyone knows that.

Too expensive for the enemies of multi-culturalism? Poms?
Certainly too expensive for the poor reffo or the low class migrant like unforgiven.

Post by double plus good on Sep 14th, 2015 at 6:35pm

... wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 6:33pm:

Yes.

True. They are ethnic enclaves.

Post by greggerypeccary on Sep 14th, 2015 at 6:40pm

Yes.

I'm guessing "most multicultural" is a measure of how many different ethnicities live in the suburb.  A suburb that is full of lebs only has 1 ethnicity.

Exactly.

Post by double plus good on Sep 14th, 2015 at 6:42pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 6:40pm:

Yes.

I'm guessing "most multicultural" is a measure of how many different ethnicities live in the suburb.  A suburb that is full of lebs only has 1 ethnicity.

Exactly.
It just indicates what a failure multiculturalism is. The arabs pushed everybody else away. ;D ;D ;D ;D

Post by greggerypeccary on Sep 14th, 2015 at 6:43pm

double plus good wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 6:42pm:

Yes.

Exactly.
It just indicates what a failure multiculturalism is. The arabs pushed everybody else away. ;D ;D ;D ;D

You STILL don't understand what multicultural means, even after Honky explained it for you.

Jesus!   ::)

Post by double plus good on Sep 14th, 2015 at 6:49pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 6:43pm:

Yes.

Exactly.

You STILL don't understand what multicultural means, even after Honky explained it for you.

So could a refugee afford to live in your trendy suburb?

Post by greggerypeccary on Sep 14th, 2015 at 6:51pm

double plus good wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 6:49pm:

greggerypeccary wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 6:43pm:

Yes.

Exactly.

Absolutely.

There's quite a diverse range of real estate in Victoria Park.

If not Victoria Park, then they could certainly afford East Victoria Park.

Post by issuevoter on Sep 14th, 2015 at 6:52pm

No human is illegal!

Its very easy to tell people to give something away, if you don't have anything yourself to contribute to the gift.i

Post by Honky on Sep 14th, 2015 at 6:55pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 6:51pm:
If not Victoria Park, then they could certainly afford East Victoria Park.

I think they'd prefer Syria.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x1Zuo2JtTdY

Post by greggerypeccary on Sep 14th, 2015 at 6:58pm

Traditionally blue-collar, Victoria Park now hosts urban professionals, students and mature couples and families, plus notable Asian and Italian communities.

Not too ritzy, not neglected, not too far from the city…Victoria Park could be defined by the things it isn’t, but it is definitely underrated given the lifestyle here.

Sloping down to riverside parklands, Victoria Park features a broad mix of housing including consistent streets of heritage homes on the flatlands by the river.

Median prices aren't too bad:  https://www.realestate.com.au/neighbourhoods/victoria%20park-6100-wa

Post by Lionel Edriess on Sep 14th, 2015 at 7:00pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 6:32pm:

Yes.

I'll give you a hint - look at the first part of the word, and see if you can figure out what that means.

One then supposes that every fish bone, grinding-stone, stamping ground, stone tool and every other Aboriginal artifact has been removed from your property and environs.

As an 'invader'. you need to validate your claim on traditional land. The bill of sale you possess doesn't acknowledge traditional ownership. You have never paid the owner.

So you have no problem with supplanting one culture with another - but then have the gall to proclaim your 'claimed' area of land as 'multicultural' because you share it with others who have no claim either.

Love it!

;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Post by greggerypeccary on Sep 14th, 2015 at 7:01pm

Lionel Edriess wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 7:00pm:

greggerypeccary wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 6:32pm:

Yes.

One then supposes that every fish bone, grinding-stone, stamping ground, stone tool and every other Aboriginal artifact has been removed from your property and environs.

As an 'invader'. you need to validate your claim on traditional land. The bill of sale you possess doesn't acknowledge traditional ownership. You have never paid the owner.

So you have no problem with supplanting one culture with another - but then have the gall to proclaim your 'claimed' area of land as 'multicultural' because you share it with others who have no claim either.

Love it!

;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

We have Aboriginals in Vic Park too.

Moreover, none of them have asked me to move out.

Post by double plus good on Sep 14th, 2015 at 7:03pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 6:58pm:

Traditionally blue-collar, Victoria Park now hosts urban professionals, students and mature couples and families, plus notable Asian and Italian communities.

Not too ritzy, not neglected, not too far from the city…Victoria Park could be defined by the things it isn’t, but it is definitely underrated given the lifestyle here.

Sloping down to riverside parklands, Victoria Park features a broad mix of housing including consistent streets of heritage homes on the flatlands by the river.

Median prices aren't too bad:  https://www.realestate.com.au/neighbourhoods/victoria%20park-6100-wa
There will be no river views for Australia's refugee population. Think about them when you sip a chardy while watching the sunset glisten off the Swan . They'll have to make do with a balcony with washing hanging off the rails.

Post by greggerypeccary on Sep 14th, 2015 at 7:07pm

double plus good wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 7:03pm:

greggerypeccary wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 6:58pm:

There will be no river views for Australia's refugee population. Think about them when you sip a chardy while watching the sunset glisten off the Swan . They'll have to make do with a balcony with washing hanging off the rails.

There's washing on my balcony too.

(I do have a splendid view of the river, though)

Post by Honky on Sep 14th, 2015 at 7:23pm
There are heaps of poo areas in the town of victoria park.  Reaaal poo.  The paramount looks nice though.

Post by double plus good on Sep 14th, 2015 at 7:24pm

... wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 7:23pm:
There are heaps of poo areas in the town of victoria park.  Reaaal poo.  The paramount looks nice though.
You wouldn't believe the suburbs housing the refugees in Sydney. Crapholes.

Post by greggerypeccary on Sep 14th, 2015 at 7:33pm

Yes, some real slums in Vic Park, that's for sure.

The Paramount is excellent, though.

And, we have a new wine/tapas bar opening up downstairs this Friday.

Life is good.

Post by Honky on Sep 14th, 2015 at 7:45pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 7:33pm:

Life is good.

Some good food on that strip of Albany hwy.  Beware though - I used to have decent food around my way before muslims bought the establishments and ruined them all.

Post by greggerypeccary on Sep 14th, 2015 at 7:46pm

... wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 7:45pm:

Life is good.

Some good food on that strip of Albany hwy.  Beware though - I used to have decent food around my way before muslims bought the establishments and ruined them all.

A Muslim wine/tapas bar - that's all I need!   ::)

Post by Lionel Edriess on Sep 14th, 2015 at 8:36pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 7:46pm:

Life is good.

Oh, the irony!

8-)

Post by Johnsmith on Sep 14th, 2015 at 8:43pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Sep 14th, 2015 at 7:46pm:

Life is good.

At least you can rest assured the wine will be Halal  ;D ;D

YaBB Forum Software © 2000-2024. All Rights Reserved.