General Discussion >> Federal Politics >> Jesus H Christ
http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1445312511

Message started by SupositoryofWisdom on Oct 20th, 2015 at 1:41pm

Title: Jesus H Christ
Post by SupositoryofWisdom on Oct 20th, 2015 at 1:41pm
http://m.smh.com.au/federal-politics/political-news/offshore-detention-bill-hits-280m-for-three-months-senate-hearing-told-20151019-gkcwzz.touch.touch.touch.touch.html

How expensive is this getting , could house clothe and feed all of them for a lifetime on what its costing , goodness me  :(

Title: Re: Jesus H Christ
Post by Jovial Monk on Oct 20th, 2015 at 1:44pm
Inhumane and expensive.

Maybe the Libs will decide to build shower rooms there, shower rooms with no water connected to the showers.

Post by Greens_Win on Oct 20th, 2015 at 1:52pm
Drunken sadomasochistic sailors.

Post by mothra on Oct 20th, 2015 at 1:55pm

Its time wrote on Oct 20th, 2015 at 1:41pm:
http://m.smh.com.au/federal-politics/political-news/offshore-detention-bill-hits-280m-for-three-months-senate-hearing-told-20151019-gkcwzz.touch.touch.touch.touch.html

How expensive is this getting , could house clothe and feed all of them for a lifetime on what its costing , goodness me  :(

$280m for three months?!

There is nothing about this policy that makes any real sense.

Post by Baronvonrort on Oct 20th, 2015 at 1:57pm
The pacific solution cost $289 million for its duration.

Was it labor and the greens who opened Nauru with their billion dollar debacle?

Post by mothra on Oct 20th, 2015 at 2:12pm

Baronvonrort wrote on Oct 20th, 2015 at 1:57pm:

Is the point really whose fault it is or that it is happening?

Post by Dame Pansi on Oct 20th, 2015 at 2:14pm

Stupid government.

Over a billion dollars a year for them to live in tents with rationed food and water.

Stupid government.

Post by Baronvonrort on Oct 20th, 2015 at 2:14pm

mothra wrote on Oct 20th, 2015 at 2:12pm:

There were 4 boat people in detention when Rudd was elected, who created this billion dollar debacle?

Post by SupositoryofWisdom on Oct 20th, 2015 at 2:26pm

Baronvonrort wrote on Oct 20th, 2015 at 2:14pm:

There were 4 boat people in detention when Rudd was elected, who created this billion dollar debacle?

Abort, he had 2 years to fix it and he farked that up as well, its no wonder he got the political  judo chop

Post by Dame Pansi on Oct 20th, 2015 at 2:29pm

Baronvonrort wrote on Oct 20th, 2015 at 2:14pm:

The world is a far different place now to when Rudd took power.

Ask the Italians  or Germans how many asylum seekers they're getting today compared with six years ago.

Post by Jovial Monk on Oct 20th, 2015 at 2:46pm
The bulk of boats, ASs and drownings happened after the MAlay Processing Centre was blocked. So blame the conservative parties the Greens, Libs and Nats.

Howard’s “Pacific Solution” was a $1Bn exercise in misdirection.

Post by Baronvonrort on Oct 20th, 2015 at 3:00pm

Jovial Monk wrote on Oct 20th, 2015 at 2:46pm:
The bulk of boats, ASs and drownings happened after the MAlay Processing Centre was blocked. So blame the conservative parties the Greens, Libs and Nats.

The pacific solution had a total cost of $289 million.

Of course the Malaysian non solution had to be blocked, it was pure idiocy from the idiots.

Post by Armchair_Politician on Oct 20th, 2015 at 3:07pm
If only Rudd hadn't abolished the Pacific Solution, which cost less than $100m a YEAR.

Post by Armchair_Politician on Oct 20th, 2015 at 3:08pm

Don't forget the High Court, which ruled the Malaysia non-solution to be illegal!!!

Post by Bam on Oct 20th, 2015 at 3:12pm

Armchair_Politician wrote on Oct 20th, 2015 at 3:07pm:
If only Rudd hadn't abolished the Pacific Solution, which cost less than $100m a YEAR.

Which is roughly how much it would cost to provide for the basic needs of 10,000 people in the community for a year. These offshore gulags are totally unnecessary.

Post by innocentbystander. on Oct 20th, 2015 at 3:18pm
Every time I read an idiot lefties post I feel like I am in the Twilight Zone, how did the idiot lefts thought process attain such a reverse polarity, how can the bleedingly obvious completely escape them?, nature is cruel like that, thats all I can say, don't get angry at the idiot left though, just have sympathy, being a lefty is a disability just as surely as being a quadriplegic is. 
We don't get angry at a wheelchair bound person because they can't walk and we shouldn't get angry at a lefty because they can't think.

Post by Baronvonrort on Oct 20th, 2015 at 3:22pm

Bam wrote on Oct 20th, 2015 at 3:12pm:

Which is roughly how much it would cost to provide for the basic needs of 10,000 people in the community for a year. These offshore gulags are totally unnecessary.

When the dopey leftists were in power they turned this into a multi billion dollar debacle with no solution in sight.

They never worried about the cost when they inflated it to absurd proportions

Post by macman on Oct 20th, 2015 at 3:52pm
Wonder if anybody has the latest costings for the libs Cambodia experiment? The wasted millions there are all yours boys. 4 people costing 15m at last count. ::) ::)

Post by aquascoot on Oct 20th, 2015 at 4:15pm

innocentbystander. wrote on Oct 20th, 2015 at 3:18pm:
Every time I read an idiot lefties post I feel like I am in the Twilight Zone, how did the idiot lefts thought process attain such a reverse polarity, how can the bleedingly obvious completely escape them?, nature is cruel like that, thats all I can say, don't get angry at the idiot left though, just have sympathy, being a lefty is a disability just as surely as being a quadriplegic is. 
We don't get angry at a wheelchair bound person because they can't walk and we shouldn't get angry at a lefty because they can't think.

its the lazy position to not think
its the lazy position to have a negative neurosis and partake in a pity party, to complian, to cut down tall poppies, to be jealous of those who are the movers, shakers and wealth creators.

taking laziness as the "life position" one can see that it perfectly defines the leftard.

kill the laziness, you kill the disease.

Post by Armchair_Politician on Oct 20th, 2015 at 4:27pm

Bam wrote on Oct 20th, 2015 at 3:12pm:

They were unnecessary until Rudd dismantled the Pacific Solution. They'd been closed down by Howard.

Post by Armchair_Politician on Oct 20th, 2015 at 4:28pm

macman wrote on Oct 20th, 2015 at 3:52pm:
Wonder if anybody has the latest costings for the libs Cambodia experiment? The wasted millions there are all yours boys. 4 people costing 15m at last count. ::) ::)

Cambodia wouldn't have been necessary had Rudd left the pacific Solution in place.

Post by Cliff48 on Oct 20th, 2015 at 4:29pm

Just like I dont get angry with you IB!
I understand you cant see outside your own little make believe world.
I understand you are unable to comprehend the values of nearly half the population that you happen to live and work with.
I understand that with your reduced intelligence you cant ever attempt to understand the values of others.
I understand that logical analysis is beyond your capability.

I dont pity you, because you believe your view of the world is the only correct one and thus you never become aware of your own shortcomings.

Using you analogy of "being a quadriplegic", its the only world you know and you dont want your life complicated by being aware of anything outside of that.

May your life in ignorance be a happy one  :)

Post by cods on Oct 20th, 2015 at 4:31pm

Armchair_Politician wrote on Oct 20th, 2015 at 3:08pm:

Don't forget the High Court, which ruled the Malaysia non-solution to be illegal!!!

but dont forget we had already committed to take 4000 something like that in the exc hange that never happened....... lololol..

the exchange rates on  people were a bit shonky in gillards day. ;D ;D

not forgeting the PNG solution that wasnt...

not forgetting the boats that exploded and we are still picking up the medical bills for...

and we could go on and on and on and on and on and on...

what is it with lefties they have such short memory spans...... ;D ;D ;D ;D

nice to be able to rub  it in THOUGH ISNT IT..???

they think it all disappears a bit like shredding the evidence.. :D

Post by cods on Oct 20th, 2015 at 4:32pm

Cliff48 wrote on Oct 20th, 2015 at 4:29pm:

I understand you are unable to comprehend the values of nearly half the population that you happen to live and work with.
I understand that with your reduced intelligence you cant ever attempt to understand the values of others.

I dont pity you, because you believe your view of the world is the only correct one and thus you never become aware of your own shortcomings.

Using you analogy of "being a quadriplegic", its the only world you know and you dont want your life complicated by being aware of anything outside of that.

hey that sounds like every lefty on  here.....yep everyone one of you. ;D ;D ;D ;D..

Post by mothra on Oct 20th, 2015 at 4:33pm
Why is it that every time this topic arises, the righties leap in saying how it is all Labor's fault yet not one of them questions or condemns what is happening now.

Like, RIGHT now.

It's like they're ok with it or something.

Post by Armchair_Politician on Oct 20th, 2015 at 4:34pm

cods wrote on Oct 20th, 2015 at 4:31pm:

but dont forget we had already committed to take 4000 something like that in the exc hange that never happened....... lololol..

not forgetting the boats that exploded and we are still picking up the medical bills for...

Yep, I can still hear the Malaysians laughing about that one.

Post by mothra on Oct 20th, 2015 at 4:36pm
Case in point.

Post by Dame Pansi on Oct 20th, 2015 at 4:38pm

aquascoot wrote on Oct 20th, 2015 at 4:15pm:

its the lazy position to have a negative neurosis and partake in a pity party, to complian, to cut down tall poppies, to be jealous of those who are the movers, shakers and wealth creators.

taking laziness as the "life position" one can see that it perfectly defines the leftard.

So, using your skewed logic, only successful people vote for the conservatives and the Centrelink brigade vote for all/any others.

but......I see plenty of successful left leaning people around the joint. Just watch Q&A. Look at the rightards on here, they wouldn't do a days work if you paid them, lazy coots.

Post by SupositoryofWisdom on Oct 20th, 2015 at 4:40pm

macman wrote on Oct 20th, 2015 at 3:52pm:

Was 55mil all up , for four people .

Post by Cliff48 on Oct 20th, 2015 at 4:45pm

cods wrote on Oct 20th, 2015 at 4:31pm:

I love how Cods finds this topic a laughing matter, or in her often used summary "hilarious".

Do you always laugh at the suffering of others Cods?

Post by aquascoot on Oct 20th, 2015 at 4:52pm

cliff, good response in that you didnt become emotional, so we may be able to swing you over to the rightard camp.

america is the definition of a rightard model.

nearly all lefties hate it.
nearly all righties admire it (or at least aspects of it).

america is the greatest thing to happen possibly in the history of planet earth.

it has invented nearly everything that makes YOUR modern world from computing to technology to the entertainment industry.  Everything that most people would just be devestated if they lost it , comes from good old uncle sam.

And it came on the back of free enterprise and an attitude of competition and the might of the individual.

socialism says ....give control of your money to the politicians...they know best.

capitalism says....the individual knows best, the individual is at the centre of it all.

it is much HARDER to live in a country like the USA.
it is much EASIER to live in a country where you dont have to think, where the state does the thinking for you.
and as a result of people prefering this model, they lose their drive, they lose their passion, they lead lives where they have a V8 brain running on 2 cyclinders.

I urge australiaans not to think like that, not to be lazy, not to ask the government to look after everything, so that they can come home and go into Durrrrrrrrrr mode.

Free enterprise is not easy, but it is worth it.

Nothing worthwhile comes from being mediocre.

mediocre food, mediocre work ethic, mediocre exercise.

improve, improve, improve,

compete, compete, compete...live a charged existence.

dont join the leftards, huddled in the corner, too timid to come out and take on the world, too focused on being failure averse to ever seek success.

Post by aquascoot on Oct 20th, 2015 at 4:56pm

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on Oct 20th, 2015 at 4:38pm:

So, using your skewed logic, only successful people vote for the conservatives and the Centrelink brigade vote for all/any others.

but......I see plenty of successful left leaning people around the joint. Just watch Q&A. Look at the rightards on here, they wouldn't do a days work if you paid them, lazy coots.

that is pretty much the case.  i dont think its skewed logic.
i imagine the member for toorak and the member for north sydney is usually a liberal or am i missing something

Post by mothra on Oct 20th, 2015 at 4:58pm

aquascoot wrote on Oct 20th, 2015 at 4:56pm:

Ex Dame Pansi wrote on Oct 20th, 2015 at 4:38pm:

that is pretty much the case.  i dont think its skewed logic.
i imagine the member for toorak and the member for north sydney is usually a liberal or am i missing something

That speaks more to the kind of person who wants to live in Toorak than to the possible accumulation of wealth or general success.

Post by Baronvonrort on Oct 20th, 2015 at 5:01pm

mothra wrote on Oct 20th, 2015 at 4:33pm:
Why is it that every time this topic arises, the righties leap in saying how it is all Labor's fault yet not one of them questions or condemns what is happening now.

Like, RIGHT now.

There were only 4 boat people in detention when Rudd came into power,Howard was closing down detention centres.

What's happening now is the grown ups are in charge trying to fix the problems labor and the greens caused.

Post by Cliff48 on Oct 20th, 2015 at 5:07pm

aquascoot wrote on Oct 20th, 2015 at 4:52pm:

cliff, good response in that you didnt become emotional, so we may be able to swing you over to the rightard camp.

america is the definition of a rightard model.

nearly all lefties hate it.
nearly all righties admire it (or at least aspects of it).

america is the greatest thing to happen possibly in the history of planet earth.

it has invented nearly everything that makes YOUR modern world from computing to technology to the entertainment industry.  Everything that most people would just be devestated if they lost it , comes from good old uncle sam.

And it came on the back of free enterprise and an attitude of competition and the might of the individual.

socialism says ....give control of your money to the politicians...they know best.

capitalism says....the individual knows best, the individual is at the centre of it all.

it is much HARDER to live in a country like the USA.
it is much EASIER to live in a country where you dont have to think, where the state does the thinking for you.
and as a result of people prefering this model, they lose their drive, they lose their passion, they lead lives where they have a V8 brain running on 2 cyclinders.

I urge australiaans not to think like that, not to be lazy, not to ask the government to look after everything, so that they can come home and go into Durrrrrrrrrr mode.

Free enterprise is not easy, but it is worth it.

Nothing worthwhile comes from being mediocre.

mediocre food, mediocre work ethic, mediocre exercise.

improve, improve, improve,

compete, compete, compete...live a charged existence.

dont join the leftards, huddled in the corner, too timid to come out and take on the world, too focused on being failure averse to ever seek success.

Another pile of BS from the Horse wisperer!!!!
So many facts WRONG!!!!

First full length movie:  Australia 1906 "The history of the Kelly Gang

Computers: English: Charles Babbage and Ada Lovelace

Lets face it, Americans are not innovators, they just know how to market the innovations of others.

Post by Jovial Monk on Oct 20th, 2015 at 5:14pm
We invented the black box flight recorder, the Pilatus Porter aircraft and wifi.

The first two, thanks to apathetic banks etc went overseas. At least CSIRO gets royalties for wifi.

Post by Cliff48 on Oct 20th, 2015 at 5:23pm

Jovial Monk wrote on Oct 20th, 2015 at 5:14pm:
We invented the black box flight recorder, the Pilatus Porter aircraft and wifi.

The first two, thanks to apathetic banks etc went overseas. At least CSIRO gets royalties for wifi.

We also invented the Cask for wine  (hardly a claim to fame.. but its there)
The rotary clothes line
Pacemaker
The Ute

see a full list athttps://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Timeline_of_Australian_inventions

Post by SupositoryofWisdom on Oct 20th, 2015 at 5:23pm
1 billion dollars a year righties  ::)

Post by Jovial Monk on Oct 20th, 2015 at 5:32pm
When Scoot fantasises you know the opposite is true.

Post by Cliff48 on Oct 20th, 2015 at 5:39pm

Jovial Monk wrote on Oct 20th, 2015 at 5:32pm:

Don't be to hard on him, he enjoys his fantasy land and living with Mr Ed.

Post by aquascoot on Oct 20th, 2015 at 5:46pm

Cliff48 wrote on Oct 20th, 2015 at 5:39pm:

you betcha,  its dope !!!!

Post by Cliff48 on Oct 20th, 2015 at 5:50pm

aquascoot wrote on Oct 20th, 2015 at 5:46pm:

wow.... I thought your fantasy land was being surrounded by horses that think you are some kind of Alpha male.

(Btw .. is the wife into your ponygirl play???)

Post by mothra on Oct 20th, 2015 at 6:03pm

Baronvonrort wrote on Oct 20th, 2015 at 5:01pm:

Like, RIGHT now.

There were only 4 boat people in detention when Rudd came into power,Howard was closing down detention centres.

What's happening now is the grown ups are in charge trying to fix the problems labor and the greens caused.

The grown ups are spending 1 billion dollars a year to keep people in off-shore detention.

... that is mistreating people

.....keeping children in detention

....... is the scene of women and children being sexually assaulted

.......... where people are languishing with no end in sight ... at huge expense.

Do you or don't you have a problem with that?

Post by Secret Wars on Oct 20th, 2015 at 6:12pm

mothra wrote on Oct 20th, 2015 at 6:03pm:

Like, RIGHT now.

The grown ups are spending 1 billion dollars a year to keep people in off-shore detention.

.......... where people are languishing with no end in sight ... at huge expense.

Do you recall who legislated mandatory detention for country shoppers?   ::)

Post by mothra on Oct 20th, 2015 at 6:13pm

Secret Wars wrote on Oct 20th, 2015 at 6:12pm:

Like, RIGHT now.

Do you recall who legislated mandatory detention for country shoppers?   ::)

Do you get the point?

Why is it none of you get the smacking point?

Post by Baronvonrort on Oct 20th, 2015 at 6:18pm

Like, RIGHT now.

It wasn't a problem until labor and the greens made it a problem which they could not resolve.

Are you saying nobody was mistreated or sexually assaulted while labor and the greens were running these places which they opened and this only happened under liberals?

In Europe there was something in the news with refugees raping cleaners and they are only hiring male cleaners because of this, are you saying this rape problem with refugees is unique to Australia?

There were no children in detention when Rudd dismantled the Pacific solution, Labor and the Greens put over 8000 children into detention.

Post by Jovial Monk on Oct 20th, 2015 at 6:20pm
Mandatory detention is not the same as putting ASs into concentration camps for an indefinite period of detention.

Righties can’t think.

Post by mothra on Oct 20th, 2015 at 6:20pm

Baronvonrort wrote on Oct 20th, 2015 at 6:18pm:

Like, RIGHT now.

It wasn't a problem until labor and the greens made it a problem which they could not resolve.

Are you saying nobody was mistreated or sexually assaulted while labor and the greens were running these places which they opened and this only happened under liberals?

In Europe there was something in the news with refugees raping cleaners and they are only hiring male cleaners because of this, are you saying this rape problem with refugees is unique to Australia?

There were no children in detention when Rudd dismantled the Pacific solution, Labor and the Greens put over 8000 children into detention.

Why is it you cannot understand? Astonishing.

Yes yes yes Labor sucked too. No argument.

Now do you have a problem with spending 1 billion dollars a year to mistreat people or not?

Post by Honky on Oct 20th, 2015 at 6:22pm

What has this got to do with Jesus H Christ?

Post by Secret Wars on Oct 20th, 2015 at 6:24pm

mothra wrote on Oct 20th, 2015 at 6:20pm:

Like, RIGHT now.

Now do you have a problem with spending 1 billion dollars a year to mistreat people or not?

Indeed, not much argument at all,  nor protest, nor giving much of a bugger at all. 

Now outrage.   ::)

Consider me not giving much of a poo about hypocritical and politically motivated outrage. 

Post by SupositoryofWisdom on Oct 20th, 2015 at 6:26pm

... wrote on Oct 20th, 2015 at 6:22pm:

Figure of speech when something is so far over the top thats all you can say

Post by mothra on Oct 20th, 2015 at 6:29pm

Secret Wars wrote on Oct 20th, 2015 at 6:24pm:

Like, RIGHT now.

Indeed, not much argument at all,  nor protest, nor giving much of a bugger at all. 

Consider me not giving much of a poo about hypocritical and politically motivated outrage. 

I'm sorry for you that that is all it means to you.

Post by Honky on Oct 20th, 2015 at 6:31pm

Its time wrote on Oct 20th, 2015 at 6:26pm:

... wrote on Oct 20th, 2015 at 6:22pm:

Figure of speech when something is so far over the top thats all you can say

You should've taken a minute to regain your composure, and thought of a more relevant, descriptive title. 

Post by Secret Wars on Oct 20th, 2015 at 6:36pm

mothra wrote on Oct 20th, 2015 at 6:29pm:

Secret Wars wrote on Oct 20th, 2015 at 6:24pm:

Like, RIGHT now.

I'm sorry for you that that is all it means to you.

I take as an inspiration the selective outrage of "tragedies happen" Sarah Two Dads.  For her it was a tragedy that the boat sunk during an inconvenient period of government. 

Post by aquascoot on Oct 20th, 2015 at 6:53pm

Cliff48 wrote on Oct 20th, 2015 at 5:50pm:

aquascoot wrote on Oct 20th, 2015 at 5:46pm:

wow.... I thought your fantasy land was being surrounded by horses that think you are some kind of Alpha male.

(Btw .. is the wife into your ponygirl play???)

herd behaviour helps you understand group think.
coaching out the anxiety helps you understand leadership and confidence. attention to detail helps you understand mindfulness.

all of this has helped me in business to a huge extent.
i never would have got into horses but for my pony girl  ;) ;) ;) ;) ;)

Post by Armchair_Politician on Oct 20th, 2015 at 7:35pm

Actually, the black box went overseas because it's inventor couldn't foresee its commercial applications at that time.

Post by SupositoryofWisdom on Oct 20th, 2015 at 8:36pm

Armchair_Politician wrote on Oct 20th, 2015 at 7:35pm:

Actually, the black box went overseas because it's inventor couldn't foresee its commercial applications at that time.

Didnt idiot cut funding to the CSIRO because sky fairys had more substance than science

Post by Bam on Oct 20th, 2015 at 9:45pm

Its time wrote on Oct 20th, 2015 at 8:36pm:

Didnt idiot cut funding to the CSIRO because sky fairys had more substance than science

Not only that, he was the first PM to have no Minister for Science since 1931 ... shameful!

Post by The Grappler on Oct 20th, 2015 at 10:37pm
1984.  Minister for Science is tasked with the suppression of scientific inquiry.......

Minister for Immigration is tasked with ensuring closed borders...

Minister for Public Information is tasked with ensuring that no information gets out.....

Minister for Industrial Relations is tasked with ensuring that there is no dialogue between worker drones and management.....

Minister for Social Security is tasked with dismantling the pension and unemployment schemes......

Minister for Finance is tasked with ensuring there is no money to spend, thus obviating any need to spend money........

Minister for Foreign Affairs is tasked with ensuring that no foreign ideas enter country.....

Post by Crainial on Oct 20th, 2015 at 11:42pm

And put Australians in body bags when they decide to be upstanding muslims. Get a grip. NO?

Post by Armchair_Politician on Oct 21st, 2015 at 6:20am

Bam wrote on Oct 20th, 2015 at 9:45pm:

Its time wrote on Oct 20th, 2015 at 8:36pm:

Not only that, he was the first PM to have no Minister for Science since 1931 ... shameful!

Yes. Scientific work in Australia ceased in its entirety when Abbott announced there would be no Minister for Science. Gawd, you're an idiot! ;D ;D ;D

Post by Jovial Monk on Oct 21st, 2015 at 6:55am
Why do you abuse posters so much, Armpit?

CSIRO funding got cut heaps as well, yet $250m could be found for the useless chaplain program! That money could have been used to keep important CSIRO programs going!

abbott was our worst ever PM!

Post by aquascoot on Oct 21st, 2015 at 7:08am
Laughable that people compare the black box and the hills hoist to the achievements of

general motors
ford
general electric
hewlett packard
CBS
disney
MTV and HBO
microsoft
Google
Facebook
Boeing
Catepillar
IBM
Mcdonalds
Coca cola.

america rules because their system supports venture capitalism and their people get off their assses and invent shiit.

They value their movers shakers and innovators and fund them and back them.

We fund school sheds, pink batts, investment properties and a bloated public service who invent nothing but forms for business to fill in.

It will all change when WE change

Post by philperth2010 on Oct 21st, 2015 at 7:15am

aquascoot wrote on Oct 21st, 2015 at 7:08am:
Laughable that people compare the black box and the hills hoist to the achievements of

general motors
ford
general electric
hewlett packard
CBS
disney
MTV and HBO
microsoft
Google
Facebook
Boeing
Catepillar
IBM
Mcdonalds
Coca cola.

america rules because their system supports venture capitalism and their people get off their assses and invent shiit.

We fund school sheds, pink batts, investment properties and a bloated public service who invent nothing but forms for business to fill in.

Errrr...and what invention are any of these companies credited for Aqua???

:-? :-? :-?

Post by Cliff48 on Oct 21st, 2015 at 7:26am

philperth2010 wrote on Oct 21st, 2015 at 7:15am:

general motors
ford
general electric
hewlett packard
CBS
disney
MTV and HBO
microsoft
Google
Facebook
Boeing
Catepillar
IBM
Mcdonalds
Coca cola.

As I mentioned earlier, the above companies did not invent anything, they were just good at marketing products based on the innovations of others. 

Post by aquascoot on Oct 21st, 2015 at 8:07am

general motors
ford
general electric
hewlett packard
CBS
disney
MTV and HBO
microsoft
Google
Facebook
Boeing
Catepillar
IBM
Mcdonalds
Coca cola.

Come on phil,  america invented the entertainment industry, it invented social media, its platforms run computing and IT.

Apple ....are you seriously saying they didnt invent anything.

We need turnbull to tell it to the people straight.

"you want to be a rich and prosperous country"

start me an Apple, start me a Twitter,  start me a Disney.

Pie creation phil, pie creation.

All our focus needs to go on supporting the pie creators.  The cream must be supported.
Once you stop baking, once the cream goes overseas to work in another bakery...youre going to have an empty belly. 
You cant go on borrowing other peoples pie forever !!

Post by aquascoot on Oct 21st, 2015 at 8:08am

Cliff48 wrote on Oct 21st, 2015 at 7:26am:

general motors
ford
general electric
hewlett packard
CBS
disney
MTV and HBO
microsoft
Google
Facebook
Boeing
Catepillar
IBM
Mcdonalds
Coca cola.

As I mentioned earlier, the above companies did not invent anything, they were just good at marketing products based on the innovations of others. 

well they invented good marketing then,  Kudos

YaBB Forum Software © 2000-2024. All Rights Reserved.