General Discussion >> General Board >> What the hell is the matter with you Australians?
http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1450388770

Message started by Lord Herbert on Dec 18th, 2015 at 7:46am

Title: What the hell is the matter with you Australians?
Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 18th, 2015 at 7:46am
When are you ever going to grow up and behave with a decent care for others who are vulnerable to sexual abuse and daily bullying and harassment?

This has been a common theme that I've been reading about for years.

In the navy - in the army - in the police force - even in hospital environments ... wherever there are women in the workplace you idiots have to make pigs of yourselves.

And then your priests can't keep it in their pants.

And then there's Rolf Harris.

What the bugger is wrong with you people?

Is it a Small Dick Complex that's responsible for this?

link

MAD AS HELL AND THE GIRLS AREN'T GOING TO TAKE IT ANYMORE!! NOT EVEN CODSEY-BABY!!

Title: Re: What the hell is the matter with you Australians?
Post by Honky on Dec 18th, 2015 at 7:56am
Guarantee each and every male construction worker there was more insulted on a daily basis than she was.  It's what men do, especially the More low brow ones.  It's to be expected. 

Well, precious doesn't need to worry anymore - that 1.3 million bucks oughta buy a nice protective bubble for her. 

Post by The Grappler on Dec 18th, 2015 at 8:01am
Argh, Me Lod.. it be yer convict colony start-up, yer see.. yer peasants've allus been treated loike turd class citizens an' such, and they respond ter that kind of treatment by BEIN' turd class.... an' boi bein' what are essentially an oppressed class livin' in fear o' their overlord's displeasure....

No' fer no reason, Me Loid, 'as the p'lice been roightly dubbed "T' Aristrocacy O' T' Bush", where, fer 'xample, they 'olds sway over ever'thin' that goes on wit' their tame 'magistrates' toein' the loine for 'em an' accepting any tommy rot schtory they comes up wiv ter git some 'new bloke in town' or some Blackfella or jes' anyone what takes their fancy.

Taken a long toime ter begin ter sort 'at out.. an' in the meantime millions've suffered, loike yer Ned Kelly see, 'cause o' this kind of oppressive thuggery.....

Goes on an' 'as carried inter yer cities 's well, creatin' a 'lower class' o' people wiv essentially no legal roights.....

Can't blame 'em fer turnin' a bloind eye to the shenanigans o' 'em what's set 'emselves up azh 'better class', ven, can yer?  'At's t' root o' ALL evil in 'is country, Guv!

As serious as the comment above is, though, the kinds of things described are outrageous and I'd find it hard to believe that men at work would actually do that kind of stuff in this day and age..... women have been part of the scenery on such jobs for ages now, and here at least, are treated the same as everyone else.  Any such nonsense would be punished severely.

I suppose the mortgage breaker would help a lot... I'd work for two years and cop that for $1.3m.... trouble is if I complained it'd be laughed at.....

BTW - what was the evidence?  All the guys who did these things come forward and dob themselves and mates in?  I'm always uneasy over these kinds of Star Chamber proceedings where the intent is to shift wealth and power from one group to another....... as a matter of social policy..........

Post by Stratos on Dec 18th, 2015 at 8:02am

... wrote on Dec 18th, 2015 at 7:56am:
It's what men do, especially the More low brow ones.  It's to be expected. 

You expect men to make rape threats and sexually assault their colleagues? 

Post by Sprintcyclist on Dec 18th, 2015 at 8:05am

Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 18th, 2015 at 7:46am:
When are you ever going to grow up and behave with a decent care for others who are vulnerable to sexual abuse and daily bullying and harassment?

In the navy - in the army - in the police force - even in hospital environments ... wherever there are women in the workplace you idiots have to make pigs of yourselves.

link

MAD AS HELL AND THE GIRLS AREN'T GOING TO TAKE IT ANYMORE!!

I agree Herbert.

Many of us men are very badly behaved.

Post by Honky on Dec 18th, 2015 at 8:08am
Use your fn brain.

If there's 1 shiela surrounded by 100 apes, wtf do you think is going to happen?  Everybody is going to change their entire persona and method of interaction to avoid triggering her? 100 nice people have to watch their ps and qs because this one ladies feelings are the most important thing in the world? 

Another reason not to hire a shiela to do a mans job.  Not that she gives a bugger - she never has to work again.

Post by Stratos on Dec 18th, 2015 at 8:15am

... wrote on Dec 18th, 2015 at 8:08am:
Everybody is going to change their entire persona and method of interaction to avoid triggering her? 100 nice people have to watch their ps and qs because this one ladies feelings are the most important thing in the world? 

"Oh no, won't somebody please think of the poor people making rape threats" :'( :'( :'(

Post by The Grappler on Dec 18th, 2015 at 8:17am
She'll find work as a 'counsellor' or 'advocate' for women in similar positions... and become a poster girl for the feminists and get a Ph.D and become Oz of The Year......

Let me post this again, loud and clear:-

BTW - what was the evidence?  All the guys who did these things come forward and dob themselves and mates in?  I'm always uneasy over these kinds of Star Chamber proceedings where the intent is to shift wealth and power from one group to another....... as a matter of social policy..........

Post by Maqqa on Dec 18th, 2015 at 8:17am
hate to admit it - but this is one of the few places in the world where a politically correct police is needed

Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 18th, 2015 at 8:19am

Sprintcyclist wrote on Dec 18th, 2015 at 8:05am:
I agree Herbert.

It's all about showing each other their macho credentials like a bunch of bogan drunks at a Bachelor's party - but you'd think they'd have a care for a woman who has had the guts to front up for a labouring job instead of getting onto the dole queue.

Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 18th, 2015 at 8:22am

Maqqa wrote on Dec 18th, 2015 at 8:17am:
hate to admit it - but this is one of the few places in the world where a politically correct police is needed

Precisely.

Like the Religion Police in Sordid Arabia.

Post by Honky on Dec 18th, 2015 at 8:25am
They ARE a bunch of bogan drunks.  They're fn construction workers.  Bogan drunks are people too, and they have their role like everyone else.  Likely a far more important role than the wet naps  who complain about it.  So long as the construction gets done, it doesn't matter how much poo they give each other.  If you're a sensitive soul, it's probably not a good industry to be in.

I had my work Christmas party the other day.  It was basically a hundred blokes getting drunk and giving each other poo about anything and everything for a few hours.  where's my million bucks?

Post by Stratos on Dec 18th, 2015 at 8:29am

... wrote on Dec 18th, 2015 at 8:25am:
It was basically a hundred blokes getting drunk and giving each other poo about anything and everything for a few hours.  where's my million bucks?

Why, were you repeatedly harassed physically and sexually, and waved away whenever you tried to report this behavior to management?

Just how big is your victim complex that you think you attending a Christmas party is the same as getting threatened with rape?

Post by Honky on Dec 18th, 2015 at 8:31am
Yes, I was.  Most people were.

But we are men. 

Post by Sprintcyclist on Dec 18th, 2015 at 8:33am

Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 18th, 2015 at 8:19am:

Sprintcyclist wrote on Dec 18th, 2015 at 8:05am:
I agree Herbert.

It's all about showing each other their macho credentials like a bunch of bogan drunks at a Bachelor's party - but you'd think they'd have a care for a woman who has had the guts to front up for a labouring job instead of getting onto the dole queue.

I have not opened the link. No need to.
This sort of attitude comes from a repressed emotional life I feel.
This is one area where I am disappointed at men.
We can and should be much better.

There is a similar attitude apparent here amongst some posters who sexually harass each other endlessly.

imagine 100 of them together, add some alcohol.

Post by John Smith on Dec 18th, 2015 at 8:47am

... wrote on Dec 18th, 2015 at 8:31am:

But we are men. 

Did someone twice your size tell you they were going to follow you home and rape you?

Post by Sprintcyclist on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:01am

John Smith wrote on Dec 18th, 2015 at 8:47am:

But we are men. 

Did someone twice your size tell you they were going to follow you home and rape you?

john, honkys comments are probably rubbish.
as most of his other comments.
or else it is the false macho 'bravado' we deplore.

Post by greggerypeccary on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:06am

I had my work Christmas party the other day.  It was basically a hundred blokes getting drunk and giving each other poo about anything and everything for a few hours. 

That sounds pretty gay.

Post by Honky on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:09am
Yes It's probably "rubbish" that blue collar workers are crass and crude.  Where do I get these wacky ideas from?

Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:10am

Sprintcyclist wrote on Dec 18th, 2015 at 8:33am:
There is a similar attitude apparent here amongst some posters who sexually harass each other endlessly.

imagine 100 of them together, add some alcohol ....

.... and then strike a light and run like hell ...

Post by Honky on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:10am

greggerypeccary wrote on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:06am:

I had my work Christmas party the other day.  It was basically a hundred blokes getting drunk and giving each other poo about anything and everything for a few hours. 

That sounds pretty gay.

Yes.  And if I told you what venue it was held at, it'd sound even gayer. 

Post by Pantheon on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:14am

link

MAD AS HELL AND THE GIRLS AREN'T GOING TO TAKE IT ANYMORE!! NOT EVEN CODSEY-BABY!!

One it is amazingly sexist to think that men are not being sexually taken advantage of in the workplace. These kind of horrible acts are happening to both Males and females.

The issue i have is that we are still treating women as unequals.. in that i mean Harassment of a male is taken a lot less seriously than Harassment of a female.

Post by greggerypeccary on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:14am

... wrote on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:10am:

That sounds pretty gay.

Sir Booby's house?

Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:15am

That sounds pretty gay.

Typically 'Australian' I'd say.

Those long lonely nights out on the sheep stations ... No-one to turn to except sheep and the cook's young apprentice ...   

Post by The Grappler on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:17am
Besides, you reckon you can park a bunch of women on board a Naval ship or on a relatively closed Air Force or Army base and not have the men there apply 'the hard word'?  They do what men and women do...

In this case I find it hard to believe that someone would be so crass as to threaten to follow her home and rape her... that's a criminal offence.... why were the cops not called?

I merely raise doubt here.....

Post by greggerypeccary on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:20am

That sounds pretty gay.

I'd so love to hear that it was The Court Hotel.

Post by Honky on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:20am

greggerypeccary wrote on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:14am:

That sounds pretty gay.

Sir Booby's house?

Not quite that gay.

Post by Honky on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:22am

greggerypeccary wrote on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:20am:

That sounds pretty gay.

That can be neither confirmed nor denied.

Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:24am
I was watching a strip-tease and lap-dancing doco from the UK the other day, and all the girls agreed that they are only in business because most men's wives don't do for them what they ought to be doing for them - and that's a little bit of erotic dancing and sex-play at home.

Maybe that's why these Construction Industry Neanderthals need to get their rocks off with the girls at work.

Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:31am

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:17am:
Besides, you reckon you can park a bunch of women on board a Naval ship or on a relatively closed Air Force or Army base and not have the men there apply 'the hard word'?  They do what men and women do...

In this case I find it hard to believe that someone would be so crass as to threaten to follow her home and rape her... that's a criminal offence.... why were the cops not called?

Sure! A bit of playful flirting - as long as the fun is mutual and proper respect is maintained. Nothing wrong with that at all. I do it here all the time.

But where it gets distasteful and very unfunny is when the girls no longer find it amusing and lightly entertaining.

I suspect that as it was a labouring job - her co-workers were mostly Third World ethnics who were involved in this bullying behaviour. Pacific Islanders, Italians, and so on ...  8-)  Third Worlders.

Post by The Grappler on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:33am
"On the fifth day of the seven-day hearing, Winslow admitted negligence."

http://www.news.com.au/finance/work/at-work/melbourne-sex-harassment-payout-worker-kate-mathews-wins-13-million-in-personal-injury-damages/news-story/e907ad0aa910fb1cce2d74c8a921e2c9

A business decision to get rid of the case.... I'd still like to see the evidence... I've cited for a very long time.. since my original submission to the Law Reform Commission over the introduction of 'uniform domestic violence laws', that the intended standard of proof would serve to influence courts to lower the required standard of proof in all matters, but particularly any involving a woman as claimant/victim.

This has in fact occurred... which is partly why in my 1997 assertion "Domestic Violence - Spearpoint of Tyranny", I pointed out that the concept of these 'uniform domestic violence laws' with their standard of proof were, in reality, a direct attack on legal rights.

It would appear that, like my 1983 assertion that permanent unemployment was becoming the reality, there was a need to set in place safeguards and a reasonable standard of income/living for those affected, I was prescient once again.....

Truly am I your best poster........ (shuffles toe in dust shyly)....

Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:34am

But we are men. 

Twice Honky's size? That would have been a Pacific Islander.

Post by The Grappler on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:34am

Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:31am:

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:17am:

Sure! A bit of playful flirting - as long as the fun is mutual and proper respect is maintained. Nothing wrong with that at all. I do it here all the time.

But where it gets distasteful and very unfunny is when the girls no longer find it amusing and lightly entertaining.

I suspect that as it was a labouring job - her co-workers were mostly Third World ethnics who were involved in this bullying behaviour. Pacific Islanders, Italians, and so on ...  8-)  Third Worlders.

I must admit, to the eternal shame of my egalitarian soul, that this very thought entered my mind immediately upon reading this....  :-/

Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:35am

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:33am:
".

Truly am I your best poster........ (shuffles toe in dust shyly)....

;D ;D ;D

Good one. Aw shucks.

Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:39am

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:34am:

I must admit, to the eternal shame of my egalitarian soul, that this very thought entered my mind immediately upon reading this....  :-/

Don't let John hear you say that, Grappler - you know how sensitive these Third Worlder are ...  ;D

It's 'multiculturalism' providing us with 'diversity' and (Quote): "A new way of thinking" (I kid you not).

Post by Honky on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:43am
IMa stick up for the effnics here - I assumed most were bearded bogans, with a few Maoris in the mix.

Post by Pantheon on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:43am

Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:39am:

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:34am:

It's 'multiculturalism' providing us with 'diversity' and (Quote): "A new way of thinking" (I kid you not).

....wasn't this a concern from the righties, that the lefties dismissed and simply referred to righties concerns as racism?

Post by the good ole boys on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:48am

Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:34am:

But we are men. 

Now that's one ethnic group we need to watch out for. Pacific Islanders are big fat bullying lazy turds with a massive chip on their collective shoulders.

Post by greggerypeccary on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:52am

... wrote on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:22am:

greggerypeccary wrote on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:20am:

That sounds pretty gay.

That can be neither confirmed nor denied.

Jesus!     :o

Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:52am

the good ole boys wrote on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:48am:

But we are men. 

Now that's one ethnic group we need to watch out for. Pacific Islanders are big fat bullying lazy turds with a massive chip on their collective shoulders.

I've found the women to be really nice though.

Post by The Grappler on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:58am

Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:52am:

But we are men. 

There was this Fijian girl once... oh, man......

Post by Honky on Dec 18th, 2015 at 10:08am

Post by the good ole boys on Dec 18th, 2015 at 10:10am

Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:52am:

But we are men. 

What's been happening of late is the kiwi deportation saga. The other thing is that because of the economy and the fact that many NZers can't get the dole they are showing some real attitude around my area. Many people don't like them. Many are nice and many are complete violent assholes who should be avoided at all costs.

Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 18th, 2015 at 10:20am

the good ole boys wrote on Dec 18th, 2015 at 10:10am:
What's been happening of late is the kiwi deportation saga. The other thing is that because of the economy and the fact that many NZers can't get the dole they are showing some real attitude around my area. Many people don't like them. Many are nice and many are complete violent assholes who should be avoided at all costs.

If a statistic I read a few years ago is anything to go by - then by FAR the most deportations are happening with our Pacific Islanders. It was roughly about 150 a year back then. When they finish their prison terms - off they go.

Surprising to me was learning that some of them are into male rape of white guys .. probably as a result of doing prison time.

Post by the good ole boys on Dec 18th, 2015 at 10:29am

Lord Herbert wrote on Dec 18th, 2015 at 10:20am:

If a statistic I read a few years ago is anything to go by - then by FAR the most deportations are happening with our Pacific Islanders. It was roughly about 150 a year back then. When they finish their prison terms - off they go.

Surprising to me was learning that some of them are into male rape of white guys .. probably as a result of doing prison time.
They are a troubled people. A Maori chucked a bloke under a truck on the Gold Coast a couple of weeks ago. About 3 months ago I was down at the pub and I had about $250 in a pokie machine. I hopped up to check the footy score and was gone for 10 seconds when I caught a Maori and his ugly girlfriend taking the money out of my machine. I snatched the ticket out of her hand and this psycho Maori started on me for some reason. A heavy verbal occurred and was extremely close to violent. My sister got barged out of the way by a big fat Maori women the other day at the local shopping centre. They are showing some real attitude of late. Bring on those deportations I say Herbie.

Post by Sun Tzu on Dec 18th, 2015 at 10:45am

some of them are into male rape of white guys

That's called wishful thinking Herbert.

Post by Stig on Dec 18th, 2015 at 11:01am

Maqqa wrote on Dec 18th, 2015 at 8:17am:

Agreed. Roll on the de-boganisation

Post by Sprintcyclist on Dec 18th, 2015 at 11:05am

the good ole boys wrote on Dec 18th, 2015 at 10:29am:

They are a troubled people. A Maori chucked a bloke under a truck on the Gold Coast a couple of weeks ago. About 3 months ago I was down at the pub and I had about $250 in a pokie machine. I hopped up to check the footy score and was gone for 10 seconds when I caught a Maori and his ugly girlfriend taking the money out of my machine. I snatched the ticket out of her hand and this psycho Maori started on me for some reason. A heavy verbal occurred and was extremely close to violent. My sister got barged out of the way by a big fat Maori women the other day at the local shopping centre. They are showing some real attitude of late. Bring on those deportations I say Herbie.

yep, maoris are very violent

Post by Kiron22 on Dec 18th, 2015 at 12:16pm
Stormfront is that way >>>

Post by Sun Tzu on Dec 18th, 2015 at 12:25pm
The real problem is that the heads of closet poms resemble rugby balls and Maoris love rugby.

Post by the good ole boys on Dec 18th, 2015 at 12:28pm

Sun Tzu wrote on Dec 18th, 2015 at 12:25pm:
The real problem is that the heads of closet poms resemble rugby balls and Maoris love rugby.
And KFC.

Post by Karnal on Dec 18th, 2015 at 12:34pm

I blame immigration, Herbie. We keep letting you people in.

Post by Sprintcyclist on Dec 18th, 2015 at 12:35pm

Kiron22 wrote on Dec 18th, 2015 at 12:16pm:
Stormfront is that way >>>

<<<<<--- is the direction for your fantasy land with unicorns, rainbows of gold and eternal money trees.

Post by Lord Herbert on Dec 18th, 2015 at 1:44pm

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Dec 18th, 2015 at 9:58am:
There was this Fijian girl once... oh, man......

Oh no... not you too ... ?

Well, there was this Western Samoan girl at a place where I was doing 'Casual' at Lidcombe, and fair dinkum cobbers, she was a true vision of loveliness.

Ahem ... she was 30 years my junior, so I left her well enough alone ... but ...

YaBB Forum Software © 2000-2025. All Rights Reserved.