General Discussion >> Federal Politics >> Thank Heavens Malcolm will save us from Shorty http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1462418826 Message started by juliar on May 5th, 2016 at 1:27pm |
Title: Thank Heavens Malcolm will save us from Shorty Post by juliar on May 5th, 2016 at 1:27pm
When you see what Snorten Shorten secretly wishes for, it is such a relief Commander Malcolm is leading the TRUTHFUL troops to vanquish the evil Socialists and save Australia.
Bill is so glad that he's a Lefty because he loves to get that warm, fuzzy feeling inside you must get from thinking you’re right. Bill's secret wishes:- I wish I could agree to opening the borders and letting anyone from anywhere into Australia. I wish I could turn up and support the Aboriginal protests whenever anyone has tried to help them. I wish I could never question Muslim leaders when terrorism runs riot. I wish I could support gay marriage and spit on the traditions of the sacred union. I wish I could abuse the Christian faith and never bat a eyelid when other religions do the same. I wish I could praise multiculturalism and never blame it for crime and violence. I wish I could be proud of the desal plant and never wonder why it wasn’t built elsewhere, saving billions. I wish I could never question all the dud predictions made by the Greens. I wish I could abuse people like Tony Abbott and Larry Pickering who dare question things. I wish I could turn my back on the Anzacs and dishonour their legacy. I wish I could agree with people who want us to criticise those who started this great Commonwealth rather than celebrate it. I wish I could just do nothing but scream and shout at anyone who dares question me. I wish I were brainwashed at a young age and could protest against anything that I was told to without really knowing what was going on. To make all Bill's wishes come true just VOTE LABOR!!!! And, as a bonus, you will also get the dry rot Greenies. And be prepared for the ISIS bombs going off in Australian railway stations and shopping centers just like Paris and Brussels. No doubt SHY and Triggsy will clap and cheer as each bomb goes off and claim success for their no borders policy!!! WHO USED TO SIT HERE? LARRY PICKERING Wed 4 May 2016 05:16:37 pm 636 COMMENTS Treasurer Morrison’s highly aspirational forecast for a reclaimed surplus by 2021-22 is predicated on a consistent 5 per cent GDP growth rate over multiple years. Well, you cannot get more aspirational than that, considering he is forecasting double the average GDP growth rate of OECD nations. And Morrison’s aspiration seems more like dreaming when you consider China has recently registered its lowest growth rate in a quarter century. The GDP Growth Rate in Australia averaged 0.87 per cent between 1959 and 2015, reaching a record high of 4.40 per cent in the first quarter of 1976 followed by an all time low of -2 per cent in the second quarter of a 1976 economic roller coaster that followed the dismissal of a disastrous FABIAN Socialist Whitlam who was so bad he had to be forcibly put down. Multiple years of a forecast 5 per cent rate is sheer fantasy. Would the Opposition point to this fantasy forecasting? Of course not, it may need to quote the same rubbery figures itself in future. Shadow treasurer Bowen is highly excited only over Morrison stealing his tobacco policy with an over estimated dollar return by Bowen of double Treasury’s estimate. If either side believes anyone is going to pay $60 or $70 bucks for a packet of fags they are dreaming. So tax receipts figures are equally rubbery. This budget was designed to get Turnbull to an election without the electorate tearing him to shreds but he is destined to lose all but five or six seats of Abbott’s record landslide victory anyway. Five or six is a manageable majority that will allow him his Left mandate of a Republic and a form of carbon tax, something he hasn’t dared to mention since the coup and something he will get the Greens’ support for without a DD. A Republic is starting to look an attractive option given recent events where a Leader can sweep his Party to a record election win only to be rolled mid-term by a perennial PM aspirant with Abbott’s hard won 90 seats to play with. And Trump reckons the GOP is rigged! So how safe is Turnbull now that the Coalition is polling lower than the ALP on 2PP... the very reason Turnbull gave for rolling Abbott? Well, he’s very safe for now, but mid-term in the next Parliament may be a different story, after all we seem determined to change Prime Ministers every year on average without the electorate getting a say in it. So those on the conservative side who hate the ground Turnbull walks on (and there are plenty of them) have something to look forward to. |
Title: Re: Thank Heavens Malcolm will save us from Shorty Post by John Smith on May 5th, 2016 at 1:28pm good tactic Juliar ... if you can't fault the policies he's announced, just make up policies he hasn't announced and fault them. :D :D :D |
Title: Re: Thank Heavens Malcolm will save us from Shorty Post by juliar on May 5th, 2016 at 1:42pm
Why is it that Lefties and Greenies attack the poster instead of attacking the topic ?
Is it because it is just about impossible to find anything good to say about their Lefty anti-Australian Socialist heroes ? |
Title: Re: Thank Heavens Malcolm will save us from Shorty Post by John Smith on May 5th, 2016 at 1:49pm juliar wrote on May 5th, 2016 at 1:42pm:
because the topic is a figment of the posters imagination :D :D :D |
Title: Re: Thank Heavens Malcolm will save us from Shorty Post by LEUT Bigvicfella (RTD) on May 5th, 2016 at 1:54pm
Malcolm and Mini Me for the worker!
Title: Re: Thank Heavens Malcolm will save us from Shorty Post by LEUT Bigvicfella (RTD) on May 5th, 2016 at 1:57pm
I think his front bench is hoping he will save them from himself! Old Jules is just about carked out - or though she could be thinking of ways to get Mal to STFU
Title: Re: Thank Heavens Malcolm will save us from Shorty Post by Leftwinger on May 5th, 2016 at 1:57pm Vic wrote on May 5th, 2016 at 1:54pm:
Did you hear Ms Cash come out in support of those 457 workers that were rorted by their sponsor ? No? Me neither :( |
Title: Re: Thank Heavens Malcolm will save us from Shorty Post by juliar on May 5th, 2016 at 1:59pm
The Lefty Smithy seems to be stuck in the Lefty last resort of attacking the poster rut.
Well, when you support the unsupportable that lets you down at every turn, what else is left ? |
Title: Re: Thank Heavens Malcolm will save us from Shorty Post by Swagman on May 5th, 2016 at 1:59pm juliar wrote on May 5th, 2016 at 1:42pm:
It's a Leftist thing......gang intimidation.....they've been indoctrinated into it the poor possums.... Like the CFMEU.....do as we say or we'll bash you....think what we say to think or we'll bash you.... |
Title: Re: Thank Heavens Malcolm will save us from Shorty Post by LEUT Bigvicfella (RTD) on May 5th, 2016 at 2:00pm
And, Thank Heavaes Malcolm thinks of all his own thought bubbles. Living Cities is one that...oh...wait..
Title: Re: Thank Heavens Malcolm will save us from Shorty Post by LEUT Bigvicfella (RTD) on May 5th, 2016 at 2:02pm Swagman wrote on May 5th, 2016 at 1:59pm:
Lol Swag |
Title: Re: Thank Heavens Malcolm will save us from Shorty Post by greggerypeccary on May 5th, 2016 at 2:03pm Smell the fear. Love it ;D |
Title: Re: Thank Heavens Malcolm will save us from Shorty Post by LEUT Bigvicfella (RTD) on May 5th, 2016 at 2:05pm
And, Thank heavens Malcolm is increasing foreign aid by getting the Cayman Islands to assist
Title: Re: Thank Heavens Malcolm will save us from Shorty Post by Leftwinger on May 5th, 2016 at 2:05pm
When asked about mals interview this morning it was described as a train wreck without having to call the ambulance ;D ;D ;D
Title: Re: Thank Heavens Malcolm will save us from Shorty Post by LEUT Bigvicfella (RTD) on May 5th, 2016 at 2:07pm
Thank Heavens Mal is so compassionate to all on 'average' wages
Title: Re: Thank Heavens Malcolm will save us from Shorty Post by Leftwinger on May 5th, 2016 at 2:08pm Vic wrote on May 5th, 2016 at 2:00pm:
Hah hah nice one , stealing policies and repeating Labor , that should get them elected ;D ;D |
Title: Re: Thank Heavens Malcolm will save us from Shorty Post by Swagman on May 5th, 2016 at 2:11pm Its time wrote on May 5th, 2016 at 2:08pm:
Sounds like a Kevin07 tactic |
Title: Re: Thank Heavens Malcolm will save us from Shorty Post by LEUT Bigvicfella (RTD) on May 5th, 2016 at 2:32pm
Oh yes Malcolm - go you good thang!
[email][/email] |
Title: Re: Thank Heavens Malcolm will save us from Shorty Post by LEUT Bigvicfella (RTD) on May 5th, 2016 at 2:34pm
Thank Heavens for the caring Malcolm amongst us all
Title: Re: Thank Heavens Malcolm will save us from Shorty Post by LEUT Bigvicfella (RTD) on May 5th, 2016 at 2:37pm
Juliar - Pet - don't run away! Thank Heavens for Malcolm the other night on the 7:30 report. Come back Juliar!!!!!!!!!
Title: Re: Thank Heavens Malcolm will save us from Shorty Post by stunspore on May 5th, 2016 at 3:07pm
Yet more emotional rant from Juliar to fill up space on this forum. Cool.
Title: Re: Thank Heavens Malcolm will save us from Shorty Post by juliar on May 5th, 2016 at 5:08pm
Gosh, if Malcolm wasn't there saving Australia from the destructive Socialists, whatever would the Lefties and Greenies talk about ? The Greenies' Global Warming Scam ?
It was fascinating to see how the grossly scientifically ignorant Greenie Global Warmers got totally bamboozled by the Indian Summer in Tassie where there was a perfectly normal Indian summer giving temporary warmer weather which has now plunged into freezing cold and the Greenie Global Warmers have retreated into their candle lit Bat Cave to light a CO2 emitting fire. At least the Greenies are helping to maintain an essential healthy CO2 level to keep greening the deserts and to keep the world's food crops growing vigorously to feed the world's growing number of hungry mouths. Big chill finally hits Hobart, with Mt Wellington blanketed in snow ALEX LUTTRELL Mercury May 4, 2016 7:56am Snow angels Amelia Caddy, 25, Emily Pressnell, 25, and Marjorie Eber, 33, all of Hobart, enjoyed a walk from The Springs to the summit of Mt Wellington today. Picture: RICHARD JUPE HOBART has woken up to a blanket of snow atop Mt Wellington, just a week after it basked in some unseasonably warm autumn sunshine. Last Tuesday and Wednesday reached sunny tops of 25C, with today peaking at a mere 16C — indicating our Indian summer may finally be over. Snow has fallen to 800m on Mt Wellington, with Pinnacle Rd closed at The Springs because of snow and ice. Authorities say the road conditions to be reassessed about 2pm today. The first major snow fall on Mount Wellington this autumn. Picture: PAUL FLEMING Bureau of Meteorology senior forecaster Glen Perrin said the snow would recede to 1100m by 10am and dissipate during the day. Showers would be felt in elevated suburbs. Mr Perrin said a quick change in air temperature and a cold front brought the chillier conditions. See more chilling pictures in the LINK. http://www.themercury.com.au/news/tasmania/big-chill-finally-hits-hobart-with-mt-wellington-blanketed-in-snow/news-story/6388ee3fd5634f30ba12692b1af606ba#load-story-comments |
Title: Re: Thank Heavens Malcolm will save us from Shorty Post by BatteriesNotIncluded on May 5th, 2016 at 5:11pm Swagman wrote on May 5th, 2016 at 2:11pm:
Old man smell Howard is the joke that started the liberal shite sandwich that the kids will read about for decades in disgust! Copper internet their own country built: :-[ |
Title: Re: Thank Heavens Malcolm will save us from Shorty Post by BatteriesNotIncluded on May 5th, 2016 at 5:17pm greggerypeccary wrote on May 5th, 2016 at 2:03pm:
The price of houses argument is out of bounds; copper interent and the innovation nation idea is out of bounds; the concept of a proud liberal party brand consisting of Howard and Abbott is out of bounds! What's he got... boat people ? Um, I don't think he's even got that. He got a dead cat fall after the tepidly dangerous stagnation of the budget so I think we can safely say there is a change of government on the way! The Chaser should be doing a Tony Abbott surprise chart on him :o :o :o he's ripe for the sickle :D |
Title: Re: Thank Heavens Malcolm will save us from Shorty Post by Leftwinger on May 5th, 2016 at 5:22pm
Budget speech from our next PM tonight :)
Title: Re: Thank Heavens Malcolm will save us from Shorty Post by BatteriesNotIncluded on May 5th, 2016 at 5:24pm Its time wrote on May 5th, 2016 at 5:22pm:
Lol, Turnbull is in agony: he couldn't sell a fridge at Harvey Norman and Shorten is knows it! Get ready for a change of Government! ;) |
Title: Re: Thank Heavens Malcolm will save us from Shorty Post by John Smith on May 5th, 2016 at 6:40pm
He Juliar
If Turncoat is so good, why did the libs ditch him as leader? :D :D :D |
Title: Re: Thank Heavens Malcolm will save us from Shorty Post by BatteriesNotIncluded on May 5th, 2016 at 6:43pm John Smith wrote on May 5th, 2016 at 6:40pm:
...he decided to play ball and forget about the rapidly disappearing arctic sea ice ;) |
Title: Re: Thank Heavens Malcolm will save us from Shorty Post by juliar on May 6th, 2016 at 12:08am
Poor Lefties and Greenies are devastated at how their heroes Little Shorty and Doc Dick fail them.
Title: Re: Thank Heavens Malcolm will save us from Shorty Post by The Grappler on May 6th, 2016 at 12:23am Priceless... purely priceless..... |
Title: Re: Thank Heavens Malcolm will save us from Shorty Post by Andrei.Hicks on May 6th, 2016 at 12:27am
I'll be honest.
I've never understood the attraction of being Leftwing. It's like they just want everyone to be beaten down to a same level of poverty and to have open doors to let in all of Africa and Asias poor. |
Title: Re: Thank Heavens Malcolm will save us from Shorty Post by Setanta on May 6th, 2016 at 12:37am Vic wrote on May 5th, 2016 at 2:37pm:
Title: Re: Thank Heavens Malcolm will save us from Shorty Post by Andrei.Hicks on May 6th, 2016 at 12:42am
I am not sure I see the problem.
Why is it so bad in Australia to have money and be successful? You know here in the United States its something to be admired. Yet in Australia we seem to want to cut people down and hand it to others? |
Title: Re: Thank Heavens Malcolm will save us from Shorty Post by Setanta on May 6th, 2016 at 12:43am Andrei.Hicks wrote on May 6th, 2016 at 12:42am:
May I roll my eyes? ::) |
Title: Re: Thank Heavens Malcolm will save us from Shorty Post by Andrei.Hicks on May 6th, 2016 at 12:46am
The bonus convo yesterday here in NY
VP, Human Resources "We also need to consider that paying out on the bonus allocations in Australia we have to pay additional costs to us like their superannuation and their social charges. They have a pretty high mandatory super cost that will impact the expense to us" CFO "Well we have a net pool figure by country and I've committed to that to the board. So we cull down the bonus paid out by whatever percentage and back into the net accrual pool for Australia. That's what we have to do?" Me "So we are cutting people's allocated bonus to pay their superannuation?" CFO "Yeah pretty much" Me "Isnt that a bit harsh, they can't control the superannuation and social charge costs?" CFO "Tough sh't, that ain't our problem. Hey don't live in such a fking socialist country is my answer" Hate to say it, but he has a point. |
Title: Re: Thank Heavens Malcolm will save us from Shorty Post by Andrei.Hicks on May 6th, 2016 at 12:47am Setanta wrote on May 6th, 2016 at 12:43am:
Am I wrong though? |
Title: Re: Thank Heavens Malcolm will save us from Shorty Post by Setanta on May 6th, 2016 at 1:03am Andrei.Hicks wrote on May 6th, 2016 at 12:47am:
I guess I've never been wealthy enough to feel it. :-? edit: I don't think anyone thinks wealth is bad in and of it's self. |
Title: Re: Thank Heavens Malcolm will save us from Shorty Post by The Grappler on May 6th, 2016 at 1:07am Andrei.Hicks wrote on May 6th, 2016 at 12:47am:
Yes - when having money means robbing others to get it.... |
Title: Re: Thank Heavens Malcolm will save us from Shorty Post by The Grappler on May 6th, 2016 at 1:12am Andrei.Hicks wrote on May 6th, 2016 at 12:46am:
A fine exposition of how chicanery is involved in giving as little as possible in return for as much as possible... without consideration for any other issues..... for example - would your company prefer to pay more tax (LMAO - they pay TAX here?) .. to cover retirement benefits for your staff employees.. or would you prefer to pay their compulsory superannuation? Ordinary coal-face workers do not GET bonuses.... so where is this trade-off for them? How many 'bonused' workers do you actually have in Australia - and not working on a laptop on board a First Class flight somewhere over the ether? You want to exchange 'bonuses' for 'superannuation rights'? Fine - just tell your employees that.... but let me say this... the average worker doesn't get 'bonuses' - so sell that trade-off to your five 'management' flunkeys here in Oz.... with the level of abuse inherent in the globalised economy already - they just might accept it... But I'll bet you LIE to them to get them to do so.... You're not much of an accountant, Andrei - you only tell the boss what he/she wants to hear.. and you will all go down some day..... When international television starts programming shows on 'tax havens' and 'international companies' and their rorts, and their import on the economy of the countries affected... you should start reading the writing on the wall. Just saying..... |
Title: Re: Thank Heavens Malcolm will save us from Shorty Post by The Grappler on May 6th, 2016 at 1:20am
I apologise, Andrei - you offered the VP (LMAO - when I need one of those things, there'll be plenty of 'em lying on the ground) a choice... he made the decision.
Congratulations - you are now an Acme Flunkie. But I see you had no choice. Glad to see we are a 'socialist' lot out here and expect fair treatment..... maybe your VP should be told his 'bonus' (for what?) will be exchanged for his superannuation donations.... and a neat trade-off made..... Bet HE'd love that.... |
Title: Re: Thank Heavens Malcolm will save us from Shorty Post by Andrei.Hicks on May 6th, 2016 at 1:49am
I don't understand your point Grappler.
Of the workforce our company has in Australia, all of the employees not on a warehouse union agreement receive an annual bonus. What happsns is following the announcement of the company result and shre price dividend calculation, there is a bonus pool calculated. The people in the room to decide this pool are HR, Finance (in this case as it was non US was me), Operations (COO). We then calc what each country will get and then HR look at annual reviews, Manager assessment etc and calculate what each individual will get eg what their contracts say. Whats happened here is that we set a pool for Australia - like we did for Japan, Singapore, UK etc etc The HR guy is (rightfully) saying we have to pay 12%+ on superannuation on that bonus to employees in Australia. The CFO is also rightfully saying I communicated to the board this is how much we are paying, we can't go adding 12% onto it now. So given the bonus is 100% discretionary, we can make it whatever we like. So we cut it down by 12% and we still come out to the same total - it is just they will get 12% less as a bonus because we pay it into super. If they didn't have this hefty charge, then we'd still pay the same total but workers will get 12% more in their gross pay. Make sense amigo? |
Title: Re: Thank Heavens Malcolm will save us from Shorty Post by The Grappler on May 6th, 2016 at 1:57am
So those who receive an annual bonus are?
Management.... how many of those are there and why would there be an argument over paying the normal costs of doing business and then rewarding 'management' for their efforts and productivity? You don't pay 'bonus' to the floor workers..... and they have a superannuation component built in... so why is there any dispute over chopping 'bonus' to incorporate management superannuation compulsory contribution? Not that hard.... why should a manager be treated as lower than a floor walker as regards the superannuation component/bonus payment? Essentially the floor worker gets his/her bonus in that super component... why should the manager trade off anything, but should, rather, receive full super component as normal and THEN be rewarded for productivity etc? What kind of company do you work for? Tell the VP to trade off his super contribution for a portion of his bonus.... he'll see you sacked first.... |
Title: Re: Thank Heavens Malcolm will save us from Shorty Post by Andrei.Hicks on May 6th, 2016 at 2:03am
All non EBA staff get annual bonuses.
Finance Accountants, Accounts Payable clerks, Customer Service, marketing associates, legal, PR. Only ones who don't are sales force who get bonuses every quarter based on sales metrics and union people who are not included in the bonus program. Oh and all those guys get superannuation in their monthly pay btw! |
Title: Re: Thank Heavens Malcolm will save us from Shorty Post by Setanta on May 6th, 2016 at 2:10am Andrei.Hicks wrote on May 6th, 2016 at 2:03am:
Hey! I'm non EBA staff! I've never received a bonus, I want backpay! ;D |
Title: Re: Thank Heavens Malcolm will save us from Shorty Post by Andrei.Hicks on May 6th, 2016 at 2:18am
You never got an annual bonus ever?
Title: Re: Thank Heavens Malcolm will save us from Shorty Post by Setanta on May 6th, 2016 at 2:24am Andrei.Hicks wrote on May 6th, 2016 at 2:18am:
Certainly not for being non EBA staff. And I reiterate, I'm non EBA staff, never have been. I wan't my bonus. |
Title: Re: Thank Heavens Malcolm will save us from Shorty Post by The Grappler on May 6th, 2016 at 2:33am Andrei.Hicks wrote on May 6th, 2016 at 2:03am:
So they get superannuation paid as required by law - then this upstart VP wants to argue over bonus? Paying superannuation as required by law is a standard cost of business... why is there any argument over bonus on productivity as well? Surely the two are totally separate. Let me try again - paying mandatory superannuation is a part of the salary/wage package in Australia and is required by Law... your company pays that to the floor workers without any argument.... so any company wanting to operate here accepts those basic components of wages/salaries etc... how and why can it be associated with any payment of a bonus for productivity etc for those on salaries .. and how and why can there be any trade-off between compulsory superannuation and bonus for work performed and benchmarks achieved? I think your VP needs a little education.... or a good foot up the arse.... I can argue this all night... but I really have to go to bed..... |
Australian Politics Forum » Powered by YaBB 2.5.2! YaBB Forum Software © 2000-2024. All Rights Reserved. |