http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1463119866

Message started by Jolly Roger on May 13th, 2016 at 4:11pm

Title: It's BEER O'CLOCK
Post by Jolly Roger on May 13th, 2016 at 4:11pm

Hands off keyboards.

Muslims break out your mats.

Title: Re: It's BEER O'CLOCK
Post by LEUT Bigvicfella (RTD) on May 13th, 2016 at 4:25pm
I used to love a few beers - not allowed to drink for a couple of years so look longingly at a cold, sparkling pint of VB when I go to the local RSL

Post by issuevoter on May 13th, 2016 at 4:25pm

Jolly Roger wrote on May 13th, 2016 at 4:11pm:
Hands off keyboards.

Muslims break out your mats.

Unless its an old barrel-house 88.

Post by Jolly Roger on May 13th, 2016 at 4:27pm

Vic wrote on May 13th, 2016 at 4:25pm:
I used to love a few beers - not allowed to drink for a couple of years so look longingly at a cold, sparkling pint of VB when I go to the local RSL

I'll have a few pints for ya Big.

Post by GordyL on May 13th, 2016 at 4:41pm
Image search results for Friday drinks/Friday prayers.

As nice as a Friday wind-down drink in a classy place with a few nice ladies is, you just can't beat sniffing a muzzies arse.
AfterWork_stor.jpg (216 KB | 20 )

Post by cods on May 13th, 2016 at 5:37pm

GordyL wrote on May 13th, 2016 at 4:41pm:

As nice as a Friday wind-down drink in a classy place with a few nice ladies is, you just can't beat sniffing a muzzies arse.

;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

it is probably gweggys hobby.

Post by Aussie on May 13th, 2016 at 5:42pm
Nice, light hearted Thread and ~ Islam is irrelevantly brought into it.

Post by greggerypeccary on May 13th, 2016 at 5:45pm

Aussie wrote on May 13th, 2016 at 5:42pm:

Islamophobia completely destroys the brain.

This has been demonstrated over and over again.

Post by Team Froggie on May 13th, 2016 at 5:53pm

greggerypeccary wrote on May 13th, 2016 at 5:45pm:

Some dopey bludgers on here just can't help themselves.
And some even dopier twits let themselves get sucked into the stupidity.

Are some people so unsure of themselves that they have to put sh!t on anyone who isn't a WASP??

Post by issuevoter on May 13th, 2016 at 5:56pm

So you reckon that Ali Akbar at the Munich Station asked around to see who was an Islamophobe before he started hacking people up? Oh right, he wasn't a real Muzz.

Post by greggerypeccary on May 13th, 2016 at 6:13pm

issuevoter wrote on May 13th, 2016 at 5:56pm:

So you reckon that Ali Akbar at the Munich Station asked around to see who was an Islamophobe before he started hacking people up? Oh right, he wasn't a real Muzz.

I think that Islamophobia completely destroys the brain.

Thank you for proving me right.

Post by GordyL on May 13th, 2016 at 7:06pm

Look who dropped in for Friday arvo drinks  ;D
SVoAs7n.jpg (108 KB | 19 )

Post by Jolly Roger on May 13th, 2016 at 7:23pm

greggerypeccary wrote on May 13th, 2016 at 6:13pm:

Well he got you to demonstrate your fear of speaking out against islam I guess, so well done Ian, you highlighted gregs Islamophobia.

Post by Jolly Roger on May 13th, 2016 at 7:24pm

GordyL wrote on May 13th, 2016 at 4:41pm:

Says it all really don't it. Retards.

Post by Aussie on May 13th, 2016 at 7:24pm

Jolly Roger wrote on May 13th, 2016 at 7:23pm:

Well he got you to demonstrate your fear of speaking out against islam I guess, so well done Ian, you highlighted gregs Islamophobia.

Who is Ian?

Post by Jolly Roger on May 13th, 2016 at 7:31pm

Aussie wrote on May 13th, 2016 at 7:24pm:

Jolly Roger wrote on May 13th, 2016 at 7:23pm:

Who is Ian?

My bad, I meant issuevoter.

Ta

Post by GordyL on May 13th, 2016 at 7:31pm

What about Islamophobia-phobia?

Post by issuevoter on May 13th, 2016 at 8:29pm

Explain.

Post by GordyL on May 13th, 2016 at 8:32pm

issuevoter wrote on May 13th, 2016 at 8:29pm:

Explain.

Gweggy in Islam is like being trapped in a Joseph Heller novel.  Of course you can criticize Islam but if you do you're Islamophobic

Post by greggerypeccary on May 13th, 2016 at 9:03pm

GordyL wrote on May 13th, 2016 at 7:31pm:

Continually proving my point.

Thanks, Gordy.

Post by GordyL on May 13th, 2016 at 9:06pm

greggerypeccary wrote on May 13th, 2016 at 9:03pm:

Thanks, Gordy.

There is no such thing as Islamophobia

Post by Ajax on May 14th, 2016 at 4:01pm
I started work in an industry whose culture was heavily embedded in binge drinking on a Friday afternoon.

In the beginning I didn't like returning to work drunk as a sparrow, especially when other team members would approach me to discuss the job at hand I know I must have smelt like a brewery.

Did ten years of that and I really started to enjoy it, looked forward to it every Friday, the boss (wife) wasn't happy.

Then the rules changed and if you went to the pub on a Friday arvo you didn't bother coming back, did another 10 years of that and the boss was even unhappier than before.

Now I only drink beer when I socialise and I don't binge drink anymore, I don't mind a glass of red every day at dinner but that's about all.

Most of the colleagues who were generally older than me that indulged in this behaviour have now developed diabetes at various stages, so far with my modifications I haven't any symptoms.

So while its great when your young and you have a good time, if you don't stop and change your ways as you approach middle age and after be prepared to pay the consequences.

They were the good old days............... 8-)

Post by greggerypeccary on May 14th, 2016 at 4:04pm

GordyL wrote on May 13th, 2016 at 9:06pm:

Thanks, Gordy.

That's what all Islamophobes say.

Islamophobe.

Post by GordyL on May 14th, 2016 at 4:18pm

greggerypeccary wrote on May 14th, 2016 at 4:04pm:

Thanks, Gordy.

Islamophobe.

Is it possible to criticize the Islamic religion without being an Islamophobe?

Post by greggerypeccary on May 14th, 2016 at 4:21pm

GordyL wrote on May 14th, 2016 at 4:18pm:

Thanks, Gordy.

Islamophobe.

Absolutely.

I criticise it, and I'm not an Islamophobe.

Post by Storm on May 14th, 2016 at 4:21pm

Thanks, Gordy.

Islamophobe.

You're the only one here scared of Islam Homo.

Post by GordyL on May 14th, 2016 at 4:25pm

greggerypeccary wrote on May 14th, 2016 at 4:21pm:

GordyL wrote on May 14th, 2016 at 4:18pm:

Thanks, Gordy.

Islamophobe.

Absolutely.

I criticise it, and I'm not an Islamophobe.

I despise just about everything about Islam.
I despise Islamists and Jihadists.
I despise the actions and ideals of constitutive Muslims but I don't hate them.
I want to promote secularism in our society

Am I Islamophobic?

Post by The Grappler on May 14th, 2016 at 5:35pm

Living death for an old matelot.... but seriously - VB?

Post by Aussie on May 14th, 2016 at 5:40pm

Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on May 14th, 2016 at 5:35pm:

Allegedly...the original.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tgGib_ZMgY8

Post by LEUT Bigvicfella (RTD) on May 14th, 2016 at 6:07pm

Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on May 14th, 2016 at 5:35pm:

ah yes - blue singlet, VB, chicken Parmy, balmy Darwin day at the Buff Club in Stuart Park.  Pure Bliss....

Post by Andrei.Hicks on May 14th, 2016 at 6:13pm
My favourite beer is Erdinger.
I don't think you can beat a cold German wheat beer.

Post by Aussie on May 14th, 2016 at 6:13pm
My Home Town booze (had an Uncle who 'worked' there decades ago) and I don't like the stuff.  Taste hangs around on my palate for days.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rjiADoC4KVw

Post by issuevoter on May 14th, 2016 at 6:26pm

GordyL wrote on May 14th, 2016 at 4:25pm:
I despise just about everything about Islam.
I despise Islamists and Jihadists.
I despise the actions and ideals of constitutive Muslims but I don't hate them.
I want to promote secularism in our society

Am I Islamophobic?

You probably don't think of yourself as a person with a phobia about Muzlims, but even if you are such a person, it doesn't matter. What matters is that Islam wants to force itself down everyone else's throat, and if you will not swallow it, there are plenty of the faithful who are willing to kill you, if they they don't get their way.

As religions go today, Islam is without peer in the nasty things it will do in the name of God. Perhaps the most bizarre aspect of their holy war is the way it is supported indirectly by those with secular values. All the leaders of the Western democracies perpetuate the myth that Muzlims do not want to win control of their societies. And they damned-well are not about to admit the truth of my first paragraph, even while large numbers of their people are murdered by Muzlims.

So whether you are an Islamophobe or not, the body count will continue to rise. And those who wish to be tolerant and broad-minded towards Muzlims are simply indulging in wishful thinking.

Post by Setanta on May 14th, 2016 at 8:54pm

Andrei.Hicks wrote on May 14th, 2016 at 6:13pm:
My favourite beer is Erdinger.
I don't think you can beat a cold German wheat beer.

Wheat beer? Whear? Andrei! It's called beer for a reason.

I had a few Lazy Yak pale ales today, a Byron bay brewery, not too bad. It made me wonder if they made a Silly Yak beer for those with a certain intolerance.

Post by mothra on May 14th, 2016 at 9:28pm
Cooper's Sparkling Ale for me.

Post by Storm on May 14th, 2016 at 9:33pm

Beer swilling woman. Ewe. No class.

Post by Setanta on May 14th, 2016 at 9:38pm

mothra wrote on May 14th, 2016 at 9:28pm:

I like Coopers Sparkling and Dark. I like beer.

Post by Storm on May 14th, 2016 at 9:39pm
Scrubbers

Post by Setanta on May 14th, 2016 at 9:39pm

Storm wrote on May 14th, 2016 at 9:33pm:
Beer swilling woman. Ewe. No class.

Hey Quentin, how's things.

Post by The Grappler on May 14th, 2016 at 9:41pm

Setanta wrote on May 14th, 2016 at 9:38pm:

Guinness - Breakfast Of the Giants....

Post by mothra on May 14th, 2016 at 9:44pm

Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on May 14th, 2016 at 9:41pm:

Guinness is pretty terrific.

And Stout.

Post by The Grappler on May 14th, 2016 at 9:53pm

mothra wrote on May 14th, 2016 at 9:44pm:

And Stout.

Cooper's Stout is great and I like a Cooper's Ale.... Cascade Stout is just fine...

Post by Setanta on May 14th, 2016 at 10:19pm

Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on May 14th, 2016 at 9:53pm:

And Stout.

Cooper's Stout is great and I like a Cooper's Ale.... Cascade Stout is just fine...

I love the taste of burnt barley in the morning, well any time really.

Post by issuevoter on May 14th, 2016 at 10:23pm
There's a beer on tap called White Rabbit; red like Kilkenny but less head. You don't have to wait so long.

Post by Setanta on May 14th, 2016 at 10:30pm

issuevoter wrote on May 14th, 2016 at 10:23pm:
There's a beer on tap called White Rabbit; red like Kilkenny but less head. You don't have to wait so long.

I'd be remiss if I didn't keep an eye out for it in a bottle but I don't go to bars. I suppose my arm could be twisted...

Post by Aussie on May 14th, 2016 at 10:33pm

Setanta wrote on May 14th, 2016 at 10:30pm:

I'd be remiss if I didn't keep an eye out for it in a bottle but I don't go to bars. I suppose my arm could be twisted...

Knock yourself out!

Post by Setanta on May 14th, 2016 at 10:44pm

Aussie wrote on May 14th, 2016 at 10:33pm:

Setanta wrote on May 14th, 2016 at 10:30pm:

Knock yourself out!

Tried it? My best bet here is Damn Murphy's. So much shyte to drink, such a short  life.

Post by Setanta on May 14th, 2016 at 10:48pm
I think I know now why cods is always >:(

Post by The Grappler on May 14th, 2016 at 10:50pm

Setanta wrote on May 14th, 2016 at 10:19pm:

Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on May 14th, 2016 at 9:53pm:

And Stout.

I love the taste of burnt barley in the morning, well any time really.

Gonna get me a still.... Uisge!  Got the old Heeghland recipe for the real stuff... you can make uisge from any grain, but traditional is best... barley... take two bags and soak them in a convenient bog or burn.... spread and allow to germinate.... scorch and then mash and distill.........

Good whiskey does not 'age' in bottles.. you need a cask..... Lowland whiskey (spoken with disdain) uses any grain and is bottled.....  but for that flavour you need an oak barrel.. preferably scorched on the inside itself...

All the distillate is drinkable, but some is metho and the good bit is the middle.. the 'fore-shots' are crap, as are the 'after-shots'..... you keep those and distill them again..... thrice distilled whiskey has been known to numb the legs after one dram...

Post by Setanta on May 14th, 2016 at 11:06pm

Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on May 14th, 2016 at 10:50pm:
Gonna get me a still.... Uisge! 

The water of life. Uisge beatha. Gaelic.

Edit: Distilled beer!

Post by The Grappler on May 14th, 2016 at 11:09pm

Setanta wrote on May 14th, 2016 at 11:06pm:

Damn - this Gaelic water is good....

I'm descended from the ancient Irish High Kings..... just saying.... so are millions of others in the world....

Post by Setanta on May 14th, 2016 at 11:13pm

Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on May 14th, 2016 at 11:09pm:

I'm descended from the ancient Irish High Kings..... just saying.... so are millions of others in the world....

I am a king.

Post by Setanta on May 14th, 2016 at 11:31pm
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xvaEJzoaYZk

Post by Storm on May 15th, 2016 at 1:05am

And Stout.

;D ;D ;D Tryhard.

Post by The Grappler on May 15th, 2016 at 1:12am

Setanta wrote on May 14th, 2016 at 11:13pm:

Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on May 14th, 2016 at 11:09pm:

I am a king.

We always knew that....

Post by The Grappler on May 15th, 2016 at 1:20am

Setanta wrote on May 14th, 2016 at 11:31pm:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xvaEJzoaYZk

You do realise that a Copperhead is a kind of snake, and was a term for a Yankee who fought for the South in the Civil War?  Thus it kinda denotes a rebellious spirit... or addresses the dichotomy of the confusion of modern Western man tied to a loyalty to his country while that country itself is organising his demise as a viable political and social force......

Keep thinking, Grasshopper....

YaBB Forum Software © 2000-2025. All Rights Reserved.