General Discussion >> General Board >> Where’s Waleed Aly? http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1466631101 Message started by The Mechanic on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 7:31am |
Title: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by The Mechanic on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 7:31am Quote:
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by The Mechanic on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 7:32am
yes... where's Wally indeed?
an apologists for the scum Islamic Muslims and a traitor to Australia... much like the apologists and deflectors of this forum.. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by cods on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 7:57am
mores the point...... why havent any of his mates asked him that very question????/.......
have they been warned .. NOT TO ASK IT.. :( |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by aquascoot on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 8:09am He is probably trying out for a position with the parramatta eels. He is certainly as slippery as one |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by GordyL on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 8:38am
I formed my opinion of Mr Aly after this apologetic piece of Islamist support.
He framed this as oppressed Muslims letting off steam. Lets not forget, 2 people ended up in Syria holding severed heads and many have been implicated in terror plots. Nice one, Waly. This is the behaviour of a drunkenly humiliated people: swinging wildly with the hope of landing a blow, any blow, somewhere, anywhere. http://www.smh.com.au/federal-politics/political-opinion/the-incredible-muslim-hulk-proves-to-be-no-friend-of-islam-either-20120916-260e8 |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by greggerypeccary on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 9:22am Once again The Mechanic is too gutless to cite a reference for his post. What a pathetic specimen he is. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Gnads on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 10:11am
It makes no difference you contemptible t/wat >:(
It's true ... where is Waleed? At home stroking his Logie? |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Bojack Horseman on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 10:12am Gnads wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 10:11am:
Likely, |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by GordyL on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 10:13am Gnads wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 10:11am:
Working of drafts for the next few muztard attacks. Being am Islamist apologist would keep you busy these days |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by John Smith on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 10:17am Gnads wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 10:11am:
why is it compulsory for waleed to publicly comment every time some muslims says or does anything? Get off your high horse, he owes you nothing. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Gnads on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 10:24am
My horse is only 15 hands
so that's not a very high horse I understand your position looking up from an 10 hand mount. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by greggerypeccary on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 10:25am On stage, rockin' up a storm. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by John Smith on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 10:26am Gnads wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 10:24am:
15 hands? about the same as your IQ then |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Gnads on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 10:28am
You're the knowall ... you tell me.
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by John Smith on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 10:33am Gnads wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 10:28am:
tell you what? I don't think he owes it to anyone to publicly comment every time some Muslim says or does something you don't like. He's stated his position on extremism many times. There's nothing to tell. If you haven't got where he stands yet, you never will. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by greggerypeccary on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 10:34am Preparing to be the Australian Republic's first President. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by cods on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 10:37am greggerypeccary wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 10:34am:
at least we know he has one creepy crawly supporter....erkkkkkkkkkkkk |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Gnads on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 10:41am greggerypeccary wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 10:34am:
;D ;D ;D ;D Australias own cheaper model Obama Now that is a laugh. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Leftwinger on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 10:42am greggerypeccary wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 10:25am:
Legend |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Leftwinger on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 10:43am greggerypeccary wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 10:34am:
He sure is Greg and thank heavens for that |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by greggerypeccary on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 10:43am Gnads wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 10:41am:
Yep. Aussie Legend. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Redneck on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 10:43am
I have never seen his show, is it any good?
I think it clashes with the WIN (NINE) news. Although I think from July1 WIN is taking all TEN network shows so who knows what i will watch then. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Gnads on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 10:43am John Smith wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 10:33am:
He stands in silence ... he knew the hate preacher was there ... not saying anything is as good as supporting in this case |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Leftwinger on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 10:44am Gnads wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 10:41am:
We had the poor mans Howard when the women basher was PM for 2 years |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Gnads on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 10:45am greggerypeccary wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 10:43am:
He's like you Peccar a legend in his own lunchtime |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by John Smith on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 10:45am Gnads wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 10:43am:
what a load of croc. Did you go out and publicly comment? |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by bogarde73 on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 10:46am
I'll tell you where the little rat-faced muslim fifth-columnist is.
He's probably at some radical mosque getting his instructions on how to ingratiate himself with Australian audiences. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Mr Hammer on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 10:48am
I wonder what Walled Aly's views are on homosexuality? I bet it's shocking.
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by John Smith on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 10:50am Mr Hammer wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 10:48am:
you hoping for a date? |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by greggerypeccary on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 10:54am Mr Hammer wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 10:48am:
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Mr Hammer on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 10:54am John Smith wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 10:50am:
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Mr Hammer on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 10:55am
8-) 8-)
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Gnads on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 10:55am John Smith wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 10:45am:
How so? Here is public ..... I don't work in the national media. I don't get invited to lunches/dinners at Kirribilli House and as a high profile Muslim who makes his views known regarding islamic extremism why would Walleed Aly want to be seen at the same venue with someone like this hate preacher surely someone with as much nous as he is supposed to have would know that it wasn't a good look and could be seen as being a silent supporter of this radicals views. But hey .. just sweep it under the carpet "move along nothing going on here". ::) |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Redneck on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 10:56am
I reckon Bernardi is a closet!
Certainly has the look of a gay boy! |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by John Smith on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 11:44am Gnads wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 10:55am:
so he should miss out on dinner with the PM just because he doesn't like another guest? :D :D You sound like one of those old women that torments her future daughter in law for months and months about seating arrangements at her wedding |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by GordyL on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 11:46am Gnads wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 10:55am:
Probably because he considers him to be just a normal Muslim, like these normal Muslims. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bV710c1dgpU |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by bogarde73 on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 11:47am
Waleed Aly, like all his muslim mates, probably dreams of throwing LBGTs off high buildings.
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by greggerypeccary on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 11:49am bogarde73 wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 11:47am:
You dream of LBGTs, don't you? (Not that there's anything wrong with that) |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by mothra on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 11:50am
It's preposterous to expect Waleed to make a public disclaimer every time a Muslim does something unpalatable.
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Redneck on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 11:56am greggerypeccary wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 11:49am:
You are starting to sound a bit obsessed with that topic as well! Not hiding something are you? |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Mr Hammer on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 11:56am
If Waleed Aly is a proper Muslim he would have to despise homosexuality. It's anti Islamic not to.
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by greggerypeccary on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 11:58am mothra wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 11:50am:
To any reasonable person, yes it is preposterous. Remember, though: we're dealing with Gordy, boges, and The Mechanic here. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Honky on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 12:19pm mothra wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 11:50am:
Indeed. He'd be making disclaimers 25 hours a day, 8 days a week if that were the case. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by GordyL on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 12:22pm greggerypeccary wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 11:58am:
Wally was an apologist for this guy. Well done Wally. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Brian Ross on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 12:27pm President Elect, The Mechanic wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 7:32am:
You mean people who believe in the great Australian truism of "a fair go for all"? You mean people who believe that real justice, not prejudice should judge whether or not a person has committed a crime? You mean people who believe that there is no crime in seeking Asylum in Australia? You mean people who don't believe being a Muslim is a crime? You mean people who point out that not all Muslims are Terrorists? You're such a nice person, Mechanic, I'm sure you don't mean those sorts of people who are the only ones I see here, talking out against bigotry and prejudice. ::) |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Lisa Jones on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 12:30pm
Crikey, Waleed's probably just gone to the toilet.
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Lisa Jones on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 12:33pm Brian Ross wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 12:27pm:
Get off your high You would have to be one of the biggest bigots ever to surface on the internet! It's amazing how it all passes you by...the irony that is. :o |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by mothra on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 12:36pm ... wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 12:19pm:
Just like any spokesperson for any highly publicised demographic. Imagine expecting Father Bob to apologise every time a Christian does or says something stupid or offensive. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Mr Hammer on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 12:38pm mothra wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 12:36pm:
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by GordyL on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 12:39pm Mr Hammer wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 12:38pm:
Would Ali tell these guys they're not normal Muslims? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=45-z2ObVBwo |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by mothra on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 12:42pm Mr Hammer wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 12:38pm:
Well I didn't agree with what the Bible has to say about homosexuality when I was a Catholic . I expect there are plenty of Muslims who consider their holy book with the same discernment aa I. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Honky on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 12:44pm mothra wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 12:36pm:
I like how for moslems its only actions that matter, but for christians, it's speech as well. Subtle. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by mothra on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 12:46pm ... wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 12:44pm:
Seriously Honky? We're talking about something someone said. Jesus. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Brian Ross on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 12:52pm Q&A recap: Tom Ballard asks Fred Nile if he thinks 'homosexuality is morally wrong' Fred Nile: Homosexuality is wrong Christian Fundamentalists clash with Marriage Equality Rally, Sydney Town Hall, 1 Sept 2013: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X0UVYt3osK8 Hillsong Pastor Brian Houston on the issue of same-sex marriage: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y_kBhrjlGfY Outspoken MP Fred Nile links Mardi Gras to 'promiscuity'... as controversial TV advert says same-sex marriage 'disadvantages' children Gays and the emerging disease of AIDS. Fred Nile 2GB "Light Show" speaks to Dr Jean Benjamin Look, Christians speaking out against Homosexuality and Same-Sex Marriage. We should obviously ban Christianity, immediately! ::) ::) ::) |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Mr Hammer on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 12:53pm mothra wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 12:42pm:
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Lisa Jones on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 1:06pm Brian Ross wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 12:52pm:
Why? Unlike Islam, we Christians are not told to murder gay people. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by greggerypeccary on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 1:11pm Lisa Jones wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 1:06pm:
20:13 If a man also lie with mankind, as he lieth with a woman, both of them have committed an abomination: they shall surely be put to death; their blood shall be upon them. Christians! ::) |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by GordyL on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 1:11pm Brian Ross wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 12:52pm:
Look, Muslims speaking out against Homosexuality. Bit different to what Christians do? |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Sprintcyclist on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 1:14pm ... wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 12:19pm:
I expect him to comment on it. That he does not is an indictment against islam |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Brian Ross on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 1:26pm Lisa Jones wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 1:06pm:
And still they murder gay people, Lisa. Why do you continue to blind yourself to what your religion's leaders say and what your co-religionists do? ::) ::) ::) |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Gnads on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 1:29pm John Smith wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 11:44am:
You lay down in the gutter with dogs you get up with fleas |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Brian Ross on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 1:33pm GordyL wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 1:11pm:
Really? {url=https://www.truthwinsout.org/blog/2011/03/15373/]Really?[/url] https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w83kIAfuKoE |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Honky on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 1:49pm Brian Ross wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 1:26pm:
Who does? |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by GordyL on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 2:00pm Brian Ross wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 1:33pm:
Nasty fellow with lots of nasty words, Brian. There are about 10 Muslim countries which state sanctioned execute gays. Show me the equivalence, Brian? Bet you can't |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Brian Ross on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 2:02pm ... wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 1:49pm:
Lisa, Moses, Sprint, Yada... ::) ::) ::) |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Lisa Jones on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 2:04pm Brian Ross wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 1:26pm:
Yes, Muslims do. Why? Their religion advocates it. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Lisa Jones on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 2:05pm Brian Ross wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 2:02pm:
YAY! I'M ON A TROLL'S LIST! |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Brian Ross on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 2:07pm Lisa Jones wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 2:04pm:
As does Christianity... ::) ::) ::) |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by GordyL on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 2:25pm Brian Ross wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 2:07pm:
Brian, be a good fellow and get me the Christian equivalence of the 10 Islamic countries which have state sanctioned executions of gays. Bu COB today would be super |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Lisa Jones on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 2:32pm Brian Ross wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 2:07pm:
Oh yeah...you reckon it does. And these are the verses which you posited forward as evidence of that. Romans 1:26–27, 1 Corinthians 6:9–10, and 1 Timothy 1:9–10. Ummmm, hate to break it to you, but they don't. Which makes you a lying grub! |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by mothra on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 2:36pm GordyL wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 2:25pm:
Firstly, it is more complicated than there being 10 countries that execute homosexuals. Some have it written into law but have never carried it out. In other countries, it's becoming rarer and rarer. In yet other countries it's reserved for married men only. Don't get me wrong. I think every instance of capital punishment is a gross human rights violations and I strongly oppose the non-appeptance of gays, it's just that you're talking poo and you should know it. And yet again, you miss the important question... what is the difference between Muslim countries that do this and those that don't? It is that difference that I am interested in. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by John Smith on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 2:39pm Gnads wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 1:29pm:
true ... but the chance to eat have dinner with the PM at the lodge comes around once in a liftetime for a select few ... why should he miss out even if the PM is a dog? |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Brian Ross on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 3:54pm Lisa Jones wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 2:32pm:
Talk to your co-religionists, Lisa. Perhaps they can enlighten you as to their inspiring verses? Really? {url=https://www.truthwinsout.org/blog/2011/03/15373/]Really?[/url] https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w83kIAfuKoE |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Baronvonrort on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 4:31pm Brian Ross wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 3:54pm:
10 countries with Islam as the state religion have the death penalty for gays. Does any non Islamic country have the death penalty for gays and if so when was the most recent execution of a poof? |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by GordyL on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 5:00pm mothra wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 2:36pm:
It seems the difference between Muslim countries that do and don't execute gays is the ones that do obviously follow more closely the Koran and Sharia law. I've met young guys from Iran who present as progressive normal guys, but heard with my own ears when they saw some very obviously gay guys around Mardi Gras time, jokes about ropes and cranes. How can you think state sanctioned killing of gays in Iran, a law which is a reflection of the wishes of it's people is not as bad as a few religious nutjobs in the USA? |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Brian Ross on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 5:11pm GordyL wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 5:00pm:
Well, it doesn't necessarily reflect the wishes of all Iranians, obviously, any more than the wishes of a "few religious nutjobs" in the USA reflects the wishes of all Christians. However, do you seriously believe that the lives of Gays and Lesbians would be safer in a theocratic America, if those "few religious nutjobs" came to power and were able to pass legislation to reflect their beliefs? Seriously? Neither Iran's or the USA's "religious nutjobs" is better than the other, Gordy. Both are as equally bad in their theocratic justification for believing that Gays and Lesbians deserve to die. Care to address what a few of those "religious nutjobs" believe? Pastor Donnie Romero Pastor Roger Jiminez Pastor Steven Anderson Or will you ignore them in your continued effort to bigotedly attack all Muslims 'cause 10 Muslim countries have the death penalty on their books? ::) ::) ::) |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by mothra on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 5:24pm GordyL wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 5:00pm:
Do you really think it's that simple? That countries that don't persecute gays just reads the Quran less? You don't think it might be about focussing on different bits? Interpreting it in different ways? And can you think of any reasons why angry zealots are so angry? And how the zealots got into positions of power? |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by GordyL on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 5:41pm mothra wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 5:24pm:
Lets just use Iran for this example, reading the Koran more or less isn't the issue. They obviously have a stricter interpretation of it. Isn't it a good thing we don't live in a country that's laws are based on a strict interpretation of the bible? |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by GordyL on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 5:42pm Brian Ross wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 5:11pm:
Angry horrible people. What's their actual body count tho? |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by mothra on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 6:10pm GordyL wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 5:41pm:
Again, you've missed the point. It's not about how strictly it is interpreted, it's whether or not it is interpreted peacefully. In many parts of the world, it is interpreted strictly and peacefully. So Islam isn't the lowest common denominator. What do you think is? |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by The Mechanic on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 6:25pm mothra wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 11:50am:
no.. EVERY SINGLE TIME THERE'S A TERRORIST ATTACK Wankeed is on his show defending them.. so yeah.. we can't expect him to contradict himself and condemn these terrorist attacks.. or those that preach hate... after all.. he 100% agrees with all of their hate... wow.. they should give him a logie.. ::) |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Lisa Jones on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 6:27pm Baronvonrort wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 4:31pm:
Yeah you tell him Baron ;D |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by mothra on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 6:27pm President Elect, The Mechanic wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 6:25pm:
No he doesn't. To any of that. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by greggerypeccary on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 6:37pm President Elect, The Mechanic wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 6:25pm:
No, he isn't. He has never defended a terrorist, or an act of terrorism. Why do you feel the need to lie every time you put your fingers to the keyboard - what do you think it will achieve? |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by The Mechanic on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 6:41pm
gregy/mothballs ..
please just post under the one name .. who do you think you are kidding? ::) |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by greggerypeccary on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 6:44pm President Elect, The Mechanic wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 6:41pm:
Even if that were true, how does that explain your lying? What are you hoping to achieve with your lies? |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by mothra on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 6:44pm President Elect, The Mechanic wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 6:41pm:
But Lisa says im Brian! Are you Brian, Greg? If so, we're a Muslim. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by greggerypeccary on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 6:45pm mothra wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 6:44pm:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4SYc_flMnMQ |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by mothra on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 6:54pm greggerypeccary wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 6:45pm:
So we'd not the Messiah then? .... not very Muslim looking either, for that matter. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Brian Ross on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 9:55pm GordyL wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 5:42pm:
Yes and they are Christians it seems. Quote:
Ah, so it's all down to numbers in your mind, then, Gordy? ::) ::) ::) Surely if even one person is hurt that is sufficient to indicate a moral line has been crossed? |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Andrei.Hicks on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 10:02pm mothra wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 6:54pm:
Yeah he's not shooting innocent civilians with an AK-47. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by The Grappler on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 10:54pm
Manning the barricades against the Crusaders intent on giving Muslims and Arabs here a better life than they could ever hope for 'back home'.
Christ (sic) - we don't even behead them for some crimes..... more's the pity.... |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Lisa Jones on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 11:10pm President Elect, The Mechanic wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 6:41pm:
Nahh, he's ok. She's 100% insane and follows him around answering questions put to him. It's not his fault.....think of him as a victim. Anyway, Mothballs does this type of thing all the time. She did the same with Ahmed Ross last night ....kept answering direct questions which were specifically addressed to him so I thought to myself, what the heck...and made fun of her. How? I began calling her Ahmed. If she starts following you around....just post the words STALKER ALERT. She'll eventually get the message. Hope this info helps lol. ;D |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by mothra on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 11:39pm Lisa Jones wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 11:10pm:
Mercy me. It's my stalker. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by The Mechanic on Jun 24th, 2016 at 12:36pm mothra wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 11:39pm:
oh I see what you did there... get caught out being an insane Stalker so call that person a stalker.. hell.. no one will see through that logic... ;D a bit like Where's Walleed... his filthy muslim mates preach hate and when he gets called on it he pulls out the shims and mirrors.. what a flog... ::) |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Brian Ross on Jun 24th, 2016 at 3:40pm
Perhaps you'd care to post some evidence that Waleed has defended Terrorists, Mechanic? ::) ::)
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by GordyL on Jun 24th, 2016 at 3:55pm Brian Ross wrote on Jun 24th, 2016 at 3:40pm:
Waly thinks the Hyde Park riot was just a few oppressed muztards letting off steam. http://www.smh.com.au/federal-politics/political-opinion/the-incredible-muslim-hulk-proves-to-be-no-friend-of-islam-either-20120916-260e8 Here's two of the top blokes he defended. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by mothra on Jun 24th, 2016 at 4:03pm President Elect, The Mechanic wrote on Jun 24th, 2016 at 12:36pm:
Mechanic, if you believe Lisa Jones, given her track record, then you are even dafter than I already give you credit for. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by mothra on Jun 24th, 2016 at 4:07pm GordyL wrote on Jun 24th, 2016 at 3:55pm:
An excellent article. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Brian Ross on Jun 24th, 2016 at 4:23pm GordyL wrote on Jun 24th, 2016 at 3:55pm:
Did he? I don't see any names mentioned. Were they at the Sydney protest? Really? Methinks you are simply applying your prejudice. You are no better than the Muslim protesters who hadn't even seen the video which they were protesting about. Tsk, tsk. ::) ::) |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by GordyL on Jun 24th, 2016 at 4:31pm Brian Ross wrote on Jun 24th, 2016 at 4:23pm:
ThT riot was a who's who of Australia's terrorists were there but it's ok apologise away |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Brian Ross on Jun 24th, 2016 at 4:39pm GordyL wrote on Jun 24th, 2016 at 4:31pm:
Please present your proof of that, Gordy otherwise it's just your prejudice and bigotry showing through...again. ::) ::) |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by greggerypeccary on Jun 24th, 2016 at 4:41pm Brian Ross wrote on Jun 24th, 2016 at 4:39pm:
Proof? From Gordy? |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by GordyL on Jun 24th, 2016 at 4:46pm Brian Ross wrote on Jun 24th, 2016 at 4:39pm:
It was a shame Waly chose to defend a protest that was arranged by terrorists who chopped off heads in Syria and shot a man in the back of the head in Parramatta. An ABC Four Corners investigation "Plan of Attack" found that some leaders of the protest and prayers were involved in terrorist recruitment for ISIS and local planned terrorist operations.[27] Among those involved with terrorist links were Khaled Sharrouf and Mohamed Elomar.[28] https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2012_Sydney_anti-Islam_film_protests#Terrorist_Links http://www.abc.net.au/4corners/stories/2015/11/23/4355252.htm |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Brian Ross on Jun 24th, 2016 at 4:48pm GordyL wrote on Jun 24th, 2016 at 4:46pm:
No proof? How unsurprising, Gordy. ::) ::) ::) So, the two Terrorists who you provided pictures of were not at the Sydney riot and were not defended by Waleed in his article. Thanks. ::) ::) ::) |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by GordyL on Jun 24th, 2016 at 4:54pm Brian Ross wrote on Jun 24th, 2016 at 4:48pm:
Bahahahahahaha |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by GordyL on Jun 24th, 2016 at 4:55pm
Just tuck your tail between your legs on this one Brian, defend the good muslims, because they sure aren't defending this lot.
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Brian Ross on Jun 24th, 2016 at 5:19pm GordyL wrote on Jun 24th, 2016 at 4:54pm:
Sorry, I need a source for your photo for me to accept it as being genuine, Gordy. Took you long enough to produce it. I wonder why? ::) ::) |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by mothra on Jun 24th, 2016 at 5:39pm
Im struggling to see Gordy's point.
So some unsavoury people were at a protest and Waleed didn't tell them off for it. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Brian Ross on Jun 24th, 2016 at 5:44pm mothra wrote on Jun 24th, 2016 at 5:39pm:
In an article which was written before they became notorious... ::) ::) ::) |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by GordyL on Jun 24th, 2016 at 5:46pm Brian Ross wrote on Jun 24th, 2016 at 5:19pm:
Mate its common knowledge just Google it. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by GordyL on Jun 24th, 2016 at 5:52pm mothra wrote on Jun 24th, 2016 at 5:39pm:
The whole protest was arranged and attended by the worst of the Islamist community in Sydney. Wally thought it a good idea to get ahead of things and defend them. Now seriously I don't think he supports terrorists but he was way too quick to defend all things Islam, and this is one of those ones he should have unreservedly condemned with no excuses. The Muslims I know did |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by mothra on Jun 24th, 2016 at 6:01pm GordyL wrote on Jun 24th, 2016 at 5:52pm:
Did you actually read the article, Gordy? And when Waleed wrote it, how was he to know any of the "worst of the worst" was present? |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Brian Ross on Jun 24th, 2016 at 6:05pm GordyL wrote on Jun 24th, 2016 at 5:46pm:
Still no source... ::) ::) |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Brian Ross on Jun 24th, 2016 at 6:07pm GordyL wrote on Jun 24th, 2016 at 5:52pm:
If he's "defending" the protesters, you sure could have fooled me. He is as critical of them as he is of the makers of the video. Perhaps you need to reread his article again? ::) ::) ::) |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by GordyL on Jun 24th, 2016 at 6:23pm mothra wrote on Jun 24th, 2016 at 6:01pm:
We're not going to agree on this but here's my thoughts. He's saying they're acting out because they're humiliated. The Muslims I know who are indeed a very secular bunch think anyone who feels humiliated for the attention being aimed at ISLAMISTS actually DESERVE to be humiliated. Mothra, you mentioned you were previously catholic. Do you take ownership or feel humiliated for Pell's actions and fall from grace? You shouldn't, unless you defend him. You think I hate Muslims. In fact I don't. I hate Islamists and hope you do too. Another point we'll disagree on, I think Islam is just the mother-lode of bad ideas, and is a perfect incubator for Islamisim and Jihadisim. For some balance, I've never actually done anything in the real world to protest about the scary moozlims. I was however active in my local school about ensuring ethics classes were available when the school chaplaincy program was introduced. I also wrote 2 letters to my local member, our current PM complaining about the program. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by greggerypeccary on Jun 24th, 2016 at 7:41pm GordyL wrote on Jun 24th, 2016 at 6:23pm:
You hope that someone else hates? This says an awful lot about you, but it doesn't surprise me in the slightest. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by GordyL on Jun 24th, 2016 at 7:49pm greggerypeccary wrote on Jun 24th, 2016 at 7:41pm:
We know you love Islamists. It's a given. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Sprintcyclist on Jun 24th, 2016 at 7:53pm GordyL wrote on Jun 24th, 2016 at 7:49pm:
i hate islamics |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by greggerypeccary on Jun 24th, 2016 at 7:58pm GordyL wrote on Jun 24th, 2016 at 7:49pm:
... you actively encourage others to hate. I had you pegged from the start. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by GordyL on Jun 24th, 2016 at 8:03pm greggerypeccary wrote on Jun 24th, 2016 at 7:58pm:
Go away troll. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by greggerypeccary on Jun 24th, 2016 at 8:07pm I like some of Canada's laws. Public incitement of hatred 319 (1) Every one who, by communicating statements in any public place, incites hatred against any identifiable group where such incitement is likely to lead to a breach of the peace is guilty of (a) an indictable offence and is liable to imprisonment for a term not exceeding two years; or (b) an offence punishable on summary conviction. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by GordyL on Jun 24th, 2016 at 8:11pm greggerypeccary wrote on Jun 24th, 2016 at 8:07pm:
Troll |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by greggerypeccary on Jun 24th, 2016 at 8:13pm Ireland has interesting laws too. (1) It shall be an offence for a person— (a) to publish or distribute written material, (b) to use words, behave or display written material— (i) in any place other than inside a private residence, or (ii) inside a private residence so that the words, behaviour or material are heard or seen by persons outside the residence, or (c) to distribute, show or play a recording of visual images or sounds, if the written material, words, behaviour, visual images or sounds, as the case may be, are threatening, abusive or insulting and are intended or, having regard to all the circumstances, are likely to stir up hatred. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by mothra on Jun 24th, 2016 at 9:15pm GordyL wrote on Jun 24th, 2016 at 6:23pm:
But Gordy, the attention isn't just being heaped upon Islamists, it's dread over the whole of Islam. Look at this forum. You yourself routinely refer to Muslims. Not Islamists. Muslims. And I don't hate anyone. I hate ideas a D actions, not people. As for my ownership over the actions of Cardinal Pell, I don't see how me being a Catholic when I was a kid confers me with any responsibility . I didn't feel obliged to comment. Isn't it interesting how we demand Muslim people apologise for all of their bad eggs? If they're not vocal enough, we get ever so cross with them. And interesting about the school chaplaincy thing. I fought it tooth and nail too. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Brian Ross on Jun 24th, 2016 at 9:31pm Sprintcyclist wrote on Jun 24th, 2016 at 7:53pm:
Really? Why, Sprint? What have Muslims ever done to make you hate them all, indiscriminately? ::) |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by GordyL on Jun 24th, 2016 at 9:44pm mothra wrote on Jun 24th, 2016 at 9:15pm:
Have you noticed my absence in the inbreeding type threads? I don't attack Muslims just the crazyacts of the idiology. It's just a terminology thing when I refer to Muslims. My scorn is directed at the idiology. I make no apology for thinking it's a religion suited to 500 years ago and we should resign it to history and demand they accept secularism. It's my opinion that conservative Islam is not far out of step with the Islamists but I guess on this we'll have to agree to disagree. Why would you be surprised about my disgust for the school chaplaincy program? I've made it pretty clear I'm a an avowed secularist. One thing I promise you, if Australia suddenly got an influx of American fundementilists I'll be equally as vocal. Btw we had a great outcome with the ethics classes, our teachers are so good even some of the religious kids are attending. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Lisa Jones on Jun 24th, 2016 at 9:47pm Brian Ross wrote on Jun 24th, 2016 at 9:31pm:
Oi! Ahmed. A question. Islamist vs Muslim. Same or different in your opinion? |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Brian Ross on Jun 24th, 2016 at 9:49pm GordyL wrote on Jun 24th, 2016 at 9:44pm:
I note you haven't demanded that we force all Christians/Buddhists/Hindus/etc. to accept secularism, Gordy. What about our own, home grown fundamentalists like Moses/Yadda/Sprintcyclist/etc.? I haven't noticed you attacking them and their belief systems. Why? Looks to me like your attacks on religion are one sided. Funny that. ::) ::) ::) |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by GordyL on Jun 24th, 2016 at 9:51pm Brian Ross wrote on Jun 24th, 2016 at 9:49pm:
Read about up a few lines about school chaplaincy you nong. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by mothra on Jun 24th, 2016 at 9:52pm
I wasn't surprised Gordy. Just interested. Im very passionate about the subject.
I've got a few tales to tell about it too. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by mothra on Jun 24th, 2016 at 9:55pm Lisa Jones wrote on Jun 24th, 2016 at 9:47pm:
Wow. That's a really stupid question. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Lionel Edriess on Jun 24th, 2016 at 9:56pm Brian Ross wrote on Jun 24th, 2016 at 9:31pm:
Here we go again! Same as gun owners. Right? It might surprise you to look up the ethnicity (read religion) with relation to some of the 'mass' shootings in the USA over the last 10 years. Not an Aboriginal or Buddhist among 'em. According to you, it's the gun-culture in the USA. Nuffin' to do with Islam, right? According to your rhetoric, guns and Islam are like oil and water, like rape and respect. History proves otherwise. As a historian and statistician yourself, Brian, I think you might agree. But haters gotta hate, according to Brian, and that's nothing to do with .... . Anybody. ::) |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Lisa Jones on Jun 24th, 2016 at 9:59pm Lionel Edriess wrote on Jun 24th, 2016 at 9:56pm:
Ummm please don't tell me you actually believe that BS ;D |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Sprintcyclist on Jun 24th, 2016 at 10:01pm Brian Ross wrote on Jun 24th, 2016 at 9:49pm:
because Quote:
islam cannot |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by GordyL on Jun 24th, 2016 at 10:01pm mothra wrote on Jun 24th, 2016 at 9:52pm:
I've never had the god virus so I'm probably approaching it for different reasons. I imagine as an ex catholic it's more of a protective thing? Funny thing is even some of the devout Christians at my daughter's school are against it as they want to control their religious intake. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Lionel Edriess on Jun 24th, 2016 at 10:34pm Lisa Jones wrote on Jun 24th, 2016 at 9:59pm:
I believe in crediting people the benefit of their claims. It has been claimed. Ipso facto. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by mothra on Jun 24th, 2016 at 10:43pm GordyL wrote on Jun 24th, 2016 at 10:01pm:
Protective yes but my objections are mostly ideological. I believe in secular education. There are religious schools for those who disagree with me. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Lionel Edriess on Jun 24th, 2016 at 11:11pm mothra wrote on Jun 24th, 2016 at 10:43pm:
Now THAT! Just frightened me! Tell me I've taken it out of context. Please! |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by mothra on Jun 24th, 2016 at 11:18pm Lionel Edriess wrote on Jun 24th, 2016 at 11:11pm:
How are you interpreting it? It is both straightforward and benign. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Lionel Edriess on Jun 24th, 2016 at 11:22pm mothra wrote on Jun 24th, 2016 at 11:18pm:
Seems to me it's been heard before. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by mothra on Jun 24th, 2016 at 11:28pm Lionel Edriess wrote on Jun 24th, 2016 at 11:22pm:
What? That parents who want a dubious education for their kids are free to send them to a religious school? Im sure you have. It's not a new idea. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Brian Ross on Jun 25th, 2016 at 1:12am Lisa Jones wrote on Jun 24th, 2016 at 9:47pm:
Different by degree, Lisa. You need to look the words up if you don't understand them. ::) ::) |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Brian Ross on Jun 25th, 2016 at 1:15am Sprintcyclist wrote on Jun 24th, 2016 at 10:01pm:
Can't it? Most Australian Muslims would disagree with that statement, Sprint. That you have made it just shows how deep your bigotry runs. So, what created this bigotry, Sprint? I'm interested to find out why you hate all Muslims so much. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Gnads on Jun 25th, 2016 at 7:49am
Since when do you speak for "most Australian Muslims"?
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by BigOl64 on Jun 25th, 2016 at 8:01am Brian Ross wrote on Jun 25th, 2016 at 1:15am:
When a terrorist commits or is about to commit and act of murder, no-one, not even you thinks 'bloody Buddhists'. Hindu's don't violate and mutilate their female children with some backwater tribal tradition that has no place anywhere let alone Australia. You wont hear that there are twice as many Jews fighting for an international terrorist organisation as are serving in the ADF. You never hear of a christian Australian run up behind some poor bastard and scream "Jesus is the sh1t" before pulling the trigger. So yes when people think terrorist, they automatically think muslim; and it is all of their of doing. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by The Mechanic on Jun 25th, 2016 at 8:53am BigOl64 wrote on Jun 25th, 2016 at 8:01am:
x 2 |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Brian Ross on Jun 25th, 2016 at 3:28pm Gnads wrote on Jun 25th, 2016 at 7:49am:
Since when did you speak for "most bigots", Gnads? ::) |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Brian Ross on Jun 25th, 2016 at 3:34pm BigOl64 wrote on Jun 25th, 2016 at 8:01am:
Even the doing of the Muslims who don't do or support those things? Really? I wonder, did people automatically think, "Irish" when they heard of a Terrorist plot or action in the 1980s? I wonder, did people automatically think, "Vietnamese" when they heard of a Terrorist plot or action in the 1960s? You're thinking like a sheep, not a human if you believe all Terrorists today are Muslims. That the media chooses to concentrate on Muslim Terrorists is the fault of the media which has chosen to sensationalise and the people who believe them, when they publicise Muslim Terrorists. Today there are non-Muslim Terrorists in Thailand, in Myanmar, in India, in Central and West Africa, in Spain, in Northern Ireland, in Mexico, in most of Latin and northern, South America, yet their Terrorism goes unnoticed in the English media. I wonder why? ::) ::) ::) |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Frank on Jun 25th, 2016 at 3:37pm Brian Ross wrote on Jun 25th, 2016 at 1:15am:
Islam requires submission to its tenets, including sharia. There is absolutely nothing secular about sharia law. So your silly and dishonest assertion simply cannot hold, by definition: you cannot be both a submitting to Islam and promote and believe in secular democracy. They are categorically and definitionally incompatible. That some Muslims are prepared to bide their time is not the same as actually turning their backs on submission to sharia and choosing instead free thought, open and secular and democratic institutions, never to submit to sharia again. Your 'oh, you hate Muslims' trope is contemptible, dishonest, lying crap. Islam needs more criticism, not less and your turning any criticism of Islam into some 'you hate Muslims' nonsense is testament to you inherent dishonesty. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Brian Ross on Jun 25th, 2016 at 3:57pm Frank wrote on Jun 25th, 2016 at 3:37pm:
I don't think anybody has claimed there is. However, only in Islamic nations do they live by varying versions of what is referred to as "Sh'ria Law", Frank. Personally, I don't have a problem with that, it's what the populations of those nations have chosen to order their society. It may be a mistake but it is their mistake to make. ::) Quote:
Except you are ignore the Q'ranic instruction to obey the secular Prince's (ie Government's) laws, Frank. How does that apparent contradiction work, then? Quote:
Why, Frank? Is that because you believe that? I know many Muslims who'd disagree with you. Most that I know, have little or no interest in living under Sh'ria law. Funny that. Quote:
No, you can criticise Islam but it appears that the bigots here cannot without insulting Muslims in the process, Frank. You're shaping up to be one of those bigots, in case you hadn't noticed it... ::) ::) ::) |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by BigOl64 on Jun 25th, 2016 at 3:59pm Brian Ross wrote on Jun 25th, 2016 at 3:34pm:
I may not have been clear which country I was talking about so I run a highlight over my reference points, sorry about that. We'll let those other countries sort out their own terrorist problems shall we. Don't recall the 60's too well, but there is not a lot of reports of Vietnamese terror cells operating in Australia and I do recall the 80s for the most part; also not a lot of reports of Irish terrorist blowing sh1t up in downtown Ipswich. But to be fair if you can find a terrorist attack or arrest in THIS country in the last few years that was not a muslim but some other religious / political nut-bag, Id be more than happy to discuss it. Take your time. ;D ;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Frank on Jun 25th, 2016 at 4:26pm Brian Ross wrote on Jun 25th, 2016 at 3:57pm:
There's another lie. Show me a criticism of Islam and sharia that you would not call insulting. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Brian Ross on Jun 25th, 2016 at 6:21pm BigOl64 wrote on Jun 25th, 2016 at 3:59pm:
Apology accepted. I too don't think that these things have any place in Australia and the perpetrators should be punished. However, I don't think that all Muslims fit that bill, do they? ::) In fact I think very, very, very few Muslims in Australia fit that bill. So why attack all Muslims? What do you think? Quote:
No. If we are asked or we believe it is necessary, we are available to help them sort out their own Terrorist problems. To believe otherwise is to abandon our own humanity. We didn't believe the Jews should be abandoned to the Nazis in WWII. We didn't believe that the PNG'ers should be abandoned to the Japanese, nor the Indonesians or the Philippinos. Quote:
But both were operating in their home countries, were they not? Quote:
There are numerous reports of other "religious/political nut bags" operating in Australia. Perhaps you need to do a search online, if you don't remember reading about them at the time. Of course, most of them were white, (nominally at least) Christians... ::) |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Brian Ross on Jun 25th, 2016 at 6:24pm Frank wrote on Jun 25th, 2016 at 4:26pm:
When discussing either or both, avoid mention of "Muslims" in an all encompassing manner and I'll basically ignore you, Frank. If you chose to mention Muslims, preface their name with an adjective such as "Extremist" or "Islamist" and I'll basically ignore you. When you don't, I'll assume you're referring to ALL Muslims with good reason. Exactly in the same way if you mention "Englishmen" or "Americans" or "Frenchmen" or "Germans". This is basic debating rules, Frank. ::) ::) ::) |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by The Grappler on Jun 26th, 2016 at 12:53pm
Study of Terrorism quickly points you to the undeniable fact that the greatest acts of terror/death/destruction have historically come from government, elected or otherwise.
So - are all governments terrorist by nature? In this context, one could consider that Islam is a form of government, pure and simple, a theocratic form... and thus potentially far more dangerous at this time in world history than, say Budgie Smuggler governments.... but only time will tell which is/was the greater danger. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Gnads on Jun 26th, 2016 at 2:54pm Brian Ross wrote on Jun 25th, 2016 at 3:28pm:
I don't .... but you seem to think you do. And I'll wear the "bigot" badge proudly and stand against the Islamisation of Australia by stealth because apologists like you give me all the more reason. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Gnads on Jun 26th, 2016 at 2:58pm Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Jun 26th, 2016 at 12:53pm:
That's exactly right Grappler. But your Brian Ross's of the world harp on about it just being a religion. It's far more than a religion. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Brian Ross on Jun 26th, 2016 at 3:27pm Gnads wrote on Jun 26th, 2016 at 2:58pm:
So are all religions, Gnads but we only hear calls for Islam to be banned. I wonder why? ::) ::) ::) |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Gnads on Jun 26th, 2016 at 5:49pm
If you need to wonder you need therapy.
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Frank on Jun 26th, 2016 at 8:46pm Brian Ross wrote on Jun 25th, 2016 at 6:24pm:
The mainstream Muslims, as evidenced by the imams present at the Kirribbilli dinner, are no different and certainly no better in their ideology than the 'extremists'. Being Muslim, is an an ideology and so it is a choice. Being born English or German isn't a choice, nor an ideology You are dishonest to your core. Or stupid. I don't quite know which. Probably both. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Brian Ross on Jun 26th, 2016 at 11:44pm Gnads wrote on Jun 26th, 2016 at 2:54pm:
Have I? Where? Please quote back where I have claimed to speak for "most Muslims"? Quote:
Of course you'd wear the "bigot" badge, Gnads. Oh, and how is 1.5% of the population going to Islamise the other 98.5% of the population again? Mmmm? ::) ::) |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Brian Ross on Jun 26th, 2016 at 11:45pm Gnads wrote on Jun 26th, 2016 at 5:49pm:
Amazing how the bigot answers the call... ::) ::) ::) |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Brian Ross on Jun 26th, 2016 at 11:46pm Frank wrote on Jun 26th, 2016 at 8:46pm:
You'd have been wonderful in WWII, Frank. Really wonderful. Which side would you have been on again? The ones pushing people into the gas chambers or the other side? ::) ::) ::) |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Quantum on Jun 26th, 2016 at 11:47pm Brian Ross wrote on Jun 26th, 2016 at 11:44pm:
They don't need to when they have soft cocks like as part of the 98.5%. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Brian Ross on Jun 26th, 2016 at 11:50pm Quantum wrote on Jun 26th, 2016 at 11:47pm:
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Quantum on Jun 27th, 2016 at 12:38am Is that the position you get in when a Muslim pulls their pants down? |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Setanta on Jun 27th, 2016 at 1:37am Quantum wrote on Jun 27th, 2016 at 12:38am:
That's funny or it's just really late. Edit: Nope, funny. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Brian Ross on Jun 27th, 2016 at 3:45pm Quantum wrote on Jun 27th, 2016 at 12:38am:
No idea, Quantum as I've never seen a Muslim pull their pants down. Have you? ::) |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Baronvonrort on Jun 27th, 2016 at 3:57pm Brian Ross wrote on Jun 26th, 2016 at 11:50pm:
lots of useful idiots like Bwian from the left to help them |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Brian Ross on Jun 27th, 2016 at 4:17pm Baronvonrort wrote on Jun 27th, 2016 at 3:57pm:
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Quantum on Jun 27th, 2016 at 4:22pm Brian Ross wrote on Jun 27th, 2016 at 3:45pm:
Maybe if you gave them a minute instead of pulling them down for them. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Brian Ross on Jun 27th, 2016 at 4:28pm Quantum wrote on Jun 27th, 2016 at 4:22pm:
Is that how you do it? ::) |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Dustwun on Jun 27th, 2016 at 4:30pm
Sooner or later this guy is going to get busted consorting with some terrorist types. Just wait.
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by mothra on Jun 27th, 2016 at 6:31pm Dustwun wrote on Jun 27th, 2016 at 4:30pm:
And what are you basing that prediction on? The fact that he's a Muslim? |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by BigOl64 on Jun 27th, 2016 at 6:39pm mothra wrote on Jun 27th, 2016 at 6:31pm:
And a bit of a dill. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by mothra on Jun 27th, 2016 at 6:46pm BigOl64 wrote on Jun 27th, 2016 at 6:39pm:
I think your comment sees you representing that descriptor, not Waleed. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Quantum on Jun 27th, 2016 at 7:16pm mothra wrote on Jun 27th, 2016 at 6:31pm:
Usually a good indicator... |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by mothra on Jun 27th, 2016 at 7:28pm Quantum wrote on Jun 27th, 2016 at 7:16pm:
Not at all. Most Muslims are peaceful and law abiding. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by GordyL on Jun 27th, 2016 at 7:34pm mothra wrote on Jun 27th, 2016 at 7:28pm:
You just made me choke on my Iced VoVo |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Spider spunk on Jun 27th, 2016 at 7:57pm
Waleed aly, s actions illustrate exactly the problem with Islam, and this tone and language of deniability that there is a problem within Islam in which a segment of uncertain numbers that interprets a hatred of infidels(non Muslims) through the koran with global reach through planned operations or inspiration for loners who have embraced the Islamic jihad charm.
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Quantum on Jun 27th, 2016 at 8:05pm mothra wrote on Jun 27th, 2016 at 7:28pm:
Sharia law abiding... And it's easy to be peaceful once you have blown all your enemies up. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by BigOl64 on Jun 28th, 2016 at 5:20am mothra wrote on Jun 27th, 2016 at 6:46pm:
He absolutely believes in an entity that does not exist, that makes him gullible and a bit of a dill. You cannot believe in the toothy fairy or whatever and be considered as a thinking human being, you are without a doubt a fkken dill. Unless you or he can prove to a scientific certainty that god exists; take your time. ;D ;D You're just an apologist for the musilm m0rons who believe the horse sh1t they have been fed and behave accordingly. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Yadda on Jun 28th, 2016 at 8:34am BigOl64 wrote on Jun 28th, 2016 at 5:20am:
Whether it be Waleed Aly or 'moslems'..... Good men don't [naturally, habitually] associate with bad, evil people. And yet, the proverb says, informs us, that; "Birds of a feather, flock together." 1. proverb people of the same sort or with the same tastes and interests will be found together. A MOST IMPORTANT FACT; Waleed Aly self declares, as a moslem. Important questions, which we must publicly and openly ask; Q. Is Waleed Aly a good man ? Q. Can ISLAM be a good influence upon [the psyche of] any man ? . Here below, is the character, of the influence, which ISLAM has [i.e. which ISLAM MUST have], upon the psyche of the moslem. ------------ > THE KORAN.... "....Lo! Allah is an enemy to those who reject Faith." Koran 2.98 "....those who reject Allah have no protector." Koran 47.008 v. 8-11 "Fight those who believe not in Allah nor the Last Day, nor hold that forbidden which hath been forbidden by Allah and His Messenger, nor acknowledge the religion of Truth, (even if they are) of the People of the Book, until they pay the Jizya with willing submission, and feel themselves subdued. " Koran 9.29 "There is for you an excellent example (to follow) in Abraham and those with him, when they said to their people: "We are clear of you and of whatever ye worship besides Allah: we have rejected you, and there has arisen, between us and you, enmity and hatred for ever,- unless ye believe in Allah and Him alone"....." Koran 60:4 "Thou wilt not find any people who believe in Allah and the Last Day, loving those who resist Allah and His Messenger, even though they were their fathers or their sons, or their brothers, or their kindred...." Koran 58.22 "O ye who believe! Choose not your fathers nor your brethren for friends if they take pleasure in disbelief rather than faith. Whoso of you taketh them for friends, such are wrong-doers." Koran 9.23 "Let not the believers take for friends or helpers unbelievers rather than believers. If any do that, in nothing will there be help from Allah; except by way of precaution, that ye may guard yourselves from them." Koran 3.28 "....take not the Jews and the Christians for your friends.... ......he amongst you that turns to them (for friendship) is of them." Koran 5.51 "O ye who believe! Take not my enemies and yours as friends (or protectors),- offering them (your) love,..." Koran 60.1 "Fight those who believe not in Allah nor the Last Day, nor hold that forbidden which hath been forbidden by Allah and His Messenger, nor acknowledge the religion of Truth, (even if they are) of the People of the Book, until they pay the Jizya with willing submission, and feel themselves subdued. " Koran 9.29 . Above, i made this claim; "Here below, is the character, of the influence, which ISLAM has [i.e. MUST have], upon the psyche of the moslem." QUESTION; Why must the claim above, which i made, have some validity ?????????? ANSWER; My supposition, is based upon a very simple fact; A moslem is a follower of ISLAM. < -------- dictionary definition. Every moslem, is a moslem. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Fireball on Jun 28th, 2016 at 8:38am
Seeking residency in Syria.
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by GordyL on Jun 28th, 2016 at 9:11am Fuzzball wrote on Jun 28th, 2016 at 8:38am:
But only to do humanitarian work lol |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Frank on Jun 28th, 2016 at 6:59pm Brian Ross wrote on Jun 26th, 2016 at 11:46pm:
What a prat you are, silly old Lotite. You ignore that the Muslims were on Hitler's side. But you have no ethical scruples about lying and misrepresenting so what's new from you? Lying, stupid - whatever it takes, you are up for it. Like a Lotite. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Frank on Jun 28th, 2016 at 7:04pm Brian Ross wrote on Jun 26th, 2016 at 11:44pm:
20 years ago they were 0.03% of the population. You never heard about Muslims. Now that they are 1.5% of the population, you can't bloody move without stubbing your toes on some Muslim requirement or other. What happens at 5%?? 10%? |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by buzzanddidj on Jun 29th, 2016 at 2:18am John Smith wrote on Jun 23rd, 2016 at 10:17am:
And why ISN'T compulsory for ALL Christians to comment on George Pell's disgraceful input to the inquiry on institutionalised paedophilia within the protective walls of the catholic "church" corporation ? ... or apologise every time Cory Bernardi opens his mouth ? - at the funerals of massacre victims in Orlando ? Our "christianist" society has MUCH to answer for - on this double standard |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by mothra on Jun 29th, 2016 at 3:11am Frank wrote on Jun 28th, 2016 at 7:04pm:
It's got nothing to do with the percentage of the population, it has to do with global politics, homeland acceptance and war. Most Muslims in Australia continue to groove along nicely. Hard to do when there are so many Islamophobes about. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by mothra on Jun 29th, 2016 at 3:36am buzzanddidj wrote on Jun 29th, 2016 at 2:18am:
Christianist. I dig it. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by innocentbystander. on Jun 29th, 2016 at 5:45am mothra wrote on Jun 29th, 2016 at 3:11am:
Yes they do but unfortunately they are grooving along on the dole compliments of the aussie tax payer and gleefully aided and abetted by do gooder m0rons just like you that have shown them how to rort every single tax payer benefit humanly possible, information which is not even provided to pensioners that have lived and worked here their whole life. :( |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by GordyL on Jun 29th, 2016 at 7:56am buzzanddidj wrote on Jun 29th, 2016 at 2:18am:
Alrighty then, Lets sort this this post out. In order of the people you've mentioned. Pell, well he's mocked by just about every segment of society. Here's a fun little song about him. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EtHOmforqxk Same as Cory St Bernardi. Now to Westboro Baptist Church. Some things that may interest you about them. Their numbers are only about 100 people. They certainly get a lot of publicity, but they are in essence a cult of personality. Now I have no doubt they inspire hate and violence against gays, Westboro themselves are totally non-violent. Here is some essential listening to understand them. https://www.samharris.org/podcast/item/leaving-the-church Westboro are regularly scorned by all mainstream media. Hope this clears up you examples which are pretty poor example of the equivalence of the state sanctioned voilence against gays. Show me the gays hanging from cranes in a Christian country please.!!! |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Brian Ross on Jun 29th, 2016 at 3:43pm Frank wrote on Jun 28th, 2016 at 6:59pm:
So, a few Muslims helped the Nazis? What about the millions who helped the Allies against the Nazis and the Japanese? Forgotten them in your bigotry against Muslims? Tsk, tsk... ::) |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Brian Ross on Jun 29th, 2016 at 3:47pm Frank wrote on Jun 28th, 2016 at 7:04pm:
Only if you were ignorant and naive. Perhaps because I served with a Muslim and called him my best mate, I was better educated? My OC was descended from an Afghan cameler who had arrived in Australia in approximately 1890. Muslims have been in Australia before the nation was created. Only fools like you wouldn't know that, Frank, with your mind blighted by bigotry against Muslims. Quote:
They are all citizens of Australia, Frank. They are legally entitled to the same voice you are, if you're a citizen of Australia. Hopefully they'll receive better treatment than they get now. Burnt any 4x4s in Perth lately? ::) ::) |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Brian Ross on Jun 29th, 2016 at 3:50pm GordyL wrote on Jun 29th, 2016 at 7:56am:
Just as Terrorists are. Yet, using the same logic that the bigots utilise, we must assume therefore that the Westboro Baptist Church and it's members are representational of what all Christians believe, Gordy, right? ::) ::) ::) |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Secret Wars on Jun 29th, 2016 at 4:10pm Brian Ross wrote on Jun 29th, 2016 at 3:50pm:
"we must assume". Who is we? And speaking of assumptions, I must assume that you believe westboro church has nothing to do with Christianity? |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by aquascoot on Jun 29th, 2016 at 4:11pm Brian Ross wrote on Jun 29th, 2016 at 3:50pm:
the trouble is the meekness of the "good muslims" I'm a sort of mild christian and i would have no hesitation calling westboro a bunch of total dick*heads. But where are the millions of posts on facebook by the worlds muslims calling ISIS total dick*heads. myself and gordy shouldnt have to point out what wankers ISIS et al are because we should be drowned out by the 1 billion muslim voices absolutley and relentlessly dissing on these pricks. But they are so meek and so weak. How pitiful :'( :'( |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Brian Ross on Jun 29th, 2016 at 4:19pm aquascoot wrote on Jun 29th, 2016 at 4:11pm:
They are there. You just need to look, Acquascoot. Where are the millions dissing Westboro or George Pell? They aren't obvious unless you search for them. Facebook isn't the total web, BTW. Quote:
They do, primarily in Arabic. Do you read Arabic, Acquascoot? Quote:
No, they are merely circumspect. There were numerous websites which published condemnations of September 11 from a Muslim perspective but the West perpetuated with the idea that "Muslims all danced when the planes hit." Why? Because that was what the bigots liked to believe. ::) ::) |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Quantum on Jun 29th, 2016 at 4:30pm
Has Brian ever made a post that doesn't have the word "bigot" in it, or doesn't have a stupid "::)".
Such a simple minded immoral wife beater. smacking sad. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Frank on Jun 29th, 2016 at 4:40pm Brian Ross wrote on Jun 29th, 2016 at 4:19pm:
No, they are merely circumspect. There were numerous websites which published condemnations of September 11 from a Muslim perspective but the West perpetuated with the idea that "Muslims all danced when the planes hit." Why? Because that was what the bigots liked to believe. ::) ::)[/quote] They are merely circumspect, mm'kay?? ::) ::) Because bigots want them millions of Muslims to be merely circumspect, mm'kay?? ::) ::) |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Brian Ross on Jun 29th, 2016 at 4:50pm Quantum wrote on Jun 29th, 2016 at 4:30pm:
No arguments against me, just ad hominum debate. Typical. ::) ::) |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Quantum on Jun 29th, 2016 at 5:03pm Brian Ross wrote on Jun 29th, 2016 at 4:50pm:
Do you even know what that means? Your only reply is to call people bigots. They could write a 1000 word essay for a post outlining their concerns and reasons for their stance, and your only reply will be something a long the lines of; "you think that way because your a bigot ::) ::) ::)" and that's it. You are incapable of presenting a logical argument and having a debate. |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by GordyL on Jun 29th, 2016 at 5:06pm Quantum wrote on Jun 29th, 2016 at 5:03pm:
That's the way they work. They even call the greats like Hitch and Rushdie Islamophobes. When called out on it they say of course it's your right to critique Islam but as so as you do... Islamophobe! |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Brian Ross on Jun 29th, 2016 at 5:40pm Quantum wrote on Jun 29th, 2016 at 5:03pm:
Yes. Do you? Quote:
Ultimately, that is what their concerns are. They don't like a particular group, no matter how nice, how good, particular individuals are, whom are members of that group, because they are bigoted against that group. Muslims are for the overwhelming majority, good, law-abiding, Australian citizens (within Australia). We have seen the same arguments used against Irish, Catholics, Italians, Greeks, Yugoslavs, Germans, French, Spanish, Vietnamese, Laotians, Cambodians, name a few and invariably they have been shown to be wrong, based ultimately around bigotry, racism and hatred. Time you woke up to just how hollow the arguments are. Quote:
No, I've had all the debates I'm interested in. When it is all boiled down, when all the puffery is removed, it's just ignorance and bigotry which drives the hatred of the [group de joure] ,,, ::) ::) ::) So, why are you so frightened of Australian Muslims? Did one of them frighten you as a baby? ::) ::) |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Yadda on Jun 29th, 2016 at 6:11pm aquascoot wrote on Jun 29th, 2016 at 4:11pm:
Here are a small sample of the 1 billion plus "good muslims" who are not ISIS, and who tell us incessantly that they do not support ISIS. --------- > Moslems in Norway..... Watch as in a public hall [in Norway], .....hundreds of moslem men reconfirm [for the 'record', and for the camera!], what it means, to be a normal moslem; What Normal Muslims Think - And Europe Fails to Understand -------- > goto 41 sec http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EYAcLudBbhg < --------- Watch the words coming out of their own mouths. Quote:
The moslem communities who live in the West, often will make the claim; "We are peaceful moslems, who don't support extremism!". But in the YT above, the blatant fraud of the 1 billion plus "good muslims" who are not ISIS, is exposed, for all to see. . And [below] another YT [below], a small sample of the 1 billion plus "good muslims" who are not ISIS, 'inconveniently' expose the deceit of the claims, by the majority of moslems, that; "We are peaceful moslems, who don't support extremism!". ISLAM in Belgium Quote:
Those statements made by a "peace loving moslem" were transcribed, from the YT below.... Belgistan? Sharia Showdown Looms in Brussels [circa 2012] https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GjNIaIoZKAE |
Title: Re: Where’s Waleed Aly? Post by Frank on Jun 30th, 2016 at 6:22pm Brian Ross wrote on Jun 29th, 2016 at 5:40pm:
And nobody has ever said that criticising fascism is bigotry against Italians, Germans, Spaniards even though they ALL lived under fascist ideology for years. Only you are stupid enough to always, always conflate criticism of Islam as an ideology with a non-existent criticism of particular people who do not subscribe to the ideology being criticised. Being a conflicted, lost soul, you are as Christian towards Muslims as can be, and worse, but you are as bigoted, hypochritical and two faced about Christians as only a lapsed Christian can be. Mmm-kay? ::) ::) ::) ::) ::) |
Australian Politics Forum » Powered by YaBB 2.5.2! YaBB Forum Software © 2000-2024. All Rights Reserved. |