General Discussion >> Federal Politics >> SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1468121439 Message started by Sir Bobby on Jul 10th, 2016 at 1:30pm |
Title: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Sir Bobby on Jul 10th, 2016 at 1:30pm
Shorty is on ABC 24 right now -
he has admitted defeat & wishes Turnbull well. |
Title: Re: Shorten admits defeat Post by PZ547 on Jul 10th, 2016 at 1:33pm
For some reason I don't mind turnbull -- yet
but as to the rest of them -- hope it's so bad, 24/7, that they fight each other to be tossed in mental homes as their only means of escape |
Title: Re: Shorten admits defeat Post by Armchair_Politician on Jul 10th, 2016 at 1:34pm
Took him long enough. Now it's time for the Federal government to prosecute the QLD branch of the ALP for those disgraceful, fraudulent Medicare text messages.
Title: Re: Shorten admits defeat Post by Sir Bobby on Jul 10th, 2016 at 1:34pm Armchair_Politician wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 1:34pm:
Yeahhhhh a public trial. |
Title: Re: Shorten admits defeat Post by PZ547 on Jul 10th, 2016 at 1:37pm Bobby. wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 1:34pm:
And free seats free air fares to the venue and popcorn and funny hats (hope there'll be hangings and public floggings in the stocks, dry-bread rations, knee capping, etc. Let's take the kids [smiley=laugh.gif] ) |
Title: Re: Shorten admits defeat Post by Armchair_Politician on Jul 10th, 2016 at 1:39pm
Haven't seen Leftwhinger much. Remember that dope claiming months and months ago that the ALP would romp in? HAHAHAHA!!! ;D ;D ;D ;D
Title: Re: Shorten admits defeat Post by PZ547 on Jul 10th, 2016 at 1:44pm Armchair_Politician wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 1:39pm:
bloody hell you mean you follow insane political parties as if they were football teams? you're getting a hard-on because 'your team' 'won' ? Who gave you the vote And they wonder why I support Voluntary Euthanasia AND a swiftly employed Eugenics project |
Title: Re: Shorten admits defeat Post by Sir Bobby on Jul 10th, 2016 at 2:00pm PZ547 wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 1:37pm:
What about a guillotine? |
Title: Re: Shorten admits defeat Post by PZ547 on Jul 10th, 2016 at 2:05pm Bobby. wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 2:00pm:
Well done, Sir Bob I would have included one, but I wasn't sure how to spell it but fair enough, one of those too and then we can resurrect Aztec/Mayan football Bring the kids. Show 'em how it's done. Fun for all. Merry go rounds, fairy floss, cake stalls and lots of pollie blud (I'm serious. They all need a damn good thrashing) Basil Fawlty smiley needs to be here |
Title: Re: Shorten admits defeat Post by Sir Bobby on Jul 10th, 2016 at 2:07pm PZ547 wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 2:05pm:
The French knew what to do: |
Title: Re: Shorten admits defeat Post by Kiron22 on Jul 10th, 2016 at 2:08pm Armchair_Politician wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 1:34pm:
I legitimately can't think of a single Coalition campaign that wasn't based on lies, fear or a meaningless three word slogan. Not a single one. Yet when Labor say the truth (Libs plan on the privatization of healthcare through PHI) it's a "scare campaign". Liberals shown to be pathological liars and hypocrits once again. |
Title: Re: Shorten admits defeat Post by Sir Bobby on Jul 10th, 2016 at 2:10pm Kiron22 wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 2:08pm:
You do have a good point: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wAHNXdHai0g |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Sir Bobby on Jul 10th, 2016 at 2:12pm
I can't wait for all those questions in parliament.
Title: Re: Shorten admits defeat Post by greggerypeccary on Jul 10th, 2016 at 2:28pm Armchair_Politician wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 1:34pm:
How were they fraudulent? Be specific. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Sir Bobby on Jul 10th, 2016 at 2:30pm greggerypeccary wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 2:28pm:
You already know the answer. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by greggerypeccary on Jul 10th, 2016 at 2:32pm Bobby. wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 2:30pm:
Nobody has been able to give an answer. How were they fraudulent, Booby? |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Agnes on Jul 10th, 2016 at 2:37pm
Telling the truth through text or carrier pigeon not a crime- not fraudulent. R-whingers are just a bit slow, as we all know.
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Sir Bobby on Jul 10th, 2016 at 2:38pm greggerypeccary wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 2:32pm:
This wasn't a schoolboy prank where one person sent another a fake message. This is about perhaps millions of SMS messages being paid for & sent out. How did they get all the phone numbers? Where did the money to pay for all that come from? Who devised the plan? Who invented the false text? Who ordered it? |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Dustwun on Jul 10th, 2016 at 2:41pm Bobby. wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 2:38pm:
Tell you what worries me more is reports of actual people ringing elderly voters and telling their Medicare benefits would end if they voted LNP. I get that both sides use scare tactics but really, scaring dear old ladies on the phone. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Bias_2012 on Jul 10th, 2016 at 2:42pm
Shorten crawling to Turnbull, wants common ground, bipartisanship .... and electronic voting, he's crying because vote count took too long - big sook
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by greggerypeccary on Jul 10th, 2016 at 2:42pm Bobby. wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 2:38pm:
The money came from the Labor Party, and there's nothing "false" about the text. There is nothing to see here, Booby. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Sir Bobby on Jul 10th, 2016 at 2:44pm Dustwun wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 2:41pm:
I know an old lady who voted Labor because she was scared about medicare. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by greggerypeccary on Jul 10th, 2016 at 2:47pm Bobby. wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 2:44pm:
Good on her. She did the right thing. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by LEUT Bigvicfella (RTD) on Jul 10th, 2016 at 2:48pm Agnes wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 2:37pm:
We put up the notion that perhaps names and phone numbers were obtained from Parakeelia and then put into an autodialer. After all, Parakeelia is a data mining company - albeit owned by the Liberal Party - that collects this information and most probably sells it on The large greek lady from Hurstville thinks "parakeelia" is greek for ordering things as in "Can I have fires with my souvaliki and fat burger in addition to what I have on my parakeelia?" But in all seriousness, these lists and numbers are readily available from data mining companies - for a price - and the message was definately not fraudulent nor untrue. Misleading maybe but fare better than fake how to vote cards and telling people that Labor supported a mosque in their electorate. Now THAT was below the belt |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Dustwun on Jul 10th, 2016 at 2:59pm greggerypeccary wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 2:47pm:
Yeah, a bit like back in the old days when people willingly joined the union to stave off a broken arm. :D :D :D :D :D |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Agnes on Jul 10th, 2016 at 3:00pm Bias_2012 wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 2:42pm:
he is right on all counts though |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Agnes on Jul 10th, 2016 at 3:01pm Dustwun wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 2:41pm:
Highlights how important the issue is- elderly pp NEED Medicare the most |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by greggerypeccary on Jul 10th, 2016 at 3:05pm Dustwun wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 2:59pm:
Nothing like it. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Dustwun on Jul 10th, 2016 at 3:07pm greggerypeccary wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 3:05pm:
Phoning an old dear late at night and scaring them is a bit off, no? |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by greggerypeccary on Jul 10th, 2016 at 3:09pm Dustwun wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 3:07pm:
Yes. Is that what happened? |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Redneck on Jul 10th, 2016 at 3:09pm Bias_2012 wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 2:42pm:
Did Turnbull say that? Sure is a sook! ;D |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Grendel on Jul 10th, 2016 at 3:13pm
https://www.crikey.com.au/2016/06/20/will-liberals-privatise-medicare/
All aboard the ghost train for Labor's Mediscare campaign Labor's warnings of the privatisation of Medicare hold no water but play on voter fears about the Coalition http://www.abc.net.au/news/2016-06-21/shepherd-labors-medicare-claims-a-gross-misrepresentation/7530884 Election 2016: Medicare privatisation claims a 'gross misrepresentation', Tony Shepherd says The businessman who chaired the Coalition's 2013 Commission of Audit says the Opposition's claims that the Government plans to privatise Medicare are a "gross misrepresentation". |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Bias_2012 on Jul 10th, 2016 at 3:14pm Redmond Neck wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 3:09pm:
Turnbull's saying that now. He as well, also wants electronic voting They're the same peas in a pod, those parties |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by greggerypeccary on Jul 10th, 2016 at 3:16pm Bias_2012 wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 3:14pm:
We don't want electronic voting. We should have a vote on it. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Dustwun on Jul 10th, 2016 at 3:16pm greggerypeccary wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 3:09pm:
Heard a few reports about it. Does it surprise you? Pollies on both sides are C words. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Team Froggie on Jul 10th, 2016 at 3:18pm Bobby. wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 2:44pm:
Of course you do.... The rest is bullsh!t. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by greggerypeccary on Jul 10th, 2016 at 3:19pm Dustwun wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 3:16pm:
Many are C words - no doubt about that. From all sides of politics. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Grendel on Jul 10th, 2016 at 3:23pm
I might have missed it and surely the ABC wouldn't be biased during an election, but did the FACT CHECK UNIT CHECK the on the Mediscare Claims?
I mean they seemed to be checking on everything else. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by greggerypeccary on Jul 10th, 2016 at 3:28pm Grendel wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 3:23pm:
What claims? Be specific. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by bogarde73 on Jul 10th, 2016 at 3:40pm
The principal one was the attempt to deceive voters that they had received a message from Medicare.
No argument or correspondence will be entered into on this matter. It is beyond dispute. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by greggerypeccary on Jul 10th, 2016 at 3:42pm bogarde73 wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 3:40pm:
The message I've seen doesn't claim to come from Medicare. If there is another one that I haven't seen, could you post a pic of it? |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by John Smith on Jul 10th, 2016 at 4:45pm Grendel wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 3:23pm:
fact check has been shut down due to funding cuts. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Grendel on Jul 10th, 2016 at 4:53pm greggerypeccary wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 3:28pm:
Oh look Gweggy's caught dementia... get real Sunshine. :D The one that the AMA president said was a lie. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by juliar on Jul 10th, 2016 at 5:21pm
Take Sad Sack Shorty out with the garbage.
And the dumb Death Wish Labor party are gunna KEEP this drongo as their "LEADER"!!!!!! Gee the Lefties must be really impressed that the union controlled puppet that conned and dudded them and has put their treasured WELFARE in GRAVE RISK by losing the election has not been carried out in a box. Busty Billy will guarantee the Labor Party will remain in Opposition for at least the next 20 years or until Busty Billy is assassinated. Hear that 2nd hand leaky Asylum boats are going real cheap up north over the pond. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Sir Bobby on Jul 10th, 2016 at 5:51pm greggerypeccary wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 2:47pm:
Rubbish - she was scared by fraudulent means. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by greggerypeccary on Jul 10th, 2016 at 6:06pm Bobby. wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 5:51pm:
What was fraudulent, Booby? |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Frank on Jul 10th, 2016 at 6:17pm
A thousand words saved
![]() |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Sir Bobby on Jul 10th, 2016 at 6:19pm
A claim appearing to come from medicare with a false message.
The Liberals only wanted to streamline the computer services using the skills of private companies - the only ones who who can provide such a service. There were no plans to wreck Medicare - it did not need to be saved - only made better. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by greggerypeccary on Jul 10th, 2016 at 6:23pm Bobby. wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 6:19pm:
It doesn't appear to be coming from Medicare, and the message isn't false. No fraud. Sorry, Booby. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Sprintcyclist on Jul 10th, 2016 at 6:36pm I cannot imagine Bil Shorten being a 'good loser' and trying to improve Aust over the next 3 years. That is not his history. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Sir Bobby on Jul 10th, 2016 at 6:37pm greggerypeccary wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 6:23pm:
Where Medicare appears is where the sender normally appears. That's fraudulent. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by John Smith on Jul 10th, 2016 at 6:40pm Bobby. wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 6:37pm:
no, where Medicare is is where the subject appears. The sender is only visible before you open the message. At least that's how my phone works . |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Sir Bobby on Jul 10th, 2016 at 6:42pm John Smith wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 6:40pm:
Not on my mobile. That's where the sender appears & the time as per the pic. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by juliar on Jul 10th, 2016 at 6:47pm
Well what else could the crummy little creep do ?
Will Shorty ever admit that it was HE who won the election for Malcolm ? If the Labor Caucus had hurled Shorty into the rubbish tip years ago and plugged Albo Sneezy in then Labor probably would have won. Everyone has known for years now that Shorty is not the full bottle and is simply unelectable because his boobs make voters feel confused. Shorty must have buckets of dirt on the Union Bosses to be able to blackmail them into letting him stay as the hopeless Labor "leader". |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by greggerypeccary on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:01pm Bobby. wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 6:37pm:
No, that's the subject. The subject of the SMS was Medicare. Thus, no fraud. Give it up. Booby: nothing will come of this. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by juliar on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:09pm
Wonder if Shorty will do the right thing and resign ?
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Sir Bobby on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:20pm juliar wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:09pm:
No way - he will try to disrupt our democracy so we'll all have to vote again - so that he can win - or so he thinks. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Lisa Jones on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:24pm greggerypeccary wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 6:23pm:
It came up as the sender = Medicare on all our mobiles. My God, why do you think we're still so angry about it here??? My husband in particular who ALWAYS VOTES LABOR and who voted Liberal for the 1st time in his life in the last Federal election in protest. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Sir Bobby on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:27pm Lisa Jones wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:24pm:
Don't worry Lisa, there will be a trial & Shorty will at least have to answer some hard questions. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Aussie on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:27pm Quote:
So....show us the exact text which came up on all four of these phones. Quote:
Because there is nothing else in your life to get angry about? Quote:
I should care? If so, why? |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Kiron22 on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:31pm
I love how no one here has still explained how the Libs aren't actually out to privatize healthcare in Australia.
Crying over "Privatizing medicare" is just semantics, Healthcare under the Liberals is moving closer and closer to a user pays system. Medicare = Healthcare. Is it still false to say medicare has been privatized when the Libs plan of completely gutting medicare and forcing people onto PHI? How do you privatize medicare in any other way? |
Title: Re: Shorten admits defeat Post by Sir Bobby on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:33pm
Then again - this guy should be on trial too:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wAHNXdHai0g |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Sir Bobby on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:33pm Lisa Jones wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:24pm:
Don't worry Lisa, there will be a trial & Shorty will at least have to answer some hard questions. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Sir Bobby on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:33pm Kiron22 wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:31pm:
I know that I was out of pocket by a lot of money last year even though I had private basic hospital cover & medicare. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Lisa Jones on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:36pm Bobby. wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:27pm:
He is a distasteful union thug. He needs to go. Post haste. My husband reckons that he was like that even at Uni. He was not liked by many Laborites there. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Lisa Jones on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:37pm Lisa Jones wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:24pm:
Up for Greg! |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Sprintcyclist on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:38pm Kiron22 wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:31pm:
I think medicare loses money. Probably hard to sell it, if it does lose money |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Lisa Jones on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:39pm Kiron22 wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:31pm:
You sure you want to talk user-pay system? Hmmmm? Think very carefully before you answer that question. |
Title: Re: Shorten admits defeat Post by The Mechanic on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:39pm Armchair_Politician wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 1:34pm:
aww surely not.. Bill hasn't lost yet!!! |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by juliar on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:41pm
It will most likely be a non-event.
Shorty must have so much dirt on the union bosses that he is able to blackmail them into letting him stay when the rubbish tin is the right place for him. The LNP want Shorty to stay as he is unelectable as there is so much union corruption slime dripping off him and his creepy shifty mug turns voters off. Making fake MediCare cards is simply FRAUD and the penalty is $5000. This was discussed on 2GB. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Lisa Jones on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:41pm President Elect, The Mechanic wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:39pm:
;D ;D What a nong hey lol. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Aussie on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:42pm Aussie wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:27pm:
Because there is nothing else in your life to get angry about? Quote:
I should care? If so, why?[/quote] "Up" for Lisa Jones. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Lisa Jones on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:44pm Sprintcyclist wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:38pm:
Last I heard it lost around $16 billion/yr. Yeah....I'm sure anyone and everyone would want to invest in an organization like that lol. Stupid blooming fools! |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Sir Bobby on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:45pm juliar wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:41pm:
Making fake MediCare cards! - so there are more charges pending? |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by The Mechanic on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:46pm Lisa Jones wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:41pm:
maybe this will mean the end of his victory in failure tour ;) what a flogger.. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Lisa Jones on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:46pm juliar wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:41pm:
Shorty hasn't got the initials BS for nothing. He's full of it! |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Kiron22 on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:48pm Lisa Jones wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:39pm:
Go ahead, I've provided numerous evidence to you showing how the Libs plan to move healthcare in Australia to user pay, which you have completely ignored. Explain otherwise. The Liberals goal for healthcare in Australia is user pay and shrinking medicare down so only the poorest of the poor can use it, the Liberals want every Australian on Private Health Insurance, this has been the case since the Howard introduced LHC in 2000 and the Liberals have slowly expanded on it since. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Kiron22 on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:49pm Lisa Jones wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:44pm:
... you do realize that medicare is a public service right? Why in bugger should it be making a profit? That makes no sense. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Lisa Jones on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:50pm President Elect, The Mechanic wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:46pm:
To be brutally honest I hope BS continues his failure tour. Even those blooming naive and trusting Labor voters are FINALLY waking up to the delusional nong that he is. ;D |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Sir Bobby on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:51pm Kiron22 wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:49pm:
There is no business model. It was a dirty Labor lie. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by John Smith on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:51pm Sprintcyclist wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:38pm:
libs aren't worried about selling medicare, they just want to whittle down so that it is pointless so as to force everyone onto private health. Then they can funnel the $3B + that is currently spent on medicare to their mates in big business. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Aussie on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:52pm Kiron22 wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:48pm:
Lisa Jones! Ball is in your court. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Lisa Jones on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:53pm Kiron22 wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:49pm:
Are you seriously this stupid? Why do you think I posted what I did? |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Lisa Jones on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:55pm Bobby. wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:51pm:
Of course it was. And the victims of this dirty Labor lie? Simple trusting Australians. That makes it disgusting. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by John Smith on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:56pm
Only a retard would believe that the medicare privatization board wasn't looking at ways to privatise medicare
::) ::) ::) I know, I'm going to start a business called Johns Tyres so that I can sell computers :D :D |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Kiron22 on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:57pm
I mean, I can't believe these idiots complain about "Mediscare" which is basically fact, while they completely ignore
- Carbon tax will destroy the country - Refugees are stealing our jobs and are dole bludgers - FTTP NBN will cost 97 billion dollars - Labors war on home investors - Labors war on business - Wind turbines cause "WTS" - Labor lied about a "Carbon Tax" (only if you quote mine Gillard to cut off the rest of the sentence and ignore the Carbon Tax isn't even a tax but was the ETS with a fixed price period, ASKED FOR BY BUSINESS) Or how about here in Canberra - "Vote Liberals and put Labor last if you want to see Light Rail Scrapped" when in reality, the Liberal party support light rail and Tony Abbott funded it and held it up as a pet project. http://www.abc.net.au/news/2015-07-10/abbott-uses-act-light-rail-project-example-for-transport-funding/6610968 |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Lisa Jones on Jul 10th, 2016 at 8:01pm Kiron22 wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:48pm:
Ahhh so you do want to talk user pay system In that case, we'll need to go BACK TO KEATING.....the FATHER OF ECONOMIC RATIONALISM, as he is known and referred to in political economy academia. Keating was the champion of the user pay system. During his yrs as Treasurer and as PM, the user pay system was his slogan. He made sure it affected EVERYTHING from education to health. Keating. Labor. User pay. Never forget that. Again. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by The Grappler on Jul 10th, 2016 at 8:03pm
Why should Shorten admit defeat when Malcolm hasn't won a victory? Is there a defeat without a victory now? Mal struggled in by forming an alliance with the very people his party vilified - 'a vote for a Indepedent is a vote for Labor' - what a hoot that a vote for an Independent is now a vote for LNP... yet not a word is spoken.....
Shorten admitting defeat shows that he has no firm grip on the simple realities of politics as they function in this country, and he,and his Party simply don't have the balls to stand up and call a spade a spade... The LNP lost as much as Labor lost - according to the Australian People, who, none of them, asked their chosen Independents and minors to support the LNP. So Turnbull should be admitting defeat and start eating some crow, along with his big-mouthed cronies, and start working FOR the Australian people instead of against them. Bill may not have the balls, nor his Party of feminist running dogs, to call it as it is - but I do. Now bring on the Party of the Third Way for the next election... I see this election not as a disaster for the Australian people, but as a golden opportunity to get something going for US, and not THEM. And before you start - it was not I who declared it US and Them - it was the major parties..... unfortunately the way things are going it will become EITHER us or them who survive.... and, people, it will not be me or mine who go under to cater to the failures of these political lackeys of special interest groups. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Lisa Jones on Jul 10th, 2016 at 8:06pm Lisa Jones wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:36pm:
Forgot to mention, my husband knew him from his uni days. My husband was also involved with uni student union etc. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Kiron22 on Jul 10th, 2016 at 8:08pm Lisa Jones wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 8:01pm:
Do you think I give a poo about a Neoliberal Blaritie like Keating? It currently is not Labor policy, it currently is Liberal policy. Also outsourcing government services to private for profit companies IS actually defined as privatisation of public service. It increases red tape as government then has to regulate a private provider. It costs more as government then has to pay private provider both the cost of running the service, plus extra profit, plus enough bureaucrats to regulate and supervise the private provider. The Libs, by giving the backend of of Medicare to Telstra ARE LITERALLY PRIVATIZING MEDICARE. IT'S LITERAL PRIVATIZATION OF MEDICARES BACKEND. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Lisa Jones on Jul 10th, 2016 at 8:11pm Kiron22 wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:57pm:
Oh isn't it just bloody awful living in Australia. Here's a tip. Why don't you move to a communist country post haste? Given your posts on OzPol to date, you'll blend in quite well within a communist regime. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Sir Bobby on Jul 10th, 2016 at 8:11pm Lisa Jones wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:55pm:
But Lisa - be fair about this - The Libbos are just as bad: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wAHNXdHai0g As far as I'm concerned they're all crooks who can't be trusted. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Aussie on Jul 10th, 2016 at 8:11pm Quote:
Link? |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by The Grappler on Jul 10th, 2016 at 8:11pm
"Lost" $16bn? How is it 'losing' money when it is funded out of Medicare levy and drawn from other taxation that was always raised to meet the required amounts?
So - let us imagine for a moment that the Malcontents sell of Medicare - does that mean that the tax strands from which that funding is drawn will be reduced to match this alleged loss of a loss? Not in your lifetime or mine..... Bonus question:- Has a single taxation strand been REDUCED with the 'privatisation' of countless utilities that were allegedly costing the Budget cold hard cash with 'private industry' "more efficient", under the delusional concept that the government was now earning a profit from 'lease fees' and the alleged taxation generated by the 'business activity' of these 'privatised' utilities? Not as long as your arseholes point to the ground... all you take up the rear is increased costs of living, which puts that self-same government in the position of suffering endless real inflation due to the never-ending spiral of costs defeating incomes/incomes rising to try to meet/costs defeating incomes again, over and over.... Now - tell me again how Medicare is losing money? It would lose NOT ONE CENT if the self-same governments actually generated the 'jobs and growth' they are always laying claim to.... instead of their perpetual plundering of the public purse for selves and cronies. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by The Grappler on Jul 10th, 2016 at 8:14pm Lisa Jones wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 8:11pm:
You could always move to the the capitalist utopia, America.... and start at the bottom and show us how it's done... sell up here and move offshore to Capital Central..... if it's too hard living in an Australia in which the majority actually expect a fair return on their efforts and their labour... and treated with respect instead of like serfs for some self-appoint twit who imagines him or her self their superior.... |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Aussie on Jul 10th, 2016 at 8:16pm Quote:
Did he also know Dave Nadel and Darce Cassidy? |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by The Grappler on Jul 10th, 2016 at 8:18pm Lisa Jones wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 8:06pm:
Oh, God - another quadrangle twerp preaching socialist nonsense to us all until he gets out where the big dollars roam, at which point he does a Fat Joe and becomes the ultimate using capitalist and exploiter of other people's money for personal profit .... and most likely a thief in the night using 'legitimate' ways to garner cash and extort the public purse to do so via wealthfare... Dear God.... |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Lisa Jones on Jul 10th, 2016 at 8:21pm Kiron22 wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 8:08pm:
Excuse me? You're the blooming fool who decided to travel back in Australian political history so as to blame the Liberals for something Labor was responsible for. Unfortunately for you, your attempt to distort the truth of the matter has blown up in your face. And now, you are pathetically attempting to divorce yourself from Keating....almost as though Keating was never a major player in Labor politics. For Christ's sake pull your head in. You're all over the place my communist foe. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Lisa Jones on Jul 10th, 2016 at 8:24pm Bobby. wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 8:11pm:
Sorry Bobby, the Liberals are not as bad as Labor. And that's why the Liberals got all the votes in this household last week. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Aussie on Jul 10th, 2016 at 8:27pm Quote:
What did he blame the Libs for? Link. (You are posting your usual crap, Lisa Jones.) |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Kiron22 on Jul 10th, 2016 at 8:31pm Lisa Jones wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 8:11pm:
Why don't you move to the US? Or Lolbertarian ancap wasteland Honduras where everything is privatized and private police murder poor people on the streets to make way for rich american republicans and company towns still exist? Also why do I care about this stuff? Because a strong economy and strong social services means a higher standard of living for most people. It is completely unfair that there are families out there working several jobs, 70 hour weeks and barely can afford to feed their kids, while people born into wealth use nepotism and fall straight into positions of power of Business, think tanks or Politics and get to dictate to the rest of us on what is "fair". The Liberal party does not represent the Australian public, the Nationals outright disdain farmers. Both are the arm of FIRE and mining and will do anything to sabotage any threat to those interests. This is not going to make a strong Australia that can give a good life to everybody. The Liberal years are always years of stagnation in the economy and country. We have seen little diversification in Australias economy under the Libs and they actively poo on infrastructure that could make Australia attractive to entrepreneurs. I do not believe, and the economic modelling backs my views, that the Liberals are good for Australia on a economic level. They just aren't, the party of vested landed interests, that is all. Labor are crap as well, but at least Labor have some visionary policies and don't hold the public in outright disdain like the Libs. Greens are far better than both on a economic level (and Ken Henry's modelling backs this up), but at the same time, I can't stand their gun grabber policies. Bleh. Despite all that, Labor and The Greens trounce the Liberals, it's not even a contest, really if Australian elections were based on policy, it would easily be Labor vs Greens. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Aussie on Jul 10th, 2016 at 8:34pm Aussie wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 8:16pm:
'Up' for Lisa Jones. Have you asked 'Hubby' about these blokes? He must have known them as well. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Lisa Jones on Jul 10th, 2016 at 8:49pm Kiron22 wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 8:31pm:
Unlike you I love living in Australia. Unlike you, I'm not sitting around in numerous topics on a Sunday night, complaining about how bad things are here in Australia. Unlike you, I'm not a Communist. Unlike you, I voted Liberal and the Liberals won. Unlike you, I'm not interested in your anachronistic communist-driven drivel. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Dnarever on Jul 10th, 2016 at 9:02pm John Smith wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 7:56pm:
No No No - Johns tyres sells used ducks. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Dnarever on Jul 10th, 2016 at 9:04pm Aussie wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 8:11pm:
Not even a remote chance. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Kiron22 on Jul 10th, 2016 at 9:04pm Lisa Jones wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 8:49pm:
;D You don't even understand how hypocritical you are being aren't you? Self awareness, learn it. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by John Smith on Jul 10th, 2016 at 9:23pm Kiron22 wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 9:04pm:
she never does :D :D :D |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Aussie on Jul 10th, 2016 at 10:04pm Dnarever wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 9:04pm:
I know. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Aussie on Jul 10th, 2016 at 10:06pm Quote:
Kiron.....when Lisa Jones comes in like that, suggesting she knows something no-one else does, never let her off any hook. Ever. Her posts are just rubbish. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by The Grappler on Jul 10th, 2016 at 10:13pm Lisa Jones wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 8:24pm:
Ah - so you speak for your voting household - does that extrapolate to the majority of Australians who voted last week, as in:- National two party count Party / Coalition Votes Percentage % Swing % Liberal/National Coalition 5,354,596 50.13 -3.36 Australian Labor Party 5,326,493 49.87 +3.36 50.13/49.87 ... sounds mighty close to me.. your hubby should have voted Labor to keep with the trend... that swing is ominous though.... 3.36% of voters who previously voted LNP thought the LNP were garbage and said so. The Liberals alone only hold 45 seats - a distinct minority - and they lost 13 to get there.... I think the facts are against you, Lisa.... would you prefer to discuss the LNP Coalition or its Super-Coalition including the Rest who agreed to support supply as long as the policy supply was meant to support wasn't too on the nose..... at which point the Elected Senate will kybosh it anyway... |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Sir Bobby on Jul 10th, 2016 at 10:37pm
We will all vote for the first honest politician.
We pray that he or she will appear to us one day. For to lie is to murder some part of the world. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7tch1CuMV9M |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Sir Bobby on Jul 10th, 2016 at 10:41pm
Abbott & Shorty have murdered some part of the world:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wAHNXdHai0g |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Lisa Jones on Jul 10th, 2016 at 10:44pm Kiron22 wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 9:04pm:
What a freaking lame comeback! Oh well, it was fun poking fun at your communist drivel for the past few pages. By all means, do drop by again. Just make sure though that when you do so, you remember correctly which side of politics is responsible for the garbage policies you post about. :) ;D :o |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Lisa Jones on Jul 10th, 2016 at 10:46pm Lisa Jones wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 8:01pm:
Up. Just for Kiron ;D |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Aussie on Jul 10th, 2016 at 10:53pm Aussie wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 8:11pm:
"Up" just for Lisa Jones. " ;D" |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Lisa Jones on Jul 10th, 2016 at 10:59pm Lisa Jones wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 8:21pm:
Oops! Another one. Just for Kiron ;D |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by juliar on Jul 10th, 2016 at 11:21pm
Why didn't Albo Sneezy challenge Shorty at last week's Caucus meeting ?
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by The Grappler on Jul 11th, 2016 at 12:43am juliar wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 11:21pm:
Because Labor gained all the seats that the Liberals lost? That's a far greater win than forming a government of a couple of maybe's - who will vote with you as long as...The Price Is Right! |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Emma Peel on Jul 11th, 2016 at 1:18am Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on Jul 11th, 2016 at 12:43am:
Interesting times ahead. :) The fact that DUTTON, as been PROMOTED, as a result of this election is ONE BIG BAD NEGATIVE. If Turnbull really had any say in HIS ( ::) ) Cabinet, the people who were complicit in the campaign SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED. I am saying... GET RID of DUTTON, if you want the public's confidence and TRUST. Get rid of Morrison, a bulldozing waster of public confidence... Get rid of PYNE.. a waste of space, altogether Get rid of J BISHOP, a scheming lying mealy-mouthed pollie.. and nothing else. NOPE.. THIS GOVT is doomed already. We now have the Nazi - like Dutton on our SECURITY COMMITTEE. :o The man is a monster, along with Morrison they have done their very best to keep women and children in indefinite detention, at huge risk of abuse and torture, at enormous cost to not only those refugees so unfortunate as to have become a political pawn in the 'fear' campaign run by the LNP, but also to the soul of Australia, and it's economy. :P :-[. OUR CORE VALUES should NEVER ALLOW SUCH INJUSTICE to be visited on refugees. BUT THE LNP won govt on that fear-based campaign,, and this time round, no-one said BOO. The white elephant in the room. No Minister of Govt can claim ANY superiority, when they keep these people in these concentration camps. IT IS Shameful, and UN AUSTRALIAN. COME ON OZ GOVT... act to do GOOD... NOT HARM. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Emma Peel on Jul 11th, 2016 at 2:01am
+
When a government endorses, actively maintains, and claims some sort of victory by locking up refugee women and children, and enabling their torture and even, their death,?? that GOVT has NO CLAIM to any sort of validity or ethical MANDATE. And so here we are.. my fellow Australians. IN OUR NAME THIS continues. :P :P :P No society which thinks this is OK can survive, long term. One societal impact..? We have a massive problem with DOMESTIC VIOLENCE. WOMEN... and CHILDREN,, are killed EVERDAY here in AUSTRALIA.. the best country in the world. :( :( :(. WHEN OUR VERY GOVERNMENT PROMOTES, CONDONES and DEFENDS this inhumane treatment of innocents... is it any wonder that our society reflects those values?. SICK VALUES. I am disgusted that this govt is BLIND, to all practical purposes, to the harm they are doing, through this policy they love, because they won.., , not just to those poor homeless apparently worthless victims, but to our whole society. Hey.. !!!! the government does it, all day everyday. Women and children are worthless... and they deserve the treatment our Govt enables. THAT IS THE MESSAGE. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by aquascoot on Jul 11th, 2016 at 6:57am Emma wrote on Jul 11th, 2016 at 2:01am:
i sometimes wonder what went wrong with people like you Peel. There is more then enough suffering going on in the world and if you feel strongly about it, you only need to go and have a cuppa with a neighbour and promote a bit of good karma. An old chap a bit up from me shot himself in the chest a week ago. Old lonely farmer, no one in the city (1/2 an hours drive away) could be bothered giving a flying fa*rck about him after a life of contribution. You city trash , are more interested sitting with your eyes glued to the ABC and SBS , getting all watery eyed about people you have never met and will never meet. Why dont you do something practical instead of just venting at people like Dutton and calling him a monster and a nazi. Why dont you get off your fat a*rse and drive 1/2 an hour and save a life. You can tape SBS and ABC so you can still enjoy your fake moral outrage when you get home. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DtEFEAT Post by Mr Hammer on Jul 11th, 2016 at 7:11am
The Labor king-makers will dump Shorton, that's a foregone conclusion. The only question is whether Albanese, although a very accomplished minister, could ever be embraced by the electorate.
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Sir Bobby on Jul 11th, 2016 at 7:15am Mr Hammer wrote on Jul 11th, 2016 at 7:11am:
I don't think so, Albanese doesn't have that prime-ministerial look about him. He also speaks in a strange way. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DtEFEAT Post by greggerypeccary on Jul 11th, 2016 at 7:43am Mr Hammer wrote on Jul 11th, 2016 at 7:11am:
When do you think that will happen, Homo? Be specific. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by greggerypeccary on Jul 11th, 2016 at 7:45am Emma wrote on Jul 11th, 2016 at 1:18am:
Hard to disagree with most of that. Well said. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Mr Hammer on Jul 11th, 2016 at 7:51am
Within the next 6 months.
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by John Smith on Jul 11th, 2016 at 7:54am Mr Hammer wrote on Jul 11th, 2016 at 7:51am:
wake up to yourself |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Mr Hammer on Jul 11th, 2016 at 7:56am
Why do you care, you voted for Pauline.
;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by John Smith on Jul 11th, 2016 at 7:57am Mr Hammer wrote on Jul 11th, 2016 at 7:56am:
Are you trying to see how many things you get wrong in one morning? |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by cods on Jul 11th, 2016 at 8:01am Emma wrote on Jul 11th, 2016 at 1:18am:
what a bitter old lady you are.......can only believe your pension has been taken away from you... concentration camps.. I bet anyone who lived through REAL concentration camps would like to have a REAL chat with you. >:( >:( >:( |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Mr Hammer on Jul 11th, 2016 at 8:05am
The reason that the ALP haven't yet dumped Shorton already is that they still haven't woken up to the fact that they lost. A bit slow on the left...
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Lisa Jones on Jul 11th, 2016 at 8:08am Bobby. wrote on Jul 11th, 2016 at 7:15am:
He's a typical Italian boy. A Mummy's boy. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Lisa Jones on Jul 11th, 2016 at 8:13am Mr Hammer wrote on Jul 11th, 2016 at 8:05am:
Yep, the ALP are only just starting to realize they've been conned by the nong. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by greggerypeccary on Jul 11th, 2016 at 8:18am Mr Hammer wrote on Jul 11th, 2016 at 7:51am:
That would first require a petition from at least 60% of the federal parliamentary Labor Party, wouldn't it? |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Mr Hammer on Jul 11th, 2016 at 8:26am
How many people make up 60% of federal Labor now? Twenty, thirty?
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by greggerypeccary on Jul 11th, 2016 at 8:29am Mr Hammer wrote on Jul 11th, 2016 at 8:26am:
You're telling the story, Homo. Why would the ALP change leaders in the next 6 months? |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Lisa Jones on Jul 11th, 2016 at 8:35am greggerypeccary wrote on Jul 11th, 2016 at 8:29am:
I know the question was directed at someone else....but : The ALP needs to find a REAL leader ASAP. That union thug driven BS nong who led them down the garden path was the LAST thing they needed. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Mr Hammer on Jul 11th, 2016 at 8:37am
Laborites haven't realised they've lost yet. A day is a long time in politics, another three years in opposition! That's gotta hurt!
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Fireball on Jul 11th, 2016 at 8:43am greggerypeccary wrote on Jul 11th, 2016 at 8:29am:
Quite simple really haemorrhoid, if Labor had a capable leader, in view of the Liberals losing so many supporters because of Turnbull, Labor would have won the election. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by greggerypeccary on Jul 11th, 2016 at 8:44am Lisa Jones wrote on Jul 11th, 2016 at 8:35am:
I'm on the record as saying I've never been a Shorten fan. However, he had the Government waiting 8 days to reclaim (a semblance of) power. The Libs have lost seats. Wyatt Roy is gone (still can't get the smile off my face). Despite the odds, Shorten did an admirable job. Who do you think will do a better job next time? |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Mr Hammer on Jul 11th, 2016 at 8:51am
As i said, a bit slow on the left.
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by John Smith on Jul 11th, 2016 at 9:11am greggerypeccary wrote on Jul 11th, 2016 at 8:18am:
I thought the figure was 75% |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by greggerypeccary on Jul 11th, 2016 at 9:18am John Smith wrote on Jul 11th, 2016 at 9:11am:
75% if they are in government, 60% if they are in opposition. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by John Smith on Jul 11th, 2016 at 9:20am greggerypeccary wrote on Jul 11th, 2016 at 9:18am:
ahhhhh ... thanks! |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by LEUT Bigvicfella (RTD) on Jul 11th, 2016 at 9:25am John Smith wrote on Jul 11th, 2016 at 9:20am:
it won't matter - that particular course of action won't be needed. After reeking such devastating plunder on Coalition seats (16 wasn't it that they lost?) Shorten is safe. Now Mal, it's time to replace that flack jacket that Howard used to wear with a carbon fibre one that resists knives - cause they sure are out. Julie Bishop is circling around what soon will be the corpse of Mal! |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by greggerypeccary on Jul 11th, 2016 at 9:25am Mr Hammer wrote on Jul 11th, 2016 at 8:51am:
Actually, it's quite the opposite: you and Lisa are definitely displaying all the hallmarks of slow learners when it comes to the leadership of both major parties. Just to be clear, my personal preference is this: - Shorten is replaced as leader. - Turnbull remains leader. However, objectively speaking, there appears to be no reason for either Liberal or Labor to do what I want: - Shorten did extremely well in this election, and there's no tactical reason to replace him this far out from another election - Turnbull did very bad in this election, and the Libs need to get rid of him as soon as they can. So, Lisa and Homo: why do you think Bill will be replaced and Malcolm will stay? |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by John Smith on Jul 11th, 2016 at 9:28am Vic wrote on Jul 11th, 2016 at 9:25am:
I know ... I'm pretty sure that turnbull will have such difficulty with this senate that he'll just about guarantee Shorten is the next PM. Labor won't want to rock that boat. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by The Grappler on Jul 11th, 2016 at 9:32am Fuzzball wrote on Jul 11th, 2016 at 8:43am:
For them wot can do numbers - 60% of 71 seats is around 42 as the figures stand. Shorten conceding is a failure in my book, since he lost no election, for the simple reason that the LNP won no election, but cobbled together a semi-government by getting the Independents onside. That's like saying your football team didn't score that try so they hooked in the verbal try scored by some bystanders. I tend to agree that the Labor leader does not raise a pimple on my radar - but then I oppose some of their policy thrusts as well, as is common knowledge by now for them wot can reed and discuss facts instead of troll work. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Mr Hammer on Jul 11th, 2016 at 9:32am
A football team justs scrapes in to win the grand final. Here's a thought let's dump the winning captain!
:o :o :o |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by greggerypeccary on Jul 11th, 2016 at 9:35am Mr Hammer wrote on Jul 11th, 2016 at 9:32am:
The Liberal Party are not a football team, Homo, Turnbull is not a football captain, and the election was not a grand final. You seem to be struggling to come up with answers. It seems to me that you want Shorten replaced because you know he'll do even better at the next election. I smell your fear, Homo. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by John Smith on Jul 11th, 2016 at 9:37am Mr Hammer wrote on Jul 11th, 2016 at 9:32am:
if a footy team wins the grand final the seasons over ... the team does not dictate the rules of footy for the next three years :D :D |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Mr Hammer on Jul 11th, 2016 at 9:42am
Three years is a long time in opposition, Pecker.
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by John Smith on Jul 11th, 2016 at 9:44am Mr Hammer wrote on Jul 11th, 2016 at 9:42am:
with all the fun I'll have laughing at the libs inability to pass anything through the senate, time will pass quickly |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by greggerypeccary on Jul 11th, 2016 at 9:44am Mr Hammer wrote on Jul 11th, 2016 at 9:42am:
It certainly is. Now, would you like to answer my question? |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by greggerypeccary on Jul 11th, 2016 at 9:49am greggerypeccary wrote on Jul 11th, 2016 at 9:25am:
Homo? Lisa? |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by The Grappler on Jul 11th, 2016 at 10:02am Mr Hammer wrote on Jul 11th, 2016 at 9:42am:
.. in opposition to the Senate and the wishes of the Australian people is even longer..... let alone keeping the cobbled-together Independents government happy..... that'll be fun to watch.... |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Mr Hammer on Jul 11th, 2016 at 10:28am
Malcolm's lead his party to a majority government. Shorton's looking down the barrel of six years in opposition/the Labor leader mill. Just a bit slow...
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by greggerypeccary on Jul 11th, 2016 at 10:30am Mr Hammer wrote on Jul 11th, 2016 at 10:28am:
Malcolm did an appalling job, while Bill did very well. Malcolm's days are numbered, and Bill will be around for a while yet. Tough luck, loser ;D |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Mr Hammer on Jul 11th, 2016 at 10:58am
Loser!?! That's the second time in twelve hourse I've been called a loser by a luvvie. I'll send you and the Crappler a dictionary, Pecker.
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Bam on Jul 11th, 2016 at 11:01am greggerypeccary wrote on Jul 11th, 2016 at 10:30am:
The longevity of the leadership for both leaders would be dependent on the opinion polls in the coming months, which in turn are dependent on the performance of both leaders and their parties. The Coalition have some cracks ... Quote:
Source |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by greggerypeccary on Jul 11th, 2016 at 11:41am Mr Hammer wrote on Jul 11th, 2016 at 10:58am:
Perhaps the universe is trying to tell you something, Homo. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Mr Hammer on Jul 11th, 2016 at 11:51am
No, just a couple of old snifters.
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by greggerypeccary on Jul 11th, 2016 at 12:01pm Mr Hammer wrote on Jul 11th, 2016 at 11:51am:
miam miam |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Aussie on Jul 11th, 2016 at 12:19pm Mr Hammer wrote on Jul 11th, 2016 at 11:51am:
"Snifters," Mr Peccary Really! |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by greggerypeccary on Jul 11th, 2016 at 12:21pm Aussie wrote on Jul 11th, 2016 at 12:19pm:
Mr Hammer is getting a bit saucy. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Aussie on Jul 11th, 2016 at 12:24pm greggerypeccary wrote on Jul 11th, 2016 at 12:21pm:
Nah, "nong' was already being used by someone else. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Mr Hammer on Jul 11th, 2016 at 12:31pm
You know Aussie, old snifters. Like David arguing with Margaret about the use of hand held cameras. Patrick White arguing with his husband about how to prune the roses in matching turtle necks. Bob Browne riding his rainbow coloured Malvern Star on the way to the Glebe Markets. Need I go on?
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Lisa Jones on Jul 11th, 2016 at 12:37pm Mr Hammer wrote on Jul 11th, 2016 at 12:31pm:
Ummm....yes please. I've never heard of that word before today. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Lisa Jones on Jul 11th, 2016 at 12:40pm
From Wiki.
A SNIFTER (also called brandy snifter, cognac glass, or balloon) is a type of stemware, a short-stemmed glass whose vessel has a wide bottom and a relatively narrow top. It is mostly used to serve aged brown spirits such as bourbon, brandy, and whisky. :-? |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Aussie on Jul 11th, 2016 at 1:22pm
Current voting count in doubtful seats:
Hindmarsh - Labor ahead by 352. 84.5% counted. Herbert - Labor ahead by 304. 82% counted. Cowan - Labor ahead by 487. 79.89% counted. Flynn - Libs ahead by 411. 81.6% counted. Capricornia - Libs ahead by 148. 84.9% counted, |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Bam on Jul 11th, 2016 at 4:18pm Lisa Jones wrote on Jul 11th, 2016 at 12:40pm:
That was my thinking too ... Hammer getting hammered on brandy snifters. ;D |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by LEUT Bigvicfella (RTD) on Jul 11th, 2016 at 4:25pm Lisa Jones wrote on Jul 11th, 2016 at 12:37pm:
Really? with your multiple University Degrees, Luncheon at Double Bay nosherys with Andrei,- husband who is a forensic accountant, mansion on the North Shore, mixing with the elite and you have never heard of a Snifter? Really? Geez, anyone would think you were a fat old greek sheila living with her Mum in a council owned Hurstville two bedder! Even the next door neighbours there would know what a snifter is - why don't you ask to see one? |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Secret Wars on Jul 11th, 2016 at 4:31pm Mr Hammer wrote on Jul 11th, 2016 at 8:05am:
Why would they dump him? He is a labor hero at the moment. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Sir Bobby on Jul 11th, 2016 at 6:42pm Lisa Jones wrote on Jul 11th, 2016 at 8:08am:
Yes Labor needs another Keating someone with some vision & a set of balls. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by greggerypeccary on Jul 11th, 2016 at 6:43pm Bobby. wrote on Jul 11th, 2016 at 6:42pm:
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Bam on Jul 11th, 2016 at 6:48pm Aussie wrote on Jul 11th, 2016 at 1:22pm:
ABC has given Flynn and Capricornia to the Libs. The remaining three are all still in doubt with ALP ahead. Not sure why these are still in doubt, especially Cowan which has been hovering between 400 and 500 for about a week. Probably some caution on the postal votes in the modelling. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Sir Bobby on Jul 11th, 2016 at 6:48pm
Greggy - stop posting pictures of gay people.
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Lisa Jones on Jul 11th, 2016 at 7:52pm Bam wrote on Jul 11th, 2016 at 4:18pm:
Ha! ;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by greggerypeccary on Jul 11th, 2016 at 7:58pm Lisa Jones wrote on Jul 11th, 2016 at 7:52pm:
"The act of rubbing your finger(s) up and around your rectum, and then sneaking up to an unsuspecting victim and placing it under their nose. e.g. "I just wrestled down Bobby and gave him the snifters!" Link |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by John Smith on Jul 11th, 2016 at 8:00pm greggerypeccary wrote on Jul 11th, 2016 at 7:58pm:
funny thing is that the definition even has Booby in it's example ;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Sir Bobby on Jul 11th, 2016 at 8:13pm
Johnny & Greggy getting off on another thread turned into gay topics. :-[
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by John Smith on Jul 11th, 2016 at 8:15pm
[quote author=bobbythebat1 link=1468121439/180#180 date=1468232034]Johnny & Greggy getting off on another thread turned into gay topics. :-[/quote]
and yet the only one to mention gays is you :D :D :D |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Lisa Jones on Jul 11th, 2016 at 8:16pm greggerypeccary wrote on Jul 11th, 2016 at 7:58pm:
OMG! What a bloody and unbelievably rotten word/act! Up until this pt in time I did not know that such a depraved and revolting practice even existed. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by greggerypeccary on Jul 11th, 2016 at 8:16pm John Smith wrote on Jul 11th, 2016 at 8:15pm:
He's ALWAYS the first to mention it. ;) |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by greggerypeccary on Jul 11th, 2016 at 8:17pm John Smith wrote on Jul 11th, 2016 at 8:00pm:
Yeah, I thought it was pretty funny too ;D |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by greggerypeccary on Jul 11th, 2016 at 8:21pm Lisa Jones wrote on Jul 11th, 2016 at 8:16pm:
Hold on to your knickers, Lisa. You ain't gonna like this one. "sandy snifter: a sexual manoeuvre. While fellating a particularly small penis, the person performing the Snifter cups the balls in one hand (much like you would cradle a brandy snifter), whilst expanding a finger to tickle the asshole of the individual being Snifted." e.g. "Alan pulled a sandy snifter on Bobby last night". Dictionary |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Lisa Jones on Jul 11th, 2016 at 8:22pm
I just can't get over the amount of depravity and debauchey I've been educated about on OzPol.
:( |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Sir Bobby on Jul 11th, 2016 at 8:24pm Lisa Jones wrote on Jul 11th, 2016 at 8:16pm:
I know Lisa, this thread is about Bill Shorten not the gay depravities of Johnny & Greggy - they always do this to every thread I start. they should be banned. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by The Mechanic on Jul 11th, 2016 at 8:27pm ;D |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by John Smith on Jul 11th, 2016 at 8:34pm
november Mechanic? couldn't find something more recent? :D :D
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by greggerypeccary on Jul 11th, 2016 at 8:35pm Bobby. wrote on Jul 11th, 2016 at 8:24pm:
Have you been on the receiving end of a few sandy snifters in your time, Booby? |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by John Smith on Jul 11th, 2016 at 8:39pm Bobby. wrote on Jul 11th, 2016 at 8:24pm:
One more time for the runner up villiage idiot ... the only person to mention gays was YOU. Time for you to step out of that closet, you'll feel better for it once you do. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by greggerypeccary on Jul 11th, 2016 at 9:16pm John Smith wrote on Jul 11th, 2016 at 8:39pm:
I bet he's getting a sandy snifter right now. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Emma Peel on Jul 11th, 2016 at 10:42pm aquascoot wrote on Jul 11th, 2016 at 6:57am:
Once again Cootie your assumptions and paradigms lead you into despair and wrongness. I don't live in a City. No. 1 wrongness. As for the rest of your BS.. u boy.. are barking up the wrong tree. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Emma Peel on Jul 11th, 2016 at 10:43pm
of course you have.. this is a trash thread.
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Sir Bobby on Jul 11th, 2016 at 11:45pm Emma wrote on Jul 11th, 2016 at 10:43pm:
It was a good thread thrashed by homos. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by ozzyoi on Jul 12th, 2016 at 7:01am
He admits defeat yet it's still all over the TV channels as if it's "The Bill Shots and the Gas Bag Show.
This parliament is going to be a circus. Nothing is going to get done because it's all about the oppositions making it so just for the sake of being the losing party. Typical Australian politics. I may not agree with everything Liberal, or Labor for that matter, but FFS, get on with getting this country back on track. Start by creating from scratch Australia's very own thoroughbred-built-from-scratch-motor car-150% + Australian steel, fabrics, rubber, electronics etc made. This will not only create jobs, it will definitely get at least 50% of street kids off the street and creating things instead of painting grafitti. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Aussie on Jul 12th, 2016 at 12:27pm ozzyoi wrote on Jul 12th, 2016 at 7:01am:
I'm all for that, and 'tariff' the schit out of anything imported, including parts. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Aussie on Jul 12th, 2016 at 2:21pm
Looks like the Libs are closing in on Herbert (Townsville.)
Link. Gap has closed to 82 votes ~ Labor ahead. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Aussie on Jul 14th, 2016 at 3:59pm
Gap is fluctuating in Herbert. 25 mins ago with 89.6% counted, Libs ahead by 58 votes.
Title: Re: Shorten admits defeat Post by Leftwinger on Jul 14th, 2016 at 5:22pm Armchair_Politician wrote on Jul 10th, 2016 at 1:34pm:
Dont law enforcement and the courts prosecute Armpit ? |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by lee on Jul 14th, 2016 at 5:23pm
Oh, I thought it was Bill Shorten admits defeat got stuck in his mouth, when he tried to change them.
Title: Re: Shorten admits defeat Post by John Smith on Jul 14th, 2016 at 5:24pm Its time wrote on Jul 14th, 2016 at 5:22pm:
not in his hometown off Idiotville |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Aussie on Jul 14th, 2016 at 8:50pm
Herbert gap as of 16 mins ago is now 44 with 89.9% counted. Sitting Lib ahead.
Title: Re: Shorten admits defeat Post by Emma Peel on Jul 14th, 2016 at 10:33pm Its time wrote on Jul 14th, 2016 at 5:22pm:
:) Seems not so in his universe. ;D ;D BUT OH OH wouldn't the POLLIES love that POWER. This the exact reason behind the 'Sepäration of Powers'., and why it is such an important principle in our society. Every year WE SEE POLLIES SEEKING TO REMOVE THEIR GOVERNORS. no way . NO WAY. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Emma Peel on Jul 14th, 2016 at 11:23pm
Sadly, they HAVE managed to make inroads into the arena.
Perfect example: the reason we hear next to NOTHING about REFUGEES NOW, is because the LNP Government, driven by Abbott Morrison and Dutton, have sneakily, and without consultation, made it 'criminal' for officers of the commonwealth, and other people involved , in the treatment of Refugees, to MAKE ANY COMMENT AT ALL, on what is really happening in these GOVT sponsored Hell-holes. Seems lots of you are either OK with that >:(.. or ignorant of the fact. See ?? you don't KNOW anything about this.. ARE there STILL BOATS ..YES.. but we don't hear, because the Govt wants you to buy into this increasingly illegal Govt policy.. without ANY information. DON'T YOU THINK, there is something WRONG here.??? Because I DO. :( >:( |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Emma Peel on Jul 14th, 2016 at 11:37pm
and Now we see the RIGHT WING of the LNP trying to tell Malcolm who he MUST HAVE in his CABINET.
I don't know about you, but it is an LNP Govt, and I despise those right-wingers. Their self - interest is SO OBVIOUS.!!!!! In their own minds it was the cut to concessions in Superannuation for the top earners that got it wrong. IT affected THEM, and their taxpayer funded mega life style. !! :o :o NO respect for these power-mongers, Abetts Andrews and that other FWIT. ALL they care about is THEIR FUTURE WEALTH. CREEPS ALL. SEE WHAT I MEAN..?.. I thought that proposal to cut tax concessions for the rich in Superannuation was a good move. HOW MANY PEOPLE do you know who thought this was not a plus.? How many people, ordinary people, do you know, who would have lost something from this proposed measure.? NOPE it is as obvious as dogs balls ,,, and I DON"T want these privileged people having a say in this society. Their views are totally skewed by their assumption of superiority and entitlement. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Mr Hammer on Jul 15th, 2016 at 1:09am
Emma, there appears to be a couple of half truths and assumptions in your last post. At any rate, the 'Merkilist' approach to border security that led to
50,000 aaylum seekers cruising down the Indian Ocean highway during the Labor years is something most people in their right minds would prefer not to revisit. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Emma Peel on Jul 15th, 2016 at 1:22am
oh... well of course you don't want to go there.
Ostriches rarely see anything they can choose NOT to see. The fact that you can say , so glibly, that you don't want to, and feel so confident it'll never be YOUR problem as a participating and decent human being.. that is why this POLICY is so indefensible. OOh you don't want to hear about it, and you are happy you don't have to. OOOh OOh protect me from the real world OH mighty LNP.! PUKE :P |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Carl D on Jul 15th, 2016 at 1:47am
Like most of these so called 'Refugee Advocates' I think "Emma" is more concerned about job security than anything else.
The way she rants and raves sometimes certainly leads me to that conclusion at least... |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Lisa Jones on Jul 15th, 2016 at 6:57am Carl D wrote on Jul 15th, 2016 at 1:47am:
What's happened to your Redneck nic? |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Lisa Jones on Jul 15th, 2016 at 6:58am lee wrote on Jul 14th, 2016 at 5:23pm:
;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Carl D on Jul 15th, 2016 at 8:49am Lisa Jones wrote on Jul 15th, 2016 at 6:57am:
I see you still haven't got the help you obviously so desperately need - and despite the fact that it has been pointed out to you on several occasions that I'm not the person(s) you think I am, but, since you want to play... ...what's happened to all of your (ex) Yahoo nics? I see you've used one of them for your original name here (ms.cuteandcheeky). Say, why don't you bring out the suicidal goth chick nic for a bit of 'exercise'? That was always good for a late night laugh. ;D Don't expect any more replies from me, "Lisa". Unless they're on topic and even then I wouldn't bet on it. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Lisa Jones on Jul 15th, 2016 at 8:56am Carl D wrote on Jul 15th, 2016 at 8:49am:
Translation : It's been banned. No worries Red! |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Emma Peel on Jul 15th, 2016 at 9:34pm Lisa Jones wrote on Jul 15th, 2016 at 6:57am:
Well Dear BOY, your conclusion is 100% INCORRECT. I am retired, quite happily, thank you very much. :) I notice a RANT of your own, you curmudgeon. ;D |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Emma Peel on Jul 15th, 2016 at 9:41pm Emma wrote on Jul 15th, 2016 at 9:34pm:
My concern is for the future of the Australian peoples... whatever their make-up... and the POLICY bodes ILL, for the future, and the actual 'soul' of our nation. :( :( :( :( |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Aussie on Jul 15th, 2016 at 10:31pm
Six hours ago.....Lib lead by 12 votes in Herbert.
Recount for certain. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Emma Peel on Jul 15th, 2016 at 10:57pm
There should probably be a number of recounts in close seats.
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Mr Hammer on Jul 16th, 2016 at 12:23pm
'Concern for the soul of our nation'. I call bullsh!t.
:o :o :o |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Bam on Jul 16th, 2016 at 7:22pm Aussie wrote on Jul 15th, 2016 at 10:31pm:
Yes, there will definitely be a recount in Herbert no matter who wins. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Emma Peel on Jul 16th, 2016 at 9:03pm Mr Hammer wrote on Jul 16th, 2016 at 12:23pm:
Oh no Mr Hammer. I am serious. I was a migrant, no choice for me I was a kid, and I have lived here in Oz for all of my adult life. One advantage I had, English was my native tongue.. Over the decades,, cads have come and gone, BUT the pure self-interest of these conservatives, and their confidence in their RIGHTS.. is gob-smacking. I see nothing but bad results for us all , in our willingness to be denied information about treatment of these most at risk people... !! The govt knows you well. If you don't hear facts, just the BS lies from the likes of Dutton and cronies, you and your fellows seem to just buy in to what you ARE being told on the telly, vacuously but wholeheartedly.. and the message is so foul, and so un Australian, I frankly despair for the future of Australia.. as a free nation. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Mr Hammer on Jul 16th, 2016 at 10:38pm
Emma, your language is the language of the worst kind of fascist. "Only I know all the facts and anyone who disagrees with me is complicit in some kind of sinister cover up". I'll only buy bullsh!t if it's wrapped in more attractive tinsel than the kind your offering.
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Emma Peel on Jul 16th, 2016 at 10:54pm Mr Hammer wrote on Jul 16th, 2016 at 10:38pm:
Surely you are speaking of yourself and your ilk. Your words, NOT MINE. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Mr Hammer on Jul 16th, 2016 at 11:11pm
Why not? You've richly plundered the propagandarists at Fairfax and the ABC. All these senate committee hearings and ex-detention staff whistleblowers and all i know for a fact is internet speeds are a little slow and it takes to long to get replacement thongs. Many Australians could be so lucky! Meanwhile the ABC has had to apologise over a bogus rape claim and police have failed to identify the poor little tinted rape victim who somehow disappeared into thin air. Emma, really REALLY wanting Australia's government to be child murderers doesn't make it so. Nor does not having proof of something necessarily mean there's a cover up.
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Emma Peel on Jul 16th, 2016 at 11:18pm Mr Hammer wrote on Jul 16th, 2016 at 11:11pm:
Ummm :-? why not WHAT? You are making no sense what so ever. Perhaps its time you had a snooze. :-? |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Mr Hammer on Jul 16th, 2016 at 11:31pm
Why not appropriate someone else's words. If it's acceptable for you to be unoriginal, why not me? As far as having a snooze goes, i think someone who's probably about three decades older than me needs it more, hmmm?
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Karnal on Jul 16th, 2016 at 11:38pm Mr Hammer wrote on Jul 16th, 2016 at 11:31pm:
Have you finished the Cert IV already, Homo? That was quick. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Mr Hammer on Jul 16th, 2016 at 11:43pm
Yes, thank you Carnal. Also thank you for your witty and utterly pointless contribution to the debate. Freedom of speech , innit miam miam?
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Karnal on Jul 16th, 2016 at 11:44pm
Well.
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Emma Peel on Jul 17th, 2016 at 12:27am Mr Hammer wrote on Jul 16th, 2016 at 11:31pm:
IF I ever knowingly QUOTE someone else... I acknowledge it. I USE my OWN words .. believe it or not Donkeybrain. Just 'cos you can't speak from yourself, originally, and need to quote everybody else..don't think everyone is the same. My comments come from sitting here at this cursed keyboard, speaking my mind. I deliberately DO NOT borrow, I speak as I see it at the time. SO apologise for your pathetic slur... if you can find someone to do it for you. ;D |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Emma Peel on Jul 17th, 2016 at 1:12am
Ahhh ha.. no-one to speak for you eh? :)
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Dnarever on Jul 17th, 2016 at 8:15am Mr Hammer wrote on Jul 16th, 2016 at 11:43pm:
I doubt that their has been a comment on this actual dumb topic in 10 pages ? They have all been pointless contributions so why single out one of the most interesting of the pointless contributions ? |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Mr Hammer on Jul 17th, 2016 at 9:11am
How is your $140,000 a year salary working for you Gillian (sorry Emma)? 'Speaking your mind'; least you're honest about your limitations.
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Emma Peel on Jul 17th, 2016 at 5:25pm
gsergsrhdtyjhfukjf
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Mr Hammer on Jul 17th, 2016 at 5:34pm
First half intelligent post you've made.
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Emma Peel on Jul 17th, 2016 at 6:27pm
what that? :)
just a test to see if my internet service has returned. Since going on to NBN have had atrocious drop-outs, and phoneline outs. Good old Malcolm eh? ::) |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Dnarever on Jul 17th, 2016 at 7:07pm Emma wrote on Jul 17th, 2016 at 6:27pm:
I had the same problems - it was dropping out about every few minutes. I had the lead in cable re routed because the original install was basically incompetent. although their second effort was little if any better it did fix the problem with drop outs. It would seem that the termination of the lead in cable was poor. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Emma Peel on Jul 17th, 2016 at 9:31pm
yeah I've been on the ph for hrs and hrs over the last couple of weeks to Telstra and NBN..
I can't believe that Government AKA NBN Co has forced me to take a service which absolutely REQUIRES that my NBN Modem must be ON 24/7. I used to turn off my computer every night. Save power.. not using it. Can't do that now. In order to have a homeline I must have power ON ... even that doesn't necessarily guarantee you'll be able to ph out, because if the service goes down a bit, and you get red lights on your modem... NO PHONE. !!!!! WTF? Last night, I was a bit miffed about the NBN, so I turned it all off at the wall switch. I despise seeing power wasting away to no purpose. What can I say I am a pensioner, and I prefer to conserve energy. Not an option NOW. When I turned it back on this arvo, NO PHONE. Nothing. It had power, and the Internet worked,, BUT not ph line. So another 45 odd minutes on the ph to Telstra today. Groan. They promise it'll get better, and well I look forward to THAT. >:( |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Aussie on Jul 18th, 2016 at 2:00pm
Fairbloodydinkum, the AEC needs a kick right up the clacker (did you know that the correct spelling of that is cloaca). They have now counted 90.4% of the vote and as of 30 mins ago, the Lib lead in Herbert has been reduced to 7.
What goes up there? Is there just one person counting and even then, only when they get the urge to do so? As at July 14, 89.6% had been counted, and Libs were ahead by 58 votes. So, in four days, they've counted 0.8% more. Pull yer finger out you arseholes! |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by gandalf on Jul 18th, 2016 at 5:02pm
Aussie since they are up to the provisionals (votes that are of questionable eligibility - usually voter is not on the roll or votes after his name has already been crossed off) - they have to check all these to see which ones are eligible before they can be counted. This is part of why its been so slow.
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Emma Peel on Jul 18th, 2016 at 9:37pm polite_gandalf wrote on Jul 18th, 2016 at 5:02pm:
Fair enough... not an easy job. What exactly IS your issue Aussie.? We want to get it right don't we.? :) |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Aussie on Jul 18th, 2016 at 10:24pm Emma wrote on Jul 18th, 2016 at 9:37pm:
Sure.....does it take more than two weeks to get it right? |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Emma Peel on Jul 18th, 2016 at 10:35pm
well apparently YES IT DOES. What is your problem?
You do understand that patience is a virtue, don't you.? :) |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Aussie on Jul 18th, 2016 at 10:51pm Emma wrote on Jul 18th, 2016 at 10:35pm:
When I see that nothing happens over a period of four days in an important National count......my patience becomes less than virtuous. |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Emma Peel on Jul 18th, 2016 at 11:03pm
well suck it up.. we are all in the same "Boat". ;D
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Wolseley on Jul 18th, 2016 at 11:21pm Emma wrote on Jul 18th, 2016 at 11:03pm:
The one they didn't stop? |
Title: Re: SHORTEN ADMITS DEFEAT Post by Emma Peel on Jul 18th, 2016 at 11:30pm
who are THEY?