Member Run Boards >> Relationships >> The problem with women
http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1471314260

Message started by bogarde73 on Aug 16th, 2016 at 12:24pm

Title: The problem with women
Post by bogarde73 on Aug 16th, 2016 at 12:24pm
[This Thread was commenced in Chat and moved to Relationships by Big Vic on the evening of Tuesday the 23rd August, 2013.  Mod.]

Bless em.

They are programmed to chatter incessantly.
I mean, where do you find a woman who is content just to say "Yep" every 5 or  10 minutes  and otherwise only speak when there is something worth saying?

Blokes are economical with language, as it should be.

Title: Re: The problem with women
Post by Aussie on Aug 16th, 2016 at 12:29pm

bogarde73 wrote on Aug 16th, 2016 at 12:24pm:
Bless em.

I mean, where do you find a woman who is content just to say "Yep" every 5 or  10 minutes  and otherwise only speak when there is something worth saying?

'Cos they be opinionated beatches, and reckon you are always entitled to hear about it?

Post by cods on Aug 16th, 2016 at 3:02pm

Bless em.

I believe those blow up plastic dolls come with voice programs now... >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:(

Post by Leftwinger on Aug 16th, 2016 at 3:06pm

cods wrote on Aug 16th, 2016 at 3:02pm:

Bless em.

I believe those blow up plastic dolls come with voice programs now... >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:(

;D ;D ;D ;D

Post by cods on Aug 16th, 2016 at 3:09pm
would you like me to put up the link leftie? ;) ;)

Post by Leftwinger on Aug 16th, 2016 at 3:10pm
Before i met my wonderful chatty wife i had to chance to get together with a deaf mute , if i knew what i know now ...........

Post by aquascoot on Aug 16th, 2016 at 3:20pm
women really need to test men and there are good biological reasons for this.
a man can pick a woman based on looks fairly easily and the dynamic usually looks to the woman to provide the looks.
but a woman cannot pick a man with any degree of certainty in a short period of time.
the mans job in the relationship and in terms of the DNA he passes on is to provide the right sort of behaviours. sure looks have some effect but the women will mainly be testing the guy on his behaviours.
and how can she test on these behaviours , to see if this guy is congruent and genuine or a fake , a phoney, a counterfeit.....she can only do this by long conversations to see if his "thoughts words and actions" are aligned.

a girl will basicly want a social guy, as she will want a guy who will fit into a social circle, fit into a family.

if a guy just wants sex and he is basicly an anthrophobe (ie he doesnt really enjoy the company of others , especially women, but he still wants sex) she has to screen this guy out.

long conversations and exposure to social circles might be part of that.

this also plays into why women tend to go for the guys who already have lots of other women.
because , he is "social proofed".
if he has a reputation of being good with women, then other women are saying this guy is passing these tests.
its why success just breeds more success.

Post by Aussie on Aug 16th, 2016 at 3:25pm
Geez, you post some crap, Mr Ed.

a man can pick a woman based on looks fairly easily and the dynamic usually looks to the woman to provide the looks.

So, the bloke partners up based just on looks, and she partners up based on his spin?

Simple as that, ey?

Post by cods on Aug 16th, 2016 at 3:37pm
will someone switch aqua off..hes like a bad song they keep playing over and over again.....sorry aqua

but why anyone reads you I will never know.

aquascoot wrote on Aug 16th, 2016 at 3:20pm:
but a woman cannot pick a man with any degree of certainty in a short period of time.

I got to this piece   and thought what the hell am I reading... :( :(

stick to reading those books aqua....

Post by aquascoot on Aug 16th, 2016 at 3:38pm

Aussie wrote on Aug 16th, 2016 at 3:25pm:
Geez, you post some crap, Mr Ed.

So, the bloke partners up based just on looks, and she partners up based on his spin?

Simple as that, ey?

as a simple truth,
men are attracted based on looks and women are attracted based on behaviours.....

do you consider this to be 'crap"?   interesting  ;)

Post by aquascoot on Aug 16th, 2016 at 3:40pm

cods wrote on Aug 16th, 2016 at 3:37pm:
will someone switch aqua off..hes like a bad song they keep playing over and over again.....sorry aqua

so you would deny that men make their minds up fairly quickly, but women prefer to take their time and test the behaviours?
You , like aussie, consider this statement "crap"?

Interesting  ;)

Post by Leftwinger on Aug 16th, 2016 at 3:53pm
Wants us to do a whip around so you can lay with ya first ed ?

Post by cods on Aug 16th, 2016 at 5:24pm

aquascoot wrote on Aug 16th, 2016 at 3:40pm:

cods wrote on Aug 16th, 2016 at 3:37pm:

so you would deny that men make their minds up fairly quickly, but women prefer to take their time and test the behaviours?
You , like aussie, consider this statement "crap"?

Interesting  ;)

you you silly goose... think women dont go for looks.... hahahahahahahaha

thats why so many make the mistakes they do... :P

Post by cods on Aug 16th, 2016 at 5:43pm
just as I was answering red... the thread gets moved...

thank you gmod.....its in its rightful place as I just said to red.. its where I am sure size does matter....and those with only one brain cell are more than welcome right red? ;) ;)

Post by Ajax on Aug 16th, 2016 at 5:48pm

The problem with women

They analyse way too much, every single little detail gets put under the microscope....... :D

Men just want the bottom line, cause, effect and how much its going to cost....... :)

Post by Black Orchid on Aug 16th, 2016 at 5:54pm

That's total rubbish!

All I can say is that your experience of women is obviously very limited.  You must attract weak women and Alpha's don't do that.

You need to lift your game.

Post by Lionel Edriess on Aug 16th, 2016 at 6:06pm

This is quite clever - and probably close to the truth:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qvu0J-gaJ50

Post by Leftwinger on Aug 16th, 2016 at 7:01pm

Black Orchid wrote on Aug 16th, 2016 at 5:54pm:

That's total rubbish!

All I can say is that your experience of women is obviously very limited.  You must attract weak women and Alpha's don't do that.

No chit , put a bit of bass in your voice ed , all this alpha crap is some alter ego you have created , nobody is buying it

Post by Leftwinger on Aug 16th, 2016 at 7:03pm
The problem

2 x chromozones

Post by issuevoter on Aug 16th, 2016 at 9:36pm

Bless em.

Light Boy and Yadda are not economical with language.

Post by aquascoot on Aug 17th, 2016 at 7:03am

That's total rubbish!

the majority of guys would have made up their minds within 3 seconds if they would have sex with a woman.

the majority of women would need to spend time seeing if the guys "behaviours" are in alignment with what she is being presented with.
Is this guy the real deal?
This does take a bit of time. it certainly takes a lot longer then 3 seconds.

Post by aquascoot on Aug 17th, 2016 at 7:10am

issuevoter wrote on Aug 16th, 2016 at 9:36pm:

Bless em.

Light Boy and Yadda are not economical with language.

light boy and yadda may actually do alright with women.
if they are "on their mission in life, passionate , confident, self amused and generally happy, then just like a 5 yo boy who is passionate about "pokemon cards" women can get "drawn into that frame".

it may not last long term but nerds and eccentrics who still have confidence and passion will generally do better then "needy and clingy " guys who try to "manage an impression".  supplicating to women or trying to impress them with an expensive watch or car is generally "low status behaviour". if you put the woman up on a pedestal she will feel she is "partnering down".
Women dont so much want to "win", they want to be with a "winner".
And a "winner" is based on the guys ability to feel good about himself and be generally happy in life.
In this way, looks, money and assets can actually hold a guy back if he is using them as a crutch and not drawing a "happy state from within".

Post by mothra on Aug 17th, 2016 at 7:11am

aquascoot wrote on Aug 17th, 2016 at 7:03am:

That's total rubbish!

the majority of guys would have made up their minds within 3 seconds if they would have sex with a woman.

the majority of women would need to spend time seeing if the guys "behaviours" are in alignment with what she is being presented with.

What a load of bollocks.

Post by aquascoot on Aug 17th, 2016 at 7:30am

mothra wrote on Aug 17th, 2016 at 7:11am:

That's total rubbish!

What a load of bollocks.

You are exhibiting what i call "bratty behaviour".
The best approach to "bratty behaviour" is to remain quite icey and cool.
certainly a guy should stick to his purpose which is to "penetrate his ideas out into the world".

What you will find is that 1/3 of women will generally think you are a dick, 1/3 of women will generally have a neutral opinion and 1/3 of women will be totally into you.

So if you are passionate and express your opinions in a confident way and arent apologetic and never take criticism personally, then in no time you will find heaps of people to vibe with.

i dont take criticism personally, ever. ;)
You would be one of the 1 in 3 who think i'm a dick.
Not a problem.
The funny thing is that if you follow my advice and just keep putting out the energy, by the end of the night in a social situation, you are normally surrounded by like minded individuals , all laughing your a*ss off, and the person who "blew you off" just looks lame , they look like they were too scared to "join the party".

Post by Yadda on Aug 17th, 2016 at 7:51am

Lionel Edriess wrote on Aug 16th, 2016 at 6:06pm:

This is quite clever - and probably close to the truth:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qvu0J-gaJ50

An oldie but a goodie!

"This is quite clever - and probably close to the truth:"

That was why everyone was laughing.         :)

Post by Agnes on Aug 17th, 2016 at 9:57am
There is no problem with women, in fact any problem with women ( if there are any) is directly in line with how troublesome the man in her life is to her - ie: are they compatible ?

Post by Yadda on Aug 17th, 2016 at 10:28am

Agnes wrote on Aug 17th, 2016 at 9:57am:

There is no problem with women, in fact any problem with women ( if there are any) is directly in line with how troublesome the man in her life is to her - ie: are they compatible ?

Agnes,

QUESTION;
Do you like 'the nature of mankind'   [particularly the nature of mankind in the most recent, 20th and 21st centuries] ?

Google;
the hand that rocks the cradle rules the world meaning

Why focus on what mankind did in the 20th and 21st centuries ?

QUESTION;
When did women begin to demand the right to vote, and to demand the right of 'self determination' ?

Suffragette = = Suffragettes were members of women's organisations in the late-19th and early-20th centuries which advocated the extension of the "franchise", or the right to vote in public elections, to women.
wiki

New challenges for men/women, for 'mankind' [and 'society'] will always emerge.

Women, have the biggest influence upon the direction a [future] society will take, given those challenges.

QUESTION;
What are the [most important] priorities which guide the choices of women [vis-a-vis men and women] ???

Post by greggerypeccary on Aug 17th, 2016 at 10:31am

That's total rubbish!

True.

It doesn't take long to detect a pulse.

Post by Leftwinger on Aug 17th, 2016 at 3:25pm
Women know if they're going sleep with man in the first 10 seconds they meet him .

Im gonna give him one , hope he doesnt say anything to stupid

Post by greggerypeccary on Aug 17th, 2016 at 3:30pm

Post by Leftwinger on Aug 17th, 2016 at 3:32pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Aug 17th, 2016 at 10:31am:

That's total rubbish!

True.

It doesn't take long to detect a pulse.

Post by PZ547 on Aug 17th, 2016 at 3:40pm

women really need to test men and there are good biological reasons for this.
the mans job in the relationship and in terms of the DNA he passes on is to provide the right sort of behaviours. sure looks have some effect but the women will mainly be testing the guy on his behaviours.
and how can she test on these behaviours , to see if this guy is congruent and genuine or a fake , a phoney, a counterfeit.....she can only do this by long conversations to see if his "thoughts words and actions" are aligned.

a girl will basicly want a social guy, as she will want a guy who will fit into a social circle, fit into a family.

if a guy just wants sex and he is basicly an anthrophobe (ie he doesnt really enjoy the company of others , especially women, but he still wants sex) she has to screen this guy out.

long conversations and exposure to social circles might be part of that.

this also plays into why women tend to go for the guys who already have lots of other women.
because , he is "social proofed".
if he has a reputation of being good with women, then other women are saying this guy is passing these tests.
its why success just breeds more success.

Intelligent

Thoughtful

The above is a good post

Shame a few of you couldn't learn from this poster

Anyway, for me, the above post is nominated as a tie for Post of the Day !!

[smiley=beer.gif]

Post by aquascoot on Aug 18th, 2016 at 7:06am
Thank you PZ.

The dynamic that needs to be understood is this.
For an attractive woman, she basicly just has to say
"i consent" and she will be able to secure a sexual partner.

But a lot of attractive women are independant, they want to travel, they like vibing with their girlfriends, they really dont want to be "wifed up".

So what are her options if she wishes to fulfil her sexuality.

If she picks a nice guy, a sweet guy, if she takes home "stan" from the office, then stan is going to get needy and clingy and obsess over her.
He is going to be uncool, there is no prospect of stan not being "weirded out" by this experience and there is no reality in which this will end well for stan or for an attractive woman.

If "SHE" wants to have sex and not have to deal with all this BS drama, then she HAS TO take home some douche bag bar tender or player who has lots of other girls and isnt going to freak out when she doesnt want to "wife him up".

sure, she will eventually want to wife up to a high quality guy but a young attractive woman has enormous "value" in society, simply because she is a young attractive woman.

This is another reason why i keep banging on about men being better leaders etc.

A young guy DOES NOT have this inherent value.
he has to EARN IT.

he has to get up every day, get on his grind, tough it out, bust thru barriers, feel the fear and do it anyway.

So a high value male of the age of 30 is very grounded in reality and has 1000's of reference experiences and negative anchors and has dealt with the harsh reality of the world.
A high value woman of 30 MAY have done the same, but she may also be used to being looked after, she may have had zero negative feedback in her life, she could be bratty and immature and spend a lot of time looking for validation by posting her face on instagram.
this is not a path to higher consciousness and it is a reason many women cannot handle the harsh reality of the world . Plainer women may actually be at an advantage if they can learn from the BS and not take it personally...this is very very hard to do

Post by Lord Herbert on Aug 18th, 2016 at 7:29am

cods wrote on Aug 16th, 2016 at 3:02pm:

;D ;D ;D

"Well hello, Big Boy!"

... but sometimes the batteries run down, and it's ...

"Well hello! Biiiiiigggggg Boooooooooooooo ......... " (doesn't get to the end of it).  >:( >:( >:( >:(

Post by Lord Herbert on Aug 18th, 2016 at 7:44am

aquascoot wrote on Aug 16th, 2016 at 3:38pm:
as a simple truth,
men are attracted based on looks and women are attracted based on behaviours.....

That's Nature's Design, right there.

Every Hollywood movie ... Every romantic book ... Every Fairy Tale ... Every heroic story from ancient times .. had a beautiful woman being wooed by an heroic alpha-male overloaded with testosterone who had 'proved himself in battle' or was a prince, et al.

Post by John Smith on Aug 18th, 2016 at 7:47am

Lord Herbert wrote on Aug 18th, 2016 at 7:44am:
Every Hollywood movie ... Every romantic book ... Every Fairy Tale ... Every heroic story from ancient times .. had a beautiful woman being wooed by an heroic alpha-male overloaded with testosterone who had 'proved himself in battle' or was a prince, et al.

probably explains why you were never married Herb.  :D :D :D

Post by aquascoot on Aug 18th, 2016 at 8:20am

as a simple truth,

yes herb, the haters hate on me for pointing this out but ask yourself this....
what percentage of plastic surgery is done on women ?
could it be women understand this "reality".

Then ask yourself this.
We evolved from africa.
If you were a woman, you would have been in constant fear of being eaten by a lion or raped by some guys from some other tribe.
Was it really important to you that

(a)  a guy had nice cheekbones and soft eyes and nice skin

or

(b) that a guy had the behaviours of a confident mother f*ker who was going to be strong, powerful , resourceful and look after your sorry a#ss.

Watch one episode of game of thrones and see what happens to chicks who team up with "nice guys", when the "champ comes".

Post by John Smith on Aug 18th, 2016 at 8:21am

aquascoot wrote on Aug 18th, 2016 at 8:20am:
Watch one episode of game of thrones and see what happens to chicks who team up with "nice guys", when the "champ comes".

;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

if you watch one episode of superman you'll also see the guy that jumps of a roof with a cape also gets the girl

try that next time you want to impress herb

Post by aquascoot on Aug 18th, 2016 at 8:44am

as a simple truth,

Thats certainly the social narrative herb, thats the group think 'story".

But remember this.

Women are attracted to 'behaviours". if you act like a winner , then you "are" a winner in a womans eyes.
There really doesnt have to be much to back it up.
You dont need to defend her from the lions and the rapists from another tribe....there are security gaurds who will do that for you.
but you do have to be very firmly grounded in your own self belief, passionate, funny, self amused .

Weak men , sensitive men, clingy men, emotional men....they are coming at the woman with "feminine energy" or what i call "weak sauce game".
She will love this from her girlfriends but if a guy comes at her with this sort of energy, the best he can hope for is to be put in the friendzone. He will be seen as just another "girlfriend". Women like these sort of guys in the way they like to vibe with other women.
Hot women "vibing" with gay male friends would be an example .

Post by Lord Herbert on Aug 18th, 2016 at 9:12am
I agree with all you've said here, Aqua.

There's one exception to this though ... The Oedipus Complex guy who wants to marry a mother-figure, while the woman wants to marry an emotionally dependent male who she can figuratively 'breast-feed' as her subordinate. 

In general conversation with a psychiatrist, he once told me that people in his profession see an awful lot of men who ... Quote: "Swing from their mother's tit onto their wife's tit in one uninterrupted move". 

After I had stopped laughing he assured me it's true.

A great many men remain in emotional bondage and loyalty to their mothers.

This is especially true of Italians.  8-)

Post by aquascoot on Aug 21st, 2016 at 8:02am

Lord Herbert wrote on Aug 18th, 2016 at 9:12am:
I agree with all you've said here, Aqua.

There's one exception to this though ... The Oedipus Complex guy who wants to marry a mother-figure, while the woman wants to marry an emotionally dependent male who she can figuratively 'breast-feed' as her subordinate. 

In general conversation with a psychiatrist, he once told me that people in his profession see an awful lot of men who ... Quote: "Swing from their mother's tit onto their wife's tit in one uninterrupted move". 

After I had stopped laughing he assured me it's true.

A great many men remain in emotional bondage and loyalty to their mothers.

This is especially true of Italians.  8-)

this is an example of a 'co-dependant " relationship.
Steven Covey covers this topic well.

Most relationships are co-dependant and , again, this is mainly due to peoples desires for a quick fix and their desire to feed the addiction that is laziness.

(i hate to bang on about laziness, but it is at the root of so many problems).

According to covey (and i concur) the only relationships that can be successful long term are "interdependant' relationships.

This requires the 2 people to work on THEMSELVES. it requires them to take seriously, the work of becoming as awesome a person as possible. Those who "poo poo" self development , would have no chance of getting to this position.
For , as covey says, only when you are 100 % happy BY YOURSELF are you capable of being in a good relationship.

do not believe the group think, the rom coms and the social conditioning. There is no soul mate, there is no person that completes you, there is no one to "make you whole".

If you go the lazy route (as most people do) of co -dependancy, then you are looking only to the other person to fill your needs and this will always fail.

One can tell a co dependant relationship quite easily. If the partners "fight" its proof positive its co-dependant. Love cannot turn to hate. Love and happiness which are truly drawn from "within" are a permanent state.

anyone who is angry, fearful or anxious, anyone who whines and nags or has expectations of their partner to live up to the role that "they" have created for other is in a co-dependant relationship and needs to get out, work on themselves and then find a similar person who has also done this work .

because heres another fundamental law, "you will only attract another co - dependant person if you dont".

an anxious person may attract an angry person, a depressed person may attract a needy person but it will not work.

Another very common scenario (and harking back to laziness) is this one herb.

the hubby doesnt want to have to stay a man in his prime so her lets his wife get fat as this effectively takes her off the market. if he encouraged her to stay hot, "he" will have to work on his personal development.
a wife stops gratifying her husband with good sex and this then makes him a needy little scrub who feels all sorry for himself and now the women at his work are repulsed by his complaining and butt hurt self pity. Now she doesnt have to work on herslef as he isnt going to stray as he has lost his swagger.

So, in fact, co dependant people, thru their laziness, often will sabotage their partner to enable more laziness.

hardly the way to be awesome.

a tip.

cook good food together, go to the gym together, read good books together and let your partner have their own life away from you , thereby reflecting that you are "happy by yourself".
This is the path of the superior man

Post by bogarde73 on Aug 21st, 2016 at 8:20am
Who wants to be a "superior" man? I'm happy or as happy as it gets day by day just being me.
Who's happy all the time? Stepford people?

Life wasn't meant to be easy or happy all but some of the time.

There is no problem with women any more than with men. I just wrote that as a joke. They are lovely creatures and, for my money, on average they are superior in a lot of ways to men.

Post by Nicole Page 2016 on Aug 21st, 2016 at 12:09pm
I agree with most of what Aqua has said.  It's surprised me so many posters are giving him flack. 80 percent of what he has written is right on the money.

Nice work, Aqua.

Post by issuevoter on Aug 21st, 2016 at 12:09pm

bogarde73 wrote on Aug 21st, 2016 at 8:20am:
Who wants to be a "superior" man? I'm happy or as happy as it gets day by day just being me.
Who's happy all the time? Stepford people?

Life wasn't meant to be easy or happy all but some of the time.

There is no problem with women any more than with men. I just wrote that as a joke. They are lovely creatures and, for my money, on average they are superior in a lot of ways to men.

Once we cure women of "the problems" we think they have, we will probably end up with a gender like those Olympic gorillas.

YaBB Forum Software © 2000-2025. All Rights Reserved.