General Discussion >> Federal Politics >> Even more naughtiness by Mr Bean
http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1472775689

Message started by juliar on Sep 2nd, 2016 at 10:21am

Title: Even more naughtiness by Mr Bean
Post by juliar on Sep 2nd, 2016 at 10:21am
The Lefties are quivering with deep embarrassment and denying and lying and trying to quickly change the subject whenever Labor's Shanghai Sam is mentioned.

It is a bit like Juliar Gillard and Thommo all over again as Labor swims in swill yet again.

Fresh questions over Sam Dastyari's entitlements as calls grow for foreign donations ban
Latika Bourke SEPTEMBER 2 2016 - 2:31AM

Dastyari drama deepens.

Sam Dastyari has pointed to his attendance at a Chinese film festival to justify using taxpayer funds to campaign for Labor, even though MPs are banned from using their travel perks for political work.

There are continuing concerns over the Labor Senator asking a business with links to the Chinese Government to pay part of a travel bill.
The embattled Labor senator has gone to ground amid a ferocious government assault, triggered by a Fairfax Media report that he asked a business with links to the Chinese government to pay a $1600 bill after exceeding travel entitlements.

Attorney-General George Brandis even questioned whether Senator Dastyari had "compromised" himself by letting the company pick up the tab.

Go to the LINK to see all delicious exposure of corrupt Labor's Shanghai Sam which is making the Lefties squirm with embarrassment

http://www.brisbanetimes.com.au/federal-politics/political-news/fresh-questions-over-sam-dastyaris-entitlements-as-calls-grow-for-foreign-donations-ban-20160901-gr6mr3.html

Title: Re: Even more naughtiness by Mr Bean
Post by juliar on Sep 2nd, 2016 at 10:28am
In the very first week of Parliament at the launch of the Labor Titanic it is hilarious that, as Shocker Shorty chortles about a childish event in parliament, he is torpedoed by his very own Shanghai Sam.

Dastyari must step aside: Bernardi
Updated: 4:48 pm, Wednesday, 31 August 2016

A veteran Labor figure concedes Sam Dastyari made a 'big mistake' as the opposition senator faces calls to step aside for allowing a Chinese donor to pay a debt for him.

Senator Dastyari has admitted he should have paid the $1670.82 debt himself, rather than allowing a donor to foot the bill after he exceeded his travel allowance.

He insists the payment was properly declared on his pecuniary interest register and he's now donated that amount to charity.

But outspoken Liberal backbencher Cory Bernardi says declaring the payment isn't good enough, suggesting the matter has the 'stench of corruption'.

He's called on Senator Dastyari to stand aside.

Labor colleague Doug Cameron has also raised concerns about Senator Dastyari's 'big mistake'.

'We should look at more generally why anyone, why any politician, would have to rely on funding external to the parliament to carry out their job,' he told reporters in Canberra.

Senator Bernardi says Senator Dastyari's position as manager of opposition business in the Senate was 'entirely untenable' and he should stand aside until he can explain the circumstances surrounding the payment.

He also questioned Senator Dastyari's suitability to remain in parliament, pointing to other instances where Chinese interests had footed bills.

'One of the highest paid officials in the country, the top one per cent of income earners, couldn't find it within his own resources to pay back the $1670.82,' Senator Bernardi told parliament.

'The links between Senator Dastyari and the communist party of China are extraordinary.'

Senator Cameron later told parliament Senator Dastyari was an 'honest and capable' politician, accusing Senator Bernardi of over-stepping.

'There should be a forensic examination of every Liberal politician's election funding in this country, and then we'll see where the Chinese money is going,' he said.

'(Senator Dastyari) has exposed their link to the big banks - they don't like it.'

Senior Labor figures have jumped to Senator Dastyari's defence, saying he disclosed the payment fully in his register of interests.

'It's not like he was caught doing something,' shadow treasurer Chris Bowen told ABC TV.

But deputy Labor leader Tanya Plibersek said politicians needed to be careful.

'The fact that he has agreed to pay the equivalent amount to a charity shows that he doesn't believe that it's appropriate, he believes he made an error of judgement.'

AAP

- See more at: http://www.skynews.com.au/news/politics/federal/2016/08/31/backbencher-questions-china-linked-donations.html#sthash.qJsJxN1Y.dpuf

Post by juliar on Sep 2nd, 2016 at 10:45am
Australian politicians: what is lower than a shonky used car salesman?
Australian Morning Mail 02/09/2016

After you read this article in The Australian about communist China’s donations to Australian political Parties, confusion may be the order.

Confusion in that can anybody be so damned dumb? Confusion in that can anybody be so damned desperate for money? Confusion about how some tricked voters into voting them into power. Whatever, you will have the answer to the question.

Analysis by The Australian shows Top Education Institute — whose payment of a $1670 bill on Senator Dastyari’s behalf ignited the current controversy — and its Chinese-government linked chief executive personally contributed $252,078 to the ALP in 28 payments over five years.
Source: News Corp

Sam Dastyari mired by soft power’s hard sell from Chinese

See rest of exposure of gross embarrassment to Lefty Labor in the LINK
http://morningmail.org/australian-politicians-lower-shonky-used-car-salesman/#more-49448

Now feast till you drop on the COMMENTS praising Shocker Shorty and his Mr Bean

Cliff 02/09/2016, 7:04 am
I never thought I would ever find myself saying it, but I find myself in furious agreement with Bronwyn Bishop in her her comments last night on Paul Murray’s show regarding Sam Dastari.
One set of rules is demanded of conservatives. quite another – as in none – of the lefties. Barry O’Farrell resigns the Premiership over an undeclared bottle of wine. Bronnie is forced to resign the Speaker’s position over a helicopter ride. But Sammy’s will almost certainly remain a Senator despite actions that Bronwyn said amounted to the ‘t’ word – the ‘t’ word being? I think we all know what she meant and agree she is right in what she is implying.

Robert TG 02/09/2016, 7:31 am
I’m shocked, I tell ya. Never ever thought that the ALP would have a criminal in its ranks.
The Labor party is the criminal party of Australia. Of course they accept bribes, they are corrupt, lying bastards ripping off the Australian taxpayer at every turn.
And we all know how this will end……nothing will be done and in three years time his name will be at the top of the list for re election and he will be re elected. Just look at the criminal front bench, same old corrupt faces sitting there, year after year, collecting huge salaries and still it’s not enough, they have to gouge the taxpayer for all they can get, and betray this nation for 30 pieces of silver.

Ian 02/09/2016, 7:38 am
The deputy opposition leader’s husband was convicted of drug dealing/supply. Amazing that no one is saying that Tanya a) must have known about it and did nothing to report it and b) she obviously lived off the proceeds of crime and still holds her head up in public.
What a grub. Heroin kills people, mostly young people and still they vote for her. Why?

Bob 02/09/2016, 9:41 am
The Phillipines definitely a NO GO zone for this low life

Ian 02/09/2016, 7:35 am
Sam, the money man, took some money from the chinese, nothing unusual with that. It’s what they want in return that worries me, is it going to be favourable coverage of the south china sea, is it going to be better access to government funds in the education sector, or is it just a case of owning a senator, knowing they can call on him at any time?
What amazes me is the fact that Sam blew the travel budget and thought nothing of it to just give the invoice to a donor to pay. That takes guts, demanding more money from a donor. Or is there a lot more to this yet to surface?

Bob 02/09/2016, 9:46 am
How about a Royal Commission into rorts perpetrated by politicians and bureaucrats , throw in a few lefty lawyers as a desert , I mean we want ‘ Fairness ‘ don’t we?

Albert 02/09/2016, 10:01 am
He not only blew the travel budget but I read somewhere yesterday that he run up a $15,000 telephone bill.

Pensioner Pete 02/09/2016, 7:36 am
We are overdue for a federal ICAC, as corruption is corruption is corruption. Politicians on the take need to be exposed, penalised and made to resign.

Lorraine 02/09/2016, 8:28 am
Please make a note the Liberals resign as it is right to do so. Labor has no shame corruption is the day to day running of unions and the ALP their members never resign and are protected by the other members. The stupid rusted on Labor voter has been handed down how to vote Labor since they spent lazy days in their cots. like a cross they wear the working man badge, Labor has done nothing for the working man only using him as the tool for funds. so do not expect Sam to shrink away in shame , look at me ,look at me I took the bribe and I am proud it is the Labor way

Albert 02/09/2016, 9:47 am
Lorraine, let us not drape a flag of honour over the Liberals. The only reason they resigned was because they got caught.

Garry Nosworthy 02/09/2016, 8:46 am
Politicians will do nothing about overseas or Australian sourced donations because they are all completely corrupt and it’s not just Australia, look at the blatant corruption with US politicians like Hillary Clinton’s Clinton Foundation accepting more than $100 million from Saudi Arabia and other gulf states while she was Secretary of State.

Post by Gordon on Sep 2nd, 2016 at 10:51am
:)
Chinese-Mr-Bean-45356.jpg (160 KB | 67 )

Post by Lord Herbert on Sep 2nd, 2016 at 11:01am
A Muslim.

... dear O dear O dear ..... 

Post by juliar on Sep 2nd, 2016 at 11:13am
LeftyWingy,

does this spoil your moment of glee ?

Post by stunspore on Sep 2nd, 2016 at 12:26pm
https://www.theguardian.com/australia-news/2016/feb/10/liberals-took-rolex-and-other-designer-watches-assuming-they-were-were-fake

Nothing compared to those watches - either the politicians are dumb enough to expect fakes from billionaires, or they thought they could get away with it.

Post by The Grappler on Sep 2nd, 2016 at 1:05pm
Ah - Flu Manchu - it's going around....

Post by salad in on Sep 2nd, 2016 at 4:27pm
Is the dashing Dastyari our very own Manchurian Candidate?

Post by The Grappler on Sep 2nd, 2016 at 11:46pm

salad in wrote on Sep 2nd, 2016 at 4:27pm:
Is the dashing Dastyari our very own Manchurian Candidate?

He's working in the background to 'enable' the Chinese pipeline from the Iranian oil fields that will ensure that China has all the oil it wants in decades to come... while the West struggles with rebels in Iraq and Afghanistan...

The enemy of my enemy.... you know how it works.... and it may well be we have another Manchurian Candidate right here in Mr Bean.... even if he is nothing more than a bought and paid for one who knows not the difference......

He seems to be intelligent - after all he was admitted to medicine - but he also appears to be of shallow intellect.... nothing new there in our politicians..... but still ... I would hate to have to rely on him in a real shot storm....

These people need to get out amongst the REAL people more and stop sitting down to long lunches in the party committee room and devising policy based on learned at uni ideological nonsense....

Post by Emma Peel on Sep 3rd, 2016 at 12:09am
I have little doubt that much more heinous crimes are committed by politicians.  $1600 odd ??? 
Foolish it was, but please, lets get down to the serious stuff. It merely shows what ALL pollies can get up to, until someone springs them.

I'd say the fiasco of Libs going home early is much more important to OUR interests . The PM and the LNP Coalition are, quite simply .... hopeless, gormless, and not worthy to govern.

I just laugh when I hear them rabbiting on about THEIR MANDATE.  They won by HOW MUCH? Means nearly 50% of voters DONT AGREE.

THEIR MANDATE. !! Gawd, it's a frikkin joke. Lets have another election.  :)

Post by Setanta on Sep 3rd, 2016 at 12:13am

Emma wrote on Sep 3rd, 2016 at 12:09am:
I have little doubt that much more heinous crimes are committed by politicians.  $1600 odd ??? 
Foolish it was, but please, lets get down to the serious stuff. It merely shows what ALL pollies can get up to, until someone springs them.

I'd say the fiasco of Libs going home early is much more important to OUR interests . The PM and the LNP Coalition are, quite simply .... hopeless, gormless, and not worthy to govern.

I just laugh when I hear them rabbiting on about THEIR MANDATE.  They won by HOW MUCH? Means nearly 50% of voters DONT AGREE.

THEIR MANDATE. !! Gawd, it's a frikkin joke. Lets have another election.  :)

Neither do I but when exposed...

Post by Emma Peel on Sep 3rd, 2016 at 12:22am
....you coverup real quick,, hands down to the goolies... but he owned up, admitted his stupidity. Lets move on to the real business. The real deal.

Post by Setanta on Sep 3rd, 2016 at 12:35am

Emma wrote on Sep 3rd, 2016 at 12:22am:
....you coverup real quick,, hands down to the goolies... but he owned up, admitted his stupidity. Lets move on to the real business. The real deal.

I think all foreign interests in our pollies is worthy of prolonged and and sincere looking at.
Either side.

Post by The Grappler on Sep 3rd, 2016 at 12:37am
They all do it, but let's take each one as they present themselves as targets - that way we build a groundswell for a Federal ICAC to look into their doings...

Grappler Party policy is a Federal ICAC NOW!

Post by Emma Peel on Sep 3rd, 2016 at 12:58am
had a recent local government election here in QLD.  One candidate had massive billboards, everywhere, and heaps of localised media schmooze.. everywhere you went you saw his face.
Guess what?? He became the NEW Mayor.
  Guess what?  He had massive funding from Chinese corps.

Guess what? within 2 mths of the election he was in China, on a ????. financial junket. ??

Sadly..  :( :( :'( :'( he had a fall , within a week of being in China, and broke every bone in his foot and ankle. Poor bastard. ;D ;D ;D

He had to cut it short and come home, but still claims he did GOOD BUSINESS for the local Council.!!!!

Post by Emma Peel on Sep 3rd, 2016 at 1:05am
When I say MASSIVE FUNDING.. I mean it. He got over $100,000 from them. No other local candidate came within 10% of that one source contributions,  and none of THOSE were from anywhere else but local business.

What does THAT tell you.?

Post by Setanta on Sep 3rd, 2016 at 1:12am

Emma wrote on Sep 3rd, 2016 at 12:58am:
had a recent local government election here in QLD.  One candidate had massive billboards, everywhere, and heaps of localised media schmooze.. everywhere you went you saw his face.

Guess what? within 2 mths of the election he was in China, on a ????. financial junket. ??

Sadly..  :( :( :'( :'( he had a fall , within a week of being in China, and broke every bone in his foot and ankle. Poor bastard. ;D ;D ;D

He had to cut it short and come home, but still claims he did GOOD BUSINESS for the local Council.!!!!

Ve haf vays?
<insert Cheech and Chong>

Post by Emma Peel on Sep 3rd, 2016 at 1:23am
Yeah  ;D
but it is TRUE .. just the facts Jack.

Post by Emma Peel on Sep 3rd, 2016 at 2:14am

Setanta wrote on Sep 3rd, 2016 at 1:12am:

Ve haf vays?

I think that was Laugh-In .

Post by Setanta on Sep 3rd, 2016 at 8:39pm

Emma wrote on Sep 3rd, 2016 at 2:14am:

Setanta wrote on Sep 3rd, 2016 at 1:12am:

Ve haf vays?

I think that was Laugh-In .

Google "Cheech and Chong we have ways of making you talk old man" or ""sign the papers old man".

Post by Emma Peel on Sep 3rd, 2016 at 10:28pm
no thanks.google laugh-in... the small nazi hiding behind the potted fern.. verrrrry  interrresssting.. and ve haf vays of making you talk.

Post by Setanta on Sep 3rd, 2016 at 10:36pm

Emma wrote on Sep 3rd, 2016 at 10:28pm:
no thanks.google laugh-in... the small nazi hiding behind the potted fern.. verrrrry  interrresssting.. and ve haf vays of making you talk.

I remember the verrry interesting from Laugh In.

The other I remember from Cheech and Chong.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rVLDJHMGcQ8
55secs in.

Post by Emma Peel on Sep 3rd, 2016 at 10:41pm
I used to watch Laugh-in as a kid.  I KNOW I watched Cheech and Chong movies,, I just don't remember them  :) ;D

Post by Emma Peel on Sep 3rd, 2016 at 10:45pm
and their records ;D

Its Dave  Dave ..is that you Dave?   Dave's not here.'
Dave open up Dave?  Dave's not here.
OK I remember some.. like the Van made of Weed.. the motorcycle in the lounge..  coming back to me.

Post by Setanta on Sep 3rd, 2016 at 10:47pm

Emma wrote on Sep 3rd, 2016 at 10:45pm:
and their records ;D

Dave  Dave ..is that you Dave?   Dave's not here.'
Dave open up Dave?  Dave's not here.
OK I remember some.. like the Van made of Weed.. the motorcycle in the lounge..  coming back to me.

Open up man, it's Dave.
Dave's  not here man
I'm dave, open up!
Dave's not here man.

Post by Emma Peel on Sep 3rd, 2016 at 11:06pm
yeah that's it.
Pot paranoia  ;D

Post by Emma Peel on Sep 3rd, 2016 at 11:10pm
and now...  for another incredibly funny black comedy...
Breaking Bad is on ABC22 tonight.Think I'll watch it.

Post by Setanta on Sep 3rd, 2016 at 11:12pm

Emma wrote on Sep 3rd, 2016 at 11:06pm:
yeah that's it.
Pot paranoia  ;D

I obviously didn't make the most of the '70s. I'm still alive and I can still remember them.

Post by Emma Peel on Sep 3rd, 2016 at 11:22pm
Yeah well I'm still alive, and I remember the important bits....

Post by Setanta on Sep 3rd, 2016 at 11:27pm

Emma wrote on Sep 3rd, 2016 at 11:22pm:
Yeah well I'm still alive, and I remember the important bits....

I did my best but it wasn't good enough. I need a time machine.

Post by Emma Peel on Sep 3rd, 2016 at 11:41pm
No.. you don't.

It is still all there.... in zee leettle grey cells.. :)

So, I'm going to watch Breaking Bad now.. assuming my local TV guide isn't BSing me..  :)

Post by Emma Peel on Sep 4th, 2016 at 1:18am
Ahhhh  that was the episode I missed.  :)

Post by juliar on Sep 4th, 2016 at 1:40pm

It still is utterly hilarious that the old burnt out union hack Shorty was so slack that he let his leading man Shanghai Sam torpedo the Labor Titanic even while it was just leaving the harbor.

Shorty and his totally corrupt Unions (Labor) Party are just a sick joke now.

Thank the Heavens Above that Shorty and the gongly Greenies DID NOT GET BACK IN!!!!!

Already Shorty would have reopened Australia's borders again and the Carbon Tax would be back and lego to ban Free Speech would be tabled.

The Greenies would have seized control as they did with the Krudd/Gillard/Krudd abortion and Australia's foreign debt would be hurtling towards the magic $1 trillion.

SHY would have a massive armada of leaky boats arriving at Australia every day filled with disease ridden ISIS ISLAMICS carrying bombs ready to blow innocent Australians to smthereens.

It was truly an ACT of GOD that Shorty and the sick diseased Greenies did not get back in.

Post by John Smith on Sep 4th, 2016 at 2:45pm

juliar wrote on Sep 4th, 2016 at 1:40pm:
It was truly an ACT of GOD that Shorty and the sick diseased Greenies did not get back in.

it certainly wasn't because of anything the libs did.  :D :D

Post by juliar on Sep 4th, 2016 at 3:08pm
Mr Smith,

shall we pray?

Post by John Smith on Sep 4th, 2016 at 5:27pm

juliar wrote on Sep 4th, 2016 at 3:08pm:
Mr Smith,

shall we pray?

you should go for it ... it certainly can't hurt you and god knows you need all the help you can get

Post by Emma Peel on Sep 4th, 2016 at 10:05pm

John Smith wrote on Sep 4th, 2016 at 5:27pm:

juliar wrote on Sep 4th, 2016 at 3:08pm:
Mr Smith,

shall we pray?

you should go for it ... it certainly can't hurt you and god knows you need all the help you can get

Seconded. Perhaps a straitjacket and a padded room?

Post by Emma Peel on Sep 4th, 2016 at 10:24pm
About our new Mayor,  you know the one who had donations of $100,000+ from a Chinese company..?  Well he was also a Liberal ... had donations,  or should we say, contributions from lib interests.
He was off to China on a 'business' junket within 1 month of being elected..  I bet the local people payed for his trip too. Hypocrisy is rife in politics, but especially the Liberal Nationals... they are lower than a snakes belly, and connive and manoeuvre  anyway they can to secure the outcomes they want. Trust 'm??
Not on your slimy little nellies you sleazy scumbags.

Post by Emma Peel on Sep 6th, 2016 at 11:46pm
Seems discussion has stopped on here, but the Lib/Nat Coalition are milking it for all it is worth, (which isn't much) , rather than address much more serious matters.  A useful little ploy for them to distract from other things eh?

Pathetic.

Post by aquascoot on Sep 7th, 2016 at 6:52am

Emma wrote on Sep 4th, 2016 at 10:24pm:
About our new Mayor,  you know the one who had donations of $100,000+ from a Chinese company..?  Well he was also a Liberal ... had donations,  or should we say, contributions from lib interests.
He was off to China on a 'business' junket within 1 month of being elected..  I bet the local people payed for his trip too. Hypocrisy is rife in politics, but especially the Liberal Nationals... they are lower than a snakes belly, and connive and manoeuvre  anyway they can to secure the outcomes they want. Trust 'm??
Not on your slimy little nellies you sleazy scumbags.

the chinese are very shrewd and this will not stop anytime soon.
from whitlam thru hawke / keating with removal of tarriffs, to free trade agreements , it is now obvious that every worker in australia will be required to be as productive as every worker in china as they are now your direct competition.

If you continue to feel emtitled to a higher standard of living then Jimmy Chong  because....

just because....

I'll be a cry baby if i'm not, you are simply deluding yourself.

it may be possible to pay the non productive members of society too much for a while ( i am talking about welfare recipients, those on the dole, pensioners and public servants). but this is only possible by asset sales and it actually is counter productive as the sale of assets that produce income merely worsens the position for australia.

the only real way forward is Work Choices.

if the more productive elements of society can be encouraged and if mediocrity can be discouraged then we can probably compete with Jimmy Chong to a certain extent.

one thing is for sure, if you hitch your wagon to canberra and think they are going to keep you wealthy, you are merely being cheered off the cliff.

Sure, it will require grit, guts, determination and a good work ethic to keep our country prosperous.

It is obvious the durrr state lefties are not up to this.
Hopefully the power of the noble rightard can be unleashed before it is too late.
this is what howard and costello had in mind with work choices...a giant leap forward in productivity.

the australian people showed they were not ready for this challenge and prefer to cower in the corner and hide under a sheet. This strategy will not save you.

Jimmy chong and 1 billion of his mates are hunting you down and they have already bribed both sides of politics to reveal your location hiding under the sheet.

At least go down fighting like a man, not cowering and wetting yourself like a pathetic little punk a*ss bitch

Post by Emma Peel on Sep 7th, 2016 at 8:04pm

aquascoot wrote on Sep 7th, 2016 at 6:52am:
it may be possible to pay the non productive members of society too much for a while ( i am talking about welfare recipients, those on the dole, pensioners and public servants). but this is only possible by asset sales and it actually is counter productive as the sale of assets that produce income merely worsens the position for australia.

Umm don't get the Public servant bit at all. Many of them work in vastly underfunded departments which keep the enormous requirements of the underpinnings of our society working. They are not ALL BLUDGERS, whatever you espouse.

The elderly the ill and the unemployable remain citizens... AND contribute by re-circulating their income into the economy. After all, they do purchase goods, and use services, and as such count in the consumer society. I guess you'd have all workers on 12-18  hour days, and all elderly and unwell people tossed onto the streets. You are much too simplistic in your condemnation of many people in our society.

YaBB Forum Software © 2000-2024. All Rights Reserved.