General Discussion >> America >> US makes up stories then ATTACK
http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1492251808

Message started by it_is_the_light on Apr 15th, 2017 at 8:23pm

Title: US makes up stories then ATTACK
Post by it_is_the_light on Apr 15th, 2017 at 8:23pm
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fO-IiWiM_uY

US 'can create any story as a pre-text' to start military campaign - Assad’s key advisor

Published on Apr 14, 2017
US statements blaming the Syrian government for the chemical attack in Idlib closely resemble the claims the US made about the weapons of mass destruction (WMD) possessed by Iraq in 2003. Bouthaina Shaaban Syrian president’s senior advisor talks to RT on the matter.

Title: Re: US makes up stories then ATTACK
Post by it_is_the_light on Apr 15th, 2017 at 8:25pm
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1LK9a8AT2b8&t=1s

CNN FAKES IRAQ WAR WITH BLUE SCREEN - LEAKED FOOTAGE.

Post by it_is_the_light on Apr 15th, 2017 at 8:26pm
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CzySk8qfvxk

Reporter Spills the Beans and Admits All the News is Fake!

Published on Oct 8, 2014
A top German Journalist and Editor Dr. Udo Ulfkatte has just gone public with some shocking admissions. He basically admitted what all of us who read the alternative media such as BeforeItsNews have known for a long time – the entire mainstream media is totally fake! He went into a very detailed talk in this video and spilled the beans about everything! He talked about how the CIA gets control over all of the major journalists. e next 6 months than we’ve done in the last 6 years! We can do it together!
Category
Science & Technology

Post by longweekend58 on Apr 15th, 2017 at 8:58pm
you are such a wanker, wharfy.

you-are-a-bloody-idiot_002.jpg (40 KB | 50 )

Post by Richdude on Apr 16th, 2017 at 1:40am

it_is_the_light wrote on Apr 15th, 2017 at 8:26pm:

Published on Oct 8, 2014
A top German Journalist and Editor Dr. Udo Ulfkatte has just gone public with some shocking admissions. He basically admitted what all of us who read the alternative media such as BeforeItsNews have known for a long time – the entire mainstream media is totally fake! He went into a very detailed talk in this video and spilled the beans about everything! He talked about how the CIA gets control over all of the major journalists. e next 6 months than we’ve done in the last 6 years! We can do it together!
Category
Science & Technology

Thats not completely true!

Cricket scores and yesterdays weather are accurate.

I loved Anderson Cooper's onsite interview with a woman witness to the shootings after the Sandy Hook School massacre. Hi nose kept on disappearing - green screen background - badly edited = fake!

Then he appeared later to deny that the interview was fake and was outraged by the allegations. Truth is he was caught out! CNN is a well known propaganda outlet.

Post by it_is_the_light on Apr 16th, 2017 at 7:52am

Richdude wrote on Apr 16th, 2017 at 1:40am:

it_is_the_light wrote on Apr 15th, 2017 at 8:26pm:

Published on Oct 8, 2014
Category
Science & Technology

Thats not completely true!

Cricket scores and yesterdays weather are accurate.

I loved Anderson Cooper's onsite interview with a woman witness to the shootings after the Sandy Hook School massacre. Hi nose kept on disappearing - green screen background - badly edited = fake!

Then he appeared later to deny that the interview was fake and was outraged by the allegations. Truth is he was caught out! CNN is a well known propaganda outlet.

quite true richdude ..

and it looks as though many that were duped into the iraq war , cannot even look at this footage or validate it ..and as such they

are still being duped my the mainstream media setting up wars

https://youtu.be/1LK9a8AT2b8

they continually swallow the propaganda and fake news hook line and sinker !

fortunately there are some that will continually point this out unto them and yet do we receive thanks ?

no just abuse with the dexterity of a drug addled teenager on a binge drinking session at the exposure of their shortcomings of which , there are too numerous to mention ,

to say the very least of their fake news heros and icons pushing their war agendas.

they are exposed yes

namaste

Post by red baron on Apr 16th, 2017 at 8:04am
This post is absolute  utter drivel

That part being that the US is looking for reasons to start wars

If you are looking for a War Monger then look no further than Jong Yoong of North Korea, a man who has murdered members of his own family

His people starve whilst he uses all his country's assets to build up the military..why? Because this jerk is set to unleash on the world

Post by it_is_the_light on Apr 16th, 2017 at 8:05am

red baron wrote on Apr 16th, 2017 at 8:04am:

If you are looking for a War Monger then look no further than Jong Yoong of North Korea, a man who has murdered members of his own family

His people starve whilst he uses all his country's assets to build up the military..why? Because this jerk is set to unleash on the world

just more vitriol ..

https://youtu.be/1LK9a8AT2b8

is this true reporting or fake reporting red baron .

true news or fake news ?

Post by it_is_the_light on Apr 16th, 2017 at 8:10am
senator ron paul knows assad woud'nt do this .. why would he ?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h0cNuPd2CDk

Ron Paul on Syria gas attack: 'It doesn't make sense. Zero chance Assad did this.'

it is nothing but a deliberate false flag attack by the US funded " rebels " to blame assad ..

to start another war .. no trial .. just media reports like this from FAKE NEWS MSNBC

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_Py27ZTSNpM

Senator Tim Kaine: Prosecute Bashar al-Assad For War Crimes | Morning Joe | MSNBC

then bombings ..

and the idiot brigade bays for more war after being lied to ..

how sad for you poor poor wretches

Post by The Mechanic on Apr 16th, 2017 at 8:25am

red baron wrote on Apr 16th, 2017 at 8:04am:

and yet he has remained untouched to this day and who has had help from the Western World to make Nuclear Weapons...

how'd that happen??

Post by Sad Kangaroo on Apr 16th, 2017 at 8:31am
I have seen no moderation what so ever on here, but surely reposting literally the same crap over and over in multiple threads and since it's being ignored, starting and entirely new one, that has to warrant some sort of action...

Post by it_is_the_light on Apr 16th, 2017 at 10:01am
FAKE NEWS BRINGS WAR !!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dnEB4zNpnzc

MSNBC: Nayyera Haq on Latest Assad Chemical Attack in Syria 4/4/17

Post by Sad Kangaroo on Apr 16th, 2017 at 10:03am
:Thread Ignored:

Wish there was an ignore user option.

Post by it_is_the_light on Apr 16th, 2017 at 10:18am
here is another fake news piece mind controlling the public

deliberately lying and making propaganda for war

the dupes fall for it hook line and sinker ..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A4E7o7I-Ly4

Syria Strike Puts Bashar al-Assad, Russia On Notice | Rachel Maddow | MSNBC

Post by Richdude on Apr 16th, 2017 at 12:13pm

KangAnon wrote on Apr 16th, 2017 at 10:03am:

You prefer the ignore brain facility instead?

Post by Richdude on Apr 16th, 2017 at 12:23pm

it_is_the_light wrote on Apr 16th, 2017 at 10:18am:

Rachel Madcow at her finest ........ you need a strong stomach to watch this.

Post by Karnal on Apr 16th, 2017 at 1:17pm

it_is_the_light wrote on Apr 16th, 2017 at 10:18am:

The dupes fell for Trump, Light.

And yet, you continue to promote him through fake news.

All is in accordance with the DP. As Ye sow so shall Ye reap.

And so it is.

Post by The Mechanic on Apr 16th, 2017 at 1:44pm
100% spot on...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ljoZa0lYvII

Post by Ajax on Apr 16th, 2017 at 1:48pm

President Elect, The Mechanic wrote on Apr 16th, 2017 at 1:44pm:
100% spot on...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ljoZa0lYvII

X2........ 8-)

Post by Dnarever on Apr 16th, 2017 at 1:59pm
One of the major problems we have today is that government lie to us so much that we never know if they are telling the truth ?

Post by longweekend58 on Apr 16th, 2017 at 2:29pm

Richdude wrote on Apr 16th, 2017 at 12:13pm:

why dont you tell us all over again how you dont believe in the moon landings or how you think the sun isnt a fusion reactor. I presume you are a flat-earther, right?  It would be consistent.

Post by Unforgiven on Apr 16th, 2017 at 3:07pm

KangAnon wrote on Apr 16th, 2017 at 8:31am:
I have seen no moderation what so ever on here, but surely reposting literally the same crap over and over in multiple threads and since it's being ignored, starting and entirely new one, that has to warrant some sort of action...

Ignorance is your finest quality Skippy.

Smile, things could be worse.

Post by longweekend58 on Apr 16th, 2017 at 6:36pm

Dnarever wrote on Apr 16th, 2017 at 1:59pm:
One of the major problems we have today is that government lie to us so much that we never know if they are telling the truth ?

The real problem is that you believe that. In Russia or the like, that would be true. In Australia and most other first-world countries it is NOT true. Yes, they obsfucate at ties and other times, pollies do lie. The problem is that you take note of their lies and mentally record them but the vast majority of the time when they tell the truth you forget.

Perhaps it is time to realise the difference between political-speak and actual lies.

Post by Dnarever on Apr 16th, 2017 at 6:57pm

longweekend58 wrote on Apr 16th, 2017 at 6:36pm:

The real problem is that you believe that. In Russia or the like, that would be true. In Australia and most other first-world countries it is NOT true. Yes, they obsfucate at ties and other times, pollies do lie. The problem is that you take note of their lies and mentally record them but the vast majority of the time when they tell the truth you forget.

Perhaps it is time to realise the difference between political-speak and actual lies.

The real problem is that you believe that.

Now you want to backpedal from your 3 year campaign against Gillard's supposed Lie ?

You want to say that Iraq really did have WMD's ?

How about children really were thrown overboard ?

Tony Abbott really didn't cut the ABC or SBS didn't remove funding from Health pensioners or education ?

Many of the statements made and election promises were not just political speak.

The point is that there are enough untruths in the mix that you never really know.

Post by longweekend58 on Apr 16th, 2017 at 7:16pm

Dnarever wrote on Apr 16th, 2017 at 6:57pm:

Now you want to backpedal from your 3 year campaign against Gillard's supposed Lie ?

Tony Abbott really didn't cut the ABC or SBS didn't remove funding from Health pensioners or education ?

Many of the statements made and election promises were not just political speak.

The point is that there are enough untruths in the mix that you never really know.

you've just quoted 4 examples from over 10 years. That's my point. It's not that pollies dont lie but they dont lie all the time as you are presuming.  When Putin talks (or TRump) the assumption is that he is lying because his lips are moving. But most other pollies in the west do in fact tell the truth or a sanitised version much of  the time. The reason why crazies believe the 'fake news' nonsense is because other people (like you) continually reinforce their paranoia with statements like yours.  Feel free to criticise are critically assess what pollies say, but to assume they lie most of the time is simply false - except for Trump. Most politicians are not literally suffering from mental illness that leads them to pathologically lie, not even Gillard. :)

Post by Dnarever on Apr 16th, 2017 at 7:21pm

longweekend58 wrote on Apr 16th, 2017 at 7:16pm:

you've just quoted 4 examples from over 10 years. That's my point. It's not that pollies dont lie but they dont lie all the time as you are presuming.  When Putin talks (or TRump) the assumption is that he is lying because his lips are moving. But most other pollies in the west do in fact tell the truth or a sanitised version much of  the time. The reason why crazies believe the 'fake news' nonsense is because other people (like you) continually reinforce their paranoia with statements like yours.  Feel free to criticise are critically assess what pollies say, but to assume they lie most of the time is simply false - except for Trump. Most politicians are not literally suffering from mental illness that leads them to pathologically lie, not even Gillard. :)

One resulted in us being involved in an illegal invasion, they were all relatively important issues and they represent not much more than the tip of the iceberg.

Besides it is enough to make people doubt the politicians, as you point out the bigger the issue the more likely that it isn't true.

Post by The Mechanic on Apr 16th, 2017 at 8:09pm

you are right on two accounts Dunny...

1. Our Governments are filthy liars..

and

2. Longy is a fabricating deflecting halfwit that no one listens to who has 0% credibility due to his nonsensical blather about moon landings... ffs..  ::)

Post by Sad Kangaroo on Apr 16th, 2017 at 11:32pm

Light has turned this thread into one of many that he cross posts the same bullshit videos into, over and over until someone agrees.

Tell me you're not that someone?

How embarrassing for you.

Post by Sad Kangaroo on Apr 16th, 2017 at 11:37pm

Unforgiven wrote on Apr 16th, 2017 at 3:07pm:

KangAnon wrote on Apr 16th, 2017 at 8:31am:

Ignorance is your finest quality Skippy.

Just as stupidity seems to be yours.

I've spent the time to read Light's posts, watch the videos, and the same one pop up with a different enlarged and bold headline or highlighted part.

If his points were more than the ramblings of a conspiracy nut, he wouldn't need to post them over and over and over and over until someone bites.

I've tried being respectful with him, answering his questions and politely asking him the same questions in return, and all I get is the same videos he's posted in multiple other threads simply ignoring the line of questioning he though valid to me and others and refusing to answer it in return.

No respect left, his tactics and content he posts isn't worth the electrons wasted in transmitting it.

Post by Richdude on Apr 16th, 2017 at 11:56pm

KangAnon wrote on Apr 16th, 2017 at 11:32pm:

Light has turned this thread into one of many that he cross posts the same bullshit videos into, over and over until someone agrees.

Embarrassed?

Why should I be embarrassed - if there is some truth to what he says and there often is.

Mr Light is a defiant sheep who breaks away from the collective and points to a hole in the fence.
Now what sort of person would be upset with that behavior?

Post by Richdude on Apr 17th, 2017 at 12:06am

longweekend58 wrote on Apr 16th, 2017 at 2:29pm:

why dont you tell us all over again how you dont believe in the moon landings or how you think the sun isnt a fusion reactor. I presume you are a flat-earther, right?  It would be consistent.

Sheesh! How many times do I have to tell you. Its mountainous here.

Please show me any postings in which I have denied the moon landings. Or as we know you have run out of ways to try to discredit posters.

Your poor Mum must be saying "where did I go wrong".

Post by longweekend58 on Apr 17th, 2017 at 12:14am

Dnarever wrote on Apr 16th, 2017 at 7:21pm:

One resulted in us being involved in an illegal invasion, they were all relatively important issues and they represent not much more than the tip of the iceberg.

Besides it is enough to make people doubt the politicians, as you point out the bigger the issue the more likely that it isn't true.

That is not at all what I said, in fact, quite the contrary. WMDs and Children overboard werent 'lies', they were ERRORS, which is a big, massive enormous difference.  You have to disentangle people saying things they believe to be true but arent and lying. They two are very different.  Gillard for instance, KNEW there would be a carbon tax. Howard did not know children overboard was false. He was reporting what he was told, ergo, not a lie.

Post by longweekend58 on Apr 17th, 2017 at 12:16am

Richdude wrote on Apr 17th, 2017 at 12:06am:

Please show me any postings in which I have denied the moon landings. Or as we know you have run out of ways to try to discredit posters.

You are a toil-foil hat wearer. You dispute 911, pretty much everything else about the world and what sane person would dispute 'flat-earth' by saying it is mountainous?  A proper non-flat-earther would simply say the earth is spherical.

flat-earther!

Post by it_is_the_light on Apr 17th, 2017 at 12:16am

KangAnon wrote on Apr 16th, 2017 at 11:32pm:

Post by Richdude on Apr 17th, 2017 at 2:13am

longweekend58 wrote on Apr 17th, 2017 at 12:16am:

You are a toil-foil hat wearer. You dispute 911, pretty much everything else about the world and what sane person would dispute 'flat-earth' by saying it is mountainous?  A proper non-flat-earther would simply say the earth is spherical.

flat-earther!

A toil foil hat - havent heard of those!  ;D

No!

Let me straighten you out.

Insanity is when you discredit someone because there opinions and thus lifes experiences differ from your own - which is living in your Mum's basement.

Post by it_is_the_light on Apr 17th, 2017 at 7:07am
even weakenders beloved news source cannot deny truth and fact in some instances ...

gulf of tonkin lies exposed along with many other lies ..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B5FaMbnINwc

"Hubris" (Full Film) Iraq War Documentary - Rachel Maddow (02-18-2013)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ze1zmZyU4vs

Irak war lies - Documentary

Post by Sad Kangaroo on Apr 17th, 2017 at 8:37am
See what I mean ^^^

Post by Dnarever on Apr 17th, 2017 at 9:09am

longweekend58 wrote on Apr 17th, 2017 at 12:14am:

That is not at all what I said, in fact, quite the contrary. WMDs and Children overboard werent 'lies', they were ERRORS, which is a big, massive enormous difference.  You have to disentangle people saying things they believe to be true but arent and lying. They two are very different.  Gillard for instance, KNEW there would be a carbon tax. Howard did not know children overboard was false. He was reporting what he was told, ergo, not a lie.

WMDs and Children overboard werent 'lies', they were ERRORS, which is a big, massive enormous difference.

They were both clear and direct lies. Howard continued to claim children were thrown overboard long after he knew that it wasn't the truth.

In justifying the Iraq invasion Howard claimed to have seen evidence that WMD's existed. At that time Australian agencies were saying that they didn't know so the assumption was that the USA had provided Howard with this proof. However after the war was over the US eventually admitted that they never had any evidence.

Clearly Howard had told us a Lie to justify an illegal invasion. Neither of these were ambiguous, errors, mistakes or misunderstandings.

Post by red baron on Apr 17th, 2017 at 9:11am
Donald Trump got it right about Fake News from the mainstream outlets. Trump is like a breath of fresh air. But you always know what is the 'real state of play' with Trump.

He is an agent of change and he will; make America Great again dragging those whining screaming antagonists along with him and creating a better and more honest America :)

Post by greggerypeccary on Apr 17th, 2017 at 9:13am

red baron wrote on Apr 17th, 2017 at 9:11am:
Donald Trump got it right about Fake News from the mainstream outlets. Trump is like a breath of fresh air. But you always know what is the 'real state of play' with Trump.

He is an agent of change and he will; make America Great again dragging those whining screaming antagonists along with him and creating a better and more honest America :)

Post by red baron on Apr 17th, 2017 at 9:30am
Happy Easter Gregg....Karl Stefanovic huh?...,that says a lot

Posting up that airhead dovetails with the all the prawns who can't recognise a powerful and honest agent of change when they see one

Much better back in the days of that soft cock Obama who said a lot but did stuff all

Post by Dnarever on Apr 17th, 2017 at 9:34am

Gillard for instance, KNEW there would be a carbon tax.

This is really dumb, Gillard was the exception in that group, she obviously didn't believe that her agreement with the Greens was a tax and for the first few weeks she argued that it wasn't a tax. She was wrong of course but it was an understandable error. She fought with Alan Jones on the point and it seems that soon after was told that she was wrong and went on to admit it. This Howard never managed to do but Abbott was a little better.

It seems that it would have been easy to assume that a Tax was going to look like the one that Tony Abbott had recommended, tax at fuel pumps tax in the power bill etc. This was nothing like the Abbott tax. In fact her scheme could have easily been implemented in a way where it would not have been a tax. Most of the rabid posters here never had any idea what type of tax it was or why it was a tax when it looked and acted nothing like a tax.

Post by longweekend58 on Apr 17th, 2017 at 10:48am

Richdude wrote on Apr 17th, 2017 at 2:13am:

longweekend58 wrote on Apr 17th, 2017 at 12:16am:

flat-earther!

A toil foil hat - havent heard of those!  ;D

No!

Let me straighten you out.

Insanity is when you discredit someone because there opinions and thus lifes experiences differ from your own - which is living in your Mum's basement.

that might be YOUR definition of insanity, tinfoil-hat, but it isnt a correct one. ONe definition of insanity is to diebeleive anything unless you personally can prove it.

Post by longweekend58 on Apr 17th, 2017 at 10:49am

Dnarever wrote on Apr 17th, 2017 at 9:09am:

WMDs and Children overboard werent 'lies', they were ERRORS, which is a big, massive enormous difference.

They were both clear and direct lies. Howard continued to claim children were thrown overboard long after he knew that it wasn't the truth.

In justifying the Iraq invasion Howard claimed to have seen evidence that WMD's existed. At that time Australian agencies were saying that they didn't know so the assumption was that the USA had provided Howard with this proof. However after the war was over the US eventually admitted that they never had any evidence.

Clearly Howard had told us a Lie to justify an illegal invasion. Neither of these were ambiguous, errors, mistakes or misunderstandings.

you are absolutely missing the point and simply returning to one of your arguing points from years ago. THAT IS NOT THE ISSUE. The issue is that pollies (except Trump) are NOT pathological liars.

Post by Dnarever on Apr 17th, 2017 at 11:15am

longweekend58 wrote on Apr 17th, 2017 at 10:49am:

you are absolutely missing the point and simply returning to one of your arguing points from years ago. THAT IS NOT THE ISSUE. The issue is that pollies (except Trump) are NOT pathological liars.

They don't need to be pathological liars to not be trusted, In Howards case it was a steady stream of lies but some others just occasional however the point is that as soon as their is the genuine knowledge that the Prime Minister has told lies you never know for sure if the current issue is the next one. This current story is a prime example - I have no idea if this is genuine or not, there is no reliable evidence so far to let people judge the issue.

However for mine the response seemed a bit quick to have been fully researched which means that if they got it right it may have had as much to do with luck as anything else and that their is a relatively high probability that they didn't get it right.

This is more likely not about direct lies just getting it wrong. If they were wrong they will very likely defend it with lies.

Post by Richdude on Apr 17th, 2017 at 12:10pm

it_is_the_light wrote on Apr 17th, 2017 at 7:07am:
even weakenders beloved news source cannot deny truth and fact in some instances ...

Thanks Mr Light.

Verifies exactly what I have been saying.
Weekend will not concede though because he is not interested in the truth.

Evil ba.....d!

Post by The Mechanic on Apr 17th, 2017 at 12:19pm

Post by greggerypeccary on Apr 17th, 2017 at 12:44pm

President Elect, The Mechanic wrote on Apr 17th, 2017 at 12:19pm:

Do you believe Mr Trump is telling the truth?

Post by longweekend58 on Apr 17th, 2017 at 12:46pm

Dnarever wrote on Apr 17th, 2017 at 11:15am:

longweekend58 wrote on Apr 17th, 2017 at 10:49am:

They don't need to be pathological liars to not be trusted, In Howards case it was a steady stream of lies but some others just occasional however the point is that as soon as their is the genuine knowledge that the Prime Minister has told lies you never know for sure if the current issue is the next one. This current story is a prime example - I have no idea if this is genuine or not, there is no reliable evidence so far to let people judge the issue.

However for mine the response seemed a bit quick to have been fully researched which means that if they got it right it may have had as much to do with luck as anything else and that their is a relatively high probability that they didn't get it right.

This is more likely not about direct lies just getting it wrong. If they were wrong they will very likely defend it with lies.

so the difference between you and a trump supporter is paper-thin. Your ideology trumps principles. Your continued pitiful defence of Gillard's lie is the proof of this.

Post by longweekend58 on Apr 17th, 2017 at 12:46pm

President Elect, The Mechanic wrote on Apr 17th, 2017 at 12:19pm:

just fake news and tinfoil-hat posturing.

you are an idiot.

Post by it_is_the_light on Apr 17th, 2017 at 12:53pm

Richdude wrote on Apr 17th, 2017 at 12:10pm:

it_is_the_light wrote on Apr 17th, 2017 at 7:07am:

Thanks Mr Light.

Verifies exactly what I have been saying.
Weekend will not concede though because he is not interested in the truth.

Evil ba.....d!

yes richdude ,

the gulf of tonkin  incident was a false flag attack .. and even now

when it has been admitted by the US weakender still isnt privy to facts ..oh dear poor weakender .

US makes up stories then ATTACK

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gulf_of_Tonkin_incident

https://www.usni.org/magazines/navalhistory/2008-02/truth-about-tonkin

Questions about the Gulf of Tonkin incidents have persisted for more than 40 years. But once-classified documents and tapes released in the past several years, combined with previously uncovered facts, make clear that high government officials distorted facts and deceived the American public about events that led to full U.S. involvement in the Vietnam War.

On 2 August 1964, North Vietnamese patrol torpedo boats attacked the USS Maddox (DD-731) while the destroyer was in international waters in the Gulf of Tonkin. There is no doubting that fact. But what happened in the Gulf during the late hours of 4 August—and the consequential actions taken by U.S. officials in Washington—has been seemingly cloaked in confusion and mystery ever since that night.

Nearly 200 documents the National Security Agency (NSA) declassified and released in 2005 and 2006, however, have helped shed light on what transpired in the Gulf of Tonkin on 4 August. The papers, more than 140 of them classified top secret, include phone transcripts, oral-history interviews, signals intelligence (SIGINT) messages, and chronologies of the Tonkin events developed by Department of Defense and NSA officials. Combined with recently declassified tapes of phone calls from White House officials involved with the events and previously uncovered facts about Tonkin, these documents provide compelling evidence about the subsequent decisions that led to the full commitment of U.S. armed forces to the Vietnam War.

Post by it_is_the_light on Apr 17th, 2017 at 12:57pm

KangAnon wrote on Apr 17th, 2017 at 8:37am:
See what I mean ^^^

Post by longweekend58 on Apr 17th, 2017 at 1:00pm
this is why you post the way you do
flat_earth_wharfy.jpg (186 KB | 26 )

Post by it_is_the_light on Apr 17th, 2017 at 1:15pm
yes when weakender gets caught in a lie he lashes out with inane conjecture

ho hum poor weakender ..

US makes up stories then ATTACK

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l8_tv7KTJi0https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HODxnUrFX6k

The Gulf of Tonkin LieGulf of Tonkin: McNamara admits It didn't happen.

Post by longweekend58 on Apr 17th, 2017 at 3:46pm
more fake news from fattie

Post by capitosinora on Apr 17th, 2017 at 4:10pm

red baron wrote on Apr 17th, 2017 at 9:30am:
Happy Easter Gregg....Karl Stefanovic huh?...,that says a lot

Posting up that airhead dovetails with the all the prawns who can't recognise a powerful and honest agent of change when they see one

Much better back in the days of that soft cock Obama who said a lot but did stuff all

Easter greetings from an atheist???.
:o :o :o

Post by Dnarever on Apr 17th, 2017 at 8:55pm

longweekend58 wrote on Apr 17th, 2017 at 12:46pm:
so the difference between you and a trump supporter is paper-thin. Your ideology trumps principles. Your continued pitiful defence of Gillard's lie is the proof of this.

Rubbish my view is consistent with the facts yours isn't the facts do not vary because of ideology.

The sad thing is that the fixed carbon price is probably by far the best method to price carbon, ultimately we will be shafted with an inferior model because the Liberals played politics instead of getting behind the best option.

Post by longweekend58 on Apr 18th, 2017 at 12:01am

Dnarever wrote on Apr 17th, 2017 at 8:55pm:

longweekend58 wrote on Apr 17th, 2017 at 12:46pm:

Rubbish my view is consistent with the facts yours isn't the facts do not vary because of ideology.

The sad thing is that the fixed carbon price is probably by far the best method to price carbon, ultimately we will be shafted with an inferior model because the Liberals played politics instead of getting behind the best option.

good grief.  are you even aware that this issue has nOTHING TO DO WITH CARBON TAX or any specific policy of any kind anywhere in the world at all???

of course you cant.  You hate Howard and love Labor. Every one of your thoughts and positions emanate from that position and none other. You have partisan positioning and nothing else. You dont oppose trump on any kind of moral or ethical position. You oppose him because he is right-wing and on other reason. If Trump were the same man but wearing a democrat label, you would be defending him like sprint, mechanic , panther and the other cretins.

I am a right-wing conservative who opposes Trump from ethical,  moral and intelligence reasons. I owe my allegiance primarily to righteousness and doing good to all men and if that means opposing someone in my political playground then that is what I will do. And to be honest, I feel pretty much alone in doing so. Most of the Trump opposition on here is valid but politically convenient. I couldnt name another right-wing conservative that is opposing Trump.  Everyone is simply reverting to political posturing and made so easy by Trumps incompetence and disgusting nature.  By principles????  pretty rare on the ground at the best of times, but close to non-existent on here.

Post by Richdude on Apr 18th, 2017 at 3:45am
Before the Vietnam war the media was screaming "red menace", the "domino theory" and "if Australians don't fight the commos up there well be fighting them in the streets of Sydney". Total BS of course but it worked and if anyone dared to disagree or state the obvious he must a "commo sympathizer". Bit like being a "conspiracy theorist" now. Propaganda designed for the ignorant, apathetic and weak minded.

Same tactics was used by the US media to persuade the public. 50,000 US troops and over a million Vietnamese - much of Vietnam has been destroyed by the defoliants used.

McNamara admitted faking the Gulf of Tonkin incident and expressed regret over his actions. At any other time or country "I would have been executed for war crimes". Go figure!
Question is why did those propaganda writers and speakers never ever go to jail? 

The fake media is enemy No 1!

Post by it_is_the_light on Apr 18th, 2017 at 7:20am

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PnvEJtdR6WM

Fake News is REAL: More Undeniable Proof!

Post by The Mechanic on Apr 18th, 2017 at 7:25am

Richdude wrote on Apr 18th, 2017 at 3:45am:
Before the Vietnam war the media was screaming "red menace", the "domino theory" and "if Australians don't fight the commos up there well be fighting them in the streets of Sydney". Total BS of course but it worked and if anyone dared to disagree or state the obvious he must a "commo sympathizer". Bit like being a "conspiracy theorist" now. Propaganda designed for the ignorant, apathetic and weak minded.

Same tactics was used by the US media to persuade the public. 50,000 US troops and over a million Vietnamese - much of Vietnam has been destroyed by the defoliants used.

McNamara admitted faking the Gulf of Tonkin incident and expressed regret over his actions. At any other time or country "I would have been executed for war crimes". Go figure!
Question is why did those propaganda writers and speakers never ever go to jail? 

but according to gweggy and long the Gulf of Tonkin really happened..  :D

and that there were weapons of mass destruction in Iraq  :D

durrrrr  :D

Post by Richdude on Apr 18th, 2017 at 8:57am

President Elect, The Mechanic wrote on Apr 18th, 2017 at 7:25am:

Well they are either stupid or propagandists. Either way ignore them.

You gotta wonder what weekends Mum has to say though?

Post by it_is_the_light on Apr 18th, 2017 at 9:04am
https://www.theguardian.com/commentisfree/2014/aug/02/vietnam-presidents-lie-to-wage-war-iraq

When presidents lie to make a war
DD Guttenplan

Fifty years on we know the trigger for war with Vietnam was a fiction. Will it be another 50 before we know the truth about Iraq?

Lyndon Johnson’s repeated accusation that the Gulf of Tonkin attacks were unprovoked was the beginning of a disillusion that would lead Daniel Ellsberg to leak the Pentagon Papers. Photograph: Yoichi R Okamoto/AP

Once there was a president who warned the world about conduct his government would not tolerate. And when this “red line” was crossed, or seemed to be, he took the US to war. Though this might sound like America’s involvement in Iraq, or Afghanistan, or Belgrade, or Libya, and what may yet become a wider war in Syria, this story began 50 years ago, on 4 August 1964.

That was when Lyndon Johnson interrupted TV broadcasts shortly before midnight to announce that two US ships in the Gulf of Tonkin had come under fire in international waters, and that in response to what the president described as this “unprovoked” attack, “air action is now in execution” against “facilities in North Vietnam which have been used in these hostile operations”.

Guardian Today: the headlines, the analysis, the debate - sent direct to you
Read more
The Americans launched 64 bombing sorties, destroying an oil depot, a coal mine and a significant portion of the North Vietnamese navy. Three days later, both houses of Congress passed a joint resolution authorising “the president, as commander-in-chief, to take all necessary measures to repel any armed attack against the forces of the US and to prevent further aggression”. Within three years the US would have 500,000 soldiers in Vietnam. Even today, the Gulf of Tonkin resolution remains the template for presidential war-making.

That 4 August, Daniel Ellsberg was starting work at the Pentagon. A young mathematician who had served as a captain in the marines, then gone on to graduate study at Harvard and a job as a civilian analyst for the Rand Corporation, where he had helped shape America’s response to the Cuban missile crisis, Ellsberg was among the first to receive the classified “flash” signal from the USS Turner Joy, the destroyer that claimed to be under attack.

At the time a devout cold warrior, Ellsberg told me his initial reaction was “We must strike back”. Yet within a few days, when Johnson repeated his accusation that “the attacks were deliberate. The attacks were unprovoked”, and assured the world that “we seek no wider war”, Ellsberg knew “all of those statements were false” – the beginnings of a disillusion that would eventually lead him to leak the top secret Pentagon Papers seven years later. What he didn’t know, and what remained for decades one of America’s most tightly guarded secrets, is that the attack on 4 August may never actually have happened.

I recently interviewed Ellsberg for the BBC. His memory of the Gulf of Tonkin incident was vivid, detailed and totally consistent with the documents – many of them classified “top secret” – which historians have spent years tracking down. But what struck me most forcefully in talking to him and to other witnesses and historians about those events were the remarkable parallels with our world today.

Like Barack Obama, Lyndon Johnson was a president who felt “the fierce urgency of now” to address the glaring inequalities of American society. Just a month earlier, with Martin Luther King Jr standing at his side he had signed the civil rights act, ending racial segregation. And as the Pulitzer prizewinning historian Frederik Logevall told me, “Johnson apparently said in the spring of ’64, ‘I don’t think we can win in Vietnam and I don’t think we can get out.’ You can have all the military power in the world, but if you can’t win the thing politically then you’re not going to succeed.”

Reading headlines from Syria, or watching the news from Iraq – where an army which had been trained and equipped at enormous expense simply laid down their weapons and ran away, abandoning territory that had cost British and American troops their lives –it has been impossible to resist the sensation, in the words of the great Yankee catcher Yogi Berra, that this was “deja vu all over again”. Listening to Obama and David Cameron respond to the debacle in Iraq, I kept hearing echoes of President Kennedy declaring in September 1963: “I don’t think that unless a greater effort is made by the government to win popular support that the war can be won out there.”

Thanks to Edward Snowden and the Guardian we know a great deal more about how Britain and America view the world – and their own citizens – than was even suspected in 1964. But we still may have to wait decades to find out what George Bush said to Tony Blair about Iraq, or what Obama told David Cameron about Syria. We can, however, finally tell the full story of what happened – and didn’t – in the Gulf of Tonkin.

War, Lies and Audiotape, an episode of BBC Radio 4’s Archive Hour, will be broadcast on Saturday 1 August at 8pm

• This article was amended on 6 August 2014. An earlier version described the destroyer Turner Joy as a battleship.

Since you’re here …
… we’ve got a small favour to ask. More people are rea

Post by it_is_the_light on Apr 18th, 2017 at 9:06am
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Operation_Northwoods

Operation Northwoods

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Operation Northwoods memorandum (13 March 1962)[1]

Lyman L. Lemnitzer, who was in charge as the Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff
Operation Northwoods was a proposed false flag operation against the Cuban government, that originated within the U.S. Department of Defense (DoD) and the Joint Chiefs of Staff (JCS) of the United States government in 1962. The proposals called for the Central Intelligence Agency (CIA) or other U.S. government operatives to commit acts of terrorism against American civilians and military targets, blaming it on the Cuban government, and using it to justify a war against Cuba. The plans detailed in the document included the possible assassination of Cuban émigrés, sinking boats of Cuban refugees on the high seas, hijacking planes, blowing up a U.S. ship, and orchestrating violent terrorism in U.S. cities.[2] The proposals were rejected by the Kennedy administration.[3]

At the time of the proposal, communists led by Fidel Castro had recently taken power in Cuba. The operation proposed creating public support for a war against Cuba by blaming it for terrorist acts that would actually be perpetrated by the U.S. Government.[4] To this end, Operation Northwoods proposals recommended hijackings and bombings followed by the introduction of phony evidence that would implicate the Cuban government. It stated:

The desired resultant from the execution of this plan would be to place the United States in the apparent position of suffering defensible grievances from a rash and irresponsible government of Cuba and to develop an international image of a Cuban threat to peace in the Western Hemisphere.

Several other proposals were included within Operation Northwoods, including real or simulated actions against various U.S. military and civilian targets. The operation recommended developing a "Communist Cuban terror campaign in the Miami area, in other Florida cities and even in Washington".

The plan was drafted by the Joint Chiefs of Staff, signed by Chairman Lyman Lemnitzer and sent to the Secretary of Defense. Although part of the U.S. government's anti-communist Cuban Project, Operation Northwoods was never officially accepted; it was authorized by the Joint Chiefs of Staff, but then rejected by President John F. Kennedy. According to currently released documentation, none of the operations became active under the auspices of the Operation Northwoods proposals.

Post by Richdude on Apr 18th, 2017 at 12:29pm
Don't forget Operation Gladio Mr Light. Carried out in the 60's and 70's.

CIA operatives in Europe bombing public buildings and planting evidence to implicate "The Red Brigade". A fictional communist group of radicals plotting to overthrow their respective Governments. A propaganda exercise to make Europeans think that communists were trying to undermine their democracies.

Post by it_is_the_light on Apr 18th, 2017 at 12:46pm

Richdude wrote on Apr 18th, 2017 at 12:29pm:
Don't forget Operation Gladio Mr Light. Carried out in the 60's and 70's.

CIA operatives in Europe bombing public buildings and planting evidence to implicate "The Red Brigade". A fictional communist group of radicals plotting to overthrow their respective Governments. A propaganda exercise to make Europeans think that communists were trying to undermine their democracies.
'

too true richdude .. and here

The plans detailed in the document included the possible assassination of Cuban émigrés, sinking boats of Cuban refugees on the high seas, hijacking planes, blowing up a U.S. ship, and orchestrating violent terrorism in U.S. cities.[2] The proposals were rejected by the Kennedy administration.[3]

one of the reasons kennedy got assassinated one may suppose ...

Post by longweekend58 on Apr 18th, 2017 at 5:01pm

actually....

it really happened according to the hundreds that were there and every reputable historian. Only the tinfoil hat brigade says different.

Post by Richdude on Apr 19th, 2017 at 12:53am

longweekend58 wrote on Apr 18th, 2017 at 5:01pm:

actually....

it really happened according to the hundreds that were there and every reputable historian. Only the tinfoil hat brigade says different.

That was the story presented at the time to fool the public into war. Weekend still believes it............LOL!

Weekend thinks that if its not in the Womans Weekly its not real - just fantasies of deranged people.

For those of us who are not satisfied with the media's nonsense and want to dig a bit deeper and wider. We find a very different story.

This is what Herman Goring had to say.

“Naturally, the common people don't want war; neither in Russia nor in England nor in America nor, for that matter, in Germany. That is understood. But, after all, it is the leaders of the country who determine the policy and it is always a simple matter to drag the people along, whether it is a democracy or a fascist dictatorship or a Parliament or a Communist dictatorship. ... [V]oice or no voice, the people can always be brought to the bidding of the leaders. That is easy. All you have to do is tell them they are being attacked and denounce the pacifists for lack of patriotism and exposing the country to danger. It works the same way in any country.”

― Hermann Göring

Post by it_is_the_light on Apr 19th, 2017 at 9:03am

actually....

please find any modern day article that backs up your assertion ..

otherwise ,

Post by longweekend58 on Apr 19th, 2017 at 11:53am
you truly are a mental patient, fattie.

wharfyfat_002.jpg (55 KB | 36 )

Post by it_is_the_light on Apr 19th, 2017 at 12:13pm
you cant do it can you weakender .

you have been exposed again ..

Post by Richdude on Apr 19th, 2017 at 12:21pm
Weekend just can't deal with reality!

Best to just ignore him.

Poor bugger can't get a job and has to spend his selling his now worthless soul. Very sad.

Too bad his Mum doesn't post in Ozpolitic.

Post by longweekend58 on Apr 19th, 2017 at 12:57pm

Richdude wrote on Apr 19th, 2017 at 12:21pm:
Weekend just can't deal with reality!

Best to just ignore him.

Poor bugger can't get a job and has to spend his selling his now worthless soul. Very sad.

Too bad his Mum doesn't post in Ozpolitic.

It would be an interesting discussion on what you think is 'reality' since you seem to deny the common evidences.  But it would be like debating with a retarded child who is incapable of answering questions.

Post by it_is_the_light on Apr 19th, 2017 at 1:13pm

http://www.globalresearch.ca/united-nations-confirmed-that-us-supported-rebels-were-using-chemical-weapons/5583988

Washington’s False Flag: United Nations Confirmed that US Supported Syrian “Rebels” Were Using Chemical Weapons

Image Head of UN Mission Carla del Ponte

Washington is Lying.

The Media is Lying.

Both Trump and Obama have blood on their hands. The Chemical Weapons Attack is being used as a “False Flag”, a pretext and a justification to wage an illegal war of aggression.

The United Nations in a 2013 report confirms that Syrian opposition “rebels” (supported by Washington) “may have used chemical weapons against [Syrian] government forces.”

The UN report refutes Washington’s allegations that the government of Bashar al Assad was using chemical weapons against his own people.

What the UN mission findings confirm is that the US sponsored opposition “rebels” largely composed of Al Qaeda affiliated groups, financed and supported by the Western military alliance were responsible for these 2013 chemical weapons attacks.

Moreover, as confirmed in an earlier report, the Al Qaeda rebels were being trained in the use of chemical weapons by specialists on contract to the Pentagon.

Washington (which supports the opposition rebels in the use of chemical weapons) rather than Damascus is responsible for extensive crimes against humanity.

According to the United Nations 2013 mission led by Carla del Ponte:

“evidence from casualties and medical staff indicated that rebel forces in the civil war had used the deadly nerve agent sarin.

‘Our investigators have been in neighbouring countries interviewing victims, doctors and field hospitals, and there are strong, concrete suspicions, but not yet incontrovertible proof, of the use of sarin gas,’ said Del Ponte in an interview with Swiss-Italian television.

‘This was use on the part of the opposition, the rebels, not by the government authorities.’

Last night, the UN commission looking into allegations of war crimes in Syria tried to row back on the comments by its human rights investigator, pointing out that conclusive evidence had not been discovered.

However, the White House said it was likely that President Bashar al-Assad’s regime, not the rebels, were behind any chemical weapons use. …

Sarin has been classed as a weapon of mass destruction due to its potency and is banned under international law.

US President Barack Obama has said that the use or deployment of chemical weapons in Syria would cross a ‘red line’ that could lead to foreign military intervention. …

The comments by Ms Del Ponte, a member of the U.N. panel probing alleged war crimes in Syria, contradict claims by Britain and the U.S. that intelligence reports showed Syrian soldiers had used chemical weapons.

She said that the United Nations independent commission of inquiry on Syria has not yet seen evidence of government forces having used chemical weapons, which are banned under international law. (See Daily Mail Online, May 6, 2013))

The original source of this article is Global Research
Copyright © Prof Michel Chossudovsky, Global Research, 2017

Post by Richdude on Apr 20th, 2017 at 1:03am

actually....

You're pathetic weekend. You never ever acknowledge your mistakes.

So now you have the opportunity to right past wrongs by acknowledging now that you were wrong!

Don't quote the Womans Weekly - its not a credible source.

Gulf of Tonkin Incident

Ultimately, National Security Council documents declassified in 2005 (PDF) [2] would reveal that no attack on US warships had taken place.

It “is not simply that there is a different story as to what happened; it is that no attack happened that night,” they said. “In truth, Hanoi’s navy was engaged in nothing that night but the salvage of two of the boats damaged on August 2.”

http://www.voltairenet.org/article160995.html

Post by Richdude on Apr 20th, 2017 at 1:27am

it_is_the_light wrote on Apr 19th, 2017 at 12:13pm:

Game, set and match to Mr Light - well done.

Weak end will wait to the next edition of Womans Weekly to think of a reply.  :D

Post by longweekend58 on Apr 20th, 2017 at 9:35am

Richdude wrote on Apr 20th, 2017 at 1:27am:

Weak end will wait to the next edition of Womans Weekly to think of a reply.  :D

you dont really know what 'evidence' is, do you?

idiot

Post by Richdude on Apr 21st, 2017 at 1:21am

longweekend58 wrote on Apr 20th, 2017 at 9:35am:

Richdude wrote on Apr 20th, 2017 at 1:27am:

you dont really know what 'evidence' is, do you?

idiot

You mean like Womans Weekly?

Post by capitosinora on Apr 21st, 2017 at 9:44am
Interesting US says that Iran and North Korea sponsor terrorism.
Just wondering who created Al Qaeda, ISIS and bombed Syrian army that fights terrorists.
Give me a brake.

Post by longweekend58 on Apr 21st, 2017 at 10:03am

capitosinora wrote on Apr 21st, 2017 at 9:44am:
Just wondering who created Al Qaeda, ISIS and bombed Syrian army that fights terrorists.
Give me a brake.

there...

brake.jpg (57 KB | 27 )

Post by Richdude on Apr 22nd, 2017 at 12:26am

Give me a brake.

Quite true!

You do realize that asking questions like yours is outside the collective and thus a form of sedition.

If weak end had his way he would jail people like you.

BTW: Maybe weak end could widen his knowledge by subscribing to New Idea, kinda fits seeing that he has No Idea.   :D

Post by Richdude on Apr 22nd, 2017 at 1:00am

longweekend58 wrote on Apr 21st, 2017 at 10:03am:

Give me a brake.

there...

Thats almost funny. Weekend must be loosening up - maybe one day he'll start seeing others point of view .............. nah!

Post by longweekend58 on Apr 22nd, 2017 at 12:07pm

Richdude wrote on Apr 22nd, 2017 at 1:00am:

Give me a brake.

there...

Thats almost funny. Weekend must be loosening up - maybe one day he'll start seeing others point of view .............. nah!

FACTS aren't 'points of view', idiot.  FACTS remain facts even if nobody believes them.

idiot

Post by it_is_the_light on Apr 22nd, 2017 at 12:44pm

longweekend58 wrote on Apr 22nd, 2017 at 12:07pm:

Richdude wrote on Apr 22nd, 2017 at 1:00am:

Give me a brake.

there...

FACTS aren't 'points of view', idiot.  FACTS remain facts even if nobody believes them.

idiot

http://www.globalresearch.ca/united-nations-confirmed-that-us-supported-rebels-were-using-chemical-weapons/5583988

Washington’s False Flag: United Nations Confirmed that US Supported Syrian “Rebels” Were Using Chemical Weapons

Image Head of UN Mission Carla del Ponte

Washington is Lying.

The Media is Lying.

Both Trump and Obama have blood on their hands. The Chemical Weapons Attack is being used as a “False Flag”, a pretext and a justification to wage an illegal war of aggression.

The United Nations in a 2013 report confirms that Syrian opposition “rebels” (supported by Washington) “may have used chemical weapons against [Syrian] government forces.”

The UN report refutes Washington’s allegations that the government of Bashar al Assad was using chemical weapons against his own people.

What the UN mission findings confirm is that the US sponsored opposition “rebels” largely composed of Al Qaeda affiliated groups, financed and supported by the Western military alliance were responsible for these 2013 chemical weapons attacks.

Moreover, as confirmed in an earlier report, the Al Qaeda rebels were being trained in the use of chemical weapons by specialists on contract to the Pentagon.

Washington (which supports the opposition rebels in the use of chemical weapons) rather than Damascus is responsible for extensive crimes against humanity.

According to the United Nations 2013 mission led by Carla del Ponte:

“evidence from casualties and medical staff indicated that rebel forces in the civil war had used the deadly nerve agent sarin.

‘Our investigators have been in neighbouring countries interviewing victims, doctors and field hospitals, and there are strong, concrete suspicions, but not yet incontrovertible proof, of the use of sarin gas,’ said Del Ponte in an interview with Swiss-Italian television.

‘This was use on the part of the opposition, the rebels, not by the government authorities.’

Last night, the UN commission looking into allegations of war crimes in Syria tried to row back on the comments by its human rights investigator, pointing out that conclusive evidence had not been discovered.

However, the White House said it was likely that President Bashar al-Assad’s regime, not the rebels, were behind any chemical weapons use. …

Sarin has been classed as a weapon of mass destruction due to its potency and is banned under international law.

US President Barack Obama has said that the use or deployment of chemical weapons in Syria would cross a ‘red line’ that could lead to foreign military intervention. …

The comments by Ms Del Ponte, a member of the U.N. panel probing alleged war crimes in Syria, contradict claims by Britain and the U.S. that intelligence reports showed Syrian soldiers had used chemical weapons.

She said that the United Nations independent commission of inquiry on Syria has not yet seen evidence of government forces having used chemical weapons, which are banned under international law. (See Daily Mail Online, May 6, 2013))

The original source of this article is Global Research
Copyright © Prof Michel Chossudovsky, Global Research, 2017

Post by it_is_the_light on Apr 22nd, 2017 at 12:48pm
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/worldnews/middleeast/syria/10039672/UN-accuses-Syrian-rebels-of-chemical-weapons-use.html

UN accuses Syrian rebels of chemical weapons use

Syrian rebels have made use of the deadly nerve agent sarin in their war-torn country's conflict, UN human rights investigator Carla del Ponte has said.

Israeli soldiers stand on top of tanks in the Golan Heights, Israel, near the Syrian town of Kan Arnaby. Photo: EPA

By Damien McElroy and agencies9:04AM BST 06 May 2013
"According to the testimonies we have gathered, the rebels have used chemical weapons, making use of sarin gas," del Ponte, a former war crimes prosecutor, said in an interview with Swiss radio late on Sunday.
"We still have to deepen our investigation, verify and confirm (the findings) through new witness testimony, but according to what we have established so far, it is at the moment opponents of the regime who are using sarin gas," she added.
She stressed that the UN commission of inquiry on Syria, which she is a part of, had far from finished its investigation.
Turkish authorities are carrying out blood tests on Syrians who have fled the fighting at home to determine if they have been victims of chemical weapons, a medical source said Monday.
"Samples have been taken from people wounded in Syria who have been transported to Turkey," the source said on condition of anonymity, adding that the results were not yet known.

Western nations have raised concerns about the use of chemical weapons in the escalating conflict between the regime of President Bashar al-Assad and rebels fighting to oust him.
Top UN rights investigator Carla del Ponte said Sunday that according to testimony, rebels have been using sarin gas.
US President Barack Obama has refused to rule out any options, but has said he did not foresee deploying US troops if Assad's regime is proved to have used chemical weapons.
Turkish Prime Minister Recep Tayyip Erdogan, a one-time Syria ally, on Sunday branded Assad a "butcher" and a "murderer" who would pay a heavy price for the killings in Syria.
UN Secretary-General Ban Ki-moon appealed Sunday for restraint to avoid an escalation in Syria's civil war, expressing "grave concern" over Israeli air raids.
Israel launched air strikes earlier that hit three military sites near Damascus, the second such reported attack in a 48-hour period targeting the transfer of arms to Lebanon-based Hezbollah, raising fresh concerns of a regional spillover.
"The secretary-general calls on all sides to exercise maximum calm and restraint, and to act with a sense of responsibility to prevent an escalation of what is already a devastating and highly dangerous conflict," Ban's spokesman Martin Nesirky said in a statement.
Nesirky said the United Nations was unable to independently verify the raids, and had no details about them, but Ban "expresses grave concern over reports of air strikes in Syria by the Israeli Air Force."
"The secretary-general urges respect for national sovereignty and territorial integrity of all countries in the region, and adherence to all relevant Security Council resolutions," Nesirky said.

Post by Sir Bobby on Apr 22nd, 2017 at 12:51pm
Mr Light,
you're either with us or
you're with the terrorists.

What is your choice?

Post by longweekend58 on Apr 23rd, 2017 at 6:48pm

Bobby. wrote on Apr 22nd, 2017 at 12:51pm:
Mr Light,
you're either with us or

What is your choice?

He is not capable of making an informed choice. He is a diagnosed mental patient under supervision.

Post by Richdude on Apr 24th, 2017 at 1:11am

Mr Light,
you're either with us or

What is your choice?

Neither!

The West supports the terrorists. Al Qaeda and ISIS are proxies and armed and partially financed by the US.

The policy is to remove Assad from power using any means. Then once Assad is gone it will be Iran invoking a possible response from Russia. WW3!  Russia has EM pulse weapons and missiles several generations more advanced than the US. As well as 31,000 nukes.

The neo-cons are insane and will do anything to hold onto their "majic-money" racket.

http://www.whatdoesitmean.com/index2285.htm

Post by longweekend58 on Apr 24th, 2017 at 2:02pm

Richdude wrote on Apr 24th, 2017 at 1:11am:

Mr Light,
you're either with us or

What is your choice?

Neither!

The West supports the terrorists. Al Qaeda and ISIS are proxies and armed and partially financed by the US.

The policy is to remove Assad from power using any means. Then once Assad is gone it will be Iran invoking a possible response from Russia. WW3!  Russia has EM pulse weapons and missiles several generations more advanced than the US. As well as 31,000 nukes.

The neo-cons are insane and will do anything to hold onto their "majic-money" racket.

you-are-a-bloody-idiot_005.jpg (40 KB | 33 )

Post by Richdude on Apr 25th, 2017 at 2:30am

longweekend58 wrote on Apr 24th, 2017 at 2:02pm:

Richdude wrote on Apr 24th, 2017 at 1:11am:

Mr Light,
you're either with us or

What is your choice?

Neither!

I agree sometimes ............ but not full time like you weak end.  :D :D ;D

Post by it_is_the_light on May 21st, 2017 at 8:20am
http://www.globalresearch.ca/us-has-killed-more-than-20-million-people-in-37-victim-nations-since-world-war-ii/5492051

US Has Killed More Than 20 Million People in 37 “Victim Nations” Since World War II

irst published in November 2015

After the catastrophic attacks of September 11 2001 monumental sorrow and a feeling of desperate and understandable anger began to permeate the American psyche. A few people at that time attempted to promote a balanced perspective by pointing out that the United States had also been responsible for causing those same feelings in people in other nations, but they produced hardly a ripple. Although Americans understand in the abstract the wisdom of people around the world empathizing with the suffering of one another, such a reminder of wrongs committed by our nation got little hearing and was soon overshadowed by an accelerated “war on terrorism.”

But we must continue our efforts to develop understanding and compassion in the world. Hopefully, this article will assist in doing that by addressing the question “How many September 11ths has the United States caused in other nations since WWII?” This theme is developed in this report which contains an estimated numbers of such deaths in 37 nations as well as brief explanations of why the U.S. is considered culpable.

The causes of wars are complex. In some instances nations other than the U.S. may have been responsible for more deaths, but if the involvement of our nation appeared to have been a necessary cause of a war or conflict it was considered responsible for the deaths in it. In other words they probably would not have taken place if the U.S. had not used the heavy hand of its power. The military and economic power of the United States was crucial.

This study reveals that U.S. military forces were directly responsible for about 10 to 15 million deaths during the Korean and Vietnam Wars and the two Iraq Wars. The Korean War also includes Chinese deaths while the Vietnam War also includes fatalities in Cambodia and Laos.

The American public probably is not aware of these numbers and knows even less about the proxy wars for which the United States is also responsible. In the latter wars there were between nine and 14 million deaths in Afghanistan, Angola, Democratic Republic of the Congo, East Timor, Guatemala, Indonesia, Pakistan and Sudan.

But the victims are not just from big nations or one part of the world. The remaining deaths were in smaller ones which constitute over half the total number of nations. Virtually all parts of the world have been the target of U.S. intervention.

The overall conclusion reached is that the United States most likely has been responsible since WWII for the deaths of between 20 and 30 million people in wars and conflicts scattered over the world.

To the families and friends of these victims it makes little difference whether the causes were U.S. military action, proxy military forces, the provision of U.S. military supplies or advisors, or other ways, such as economic pressures applied by our nation. They had to make decisions about other things such as finding lost loved ones, whether to become refugees, and how to survive.

And the pain and anger is spread even further. Some authorities estimate that there are as many as 10 wounded for each person who dies in wars. Their visible, continued suffering is a continuing reminder to their fellow countrymen.

It is essential that Americans learn more about this topic so that they can begin to understand the pain that others feel. Someone once observed that the Germans during WWII “chose not to know.” We cannot allow history to say this about our country. The question posed above was “How many September 11ths has the United States caused in other nations since WWII?” The answer is: possibly 10,000.

Comments on Gathering These Numbers

Generally speaking, the much smaller number of Americans who have died is not included in this study, not because they are not important, but because this report focuses on the impact of U.S. actions on its adversaries.

An accurate count of the number of deaths is not easy to achieve, and this collection of data was undertaken with full realization of this fact. These estimates will probably be revised later either upward or downward by the reader and the author. But undoubtedly the total will remain in the millions.

The difficulty of gathering reliable information is shown by two estimates in this context. For several years I heard statements on radio that three million Cambodians had been killed under the rule of the Khmer Rouge. However, in recent years the figure I heard was one million. Another example is that the number of persons estimated to have died in Iraq due to sanctions after the first U.S. Iraq War was over 1 million, but in more recent years, based on a more recent study, a lower estimate of around a half a million has emerged.

Often information about wars is revealed only much later when someone decides to speak out, when more secret information is revealed due to persistent efforts of a few, or after special congressional committees make reports

Post by it_is_the_light on May 21st, 2017 at 8:21am
Both victorious and defeated nations may have their own reasons for underreporting the number of deaths. Further, in recent wars involving the United States it was not uncommon to hear statements like “we do not do body counts” and references to “collateral damage” as a euphemism for dead and wounded. Life is cheap for some, especially those who manipulate people on the battlefield as if it were a chessboard.

To say that it is difficult to get exact figures is not to say that we should not try. Effort was needed to arrive at the figures of 6six million Jews killed during WWI, but knowledge of that number now is widespread and it has fueled the determination to prevent future holocausts. That struggle continues.

The author can be contacted at jlucas511@woh.rr.com

, in alphabetical order .

37 VICTIM NATIONS

Afghanistan

The U.S. is responsible for between 1 and 1.8 million deaths during the war between the Soviet Union and Afghanistan, by luring the Soviet Union into invading that nation. (1,2,3,4)

The Soviet Union had friendly relations its neighbor, Afghanistan, which had a secular government. The Soviets feared that if that government became fundamentalist this change could spill over into the Soviet Union.

In 1998, in an interview with the Parisian publication Le Novel Observateur, Zbigniew Brzezinski, adviser to President Carter, admitted that he had been responsible for instigating aid to the Mujahadeen in Afghanistan which caused the Soviets to invade. In his own words:

According to the official version of history, CIA aid to the Mujahadeen began during 1980, that is to say, after the Soviet army invaded Afghanistan on 24 December 1979. But the reality, secretly guarded until now, is completely otherwise. Indeed, it was July 3, 1979 that President Carter signed the first directive for secret aid to the opponents of the pro-Soviet regime in Kabul. And that very day, I wrote a note to the President in which I explained to him that in my opinion this aid was going to induce a Soviet military intervention. (5,1,6)

Brzezinski justified laying this trap, since he said it gave the Soviet Union its Vietnam and caused the breakup of the Soviet Union. “Regret what?” he said. “That secret operation was an excellent idea. It had the effect of drawing the Russians into the Afghan trap and you want me to regret it?” (7)

The CIA spent 5 to 6 billion dollars on its operation in Afghanistan in order to bleed the Soviet Union. (1,2,3) When that 10-year war ended over a million people were dead and Afghan heroin had captured 60% of the U.S. market. (4)

The U.S. has been responsible directly for about 12,000 deaths in Afghanistan many of which resulted from bombing in retaliation for the attacks on U.S. property on September 11, 2001. Subsequently U.S. troops invaded that country. (4)

Angola

An indigenous armed struggle against Portuguese rule in Angola began in 1961. In 1977 an Angolan government was recognized by the U.N., although the U.S. was one of the few nations that opposed this action. In 1986 Uncle Sam approved material assistance to UNITA, a group that was trying to overthrow the government. Even today this struggle, which has involved many nations at times, continues.

U.S. intervention was justified to the U.S. public as a reaction to the intervention of 50,000 Cuban troops in Angola. However, according to Piero Gleijeses, a history professor at Johns Hopkins University the reverse was true. The Cuban intervention came as a result of a CIA – financed covert invasion via neighboring Zaire and a drive on the Angolan capital by the U.S. ally, South Africa1,2,3). (Three estimates of deaths range from 300,000 to 750,000 (4,5,6)

Argentina: See South America: Operation Condor

Bangladesh: See Pakistan

read on much more victims of US war on terror ..

http://www.globalresearch.ca/us-has-killed-more-than-20-million-people-in-37-victim-nations-since-world-war-ii/5492051

Post by renegadeviking on May 21st, 2017 at 9:49am
The only exceptions for Bush Era Neo-Cons is US needed the Department of Homeland Security and Ice Police. It wasn't all bad. Side effect of this is Bush approved the F-22 Raptor and V22 Osprey.  Also the Lockheed Falcon Hypersonic aircraft that can send ICBMs from space.

Post by Richdude on May 22nd, 2017 at 3:41am

renegadeviking wrote on May 21st, 2017 at 9:49am:
The only exceptions for Bush Era Neo-Cons is US needed the Department of Homeland Security and Ice Police. It wasn't all bad. Side effect of this is Bush approved the F-22 Raptor and V22 Osprey.  Also the Lockheed Falcon Hypersonic aircraft that can send ICBMs from space.

I'm sure the friends and relatives of those 22 million would be comforted by that news! >:(

YaBB Forum Software © 2000-2025. All Rights Reserved.