Member Run Boards >> Extremism Exposed >> How to get Lefties off taxpayer funded WELFARE http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1495144068 Message started by juliar on May 19th, 2017 at 7:47am |
Title: How to get Lefties off taxpayer funded WELFARE Post by juliar on May 19th, 2017 at 7:47am
Make Lefties on unsustanable unproductive taxpayer funded WELFARE work for UBER!!!! Brilliant!!
A moving alternative to picking fruit. The Lefties home away from home. Uber helping unemployed Australians avoid Centrelink A Current Affair By A Current Affair 7:20pm May 18, 2017 VIDEO: Unemployed to Uber Ride-sharing apps are allowing people to avoid going on welfare if they lose their jobs by making ends meet driving people around. When Melbourne grandmother Janet Rowe, 59, lost her job as a tram driver, she hit rock bottom. "I felt useless," Ms Rowe told A Current Affair. "Very depressed, trying to apply for so many positions and getting no return." Approaching 60, most of her job applications were rejected. But she said felt relief after going into business for herself through Uber. "I felt the weight had lifted off my shoulders and I was just overwhelmed. I was so happy." Janet Rowe has been enjoying the financial security of driving for Uber after losing her job as a tram driver Andrew Franz lost his job four years ago. He said he has applied for "probably over 1000" jobs in that time. "I couldn't pay the bills, I was at the end of my tether, I didn't know what to do," Mr Franz said. He, too, now drives for Uber. "Instead of sitting at home moping, worrying about where the next dollar comes from, I'm earning money," he said. One in seven drivers employed by Uber was unemployed before they started driving for the ride-sharing app Kevin Salter, 53, lost his job as an IT worker last December. Four months later he started driving for Uber in Brisbane and now earns between $20-30 an hour. "It's great to be your own boss, you get to go online whenever you want, you stop when you want," Mr Salter said. Uber says of its 55,000 drivers in Australia, one in seven were unemployed prior to joining. In Queensland, the figure is even higher, with one in three drivers previously unemployed. Money magazine editor Effie Zahos says Uber isn't the only social platform creating new jobs. "It can enable you to get off the welfare system," Ms Zahos said. "You may think, 'I don't have a skill.' Well think again. Going on to websites like AirTasker, if you can put together a bed from Ikea, say, you've got yourself a job." © Nine Digital Pty Ltd 2017 Read more at http://www.9news.com.au/national/2017/05/18/18/40/uber-helping-unemployed-australians-avoid-centrelink#pv1C4K9jIlUgdFpm.99 |
Title: Re: How to get Lefties off taxpayer funded WELFARE Post by crocodile on May 19th, 2017 at 8:01am
You must be taking the piss, surely. There's about 800,000 unemployed. Just what we need - another 800,000 taxi drivers.
Title: Re: How to get Lefties off taxpayer funded WELFARE Post by John Smith on May 19th, 2017 at 8:06am
I briefly saw this story on ACA last night
Ubber must have paid for that bullshit. Biggest load of crap I've seen in a while I know several Uber drivers and their biggest complaint is that there are to many people doing now and their slice of the pie is dwindling to a point where it's no longer worth it for them. |
Title: Re: How to get Lefties off taxpayer funded WELFARE Post by Jovial Monk on May 19th, 2017 at 8:08am
Uber drivers are the modern day sharecroppers.
Title: Re: How to get Lefties off taxpayer funded WELFARE Post by stunspore on May 19th, 2017 at 8:13am
Assumption is that "lefties" are on welfare. That's highly unlikely - since if that was case, then from all the rhetoric, one assumes that there will be enough voters to put a left-winged party in government permanently. Far more likely these are coalition voters who got fooled by coalition propaganda.
What a bunch of sad sheep. |
Title: Re: How to get Lefties off taxpayer funded WELFARE Post by juliar on May 19th, 2017 at 8:24am
Gee the Lefties are really excited by their opportunity to change their status of dole bludger.
And my devoted STATUS SYMBOL TROLLS MM & Paw S just cannot stay away from me their hero. Well it is easier than picking fruit. But Lefties U better get in now before the state govt ups the insurance costs and before UBER introduces driverless cars which believe it or not don't have a driver!!! And Lefties don't forget the complimentary bottle of water for every passenger and the mints and the IPhone charger. And look the other way when your car bills come in and tax wants your GST. UBER driverless car |
Title: Re: How to get Lefties off taxpayer funded WELFARE Post by Leftwinger on May 19th, 2017 at 8:28am
No need to drive uber with all the jobsun groth ... Oh wait
Title: Re: How to get Lefties off taxpayer funded WELFARE Post by juliar on May 19th, 2017 at 8:44am
LW have you got a driver's licence and have you been a good boy and have you got an iPhone with a dash mount ?
Don't forget your dash camera in case someone sets you up. |
Title: Re: How to get Lefties off taxpayer funded WELFARE Post by Jovial Monk on May 19th, 2017 at 8:51am
Utterly ridiculous and totally tedious.
Title: Re: How to get Lefties off taxpayer funded WELFARE Post by John Smith on May 19th, 2017 at 8:54am
yuliar is confused ... first he claims all the unemployed can get jobs driving for Uber then he puts up a photo of a driver less car
you do realise that driver less cars have no drivers, right? :D :D :D |
Title: Re: How to get Lefties off taxpayer funded WELFARE Post by Jovial Monk on May 19th, 2017 at 8:57am
You reckon?
Title: Re: How to get Lefties off taxpayer funded WELFARE Post by Bam on May 19th, 2017 at 9:06am crocodile wrote on May 19th, 2017 at 8:01am:
Don't forget about 1,500,000 underemployed and up to a million hidden unemployed. About 3 million people are not able to participate fully in the workforce and this is a massive drag on the economy. Create jobs with a job guarantee and abolish unpaid overtime, and the economy will be boosted, as would workers' wages, more taxes will fix the Budget and we would all be better off. Now all we need is a government that actually has the balls to create the million or more full-time jobs that we need rather than use empty three-word slogans. |
Title: Re: How to get Lefties off taxpayer funded WELFARE Post by crocodile on May 19th, 2017 at 9:29am Bam wrote on May 19th, 2017 at 9:06am:
What do you define as "unpaid overtime" in precise terms. |
Title: Re: How to get Lefties off taxpayer funded WELFARE Post by juliar on May 19th, 2017 at 10:05am
Sounds like the Lefties are looking up how to apply for UBER.
Make sure you get your flu shot before starting and make sure nobody says you should have gone to SpecSavers. And you will need an iPhone charger as the iPhone battery doesn't last for long. |
Title: Re: How to get Lefties off taxpayer funded WELFARE Post by stunspore on May 19th, 2017 at 10:41am juliar wrote on May 19th, 2017 at 8:24am:
Again Juliar chose to not debate and instead attack fellow posters and being abusive. |
Title: Re: How to get Lefties off taxpayer funded WELFARE Post by juliar on May 19th, 2017 at 10:43am
And my other STATUS SYMBOL TROLL Paw S. comes out of the gloom to pay her respects to her hero.
Title: Re: How to get Lefties off taxpayer funded WELFARE Post by stunspore on May 19th, 2017 at 10:52am juliar wrote on May 19th, 2017 at 10:43am:
Again Juliar chose to not debate and instead attack fellow posters and being abusive. |
Title: Re: How to get Lefties off taxpayer funded WELFARE Post by Ye Grappler on May 19th, 2017 at 12:37pm
Give them jobs that cover costs of living and give them enough to put away for retirement, while controlling costs of living and reducing the imposition of excess costs wrought by poor policies such as privatisation?
Sounds like a plan to me.... It is the fools who have simply no idea other than serving self and cronies that create the environment in which either ultra-Right or ultra-Left dictatorships take over.... the difference between Hitler and Stalin was that Hitler was happy to incorporate his business mates and give them the same rights to use labour as our current lot, the business/government Axis, are striving towards... Stalin simply replaced business heads with Kommissars who said - "Arbeit Macht Frei' (or its equivalent in Russian)... Even Adolph once said that any man without a knowledge of history is blind.... seems apt today..... |
Title: Re: How to get Lefties off taxpayer funded WELFARE Post by Ye Grappler on May 19th, 2017 at 12:40pm stunspore wrote on May 19th, 2017 at 10:52am:
juliar is like longie reincarnated - owned every time but has no idea it's even happening.... there is a bug that puts its eggs in a host, the eggs hatch and the host has no idea it's being steadily eaten alive.... juliar is like that host.... Has longie been released from therapy after the Lib's downfall in WA yet? |
Title: Re: How to get Lefties off taxpayer funded WELFARE Post by Bam on May 19th, 2017 at 5:02pm crocodile wrote on May 19th, 2017 at 9:29am:
Start here. Australians Give Up $110 Billion To Their Employers In Unpaid Overtime Every Year Quote:
If that unpaid overtime was converted into full time jobs at average weekly wages, that would create over one million full-time jobs. |
Title: Re: How to get Lefties off taxpayer funded WELFARE Post by crocodile on May 19th, 2017 at 6:59pm Bam wrote on May 19th, 2017 at 5:02pm:
I was looking for something a little more precise. In their estimate, does the AI include for instance, voluntary overtime by employees that are paid over average market rates for their occupations. |
Title: Re: How to get Lefties off taxpayer funded WELFARE Post by crocodile on May 19th, 2017 at 7:01pm Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on May 19th, 2017 at 12:40pm:
Juliar just likes to take the piss. |
Title: Re: How to get Lefties off taxpayer funded WELFARE Post by Jovial Monk on May 19th, 2017 at 7:04pm
Doubt it, croc, it cannot argue its way out of a wet paper bag.
Title: Re: How to get Lefties off taxpayer funded WELFARE Post by stunspore on May 19th, 2017 at 7:25pm
longweekend tries to debate. juliar doesn't even bother.
Title: Re: How to get Lefties off taxpayer funded WELFARE Post by crocodile on May 19th, 2017 at 7:35pm stunspore wrote on May 19th, 2017 at 7:25pm:
It's just a piss take Stunner. That's all. |
Title: Re: How to get Lefties off taxpayer funded WELFARE Post by Ye Grappler on May 19th, 2017 at 7:43pm stunspore wrote on May 19th, 2017 at 7:25pm:
Yes - longie was our finest mass debater.... he could debate everyone all the time, over and over.... |
Title: Re: How to get Lefties off taxpayer funded WELFARE Post by crocodile on May 19th, 2017 at 7:59pm Jovial Monk wrote on May 19th, 2017 at 7:04pm:
I don't know the AI too well. I've read some of their papers but have been left with the realisation that they aren't much different to other think tanks in that the articles need an element of spice to keep the donations coming. If they have simply multiplied hours worked over by pay at the O/T pay rate I'd have a problem with it. It's not that simple. It is even more difficult to analyse and interpret the costs and benefits. I know advantages are taken. I've seen it. On other occasions I've seen the polar opposite. I've seen people rewarded for their efforts when the next promotion comes around or a fatter pay packet at the next review. I've seen the opposite as well. If this has not been factored into the research it is no use. How many sickies have been taken when not sick. On a more personal note, I can relate to an older relative who always worked diligently and put in when a customer was in trouble. Never wanted overtime. On the flip side, his boss treated him well and looked after him. Even when diagnosed with cancer he still got paid despite many hospital visits and days off for chemo. How does the AI put a price on that. |
Title: Re: How to get Lefties off taxpayer funded WELFARE Post by Jovial Monk on May 19th, 2017 at 8:05pm
An employee that left me because I couldn’t offer enough work for her came back months later. Where she was working the big boss said they should have work finished by 5.00pm Friday. Often that was not possible so people worked, unpaid from 5.00pm to 9.00pm or so.
Too much of that from all accounts. She quit that job and worked for me again for a while is how I heard of this bit of exploitation. |
Title: Re: How to get Lefties off taxpayer funded WELFARE Post by juliar on May 23rd, 2017 at 8:38am
This is of vital interest to the Lefties being transferred from Centrelink to UBER.
As UBER is losing vast sums each year it has to do something. Its next big step is driverless UBER cars. Uber’s new pricing system charges customers what it predicts they would be willing to pay Matthew Dunn news.com.au MAY 23, 20178:17AM UBER has made making big changes to its pricing system and it could be bad news for those living in certain suburbs. VIDEO: Is this Sydney's most entertaining Uber driver? IMAGINE you live in Sydney’s most popular suburbs, while your friend lives in one the city’s less popular regions. You both order an Uber home at the same time, with each ride having identical demand, traffic and distance travelled. Yet, you are charged significantly more for the service because of where you are travelling. This could one day be a reality with Uber introducing “route-based pricing” — a new fixed rate fare system for its UberX service that charges customers based on what it predicts they would be willing to pay. Using machine-learning techniques, Uber was able to discover customers would happily pay a fixed-premium to travel some high-demand routes — basing the new pricing from this data. While this might sound like the service is separating its customers based on income, Uber’s head of product Daniel Graf said this wasn’t the case. “This is not personalised. This has nothing to do with the individual,” he told Business Insider. Instead, Mr Graf insists the price increase would only be applied to popular routes and would only affect those who are already happy to pay for the more expensive Uber X service. Uber is using data science to predict fares, which could see you paying more.Source:AFP “The fares have to do with the demand you see on the route,” he said. “We don’t know what wealthier parts of towns are. We don’t take anything related to wealth or any other characteristics into account. All we look is what are the demands for our different products. That is all it is.” Mr Graf said while customers can expect to pay more for using fixed rate route-pricing, drivers will not receive any extra money — they will continue to be paid based on distance, applicable surge pricing and incentives. “What we want for drivers is consistent earnings,” he said. “If we don’t have reliable and consistent earnings, what are they going to do? They’re not going to drive for Uber.” Instead of giving drivers their share of the extra money from route-pricing, Uber will reinvest it into incentives for both customers and employees. Currently, route-based pricing is limited to 14 US cities with both UberX and UberPOOL services — Uber has confirmed there is no immediate plans to roll this out in Australia. http://www.news.com.au/technology/innovation/motoring/ubers-new-pricing-system-charges-customers-what-it-predicts-they-would-be-willing-to-pay/news-story/4550f6636669742a807605c1b07883a6 |
Title: Re: How to get Lefties off taxpayer funded WELFARE Post by Leftwinger on May 23rd, 2017 at 8:59am
Anybody seen jobsun groth?
Title: Re: How to get Lefties off taxpayer funded WELFARE Post by BigOl64 on May 23rd, 2017 at 9:09am Its time wrote on May 23rd, 2017 at 8:59am:
Sorry I don't watch Australia's Got Talent. |
Title: Re: How to get Lefties off taxpayer funded WELFARE Post by Jovial Monk on May 23rd, 2017 at 9:58am
:)
Title: Re: How to get Lefties off taxpayer funded WELFARE Post by juliar on May 23rd, 2017 at 11:50am
LW, did you know that power prices have gone thru the roof in WA under the imposter Labor "govt" ?
Title: Re: How to get Lefties off taxpayer funded WELFARE Post by Leftwinger on May 23rd, 2017 at 12:04pm juliar wrote on May 23rd, 2017 at 11:50am:
Power prices haven't changed :D |
Title: Re: How to get Lefties off taxpayer funded WELFARE Post by AnotherJourneyByTrain on May 23rd, 2017 at 12:08pm crocodile wrote on May 19th, 2017 at 7:35pm:
That is the definition of being a troll: we are all trolls ;D The world is one big troll festival. :( Get a friggin' grip broseph! :D |
Title: Re: How to get Lefties off taxpayer funded WELFARE Post by crocodile on May 23rd, 2017 at 12:15pm TheFunPolice wrote on May 23rd, 2017 at 12:08pm:
Who's Broseph ? It's actually quite entertaining watching the usual suspects stomp their feet with anger without ever realising that they've had the piss taken. |
Title: Re: How to get Lefties off taxpayer funded WELFARE Post by juliar on May 23rd, 2017 at 12:19pm
Greenie Train Wreck,
how's yer power bill gunna look now ? Have U got some of them new fangled solar panel thingies yet ? How's the Nth Pole Ice Melt going ? Been there lately to have a squiz ? WA electricity prices could rise 15 per cent within two years, according to Energy Minister Ben Wyatt Daniel Mercer, PerthNow May 22, 2017 9:00am WA Energy Minister Ben Wyatt has indicated household electricity prices could have to rise by up to 15 per cent within two years as part of moves to allow people to choose where they buy their power from. In a wideranging interview, Mr Wyatt said he wanted to end State-owned power provider Synergy’s monopoly over the residential electricity market “sooner rather than later”. He was unable to provide a deadline but said it would be “wonderful” to achieve the timetable set out by the previous government of July 2019. Gas provider Alinta has previously flagged an interest in selling electricity to households, while giant east coast providers AGL and Origin Energy are understood to be eyeing WA. Mr Wyatt, who is also Treasurer, said the retail war in the natural gas market, where Wesfarmers-owned Kleenheat ended Alinta’s monopoly in 2013, was clear evidence of the benefits of competition and he wanted them replicated in the electricity sector. But to achieve “full retail contestability”, he conceded the gap between the cost to Synergy of providing electricity and what it was able to charge would have to be bridged. And Mr Wyatt acknowledged the gap between prices and “cost-reflective” tariffs was now about 15 per cent. While he would focus on closing the gap as much as possible by cutting Synergy’s costs and making it more efficient, inevitably household prices would have to rise to cover much of the difference. Ahead of a decision within the next two weeks about increases to household fees and charges from July 1, Mr Wyatt insisted he had not decided how much power prices would rise. However, he has previously noted that they were forecast to increase 7 per cent in the Budget. “Ultimately, I want to get to a position where Western Australians can start making a choice about who provides them with their electricity,” Mr Wyatt said. “You are seeing it already with gas, that competition has quite a dramatic impact on bills. That’s where you see real pressure applied on costs — when there’s a competitive market. That’s what I’m trying to achieve.” Synergy receives about $300 million in operating subsidies to offset its losses, but they are expected to fall to under $100 million by 2018-19 after successive price rises of 7 per cent a year. Mr Wyatt said opening Synergy up to competition could erode its value and hurt the State’s financial position. “The right policy outcome, that is competition, may also be likely to have a negative balance sheet outcome — that is Synergy’s value,” he said. “It’s effectively a transfer of value to consumers. In terms of the overall economy, competition and lower power prices is a good thing.” http://www.perthnow.com.au/news/western-australia/wa-electricity-prices-could-rise-15-per-cent-within-two-years-according-to-energy-minister-ben-wyatt/news-story/f6dba1b400844714ac2f0b9f7f233ec2 |
Title: Re: How to get Lefties off taxpayer funded WELFARE Post by AnotherJourneyByTrain on May 23rd, 2017 at 1:16pm crocodile wrote on May 23rd, 2017 at 12:15pm:
Lol: you're the joke who voted for copper internet in the asian century we built! DO YOU HATE YOUR KIDS? ---->...we all know you do so don't bother answering ;) |
Title: Re: How to get Lefties off taxpayer funded WELFARE Post by miketrees on May 23rd, 2017 at 1:47pm If we use my cunning plan to rid the workplace of sociopathic managers I recon we could keep more people interested in holding down a job. BTW fruit picking is a skilled job, if you do it properly. |
Title: Re: How to get Lefties off taxpayer funded WELFARE Post by crocodile on May 23rd, 2017 at 3:20pm TheFunPolice wrote on May 23rd, 2017 at 1:16pm:
So you're joining the piss take too. It's even funnier since you wouldn't know what the fukk I voted for or even if I have kids. Keep stompin' those feet. |
Title: Re: How to get Lefties off taxpayer funded WELFARE Post by Jovial Monk on May 23rd, 2017 at 3:22pm
I have done fruit picking, grapes. I have also picked up potatoes.
Bastards of jobs, wouldn’t like to do them now. Sticky fruit, bees, wasps and spiders, back starts hurting etc. OTOH a customer of mine at the shop, avid distiller, made a living following the harvest from Qls down to Vic and SA. Had a converted bus so minimal accommodation costs. Earned enough to make enough in 16 weeks to mostly bludge the rest of the year. |