General Discussion >> General Board >> Monday is possibly poof day for OZ.
http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1501927121

Message started by jeez on Aug 5th, 2017 at 7:58pm

Title: Monday is possibly poof day for OZ.
Post by jeez on Aug 5th, 2017 at 7:58pm
Its all coming to a head, have the poof tantrums and rainbow fag supporters done enough to make our poof leaders  go against the will of the people on the most important social institution to allow us to decide.
Their has already been a vote on it, it was called the election.

Title: Re: Monday is possibly poof day for OZ.
Post by Karnal on Aug 5th, 2017 at 8:37pm
Did someone just say erection?

Post by Aussie on Aug 5th, 2017 at 8:50pm

Johnnie wrote on Aug 5th, 2017 at 7:58pm:
Its all coming to a head, have the poof tantrums and rainbow fag supporters done enough to make our poof leaders  go against the will of the people on the most important social institution to allow us to decide.

I reckon the real chances are that Turdfull will get nobbled on Monday afternoon or Tuesday morning.

This issue, and the way it has been completely mishandled, will tear the Libs in two.

Post by Frank on Aug 5th, 2017 at 8:53pm

Karnal wrote on Aug 5th, 2017 at 8:37pm:

And Kameel came running, miam-miaming....

Post by Karnal on Aug 5th, 2017 at 9:09pm

Frank wrote on Aug 5th, 2017 at 8:53pm:

And old boy came following, panting, grunting, erupting...

You're there, old boy. Good show.

Post by ___ on Aug 5th, 2017 at 9:51pm

... the most important social institution

The Sydney Mardi Gras' being moved to Barnaby's homotown?

Post by JaSinner on Aug 5th, 2017 at 9:55pm
Hi Gizmo  ;)

WARNING:

Where you get Gays, you get Rednecks.
Expect much 'redneck' riots in the cities and increase in violence, once the Gays get their 'marriage' passed.

Sorry Australia. You've had it so good. Now the Gays and Rednecks are going to turn this country 'arse up' in many ways.

Post by jeez on Aug 5th, 2017 at 10:10pm

Aussie wrote on Aug 5th, 2017 at 8:50pm:

I reckon the real chances are that Turdfull will get nobbled on Monday afternoon or Tuesday morning.

This issue, and the way it has been completely mishandled, will tear the Libs in two.

I reckon the politicians see all the emails and letters on their desks from the silent majority and have no option but to go the way of a postal vote, a few poofs will go down kicking and screaming and resurrecting their closets.

Post by JaSinner on Aug 5th, 2017 at 10:18pm
Australia will DO EXACTLY what the USA wants.

Post by Karnal on Aug 5th, 2017 at 10:43pm

Johnnie wrote on Aug 5th, 2017 at 10:10pm:

I reckon the politicians see all the emails and letters on their desks from the silent majority and have no option but to go the way of a postal vote, a few poofs will go down kicking and screaming and resurrecting their closets.

We could be onto something here, Matty. A postal vote for banning the hommers, the leftards, the Muslims, the tinted races.

We will make Australia great again - through the mail.

Post by Setanta on Aug 5th, 2017 at 11:23pm

Good to see we have your attention!

Post by Gnads on Aug 6th, 2017 at 10:22am

Karnal wrote on Aug 5th, 2017 at 10:43pm:

Johnnie wrote on Aug 5th, 2017 at 10:10pm:

We could be onto something here, Matty. A postal vote for banning the hommers, the leftards, the Muslims, the tinted races.

We will make Australia great again - through the mail.

Why not?

After all employers think it's OK to sack some one via email or even worse TEXT.

Post by John Smith on Aug 6th, 2017 at 10:34am
Will this be our PM tomorrow?

Post by Grendel on Aug 6th, 2017 at 10:35am
Typical. ::)

Post by Leftwinger on Aug 6th, 2017 at 10:39am
Who will take the poison chalice and lead libtards to oblivion at election ?

Post by John Smith on Aug 6th, 2017 at 10:41am

Its time wrote on Aug 6th, 2017 at 10:39am:

why not, especially if it's someone like Dutton who is unlikely to ever be PM any other way

a nice bonus to their pension plan

Post by Lord Herbert on Aug 6th, 2017 at 10:48am

;D ;D ;D

Is that a sucking noise?

Post by John Smith on Aug 6th, 2017 at 10:53am

Lord Herbert wrote on Aug 6th, 2017 at 10:48am:

;D ;D ;D

Is that a sucking noise?

is it from your chickens or your cat?

Post by Lord Herbert on Aug 6th, 2017 at 10:58am

John Smith wrote on Aug 6th, 2017 at 10:53am:

Shouldn't a good Roman Catholic like you be in Church before your Sunday Dinner?

And while you're here, John - can you do me a favour?

I've checked with Google for the amazing range of Italian sign language but couldn't quite find this one in the photo, with the nearest one meaning "Speak Italian, won't you?!"

Here's just a snippet of a group photo of my newly discovered cousins, and one of the older boys has sneakily included what looks to be like an obscene "F you!" Italian gesture. The photo wasn't taken for me personally, but was sent to my by the grandmother.

Take it from me - if that's a rude gesture he's in big trouble with his parents.

Post by John Smith on Aug 6th, 2017 at 10:59am

Lord Herbert wrote on Aug 6th, 2017 at 10:58am:

John Smith wrote on Aug 6th, 2017 at 10:53am:

Lord Herbert wrote on Aug 6th, 2017 at 10:48am:

;D ;D ;D

Is that a sucking noise?

Shouldn't a good Roman Catholic like you be in Church before your Sunday Dinner?

It'll snow on the gold coast before I walk into a church, except for weddings or funerals

Post by Sir Bobby on Aug 6th, 2017 at 11:01am
The country is in turmoil -
half a $trillion in Govt. debt & all Turnbull cares about is poofters.

It must be the End Times.

Post by Dr Mengele on Aug 6th, 2017 at 11:05am
We should be rounding up and gassing fags, not giving them the right to marry...or any rights at all for that matter.

Post by Sir Bobby on Aug 6th, 2017 at 11:06am

Dr Mengele wrote on Aug 6th, 2017 at 11:05am:
We should be rounding up and gassing fags, not giving them the right to marry...or any rights at all for that matter.

It's the end:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CIrvSJwwJUE

Post by Leftwinger on Aug 6th, 2017 at 11:10am

Bobby. wrote on Aug 6th, 2017 at 11:01am:
The country is in turmoil -
half a $trillion in Govt. debt & all Turnbull cares about is poofters.

It must be the End Times.

It is for Turnbull , sucked in rtards  ;D

Post by Lord Herbert on Aug 6th, 2017 at 11:15am

John Smith wrote on Aug 6th, 2017 at 10:59am:
It'll snow on the gold coast before I walk into a church, except for weddings or funerals

You must be a big disappointment to your mother then.

Italians are either very devoted to the church, or are the most foul-mouthed haters of it.

link

Incidentally, I may be an agnostic but I love old churches to go to and sit in and contemplate The Mysteries and absorb the pious atmosphere.

Post by Lord Herbert on Aug 6th, 2017 at 11:20am

;D ;D ;D

Tell us what you really think, Dr. Mengele ~ we're all friends here and should be open and honest with one another.

Post by John Smith on Aug 6th, 2017 at 4:29pm

Lord Herbert wrote on Aug 6th, 2017 at 11:15am:
Incidentally, I may be an agnostic but I love old churches to go to and sit in and contemplate The Mysteries and absorb the pious atmosphere.

I'll visit a church when travelling .... just for the architecture and the art

Post by jeez on Aug 6th, 2017 at 4:47pm

Lord Herbert wrote on Aug 6th, 2017 at 11:20am:

;D ;D ;D

Tell us what you really think, Dr. Mengele ~ we're all friends here and should be open and honest with one another.

Sounds like a pipe dream, we don't even have any gas chambers here.

Post by buzzanddidj on Aug 6th, 2017 at 6:01pm

Poor old Malcolm
He just can't win
Back when he supported marriage equality - his party opposed it

Now that he opposes marriage equality - his party looks like supporting it

What a luckless chump !

Though REALLY, his leadership crisis is entirely self induced

Post by buzzanddidj on Aug 6th, 2017 at 6:16pm

If the Liberals are WISE - and I'm not saying they ARE - 'they'd go with the electorate preferred Bishop

The party probably don't realise just how hate Morrison and Dutton are out there

Post by jeez on Aug 6th, 2017 at 6:31pm

buzzanddidj wrote on Aug 6th, 2017 at 6:16pm:

If the Liberals are WISE - and I'm not saying they ARE - 'they'd go with the electorate preferred Bishop

The party probably don't realise just how hate Morrison and Dutton are out there

Their would be no hatred for a home boy wiv the impediment being Pliberseks puppet at all.

Post by Lord Herbert on Aug 6th, 2017 at 6:40pm

John Smith wrote on Aug 6th, 2017 at 4:29pm:

Good man.

But also think of all those people down through the centuries who have sat in those pews with what they had on their mind.

Have some respect for them, John.

Post by Jovial Monk on Aug 6th, 2017 at 6:52pm
I visited Notre Dame cathedral in Paris when the free organ recital was on, scarpered before the Mass started.

Best tho was Chartres cathedral. Walked in, organist was playing something from Monteverdi and I walked down the church then turned around and there it was—the most beautiful rose window I have ever seen.

Nothing else.

Post by Lord Herbert on Aug 6th, 2017 at 8:10pm

Jovial Monk wrote on Aug 6th, 2017 at 6:52pm:
I visited Notre Dame cathedral in Paris when the free organ recital was on, scarpered before the Mass started.

Best tho was Chartres cathedral. Walked in, organist was playing something from Monteverdi and I walked down the church then turned around and there it was—the most beautiful rose window I have ever seen.

Nothing else.

My Great Grandfather designed and built a church in North Devon.  :)

Post by Jovial Monk on Aug 6th, 2017 at 8:13pm

Lord Herbert wrote on Aug 6th, 2017 at 8:10pm:

Nothing else.

Wow! Wowee! I am impressed! Not.

Post by Lord Herbert on Aug 6th, 2017 at 8:50pm

Jovial Monk wrote on Aug 6th, 2017 at 8:13pm:

Wow! Wowee! I am impressed! Not.

He was also the mayor of the town ... 

Post by John Smith on Aug 6th, 2017 at 9:18pm

Lord Herbert wrote on Aug 6th, 2017 at 6:40pm:

John Smith wrote on Aug 6th, 2017 at 4:29pm:

Good man.

But also think of all those people down through the centuries who have sat in those pews with what they had on their mind.

Have some respect for them, John.

all those child molesters and scum using religion as an excuse to attack others? No thanks.

Post by John Smith on Aug 6th, 2017 at 9:19pm

My Great Grandfather designed and built a church in North Devon. 

I see you missed out on his genes ;D ;D

Post by Lord Herbert on Aug 6th, 2017 at 9:19pm

John Smith wrote on Aug 6th, 2017 at 9:18pm:
all those child molesters and scum using religion as an excuse to attack others? No thanks.

I was referring to the parishioners.

Post by John Smith on Aug 6th, 2017 at 9:21pm

Lord Herbert wrote on Aug 6th, 2017 at 9:19pm:

John Smith wrote on Aug 6th, 2017 at 9:18pm:

I was referring to the parishioners.

the second part was in reference to the parishoners

Post by The_Barnacle on Aug 6th, 2017 at 9:58pm

Its all coming to a head, have the tantrums and supporters done enough to make our  leaders  go against the will of the people on the most important social institution to allow us to decide.
Their There has already been a vote on it, it was called the election.

Fixed for you. It now looks like an adult wrote the post.

It is quite bizarre. Polls show that 63% of people support same sex marriage and only 25% oppose it.
So why on earth do 59% still want a plebiscite costing millions of dollars?

http://www.skynews.com.au/news/politics/federal/2017/07/04/poll-shows-support-for-gay-marriage-rising.html

So the liberal party will vote on whether to have a vote on whether to have a vote on same sex marriage. Talk about being over governed.
Just do it. Get it done. So that the politicians can concentrate on things like the power crises, the wage growth crises. Tax reform on trusts and negative gearing and the housing crises.

Post by jeez on Aug 6th, 2017 at 10:06pm
Most people want a say on this, can you understand that.

Post by Jovial Monk on Aug 6th, 2017 at 10:09pm
Nobody had a say when Howard changed the Marriage Act.

Nobody will be hurt by marriage equality.

Pollies should get on with it. That is their job, voting on legislation.

Post by jeez on Aug 6th, 2017 at 10:17pm

Jovial Monk wrote on Aug 6th, 2017 at 10:09pm:

Getting on with it means not having shorten playing a political card, put it to the people, the poofs are running scared.

Post by Ye Grappler on Aug 6th, 2017 at 10:38pm
Let the People Decide.. Power To the People - right On!!

The vote came up for carriage,
Should we all enjoy gay marriage?
And let it be tradition,
And not some gay sedition,
Which tells us who can marry and who can't?

It really is quite tricky,
And those closet doors are sticky,
Could even open out,
Or lock right in,
As long as only half-way they don't jam.

Now Uncle Martha'd rather,
Be known as Uncle Arthur,
But Arthur'd rather Martha,
Be rather more a father,
And not a other father,
or an aunt.

It really is confusing,
All this marriage stuff diffusing,
Into camels and door knobs,
As groom and bride.
So in the end consider,
Should it go to highest bidder,
Or simply leave the issue
At Gay Pride?

So march your pink old precincts,
In clothing that is distinct,
And make the greatest statement,
(what a groan)....
But why not leave the rest of
You make yourselves a pest of us,
All safe in our hetero closets,
All alone...

Post by jeez on Aug 6th, 2017 at 10:49pm
A simple vote has the poofs running scared, it will be a long time before they have another chance.

Post by Jovial Monk on Aug 6th, 2017 at 10:59pm
Over 60% of the population is in favor of marriage equality. A plebiscite will achieve nothing which is why the Libs want it.

The campaign will be bitter and divisive just like it was in Ireland. No thanks. At least in Ireland it was a referendum, a referendum was necessary. Not here.

Post by Agnes on Aug 6th, 2017 at 11:10pm
They should not have a refrendum so others can decide their fate- its ridiculous and should be a violation of human rights-- they are human beings not cattle- i

why do they need us to decide if they can marry or not- just not right

Post by jeez on Aug 6th, 2017 at 11:14pm

Jovial Monk wrote on Aug 6th, 2017 at 10:59pm:
Over 60% of the population is in favor of marriage equality. A plebiscite will achieve nothing which is why the Libs want it.

The campaign will be bitter and divisive just like it was in Ireland. No thanks. At least in Ireland it was a referendum, a referendum was necessary. Not here.

Most Australians want a say, so bugger off.

Post by Jovial Monk on Aug 6th, 2017 at 11:22pm
The say is nonbinding, a waste of $180m, no thanks.

Post by jeez on Aug 6th, 2017 at 11:26pm

Jovial Monk wrote on Aug 6th, 2017 at 11:22pm:
The say is nonbinding, a waste of $180m, no thanks.

It would be a brave party that would go against the peoples vote.

Post by Jovial Monk on Aug 6th, 2017 at 11:27pm
Several Libs have already said the plebiscite would not change their vote. Waste of time, waste of money, stir up hatred, bigotry and division.

Post by jeez on Aug 6th, 2017 at 11:29pm

Jovial Monk wrote on Aug 6th, 2017 at 11:27pm:
Several Libs have already said the plebiscite would not change their vote. Waste of time, waste of money, stir up hatred, bigotry and division.

At least it is drawing out the pink pussys.

Post by Ye Grappler on Aug 6th, 2017 at 11:40pm

Agnes wrote on Aug 6th, 2017 at 11:10pm:
They should not have a refrendum so others can decide their fate- its ridiculous and should be a violation of human rights-- they are human beings not cattle- i

'we' do not decide if they can marry by the rules - they make that choice for themselves.... your premise is flawed in that in order to accept your proposition, the definition of marriage must first be changed...

Gay and lesbians are as free to marry someone of the opposite sex as anyone else.... it is their choice not to do so.

Let's try a little personal responsibility here for a change....

Post by Setanta on Aug 6th, 2017 at 11:58pm

Nothing else.

He should have built it in stone. The world would not have made sammiches out of it.

Post by Setanta on Aug 7th, 2017 at 12:04am

Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on Aug 6th, 2017 at 11:40pm:

Agnes wrote on Aug 6th, 2017 at 11:10pm:

'we' do not decide if they can marry by the rules - they make that choice for themselves.... your premise is flawed in that in order to accept your proposition, the definition of marriage must first be changed...

Gay and lesbians are as free to marry someone of the opposite sex as anyone else.... it is their choice not to do so.

Let's try a little personal responsibility here for a change....

See, that's where you are wrong Grap, Howard changed it to "only a man and a woman", it was not that way before the little turd. All they are asking is Howard's change be reversed. Let the courts test it, it should not be political.

It's no skin off my ... either way it goes but it should be tested by the law of the land without (Howard's)political interference.

Post by Sir Bobby on Aug 7th, 2017 at 12:10am

It's the end:

Post by jeez on Aug 7th, 2017 at 12:11am
Lets get down to the nitty gritty, poofs can do anything they like in their closet, not in public.
Marriage is between man and woman.

Post by Setanta on Aug 7th, 2017 at 12:12am

Bobby. wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 12:10am:

It's the end:

Here you go Bobby.
The Doors - The End
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VScSEXRwUqQ

Oops, same thing. :-/

Post by jeez on Aug 7th, 2017 at 12:21am
Jimmy was a wanker, he thought he was a hero.

Post by jeez on Aug 7th, 2017 at 12:24am
I bet he would have loved to have still been here to have someone light his fire.

Post by Setanta on Aug 7th, 2017 at 12:25am

Johnnie wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 12:21am:

Tell me it's not true!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2ttt9knHES4

Post by jeez on Aug 7th, 2017 at 2:18am

Setanta wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 12:25am:

Tell me it's not true!

Jimmys screaming for decades got a bit much, just as Fanahms sady the cleaning lady did, just as Morrison did, ABC classic fm is about all I can handle these days.

Post by Setanta on Aug 7th, 2017 at 2:20am

Johnnie wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 2:18am:

Setanta wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 12:25am:

Tell me it's not true!

Jimmys screaming for decades got a bit much, just as Fanahms sady the cleaning lady did, just as Morrison did, ABC classic fm is about all I can handle these days.

OMG!  :o
Who's an old fart then? Lefty station music, brainwashing you.

Post by jeez on Aug 7th, 2017 at 2:39am
Elevator music is all I need, after living the 70s and hearing every song a million times I snapped one day, I would kill Barnzie if I saw him.

Post by Setanta on Aug 7th, 2017 at 2:59am

Johnnie wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 2:39am:
Elevator music is all I need, after living the 70s and hearing every song a million times I snapped one day, I would kill Barnzie if I saw him.

Are you a Muzzie?

Post by jeez on Aug 7th, 2017 at 3:09am
Do I sound like a muzzie

Post by Setanta on Aug 7th, 2017 at 3:38am

Johnnie wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 3:09am:
Do I sound like a muzzie

Well.... The killing part... Perhaps. ;D

Post by jeez on Aug 7th, 2017 at 3:49am

Setanta wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 3:38am:

Do I sound like a muzzie

I am generally very placid.

Post by Setanta on Aug 7th, 2017 at 3:59am

Johnnie wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 3:49am:

Do I sound like a muzzie

No other way to be if you want to keep your sanity.

Post by jeez on Aug 7th, 2017 at 4:10am

Setanta wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 3:59am:

Johnnie wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 3:49am:

Do I sound like a muzzie

No other way to be if you want to keep your sanity.

Not really, unless you want someone to walk all over you, kill or be killed seems to be the motto these days.

Post by jeez on Aug 7th, 2017 at 4:27am
I declare the seventh day of the eighth month of two thousand and seventeen poofter day unless I hear otherwise.

Post by Lord Herbert on Aug 7th, 2017 at 7:34am

Jovial Monk wrote on Aug 6th, 2017 at 10:09pm:

Wrong.

Contrary to the ignorance of a great many, the political system we flourish under is an Oppositional Representative Democracy, and as such, those we elect to parliament are charged with the task of representing the opinions of their constituencies, and are not there to indulge their own personal agendas and biases on issues.

Post by Jovial Monk on Aug 7th, 2017 at 7:39am
Over 60% of the electorate want marriage equality enacted.

Just do it.

Post by Lord Herbert on Aug 7th, 2017 at 7:49am

Jovial Monk wrote on Aug 6th, 2017 at 10:59pm:

"...   bitter and divisive"

O poor babies.

At heart you Lefties really hate democracy, don't you? You'd far prefer that a Social-Marxist Party was in power that simply ruled by fiat and decree.

Sorry, Bucko, but our society is not a kindergarten in which only one adult voice dictates the rules of play.

According to your 60% reckoning on the issue of gay marriage, it should therefore be passed into law, and so by the same token we can assume that in principle you agree with a halt to further Muslim immigration when the polls show a majority are in favour of this becoming law.

Post by Lord Herbert on Aug 7th, 2017 at 8:03am

Jovial Monk wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 7:39am:

Just do it.

A majority of the electorate want Capital Punishment for terrorists.

Just do it.

A majority of the electorate want a halt to any further Muslim immigration.

Just do it.

A majority of the electorate want euthanasia to be brought into law.

Just do it.

A majority of the electorate want stricter sentencing guidelines for the courts.

Just do it.

A majority of the electorate want our military personnel withdrawn back home.

Just do it.

A majority of the electorate wants the burqa banned.

Just do it.

A majority of the electorate wants dangerous breeds of dog banned.

Just do it.

A majority of the electorate wants Australia to withdraw from the UN.

Just do it.

A majority of the electorate want the homeless housed in government units.

Just do it.

A majority of the electorate want essential services returned to public ownership.

Just do it.

A majority of the electorate wants Jovial Abbott to shut-the-phuk-up about Climate Change.

Just shoot him.  :P

Post by John Smith on Aug 7th, 2017 at 8:05am
you realise you can't just claim 'a majority want it' , right herb? That an actual majority has to want it first.

Post by Ye Grappler on Aug 7th, 2017 at 8:11am
Power To the Proles - Let The People Decide In An Informed Vote!

If politicians say they won't accept a ruling from a plebiscite - why should we accept a ruling from them?  Who exactly is the horse and which the cart here?  Who exactly is the master and servant here?

At an average of $2.5m a year each to run, politicians run up more than $180m in running costs annually - and besides, that $180m is taking into account the work already done by the AEC.... five minutes to press a button and get the right forms printed and off you go....

Post by Jovial Monk on Aug 7th, 2017 at 8:12am
Not in ’Erbert’s world.

Post by Lord Herbert on Aug 7th, 2017 at 8:16am

John Smith wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 8:05am:
you realise you can't just claim 'a majority want it' , right herb? That an actual majority has to want it first.

Do your reading.

Post by Ye Grappler on Aug 7th, 2017 at 8:18am

Jovial Monk wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 8:12am:
Not in ’Erbert’s world.

I believe he was responding to you statement that the majority want it.... something I've never seen in any reality... and I'd want to know what the questions asked were for the 'poll'.

(Let's try on:-

"If it could be shown that all Muslims were terrorist, would you agree with capital punishment for terrorists?"

or

"If some Muslims can be shown to be terrorists, would you approve of deporting Muslims?"

How about:-

"Should gays have the same marriage rights as everyone else?"

or

"Gays already have the same marriage rights - they choose not to use them to marry one of the opposite sex.)

You need to be very careful how you phrase your questions - remember that republic debacle of Howard's?

"Should Australia become the republic I dictate?"

or

"Should Australia become the republic I dictate?"

Post by John Smith on Aug 7th, 2017 at 8:27am

Lord Herbert wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 8:16am:

John Smith wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 8:05am:

Do your reading.

that won't help you.

Post by Jovial Monk on Aug 7th, 2017 at 8:27am
Numerous polls have shown the majority want Marriage Equality.

None of the people objecting will be affected by it.

Howard didn’t call a plebiscite to change the Marriage Act.

A plebiscite is not binding, it is not a referendum. Why go through all the bitterness and divisiveness, as in the Irish referendum (which was passed by the voters despite all that the bloody Church could do) why spend $180m—for a non–binding plebiscite?

Post by Lord Herbert on Aug 7th, 2017 at 8:38am

Jovial Monk wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 8:27am:
Why go through all the bitterness and divisiveness, as in the Irish referendum ... ?

You just don't understand that democracy is not about granting minorities rights that are contrary to the wishes of the majority.

That there is 'bitterness and division' means that our Western democracies are healthy and functioning as they were designed to do. In the final wash-up majority opinion should trump the shrieking banshees of the Far Left.

Post by Jovial Monk on Aug 7th, 2017 at 8:39am
Over 60% of the electorate want Marriage Equality. Shown in poll after poll.

Post by Lord Herbert on Aug 7th, 2017 at 8:42am

Jovial Monk wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 8:39am:
Over 60% of the electorate want Marriage Equality. Shown in poll after poll.

So Just do it.

(Have we just come full-circle, or what?)

Post by Bojack Horseman on Aug 7th, 2017 at 8:45am

Lord Herbert wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 8:03am:

Jovial Monk wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 7:39am:

Just do it.

A majority of the electorate want Capital Punishment for terrorists.

Just do it.

A majority of the electorate want a halt to any further Muslim immigration.

Just do it.

A majority of the electorate want euthanasia to be brought into law.

Just do it.

A majority of the electorate want stricter sentencing guidelines for the courts.

Just do it.

A majority of the electorate want our military personnel withdrawn back home.

Just do it.

A majority of the electorate wants the burqa banned.

Just do it.

A majority of the electorate wants dangerous breeds of dog banned.

Just do it.

A majority of the electorate wants Australia to withdraw from the UN.

Just do it.

A majority of the electorate want the homeless housed in government units.

Just do it.

A majority of the electorate want essential services returned to public ownership.

Just do it.

A majority of the electorate wants Jovial Abbott to shut-the-phuk-up about Climate Change.

Just shoot him.  :P

Lol unlike most of what you say, there are many polls for SSM.

Post by miketrees on Aug 7th, 2017 at 9:01am

Seems like anything people want is "populist"

Why aren't the leftie regressives appalled and outraged by this populist call for same sex marriage?

Post by Ye Grappler on Aug 7th, 2017 at 9:25am
Only one poll that counts - Power To the People NOW!!

Send the troops into Parliament House and roust out the usurpers of the people's authority!!  There is NO divine right of elected government to control every piece of legislation or regulation that takes into account the wishes of the majority of the people, and such has proven to be a disaster in the past for the majority in this nation.

Post by Ye Grappler on Aug 7th, 2017 at 9:30am

miketrees wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 9:01am:

Why aren't the leftie regressives appalled and outraged by this populist call for same sex marriage?

Populism is an age of entitlement thing, and like discrimination, prejudice, phobias of all kinds etc - only operates one way..... in the eyes of the beholder who first stakes claim to it....  then we can add in the Accredited Victimhood Status mathematics - e.g. one rape on campus = an epidemic, since 9,999.99 % go unreported.... ergo - one gay couple wanting to 'marry' equals an epidemic and an absolute demand on society to adhere or be whipped with harsh words in a public forum...
(poor little darlings - why don't they just marry and raise a family like ordinary people, or just go about their own lives in peace?

Post by Grendel on Aug 7th, 2017 at 9:38am

Jovial Monk wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 8:27am:
Numerous polls have shown the majority want Marriage Equality.

None of the people objecting will be affected by it.

Howard didn’t call a plebiscite to change the Marriage Act.

A plebiscite is not binding, it is not a referendum. Why go through all the bitterness and divisiveness,bulldust... as in the Irish referendum with a minority of voters... (which was passed by the voters despite all that the bloody Church could do) why spend $180m—for a non–binding plebiscite  why hold 3 for the republic or even 1 for 4 year terms etc, etc, etc  BS is full of BS...?

POLLS? ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

there are 13,500,000 Australians who can vote must have been a bloody big poll.

Only a Plebiscite will
1 show what most Australians truly think
2 give the decision the credibility it needs to be accepted by the majority.

Post by Lord Herbert on Aug 7th, 2017 at 9:38am

miketrees wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 9:01am:

Well said.

It's the Left sneering at Representative Democracy again. They would far prefer a One-Party socialist dictatorship of the sort the UN has always aspired to.

Post by miketrees on Aug 7th, 2017 at 9:44am

The lefties hate having a vote, it means they have to get off their arses and vote

Post by John Smith on Aug 7th, 2017 at 9:52am

miketrees wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 9:44am:
The lefties hate having a vote, it means they have to get off their arses and vote

the right hate having to do what their constituents want .... it means upsetting their donors.
Why not make the pleb binding and the objections to it disappear? :D :D

Post by Jovial Monk on Aug 7th, 2017 at 11:06am
No way a plebiscite can be made binding.

Just amend the Marriage Act already.

Post by Bojack Horseman on Aug 7th, 2017 at 11:10am

Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 9:25am:
Only one poll that counts - Power To the People NOW!!

Send the troops into Parliament House and roust out the usurpers of the people's authority!!  There is NO divine right of elected government to control every piece of legislation or regulation that takes into account the wishes of the majority of the people, and such has proven to be a disaster in the past for the majority in this nation.

I always find this line of argument amusing. DId we have plebiscites on other really important issues? Like going into WW2 or Vietnam or Iraq? Paying for the NBN? For the Snowy Mountains scheme. Why all of a sudden do we need one on SSM?

Post by jeez on Aug 7th, 2017 at 11:11am

Jovial Monk wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 11:06am:

Most people want a say, why are you lot fighting tooth and nail to deny the people that right, I know, it is because ssm will get voted down in a big way.

Post by Bojack Horseman on Aug 7th, 2017 at 11:13am

Johnnie wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 11:11am:

Most people want a say, why are you lot fighting tooth and nail to deny the people that right, I know, it is because ssm will get voted down in a big way.

No its because as Malcolm Farr and Phil Coorey said yesterday on INsiders, a call for a plebiscite is merely a delaying tactic.

Post by mothra on Aug 7th, 2017 at 11:14am

Prime Minister for Canyons wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 11:13am:

No its because as Malcolm Farr and Phil Coorey said yesterday on INsiders, a call for a plebiscite is merely a delaying tactic.

An expensive and bootless delaying tactic.

Post by jeez on Aug 7th, 2017 at 11:18am

mothra wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 11:14am:

A postal vote takes labor out of the picture, smart move, once the people have spoken its all over, I know you lot will go down kicking and screaming, so be it.

Post by Bojack Horseman on Aug 7th, 2017 at 11:18am

Perzactly.

Post by mothra on Aug 7th, 2017 at 11:20am

Johnnie wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 11:18am:

A postal vote takes labor out of the picture, smart move, once the people have spoken its all over, I know you lot will go down kicking and screaming, so be it.

Postal voting is free? No labour involved at all?

Post by Jovial Monk on Aug 7th, 2017 at 11:24am
Love the assumption people will vote against Marriage Equality.

Over 60% support it, according to a long series of polls.

The Irish referendum on ME passed despite all that the church could do.

The MPs should do their job and just vote the change the Marriage Act already.

Nobody’s life will be changed apart from those who want to marry somebody of the same sex as themselves.

Post by Bojack Horseman on Aug 7th, 2017 at 11:26am

Johnnie wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 11:18am:

A postal vote is an even stupider idea

Post by miketrees on Aug 7th, 2017 at 11:50am

Perzactly

The thing is the lazy lefties will not bother posting a letter back

Post by Bojack Horseman on Aug 7th, 2017 at 11:54am

miketrees wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 11:50am:

Perzactly

The thing is the lazy lefties will not bother posting a letter back

Well it depend on if they get letters.

Post by Ye Grappler on Aug 7th, 2017 at 12:31pm
That's where we differ - it's not 'their' job - it's OUR job to make that decision for them, lest we leave this nation open to endless strife and trouble.

Time to depose The Young Twerps!  I mean - who wants a bunch of ideologically bound sheilas and their running dogs on the left deciding your nation's fate, alongside a bunch of thieves masquerading as lifters through the theft and sell-out of everything the nation owns for their own and their mate's benefit?  Throw in few poofs and lesos, all motivated by their own group agenda first and foremost and not the best good of the nation at all, and I think I'd rather let the people make that decision, thank you.

Post by Grendel on Aug 7th, 2017 at 12:50pm
Bring on the Plebiscite... the only credible solution.

Post by Bojack Horseman on Aug 7th, 2017 at 12:51pm

Grendel wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 12:50pm:
Bring on the Plebiscite... the only credible solution.

Binding or non-binding.

Post by Jovial Monk on Aug 7th, 2017 at 12:57pm
Can’t be binding, hence plebiscite not referendum.

Post by John Smith on Aug 7th, 2017 at 1:32pm
funny how all the pro pleb wankers demand a say on this, despite claiming it's not an important issue

I'd rather leave this to the politicians to do their job and have a say on other more important policies. :D :D

Post by Grendel on Aug 7th, 2017 at 2:31pm

Jovial Monk wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 12:57pm:

Thanks Monk, said it myself a great many times and still they don't get it.

Post by Grendel on Aug 7th, 2017 at 2:34pm

John Smith wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 1:32pm:
funny how all the pro pleb wankers demand a say on this, despite claiming it's not an important issue
Not me, changing a society is always an important issue, one which all Australians should have a say in.  Smith today said it was an A Grade issue.  It is.  people who don't think its important are simply kidding themselves.

I'd rather leave this to the politicians to do their job and have a say on other more important policies.
:D :D
LOL, I bet if it was a Conservative leaning Parliament you wouldn't.

Post by Bojack Horseman on Aug 7th, 2017 at 2:35pm
Ummmm

Post by Ye Grappler on Aug 7th, 2017 at 3:38pm

Jovial Monk wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 12:57pm:

Binding or not, it gives the flunkies in Parl-e-a-ment some idea of what the overall mass of the people really think.... and offers the chance to storm parliament in the event of either a YES or a NO vote, due to the usurpation of the rights of the people if The Young Twerps with their fine education decide the rabble should never be heeded.........

Sharpen yer pitch forks and bring yer flamin' torches....

Let the People Decide In A Binding Vote!!

Which ever way you go about it - don't bother citing the Irish experience and pointing fingers at their Church in time-honoured 'revolt' against all that is traditional while you seek to share that tradition when it suits - what a nonsense - it will still be divisive and there will still be heaps of vitriol - not least from the Gayles community if the vote goes against them, when all the hate in the world will come out.

I suspect the public revolt would be less vociferous and far more benign if the vote was YES... most people, my dear, frankly don't give a damn... so why doesn't the entire Gayles community just Shut Up For Five Minutes?

Post by Bojack Horseman on Aug 7th, 2017 at 3:44pm
So the polls havent counted?

Post by Jovial Monk on Aug 7th, 2017 at 3:53pm
Two points about the Irish referendum:

1. It caused huge bitterness and division.

2. The referendum passed.

So the polls showing 60+% approval for marriage equality have validity.

Post by John Smith on Aug 7th, 2017 at 4:23pm

Grendel wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 2:34pm:
Not me, changing a society is always an important issue, one which all Australians should have a say in. 

no ones forcing you to marry poofs goose. No need for you to worry about change.

but it is a conservative leaning parliament  :D :D :D :D

Post by Secret Wars on Aug 7th, 2017 at 4:45pm

John Smith wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 4:23pm:

Not me, changing a society is always an important issue, one which all Australians should have a say in. 

no ones forcing you to marry poofs goose. No need for you to worry about change.

And at the risk of repeating myself, the socialists squibbed it.  Maybe next time eh?

Would be hilarious if the evil coalition got through SSM that the socialists voted down.  ;D ;D

Post by Grendel on Aug 7th, 2017 at 5:35pm

Jovial Monk wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 3:53pm:
Two points about the Irish referendum:

1. It caused huge bitterness and division. We are not ireland and we've been at it for at least 15 years and most aggression comes from the FOR side.

2. The referendum passed. Doesn't mean it will here.  Doesn't mean it should.  The turnout for Ireland was around 40% wasn't it?

So the polls showing 60+% approval for marriage equality have validity.  Polls are not 13,500,00 people...  they are usually loaded and not all that informative and have a habit of being wrong.

Post by Grendel on Aug 7th, 2017 at 5:38pm

John Smith wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 4:23pm:

Really?
Do you know what Parliament is?
If it was Conservative leaning how do you explain the difficulty the Conservatives have in getting any policies through and why was the Plebiscite defeated?  Why is this issue even being considered?  If it was Conservative it would not exists as an issue. Oh and why are the LW Progs afraid of the people having a say and demand that the Parliament vote on it?  Could it be because the Progressives have the number in Parliament?  You bet. :D :D :D :D :D

Post by John Smith on Aug 7th, 2017 at 5:48pm

Grendel wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 5:38pm:
Really?

yeah really

don't tell me you're actually stupid enough to think that turnbull wants a pleb?  ;D ;D ;D ;D

he's only going along with it because the conservanuts are demanding it. You can hide your head up your arse and pretend differently if you like, it won't help you.

Post by miketrees on Aug 7th, 2017 at 5:52pm

don't tell me you're actually stupid enough to think that turnbull wants a pleb?  Grin Grin Grin Grin

he's only going along with it because the conservanuts are demanding it. You can hide your head up your arse and pretend differently if you like, it won't help you.

uncalled for

Post by Grendel on Aug 7th, 2017 at 5:54pm
he's just a TROLL, what do you expect he abuses everyone regularly.

Chris Pyne has stated quite clearly the Moderates/Progs are in control of the LIBS...  that is why this is happening now and it wouldn't surprise me if Turnbull was behind it. :D :D :D

Post by Jovial Monk on Aug 7th, 2017 at 5:55pm
Chris Pyne! LOL!

Post by Ye Grappler on Aug 7th, 2017 at 6:13pm
"You've got to come back with me NOW, Martie!"

"Come? Wait one! Back w here, Doc?"

"Why.. Back To The Senate!"

"What if that fails?"

"We'll stoke up the Delorean time machine and hit it with a postal plebiscite.. that'll give a vote in the House before the end of the year?"

"But Doc, haven't they always said in every war that the boys would be home by Christmas?  Isn't it the same with the gay boys?"

"Great Scott!  You're absolutely right, Martie!  We need to re-jig the time machine...."

"What?  NOW?"

"No... once we're back from back to the future... come on!"
   :o

Post by Ye Grappler on Aug 7th, 2017 at 6:13pm

Jovial Monk wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 5:55pm:
Chris Pyne! LOL!

Chwissie Pyne is a troll?  He's gets paid well for it then....

Post by Neferti on Aug 7th, 2017 at 6:19pm
http://www.abc.net.au/news/2017-08-07/live-liberals-reach-decision-on-same-sex-marriage/8781894

We should ALL have a say on this matter!  I don't trust politicians as far as I could kick them.

Post by John Smith on Aug 7th, 2017 at 6:21pm

miketrees wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 5:52pm:
uncalled for

nope, it hit the nail on the head.

Post by John Smith on Aug 7th, 2017 at 6:21pm
libs have voted to continue to procrastinate and do nothing

Post by Neferti on Aug 7th, 2017 at 6:32pm

John Smith wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 6:21pm:

In YOUR opinion?

We were told that WE would get a vote on this issue ..... I want MY vote, as do many other Real Australians.

Just because you are prepared to give pollies the key to your mind and act on your behalf, doesn't mean that EVERYBODY thinks the way you do.

I really don't care but I do WANT the opportunity to voice MY opinion!

Post by Black Orchid on Aug 7th, 2017 at 6:35pm

Neferti wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 6:32pm:

In YOUR opinion?

We were told that WE would get a vote on this issue ..... I want MY vote, as do many other Real Australians.

Just because you are prepared to give pollies the key to your mind and act on your behalf, doesn't mean that EVERYBODY thinks the way you do.

Post by John Smith on Aug 7th, 2017 at 8:05pm

In YOUR opinion?

no, it's not opinion. That's what the outcome of todays meeting turned out to be.

Post by The Mechanic on Aug 7th, 2017 at 8:08pm

Black Orchid wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 6:35pm:

In YOUR opinion?

X3

some of the poofter pollies have threatened to Quit politics...

stupid fags...

this just proves that the only reason that they got into politics is to push "their" own agenda... not work for the people..

hit the road you asswipes...  >:(

Post by Sir Bobby on Aug 7th, 2017 at 8:12pm

President Elect, The Mechanic wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 8:08pm:

In YOUR opinion?

X3

stupid fags...

this just proves that the only reason that they got into politics is to push "their" own agenda... not work for the people..

So are we gunna have a sodomy postal vote or not?

Post by Black Orchid on Aug 7th, 2017 at 8:15pm

In YOUR opinion?

X3

stupid fags...

Good riddance.  None of them are worth a pinch of  ...

Post by John Smith on Aug 7th, 2017 at 8:15pm

Bobby. wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 8:12pm:

In YOUR opinion?

X3

stupid fags...

you certainly have a different relationship with your postie than i do with mine :D :D :D

Post by The Mechanic on Aug 7th, 2017 at 8:16pm

Same-sex marriage could be legislated by the end of the year, despite the government resubmitting its plebiscite bill to a likely lost vote in the parliament.

Liberal members attending a special meeting in Canberra today stood by the policy taken to the 2016 election for a national vote on changing marriage laws.

However if the bill fails a second time - which appears likely unless the Nick Xenophon Team changes its position - a voluntary postal ballot would be conducted.

If the postal ballot comes back with a majority "yes", a private member's bill would go to parliament with Liberal members exercising a free vote on it.

The Coalition joint party room meeting tomorrow will discuss the timing of the next steps, but the compulsory plebiscite bill will be brought back to parliament this week.

Cabinet minister Mathias Cormann told reporters after the meeting the government's preference was for a compulsory plebiscite, but if they cannot get it through the Senate a voluntary postal vote would be held.

"The government is absolutely committed to keep faith with the commitment we made to the Australian people," he said.

Post by JaSinner on Aug 7th, 2017 at 8:17pm
Vote YES
to Anal Sex.
Good for penetrators to receive UTI's - urinary tract infections.
Good for transferring bacteria into vaginas which also cause infections.
The low un-hygienic act of anal sex is 'mythologically' deemed the culprit for sexually transmitted diseases being created, both anally and vaginally.

...and yes, I used to attend surgical Theatres where the boys from Villawood were having their rectums pulled outside their bums to be repaired. All paid for by the Taxpayer in Private Theatres. Because they can't stop buggering each other in the Detention Centres.

Myth: True or False?? Too much anal sex results in 'incontinence' later in life and in need of 'continence nappys'.

So there you have it.
For 'Health' reasons, not Religious.

So would you legally justify the excuse for people to sexually conduct such?
But hey, many 'Hetero' couples practice the same thing.

POO
POO
POO
POO
POO

Post by Sir Bobby on Aug 7th, 2017 at 8:18pm

John Smith wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 8:15pm:

In YOUR opinion?

X3

stupid fags...

you certainly have a different relationship with your postie than i do with mine :D :D :D

Hi John,
how would you vote -
for or against sodomy?

Post by Jovial Monk on Aug 7th, 2017 at 8:21pm
The vote would be for marriage equality.

Post by John Smith on Aug 7th, 2017 at 8:23pm

Bobby. wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 8:18pm:

John Smith wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 8:15pm:

In YOUR opinion?

X3

stupid fags...

Hi John,
how would you vote -
for or against sodomy?

I wouldn't want to deprive you of your desire to marry your boyfriend booby.

Post by Grendel on Aug 7th, 2017 at 8:24pm
Wazza says he'll do anything to end the constant debate and get an outcome...  HIS OUTCOME

So no matter what happens he says he will only accept SSM no matter what the majority of Australians decide.

Time to resign from politics Wazza.

Post by Aussie on Aug 7th, 2017 at 8:25pm
'Wazza?'

Post by Grendel on Aug 7th, 2017 at 8:26pm

Jovial Monk wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 8:21pm:
The vote would be for marriage equality.

Wasn't it you that said "poo pushing" and normal hetero-sex were equal Monk? :D :D :D

Post by Grendel on Aug 7th, 2017 at 8:26pm

Aussie wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 8:25pm:
'Wazza?'

yes.

Post by The Mechanic on Aug 7th, 2017 at 8:27pm
yeah Wazza the Bum Pirate..

Post by Aussie on Aug 7th, 2017 at 8:27pm

Grendel wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 8:26pm:

Aussie wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 8:25pm:
'Wazza?'

yes.

Who is Wazza?

Post by Grendel on Aug 7th, 2017 at 8:33pm
Warren Entsch Aussie

Post by Aussie on Aug 7th, 2017 at 8:33pm

Grendel wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 8:33pm:
Warren Entsch Aussie

Close friend of yours, is he?

Post by John Smith on Aug 7th, 2017 at 8:35pm

Grendel wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 8:24pm:
Wazza says he'll do anything to end the constant debate and get an outcome...  HIS OUTCOME

So no matter what happens he says he will only accept SSM no matter what the majority of Australians decide.

funny, I don't ever recall you suggesting the 3 or 4 who said they'll vote no regardless of the pleb result, resign ..... :D :D :D

Post by Bojack Horseman on Aug 7th, 2017 at 9:25pm

Jasin wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 8:17pm:
Vote YES
to Anal Sex.
Good for penetrators to receive UTI's - urinary tract infections.
Good for transferring bacteria into vaginas which also cause infections.
The low un-hygienic act of anal sex is 'mythologically' deemed the culprit for sexually transmitted diseases being created, both anally and vaginally.

...and yes, I used to attend surgical Theatres where the boys from Villawood were having their rectums pulled outside their bums to be repaired. All paid for by the Taxpayer in Private Theatres. Because they can't stop buggering each other in the Detention Centres.

Myth: True or False?? Too much anal sex results in 'incontinence' later in life and in need of 'continence nappys'.

So there you have it.
For 'Health' reasons, not Religious.

So would you legally justify the excuse for people to sexually conduct such?
But hey, many 'Hetero' couples practice the same thing.

POO
POO
POO
POO
POO

Was this in your AIN role?

Post by Francis on Aug 7th, 2017 at 10:00pm
Why don't. They  just vote on it and be finished  with it?

That's  there bloody  job!

Meanwhile  people  can't  afford too run a heater in winter because  the government  destroyed our electricy  network

Post by Grendel on Aug 7th, 2017 at 10:33pm

John Smith wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 8:35pm:

Grendel wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 8:24pm:

funny, I don't ever recall you suggesting the 3 or 4 who said they'll vote no regardless of the pleb result, resign ..... :D :D :D

You never asked me.
But i have said that all pollies should stand by the result and only idiots wouldn't. ::)
because they'd get booted out. ::)

Post by Grendel on Aug 7th, 2017 at 10:35pm

Aussie wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 8:33pm:

Warren Entsch Aussie

Why is he a close friend of yours?

Post by Ye Grappler on Aug 8th, 2017 at 12:33am

In YOUR opinion?

X3

stupid fags...

I have to agree.  This kind of (searches for term) fractional politics is NOT in the best interests of this nation as a whole....

We've had the sheilas, Invasion of the Snatch Embodiers, and all they think they are therefor is to promote their own agenda... god help us with a Labor minimum 50%.... more man-bashing, fewer men graduating at tertiary level, more economic and social control by women via 'domestic violence' and 'rape in universities' ..... we've got the 'conservatives' who are intent on 'trickle-down' and paper bags and promoting 'investment' and 'progress' without any meaning for the majority of the People....

What The Shaitan do these people imagine they are elected by The People, to do?  Push their own agenda, and forget about the rest?

I say hang ten a week until the rest get the message....

This nation is going to rack and ruin at a huge rate of knots, and all these clowns think they are elected to push their own barrow.

Post by Aussie on Aug 8th, 2017 at 10:19am

Grendel wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 10:35pm:

Aussie wrote on Aug 7th, 2017 at 8:33pm:

Warren Entsch Aussie

Why is he a close friend of yours?

Even if he was, I would not be so presumptuous as to refer to him publicly in the familial, 'Wazza.'

Post by Grendel on Aug 8th, 2017 at 10:36am
OOH..... :D :D :D :D :D

I've seen you refer to many people in ways I wouldn't oh hypocrite. :D :D :D :D :D

I'm sure Warren won't mind.
Ask him if you like. ;D

Post by The_Barnacle on Aug 9th, 2017 at 9:43pm

In YOUR opinion?

It's not a vote.
It's a waste of $120 million on a voluntary non binding plebiscite which the pollies won't have to honour.

YaBB Forum Software © 2000-2025. All Rights Reserved.