Member Run Boards >> Relationships >> Personal criticism http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1569999963 Message started by Bam on Oct 2nd, 2019 at 5:06pm |
Title: Personal criticism Post by Bam on Oct 2nd, 2019 at 5:06pm
[This was commenced in Feedback and moved here by Setanta on the evening of the 6th December, 2019. Mod.]
The Forum has a rule against personal criticism. Why isn't it enforced? Quote:
Most posters obey the rules. Some posters post some personal criticism from time to time. A couple of posters post so many personal attacks that half of their posts contain one in some form or other, yet they are not sanctioned. Why? How does everyone else feel about this? |
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by Super Nova on Oct 2nd, 2019 at 10:44pm
If you participate in any kind of flame war you will be suspended, regardless of who started it or who you think ‘deserved it’.
This part is actioned by the GMods went it all goes bad. I know. My arse has been kick to the curb a few times. |
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by Bam on Oct 3rd, 2019 at 8:45am Super Nova wrote on Oct 2nd, 2019 at 10:44pm:
Yet posts with personal attacks that are clearly intended to provoke a flame war are routinely ignored. |
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by stunspore on Oct 3rd, 2019 at 1:25pm
Juliar is prime example of mods giving free pass. How is calling people names e.g. virus allowable based on the forum rules?
It might be better to just bite the bullet and migrate to a different political forum where rules are enforced. If this is a forum for right-wing extremists, then all it is missing is an offiial Lib endorsement. |
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by SadKangaroo on Oct 4th, 2019 at 5:54pm
Any recommendations?
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by xeej on Oct 4th, 2019 at 6:21pm SadKangaroo wrote on Oct 4th, 2019 at 5:54pm:
I recommend you roo |
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by SadKangaroo on Oct 5th, 2019 at 1:07am Johnnie wrote on Oct 4th, 2019 at 6:21pm:
Awwww thanks. |
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by Cliff48 on Oct 6th, 2019 at 11:51am stunspore wrote on Oct 3rd, 2019 at 1:25pm:
I agee. I've been visiting here for years - and posting here, but with juliar derailing every thread i gave up. I revisit occasionally to check if management if living up to their standards. Sadly no, juliar is permitted to treat everyone as sh*t. i see no point in being a member here. |
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by juliar on Oct 14th, 2019 at 12:23pm
Cliff lies as she furiously attacks me and I simply put her back in her place and she doesn't like this.
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by Cliff48 on Oct 14th, 2019 at 2:27pm juliar wrote on Oct 14th, 2019 at 12:23pm:
i think i have corresponded with you once juLIAR, and i didn't fully explain my posting. so in a 'sparring competition' won you a point. big deal. but if i attacked you, plrase post a copy... i would love to see it:) |
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by juliar on Oct 17th, 2019 at 3:04pm
why would I bother with a malcontent who likes to post hate stuff.
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by Bojack Horseman on Oct 18th, 2019 at 8:49am juliar wrote on Oct 14th, 2019 at 12:23pm:
Ironic. |
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by juliar on Oct 20th, 2019 at 5:43pm
BH as the premier poster of iron feels his supremacy is threatened. Don't worry BH nobody could even get within a bull's roar of you in this field.
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by PZ547 on Dec 6th, 2019 at 1:29pm
My ISP techs are monitoring my machine
Civil suit re: malicious damage may well result, not to mention serious charges levied re online stalking I won't mind going to court, armed with whatever evidence transpires. And I'll be delighted if/when perpetrators are held accountable by law culprits should perhaps start to seriously reconsider Makes me wonder how many other members this forum has lost due to similar attacks by online criminals anyway, due warning issued |
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by Sir Spot of Borg on Dec 6th, 2019 at 2:07pm stunspore wrote on Oct 3rd, 2019 at 1:25pm:
Havent seen juliar for a lil while actually Spot |
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by Redmond Neck on Dec 6th, 2019 at 2:18pm Sir Spot of Borg wrote on Dec 6th, 2019 at 2:07pm:
Probably been given the boot! Now appearing at PA with its usual crap |
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by Redmond Neck on Dec 6th, 2019 at 2:23pm
Pity they couldnt get rid of IDIOT man as well! ;D ;D
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by Setanta on Dec 6th, 2019 at 7:23pm
Please remember feedback is not for this Red/Spot. Make a thread elsewhere please or access may be impinged.
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by Mod. on Dec 6th, 2019 at 7:58pm Setanta wrote on Dec 6th, 2019 at 7:23pm:
Jayzuz....a seemingly perfectly acceptable Thread in Feedback, commenced there by Bam on the 2nd October, 2019, gets moved out of Feedback by Setanta because a Member makes what Setanta regarded as an inappropriate post in in. Why not just delete the post and take Mr Neck's posting capacity away.....instead of moving the bloody Thread? Has me stuffed. |
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by Setanta on Dec 6th, 2019 at 8:27pm Mod. wrote on Dec 6th, 2019 at 7:58pm:
The original point may have had a place there but the thread has gone beyond that. I suppose I could have split it but as it had already played it's self out I moved the whole thread. I wonder if Bam is going to do a Stiffy and abuse me. |
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by Aussie on Dec 6th, 2019 at 8:30pm
The point has already been made. You chose the easy option, and that meant kicking sand in Bam's face. That's for you to deal with.
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by Setanta on Dec 6th, 2019 at 8:31pm Aussie wrote on Dec 6th, 2019 at 8:30pm:
I can always move the OP back if you agree. Do you? |
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by Setanta on Dec 6th, 2019 at 8:40pm Setanta wrote on Dec 6th, 2019 at 8:31pm:
Yeah, I thought so you smacking hypocrite. You whine and when I say I can put it back, no answer. You'd rather it here so you can play your games. How about I just move it back unilaterally? Will you thank me like you thanked FD for playing in your dung hill? |
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by Bobby. on Dec 6th, 2019 at 8:44pm Aussie wrote on Dec 6th, 2019 at 8:30pm:
Come on Aussie - you could do with a bit of traffic on your MRB. ;D |
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by Setanta on Dec 6th, 2019 at 8:44pm Setanta wrote on Dec 6th, 2019 at 8:40pm:
Done and nothing here touched. |
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by Setanta on Dec 6th, 2019 at 9:06pm Bobby. wrote on Dec 6th, 2019 at 8:44pm:
That was the whole point of his whining about it being moved. It's also why he declined to comment about me offering to move Bam's post back. This is what he gets his rocks off on, division. So Bam's post is back in feedback with no interference to his dung hill. That should piss him off a bit. |
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by Aussie on Dec 6th, 2019 at 9:14pm Setanta wrote on Dec 6th, 2019 at 8:31pm:
Go right ahead. And then delete what you say was inappropriate from Redneck, remove his posting privileges at Feedback and we get back to what was the status quo. |
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by Setanta on Dec 6th, 2019 at 9:17pm Aussie wrote on Dec 6th, 2019 at 9:14pm:
Far too late boyo. I've done what I said i'd do without your go ahead. |
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by Aussie on Dec 6th, 2019 at 9:17pm Quote:
Cute. Now....move back all the posts made prior to whatever it was Mr Neck said which triggered you. |
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by Setanta on Dec 6th, 2019 at 9:21pm Aussie wrote on Dec 6th, 2019 at 9:17pm:
Why? The thread was going far off topic before that. Spot and Red were just a bridge too far. I'll leave Bam's post in feedback. Perhaps you can go and post there about your feelings. |
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by Aussie on Dec 7th, 2019 at 6:24am
You should not need anyone to post to be aware of the harm Juliar is doing to the place.
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by Aussie on Dec 7th, 2019 at 6:24am
You should not need anyone to post to be aware of the harm Juliar is doing to the place.
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by cods on Dec 7th, 2019 at 7:04am Aussie wrote on Dec 7th, 2019 at 6:24am:
what exactly does juliar do that other members do not do?.....c&p is the almost norm in polsuxs...abuse too is nothing new....shes petty and rusted on.... believe me she isnt alone.. >:( >:( >:( |
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by .JaSin. on Dec 7th, 2019 at 8:55am
JULIAR is pretty popular for some members here. Juliar does provide some interesting and wealth of knowledge and information postings and topics. I found Juliar's knowledge on electricity very exceptional in the way Juliar broke the complicated down into simple and more efficient translation and understanding.
To say that Juliar is a Troll (like yourselves - are you looking for more recruits?) is absurd! You might point the finger at Cods, Gordo, Set, Hammer, Fuzzball, Bobby, It_is_the_Light, Brian, FD, the Mechanic, Sir Last Nail, SerialBrain, Panther, Ajax, Agnes, Mantra and more. But considering we're not the 'Trolls', you Monkey Maniacs are. I think you should hop aboard your good ship Boaty McTurdface and ponder back to your iceburg encrusted PA Forum. :P |
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by The_Barnacle on Dec 7th, 2019 at 10:41am
Juliar is pretty much just a propaganda troll.
Hasn't posted an original thought since he joined, just regurgitates LNP propaganda I guess that's why he's pretty popular with some members here |
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by cods on Dec 7th, 2019 at 10:51am The_Barnacle wrote on Dec 7th, 2019 at 10:41am:
who is he popular with barnacle? I havent noticed that much......as for c&p so do lots of people it is allowed you know.... if its breaking the rules news to me. |
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by .JaSin. on Dec 7th, 2019 at 8:41pm
I see nothing wrong with Juliars NLP stance. Juliar posts about stuff beyond just that too. There are other Members here who post ALP stuff too. It is a Political Forum.
Hell, there are many other 'Independent' views here too by Members, other than just those two Parties. |
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by cods on Dec 7th, 2019 at 9:15pm Jasin wrote on Dec 7th, 2019 at 8:41pm:
look at what crook posts every one a C&P no one complains they just pass over it..... its the usual whingers complaining about juliar....the more they complain the more he does it.. what about brian and his condescending TSK TSK dearie dearie me...... now hes calling s. brain a serial liar every time he posts... no complaints from those whingers though... |
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by greggerypeccary on Dec 7th, 2019 at 9:16pm Aussie wrote on Dec 7th, 2019 at 6:24am:
juliar and Light are killing this forum. |
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by .JaSin. on Dec 7th, 2019 at 9:21pm greggerypeccary wrote on Dec 7th, 2019 at 9:16pm:
You're just the walking dead in it though. |
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by cods on Dec 8th, 2019 at 8:52am greggerypeccary wrote on Dec 7th, 2019 at 9:16pm:
HOW?.. what rules are they breaking? they mainly stick to one or two boards.... and dont take the dribble into every thread on every board LIKE SOMEONE I CAN NAME> I find it very easy to avoid BOTH to be honest....both are as boring as hell...if anyone replies to them.. they deserve what they get.. |
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by Dnarever on Dec 8th, 2019 at 8:56am cods wrote on Dec 8th, 2019 at 8:52am:
Fairly sure that insulting anyone who does not agree with them is not good. Sometimes if you avoid them you are letting the garbage they post stand and both post little else. |
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by cods on Dec 8th, 2019 at 9:09am Dnarever wrote on Dec 8th, 2019 at 8:56am:
then again what do you consider is an INSULT... we are all different in that respect.... if one responds which is against the rules btw.....you are inflaming them I get into trouble for not commenting on some posts.......because mainly i have not seen them.......some members take it you agree with them if you do not comment at the time...... its such crap really....but what can you do? can you tell me what julia or light do thats is any worse than anyone else???.....I could be wrong because as i say I never read them.....but I havent seen any swearing or name calling by them... if they do point it out and I will keep an eye out for it...because it lowers the expectations I have for ozpol. |
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by Carl D on Dec 8th, 2019 at 9:29am cods wrote on Dec 8th, 2019 at 9:09am:
Here you go, Cods. http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?action=viewprofile;username=juliar Select "Show the last 25 posts made by juliar" at the bottom (you need to change the default from 5 to 25) and click GO! This has been going on for ages, 90% of juliar's posts are insults and name calling. But, we seem to have been getting a break from it since the 2nd December. Thank goodness. (I don't usually read Light's posts so I won't comment there). |
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by .JaSin. on Dec 8th, 2019 at 9:37am Carl D wrote on Dec 8th, 2019 at 9:29am:
Ok - went over those 25 posts. Sure, Juliar is sledging his opposition in Topics of whom is probably getting sledged by them himself. But the nature of the Topics seem to be commonly mentioned. There is no OCD Trumping like Pecca. I know that Juliar has produced Topics that are not 'against' other members - typically. It_is_the_Light also posts Topics not against members and just defend's his territory against those who go a bit 'too serious' against his Topics. I think Pecca is clutching at straws here - knowing that 'everyone' knows he's sucking stone soup from the wooden spoon way down at the bottom of everyone's opinion. Who will it be next week? The Mechanic? Me? Valkie and his dwarvish stance on everything? |
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by cods on Dec 8th, 2019 at 9:43am Carl D wrote on Dec 8th, 2019 at 9:29am:
well at least you read juliar......so you must get something out of it... he does rant on a bit I admit not all of his comments are directed at fellow members though some are against pollies he doesnt agree with and that as far as i know is not illegal... I found his commenting style like I have already said BORING..why would anyone read him???... but to each his own....I didnt see anything their I would report...and yes you can you know ... report it if its PERSONAL ABUSE...it is a banning offence.... again I have seen just as bad check out the GAY attacks... ::) ::) carl I wish we could get a break from our TRUMP maniacs. |
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by .JaSin. on Dec 8th, 2019 at 9:47am Super Nova wrote on Oct 2nd, 2019 at 10:44pm:
Aussie would have been banned many years ago and for a permanency beyond the lifespan of FD himself, then. |
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by stunspore on Dec 19th, 2019 at 3:22pm
It's allowed by biased GMs like Setanta. One-sided flame wars by right-wingers are allowed and protected. When you put int a complaint, they tell you to toughen up or free speech.
Sure, attack politicians and groups, but don't treat other posters with disrespect. Simple, but this forum won't allow it, and i won't participate and help this forum get free ad money. |
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by cods on Dec 19th, 2019 at 4:22pm stunspore wrote on Dec 19th, 2019 at 3:22pm:
you got one thing wrong.... its both sides not just one... what you have to do is read your own side when its comes to personal posts....and you will see its not contained by the righties... yes it is a case of toughen up otherwise the boards will be bare.....dont expect a gmod to sort out your playground fights....we should be a bit bigger than that dont you think???>. all you can do is leave the thread its a shame I do it all the time...not for personal abuse but the shameless way some ruin the topics........there is no talking to them totally unreasonable and childish you have to suck it up... unfortunately |
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by stunspore on Dec 19th, 2019 at 7:27pm cods wrote on Dec 19th, 2019 at 4:22pm:
No you don't have to suck it up. Ban people who can't behave. Simple. And sure, both sides do it. But when i make a specific complaint, I am expecting action - which is the whole point of having a complaint function. I try not to attack posters, and when i point out that they are doing that to me, it's allowed through. |
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by cods on Dec 19th, 2019 at 9:56pm stunspore wrote on Dec 19th, 2019 at 7:27pm:
mate they would in that cse ban almost everyone.....it isnt just you that cops it you know......one or two have been banned for a very long time it hasnt made the slightest difference to them....they are still rude and belligerent...they dont like ozpol or its members and its unmistakable..... but yes we have to suck it up......if you cant take it stay away from said person....you can still engage in the thread just talk over them as if they dont exist when you reply or take their bait they will do it all the more.... childish we know.. but its how some people are... dont let them win...just ignore.. or stay out of the boards they like... |
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by Aussie on Dec 20th, 2019 at 6:54am
So what if it means almost everyone is on a holiday, cods? Yes, a couple did get long bans and they came back and continued as they had been. They were not told why they were given the long ban.
If they did not in some way 'like' OzPol, they would not come back here. I love the way you so blithely say that its best to just ignore, when you are the worst at having a public whinge about what you reckon needs attention. |
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by cods on Dec 20th, 2019 at 7:11am Aussie wrote on Dec 20th, 2019 at 6:54am:
::) point taken. I am off out now! another problem with me for you to add to your list..... I do my best not to post here..... I wouldnt intentionally dream of adding to your aggravation levels. |
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by Aussie on Dec 20th, 2019 at 7:22am
How pious, self-deprecatingly considerate and sacrificial of you cods.
:P |
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by cods on Dec 20th, 2019 at 8:16am Aussie wrote on Dec 20th, 2019 at 7:22am:
only for you aussie... wear it as a badge of honor... ;) |
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by Real Carcinogen on Dec 20th, 2019 at 8:29am cods wrote on Dec 20th, 2019 at 8:16am:
Don't let "them" get you down cods. |
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by Aussie on Dec 20th, 2019 at 8:31am cods wrote on Dec 20th, 2019 at 8:16am:
You and Cup Cake need to stop pinching my lines. Get your own ghost writer. |
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by cods on Dec 20th, 2019 at 1:39pm Real Carcinogen wrote on Dec 20th, 2019 at 8:29am:
those days are over..... I used too.not any more... aussie likes to keep all my comments! he claims he doesnt but I know he soaks up every word I type... like some kind of fanatical admirer.....I think he fancies me...... he follows me around as well... :) :) |
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by Bobby. on Dec 20th, 2019 at 1:41pm cods wrote on Dec 20th, 2019 at 1:39pm:
Maybe Aussie has the hots for you like he used to have for Lisa? |
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by cods on Dec 20th, 2019 at 1:43pm Bobby. wrote on Dec 20th, 2019 at 1:41pm:
do you think I could be that lucky :) :) |
Title: Re: Personal criticism Post by Bobby. on Dec 20th, 2019 at 5:47pm cods wrote on Dec 20th, 2019 at 1:43pm:
You never know your luck in the big city. |
Australian Politics Forum » Powered by YaBB 2.5.2! YaBB Forum Software © 2000-2024. All Rights Reserved. |