Member Run Boards >> Relationships >> New Rule http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1617059293 Message started by Mod. on Mar 30th, 2021 at 9:08am |
Title: New Rule Post by Mod. on Mar 30th, 2021 at 9:08am
I see it all over OzPol. Opinions from lay idiots that someone is a psychopath, a sociopath, or has some sort of disorder, mental or otherwise, opinions from amateur wankers who have zero qualifications in the relevant area.
I am stopping the practice here from now on. Any such, like or similar opinion expressed will be nuked by me, unless the Poster sends me proof of their ID and relevant qualifications. Use of the words 'moron,' 'idiot,' 'stupid,' etc do not come within the ambit of this Rule. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Bobby. on Mar 30th, 2021 at 9:12am Mod. wrote on Mar 30th, 2021 at 9:08am:
So Monk and Smith can call other posters an idiot on every post but I'm not allowed to say that they have antisocial personality disorder? That sounds fair. ::) |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Aussie on Mar 30th, 2021 at 9:14am Bobby. wrote on Mar 30th, 2021 at 9:12am:
Thanks Bobby. I knew you'd see it that way. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Bobby. on Mar 30th, 2021 at 9:26am Aussie wrote on Mar 30th, 2021 at 9:14am:
You're a moron, an idiot, and stupid - there - I haven't broken your rules. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Aussie on Mar 30th, 2021 at 9:27am
Correct, Bobby. Well done! I'll send a note to your Mum that you will be allowed to progress to Kindy next year.
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Bobby. on Mar 30th, 2021 at 9:32am Aussie wrote on Mar 30th, 2021 at 9:27am:
Funny how your rules accommodate Monk's main form of posting. :-[ |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 30th, 2021 at 9:39am
Calling you an idiot just relies on observation, e.g. you do not know what should be the subject of your board, you do not know the difference between weather and climate. You do not accept reality, e.g. that the sun is not in a GSM and is becoming more active. You repeat sayings/memes endlessly. You confuse a result of a google search with reality.
Saying someone suffers from some some form of psychological syndrome when you are not qualified in the psych sciences is quackery, practicing without a licence or qualifications. That is the difference. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Bobby. on Mar 30th, 2021 at 9:45am Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 30th, 2021 at 9:39am:
Just like you start up subjects that have nothing to do with relationships. Relationship of maths? Relationship of seatbelts? You're a moron, an idiot, and stupid. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 30th, 2021 at 9:48am
None of the posts you made in your excuse of a board have to do with the Environment.
Should be called: Relationship with Dubyne! |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Bobby. on Mar 30th, 2021 at 9:49am Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 30th, 2021 at 9:48am:
In the last year I think I posted a couple of his videos. You've reminded me - maybe he's got a few other beauties there? |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Bobby. on Mar 30th, 2021 at 9:51am
The latest:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0OCdkHlBpR8 Unprecedented Global Snow events from Taiwan to Cyprus |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Jovial Monk on Mar 30th, 2021 at 9:55am
You just proved yourself an idiot all over again.
Dumbyne lies for profit, hence I call the conman “the Profit St Dubyne the Dubious” and only idiots follow the clown for as long as you do. On Twitter I sometimes search for little ice age or GSM, sad clowns talking about the GSM with the sun actually brightening. You are one of those sad clowns. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by John Smith on Mar 30th, 2021 at 4:23pm Bobby. wrote on Mar 30th, 2021 at 9:12am:
by god you are an idiot ::) |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by John Smith on Mar 30th, 2021 at 4:29pm Bobby. wrote on Mar 30th, 2021 at 9:45am:
you really are an idiot aren't you? Do you know how much of a hypocrite you are? Right now in environment you have threads on solar panels, cats, condors, nukes and mushrooms do you revel in your idiocy? |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Bobby. on Mar 30th, 2021 at 4:29pm John Smith wrote on Mar 30th, 2021 at 4:23pm:
by god you are an idiot ::) |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by BigP on Mar 30th, 2021 at 5:35pm Mod. wrote on Mar 30th, 2021 at 9:08am:
Is that you aussie ? |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Aussie on Mar 30th, 2021 at 6:08pm
If you are asking if I am Mod.......yes, that is me.
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Dnarever on Mar 30th, 2021 at 6:21pm Bobby. wrote on Mar 30th, 2021 at 4:29pm:
Anyone with qualifications would be in heaven with so much treatment needed. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by freediver on Oct 14th, 2021 at 5:36pm Mod. wrote on Mar 30th, 2021 at 9:08am:
*The Rule applies to you also freediver.* Edit by Mod. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Bobby. on Oct 14th, 2021 at 6:00pm
Aussie,
Aussie - are you trying to obtain personal information about posters here? Have you understood the advice here? https://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1604221056 |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Jovial Monk on Oct 14th, 2021 at 6:02pm
Is the doxxer Bobo pretending to be shocked! by doxxing?
What info of mine did you pass on to Dubyne, Bobo? |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Aussie on Oct 14th, 2021 at 6:04pm Bobby. wrote on Oct 14th, 2021 at 6:00pm:
That better not be a repeat of what freediver posted ^^^^. If it is....you have some explaining to do. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Bobby. on Oct 14th, 2021 at 6:12pm Aussie wrote on Oct 14th, 2021 at 6:04pm:
What did he post? "*The Rule applies to you also freediver.*" ? |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by John Smith on Oct 14th, 2021 at 6:44pm Bobby. wrote on Oct 14th, 2021 at 6:12pm:
he wrote that you're an idiot goober ... but aussie felt sorry for you and so deleted it |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Jim Lahey on Oct 14th, 2021 at 7:10pm John Smith wrote on Oct 14th, 2021 at 6:44pm:
Poor little bobby...always on the losing side... |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Jovial Monk on Oct 14th, 2021 at 7:15pm
Is Bobby. . .
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Bobby. on Oct 14th, 2021 at 7:18pm
Is Monk?
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Super Nova on Oct 14th, 2021 at 7:23pm
So if we call each other "wankers" we will need to send images to aussie to prove our qualifications.
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Jovial Monk on Oct 14th, 2021 at 7:26pm
No, excluded.
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Ayn Marx on Oct 14th, 2021 at 7:28pm Super Nova wrote on Oct 14th, 2021 at 7:23pm:
How often do those with psychology/psychiatry qualifications refer to clients as ‘wankers’ in their academic tomes or professional opinions? |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Mr Hammer on Oct 14th, 2021 at 7:28pm Mod. wrote on Mar 30th, 2021 at 9:08am:
Deleted by me, Mod. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Dnarever on Oct 14th, 2021 at 7:28pm Quote:
Funny that I would prefer the exact opposite. We have members who exclusively and in profusion use these words and in cases they make up the majority of content in many of their posts. Meant purely as a post to do nothing other than insult. Most often these words mean I disagree with you but cannot argue the facts you post. The words you ban are never used in such profusion and never for this type of purpose. I have to admit that the majority who use words like Idiot moron etc frequently are at least fully qualified to be a judge in this area being highly skilled in the disciplines themselves. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Mr Hammer on Oct 14th, 2021 at 7:31pm Dnarever wrote on Oct 14th, 2021 at 7:28pm:
What an idiotic post. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Super Nova on Oct 14th, 2021 at 7:33pm Super Nova wrote on Oct 14th, 2021 at 7:23pm:
I submit my qualifications. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Lisa Jones on Oct 14th, 2021 at 7:40pm Super Nova wrote on Oct 14th, 2021 at 7:33pm:
😂 My Sides Are Hurting From Laughing So Hard 😂 |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Lisa Jones on Oct 14th, 2021 at 7:44pm Mr Hammer wrote on Oct 14th, 2021 at 7:28pm:
Correct Mr Hammer. A person (edited by me...Mod.) who thinks a fellow poster's private and confidential details are his to access by virtue of some "Rule" he's made up in order to get around doxxing. I think we now know why Freediver had to revise OzPol's Rules to include Aussie (and of course Monk). |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Bobby. on Oct 14th, 2021 at 7:46pm Lisa Jones wrote on Oct 14th, 2021 at 7:44pm:
Hi Lisa, you can't use words like xxxxxxxx (edited by me..Mod.) unless you have qualifications and you submit them with all your personal details to Aussie. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Lisa Jones on Oct 14th, 2021 at 7:51pm Bobby. wrote on Oct 14th, 2021 at 7:46pm:
I am an expert in diagnosing online narcissists. And as I type, SN is preparing the relevant formal certification requirements which need to be formally submitted to Aussie. So all is well Bobby. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by John Smith on Oct 14th, 2021 at 7:52pm Lisa Jones wrote on Oct 14th, 2021 at 7:51pm:
being locked up in a padded cell for a few year does not make you qualified for anything .....except maybe a straight jacket |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Lisa Jones on Oct 14th, 2021 at 7:57pm John Smith wrote on Oct 14th, 2021 at 7:52pm:
Agreed John Smith aka Frodo. And because you've volunteered that information about yourself you too are entitled to be called an expert. Super Nova is currently preparing a certificate for John Smith - an Expert In Wearing A Straightjacket because you've been locked up in a padded cell for a few years. 😂🤣😎 |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Jovial Monk on Oct 14th, 2021 at 8:00pm
LOL!
Title: Re: New Rule Post by John Smith on Oct 14th, 2021 at 8:00pm my 9 year old stopped doing the 'you are' routine when he was 5. Which puts him waaaaaayyyyyyy ahead of you |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Mr Hammer on Oct 14th, 2021 at 8:03pm John Smith wrote on Oct 14th, 2021 at 8:00pm:
Have you taken him 'round the hanky factory yet? |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Lisa Jones on Oct 14th, 2021 at 8:05pm Mr Hammer wrote on Oct 14th, 2021 at 8:03pm:
He isn't qualified to take anyone anywhere. 🤭 |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Lisa Jones on Oct 14th, 2021 at 8:10pm Jovial Monk wrote on Oct 14th, 2021 at 8:00pm:
😂🤣😆 Well .... even you will have to admit at some stage that Aussie doesn't think things through. And that's why he ends up in the middle of a joke topic (like this one). |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Dnarever on Oct 14th, 2021 at 8:14pm Mr Hammer wrote on Oct 14th, 2021 at 7:31pm:
I would likely say that if 6 out of my last 10 posts were insults. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by rhino on Oct 14th, 2021 at 8:45pm Mod. wrote on Mar 30th, 2021 at 9:08am:
Why? who cares? You are just trying to get attention, thats all. malignant narcissists love the attention. Theres no purpose to this. You have no idea who is an "amateur wanker" because you do not have that knowledge yourself. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Mr Hammer on Oct 14th, 2021 at 8:56pm Dnarever wrote on Oct 14th, 2021 at 8:14pm:
It's been more than that. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Lisa Jones on Oct 14th, 2021 at 9:18pm rhino wrote on Oct 14th, 2021 at 8:45pm:
I don't agree! Why? Aussie is a professional wanker and as such he's qualified to diagnose amateur wankers. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by AiA on Oct 14th, 2021 at 9:26pm Lisa Jones wrote on Oct 14th, 2021 at 9:18pm:
I can't be bothered to read this entire thread. Did Aussie make a new rule about wanking? |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Lisa Jones on Oct 14th, 2021 at 9:32pm freediver wrote on Oct 14th, 2021 at 5:36pm:
😂🤣😆 |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Lisa Jones on Oct 14th, 2021 at 9:33pm Bobby. wrote on Oct 14th, 2021 at 6:00pm:
Gold star comment 🌟 |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Lisa Jones on Oct 14th, 2021 at 9:35pm AiA wrote on Oct 14th, 2021 at 9:26pm:
Well yeah. Essentially you can't make the claim of being a wanker unless you show him personally. That sums up the new rule 😂🤣😆 |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by AiA on Oct 14th, 2021 at 9:36pm Lisa Jones wrote on Oct 14th, 2021 at 9:35pm:
He is turned on by watching men wanking? And I thought it was just clits ... |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Lisa Jones on Oct 14th, 2021 at 9:42pm AiA wrote on Oct 14th, 2021 at 9:36pm:
All part n parcel of his cab driver training I suppose. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by AiA on Oct 14th, 2021 at 9:44pm Lisa Jones wrote on Oct 14th, 2021 at 9:42pm:
There is training for that? I thought it was picked up on the streets of New Delhi ... |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Lisa Jones on Oct 14th, 2021 at 9:49pm AiA wrote on Oct 14th, 2021 at 9:44pm:
Yep. And a photo of the graduation class appeared on OzPol too. (There was a guy who looked like Ronald McDonald in the middle of said photo so I immediately assumed that was Aussie lol) |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Mr Hammer on Oct 14th, 2021 at 10:05pm Lisa Jones wrote on Oct 14th, 2021 at 9:49pm:
Only Aussie is allowed to snap one off over Lisa Jones' posts. (He gets jealous), |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Lisa Jones on Oct 15th, 2021 at 7:09am Mr Hammer wrote on Oct 14th, 2021 at 10:05pm:
I can't get over the fact that : After attempting to implement his NEW RULE: Aussie deleted Freediver's post in here. Aussie even gave Freediver a warning 😂🤣😆 |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Lisa Jones on Oct 15th, 2021 at 7:27am
https://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1604221056/1#1
Reply #1 - Today at 7:20am Aussie has made a new rule for his MRB (Relationships) demanding people provide personal information to him before they are allowed to make certain claims on his board. He deleted my warning to people. Do not give Aussie any personal information. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Mod. on Oct 15th, 2021 at 7:29am
Deleted by me. Mod.
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Lisa Jones on Oct 15th, 2021 at 7:30am
Aussie .... have you got another NEW RULE for us now?
https://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1604221056/1#1 |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Mod. on Oct 15th, 2021 at 7:34am Lisa Jones wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 7:30am:
Do what you like out of Relationships. If freediver wants to be a dick of himself with gutter bullshit crap, then that is up to him, but he ain't gonna do it here in Relationships, where he, like everyone, is subject to the Rules here, no exceptions. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Lisa Jones on Oct 15th, 2021 at 7:40am Mod. wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 7:34am:
So you think that your NEW RULE is just fine. No problems with it at all. Is that what you're saying? |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Lisa Jones on Oct 15th, 2021 at 7:50am
Aussie.
How about you read back THEN delete your rule. It breaches the privacy and confidentiality of others on this forum. Hmmm I might take a closer look at your other rules. I'm good at reviewing policy directives etc. And I'm not even going to provide you with your required level of proof of that claim either. Why? It's not your business! |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Ayn Marx on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:11am Lisa Jones wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 7:50am:
Dear L J, When thinking about this queer little digital coven we need to keep in mind it's essentially anarchistic structure. Individual moderators in charge of their own sections often act with total autonomy without bothering to discuss their ‘rules’ with other moderators. When the internet was a baby and forums were a shiny new invention the majority of forums were overseen by a group of moderators who never acted alone but always discussed policy decisions with their associates. Welcome to the new anarchy petal. A closer look at the ‘rules’ will fail to reveal the rampant idiocy often inflicted on this place. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Mod. on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:13am Lisa Jones wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 7:40am:
Yes, it is perfect. There are choices. 1. Don't post an armchair physiological diagnose of another poster, or 2. If you choose to do so, you may but you lose your privacy to me. 3. Anyone with half a neuron, let alone a relevant degree would immediately realise that posting a diagnosis of an on-line character is not worth giving up privacy. The Rule is intended to stamp out the armchair crap which might be harmful to the target, but allows for a way IF you want to lose your privacy. "You" choose. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Jovial Monk on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:31am
Be easier to outlaw all armchair diagnosis.
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Jovial Monk on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:33am
E.g. fair enough to say Lisa Jones bullshits about being married etc etc but speculation about reasons she bullshits so loud and so long are out.
See: http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1604221056/1#1 |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by AiA on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:45am Lisa Jones wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 7:27am:
Rules like this got Aussie tossed out of PA as EL by FD ... |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by mothra on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:47am Jovial Monk wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:31am:
Oh god if only. As a person with some degree of expertise on the subject, i find the spurious diagnoses of posters on here highly problematic. Rhino and North of North are the worst for it. Someone disagrees with them and they get a diagnosis. It's not how it works. You cannot diagnose over a forum such as this. You can certainly point out traits ... but you cannot diagnose an anonymous poster who is probably not even representing their true selves with a mental health condition.. I know Setanta has problems with this distinction. Perhaps i have made it clear enough for even him this time? I'm not optimistic. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Mod. on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:54am AiA wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:45am:
This Rule has been in force since March this year and months later FD reads it. Just goes to show how much interest he truly has in OzPol. FD booted me because I did there what I do here...I refused to bow down to his requirements that I be his envelope licker. You were better suited in that role. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by AiA on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:57am Mod. wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:54am:
You got tossed out of PA because you were incredibly unpopular as EL. We all hated you and you had little to no support ;D |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Lisa Jones on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:58am Mod. wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:13am:
So Aussie, a person's private information will be forfeited if they post on subject matter relating to their professional qualifications. Is that what you're saying? Yes or no? |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Jovial Monk on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:59am
So “little support” FD had to import whatshername from D&R.
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Lisa Jones on Oct 15th, 2021 at 9:00am AiA wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:45am:
Rules like that is what's going to earn Aussie a LIFETIME BAN over at Freediver's PA. It's just that he's not worked that out yet. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Jovial Monk on Oct 15th, 2021 at 9:01am
Nonsense and grubs aside, I suggest Aussie an amendment to your Rule to just outlaw ALL armchair diagnosis. Your Rule as-is just gave FD another chance to deflect.
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Lisa Jones on Oct 15th, 2021 at 9:03am Lisa Jones wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:58am:
Well is it Aussie? You even stated that your New Rule IS PERFECT. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by AiA on Oct 15th, 2021 at 9:03am Jovial Monk wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 9:01am:
and (tiny) doxxers like yourself? |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by NorthOfNorth on Oct 15th, 2021 at 9:17am
I think some personas here take this forum way too seriously.
Unless you know the actual person well, any insight into a persona's psychology is that of an anonymous entity, (with no possibility of biographical validation), so any reference to psychiatric conditions cannot be serious assessments of a real person. Mental healthcare workers don't diagnose anyone in this way, so it's almost certain that any reference to psychiatric or personality disorders are comments, not diagnoses from professional or 'armchair' mental health workers. Real people should consider separating their emotional reaction to personal attacks on their personas where they are anonymous to the poster. Consider cultivating resilience. To suggest that someone reveal their identity, such that they are then free to make invalid diagnoses about anonymous personas, says more about the requester than they'd admit. More likely the real person behind the request is obsessed with identifying people than protecting their targets. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Lisa Jones on Oct 15th, 2021 at 9:19am NorthOfNorth wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 9:17am:
💯 correct! |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Mod. on Oct 15th, 2021 at 1:19pm Lisa Jones wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 9:03am:
It is. It provides a choice. Don't post your crap diagnosis of Forum Members. Do post the crap diagnosis. Then: 1. Watch it disappear and if you keep it uo, you will disappear from Relationships 2.. If you insist on your diagnosis being left in view, okay...send me your details and qualifications together with proof of them. If you had half a neuron, what would you choose, Jones. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Lisa Jones on Oct 15th, 2021 at 1:25pm Mod. wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 1:19pm:
I'd choose that you, the person who devised this rule ought to go first by providing proof of his actual qualifications in law. Otherwise you'll be labelled a hypocrite and a despot by those who have the qualification known as RPL (recognised prior learning) experience with you on these forums. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by NorthOfNorth on Oct 15th, 2021 at 1:30pm Mod. wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 1:19pm:
No. It's pompous posturing. What if you did get someone who presented 'proof of expertise'. What lengths would you need to go to, to validate this 'proof'? And, if you deemed them 'qualified', would they be allowed to gratuitously post 'diagnoses' of anonymous personas? What if the poster started on you? Self-defeating, much? |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Mr Hammer on Oct 15th, 2021 at 1:35pm NorthOfNorth wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 1:30pm:
Aussie's a great bloke (edited by me Mod.) BTW, I watched a YT video. So, fully qualified. Do that again Hammer, and you are gone. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Lisa Jones on Oct 15th, 2021 at 1:42pm
Me
Aussie Quote:
Me Quote:
NorthOfNorth wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 1:30pm:
And there it is everyone. Yet another example of Aussie being pwned. Bye bye! |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Mod. on Oct 15th, 2021 at 1:58pm NorthOfNorth wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 1:30pm:
What person, other than a moron, would even bother, North. Why would any sane person give up their anonymity just to post a pointless diagnosis of some character on a Message Board. Think about it. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by NorthOfNorth on Oct 15th, 2021 at 2:00pm Mod. wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 1:58pm:
Someone who can send you fake proof then take you on for a laugh. Why even bother making stupid rules? You're taking all this too seriously. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Mod. on Oct 15th, 2021 at 2:15pm
Who is taking it seriously, ey?
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Mod. on Oct 15th, 2021 at 2:16pm Mod. wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 2:15pm:
What moron would steal the ID of a real life person and expect to get away with it? |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by NorthOfNorth on Oct 15th, 2021 at 2:16pm Mod. wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 2:15pm:
Aren't you? |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by NorthOfNorth on Oct 15th, 2021 at 2:18pm Mod. wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 2:16pm:
Dunno, how would manage the issue if an international poster sent you a fake id? |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Aussie on Oct 15th, 2021 at 2:20pm NorthOfNorth wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 2:16pm:
I'll take a breach of the Rule seriously. If you can't see the stupidity of anyone willing to hand in their privacy to post a moronic diagnosis about a Member here, then it is not me taking this seriously. The Rule is meant to stamp the practice out, not encourage it. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by NorthOfNorth on Oct 15th, 2021 at 2:21pm Aussie wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 2:20pm:
Why? Is the anonymous persona offended? |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Aussie on Oct 15th, 2021 at 2:21pm NorthOfNorth wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 2:18pm:
I'll worry about that in the extraordinarily unlikely event that some idiot actually did it. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Aussie on Oct 15th, 2021 at 2:24pm NorthOfNorth wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 2:21pm:
Yes, the person behind the tag is aware they are being spoken of. I have no idea how much damage these wankers here actually do to their victims with their absurd remarks, and I don't want to be the first "Mod" to have to answer for it. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by NorthOfNorth on Oct 15th, 2021 at 2:42pm Aussie wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 2:24pm:
I think you're experienced enough to know that social media and forums often brings out the dark side of human nature as much, if not more, the good. Resilience to that is the best defence if you're going to partake in social media after being assured of protection of privacy. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Aussie on Oct 15th, 2021 at 2:44pm
And I aim to suppress that 'dark side' here.
Title: Re: New Rule Post by NorthOfNorth on Oct 15th, 2021 at 2:48pm Aussie wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 2:44pm:
Now that really is funny... Quixotic even! Take on the dragon of humanity's dark side! |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Bobby. on Oct 15th, 2021 at 2:51pm
dear Aussie,
What are the actual banned words? |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Aussie on Oct 15th, 2021 at 3:28pm Bobby. wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 2:51pm:
Dear Blubby, Read the Rule. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by John Smith on Oct 15th, 2021 at 3:42pm Bobby. wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 2:51pm:
calling you an idiot is not one of them ;D ;D |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Jim Lahey on Oct 15th, 2021 at 4:28pm Bobby. wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 2:51pm:
Ask Lisa, she is an expert on everything. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Setanta on Oct 15th, 2021 at 4:42pm
Are we allowed opinions rather than diagnoses? Like, "Aussie, I 'think' your problem is narcissistic personality disorder."
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Jovial Monk on Oct 15th, 2021 at 4:48pm
Make a guess for the brain damaged idiot:
Projection (as in psychological projection) Narcissistic Psychopath Sociopath Antisocial disability disorder (you idiot, you probably triggered this rule because you never can see how farqqing BORING you are! Boring is allowed Pseudochristian is allowed, is very common here, see==>Bobo Arsewipe is allowed. Homosexual/poofter is allowed because being a homo, like Bobo is, is not a psychological diagnosis, poofterism is inborn. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Setanta on Oct 15th, 2021 at 4:50pm Jovial Monk wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 4:48pm:
I guess like mental problems, eh? Or were you dropped on your head? I guess Ayn and Buzz will be pleased with your liberal attitude to 'poofters'. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by John Smith on Oct 15th, 2021 at 4:53pm Setanta wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 4:50pm:
you sure about that? |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by NorthOfNorth on Oct 15th, 2021 at 4:54pm Setanta wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 4:42pm:
Apparently not... Fictitious and anonymous personas have a right not to be offended by any psychiatric diagnosis by order of a mod. Just all the usual pejorative epithets are fine.. But don't append 'Personality Disorder' to it. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Setanta on Oct 15th, 2021 at 4:56pm John Smith wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 4:53pm:
Mental disorders are the result of both genetic and environmental factors, probably much like homosexuality. Genetically predisposed and environment flips the switch. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Jovial Monk on Oct 15th, 2021 at 4:56pm
Poofterism is inborn. Mental problems develop during life.
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Setanta on Oct 15th, 2021 at 4:59pm Jovial Monk wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 4:56pm:
Baby 'poofters' are born 'poofters'? Are you sure it doesn't just develop during life like your mental problems? |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Jovial Monk on Oct 15th, 2021 at 5:00pm
Some seek to compensate. Dole bludgers like Lisa (LOL!) for example.
Some project their failings on to others. etc etc. Those successful in a career, happy in their family life are not likely to Walter Mitties, etc etc. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Setanta on Oct 15th, 2021 at 5:02pm Jovial Monk wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 5:00pm:
Deflecting? Don't want to talk about your mental health issues? I'm sure Aussie stupidly put this rule in place to protect your fragile Id. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by NorthOfNorth on Oct 15th, 2021 at 5:02pm Jovial Monk wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 5:00pm:
Others see a chance to thieve a drunk's wallet and think, 'Why Not?' |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by John Smith on Oct 15th, 2021 at 5:03pm Setanta wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 4:56pm:
flips the switch? ...... so they weren't born with the switch flipped? or do you really believe that you don't have a switch that can be flipped under the right circumstances? |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Setanta on Oct 15th, 2021 at 5:07pm NorthOfNorth wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 5:02pm:
Or to dox someone that pissed them off, as Monk has done. He now slaps the doxing label on all and sundry to try and have company in the doxxers piggy pen. Even me! |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Jovial Monk on Oct 15th, 2021 at 5:09pm
A VERY successful SA architect. . .ended up an alcoholic living on the streets pf Adelaide or the Salvos delux! overnight accommodation.
Mental disease is not something to joke about. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Setanta on Oct 15th, 2021 at 5:10pm John Smith wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 5:03pm:
Everyone probably does. Your point? There are many things that are genetically predisposed in people, cancer, obesity, etc, yet many are turned on by environmental factors. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by NorthOfNorth on Oct 15th, 2021 at 5:11pm Jovial Monk wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 5:09pm:
What's next? Popes, Rabbis and the Dalai Lama won't be able to walk into a bar together? |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Aussie on Oct 15th, 2021 at 5:11pm Setanta wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 4:42pm:
No. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Ayn Marx on Oct 15th, 2021 at 5:13pm Jovial Monk wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 4:56pm:
Can’t be bothered with the staggering ignorance and self denial in so many of these assertions. Some of you would only discover the truth if stuck in jail or the army/navy for a few years. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Setanta on Oct 15th, 2021 at 5:15pm Aussie wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 5:11pm:
Are you, right now, amending your rule? See it wan't perfect, glad I could help. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Aussie on Oct 15th, 2021 at 5:16pm Setanta wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 5:02pm:
And there we have it. A typical example. Te completely unqualified erstwhile unemployed kitchen hand ex computer IT fella reckons it is okay for him to suggest a poster has a 'mental health issue.' Do that poo again Setanta, and I'll delete the post and ban your hide from here. That is exactly the sort of garbage the Rule is aimed at, and it has nothing to do with Monk. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Mod. on Oct 15th, 2021 at 5:19pm Setanta wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 5:15pm:
The Rule is fine, and don't think I will not ban you if you keep up this half smart arse garbage. Thread locked to save someone from getting a ban. I'll open it later. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Mod. on Oct 15th, 2021 at 7:49pm
Thread unlocked.
I don't mind reading constructive comments about this matter but I am not gonna allow it to become a play ground for fuqwit half smart wankers. If it heads that way again, I'll lock it and it will stay locked. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by NorthOfNorth on Oct 15th, 2021 at 7:54pm Mod. wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 7:49pm:
Aye, aye, Sister Pius. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Setanta on Oct 15th, 2021 at 7:55pm Mod. wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 7:49pm:
What about constructive criticism of your rule? You said it was perfect then admitted you were wrong when you had to include opinion. We know you hate dictators, that's why you were booted from PA, n'est-ce pas? Fighting the good fight against the dictator? |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Mod. on Oct 15th, 2021 at 7:56pm NorthOfNorth wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 7:54pm:
You are not the problem. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by NorthOfNorth on Oct 15th, 2021 at 7:56pm Setanta wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 7:55pm:
It's got to beeeee... Perrrrfect. |
Title: Re: Post by Setanta on Oct 15th, 2021 at 7:58pm wrote on : Why? He obviously has issues, we just now can't online diagnose or opine on what they are. Talking about them can help, I hear. Mong, you should open up, we'll be as understanding as we can be without qualifications. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Setanta on Oct 15th, 2021 at 7:59pm Mod. wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 7:56pm:
Subtext "but you re making yourself the problem" |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Mod. on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:01pm Setanta wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 7:55pm:
I have made no admission. Every diagnosis, including those made by appropriately qualified people, is in basic terms an opinion. You do not get around the Rule with that naive expediency. You have been told why I was booted by FD. One version is that he could not stand anyone who would not "lick his envelopes" (his exact words in quotes,) another is that some of the natives did not 'like' me. I have never given a stuff about that. Forums should not be run on that sort of dumb basis. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by John Smith on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:01pm Setanta wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 5:10pm:
so you're saying that given the right conditions, you too can become gay? |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by NorthOfNorth on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:02pm Setanta wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 7:59pm:
Don't make the Mother Superior rap the yardstick over your knuckles... You know she doesn't want to do it...But you're making her. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Mod. on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:02pm Setanta wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 7:59pm:
There is no 'sub-text.' North has made a decent effort at commentary, unlike others, including you. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by NorthOfNorth on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:04pm Mod. wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:02pm:
Don't say that... They're gonna bash me in the playground for being Sister's pet. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Mod. on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:08pm NorthOfNorth wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:04pm:
Some bloke said this, so I am confident you'll be sweet. Quote:
Title: Re: New Rule Post by NorthOfNorth on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:09pm Mod. wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:01pm:
Awww Gawd... You starting to sound like a British officer in Africa in 1895. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by NorthOfNorth on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:10pm Mod. wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:08pm:
Noooo... They'll just use it as reason why I got an A in English. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Setanta on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:16pm John Smith wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:01pm:
Possibly. Who knows? Are you asking out of curiosity of what it'd be like to be the underdog? |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by John Smith on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:19pm Setanta wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:16pm:
I know I'm not attracted to men no matter what environment you put me into. Is there something you wish to confess? |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Setanta on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:21pm John Smith wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:19pm:
I know I'm not either. What I'm not doing is pretending. I don't know what I would have been like had life dealt me a totally different hand. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by NorthOfNorth on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:23pm John Smith wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:19pm:
Thank god we weren't press-ganged into the British Navy in 1770... What's the deal with the 'cabin boy' thing? |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by John Smith on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:24pm Setanta wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:21pm:
now who's pretending? No matter what alternative life might have thrown at me, I'm certain I would not have been gay in any of them. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Setanta on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:25pm NorthOfNorth wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:23pm:
Rum and 'baccy was missing a rhyming component to be a catchy saying. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by NorthOfNorth on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:27pm Setanta wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:25pm:
Aye... Rum, buggery and tha lash. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by John Smith on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:28pm NorthOfNorth wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:23pm:
don't confuse sex with men because there is no alternative, to being attracted to men. You often hear of prisoners having sex with the same sex, but only because they have no other choice. Once they leave jail they aren't even slightly interested in the same sex. They are not gay, they're opportunists |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by NorthOfNorth on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:31pm John Smith wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:28pm:
Do you think no one has worked that out? |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by John Smith on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:32pm NorthOfNorth wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:31pm:
I think some are struggling with it. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Setanta on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:32pm John Smith wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:24pm:
I can't see it either but on the other hand, I can't know. You'd make a good Greek, I'm sure. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by John Smith on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:35pm Setanta wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:32pm:
except that YOU are the only one who CAN KNOW if you are attracted to men deep down. Whilst I or someone else can take a guess, we cannot know. I don't agree being gay has to do with environment. I think it's all nature. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Mod. on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:35pm NorthOfNorth wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:31pm:
Ask Booby. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by NorthOfNorth on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:36pm John Smith wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:32pm:
Who? Naval officers? Spare a thought for the submarine crew... Floating around the world in a giant dildo. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by John Smith on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:37pm Mod. wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:35pm:
bobby is still in the denial stage ;D ;D |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Mod. on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:39pm NorthOfNorth wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:36pm:
Ask GMod Vic. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by NorthOfNorth on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:42pm Mod. wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:39pm:
Whales, their only friends when they look out the window... How long before they too look like ribbed giant dildos? |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Bobby. on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:45pm John Smith wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:35pm:
So it's in your nature? You can't help the way you are? |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by NorthOfNorth on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:50pm Bobby. wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:45pm:
Join the navy, I guess... And set your clock... See how long it takes you to turn. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Aussie on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:54pm
Oi Vic....where are you, Vic?
Title: Re: New Rule Post by rhino on Oct 15th, 2021 at 9:22pm John Smith wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:28pm:
Title: Re: New Rule Post by NorthOfNorth on Oct 15th, 2021 at 9:31pm rhino wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 9:22pm:
Phew.. Thanks man... For all of us planning a bank robbery... If things go turtle up, at least we'll know we won't end up wanting to go arse up. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Ye Grappler on Oct 16th, 2021 at 1:28am rhino wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 9:22pm:
So true. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Ye Grappler on Oct 16th, 2021 at 1:30am Aussie wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 8:54pm:
Yes - where is Vic? That is deeply offensive to sailors.... and the Navy. Anyone for the blokes in Afghanistan for a tour resorted to gay? Don't say that to their faces. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by rhino on Oct 16th, 2021 at 1:32am NorthOfNorth wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 9:31pm:
Title: Re: New Rule Post by NorthOfNorth on Oct 16th, 2021 at 11:30am Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Oct 16th, 2021 at 1:30am:
Ahh, poor old humour... Doesn't travel well, better said than read... |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by NorthOfNorth on Oct 16th, 2021 at 12:40pm NorthOfNorth wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 2:42pm:
Getting back to forum rules, there is obviously a limit to how far they will be effective. In essence, (aside from posting illegal content), the protection of privacy is really the only category that should be taken seriously; every other restriction is either a quixotic / comical exercise in futility or is counter-productive to a conversation among (presumably) adults. In the hyper-interactive world of social media, coupled with an instinct to be exponentially more assertive and strident when protected by anonymity, it's incumbent on those sensitive to profanity and pejorative language to consider their proclivity towards emotional (over) reaction and, maybe, avoid social media sites where the content may offend. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by NorthOfNorth on Oct 16th, 2021 at 12:40pm
Title: Re: New Rule Post by BigP on Oct 16th, 2021 at 2:46pm Mod. wrote on Mar 30th, 2021 at 9:08am:
You are as big an offender as the rest Aussie ? |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Aussie on Oct 16th, 2021 at 3:26pm BigP wrote on Oct 16th, 2021 at 2:46pm:
You asking or asserting, Sheep Shagging Kiwi? |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Mr Hammer on Oct 17th, 2021 at 5:30pm
What a great bloke. (Edited by Mod to make it Rule compliant. Last chance Hammer.)
What a narcissist. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by John Smith on Oct 17th, 2021 at 7:27pm rhino wrote on Oct 15th, 2021 at 9:22pm:
I don't disagree with that. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by AiA on Oct 18th, 2021 at 1:55am
I still don't get Aussie's "new rule" but I don't have to - it is the same game that got him tossed out of PA by FD. If I want to call him a "clit-wonderer" or "child-pinner" or anything else I will do it somewhere else at Ozpol and certainly won't be providing any ID to the man to prove my qualifications to do so.
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Super Nova on Oct 18th, 2021 at 2:28am AiA wrote on Oct 18th, 2021 at 1:55am:
AIA, You can do it here. It is within the rules because you are just paraphrasing something Aussie has already stated. You don't need qualifications to restate what is stated. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by AiA on Oct 18th, 2021 at 5:56am
What if I say that Aussie's prostate is the size of a melon? Do I need to provide medical credentials?
Title: Re: New Rule Post by The Heartless Felon on Oct 18th, 2021 at 6:54am AiA wrote on Oct 18th, 2021 at 5:56am:
Not if you're a greengrocer... |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Ayn Marx on Oct 18th, 2021 at 7:40am AiA wrote on Oct 18th, 2021 at 5:56am:
And did he enjoy your examination of said organ? |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Aussie on Oct 18th, 2021 at 7:59am AiA wrote on Oct 18th, 2021 at 1:55am:
Congratulations. You can read a simple Rule. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by AiA on Oct 18th, 2021 at 9:12am Ayn Marx wrote on Oct 18th, 2021 at 7:40am:
Indeed he did ... |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Setanta on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 6:57pm
Aussie? Is your new rule already null and void? You made this rule to prevent people speculating on Mongs sanity/mental state but yet you don't enforce it when your buddies break it. Why? Would it be OK to say the following?
Is this one of the wankers you were talking about in the OP? greggerypeccary wrote on Dec 1st, 2021 at 7:11pm:
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Aussie on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 7:06pm Setanta wrote on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 6:57pm:
Like I have already said...if the person concerned has a problem, then they can PM me. I do not read every bloody post here anymore. If Lisa Jones has a concern, then she can PM me. You can fuq off just like you tell me to do when I refer a Rule breach (via PM) which does not involve me to you. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Setanta on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 7:12pm Aussie wrote on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 7:06pm:
There is nothing about that crap in your rule. Follow up your rule or continue be a hypocrite, your choice. The infraction has been brought to your attention, do something about it Mod. There's another by Gregg further down the same page. Go get 'im tiger! |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Bobby. on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 7:18pm
Hi Aussie,
there is also misogyny that you have failed to act upon: Re: Member goes to police Reply #547 - Today at 11:57am https://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1633840666/540#540 Jim Lahey, Quote:
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Setanta on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 7:22pm Mr Hammer wrote on Oct 17th, 2021 at 5:30pm:
See, easy, edit Gregg's posts and give him a final warning. Wouldn't want to be seen playing favourites with rules you create would you? Or would you? You have said other rules you have made are up your discretion whether you enforce them or not. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Aussie on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 7:45pm Bobby. wrote on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 7:18pm:
Funny that it does not seem to bother Lisa Jones. I am not buying into this garbage until and unless she complains. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Setanta on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 7:52pm Aussie wrote on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 7:45pm:
Weak as piss. You made the rule, you've been notified of a couple of breaches and you intend to do nothing. You try to tell me this rule isn't to protect Mong's flimsy sanity and you have just had enough of this, then you pull this! You edited Hammer's first post mentioning mental health and gave him a final warning but you let Gregg off with two that have been pointed out to you and you defend it! Class act bro! |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Aussie on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 7:55pm Setanta wrote on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 7:52pm:
Get fuqqed. You tell me often to butt out of matters which do not involve me, and also add that I am not a hall monitor. Well guess what fuqqer ~ you reap what you sow. You can eat schit. If Jones complains, I will listen and respond. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Setanta on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 7:57pm Aussie wrote on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 7:55pm:
Hypocrite! Oh, look! Setanta made me disregard my own rule! It's all his fault! Dude, you made the rule, enforce it and stop being such a girl. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by MeisterEckhart on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 8:00pm
I'd not be surprised if every moderator here acted like a politician. Censuring those they don't like and giving a pass to those they do.
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Setanta on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 8:06pm MeisterEckhart wrote on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 8:00pm:
You'd probably have to take a poll of which member was banned by which mod and how many times. Would be hard to do as it's uncommon to be notified my the mod or the reason. I did do this until about 18 months or so ago as a rule but abandoned it as it is not worth the effort, it's certainly not appreciated. Aussie could probably inform you pretty well. ;) If he wanted to. ;D Edit: And welcome new member on your first post being here of all places! |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Setanta on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 8:12pm
So, Aussie, a simple edit of a couple of posts as you have done more than any mod ever, a final warning and this could be seen your rule working. Do you have the balls to support your own rule? One rule for all? I might start questioning Mong's sanity if it's not addressed.
Title: Re: New Rule Post by MeisterEckhart on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 8:13pm Setanta wrote on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 8:06pm:
Thanks Setanta! It's not uncommon for mods to act in an authoritarian way. But what is free speech if it can be denied without reason? And without reference to due cause? |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Setanta on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 8:19pm MeisterEckhart wrote on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 8:13pm:
Do you have a degree in Philosophy? Making comments like that in here without your creds handed over to the mod might have you dismissed and labelled a pretend philosopher of no account. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by John Smith on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 8:31pm MeisterEckhart wrote on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 8:00pm:
Setanta is the worst offender |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Lisa Jones on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 8:35pm
Aussie ...
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Setanta on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 8:35pm John Smith wrote on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 8:31pm:
Absolutely! I ban Mimo every day! Aussie too! Gregg? Well I can't allow him to post! ;D |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Setanta on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 8:41pm John Smith wrote on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 8:31pm:
Anyway Mimo, why are you not up Arsie for neglecting his Mod duties? |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Dnarever on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 8:43pm
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=znodcpMzcnA
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Setanta on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 8:45pm Dnarever wrote on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 8:43pm:
Usually because they are blinded by ideology, be it religious, cultural(tribal) or political. We see it here and neither of the extreme wings of either side differ much.. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Lisa Jones on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 8:50pm Aussie wrote on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 7:55pm:
Aussie....I'm not going to complain. Why? I don't need to. You already know what needs to be done to sort this out. I don't want you to stand up for me. I do want to see you stand up though. Yes ...stand up for yourself and for what you really believe in. I know for a fact that you're much better than those cyber junkie multi trolls you hang out with. You have nothing in common with them. Nothing at all. If you see an issue with what has been typed in Relationships and the rules pertaining to said sub forum...then as this sub forum's Mod...simply deal with it. You shouldn't have to wait for me to turn up to complain/issue instructions. Wives do that and I'm not your wife. 🤭 |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Setanta on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 8:56pm Lisa Jones wrote on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 8:50pm:
Aussie? Edit Gregg's posts and give him a final warning as per your judgement set by precedent as I've shown. There's a good boy, do your job, monitor your halls. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Aussie on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 8:57pm Lisa Jones wrote on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 8:50pm:
Goodo. End of story. All the pretend White Knights can get orf Sanctimony. He is very overworked. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Setanta on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 9:02pm Aussie wrote on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 8:57pm:
Or continue your hypocrisy. Mong is a defective minded retard who's DNA is thankfully never to be carried on, he's the end of the line, an evolutionary waste of resources. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Lisa Jones on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 9:04pm Setanta wrote on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 8:56pm:
No. Why? Aussie will do it anyway. Aussie will do the right thing and not let multi misogynistic trolls run his sub forum for him. If Aussie chooses not to do the right thing then it will leave him in a precarious position. You see we will all know him for being an unrepentant hypocrite and a misogynist apologist. I don't think Aussie would like to be forever known as OzPol's unrepentant hypocrite and misogynistic apologist. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Setanta on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 9:07pm Lisa Jones wrote on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 9:04pm:
He's not a misogynist, Mothra will attest to that. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Lisa Jones on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 9:13pm Setanta wrote on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 9:07pm:
Ahhh that would be the same id who thinks I'm an old man who lives alone and is unemployed and I log in here drunk all the time. You get where I'm going with this .... don't you 🤭 Yep. She thinks I'm her friend Monk 😂🤣😆 |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Bobby. on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 9:14pm Lisa Jones wrote on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 9:04pm:
Aussie has let it happen. Every day and every way: Misogyny. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EvWTamyxKlA |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Setanta on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 9:15pm
You should just tell him to man up Lisa, you have his balls in your hands. How hard you squeeze is up to you. At the moment I think he thinks you're just gently caressing his nutsack and he's enjoying it.
Edit: I think he may want you to dominate him. He's already bowed to your decision on the rule he made. I think we may have found his kink! ;D |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Lisa Jones on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 9:22pm Setanta wrote on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 9:15pm:
I wouldn't be all too sure about my hands and Aussie's balls. You see I'm currently looking at Aussie's posts here tonight and then there are his emails and of course his PMs to me. And I'm just reflecting. I'm thinking of flow charts and where this can go from here. You see this could go one of 3 ways. It all depends on the results of PA's Election. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Setanta on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 9:24pm Lisa Jones wrote on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 9:22pm:
So political not moral? I don't care about PA. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Mr Hammer on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 9:26pm Lisa Jones wrote on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 9:22pm:
You have to be careful when dealing with narcissists, Lisa. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Lisa Jones on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 9:52pm Mr Hammer wrote on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 9:26pm:
Hey Mr Hammer. Good to see you around. And thank you for that advice. I'm not afraid of much these days. Narcissists, Misogynists etc tend to be very insecure people. I will say this though...I much prefer good hearted honest empaths. Why? These sorts of people are from my tribe. Anyway it's been a hectic day so ... Good night everyone. PS Aussie clean up the mess in your sub forum before you turn the lights off. Thank you. 🧴🧽🧼🧹 |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Lisa Jones on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 9:52pm
💔
Title: Re: New Rule Post by UnSubRocky on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 10:03pm
Well, I have had sufficient reading on psychology to be able to label people psychopaths, sociopaths and narcissists, etc. I do not believe that I need to be a qualified psychologist to be able to call someone a name. And I can say that anyone that wants to challenge me on my claims against someone is free to do so.
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Dnarever on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 10:07pm Setanta wrote on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 8:56pm:
That whole topic was set up as a troll fest and Greggory was not the worst offender. There are at least 3 involved. The premise of the topic is clearly a false accusation. The whole topic should be deleted. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Setanta on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 10:17pm Dnarever wrote on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 10:07pm:
You should help him by pointing them out. Let's see which ones he addresses and those he won't. It's his rule. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Setanta on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 10:29pm
DNA, How would you be feeling towards a Liberal MP making laws then helping some sidestep them while censoring others for the same thing. It's Aussie's rule, it's his MRB, don't try and deflect it.
Title: Re: New Rule Post by rhino on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 10:35pm Lisa Jones wrote on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 9:22pm:
Excuse A Hubby just came home from work and read this, now hes going to tell his police buddies. Excuse B Divert to attempted gaslighting Excuse C Use attempted projection tactics to divert. Excuse D Hilarious , Hubbys sitting next to me in the home office where he always works from riding shotgun on my posts on OZpol and thinks Rhino is an idiot. Excuse E Manipulate Rhinos post to try and pretend he meant something he didnt. Excuse F Rhino is a sock puppet. Spin the wheel, round and round she goes, where she stops nobody knows. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by rhino on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 10:37pm UnSubRocky wrote on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 10:03pm:
Title: Re: New Rule Post by UnSubRocky on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 11:28pm rhino wrote on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 10:37pm:
When you know what disorder goes with what symptoms and vice versa, you can put them into context of what you see in daily life. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by rhino on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 11:46pm UnSubRocky wrote on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 11:28pm:
No you cant. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by UnSubRocky on Dec 3rd, 2021 at 12:05am
Let me get this right. You make this sound like you have to be a fully qualified psychologist/psychiatrist to be able to learn the words and definitions of psychology concepts, to be able to use them in context with everyday issues. You do not need to be accredited as a mental health professional for that to happen. Much like you do not need to be a mechanic to be able to fill your car with petrol or change tyres or spark plugs. It is just that people refer to professionals when they need help with the more difficult problems.
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Bobby. on Dec 3rd, 2021 at 6:47pm
Hi Aussie,
are you going to make a declaration against all forms of misogyny - then take immediate action against the perpetrators? |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Aussie on Dec 3rd, 2021 at 7:01pm Bobby. wrote on Dec 3rd, 2021 at 6:47pm:
Yes. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Setanta on Dec 3rd, 2021 at 7:18pm Aussie wrote on Dec 3rd, 2021 at 7:01pm:
And people that diagnose others with a mental disorder? |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Aussie on Dec 3rd, 2021 at 7:23pm Setanta wrote on Dec 3rd, 2021 at 7:18pm:
If you want to persist in saying that people are not who they say they are without any proof whatsoever, and do it over and over and over and over and over and over and over despite being told otherwise, then you are due for some sanity flack your way. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Setanta on Dec 3rd, 2021 at 7:26pm Aussie wrote on Dec 3rd, 2021 at 7:23pm:
VB night is it? Where have I ever said people are not who they say they are? Whatever TF that means. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by John Smith on Dec 3rd, 2021 at 7:28pm Setanta wrote on Dec 2nd, 2021 at 8:41pm:
You should worry about YOUR mod duties ... you're failing miserably at your role. But you're probably used to that |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Setanta on Dec 3rd, 2021 at 7:29pm Aussie wrote on Dec 3rd, 2021 at 7:23pm:
You should just do what you would expect from anyone else and apply the rule you made. Stop trying to avoid it, blame it on me, etc. It's your rule, it's your MRB. Stop being a gutless turd just because you have to publicly admonish Greggy. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by rhino on Dec 3rd, 2021 at 7:40pm UnSubRocky wrote on Dec 3rd, 2021 at 12:05am:
Title: Re: New Rule Post by John Smith on Dec 3rd, 2021 at 7:40pm Setanta wrote on Dec 3rd, 2021 at 7:29pm:
ohh the sanctimonious crap you spew is hillarious. All you needed was another lecture on integrity. That had me in stitches the last time AS GM, when do you apply the rules choo choo? You seem rather selective as to when and to whom you apply the rules to. Does that mean you're a 'gutless turd' too? |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Aussie on Dec 3rd, 2021 at 7:43pm Setanta wrote on Dec 3rd, 2021 at 7:29pm:
I am not going to admonish Peccerry or Jim Lahey are anyone else Lisa Jones has persistently, without any evidence called frauds. She has been told repeatedly otherwise, yet continues with the absurd allegation. That being the case, I am not going to stop return fire on any basis. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Setanta on Dec 3rd, 2021 at 7:45pm John Smith wrote on Dec 3rd, 2021 at 7:40pm:
No matter how sanctimonious you see this, Aussie is the one that has always pushed for all rules to be followed through, from his own self interested perspective of course. You as Aussie and DNA have tried to do is shift the blame from Aussie not following through on his own rule in his own MRB. Why would you make this about me? |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Bobby. on Dec 3rd, 2021 at 7:47pm Aussie wrote on Dec 3rd, 2021 at 7:01pm:
I'm waiting for action with bated breath. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Aussie on Dec 3rd, 2021 at 7:50pm Bobby. wrote on Dec 3rd, 2021 at 7:47pm:
Show me the mysogeny. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Setanta on Dec 3rd, 2021 at 7:52pm Aussie wrote on Dec 3rd, 2021 at 7:50pm:
I can show you a breach of your rule that you refuse to address. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Aussie on Dec 3rd, 2021 at 8:01pm Setanta wrote on Dec 3rd, 2021 at 7:52pm:
I am not here to provide your night's entertainment. Fuq off. I am not going to admonish Peccerry or Jim Lahey are anyone else Lisa Jones has persistently, without any evidence called frauds. She has been told repeatedly otherwise, yet continues with the absurd allegation. That being the case, I am not going to stop return fire on any basis. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Setanta on Dec 3rd, 2021 at 8:04pm
You can never take the high horse in any mod decisions from now on, Aussie. Your duplicity is bared to all. I'll be sure to bookmark a few posts in here for future refs.
No one should need to complain, you made a rule. Enforce it. Simple you gutless skid mark. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Aussie on Dec 3rd, 2021 at 8:08pm Setanta wrote on Dec 3rd, 2021 at 8:04pm:
I have told you that I will not take any action in these circumstances, and that will be the case if the saame circumstances arise in future, whoever is involved. Nice to see you are such a stickler for Rules, ey? |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Setanta on Dec 3rd, 2021 at 8:12pm Aussie wrote on Dec 3rd, 2021 at 8:08pm:
I know what you have told me, you've told me and everyone else what a duplicitous prick you are. You made the rule in your MRB and you blame not enforcing it on me. Glad I can so easily influence you but it's on your head to follow the rules you make in your MRB. So man up not small handed clit wondering kid pinner. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Bobby. on Dec 3rd, 2021 at 8:13pm Aussie wrote on Dec 3rd, 2021 at 7:50pm:
https://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1633840666/525 Jim Lahey Quote:
Jim Lahey, Quote:
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Aussie on Dec 3rd, 2021 at 8:16pm
That's what he said. I asked you to show me the mysogeny. The term PIG is not gender specific.
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Jovial Monk on Dec 3rd, 2021 at 8:18pm
FD pretends he has a rule about not copying stuff from elsewhere on the net to here. Did you copy and paste stuff here in contravention of that rule, Bobo? Like a death?
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Bobby. on Dec 3rd, 2021 at 8:28pm Aussie wrote on Dec 3rd, 2021 at 8:16pm:
https://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/misogyny The (Etymological) Roots of Misogyny Misogyny may be distinguished from the closely related word sexism, which signifies discrimination based on sex (although it most frequently refers to discrimination against women) and also carries the meaning “behavior, conditions, or attitudes that foster stereotypes of social roles based on sex.” Misogyny refers specifically to a hatred of women https://www.dictionary.com/browse/misogyny misogyny [ mi-soj-uh-nee, mahy- ] See synonyms for misogyny on Thesaurus.com noun hatred, dislike, or mistrust of women, manifested in various forms such as physical intimidation and abuse, sexual harassment and rape, social shunning and ostracism, etc.: the underlying misogyny in slut-shaming;Historically witch hunts were an embodiment of the misogyny of the time. ingrained and institutionalized prejudice against women; sexism. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EvWTamyxKlA |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Setanta on Dec 3rd, 2021 at 8:29pm Jovial Monk wrote on Dec 3rd, 2021 at 8:18pm:
But this thread is about a rule not calling xxxxxxxxxxxx nutcases like you what they are. You need to get on topic. Edited by me. Mod. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Bobby. on Dec 3rd, 2021 at 8:32pm Aussie wrote on Dec 3rd, 2021 at 7:50pm:
https://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1633840666/525 Jim Lahey Quote:
Jim Lahey, Quote:
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Aussie on Dec 3rd, 2021 at 8:34pm Setanta wrote on Dec 3rd, 2021 at 8:29pm:
Edited by me. Mod. I'll bite. Yer not getting away with smart arse schit. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Mod. on Dec 3rd, 2021 at 8:40pm
Post deleted by me. Thread locked until tomorrow.
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Bobby. on Dec 4th, 2021 at 1:43pm
Well Aussie,
are you going to take action? |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Aussie on Dec 4th, 2021 at 1:51pm Bobby. wrote on Dec 4th, 2021 at 1:43pm:
About what? I have seen no misogyny. Yes, I have seen Lisa Jones called a PIG. That is not misogynist. Further, Police are often referred to as PIGS so it is not a large leap at all to refer to a police collaborator as a PIG, which is non gender specific. It applies to each gender. I'll go further but I will not keep repeating it. Lisa Jones has made dozens and dozens of posts accusing peccerry and others of being Jim Lahey. No evidence, just repeated claims which are denied and false if I can believe those I have some faith in. Anyone who keeps bashing their head against such a wall has to be mental in some degree. Jisa Jones also reckons Black Orchid is Card D and Kat. Would anyone in their right mind make such an assertion? |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Bobby. on Dec 4th, 2021 at 1:54pm Aussie wrote on Dec 4th, 2021 at 1:51pm:
Lisa has been denigrated because she's a woman. Well Aussie, are you going to take action on your MRB? How about an announcement saying you will apply your rules fairly to all people regardless of whether they are your mates and how about condemnation of misogyny? |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Aussie on Dec 4th, 2021 at 2:00pm
I have already condemned mysogyny. I have already posted 'no fear or favour.'
Your argument is ridiculous and taken to the extreme you say that anyone who critically describes a woman is misogynist but not misandrist if they critically describe a male. Are you a misandrist Bubby. I can show you many of your posts where you are very abusive and insulting towards men. Is freediver a misandrist? Is Setanta? Etc etc etc etc. Being female is not a get out of jail free card, neither is being male. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Bobby. on Dec 4th, 2021 at 2:08pm Aussie wrote on Dec 4th, 2021 at 2:00pm:
You have clearly not applied your rules about accusing people of having mental conditions equally. Do I have to keep repeating the evidence? What if someone said - Aussie is a fat pig ? |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by John Smith on Dec 4th, 2021 at 2:12pm Bobby. wrote on Dec 4th, 2021 at 1:43pm:
goober, have you apologised to Monk yet? |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by John Smith on Dec 4th, 2021 at 2:13pm Bobby. wrote on Dec 4th, 2021 at 1:54pm:
no, Lisa has been denigrated because she is a moron. Until you come up with evidence to suggest otherwise, you're barking up the wrong tree. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Bobby. on Dec 4th, 2021 at 2:16pm John Smith wrote on Dec 4th, 2021 at 2:13pm:
see my post above and watch Julia's speech. Re: New Rule Reply #242 - Yesterday at 9:28pm |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Jovial Monk on Dec 4th, 2021 at 2:33pm
No, the queer has not apologised—just not man enough to apologise.
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Bobby. on Dec 4th, 2021 at 2:40pm Jovial Monk wrote on Dec 4th, 2021 at 2:33pm:
Hi poof, where's your manifesto? https://www.polanimal.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=74&t=18865 |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Aussie on Dec 4th, 2021 at 2:44pm Bobby. wrote on Dec 4th, 2021 at 2:08pm:
(Jones was not called a 'fat pig.' She was called a 'PIG.') It would be water off a duck's back. I have been called far worse. Go read Sparta. For a breach of every Rule there is always a defence or at least a mitigating or ameliorating circumstance. If I was consistently, over and over and over and over and over called a fraud as Lisa Jones has called Jim Lahey, peccerry and others without a shred a real evidence, and despite cogent denials, the allegations of fraud continued I too would post and say that the accuser, Lisa Jones has a mental problem, a screw loose, or a kangaroo loose in the top paddock or as Lisa Jones likes to say about people........Bugger, I forget...*something about a membrane. She also says that Black Orchid is Carl D and Kat. Does that not suggest a head problem to you Bubby or do you agree with her about that? *Edit. I remember now. "Insane in the membrane." |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Mr Hammer on Dec 4th, 2021 at 2:49pm
Don't delete Mod
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Mod. on Dec 4th, 2021 at 2:51pm Mr Hammer wrote on Dec 4th, 2021 at 2:49pm:
Poll deleted. See Rule 9. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by John Smith on Dec 4th, 2021 at 2:55pm Bobby. wrote on Dec 4th, 2021 at 2:16pm:
I doubt you even understand Julias speech. If you did you'd know that t has absolutely nothing to do with the comment about Lisa. Why are you such an idiot? |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by John Smith on Dec 4th, 2021 at 2:58pm Jovial Monk wrote on Dec 4th, 2021 at 2:33pm:
and he likens himself to a knight of the round table . ::) he's more like the lap dog under the table ;D Goober, why haven't you apologised? |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Mr Hammer on Dec 4th, 2021 at 3:17pm
Don't delete Mod
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Jovial Monk on Dec 4th, 2021 at 3:19pm
Whenever I feel a bit down I think of Bobo calling himself a knight of the round table and cheer right up.
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Jovial Monk on Dec 4th, 2021 at 3:20pm Bobby. wrote on Dec 4th, 2021 at 2:40pm:
How about an apology, Bobo? |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Mod. on Dec 4th, 2021 at 3:32pm Mr Hammer wrote on Dec 4th, 2021 at 3:17pm:
Stop posting Polls. One more, Hammer, and you will be banned. This is the third poll of yours I have deleted in the last hour or so. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Redmond Neck on Dec 4th, 2021 at 3:57pm
Wanker behaving like a wanker!
Even having the mod user name confirms that imo! ;D |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Mr Hammer on Dec 4th, 2021 at 4:18pm
Don't delete Mod
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Jim Lahey on Dec 4th, 2021 at 4:24pm
this will be good...
Title: Re: New Rule Post by UnSubRocky on Dec 4th, 2021 at 4:35pm rhino wrote on Dec 3rd, 2021 at 7:40pm:
Reading a couple of books on psychology does not make you become an expert on the topic. But you do have the foundations to know what is what with terminology applicable to how people behave. And although psychology is multifaceted, there is not a law against someone unaccredited with the study of psychology saying that a person showing consistent signs of irrational behaviour has some kind of psychosis. You yourself have called me a person with opositional defiant disorder. That is a diagnosis I reject, simply on the basis that I have occasionally a different perspective on a topic to you. So, why the hypocrisy. If you want an example of the incorrigibility of oppositional defiance, try to experience having your $150 worth of groceries in the trolley stolen by some yokel right after you have paid at the checkout. Add to it the "thank you for the groceries" by the assailant walking away whilst 20 other witnesses and cameras see this in action. I dunno... seems kind of psychotic to me that I would label it as such. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Mod. on Dec 4th, 2021 at 4:38pm Mr Hammer wrote on Dec 4th, 2021 at 4:18pm:
Poll deleted See Rule 9. This is your fifth warning. You have had two ban warnings. Cease posting in Relationships until further notice. PM on the way to you, FD and the GMods. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Mr Hammer on Dec 4th, 2021 at 5:13pm
Don't delete Mod
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Bobby. on Dec 4th, 2021 at 5:18pm John Smith wrote on Dec 4th, 2021 at 2:55pm:
Smith, You're a halfwit - it's all there before you but you can't comprehend it. Go back and try again. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Mr Walker on Dec 4th, 2021 at 5:19pm
It's Aussie rules , pretty much anything that goes.
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Bobby. on Dec 4th, 2021 at 5:19pm Aussie wrote on Dec 3rd, 2021 at 8:16pm:
https://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/misogyny The (Etymological) Roots of Misogyny Misogyny may be distinguished from the closely related word sexism, which signifies discrimination based on sex (although it most frequently refers to discrimination against women) and also carries the meaning “behavior, conditions, or attitudes that foster stereotypes of social roles based on sex.” Misogyny refers specifically to a hatred of women https://www.dictionary.com/browse/misogyny misogyny [ mi-soj-uh-nee, mahy- ] See synonyms for misogyny on Thesaurus.com noun hatred, dislike, or mistrust of women, manifested in various forms such as physical intimidation and abuse, sexual harassment and rape, social shunning and ostracism, etc.: the underlying misogyny in slut-shaming;Historically witch hunts were an embodiment of the misogyny of the time. ingrained and institutionalized prejudice against women; sexism. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EvWTamyxKlA |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Mr Hammer on Dec 4th, 2021 at 5:21pm Johnnie wrote on Dec 4th, 2021 at 5:19pm:
How is one supposed to find things out? |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Mod. on Dec 4th, 2021 at 5:50pm Mr Hammer wrote on Dec 4th, 2021 at 5:21pm:
You have now defied the ban. I have now asked freediver and GMods to impose a forum wide ban, as per FD's Rules. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Setanta on Dec 4th, 2021 at 6:24pm
Well hasn't there been a lot of look over there! We need an on topic post to bring it back to the OP.
You made a rule Aussie, obviously to protect a man of diminished mental capacity, can't handle his anger, flounces out when pissed off, Posts like a manic one moment, depressed the next. That's all well and good to do that for a friend but if you make a rule like that you must carry it to all posters, Gregg has at least twice breached this rule and you have done nothing. What's funy is Gregg would probably take one for the team but because it was me who brought it to your attention and when you did nothing, taunted you for it. Now you are between a rock and a hard place, the right thing or your pride. Which will win? I'm betting on your pride. You made the rule, your MRB, do the right thing. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Aussie on Dec 4th, 2021 at 6:28pm Setanta wrote on Dec 4th, 2021 at 6:24pm:
I have. You are now banned from posting in Relationships until further notice. I have already explained why I regard it as acceptable that peccerry would comment as he did given the repeated assertions made by Jones that he is a fraud. She has no evidence of that, and to do so persistently over and over and over and over provides peccerry with sufficient cause explanation etc so far as I am concerned. Now, fuq off out of my MRB until I tell you that you can post here again. You have lost that privilege, as Bubby would say. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Setanta on Dec 4th, 2021 at 6:28pm
OK, Aussie, I've just seen your post in the other thread, I'll cease posting here. Way to shut down the debate about your ignominious duplicitous behaviour.
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Mod. on Dec 4th, 2021 at 6:32pm Setanta wrote on Dec 4th, 2021 at 6:28pm:
I am not shutting down debate. I am shutting YOU down. You are deliberately breaching Rule 10 despite obvious warnings from me. Fuq off until I say you can post here again. I am quite happy for anyone to continue to debate the matter but when you do so, don't breach Rule 10, or any other Rule. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by MeisterEckhart on Dec 4th, 2021 at 6:58pm
Whoever are the moderators here, I note on a search that posts vilifying race are common enough.
They have not been removed or redacted and I assume the posters have not been banned. Why is that? |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Aussie on Dec 4th, 2021 at 7:23pm MeisterEckhart wrote on Dec 4th, 2021 at 6:58pm:
Because racism is rampant here. The owner and GMods do nothing about it. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Mr Hammer on Dec 4th, 2021 at 7:26pm MeisterEckhart wrote on Dec 4th, 2021 at 6:58pm:
Indian women ARE sexy. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Bobby. on Dec 4th, 2021 at 7:29pm
Hi Aussie,
are you also going to ban Greggy for these posts? greggerypeccary wrote on Dec 1st, 2021 at 7:11pm:
greggerypeccary wrote on Dec 1st, 2021 at 7:43pm:
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Jovial Monk on Dec 4th, 2021 at 7:35pm
Lisa is obviously not well mentally. Saying so does not require qualifications in psych. She lives a lie here, a paracosm as North of North explained. She gets abusive very quickly.
Her pretend broad bean growing is a perfect example. Last time she mentioned them she “picked kilos” of broad beans in winter. This year she said she picked the first crop in October. Poppycock. Lisa is not well mentally. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Bobby. on Dec 4th, 2021 at 7:37pm Jovial Monk wrote on Dec 4th, 2021 at 7:35pm:
Quick Aussie - another breach of your rule by Monk - ban him. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Aussie on Dec 4th, 2021 at 7:37pm
No.
First. Peccerry made one post and Jim Lahey the other. (Just checked. Peccerry made them both.) Second. I have already told you that I have concluded they each have sufficient valid reason for making that post given the number of time Lisa Jones has insisted, with zero evidence, on the absurd notion that Jim Lahey and peccerry are one and the same, and that they each have emerged from some Yahoo Forum. She has persisted over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over in calling each of them frauds, and I have decided that provides sufficient justification for them to respond as they did. Feel free to disagree with that ruling but that is why I have allowed those posts to stand, and you can hold your breath and go as blue in the face as you like, that ruling will stand. Noticeably, both you and Setanta have ignored that explanation of mine, pretending or preferring I have not posted it. I guess you each have some other agenda ey Bubby? What is that I wonder? |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Bobby. on Dec 4th, 2021 at 7:37pm
Hi Aussie,
are you also going to ban Greggy for these posts? greggerypeccary wrote on Dec 1st, 2021 at 7:11pm:
greggerypeccary wrote on Dec 1st, 2021 at 7:43pm:
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Jovial Monk on Dec 4th, 2021 at 7:38pm
No it is not, just a simple observation.
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Bobby. on Dec 4th, 2021 at 7:40pm Aussie wrote on Dec 4th, 2021 at 7:37pm:
Hi Aussie, under your own rule - you don't have any psychiatric qualifications. You should ban yourself. Another agenda? Yes - I am wondering if you have a fair and impartial approach to be honored as the exalted leader at PA? |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Aussie on Dec 4th, 2021 at 7:42pm Bobby. wrote on Dec 4th, 2021 at 7:37pm:
No. He also has been called a fraud by Lisa Jones as she has, over and over and over and over etc etc insisted that Monk too is Jin Lahey and she goes further, alleging with zero evidence that Jim Lahey is a shared account. However.... Monk: That does come close to the wind in the current context. It is unnecessary and needlessly provocative. Others could construe it as some sort of attempt by you to force my hand in some way. You can get away with that ONE, but don't do it again in Relationships. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by MeisterEckhart on Dec 4th, 2021 at 7:42pm Aussie wrote on Dec 4th, 2021 at 7:23pm:
Then this site runs the risk of being shut down. Other sites, twitter and facebook accounts have been shut down for the same or maybe less. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Dnarever on Dec 4th, 2021 at 7:43pm
Not sure I care for rules a lot but would it not be nice is everyone was treated politely and with respect ?
Anyone really believe that calling people names solves anything ? Irrespective of what the person is like it only makes the insulting poster look bad and diminishes any real issue with the person they insult. Responding politely to an insult makes the insulter look twice as bad. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Aussie on Dec 4th, 2021 at 7:45pm Dnarever wrote on Dec 4th, 2021 at 7:43pm:
If only it worked that way, ey? Problem is...it does not and I am left having to herd cats somehow. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by MeisterEckhart on Dec 4th, 2021 at 8:04pm Mr Hammer wrote on Dec 4th, 2021 at 7:57pm:
Have the mods here had complaints in the past? |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Mr Hammer on Dec 4th, 2021 at 8:16pm
No, it's all good.
Title: Re: New Rule Post by John Smith on Dec 4th, 2021 at 8:51pm MeisterEckhart wrote on Dec 4th, 2021 at 6:58pm:
the owner and the G mods promote racism. They only ban you if you defend the other 'races'. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Mod. on Dec 4th, 2021 at 9:10pm MeisterEckhart wrote on Dec 4th, 2021 at 8:04pm:
Complaints...where? If you mean here...sure. Many of them. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Bobby. on Dec 4th, 2021 at 9:16pm
You only have to worry when the mod writes in green.
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Mod. on Dec 4th, 2021 at 9:19pm Bobby. wrote on Dec 4th, 2021 at 9:16pm:
Red, wanker! |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by MeisterEckhart on Dec 4th, 2021 at 9:30pm John Smith wrote on Dec 4th, 2021 at 8:51pm:
Then they risk the site being shut down. "Racially offensive material posted or shared on social media can be a form of racial hatred. Example: A complaint of racial hatred was made about a social networking site that contained comments and images demeaning to Aboriginal people." humanrights.gov.au/quick-guide/12098 |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Mr Hammer on Dec 4th, 2021 at 9:51pm MeisterEckhart wrote on Dec 4th, 2021 at 9:30pm:
That stuff's from the power elite. We trolls love our Indigene. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Mod. on Dec 4th, 2021 at 10:05pm
Hammer, I am leaving your posts there so freediver and Vic can see your refusal to cease posting here.
The usual outcome is a forum wide ban. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by rhino on Dec 4th, 2021 at 10:11pm MeisterEckhart wrote on Dec 4th, 2021 at 9:30pm:
yes. I have stated this in a number of posts, I believe the owner of this site is sitting on a ticking time bomb. We also have some posters here who have freely admitted to criminal acts such as Valkie/ Mechanic who stated he carries a knife and has previously used the knife to commit aggravated assault. He also has previously many times advocated extermination of all people who are non white and non Christian and advocated torture and death of those who dont agree with his political philosophy. I believe when he is finally prosecuted as he will be, he will spend some considerable time in prison. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Mr Hammer on Dec 4th, 2021 at 10:18pm
Do not delete. Mod.
Title: Re: New Rule Post by MeisterEckhart on Dec 4th, 2021 at 10:22pm rhino wrote on Dec 4th, 2021 at 10:11pm:
If the owners of this site have been made aware of posts and posters racial vilification or the condoning of crimes and have neglected their responsibilities to moderate and sanction posters, then they too will be liable. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by John Smith on Dec 5th, 2021 at 5:03pm MeisterEckhart wrote on Dec 4th, 2021 at 9:30pm:
I warned him of something similar might happen a couple of years ago, the only action he took was to ban me for 12 months for the warning. He's not got a lot happening in the upstairs department if you ask me. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Valkie on Dec 5th, 2021 at 6:10pm
Poor tiny troll rhino is scared of valkie?
Coward he is. And his comments are always gibberish. It's sad he cannot put swords together so that they make sense. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by rhino on Dec 5th, 2021 at 10:48pm Valkie wrote on Dec 5th, 2021 at 6:10pm:
Title: Re: New Rule Post by UnSubRocky on Dec 5th, 2021 at 10:52pm
Valkie, are you having trouble with autocorrect as I do?
Title: Re: New Rule Post by rhino on Dec 5th, 2021 at 11:38pm Valkie wrote on Dec 5th, 2021 at 6:10pm:
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Lisa Jones on Dec 5th, 2021 at 11:49pm
Rhino
You're the bravest person I've met on OzPol. That was raw and real. I can't tell you how much I value your courage and strength. I'm sorry I ever doubted your sincerity. You're a true soul. And for all this I thank you. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by AiA on Dec 5th, 2021 at 11:56pm
What was Valkie hiding behind his Mechanic sock?
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Lisa Jones on Dec 6th, 2021 at 12:12am AiA wrote on Dec 5th, 2021 at 11:56pm:
Who knows? Who cares? I much prefer his "Valkie" name. Anyway AiA....how have YOU been? How are things over there these days? We've got the OMICRON Covid19 variant here in Australia now. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by MeisterEckhart on Dec 6th, 2021 at 7:40am rhino wrote on Dec 5th, 2021 at 11:38pm:
One thing is indisputable. You are honest. That was worth reading. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Super Nova on Dec 6th, 2021 at 3:03pm MeisterEckhart wrote on Dec 6th, 2021 at 7:40am:
Thanks for sharing Rino. Very honest account of what it means to be human. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by John Smith on Dec 6th, 2021 at 3:53pm rhino wrote on Dec 5th, 2021 at 11:38pm:
kudos to you for your honesty rhino. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Lisa Jones on Dec 6th, 2021 at 4:12pm Mod. wrote on Mar 30th, 2021 at 9:08am:
When will you enforce this RULE? After Christmas? Asking for a friend 🤭 |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Bobby. on Dec 6th, 2021 at 6:46pm Lisa Jones wrote on Dec 6th, 2021 at 4:12pm:
Aussie enforces that rule for everyone except his mates: Monk, Smith , Greggy, Jim & LTYC. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by John Smith on Dec 6th, 2021 at 6:49pm Bobby. wrote on Dec 6th, 2021 at 6:46pm:
Goober, have you come out of the closet yet? I'm only asking because AIA wants to know. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Lisa Jones on Dec 6th, 2021 at 9:46pm Bobby. wrote on Dec 6th, 2021 at 6:46pm:
Aussie is therefore spineless and too scared to enforce his rule. Good to know 👍 |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by AiA on Dec 6th, 2021 at 10:22pm John Smith wrote on Dec 6th, 2021 at 6:49pm:
How many men has Bobby loved, John? |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by UnSubRocky on Dec 6th, 2021 at 10:27pm John Smith wrote on Dec 6th, 2021 at 6:49pm:
Judging by previous posts, he is so far in the closet, he has found Christmas presents. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Bobby. on Dec 6th, 2021 at 10:40pm
Look at all the gay fantasies from you blokes -
you're not all homos are you? Not that ..... |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Lisa Jones on Dec 6th, 2021 at 10:42pm Bobby. wrote on Dec 6th, 2021 at 10:40pm:
They're clearly all bisexuals Bobby. They're not that fussy 😂🤣😆 |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Bobby. on Dec 6th, 2021 at 10:43pm Lisa Jones wrote on Dec 6th, 2021 at 10:42pm:
Oh yeah - one of those types where " if you see a hole you plug it " :-[ |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Dnarever on Dec 6th, 2021 at 10:50pm Lisa Jones wrote on Dec 6th, 2021 at 4:12pm:
OK made me laugh. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Dnarever on Dec 6th, 2021 at 10:52pm Bobby. wrote on Dec 6th, 2021 at 6:46pm:
I don't see any evidence of that. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Dnarever on Dec 6th, 2021 at 10:55pm
I clicked submit vote.
It told me I had to select an option. That was the point I was voting against both options? |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Lisa Jones on Dec 6th, 2021 at 11:01pm Bobby. wrote on Dec 6th, 2021 at 10:43pm:
Oh yeah - one of those types where " if you see a hole you plug it " :-[/quote] Exactly. 😩 |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Valkie on Dec 7th, 2021 at 8:26am Bobby. wrote on Dec 6th, 2021 at 10:40pm:
There is only ONE And he is a confirmed pooftah |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Lisa Jones on Dec 7th, 2021 at 9:01am Valkie wrote on Dec 7th, 2021 at 8:26am:
Does this ONE sometimes appear in his royal green Mardi Gras frock? |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Jovial Monk on Dec 7th, 2021 at 9:29am Lisa Jones wrote on Dec 6th, 2021 at 9:46pm:
Aussie has banned me from this MRB before. You know nothing, Lying Lisa. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Lisa Jones on Dec 7th, 2021 at 9:32am Lisa Jones wrote on Dec 7th, 2021 at 9:01am:
And does his boyfriend appear regularly to BACK HIM UP 😂🤣😆 |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Dnarever on Dec 7th, 2021 at 9:37am Jovial Monk wrote on Dec 7th, 2021 at 9:29am:
Yes there is nothing to support the fantasy of this favouritism. I thought it may have been a little the other way. Most of the people making this claim seem to get away with a lot. These days Monk seems to be quite Jovial. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Jovial Monk on Dec 7th, 2021 at 12:22pm
Jovial as in absent?
Title: Re: New Rule Post by AiA on Dec 7th, 2021 at 12:38pm
[quote author=bobbythebat1 link=1617059293/326#326 date=1638794632]
" if you see a hole you plug it " :-[/quote] That is how you were conceived, Bobby. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Dnarever on Dec 7th, 2021 at 12:46pm Jovial Monk wrote on Dec 7th, 2021 at 12:22pm:
Jovial - cheerful and friendly - maybe a bit absent too. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Jovial Monk on Dec 7th, 2021 at 2:30pm
The cheerful and friendly is just my basic sunny nature. The absences are FD on a quixotic quest to get me to resign as Critters and Gardens MRB Mod. That is not going to happen.
Deadshits copying and pasting VERY personal items without ANY reference to me deserve some nice long bans. So do slimy grubs like Gordon the Druggo, insinuating I engaged in bestiality with my terrier mutt and so busted her colon. What sort of person can think up such horrible crap? Not a normal person, that is for sure! There is a word beginning with C that we are not allowed to use here but describes that Druggo. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by MeisterEckhart on Dec 7th, 2021 at 7:31pm MeisterEckhart wrote on Dec 6th, 2021 at 7:40am:
I have said your post is honest and it is. But, having reread your post, I now realise it is more than honest. It's harrowing. I hope you'll be back online soon. You have something real to say about suffering. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by Aussie on Dec 7th, 2021 at 7:40pm
Yes Rhino, I too hope you are okay.
Title: Re: New Rule Post by John Smith on Dec 7th, 2021 at 7:59pm AiA wrote on Dec 6th, 2021 at 10:22pm:
other than you? Who knows. He can't even tell if the dick coming through the glory hole is the same one every night, or a new one each night. Not that he cares. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by MeisterEckhart on Oct 13th, 2024 at 9:55pm MeisterEckhart wrote on Dec 6th, 2021 at 7:40am:
Rhino's last post... Worth reading again. |
Title: Re: New Rule Post by UnSubRocky on Oct 30th, 2024 at 7:59pm
What is upsetting about that post of Rhino is that he is obviously ex-military. Then he adopted a family to protect. Now that family is growing up and no longer need him. But, he still has that opportunity to be the "great uncle".
I became an "honourary uncle" to my friends' child. He loves it when I go around to visit. My 5th decade alive has been the best years of my life, so far. |
Australian Politics Forum » Powered by YaBB 2.5.2! YaBB Forum Software © 2000-2024. All Rights Reserved. |