General Discussion >> General Board >> Alice Springs http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1657746495 Message started by Boris on Jul 14th, 2022 at 7:08am |
Title: Alice Springs Post by Boris on Jul 14th, 2022 at 7:08am
The Alice is a total disaster area with rampant crime.
The army should move in to machine gun criminals destroying the town. Travel warnings must be issued to warn tourists not to go to the NT. Labor has destroyed the NT |
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by Boris on Jul 14th, 2022 at 8:18am
Assault Rate per 100,000 6962.4
Domestic violence related assault Rate per 100,000 4308.1 Alcohol related assault Rate per 100,000 3409.5 Sexual assault Rate per 100,000 332.3 House break-ins Rate per 100,000 2548.6 Commercial break-ins Rate per 100,000 1499 Motor vehicle theft Rate per 100,000 1162.9 Property damage Rate per 100,000 7789.3 |
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by FutureTheLeftWant on Jul 14th, 2022 at 8:25am Boris wrote on Jul 14th, 2022 at 7:08am:
In a month, Labor has destroyed the NT. HAHAHAAA!! This is just more baseless racism |
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by FutureTheLeftWant on Jul 14th, 2022 at 8:26am Boris wrote on Jul 14th, 2022 at 8:18am:
There is in fact a travel warning in the Alice Travel advice from the Italian government warns visitors against renting a car to visit Uluru or Alice Springs because “the roads are particularly dangerous”, noting an increase in the number of tourists dying in car accidents. |
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by Boris on Jul 14th, 2022 at 8:28am
Go there to live you wanker
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by The Heartless Felon on Jul 14th, 2022 at 8:36am FutureTheLeftWant wrote on Jul 14th, 2022 at 8:25am:
A month? |
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by Boris on Jul 14th, 2022 at 8:39am
Look at these rates per 100,000 and compare them with where you live
Assault Rate per 100,000 6962.4 Domestic violence related assault Rate per 100,000 4308.1 Alcohol related assault Rate per 100,000 3409.5 Sexual assault Rate per 100,000 332.3 House break-ins Rate per 100,000 2548.6 Commercial break-ins Rate per 100,000 1499 Motor vehicle theft Rate per 100,000 1162.9 Property damage Rate per 100,000 7789.3 |
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by FutureTheLeftWant on Jul 14th, 2022 at 8:41am Boris wrote on Jul 14th, 2022 at 8:39am:
I don't live in a place with a lot of institutional racism and poverty Your headline is still a lie |
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by Boris on Jul 14th, 2022 at 8:45am
My Headline?
Labor has destroyed the NT Crime is out of all control Go there and see |
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by FutureTheLeftWant on Jul 14th, 2022 at 8:50am Boris wrote on Jul 14th, 2022 at 8:45am:
You told the same racist lies when liberals were in charge though? |
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by The Heartless Felon on Jul 14th, 2022 at 9:09am FutureTheLeftWant wrote on Jul 14th, 2022 at 8:50am:
When were the liberals last 'in charge'? |
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by FutureTheLeftWant on Jul 14th, 2022 at 9:33am The Heartless Felon wrote on Jul 14th, 2022 at 9:09am:
HAHAHAAA!!!!!! |
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by Boris on Jul 14th, 2022 at 10:05am
Go live in the Alice you wanker
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by FutureTheLeftWant on Jul 14th, 2022 at 10:39am Boris wrote on Jul 14th, 2022 at 10:05am:
Don't need to,. I can read and am not scum. |
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by greggerypeccary on Jul 14th, 2022 at 10:49am Boris wrote on Jul 14th, 2022 at 10:05am:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ijsUBaUha_c |
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by Gnads on Jul 14th, 2022 at 10:52am Boris wrote on Jul 14th, 2022 at 7:08am:
Word of mouth through travelers forums & other forums has seen many avoiding The Alice. Trucking companies posting that if the attacks on their drivers & transport vehicles continues they will not be stopping there to deliver their produce etc. The town/businesses must be losing money hand over fist. |
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by FutureTheLeftWant on Jul 14th, 2022 at 10:53am Gnads wrote on Jul 14th, 2022 at 10:52am:
Cool urban myth, boomer |
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by Gnads on Jul 14th, 2022 at 10:55am FutureTheLeftWant wrote on Jul 14th, 2022 at 8:26am:
;D The territories roads are better than many states. It's not the roads that are dangerous ... it's the people around the roads. The truth of the matter is it is not safe in Alice Springs & surrounds because of the rampant crime. |
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by FutureTheLeftWant on Jul 14th, 2022 at 10:56am Gnads wrote on Jul 14th, 2022 at 10:55am:
And because you posted this on the internet, I am SURE it is true.... bugger me the right are incompetent |
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by Gnads on Jul 14th, 2022 at 11:23am The Heartless Felon wrote on Jul 14th, 2022 at 9:09am:
The Liberal Country Party of the Territory is conservative & affiliated with the LNP. They held power in the NT for 25 years from 1974 to 2001. They last held power in the NT from 2012 to 2016. The ALP has been in power since then. They've been at the helm nearly 6 years, not 12 months. |
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by Gnads on Jul 14th, 2022 at 11:24am FutureTheLeftWant wrote on Jul 14th, 2022 at 10:56am:
The same could be said of anything you "post on the internet".. ::) |
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by Boris on Jul 14th, 2022 at 11:28am
everything
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by FutureTheLeftWant on Jul 14th, 2022 at 11:29am Gnads wrote on Jul 14th, 2022 at 11:24am:
If you had half a testicle and discussed it, you would find I have evidence, not just wild theories |
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by Boris on Jul 14th, 2022 at 1:14pm |
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by John Smith on Jul 14th, 2022 at 1:16pm Boris wrote on Jul 14th, 2022 at 1:14pm: gee., we have a bright spark here folks. googles 'Alice Springs crime' and then is amazed that the google search is all related to crime in Alice Springs :D :D :D |
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by FutureTheLeftWant on Jul 14th, 2022 at 1:19pm Boris wrote on Jul 14th, 2022 at 1:14pm:
I don't disagree there's crime. We disagree on the causes |
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by Gnads on Jul 14th, 2022 at 1:30pm FutureTheLeftWant wrote on Jul 14th, 2022 at 10:53am:
Now how did you make that assumption? It's no urban myth. https://www.facebook.com/Action-for-Alice-2020-111304870409274 But you won't check it. ::) |
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by Gnads on Jul 14th, 2022 at 1:31pm John Smith wrote on Jul 14th, 2022 at 1:16pm:
Well that's what he's talking about - Alice Springs you plank. |
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by FutureTheLeftWant on Jul 14th, 2022 at 1:32pm Gnads wrote on Jul 14th, 2022 at 1:30pm:
HOLY poo!! A FACEBOOK PAGE!! You are really, really dumb |
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by Gnads on Jul 14th, 2022 at 1:33pm FutureTheLeftWant wrote on Jul 14th, 2022 at 11:29am:
;D Yes of course you do ::) |
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by FutureTheLeftWant on Jul 14th, 2022 at 1:33pm Gnads wrote on Jul 14th, 2022 at 1:31pm:
Welcome to the internet, boomer. Other racist old men like you tell the same lies you do. Some write them down and they end up on the internet. Google is an index of the internet. Any lie you like, if you google it, you will find people telling it |
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by Gnads on Jul 14th, 2022 at 1:36pm FutureTheLeftWant wrote on Jul 14th, 2022 at 1:32pm:
I knew you would say something like that which is equally as dumb. It shows that everyday people in the Alice have had enough. The photographic evidence is there to see. So because it's FB it has no credibility? In that case neither do you here on OzPol forum... you're not worth a tinkers cuss. |
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by Gnads on Jul 14th, 2022 at 1:36pm FutureTheLeftWant wrote on Jul 14th, 2022 at 1:33pm:
That includes you - retard. |
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by John Smith on Jul 14th, 2022 at 1:41pm Gnads wrote on Jul 14th, 2022 at 1:31pm:
You can google any big towns crime and get pages of crime in that town. He's going to need something a bit more substantive than just a google search for crime if he's trying to make a point |
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by FutureTheLeftWant on Jul 14th, 2022 at 1:42pm Gnads wrote on Jul 14th, 2022 at 1:36pm:
In what ways, old man? |
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by Captain Nemo on Jul 16th, 2022 at 1:09pm John Smith wrote on Jul 14th, 2022 at 1:41pm:
Boris is correct to note that Alice Springs is a crime hotspot. The figures do not lie. To add to the problem: ‘Rivers of grog’ to flow in NT ‘Rivers of grog’ will flow in remote NT communities from Sunday for the first time in 15 years following a controversial policy shift. It is going to get worse. Boris, you live in the NT? What do you reckon about this move? |
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by John Smith on Jul 16th, 2022 at 1:13pm Captain Nemo wrote on Jul 16th, 2022 at 1:09pm:
I haven't said otherwise. Just pointing out that if you google crime in any reasonably sized town you're going to get pages of crime in that town. That is not evidence of anything other than that goggle works |
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by FutureTheLeftWant on Jul 16th, 2022 at 1:22pm Captain Nemo wrote on Jul 16th, 2022 at 1:09pm:
Rivers of grog. Daily Mail? |
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by Captain Nemo on Jul 16th, 2022 at 1:28pm FutureTheLeftWant wrote on Jul 16th, 2022 at 1:22pm:
NT News If you prefer the ABC ... Intervention-era alcohol bans end today in the Northern Territory. Here’s what that means By Sarah Spina-Matthews and Felicity James Posted 7h ago Intervention-era alcohol bans in remote Aboriginal communities across the Northern Territory are ending today, making liquor legal in some areas for the first time in 15 years. It means these communities can now choose if they want to restrict access to alcohol. While some say it will empower communities to make decisions, others – including Aboriginal health groups – say the changes have been rushed, and are worried about what this means for alcohol-related harm. With the laws expiring at midnight tonight, we take a look at the legislation, what is changing, and why. Bans and restrictions on the consumption of alcohol in the NT's remote communities have existed in some capacity for decades. Many communities had opted to become restricted areas under NT law, well before the NT emergency response or intervention enforced widespread alcohol bans and penalties in 2007. According to author and advocate for the Uluru Statement from the Heart, Thomas Mayor, there was already a history of residents making their own efforts to keep alcohol out of their communities, including Gurindji leader and land rights hero Vincent Lingiari. "It's undeniable that alcohol was used to keep Aboriginal people in a state [where] they were far less able to defend their country and their rights," he said. "Elders like Vincent Lingiari had tried to keep alcohol out of the community, but the town was annexed and alcohol was able to be brought in. The Howard government's intervention-era laws were later replaced in 2012 with Labor's Stronger Futures laws, which kept the widespread alcohol bans and increased penalties. The federal government has not extended these Stronger Futures laws beyond July this year, which means the NT needs its own laws if it wants to regulate alcohol consumption. A handful of remote communities already have permits to operate their own social clubs with alcohol – one of these is Barunga, which was granted a liquor licence for a social club earlier this year. So, will alcohol become available in all communities? Not quite. The NT government passed legislation in May, giving affected communities the ability to choose or "opt in" if they want alcohol bans once the federal laws expire. These communities are the places that did not already have their own bans under the Liquor Act in place – around a dozen remote communities, more than 200 homelands and more than 30 town camps. From tomorrow, they have been given more than six months – until January 31 next year – to make their decision. However, these interim bans will only continue for two years, while those communities discuss their long-term plans for alcohol. Are people happy with the changes? While there is broad agreement that communities should be given the power to decide, the NT government has been accused of rushing the process. Aboriginal health groups concerned about alcohol-related harm said there had been "bugger all" notice about the NT's new laws. The National Aboriginal Community Controlled Health Organisation wanted an "opt out" system for affected communities, rather than the "opt in" option that was chosen. NT Police and the Country Liberal Party Opposition raised similar concerns about a lack of consultation. In response, the NT Chief Minister and Alcohol Policy Minister Natasha Fyles said she had consulted with "many stakeholders". The NT government also said its hand was forced by the federal government when it "walked away" from the laws. NT Senator Malarndirri McCarthy, who is also the Indigenous Australians and Indigenous Health Assistant Minister, said the federal government's approach was "consistent with Labor's commitment to self-determination". "The previous government knew for a very long time this legislation would end and failed to consult with communities and elders here in the Territory," Ms McCarthy said. NT CLP Senator Jacinta Price said the NT government had unfairly tried to "pass the buck" to the federal government. "What the Territory government could have done was maintain the Stronger Futures legislation, keep it in place, until they had carried out the consultation they should have carried out," she said. Did the previous bans work? Northern Territory Attorney-General Chansey Paech has previously said the restrictions led to expensive black-market sales and harmful alternatives to alcohol, such as mouthwash and sanitiser. He has also said, regardless of their effectiveness, they were "racist". ... https://www.abc.net.au/news/2022-07-16/nt-intervention-era-alcohol-bans-ending-what-changes-mean/101242252 |
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by FutureTheLeftWant on Jul 16th, 2022 at 1:29pm Captain Nemo wrote on Jul 16th, 2022 at 1:28pm:
Murdoch. Of course. |
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by Ye Grappler on Jul 16th, 2022 at 3:06pm
The convoys are forming as we speak....
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by FutureTheLeftWant on Jul 16th, 2022 at 3:15pm Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on Jul 16th, 2022 at 3:06pm:
You are fundamentally brain dead. |
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by UnSubRocky on Jul 16th, 2022 at 3:28pm FutureTheLeftWant wrote on Jul 14th, 2022 at 1:32pm:
People posting up videos of evidence about people breaking into houses or pictures of vandalism. It is usually their first-hand accounts of what they have witnessed. |
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by Boris on Jul 17th, 2022 at 9:03am
The murder rate in the NT is twice that of the USA - you say nothing because you like it
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by FutureTheLeftWant on Jul 17th, 2022 at 9:21am UnSubRocky wrote on Jul 16th, 2022 at 3:28pm:
Correct. crime is everywhere, but if the criminal is black and it's shared, it's proof all black people are criminals, to racists |
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by Boris on Jul 17th, 2022 at 9:27am
The murder rate in the NT is twice that of the USA
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by FutureTheLeftWant on Jul 17th, 2022 at 9:32am Boris wrote on Jul 17th, 2022 at 9:27am:
Perhaps. The question is why? Your answer will be incorrect It's not half, it's less than that, but it is higher. It's less than half the murder rate of chicago, if we want to compare rates in disadvantaged areas |
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by Ye Grappler on Jul 17th, 2022 at 6:25pm FutureTheLeftWant wrote on Jul 17th, 2022 at 9:32am:
Well - that makes it all acceptable then....... phew .... |
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by walker on Jul 17th, 2022 at 7:00pm
I heard the other day the locals and cops are saying if you are driving through the Alice and hit a Boong don't stop just drive to the nearest police station and report it or you might get bashed, rolled and your car stolen because blm.
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by Ye Grappler on Jul 17th, 2022 at 10:38pm Johnnie wrote on Jul 17th, 2022 at 7:00pm:
Like the old days in Redfun - they'd walk across the pedestrian crossing at the station to stop the traffic, then grab handbags and such from passenger seats. Later graduated to car-jacking. Sounds like they walk into a car there and pretend to be hit and then steal it etc. I was flagged down by a bloke at about 4am once, who thought my security van was a police vehicle South African style (big boong-bars etc) - he'd been mugged and I took him to The Joke - Redfun police station. South African tourist.... you'd think he knew the ropes..... walking Redfun at 4 am.... |
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by Lols on Jul 17th, 2022 at 11:05pm Captain Nemo wrote on Jul 16th, 2022 at 1:09pm:
I saw this on news and I wondered what it meant… I didn’t even know there was a grog ban in place …. If it’s so bad the crime… is that unbanning going to improve anything there? I’ve never been to Alice Springs and have wanted to go see Uluṟu… but now I’m not so sure? If there’s warnings in place? Oh well such is life… I’ve done a gun safety course and applying for licence soon….I looked in hunting shop and Im going to buy bow and arrows… I’ve done target practice… I don’t miss! |
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by Ye Grappler on Jul 17th, 2022 at 11:18pm Sophia wrote on Jul 17th, 2022 at 11:05pm:
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by Lols on Jul 17th, 2022 at 11:33pm Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on Jul 17th, 2022 at 11:18pm:
PMSL ;D… you come up with the quaintest gifs … |
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by Ye Grappler on Jul 18th, 2022 at 12:25am Sophia wrote on Jul 17th, 2022 at 11:33pm:
Rapid fire and not a miss in it..... |
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by AusGeoff on Jul 18th, 2022 at 12:26am As Boris didn't provide a link to his statistics, I had to check myself... https://pfes.nt.gov.au/police/community-safety/nt-crime-statistics/alice-springs I'm guessing the terrible crime stats are influenced by the high percentage of Aboriginal residents—17.6% of the population at the 2016 Census. In comparison to Redfern in NSW at 2.1% of the population, East Perth in WA at 0.7% of the population, the Alice Springs percentage is majorly higher. Redfern and East Perth are acknowledged as Aboriginal enclaves. Aboriginal people are massively over-represented in the criminal justice system of Australia. They represent only 3% of the total population, yet more than 29% of Australia's prison population are Aboriginal. And the correlation between Aboriginal populations and crime rates are clear. In December 2019 the rate was 2,536 prisoners per 100,000 adult Aboriginal population, compared to 218 prisoners per 100,000 non-Aboriginal population. —Aboriginal prison rates-Creative Spirits, 6 April 2022. |
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by AusGeoff on Jul 18th, 2022 at 1:05am Grappler Deep State Feller wrote on Jul 17th, 2022 at 11:18pm:
Mate... this is so ferkin funny. I'm still laughing. ;D ;D ;D |
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by Boris on Jul 18th, 2022 at 9:37am
People went to the footy - AFL in the Alice and their cars were smashed
https://www.facebook.com/111304870409274/photos/a.111719010367860/604435881096168/ |
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by FutureTheLeftWant on Jul 18th, 2022 at 9:38am Boris wrote on Jul 18th, 2022 at 9:37am:
Wow, a single car window was broken. that NEVER happens in the city!!! |
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by Boris on Jul 18th, 2022 at 9:52am
Plural
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by FutureTheLeftWant on Jul 18th, 2022 at 9:57am Boris wrote on Jul 18th, 2022 at 9:52am:
TWO WINDOWS? WOW!!! Look., if you work for the police, you will see lots of murder and rape. If you work for family services, you'll see lots of broken families. Any experience you had was through that sort of filter, and not the definition of how the majority live |
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by Ye Grappler on Jul 18th, 2022 at 10:16am
Doesn't help the people of the Alice... they're the ones posting videos and such...
**sits back and twiddles thumbs while Lefty self-destructs again** |
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by Boris on Jul 18th, 2022 at 10:45am FutureTheLeftWant wrote on Jul 18th, 2022 at 9:57am:
Not the same rates The homicide rate in the NT is 8 per 100,000 the Homicide rate for Australia is 1 per 100,000 Its the same with all the crimes - per 100,000 its off the scale compared to the rest of Australia |
Title: Re: Alice Springs Post by AusGeoff on Jul 19th, 2022 at 9:02am
"Northern Territory Police have released an image of a group of youths
they wish to speak to, after receiving multiple reports of car windows being smashed across Alice Springs in the past two days." https://www.miragenews.com/criminal-damages-in-alice-springs-780582/ Gee whiz... give these poor abo kids a break. They're just bored shitless and having some innocent fun! It's not as though they're beating up old ladies in the street for their pension money. ;) |