General Discussion >> Chat >> Welcome to the 'ordle Forum
http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1670803903

Message started by Xavier on Dec 12th, 2022 at 10:11am

Title: Welcome to the 'ordle Forum
Post by Xavier on Dec 12th, 2022 at 10:11am
This Forum is turning into a pleb retirement village with all these 'ordles.
If it was the early 80's - this Forum would be full of Cross-word Topics. ::)

Turning into a Forum of geezers.  ::)

Title: Re: Welcome to the 'ordle Forum
Post by Redmond Neck on Dec 12th, 2022 at 10:19am

Jasin wrote on Dec 12th, 2022 at 10:11am:

While you are on a roll, is there anything else you would like to moan about?

::) ::) ::)

Post by Xavier on Dec 12th, 2022 at 10:22am

Redmond Neck wrote on Dec 12th, 2022 at 10:19am:

;D ;D ;D

Post by Dnarever on Dec 12th, 2022 at 11:06am

I participate in one and ignore the others. I see no problem if that is what members want to do I do not consider that I have the right to stop them.

Post by Xavier on Dec 12th, 2022 at 1:45pm
Ozpolitic is full of Geezers now - doing 'ordles, etc.
Not the most stimulating of debates, arguements, conversations ...and most of all 'Topics'.

Post by Dnarever on Dec 12th, 2022 at 3:58pm

Jasin wrote on Dec 12th, 2022 at 1:45pm:
Not the most stimulating of debates, arguements, conversations ...and most of all 'Topics'.

A place where people can get along is nice.

Post by The Grappler on Dec 12th, 2022 at 4:02pm

Nah - he's got plenty more - up and down like a yo-yo that boy...

He forgets that older people know more and have experienced far more and usually know the truth ..... and grew up in the generation where the True Rebellion took place and thus have a far better idea of bullshit when it is being handed to them - clearly unlike the following generations.

Post by Bobby. on Dec 12th, 2022 at 4:02pm

Nonsense -
it would do your brain some good
if you spent 5 minutes per day doing the Wordle.

https://www.nytimes.com/games/wordle/index.html

Post by Xavier on Dec 12th, 2022 at 4:04pm

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Dec 12th, 2022 at 4:02pm:

Nah - he's got plenty more - up and down like a yo-yo that boy...

He forgets that older people know more and have experienced far more and usually know the truth ..... and grew up in the generation where the True Rebellion took place and thus have a far better idea of bullshit when it is being handed to them - clearly unlike the following generations.

You sound like an old 'primitive' more like it Grapps.
Sitting in your waterchair doing crosswords for mental stimulation too... while you drool?

We all know what happens to 'old primitives' in this world, eh Grapps? ;)

Post by Xavier on Dec 12th, 2022 at 4:05pm

Bobby. wrote on Dec 12th, 2022 at 4:02pm:

Nonsense -

No thanks and no thanks to the Candy Crushers too.

Post by Lisa Jones on Dec 12th, 2022 at 4:07pm
Xav

Ozpol is like a smorgasbord - you pick and choose what you like.

Ok I'll be more precise...you pick ON & choose WHO you like. 😂🤣😆

Post by Xavier on Dec 12th, 2022 at 4:07pm

Lisa Jones wrote on Dec 12th, 2022 at 4:07pm:
Xav

Yuss!! ;D ;D ;D

Post by Bobby. on Dec 12th, 2022 at 4:12pm

Jasin wrote on Dec 12th, 2022 at 4:05pm:

Nonsense -

How about the chess puzzle of the day?

https://www.chessgames.com/index.html

Post by Lisa Jones on Dec 12th, 2022 at 4:12pm

Jasin wrote on Dec 12th, 2022 at 4:07pm:

Lisa Jones wrote on Dec 12th, 2022 at 4:07pm:
Xav

Yuss!! ;D ;D ;D

Ok ... where's my drink?

I reckon I deserve one after that 😎

Post by Xavier on Dec 12th, 2022 at 4:20pm

Bobby. wrote on Dec 12th, 2022 at 4:12pm:

Nonsense -

Had fun with Chess long ago in my youth. Even the big board in Liverpool with the Polish there. It gets to the point, even with other people - that you know your limits and just leave it at that.
Next you'll be throwing Sidukooo at me. ::)

Post by Bobby. on Dec 12th, 2022 at 4:31pm

Jasin wrote on Dec 12th, 2022 at 4:20pm:

Nonsense -

Had fun with Chess long ago in my youth. Even the big board in Liverpool with the Polish there. It gets to the point, even with other people - that you know your limits and just leave it at that.

No - it's just a matter of finding some game you like and
exercising your brain at least once per day.

Use it or lose it.

Post by Xavier on Dec 12th, 2022 at 4:57pm
Looks like stimulation for tired old minds.
Look at Aussie's. You know he just doesn't have it anymore.
His brain can only cope with Wordles these days.

He even crashed his Taxi. Then tried to pin it on the female driver behind him with his BIG HANDS.

Post by Dnarever on Dec 12th, 2022 at 6:37pm

Bobby. wrote on Dec 12th, 2022 at 4:31pm:

Jasin wrote on Dec 12th, 2022 at 4:20pm:

Nonsense -

Use it or lose it.

Yes.

I played a little chess in my youth but was never any good at puzzles. The other night I showed my daughter how to play the queens gambit (accepted and refused), the Sicilian and the London. Much more and I would have to start looking it up. The Karo and Indian are plays but I don't remember how to play them.

It gets to the point, even with other people - that you know your limits and just leave it at that.

I think I know what you mean. I got to the point where everyone I played were either no where near my level or so much stronger than me it was hardly worth playing.

When I was at school it was fun that a guy in the footy team could beat the chess geeks most of the time.

Post by Aussie on Dec 12th, 2022 at 6:38pm

Jasin wrote on Dec 12th, 2022 at 4:57pm:
Looks like stimulation for tired old minds.
Look at Aussie's. You know he just doesn't have it anymore.
His brain can only cope with Wordles these days.

He even crashed his Taxi. Then tried to pin it on the female driver behind him with his BIG HANDS.

Yer a fuqqin wanker JaSin....I was not driving the Cab.

Post by freediver on Dec 12th, 2022 at 6:41pm
I haven't heard this story yet. What happened?

Post by Aussie on Dec 12th, 2022 at 6:42pm

freediver wrote on Dec 12th, 2022 at 6:41pm:
I haven't heard this story yet. What happened?

Read.

Post by Xavier on Dec 12th, 2022 at 6:52pm
Aussie breaked suddenly without warning because he saw a fare. Like most drivers behind cabs, they don't stand a chance when Cabs drivers do this.
Aussie was at fault, but needs to use another driver to save himself embarrassment.

Post by Bobby. on Dec 12th, 2022 at 6:52pm

Dnarever wrote on Dec 12th, 2022 at 6:37pm:

Bobby. wrote on Dec 12th, 2022 at 4:31pm:

Use it or lose it.

Yes.

I played a little chess in my youth but was never any good at puzzles. The other night I showed my daughter how to play the queens gambit (accepted and refused), the Sicilian and the London. Much more and I would have to start looking it up. The Karo and Indian are plays but I don't remember how to play them.

You did well to remember all that.

Post by Aussie on Dec 12th, 2022 at 7:00pm

Jasin wrote on Dec 12th, 2022 at 6:52pm:
Aussie breaked suddenly without warning because he saw a fare. Like most drivers behind cabs, they don't stand a chance when Cabs drivers do this.
Aussie was at fault, but needs to use another driver to save himself embarrassment.

::)

Post by Xavier on Dec 12th, 2022 at 7:58pm
We know you're that type of a cabbie Aussie. ;)

YaBB Forum Software © 2000-2024. All Rights Reserved.